Alpine Homestead Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
71 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

We loved to stay there!

5 su ottobre 26, 2014

Barry & Peggy, Rooms, Breakfast, the Adirondacks - all excellent!


Great

4,4 su ottobre 16, 2014

The upstairs room with the downstairs bathroom needs a mirror so the lady can brush her hair and put on make up before going downstairs


Our 50th Anniversary Was Made So Special!

5 su settembre 05, 2014

From our late arrival to our departure, we were greeted and pampered as old friends. A pre-breakfast coffee, gormet breakfast, conversations, etc. is standard fare at Alpine. The owners exhibited what I call European hospitality which made us feel right at home.


Our First B & B

5 su agosto 30, 2014

My husband & I recently stayed at the Homestead for 1 night, and believe me, it was like home away from home. Peg & Barry were most pleasant and friendly, and made our stay memorable. Their home was warm and cozy, and the rooms was very comfortable. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean and the decor was neat and tidy. The 3 course breakfast in the morning was delicious; everything was home made with love. We will definitely come back, only longer next time. We enjoy hiking, and there are multiple books in their living room to help you decide which trail is best for you. Believe me when I say that Peg & Barry are delightful people and we have been blessed to meet them. Looking forward to the next time we meet these charming folks!


Superior B&B

5 su agosto 14, 2014

Peg and Barry Mix are warm and loving people who will make you feel more at home than at your own home! The house is an old building, well maintained, beautifully decorated, and comfortable. Breakfast is superb.


Well Worth the Trip

4,8 su agosto 08, 2014

Can't say enough good things about the Homestead! Charming ambiance plus a belly-busting gourmet breakfast. Chatting with proprietors Barry & Peggy is as delightful as it is insightful. For dinner, The Owl at Twilight directly next door is a five-star dining surprise (the shrimp/lobster appetizer is the best starter I've ever had. Ever.) The Alpine Homestead is well worth the trip any time of the year - highly recommended!


An exceptional experience!

5 su agosto 06, 2014

Barry and Peggy Mix were excellent hosts! Their hospitality was great. I enjoyed a marvelous breakfast every morning I was there. It was a picturesque location which provided you an opportunity to truly relax and unwind.


Warm and welcoming

5 su luglio 25, 2014

The Alpine Homestead is a clean, charming and inviting place to stay. The innkeepers--and their two well-behaved dogs--are wonderful as well. I highly recommend it.


A Little bit of Paradise!

5 su giugno 24, 2014

What a wonderful stay! The best B&B we have stayed at and we have stayed at many. So friendly ,warm ,and the food out of this world! Everything top notch. Peg and Barry are so friendly . We loved the 3 coarse breakfast and we went away so full we didn't eat till supper. All food from scratch! I love the Millet muffins and she gave me the recipe! I can't say enough and I highly recommend this B&B. I feel like we have made 2 new friends and will go back to stay again. Thank you for the wonderful stay! P & A (A retired nurse)


A great first B&B experience!

5 su maggio 25, 2014

My wife and I visited the Alpine Homestead B&B for three days. It was our first B&B experience and it was excellent! The food was fantastic (and there was a lot of it!). The hosts were warm, welcoming, and accommodating. Everything was clean and the house was gorgeous. Bailey and Jaime (two golden lab mixes) really made the place feel like home too!


Perfect Getaway!

5 su maggio 25, 2014

Recently, my partner and I spent a wonderfully relaxing time with Peggy and Barry at The Alpine Homestead. Everything about the room was perfect, down to the chocolates sitting alongside the refreshing ice water. The breakfast every morning was a feast for the eye and the soul! It was a perfect blend of nutrition, hospitality, grace, a excellent cooking! I will always cherish the muffins and the French Toast!!!! Most importantly, our hosts were engaged and made us feel at home. We had wonderful conversations, they were highly knowledgeable able the region and where to go for food or recreation. I am looking forward to a return visit!


Exceptional B&B

4,8 su maggio 19, 2014

It was, for my wife and me, our first experience in a B&B in America. Honestly, we can only make a 5 star review: Barry and Peggy Hospitality, cleanness, marvelous breakfast, calm and quiet in a natural environment. Strongly recommended. Montreal, Canada


A dream B and B

5 su febbraio 23, 2014

My family stayed with Peggy and Barry Mix for 3 nights for a ski vacation. We enjoyed their warm hospitality which it made feel like you were staying with dear friends. We enjoyed the lodging, spacious great room for relaxing, a 3 course breakfast every morning, and a warm barn to stow our ski gear in every night. To say it was comfortable doesn't do the property and hosts justice - it was simply ideal. We will be back anytime we ski at Gore or enjoy other activities in the area.


Great!

4,6 su febbraio 19, 2014

A perfect weekend getaway!


Wonderful hosts, great home, outstanding food!

5 su febbraio 02, 2014

Peggy and Barry Mix have welcomed us to their home for the past three years. Always an terrific experience. The food is sensational and we always feel comfortable and welcome at the Alpine Homestead. We high recommend this B & B!


The Best B&B experience we've ever had - Great folks, Great food - perfectly executed.

5 su dicembre 19, 2013

We arrived on a snowy evening and we were greeted at the door by Peggy. She invited to warm by the wood stove, and offered us tea, fresh baked cookies and warm slippers. We relaxed in the huge great room, next to a roaring fire with plenty of comfortable leather furniture and (because it was Sunday) Barry tuned in some football on the big screen TV. Very gracious hosts that really made us feel welcome to thier lovingly restored grand old home. The place is immaculately clean, very comfortable and inviting. Our room was the Tannery room, and we slept soundly, no creaking old bed frame- just high end touches that are the norm for this place. Peggy asked for our dining perefence for the morning and then prepared a 3-course county breakfast that was Food Network worthy. This was a class operation from the time we walked up to the time we grudginly had to leave. SInce we ae moving into the area Peg and Barry will be our go-to place for our guests and I know they will be as impressed as we were.


Extremely clean, nice folks, great breakfast

5 su ottobre 17, 2013

The hosts were very friendly and accommodating. They will give you copious information about the area. The B&B is very clean. Not a thing was out of place. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast they made was imaginative and delicious. We especially liked the baked oatmeal. They included an edible flower with the meal, which was a new one on us. Their wi-fi had a strong signal and was fast, which was surprising considering how far they are from a large concentration of population.


Gracious hosts, comfortable quarters

4,6 su ottobre 07, 2013

Barry and Peggy Mix are the warm and welcoming hosts at this charming B&B in the tranquil town of Olmstedville, NY. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The hosts take pride in their freshly-made muffins, fruit cups and satisfying French toast, pancake and omelet breakfasts, which vary by the day. You won't leave hungry as you head out to explore the beautiful countryside, nearby towns such as North Creek, and the Gore Mountain ski resort. I stayed there recently while researching a novel, and hope to visit again soon.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

5 su ottobre 01, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night at this B & B. We were on our way home to PA from Lake Placid. We booked our room here on Hotels.com. When we arrived we were greeted warmly by the owners, Barry and Peggy. The establishment is well cared for, decorated nicely and extremely clean. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful and filling for our trip home that day. We had an enjoyable time talking with the owners and playing with their dogs. We would definitely recommend this B & B to anyone traveling in this area of New York.


Warm and welcoming

5 su settembre 28, 2013

We had a fantastic stay! The hosts were so wecoming and generous! The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the food was excellent! We can only recommend it!


Great

5 su settembre 26, 2013

Was in the area to run the Adirondack Marathon in Schroon Lake. Very enjoyable stay. Barry and Peggy were great hosts, and the other guests made it additionally positive. Hope to someday return.


Delightful B & B!

5 su settembre 03, 2013

Pampering in charming surroundings made our stay at the Alpine Homestead the highlight of our weekend trip north. The use of natural, organic elements such as the cotton bedding and unscented, beeswax candles coupled with Peggy's concern for any special dietary needs or food allergies, was much appreciated. The 3-course breakfast was delicious, graciously presented, and more than we could possibly eat.


Wonderful

4,4 su settembre 02, 2013

We had a great stay. Only one night. Very charming hosts. Lovely room. Place was very clean and breakfast was great. Not the regular bacon and eggs but a lovely french toast with maple syrup. Most would enjoy but some who are border line diabetic would find this too much sugar for early morning.


A perfect, relazing stay

4,8 su agosto 31, 2013

Barry and Peggy provided us with a perfect stay. The breakfasts were huge and delicious, the beds were comfortable, everything was clean, and the price was right! We enjoyed watching the hummingbirds on the porch during breakfast each morning, and the location was perfect for getting to good canoeing spots. We'll be sure to stay again in the future!


Our Fantastic Stay

4,8 su luglio 30, 2013

Peggy and Barry are fabulous hosts. Their B&B is conveniently located, tastefully decorated, welcoming, and very comfortable. We were provided with information on activities and restaurants. They set up our reservations for whitewater rafting at North Creek Rafting Company. The gardens and grounds are lovely. So thankful to have come across the Alpine Homestead B&B and to have the pleasure of Peggy and Barry's company.


Outstanding

5 su luglio 25, 2013

The Alpine Homestead B&B is a great place for a getaway. They have a beautifully renovated home and the innkeepers Barry and Peggy are very hospitable. Its just a very pleasant and relaxing place to stay.


Our Anniversary Stay at Alpine

5 su giugno 13, 2013

Bed and Breakfast hosts Barry and Peggy were wonderful, accomodating and down home friendly to us. The house was amazing, clean and, breakfast was deluxe!. Most definately recommend and hope to someday return.


I wish I could have stayed longer!

5 su giugno 09, 2013

My boyfriend and I found this B&B absolutely wonderful and charming. The home was beautiful, neat, and filled with warmth. Our room was just the right fit for the two of us, and our personal bathroom was spacious. The hosts, Barry and Peggy, were kind, helpful, and easy to talk to.... and their breakfast was delicious! We really wish we could have stayed longer than just the night. The grounds were beautiful and I would have loved to have a chance to relax on the couch with a movie. Thanks for such a great experience!


Relaxing 3 nights

5 su maggio 19, 2013

Thank you again, Peg & Barry, for opening your home to us for 3 nights. There isn't anything that you can improve upon! The king-size bed was very comfortable and the breakfasts was top-notch--tasty, healthy, lots of variety and very nice presentation The wrap around porch and rocking chairs were such a treat--a perfect place to relax after hiking or any time of the day. BB & LB


The Warmest Welcome!!!

4,4 su marzo 05, 2013

It's been several months now since our little family stay at your wonderful B&B. I met up with my daughter, her husband and their daughter for the weekend while my daughter ran her first marathon in nearby Schroon Lake. Peggy and Barry provided us with the most memorable stay ever...offering us the most comfortable suite where mom and dad could have the peace and quiet of their own room while my granddaughter and I shared a side room, all decked out with carefully chosen girlie things. Breakfast sustained us through our early morning activities but their warmth, friendliness and hospitality stayed with us several months. We still talk about the kind way we were treated.. We hope to visit again. Thank you for making us feel like special family.


A Great Stay!

5 su febbraio 27, 2013

A wonderful stay with Innkeepers who truly set themselves apart from the rest! We stayed here for three nights while attending a ski race at Gore Mountain. Peggy and Barry made our stay exceptional with early breakfasts before each day of racing and hot chocolate and warm brownies upon our return from the mountain. A great place to stay with exceptional Innkeepers, we have stayed in many B&B's and this one is the BEST!


Lovely B&B with terrific hosts and breakfast

4,8 su febbraio 20, 2013

We stayed for two nights in this lovely B&B -- a rambling house that has been lovingly restored by the warm and generous owners. Food was delicious and thoughtfully prepared (healthful, even), and rooms were comfortable and warm, clean and pretty. We will definitely return, and wish we could have stayed longer. Great value, great area, great B&B.


A perfect winter hearth and home

5 su febbraio 17, 2013

Though the homestead was built in the 19th Century, the innkeepers have updated the place to meet 21st century guest needs: WiFi, TV (if needed) in the common living room, with bathrobes and house slippers for comfort. The breakfasts were perfect for skiers, healthy and hearty without being overly heavy. (The baked goods were superb.) The innkeepers just took great care of us. The house was charming and the place settings at the table were one of a kind. We would return in a heartbeat...R & J


Charming Winter Weekend

4,8 su febbraio 08, 2013

Peggy & Barry were very charming hosts, and respective of our personal time away while very attentive to making sure all of our needs were met. The B&B is very well kept and clean. A generous and deliciously healty breakfast was provided at an accommodating time of our own choice. Their website coudl be a little more up front with the fact that the bathrooms are not in the rooms, but instead down a short hall. We definitely would like to return again.


The Alpine Homestead is superb!

5 su gennaio 30, 2013

Everything about the hourse is pristine. The food is amazing and the smiles and service is always friendly and welcoming!


Another Great Stay - Thank you Peggy and Barry!

5 su gennaio 22, 2013

We just returned home from a wonderful weekend stay at the Alpine Homestead. It was a return visit for us (which speaks to how we think of it) and it lived up to our fond memories and expectations. Peggy and Barry greeted us warmly and took care of every need from the moment we arrived (before, actually, as they secured a great ski deal for us) to our goodbyes. The home and surroundings are beautiful, the rooms are comfortable and the food and company are second to none. We'll be back!


Excellent romantic weekend getaway!

5 su gennaio 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in January 2013 and had a wonderful time! Peggy and Barry were exception hosts and made our stay very comfortable and pleasant. Would highly recommend them for anyone wanting a relaxing B&B experience in the Adirondack region.


Beautiful B&B with Exceptional Hospitality

5 su gennaio 08, 2013

Alpine Homestead is a beautiful B&B with everything one needs to feel at home while traveling. Barry and Peggy Mix are a terrific team and incredibly accomodating and gracious hosts. The breakfast the Mix's made was outstanding. Would absolutely return to this B&B.


A wonderful stay at a beautiful home

5 su dicembre 05, 2012

We had a fantastic time staying at this B&B. Peggy and Barry were wonderful hosts (and cooks!). It was a very fun and relaxing weekend.


Homey and Heartwarming

5 su novembre 09, 2012

Barry and Peggy were the most heartwarming and welcoming during our first stay at the Homestead this summer. It was our second time to visit and we couldn't imagine staying anywhere else when we come to the Adirondacks. My husband loves the food and the atmosphere in the living room. Great place to stay in the mountains!!!


A phenomenal experience!

5 su ottobre 31, 2012

This was our first trip to a bed and breakfast and definitely won't be out last! Peg and Barry made us feel like we were at home from the minute we arrived. The breakfasts were top notch and the accommodations were warm and cozy. They were knowledgeable about the area and offered suggestions about where to dine at. Barry even shared a custom map of the area for me to take my morning runs. Overall our experience was fantastic and we will definitely be making another trip back to The Alpine Homestead.


Wonderful stay at the Alpine Homestead

5 su settembre 14, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Alpine Homestead. Peggy and Barry made the most amazing breakfast in the morning. Highly recommended.


Charming B&B

5 su settembre 09, 2012

Barry &Peggy were most graitous. They have done a remarkable job in restoring the 1850"s farm house. Peggy"s breakfast was amazing . we will definetly be recomending this to anyone travling in this area.


Outstanding B&B

5 su settembre 06, 2012

Stayed at Alpine Homestead for one nights with friends while on a road trip. When we arrived we asked Peggy to put some beer in the freezer so we could enjoy it on the front porch. She then proceeded to serve it to us in frosted glasses, along with chips and dip. The restored house is beautiful and the little extra loving touches were in evident in the decor throughout the house. Would highly recommend this B & B to anyone!


Ididaride weekend

4,8 su agosto 16, 2012

The hosts went out of they way to make us feel welcome without being in the way at the same time. Well done!


Warm and Welcoming B&B

4,8 su luglio 30, 2012

Barry and Peggy could not have been more wonderful or accomodating. they made us feel right at home. We had a great weekend with them and will definitely return!


Worth finding.

4,8 su luglio 27, 2012

Peggy and Barry have created an oasis in the beautiful, but depressed (not depressing) woods of the Adirondacks. Peggy was our gracious and attentive hostess; we couldn't have asked for a more pleasant home away from home. Flowers (inside and out), chocolate, snacks, robes, conversation. Thank you, Peggy.


L'excellence!

4,8 su luglio 17, 2012

After a night at Barry & Peggy, you will never want to leave their lovely home! The location is superb, the company agreeable and the breakfasts memorable! A must!


Absolutely lovely B&B

5 su luglio 13, 2012

Barry and Peggy are the most incredible host and hostess, and the house is the picture of elegant country comfort. Their dogs made the stay extra-special, as did the breakfast, which was bordering on excessive and incredibly delicious (excessive is a good quality, in case there was any confusion.) Definitely stay at the Alpine if you're in the area, or even if you're not!


Alpine Homestead Bed & Breakfast June 29, 2012

3,8 su luglio 06, 2012

It was a beautifully restored and decorated house. Our Host's Barry & Peggy really made us feel welcome and as part of the family. As did their two dogs Bailey and Jameson. We highly recommend this home and will definitely use them again when we go to that area. Pete & Pat Nickel


Best B & B ever

4,4 su marzo 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed for a couple nights and we were blown away by the hosts and their beautiful house. The breakfast was so yummy and the quality of the food was good. Some of the food served was locally sourced which gives them a gold star in our book. We stayed in the small room. It was very small but lovely and fine for us. If we go again, and I think we will, we may go for the larger room. It is so easy to stay in the public rooms because the lovely dogs and Peggy and Barry made us feel so comfortable. Peggy made a reservation at a lovely local restaurant for us as well.


New Years Eve

5 su gennaio 05, 2012

We had a greate stay. The web pictures are refreshingly accurate. And the hosts are like family. If you are looking for a period home this one will not disappoint


cool deal with their special combo of the Hudson River rafting trip

4,0 su ottobre 25, 2011

we had a good time, food was best we had in NY on our trip which was great all around, bed was a bit short, but not enough to complain about just an fyi and i'm 5'10", had plenty of time to see the railroad museum after breakfast and still did a great river trip.


GREAT !! Felt Like a Family Visit !!

5 su ottobre 07, 2011

Beautiful Old Home Loving Restored by Owners. Barry & Peggy Mix Will Help You Feel at home. After A FULL Breakfast You Can, Relax and Enjoy Your Stay in the Adirondacks ! Tom & Jean A.


Alpine Homestead

4,6 su settembre 26, 2011

Barry & Peggy are excellent hosts! We highly recommend The Alpine Homestead Bed & Breakfast!


Spectacular B&B

5 su settembre 25, 2011

Mike and Donna


Great Home

4,6 su settembre 08, 2011

It is more than B&B. Barry and Peggy are very sweet and you will be treated like an old friend or a family. They feed you well. Everything was tasty.


A wonderful experience

4,4 su settembre 08, 2011

We spent two nights in the Alpine Homestead. It was a wonderful experience. Barry and Peggy are excellent hosts. We got good advice about where to hike and where to dine. The breakfast was a gourmet meal with many courses. The discussions at the breakfast table were diverse and very interesting.


B&B excellence

4,6 su agosto 19, 2011

- beautiful 1850 farmhouse lovingly renovated - the most congenial and generous hosts a person could want - they are decent people who treat their guests as family, but at the same time are thoroughly professional in their work - I felt completely relaxed and at home within 30 seconds of meeting our hosts, Peggy and Barry Mix


A wonderful stay

5 su agosto 17, 2011

I cannot be more pleased with my stay at the Alpine Homestead. From the beautiful rooms, furnished with the best antiques, to the outstanding three course breakfast, to the warm hospitality of Barry and Peggy, every aspect of our stay here exceeded our expectations. The Alpine Homestead is now our lodging of choice for the Adirondacks.


Superb

4,8 su luglio 24, 2011

Peggy and Barry are excellent hosts with a magnificent house. The binder of photos from the renovation was quite interesting. The breakfast was well thought out with a keen eye for nutrition and we actually found that we needed little lunch the two days we stayed. For those who are inclined, the adventure tour at the Natural Stone Bridge and Caves just down the road from this B&B is quite interesting. Well worth a visit.


Great out of the way place

4,2 su luglio 06, 2011

Great place to stay when your up north. Clean, well kept facility. Room was comfortable. Very home like atmosphere. The breakfast was excellent. The hosts were amazing.


Alpine Homestead: Our First B&B Experience

4,6 su aprile 17, 2011

This was our very first B&B stay. We went for the Adirondack Sportsmen Dinner on Saturday to celebrate our first year anniversary. We decided to stay at a B&B as we wanted it to be a memorable and special weekend. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated. We had a great night's sleep and enjoyed an amazing three-course breakfast. We absolutely loved the place and when we left Sunday morning it felt like we were leaving a friend's home. Peggy & Barry are wonderful hosts, the house is warm & welcoming. We will definitely be returning again!


Great place to stay!

5 su marzo 01, 2011

Peggy and Barry are F A N T A S T I C inn keepers. Enjoyed our stay, looking forward to going back. Jonel & I. Tess


Nice Find!

4,6 su febbraio 23, 2011

The owners, Barry and Peg, were extremely hospitable and made our stay very welcoming. The breakfast was also wonderful as they accommodated our dietary needs and time of serving. We will definitely book another stay in the near future.


Awsome ski weekend

5 su febbraio 10, 2011

The Alpine Homestead B&B and its owners Barry and Peggy Mix are the best find for our family in the long time. We spent three wonderful days with them and their dogs and experienced three excellent days of skiing on the Gore Mountain. Barry and Peggy are a very enjoyable couple and their hospitality is superb. Breakfasts were outstanding. Delicious, healthy and very diverse. Their home is very cozy; we felt so much at home during our stay and cannot wait to be back next year.


Olmstedville adventure

4,6 su ottobre 11, 2010

Very hospitable innkeepers; great old house; excellent value.


Fantastic

5 su ottobre 06, 2010

I took my girlfriend here for her birthday weekend, and it was great, the house, the 3 course breakfast. The Innkeepers were wonderful people, they even baked my girlfriend a birthday cake.I will definitely be retuning. Raymond Clark


A Must Stay!

4,8 su settembre 27, 2010

August,2010.Absolutely wonderful! Barry and Peggy are like the grandparents you can't wait to go back n see; but they're your age...they just have that down home laid back feel and you think little elves have been working all night as you slept. They make everything look beautiful and effortless. From the stepping stones up to the veranda to going up to the rooms and back down to the living area where there is something for everyone. From great nostalgia of the Adirondacks to having cable TV. Watching the hummingbirds was an added treat. Three course "fresh" breakfast and hot coffee waiting for you when you wake up. I loved the beds...very comfortable. Can't wait to go back next week.


Best B&B experience so far!!

4,8 su agosto 22, 2010

My family and I had a wonderful time. The Inn was beautiful and peaceful. Barry and Peggy were welcoming and made us feel at home. My kids loved Jameson and Bailey, their friendly dogs. Best of all, the breakfast was delicious and plentiful. My teenaged kids give it a thumbs up and would like to return in the future. We highly recommend you visit the Alpine Homestead and see for yourselves.


a lovely stay

4,4 su agosto 14, 2010

The location was great for us, the home so welcoming and pleasant, but Barry and Peggy were the best part. They were warm, conversant, and appropriate in every way. I'd highly recommend this b&b! The Owl at Twilight, the restaurant next door, was also wonderful - though not cheap.


Alpine Homestead Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $100 - $125
  • Recensioni (71) 4,8
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5182514697

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina