Ginger Cat Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
73 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Simply Delightful

5 su settembre 19, 2014

Our stay was one of the most pleasant vacations I've ever had. Gita was a very gracious hostess and the breakfasts that she prepared were exceptional. They included fresh-picked, locally-grown produce and some of the best dishes I've eaten since becoming a vegan. Her recommendations for where to go and what to see were very helpful. An added bonus is that it's located far enough away from most ambient light which allows for wonderful star gazing on a clear night.


The Ginger Cat is a great stay at any price

5 su settembre 16, 2014

We stayed at the Ginger Cat with understanding that it would be only one night. Plans change and the Ginger Cat found us another B-n-B to stay at the following night. She really went out of our way to make certain we were taken care of in no uncertain terms. The food rivaled that of some 4 and 5 star restaurants. Quiet and lovely night. We both would stay again.

Risposta del proprietario
I'm glad that the other B&B worked out. It was so nice to meet you both and I hope you come back and stay for a longer time. And thanks for the incredible compliment on the food!


Serenity in Vegan Brunch Paradise

4,8 su settembre 06, 2014

Relaxing, peaceful and perfect. Breakfast was amazing and delicious. I would not hesitate to return in the future, my wife and I had a wonderful time!


Wonderful!

4,6 su settembre 01, 2014

Gita was so nice and accommodating. It was so great to be able to stay at a vegan B&B. The atmosphere was ripe with conversation.


A European-style bed and breakfast in the Finger Lakes

3,4 su agosto 27, 2014

European bed and breakfast accomodations often consist of a family-style spare bedroom in someone's home. Their charm comes from the chance to interact with the owner, perhaps over a meal, and to get off the usual tourist path. So it is with the Ginger Cat. Gita is a thoughtful host who welcomed us into her home, offered lots of loving attention to our canine traveling companion, and drew us in to a lively political discussion over breakfast in the kitchen. I recommend the Ginger Cat for travlers wishing to avoid anonymous hotels, in addition to animal lovers and those following a vegan lifestyle.

Risposta del proprietario
I'm so glad that you all enjoyed your stay here. Because my cats are not so crazy about dogs and I respect their wishes and won't bring a dog into my part of the house, I always enjoy having canine guests coming to stay, along with their humans. Hope you'll stay here again.


All around outstanding bed and breakfast in Watkins Glen

5 su agosto 25, 2014

The Ginger Cat was the perfect place for me to stay for my first visit to Watkins Glen! Gita was an amazing hostess providing us with local tips and the most amazing food. Rooms were attractive, clean, and comfortable. I am looking forward to my next visit to Watkins Glen and the Ginger Cat!


A warm and wonderful place to stay

5 su agosto 20, 2014

Gita is a wonderful host and the room we stayed in was wonderfully sweet and cozy. Her specialty is the all-vegan breakfast, from a yoghurt parfait, tonnes of fresh berries, the frittata, the collards, and the rest. She will spoil you rotten. I highly recommend staying at the Ginger Cat! Jo

Risposta del proprietario
I hope you'll be able to come and stay again!


Huge Breakfast and Peaceful Surroundings

5 su agosto 14, 2014

We recently had the pleasure of staying with Gita at the Ginger Cat B&B in New York. It was our second visit and even better than the first. Her delicious breakfasts were HUGE and varied - so good. We were missing the excellent cooking when we came home. Staying at the Ginger Cat was a fabulous escape from the usual. It was so quiet and peaceful, and Gita & her kitties were welcoming and helpful. It's like staying with old friends! Highly recommend to anyone visiting the area!


Amazing Place

5 su agosto 14, 2014

This is a wonderful B&B, especially for vegans! The host, Gita, is super friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. The house is clean and welcoming and is set on 15 acres of beautiful country property. It's only a 5 minute drive into Watkins Glen, and 10 minutes to Farm Sanctuary. She has a number of very friendly cats that are not allowed in the guest quarters, but you can go in and play with them whenever you want! The food is phenomenal. We had Sat/Sun brunches and it's vegan home cooking at it's best. Gita makes a variety of tasty vegan dishes with lots of local and organic ingredients, some even from her own garden! The bathroom is clean and well maintained. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Watkins Glen!


Great vegan bed and breakfast!

3,6 su agosto 03, 2014

We would love to stay here again. Gita and the kitties were warm, welcoming, and conversational hosts. The property looks just as pictured, and the food was wonderful. It was a weekday, but she still had blueberry coffee cake, scones, fresh bread, yogurt/fruit parfait, coffee/tea, baked tofu, and more. Gita also offers great recommendations for the area and we couldn't have imagined a better host. Thanks!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much! I hope you do return and stay here again. The cats and I look forward to seeing you again.


Always a great experience

5 su luglio 30, 2014

This was our second time at the Ginger Cat Bed & Breakfast, and we always enjoy our time there. The rooms are very comfortable, the grounds are beautiful, the breakfast is bountiful and delicious, and Gita is great company and an accommodating host. We will definitely be returning!


Fantastic B & B!

5 su luglio 28, 2014

Room and bathroom were comfortable and sooooo clean! Gita was so welcoming and we could not have asked for a better hostess. Breakfast was yummy and abundant. Would definitely stay here again.


Lovely home and garden

4,2 su luglio 23, 2014

My wife and I had a lovely 2-night stay at the Ginger Cat. The home and garden is lovely and the breakfasts were very nice. Also, Gita is a great host providing local knowledge and insights. We will return!


Two great nights

4,2 su luglio 18, 2014

It was a very nice place to stay. We are not Vegan but the food was very good.

Risposta del proprietario
I'm so glad that you enjoyed the food!


lovely place, lovely host

5 su luglio 17, 2014

We stayed two nights at Ginger B&B and absolutely loved it. Gita is an outstanding host, an incredible cook, and an amazing person. We had fresh home baked vegan chocolate cake waiting for us when we arrived. Delish! The weekend breakfasts were over the top with many ingredients from Gita's own garden. Her tofu fritatta is insanely good. And then topping homemade waffles with black raspberries picked just minutes before?? Heavenly. We just wish we had more time to spend there. Ginger Cat B&B was completely relaxing and comfortable, and Gita made us feel very much at home. If you do stay there, be sure to walk through her yard and gardens. We felt like little kids doing so. Ginger Cat B&B is a lovely place and Gita is a lovely host. Highly recommended, we'll definitely be back!

Risposta del proprietario
You're too kind! I look forward to your next visit. And - as promised - I'll make 2 frittatas so you can eat as much as you want or have left-overs for the next morning.


Pleasant Surprise

5 su luglio 16, 2014

When I walked in the front door the whole house smelled of chocolate cake, I found out that this cake was for us, as a welcome offering. (She does this for all guest). The place was incredible and clean. Gita made us fill so at home. In the morning breakfast is a 8 am. She made some delicious banana muffins, a little cherry yogurt with fresh fruit. We had coffee and some great conversations with Gita. The room rate is better then any other rooms I could find in the area, this truly was a unplanned pleasant surprise on our six weeks of vacation.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for this kind review. When you told me that you were a professional chef, I was a bit intimidated. I thoroughly enjoyed our conversations about vegan foods and hope that you and your family will stay here again the next time you're in the area.


A quiet, beautiful property

5 su luglio 15, 2014

We had a restful stay. Gita cooked some delicious breakfasts for us, and we were also free to snack later if we wanted. There was plenty of reading material to occupy us. We especially enjoyed the yard, garden, and deck. And of course, meeting the resident cats. The bathroom was especially nice and spacious with vegan & cruelty-free toiletries that we enjoyed. It was a short drive to Farm Sanctuary, and Gita gave us clear directions.

Risposta del proprietario
Glad you enjoyed your stay here. Come back again. The cats will be sure to greet you enthusiastically!


Very Enjoyable Experience!

5 su giugno 16, 2014

Meeting Gita and her family of cats was a wonderful experience! I am typically a dog lover, but her cats were great to meet and be around! Her close association with the Farm Sanctuary gave us a great perspective even before we visited for our volunteer day. Gita's collection of wonderful animal-oriented movies and non-animal cookbooks and baked goods and her wealth of information added to our experience!! Our room was wonderful. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast for any animal lover! Diana, Penfield NY

Risposta del proprietario
Diana - thanks so much for your kind words. I understand that you all had a great time painting barns during your work party. I've seen photos and you all did a great job. Hope to have you stay here again.


Wonderful place to stay.

5 su aprile 15, 2014

We arrived with chocolate cake waiting for us! Whether you're visiting wine country or nearby Farm Sanctuary, this place is a must. The owner will make you feel at home and the atmosphere is so inviting. Gorgeous deck, lovely rooms, and by far the best breakfasts! The bonus was meeting the awesome cats of the Ginger Cat- such personalities and they gave me my animal fix while away from home. We have already booked our next visit!


A Wonderful Stay

5 su ottobre 30, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed staying at the Ginger Cat. Gita was a gracious hostess and a delight to converse with. Her weekend brunches are absolutely delicious and kept us full until dinner time. The place was very clean and fruit was left out for guests to snack on at night. Her cats were all so beautiful and friendly and were kept separate from the guest quarters. Gita provided us with ideas for restaurants that serve vegan food and vegan wineries. We were minutes away from Farm Sanctuary. My husband and I are definitely coming back.


Amazing!

5 su ottobre 29, 2013

From the moment I arrived to the minute I left this most beautiful, warm and invitiing bed and breakfast, it was a "calgon take me away" experience. Due to extreme Friday afternoon traffic coming from New York, I didn't arrive until 10:00 pm, but Gita was very accomodating and even left me a slice of chocolate cake that was so delicious I wouldn't have known it was vegan! The house smelt like beautiful herbs that were not nauseauting but pleasant, clean and inviting. My room was huge with these large blankets. I immediately fell in and went right to sleep. But the breakfast is what everyone should get a chance to experience!! Gita made us an all vegan buffet of waffles, sausage and peppers, fruit with yogurt, baked fruit crisp, coffee, salad and berries!!! So delicious! At this point I already wanted to move in. But then came the bestest part for me...we got to meet her six cats that she keeps separated from the bed and breakfast area. But when you walk in you would never know that Gita had cats! The place is immaculately clean and reminds me of a Martha Stewart cottage! Gita only allows folks to meet her cats who express an interest. I would gladly stay at this bed and breakfast again and again because of the gracious hospitality, clean and inviting space, delicious food and wonderful hostess. Liz


Ginger Cat Review

4,4 su ottobre 25, 2013

Good vegan food and comfortable, quiet place. Enjoyed the cat contact!


Relaxing Stay

5 su ottobre 19, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Ginger Cat Bed and Breakfast on our trip to visit the Farm Sanctuary in October. Our one night stay at the Ginger Cat was relaxing and cozy. We arrived rather late in the evening but Gita greeted us in the drive way and had two pieces of delicious vegan brownies waiting for us in our room. Our room was clean and very cozy. We had a delicious vegan breakfast awaiting us in the morning. There was a great variety of things to choose fro to eat. Everything was yummy. Gita was a very gracious host and introduced us to her beautiful cats. I would recommend the Ginger Cat to anyone who would like a cozy, quiet, and relaxing bed and breakfast.


Finger Lakes B&B

4,0 su ottobre 01, 2013

The service was excellent, the rooms charming, the food good (even though we are not vegan). The only thing I would have wished for is a sitting area.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind review and the constructive feedback. I've thought of possibly expanding the breakfast room to add a sitting/lounge area, but just haven't been able to justify the cost. B&B guests are always welcome to relax in the living room of the main house so long as they don't mind getting some cat fur on their clothing or cats on their laps.


Vegi's Rock!

5 su settembre 25, 2013

We stayed at the Ginger Cat for our Visit to Farm Sanctuary.We Highly recommend The Ginger Cat for any stay in the Watkins Glenn area. Gita is a wonderfull host and a great cook.


Location is rural but close to town

4,2 su settembre 11, 2013

Quiet, pleasant, accomdating, environmentally considerate B&B


Lovely Stay

4,6 su agosto 29, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Ginger Cat. Gita could not have been more accomodating. The room was very comfortable, vegan and gluten free food outstanding and outside grounds beautiful. A wonderful place to be.


Very enjoyable stay

4,8 su agosto 28, 2013

Lovely house on 15 acres. Great vegan breakfast and the company of friendly felines.


Delightful

3,8 su agosto 28, 2013

Warm and inviting, clean, quiet and peaceful. Each morning we enjoyed delicious vegan breakfasts, complete with freshly picked garden vegetables. And an added bonus - fun with the resident felines! We had a wonderful time at the Ginger Cat B&B. I highly recommend it to anyone who plans to visit the area.


Great place to stay. Great food and sparkling clean!

4,4 su agosto 28, 2013

Convenient location. Great vegan food. Extremely clean.


Wonderful B&B

5 su agosto 07, 2013

The ginger cat is a great B&B with a peaceful atmosphere, recently renovated clean rooms/bathroom, comfortable beds, and an inn keeper that is extremely compassionate about making you feel relaxed and at home.


Perfect getaway

4,6 su agosto 04, 2013

The inkeeper was very nice and kind. She gave us great tips on things to do in the area and places to eat. The breakfast was exceptional. Vegans and non-vegans would appreciate the delicious food. This b&b is a must visit for vegans!


Excellent place to stay

4,8 su luglio 27, 2013

This place was excellent, the food was amazing, the service was great and the cats were adorable. /not the best for a romantic getaway, but for a relaxing weekend it was perfect.


A Kind and Conscious Oasis

5 su luglio 08, 2013

My husband and I received a gift certificate to Ginger Cat for Christmas. I can never repay our family for this wonderful present. It was an AMAZING stay at Ginger Cat. We were graciously welcomed by Gita. She provided for our every need without us even needing to ask. She was so thoughtful and attentive. The food was FANTASTIC and VEGAN. We have been vegan for 3 years now and do a lot of home cooking because getting "good" vegan food out can be really HARD. Gita surely turned that line of thinking upside down. Everything was fresh and wonderful. The grounds of Ginger Cat are beautiful and calming. We even got to share in a private "fireworks" show put on by her local fireflies. It was great! Her resident kitties were lovely and agreeable to be petted by us on our request (They are not in the bed and breakfast but, in her home, separate from your quarters.) Gita was also a great resource for wonderful humane things to do and places to eat in the Finger Lakes region. She also chatted with us and was very open to share about her work with kitty shelters and the Farm Sanctuary. These conversations and this stay at Ginger Cat reaffirmed my commitment to veganism. I couldn't thank Gita enough for that. Do yourself a favor and get there ASAP!


A perfect oasis in Watkins Glen area

5 su giugno 27, 2013

We had a wonderful two night stay at the Ginger cat. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the vegan breakfast were filling and fantastic, and Gita is a wonderful and generous host. She shared an ice cream cake with us, baked my wife an early birthday cake, and introduced us to her adorable feline family. Plus, we were able to stroll through her garden and watch hundreds of fireflies come out in the evening. Thanks for the great experience!


Excellent B&B.

4,8 su giugno 24, 2013

We had such a fantastic stay at The GInger Cat. Gita was extremely welcoming and friendly. The gardens at the Ginger Cat were so beautiful and our breakfast was absolutely delicious. Everything was very clean. It was a great find!


Perfect! #1 choice for anyone who appreciates delicious food & good company

5 su giugno 18, 2013

In addition to being a delightful person, Gita is also an amazing hostess and a fantastic cook. We stayed here for our wedding at Farm Sanctuary and I'm so glad we picked this place. It was so comfortable it felt like we were at my parent's house or something. The food each morning was fresh, healthy, and delicious. Gita quickly picked up on my lack of interest in fruit (I'm a picky and abnormal vegan) and made me other things instead. I was always disappointed when I could only force myself to eat 3 servings each day, I wanted it all! And did I mention the cats? Hanging out with them for a few minutes helped to ease the longing for our own furry babies. This place is perfect. The next time we come back to the area we'll definitely be staying here again. Laura & Dani Columbus, Ohio


Very clean and comfortable home, also a fantastic brunch!

4,8 su maggio 29, 2013

The Ginger Cat is a really great vegan bed and breakfast. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Gita is very kind and hospitable and we loved being able to hang out with the cats which she keeps separately from the guest quarters. We stayed over the weekend and she made an absolutely delicious brunch. The only thing that kept it from being perfect was the fact that you don't have your own bathroom. If that changes in the future, I think The Ginger Cat would be ideal. I would definitely go back though. The area is beautiful and very close to Farm Sanctuary.


Perfect Bed & Breakfast

5 su maggio 29, 2013

We couldn't have asked for a nice place to stay, beautiful property, and better hospitality by Gita! Highly recommend staying here and look forward to coming back next time we're in Watkins Glen, NY. Josh & Katya (Baltimore, MD)


Ginger Cat was Great!

5 su maggio 27, 2013

My wife and I's stay with our hostess Gita was fantastic! Gita recommended some great local restaurants with fabulous food. Our rooms and facilities were very clean and Gita was very warm and friendly and we were able to have some very interesting conversations with her during our stay. We will definitely be making a return trip!


Best vegan B&B near Watkins Glen!

4,8 su maggio 01, 2013

Host Gita Devi couldn't be lovelier and takes excellent care of her guests. The rooms and bathrooms are spotless and her breakfasts are incredible (and all vegan, of course). Stay once and you'll never want to stay anywhere else!


The best vegan getaway in upstate NY

5 su novembre 11, 2012

This place is amazing. The owner, Gita, is very accommodating, and prepares the best vegan dishes. The breakfast was very hearty and healthy. The rooms are the very nice sized, clean, and also there is free cake waiting for you upon arrival. I would definitely go back again and would recommend to a friend!


Cozy mad comfortable

4,8 su novembre 07, 2012

Loved our room, loved the food, loved the kitties and loved how close it is to Farm Sancutary.


Perfection !

5 su ottobre 16, 2012

Our stay at Ginger Cat was relaxing and felt like we were visiting someone we had known for a long time. The area is beautiful. Gita and the kitties, who stay in their own space away from the B and B part, are charming and friendly. Breakfast was a vegan delight that would be enjoyed by non vegans as well.


A true gem - and a vegan cat-lover's paradise! :-)

4,8 su ottobre 09, 2012

Just returned from a fabulous stay at the Ginger Cat B&B -- and do I ever miss it! The owner, Gita, keeps a beautiful, clean, sunny, and inviting country home, on quiet, serene grounds just a short drive from the quaint town of Watkins Glen, Senaca Lake, and the must-visit Farm Sanctuary. Should you be a vegan/vegetarian or cat-lover, do yourself a favor and stay here -- you will be so glad that you did! My family and I were treated to spectacular fresh, delicious vegan meals (loved by even my meat-eating father) with an abundance of choices, daily visits on the owner's side of the house with 6 of the sweetest cats you'll meet, and hospitality, great conversation, and good advice on how to navigate the area. I felt as though I was visiting a favorite aunt and was truly "right at home" here. Would definitely return!


Amazing as Usual!

5 su settembre 19, 2012

There is really no choice to make when deciding where to stay when visiting this area. Gita makes sure that you are well fed and get to stay in an impeccably clean room. This was our third stay and we already can't wait to go back. Her cooking and overall hospitality will impress you for sure. Bring some wine back after wine tasting in Watkins Glen and enjoy it on her deck while star-gazing at night. Ahhh.


Vegan Oasis

4,6 su settembre 09, 2012

It is a rarity to find a vegan B&B, even more rare to find a good one, and rarest to find a good one in the middle of nowhere. If you are anywhere near the finger lakes regions of upstate NY the Ginger Cat B&B is a great choice (even if you aren't vegan). The owner shares her home, cats, 10+ acre yard, hospitality, recommendations, and good food with all.


Wonderful!

4,8 su agosto 28, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Ginger Cat! The room was beautiful, the food was delicious, and Gita was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed walking the grounds and seeing the stars at night. We would definitely come back.


Value, Vegan Vacation, and Very Friendly

4,6 su agosto 27, 2012

My son and I barely stayed for a half of day, but in that short time, I knew I would stay there again if in the area. Gita, the innkeeper, is very friendly, helpful, and loves to share her felines with her guests. She thought of our every need, including two slices of carob cake, waiting for us in the bedroom. Thinking that my 22-year-old son wouldn't want to share the bed with me, Gita had a made up air mattress waiting for us. The set-up of her B & B gives the guests privacy from her part of the house, with our own kitchen area. The breakfast was all homemade, vegan, and wonderful-tasting, including sun-dried tomato bread, fruit and yogurt, and an apple-oat pie. This is what I wrote in her guest book: It's tough to write when the time's been short, but there's still wonderful things I have to report, It's not like the cat's got my tongue; with me that's something that never goes wrong, Your cats, both alive and portrayed in art, have kept my eyes focused, right from the start, Everywhere I look, a cat can be seen; they all are special and cause me to beam, I love your wonderful kind of down-home hospitality; you've covered our every need and necessity, "The Ginger Cat" has been a high point of our vacation, and will certainly be mentioned for any B & B recommendation!!! Anita Schumer


A Perfect B&B, We Didn't Want to Leave

4,6 su agosto 27, 2012

My Partner and I recently stayed here and we could not have asked for better accommodations. Gita treated us with professionals and kindness welcoming us to her home and treating us to wonderful service. Familiar with the area, Gita's recommendations to local shops and attractions made our much to short stay spectacular. Upon arrival we were welcomed with fresh fruit from the gardens and chocolate cake waiting in our room. Waking to beautiful scenery, we had fresh coffee and tea while walking barefoot through the garden. We then dined on freshly made waffles, baked tofu, local organic veggies, hash browns and fresh fruit. The food was healthy, fresh, astoundingly delicious and all cruelty free. Staying at the The Ginger Cat was the perfect fit for our trip to Farm Sanctuary and Watkins Glen and we will certainly be back to visit.


Home away from home

5 su agosto 15, 2012

We were able to rent a room with Gita at the last minute. It was the best thing that could have happened. She is an absolute doll. The rooms, bathroom and common area are VERY clean, the food that she makes is all homemade and wonderful. I have to be honest...I was nervous that it was a vegan bed & breakfast since my husband is a meats and potatoe's kind of guy, but he enjoyed all of the food. Gita was so sweet and friendly that you just delt like you were home. We will definitely be going back next year.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm glad that you felt so at home and the food met with your husband's approval. I hope you do come back next year and spend more time so you can explore all that there is to do around here.


really nice place to stay and relax

4,0 su agosto 07, 2012

Absolutely love the breakfast served,delicious!! Also, the assortment of feline beauties was such a plus for me. They were just wonderful


July 31- August 1 2012

4,8 su agosto 04, 2012

Our stay at the Ginger Cat was extremely relaxing and exceeded our expectations. The breakfasts were incredible, and Gita was very generous. Her rooms were organized and offered many activities to do in and around the Watkins Glen area, accommodating many interests. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and just talking about our trip made our friends begin to plan their own stay at the Ginger Cat! I am looking forward to staying again at my favorite B&B!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much. Hope to see you again next year!


Review of Ginger Cat

3,8 su agosto 01, 2012

We stayed at the Ginger Cat B&B for a night. My only issue is that this is basically renting a room in someone's house for an evening. There are 2 rooms that are available, and only one bathroom for all to share. We had to share the bathroom with another couple, which did make things more challenging. I suggest allowing guests to use another bathroom on the premises, or to have another bathroom installed. On a positive note, the food was amazing. Breakfast was fantastic, and plenty of it. The site is very clean.


Wonderful B&B

5 su luglio 29, 2012

Everything was great, room was clean, bathroom was neat, breakfast was delicious. Gita is the best! If you love cats, this place will make it extra special for you because Gita has six cats. I stayed for five nights and had the best time. Highly recommend this B&B.


Wonderful vegan B&B!

4,6 su luglio 27, 2012

Wonderful place to get away in a lovely setting with a most welcoming, warm and friendly host. Thank you Gita! Also very pleased with nearby dog boarding facility. Declan wanted to stay after his bath and visit.


Lovely Oasis!

5 su luglio 23, 2012

My husband and I spent a night here while visiting Farm Sanctuary down the road. Gita, the was a wonderful hostess! Our room was adorable and very homey and we felt very, well, at home! :) There's a great kitchen area that she keeps well stocked with wonderful goodies for her guests. I was also very excited to see she had a large collection of VegNews magazines, which I enjoyed during a rainy afternoon. She had pointed out that there was Thursday night karaoke night at Harvest Cafe, so we went and had a WONDERFUL time and the best nachos I've had in my life! I highly recommend the Ginger Cat. (And the cats -- which reside in her part of the house -- are so sweet!)


Delicious vegan food, wonderful rooms and great host

4,8 su luglio 19, 2012

Gita was extremely warm and welcoming and accomodating to our specific needs. The food was exceptional.


Great place to stay.

4,8 su luglio 18, 2012

I would recommend thie Ginger Cat to family and friends!


Warm and welcoming. Feels like home!

5 su luglio 11, 2012

Gita is so warm and welcoming. Beds and bathrooms are clean and comfortable. Gita is knowledgeable about the area and makes great recommendations for food and recreation. She also runs a cat rescue but the cats are separated from guest's quarters so no worries for people who don't love cats. However we love them and we were allowed to meet them which made our visit even more enjoyable. We love this place.


A-MAZ-ING!

4,6 su luglio 11, 2012

I simply cannot say enough wonderful things about this bed and breakfast. Gita is extremely sweet and thoughtful. We arrived to cherries and tea on the table and chocolate cake on the beds. The rooms were clean and comfortable; a perfect mixture of that homey meets hotel feeling. The bathroom contained animal friendly toiletries that I greatly appreciated as I tend to travel light. Her property is beautiful; I wish we would have had time to walk it and pick blackberries. The brunch that she serves on the weekends is bountiful and utterly delicious. She was so kind to my daughter and allowed her to go over to her personal area to greet her friendly cats. I will stay here again any time that I am back in the area. It was WONDERFUL.


Loved our stay

5 su giugno 18, 2012

We stayed for one night and had a wonderful time with Gita and the cats. The room was very nice, the breakfast wonderful, and the starts beautiful. We will definitely be back!

Risposta del proprietario
It was a pleasure to meet you and I do hope you'll come back for a longer stay next time!


We plan to come back every year!

5 su dicembre 01, 2011

The location couldn't have been better, just minutes from tons of wineries, a quick drive to farm sanctuary (which Gita was not only knowledgable about, but passionate about as well), and access to main st. just a few minutes away. The room was peaceful and quiet, the cats were fantastic, and the food... well, the food was incredible. It's definitely on our once a year to do list now!


A vegan home away from home with cats

5 su novembre 23, 2011

Located close to Farm Sanctuary, this wonderful animal-friendly B&B has everything! Terrific vegan food, a kind and friendly innkeeper, and outgoing and affectionate cats. The rooms are attractive and comfortable and even the soaps in the bathroom are vegan.

Risposta del proprietario
It was a pleasure to meet you and I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Hope to see you again.


B&B redefined.

4,8 su ottobre 13, 2011

The Ginger Cat B&B has raised the bar for all B&Bs. The hospitality was outstanding, the food sensational, and the cleanliness impeccable. This is my second stay there and the quality and value is consistent.


Love the (Vegan) Food!

4,6 su ottobre 04, 2011

Needless to say the inntaker Gita loves cats. I personally love cats but I was a little concerned that my friend might not want to stay in a B&B with seven feline friends. It turned out to be a non-issue. The inntaker Gita was very considerate to people who might not feel comfortable to be around many cats so she separated the cats from the area that the guests would stay. On top of that, I did not spot any cat hair in the guest area. If you have cats you would know how humanly impossible to have your place cat hair-free! Gita also made amazing vegan food, my friend and I were not vegan yet we both enjoyed the food from soy yogurt based parfait, French toast, scone to burrito. The location of the B&B is very convenient and close to the wineries on the west side of the Seneca lake. We also took a walk around the area in the evening and it was peaceful and serene. The only downside of the B&B is that it only offers a shared bathroom between two guest rooms. However I was not bothered by it since the bathroom was tidy and spotless at all times. I had a great time staying in this B&B as a great getaway from the city and will definitely consider staying in the Ginger Cat B&B again when i visit the Finger Lakes area next time.

Risposta del proprietario
I'm really glad that you both had an enjoyable stay here. Keeping the cats out of the guest quarters really does make a difference re: cat hair! Hope you'll come visit again next year.


Review of the Ginger Cat B&B

5 su agosto 22, 2011

Gita was very warm and welcoming and offered many good ideas on things to do and places to eat. It was wonderful to stay at a vegan bed and breakfast. I felt like I was at home; meeting her furry companions only added to that feeling. The breakfasts were delicious, I only regret not staying during a weekend because I missed out on her brunch! I will be recommending the Ginger Cat to anyone who is visiting the area, I can't wait to visit again!


Hidden Gem!!

4,6 su luglio 27, 2011

Whether you're vegan or not, if you find yourself in the Watkins Glen area, a stay at the Ginger Cat is a must. Clean and cozy, the house is incredibly relaxing on acres of quiet land. Add to that the insanely good food and a fantastic hostess and you have a spectacular home away from home! Highly recommend.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you.


Excellent Place to Stay! Loved it!

5 su luglio 05, 2011

We recently stayed at Ginger Cat Bed and Breakfast. We loved Gita and the vegan food was excellent. Very clean and beds are very comfortable.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I hope you'll be back again soon~


Loved Ginger Cat B&B

4,6 su luglio 03, 2011

The main things that impressed me, other than the niceness and warmth of the innkeeper, Gita, were the cleanliness and the food! We have lots of cats too and it is nearly impossible to keep the fur cleaned up. There was not a hairball to be seen! My husband and I both wondered how she does it. And the food was delicious, abundant, local for the most part, homemade, and creative! The morning of our stay, we had (all vegan) french toast, scones, lemon-pepper tofu (which I could not get enough of and ate all that was left after everyone else finished), a fruit salad, and a local veggie salad with homemade dressing. The grounds are beautiful and our stay was very special, relaxing, and yummy!

Risposta del proprietario
I've trained the cats to clean up after themselves :-). Glad you enjoyed the food and you now understand why I'm addicted to the lemon-pepper tofu... Hope to see you again soon.


Wonderful Vegan B and B weekend!

5 su maggio 22, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Ginger Cat in the Finger Lakes region the first weekend of May. We were welcomed with delicious chocolate cake in our room and an introduction to Gita's friendly feline housemates! The food was excellent, the house was really cute, the bed was comfortable and we slept like babies. We'd never stayed at a B and B before but can guarantee that we'll be visiting the Ginger Cat again! Thanks Gita!


Couldn't Ask for More!

5 su ottobre 14, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at Ginger Cat. Gita is an amazing cook and lovely host. The house is located very close to wineries, Watkins Glen State Park, and most importantly for us, Farm Sanctuary. The house is comfortable, quiet and has a great view of the stars at night from the deck. It was quite relaxing having a cup of tea on the deck while star gazing. I highly recommend staying at Ginger Cat. Gita made us feel like one of her family. I will certainly be back.


Couldn't have asked for more!

5 su settembre 02, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at Ginger Cat and we are already looking forward to our next trip. Gita, the innkeeper, is a wealth of information on the local area and a delight to talk to. She greeted us with an afternoon snack (chocolate cake) and her breakfasts were filling and delicious. We enjoyed fresh baked muffins, breads, fruit from the garden, soy yogurt parfaits and bean & corn burritos. The inn itself is impeccably clean (Gita cleans common areas several times each day) and the rooms are very comfortable. We felt right at home and would highly recommend the Ginger Cat to anyone. It far exceeded our expectations.


Ginger Cat Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $120 - $135
  • Recensioni (73) 4,8
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 6075359627

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina