River Hill Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
13 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Perfect NY getaway!

4,6 su giugno 23, 2014

This will be my go to place when I need a quick escape from the concrete jungle. It is only a one and a half hour drive from the Upper West Side of Manhattan---convenient. I needed to do nothing but look at the view from the front porch, the yard or our room and I was happy. The house is beautifully decorated. Ellen has spent years collecting antiques. She has a design background and it shows. There is love and an eye for detail in every nook and cranny. We walked the Sky Walk Over the Hudson. We dined at the nearby Ship's Lantern (surprisingly good) and went to Poughkeepsie to have an early dinner at La Brasserie (highly recommended---hip French bistro).


Perfect View & Perfect Mattress

4,4 su febbraio 26, 2014

Finest mattress ever! Beautiful rooms million dollar view great breakfasts congenial & friendly host


Perfect weekend getaway spot!

4,8 su febbraio 26, 2014

My fiancè and I stayed overnight at River Hill while we explored the wineries in the area. For the price, this place was spectacular! The home is cozy & the view of the river is with a million bucks. The owner is wonderful and welcoming. Would definitely recommend to a friend or stay again ourselves.


can't wait to go back

5 su dicembre 30, 2013

When I think of a perfect, picturesque, romantic bed and breakfast, this is what I dream about. Ellen's home is just lovely, decorated for the holidays and super cozy. And she went out of her way to accommodate my food allergies. Felt like a nicer version of home.


B&Bs don't get much better

5 su ottobre 09, 2013

Every comfort in a lovingly restored and decorated Victorian with beautiful gardens and a spectacular view. Ample gourmet breakfasts made lunch redundant.


Exceptional Stay, Incredible Views

5 su ottobre 08, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights in this beautiful home, in the Empire room. Ellen is a warm and gracious hostess. The breakfast's were outstanding and served in the richly decorarted dining room. The house is centrally located to many of the nearby attractions. Our stay was very relaxing. The views of the Hudson are captivating.


Stunning surroundings, relaxed atmosphere

3,8 su ottobre 01, 2013

Stayed at the Empire room for a weekend. The room decor is cozy and the view is stunning. Sharing the bathroom was not a problem, it is clean and has the essential toiletries. The rest of the house is charming, one could spend a whole day looking at small details in the decor, the view of the Hudson and the garden are stunning. The breakfast was fresh, balanced and delicious. Ellen is very friendly and made good recommendations for sightseeing and dining. The BB is conveniently located,15 min drive to Poughkeepsie center.


Best B&B

5 su settembre 06, 2013

Our 3rd stay at this facility and always perfectly satisfied. Courteous, helpful and beautifully appointed rooms.


Such a treat!

5 su agosto 12, 2013

My Wife and I had a tremendous weekend at River Hill B&B. Ellen was fantastic and so to were the accommodations and food. The views of the river made the entire experience one of the most relaxing weekends we've had in years. Cannot wait to come back in the future.


Lovely girls' getaway

4,8 su luglio 31, 2013

My best friend of more than 40 years and I like to get away for a few days every couple of years. The place we usually stay became too expensive, so we took a chance on River Hill and couldn't have been happier! It's intimate with only 3 rooms and was the family's home; the innkeeper made us feel as if we were family, too. She cooks up a sumptious breakfast. The porch overlooking the river is a great place to unwind after a day of nearby sightseeing.


Stayed a few years ago, had a great time

5 su maggio 30, 2012

The house is beautiful, I loved sitting in the window seat at night and listening to the train go by across the river. The location is excellent to get to hiking, apple picking, good places to eat, and across the river to town. The breakfasts were wonderful and filling (for a long day hiking!).


Wonderful choice!

4,6 su aprile 15, 2011

Ellen was a wonderful innkeeper, and provided great options for day outings! Great views!


Great B&B

4,6 su settembre 19, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at River Hill B&B. Ellen is a most gracious host and the breakfast was great. We definitely will return.


River Hill Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $145 - $185
  • Recensioni (13) 4,7
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8457955706

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina