Casa Virgilios Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
23 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Character B&B in Puerto Vallarta

4,2 su dicembre 11, 2013

Fantastic place for a quiet getaway in PV. Good location with restaurants nearby and walking distance to the beach.


This should be called How to Refresh Your Soul in only 1 week!

5 su marzo 12, 2013

When I decided to stay here I never expected the 5 Star accommodations that awaited me. If you're the type of person who needs a Concierge to tell you where to eat or what to do this isn't the place for you. If you want a gracious host who is unobtrusive and who will kindly offer up helpful suggestions... if you stop him and ask... then this is the place. Virgil is simply put, a Master Host, who speaks perfect English and Spanish and made my stay one that I will remember for a long time. He and his team prepare a breakfast that is superb. The rooms are kept clean and orderly and rival any hotel I have ever stayed in. Everyone working for Virgil was friendly, cheerful and the very best at what they do, whether it was the Gardener/Handy Man, or the maids/Kitchen Assistants. The Casa is set in the middle of a lush tropical garden, kept that way by the Gardener and there is a pool to lounge in and even a hot tub like whirlpool. I love the architecture and the 1st class materials that went into the construction of the Casa. Restaurants and an Oxxo Store are within walking distance as is the beautiful Beach. All about 10 minutes away. If you have a rental car there are unlimited places to visit for recreation or dining up and down the coast-line. Walmart is not too far for shopping and if you're lucky you can catch a ride with Virgil when he does his weekly shopping there. Taxis, while a little on the expensive side, could still be used for going to Walmart or for further excursions to Puerto Vallarta. I personally didn't need to go over to that side of Banderas Bay...I've been there many times before. This was my first trip to Nuevo Vallarta and Casa Virgilios, but it won't be my last. God Bless All of You at Casa Virgilios. I miss you already.


Our place in Puerto Vallarta

5 su febbraio 24, 2013

This was our second stay at Casa Virgilios and we were not disappointed. The warmth of Virgilio makes us feel like home. Clean, quiet, comfortable and secure, Casa Virgilios is a good starting point to access the Nuevo Vallarta beach (10minutes walk), a bus station (5 minutes walk) that will take you, for a very small fee, to downtown Puerto Vallarta or villages to the north. Virgilio will surprised you, with his ingeniousity, making a great breakfast from 9:00 to 11:00am. At breakfast you will meet other guess and share experiences, we always make friends during our stay. If you feel like staying on site, enjoy the clean pool and spa, the vegetation and birds, the manicured garden is magical. A special note, filtered water, bacteria free is available. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.


No hesitation to recommend

4,6 su febbraio 11, 2013

A beautiful home shared with travellers to P.V. . Virgilios is a humorous man , has been there and done that..seems to belong , just like a piece of the furniture. He cooks a mean breakfast every morning and you will be anticipating the next days offering. Friendly customers enjoy chatting and cocktails around the pool. Beautiful yards, cool pool, equals an awesome place to stay. Awesome place to stay.


Our little paradise

4,4 su gennaio 02, 2013

One of our favorite places when in the PV area. Away from all the noise, vendors and tourism. We have already booked for our third and fourth visit with Virgilio, who is a fantastic cook. We love our little home away from home. A hidden treasure, we would prefer to keep for ourselves.


pure bliss.......

4,8 su novembre 12, 2012

my husband and I were reconnecting after his extended absence in Canada for surgery. We wanted the perfect place ... a warm gentle peaceful place. We were not sure if Nuevo Vartalla would be the right location but as we both love the beach we thought we would try and find a solution ....... and find it we did!! Casa Virgilios was the perfect setting .. beautiful manicured gardens, warm clean pool, and an attentive but not overbearing host. The breakfasts were huge and delicious and kept us going until dinner time. The location could not have been better ..... a 7 minute walk to the beach, a five minute walk to a group of very fine restaurants at affordable prices, grocery stores close by ... in fact we cant think of one thing to complain about!!! We happened to be visiting this lovely B and B while our hosts daughter and 3 delightful young children were there for a vacation to see their grandfather they were a joy for us as well as for him. We have spent many months in puerto vallarta and nuevo vallarta and always stayed at hotels BUT never again....Casa Virgilios will be our new Vallarta home. see you next year!! daphne and Lynn Nordean


Best surprise in quality I ever had

5 su aprile 24, 2012

All accommodations looks great on pictures but this place is even more beautiful and fresh than pictures can tell. It's a place with personality, heart and soul and I give it my best recomandatins for those of you that prefer these qualities over the huge "doesn't matter where we are we never leave the area, we paid for it" all inclusives. The owner speaks perfect english and he will help you to get to know the area. I really enjoyed my staying! /annalena


beautiful, private, quiet B & B

4,4 su aprile 20, 2012

We loved staying at Casa Virgilios--felt like a home. Owner very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed all of the different birds, the pond, nice swimming pool and lovely art throughout the villa. Great location right on the canal, close to lots of restaurants. Felt very safe--easy to walk everywhere.


Back To Eden

4,0 su febbraio 26, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at Casa Virgilios. The moment you step through the door you enter a world of peace and go back to Eden. Soaking up the sun in the backyard, taking a walk to the beach, napping in the afternoon and enjoying a fantastic breakfast in the fresh morning air restore the soul.


A Little Oasis

4,6 su febbraio 20, 2012

We honey-mooned at C.V. and had a wonderful time in this rustic and uniquely charming hide-away. The rooms, lay-out, facilities, location all are thoughtfully integrated making for a relaxed, laid-back ambiance and comfort. We enjoyed the greenery surrounding the hot tub, the individual cabanas with their thatched roofs, the funky Mexican tiles in expected and unexpected placed as much as the iguana sleeping in the tree next to us or the egrets and herons skimming the adjacent canal. The breakfast was always ample and various and never without a medley of fruit and freshly pressed juices. Vergilio was a wonderful host who treated us like friends rather than paying guests. I wholly recommend this place not to the many, but to the few who prefer privacy and an intimate, friendly atmosphere to the busyness and anonymous opulence of hotels.


Mejor que un hotel!

5 su dicembre 01, 2011

Mi familia y yo nos hospedamos en Casa Virgilios un fin de semana y nos la pasamos muy bien, es un lugar muy bonito y natural, las recamaras y las áreas comunes tienen una decoracion muy pintoresca y agradable, ademas de que pueden divertirse chicos y grandes en la alberca o hacer otras actividades como juegos de mesa, pescar, cantar en el karaoke, etc. Definitivamente lo recomendamos! Familia Jáuregui.


So glad to be back!

5 su novembre 17, 2011

We love it in this little piece of paradise. Our host Virgilios makes us feel at home. Who knows how long we'll stay this time?


Perfect getaway!

4,8 su agosto 18, 2011

Totalmente recomendable


Lugar de ensueño

5 su giugno 12, 2011

Estuve algunos dias con mi familia y nos la pasamos muy bien, Don Virgilio prepará unos desayunos riquisiiimosss y ni que decir de la piscina esta increible y las habitaciones super equipadas con cocineta, el baño también me encanto es el lugar ideal si deceas tener la privacidad y comodidad de un 5 estrellas pero sin perder ese toque hogareño que encanta. Esta super cerca de la playa de nuevo vallarta una de las mas bonitas que he visitado ya que cuenta con regaderas y vigilancia, todo super bien ademas de que puedes trasladarte a hermosos lugares cercanos como puerto vallarta, bucerias, etc. Sin duda una buena opción.


Outstanding B&B

5 su aprile 20, 2011

My wife and I were in PV for a vacation trip I won through work and decided to stay an extra night, but couldn't swallow spending the $$$ for the resort for one evening so I found this place on Expedia at the last moment. We arrived late Friday evening and were completely amazed at the sheer beauty that this little gem holds. We were greeted by Gil and his wife, the owners, and shown to our room. While asking Gil about local places for us to get a bite to eat to bring back to the room, he offered to make us some homemade enchiladas. A fantastic touch considering that only breakfast is included in the rate. He is an amazing chef, in addition to being a perfect host. The room was spacious, with a kitchenette and private bathroom, and was extremely comfortable. Upon waking on Saturday morning, we were greeted to a breakfast of fresh fruit, coffee, toast, and fresh juice. We were also offered homemade chilaquiles, one of my favorite breakfasts, which we declined since we were both full from other options. The grounds are extremely clean and breathtakingly beautiful. Gil and his wife were very attentive to our questions and needs throughout our short stay. We will be back to stay here again as soon as we can get back to PV. My only regret is that I hadn't found this place before I booked our airfare for the trip, so we could extend our vacation by a few days here. Muchas Gracias Senor y Senora Virgilios.


Un lugar increíble .

4,0 su marzo 28, 2011

Yo conocí este lugar por medio de una hermana , que se quedo el fin de semana junto con unas amigas , y me invitaron a pasar el Domingo en una barbacoa. El lugar es muy bonito , y la ubicación excelente . pero lo que es sobresaliente es la amabilidad del anfitrión Sr. Virgilio . Los detalles de cada rincon de la Casa son increibles. Lo recomiendo ampliamente , y yo , que vivo en Puerto vallarta , tengo pensado ir pronto un fin de semana a descansar, olvidarme del estres , y a disfrutar de este increible lugar y de la amabilidad de Sr. Virgilio .


Increíble

5 su marzo 09, 2011

Mis padres, mi marido y yo disfrutamos de dos noches en Casa Virgilios. A pesar de que no fue mucho tiempo y de que no estuvimos mucho en la casa, el poquito tiempo que estuvimos, fue suficiente para reconocer el valor de la casa y, especialmente, de Virgilio. Las habitaciones y todas las zonas comunes de la casa en excelentes condiciones, con una localización estratégica (a un paseo de la playa, de locales comerciales, a pocos minutos del aeropuerto y del centro de Puervo Vallarta..). Pero sin duda destaca el buenhacer y la amabilidad de Virgilio desde el momento en que te recibe. Por seguro que volveremos. Raquel


my experience

5 su marzo 04, 2011

I recently stayed at casa virgilios for a whole month of Feb.2011,it was a wonderful experience.gil,the owner is one of the nicest people you will ever meet.and when you are away for the day and return,it,s like comeing home.I highly reccomend a stay there,it's walking distance to good restaurants and bus lines and long distance calls are free,a nice plus.I hope I can make it back next year.HOWARD


We never wanted to leave...

5 su febbraio 25, 2011

Booked this B&B for 3 nights, as it was so close to airport, and we were on our way north. It was so wonderful, we decided to stay another 3 nights, then another, then...well you got it - we spent our whole fabulous 2 weeks enjoying Casa Virgilios warmth, peace and hospitality! We'll be back.


A Quiet Blend Of Beauty And Tradition

5 su febbraio 06, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at many B & B's but Casa Virgilio is in a class of its own. We never felt like a guest -- we felt right at home. The breakfasts were amazing, the room spacious, with our own entrance. We lounged by the pool, rode bikes to the beach, strolled to nearby restaurants and RELAXED. We wish we could keep this gem a secret but we can't. We will be back!


A true Gem

4,8 su gennaio 21, 2011

Recently, my husband & I had the privilege to visit Casa Vigilios B & B. Any apprehension about internet booking disappeared when Senor Gil welcomed us into his home. The breathtaking entry is two stories high & painted with wonderful murals that Senor Gil himself designed. We were delighted with the attention to detail that showed in every nook & cranny. The artwork is plentiful, whimsical & imaginative. The extensive tile work is breathtaking. The spacious common areas are beautifully appointed with comfortable seating, big screen TV’s & the large, modern kitchen is a delight. The casa offers 12 different rooms, each unique & tastefully decorated. Each comes with kitchenette & bath. Most have private entrances. Our room opened onto the patio by the pool, nestled in a stunning garden. Here, as inside, no detail has been overlooked. The private, secluded garden offers numerous seating areas conducive to both quiet & festive pursuits. The pool is a delight with dolphins & schools of fish painted onto the bottom. Elegant statues grace the poolside, while palm trees, like giant sentries, line the back of the property. The tranquility is broken only by the sounds of a trickling waterfall & birds chirping, as they flit among the flowers. We had the feeling of being transported into a kinder, gentler place & time. However, the piece de resistance is the host himself, Senor Vigilio Gil. This soft spoken, congenial gentleman is the epitome of hospitality. A conversation we had kind of sums it all up. While discussing his web page, I remarked that some of the photos didn’t do justice to the property. Virgilio replied: “yes, but I would rather not offer you gold & have you come & think it is only silver & be disappointed. I would rather offer you silver, have you come, & discover the gold”. We stayed 5 nights & that, in Casa Virgilios, is far too short. If you are looking for beauty & comfort with proximity to local amenities, treat yourselves to this experience.


Paradise in Nuevo Vallarta

5 su dicembre 29, 2010

Over the years, I have written many reviews, but this is one that I do not want to write. However, honesty compels me to post this review. I do not want anybody to know what a great undiscovered gem Casa Virgilios is, but Senor Gil deserves all the accolades I can give him. To help the readers, if you are heading down to PV to spend time closing down the bars (as I have in my younger days) this property is not for you. If you have kids 10 and younger, it is not child friendly. If you want to experience what living in Mexico is like, read on. The grounds are spectacular, with a wide variety of plants surrounding a beautiful pool. There is a nice covered patio, as well as a bar by the pool. If you want to grill out, there is a grill available for use. Senor Gil has refurbished both the house and the grounds and the attention to detail is everywhere.. We were able to sleep with the windows open and each morning the amazing variety of birds singing served as our alarm clock. There is a very nice communal area, seperate bar area and huge kitchen inside. You can have as much privacy as you wish, or meet the other guests and interact at your own pace. It is truly like having your own private hacienda. Casa Virgilios is about experiencing life in Vallarta at a relaxed pace. From the minute you walk through the front door, you feel like you are at home. That feeling will grow each day you are there. Senor Gil is absolutely born to do this. He is the perfect host and can help you with anything you want during your stay. His breakfast each morning was delicious. The staff is extremely attentive and the upkeep reflects this. I cannot think of anything that was not absolutely first class the week we were there. One of the few places I have stayed where we felt like family. I cannot recommend this place highly enough, even though I know it may cost me a spot down the road. Gracias, El Cubano, por todo! Michael & Jackie


pleasantly surprised

4,8 su dicembre 03, 2010

we had never stayed at a b & b before, so not sure what to expect, we pulled up in the cab, and rang the bell we where pleasantly surprised, we where the only ones there but it was great,Virgil was a great host, friendly very accommodating, it was a great stay we would definately recommend to anyone. also a great value, clean and roomy, the grounds also very beautiful.


Casa Virgilios

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $59 - $85
  • Recensioni (23) 4,8
  • Camere 12

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5052173903
  • Telefono 52-3222971180
  • Cellulare 521-3221716898
  • Gratuito 1-8886909872

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina