Brookside Inn At Laurens Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
28 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful B&B!

4,2 su novembre 03, 2013

The inn is immaculate and charming and we left feeling like we had made two new friends! Lori and Dave were wonderful hosts. Karen and Henry


Wonderful!

5 su settembre 09, 2013

My husband and I booked our stay at the Brookside Inn for the weekend. We had a wonderful experience! The owners Dave and Lori were very nice, warm and welcoming. Would 100% book again at this B&B.


Wonderful stay!

5 su agosto 14, 2013

3 people, 2 rooms, and 3 nights. Great conversation. Personal and personable! We were made to feel so comfortable. Felt like we were going home.


Great B & B

4,2 su luglio 16, 2013

Lovely inn next to a babbling creek. The owners were very friendly and made us feel right at home


"You will fall in love with upstate New york after staying here"

5 su giugno 06, 2013

My Husband and I had stayed in March at the Brookside Inn At Laurens 2 days. What a truly amazing experience. Lori is just wonderful. She has the type of personality where you feel as if you've known her forever after just a brief conversation! The Inn was spotlessly clean and our room was just wonderful. Beautiful fireplace, amazingly comfortable bed, pillows and linen, and the overall decor truly personifies a Country Bed & Breakfast experience. Waking up and hearing the brook after an amazing night's sleep is to be had here. Every morning we awoke to the most amazing smells of fresh cooked breakfast Wonderfully fresh food that embraces the locality it's served in!! Hospitable just doesn't cut it to describe the service and attentiveness that Lori and Dave showed us. Lori is a wealth of information on what there is to do and how to make your visit to the area the best experience it can be. Interesting stories and tidbits on local restaurants and points of interest. There simply isnt a better experience to be had while visiting this beautiful up state. We cannot thank Lori and Dave enough for the wonderful experience we had as their guests. We WILL definitely return!!


"Outstanding"

5 su maggio 29, 2013

Lovely quaint comfortable inn. Dave and Lori were great hosts! Breakfast is delicious! Beautiful property close to everything but away from it all enough that it was a peaceful and quiet escape. Dave and Lori make great recommendations for the local community as far as places to eat, places to visit and even the history of the area and the inn. Love that there is tea available at all times and a small fridge to use for our leftovers and drinks. The Breakfast was great! We truly felt like we were guests at a family's home and were welcomed with open arms. Will definitely be back here! Also, Lori took the time to show us all of the inn, we are looking forward to going back, really nice place!


First Time BnB Experience

4,6 su aprile 29, 2013

We stayed in the Sage Room at this bed and breakfast back in March. This was our first time staying at a BnB, and I have to say the hosts, Dave and Lori, exceeded our expectations in hospitality. The made us very comfortable right from the beginning. I can say we enjoyed everything from the "quaint" charm of the old house to the delicious made-to-order breakfast each morning. I can only hope every BnB experience we have is as wonderful as this was. I would definitely recommend a stay here.


" Great Romantic Getaway"

5 su aprile 01, 2013

My lady and I stayed in the beautifully decorated Sage Room at the Brookside Inn At Laurens. The wine and chocolates were great. The king-sized bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very roomy and very spotless with a rain shower head in the full bath. Breakfast was well prepared, high quality and delicious. Everything about the room and the Inn was first class and as expected. Innkeepers Dave and Lori were very personable and accommodating. Great place for a romantic getaway. I would highly recommend the Brookside Inn At Laurens to my best friends.


" IT'S JUST WONDERFUL"

5 su marzo 13, 2013

My husband and I spent 1 night at the Brookside Inn At Laurens and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Inn is very old and Dave & Lori have been careful to maintain period charm while at the same time providing modern amenities. We stayed in the Lavender Room which has a gas fireplace and a very comfortable king bed - very cozy! The common room was especially warm and inviting with a large gas fireplace . It was a lovely place to sit in the morning with a cup of coffee and a good book. There are many good restaurants in the area and the Inn is within a short drive too most. Lori provided suggestions that would satisfy any appetite. Breakfast was very good, We highly recommend this wonderful inn.


"absolutlety Charming!"

5 su febbraio 18, 2013

Our stay at the Brookside Inn at laurens was our first experience staying at a Bed and Breakfast. We loved it! The owners, Dave and Lori were very gracious hosts providing us with an extremely pleasant and enjoyable stay. Our accommodation was very clean and inviting. The food was delicious and the atmosphere charming. They both made us feel very welcome in their beautifully appointed home. Our first visit to the Oneonta area was a great success!


"Brookside Inn Is a Winner!"

5 su febbraio 13, 2013

Lovely rooms in a very pleasant Village make the Brookside Inn At Laurens a very attractive inn in which to stay close to many good restaurants and shops. Most importantly to us, the inn is right on the snowmobile Trails Breakfast is quite good. and Dave and Lori make you feel right at home a definite must try if going to the Oneonta area


"Fabulous Place"

5 su febbraio 08, 2013

I had stayed here on a Ladies weekend with my friends. We rented the "Sage room" which was perfect. The place is simply beautiful without being stuffy whatsoever. It is apparent that the Innkeepers love what they do. They are attentive and friendly. The special touches really are special. This Inn is in my top five list. There are plenty of things to do and we wish we could have stayed another night. I will definitely be back.


"JUST WHAT WE NEEDED"

5 su gennaio 28, 2013

This was a perfect stay! Dave and Lori the owners was very helpful and there property was beautiful. We rented the yellow room and it was just perfect. The bed was very comfy and the room was spacious and very clean. We can't wait to go back!


" A Short Stay In A Great Room"

5 su gennaio 25, 2013

We spent just one night at the Brookside Inn at Laurens , but we were positively surprised by the warm welcome of the owners, they had check us in very fast which was greatly appreciated since we had a long drive that day and the comfortable and stylish room that they gave us for a very good price. I agree with other travelers, the breakfast could be more then you can ask for all in all I recommend the stay.


Great Getaway

5 su gennaio 04, 2013

We spent night in December at this lovely inn, just a few minutes outside of downtown Oneonta -- close enough to access everything easily and far enough off of Main Street for a really peaceful retreat. We stayed in the sage room and could not have asked for anything more. Very large room, fireplace, lovely bed and nice bathroom, all the amenities one could ask for, and a Yummy breakfast in the morning, as well the great room stocked snacks, coffees, teas, hot chocolate, etc. Help yourself. Wonderful restaurants in town . But I must say, with all there was to do, we were tempted to just stay in our lovely room and relax, reading and watching on the flat screen TV. A wonderful oasis.


"IMPRESSIVE "

5 su dicembre 17, 2012

wonderfully friendly hospitality, lovely rooms, quality bed linens and huge bath towels. Breakfasts are impressive and this is such a haven to stay I cannot imagine that there is anywhere better in Oneonta. The combination of quality tradition and attention combined with modern conveniences such as WiFi make Brookside Inn at Laurens one to be marked on the map.


Wonderful second visit

5 su novembre 25, 2012

Our second visit over Thanksgiving weekend was even better than our first visit 2 years ago. Both Lori & Dave are still wonderful hosts and it was fun spending an evening with them and Lori’s sister and brother-in-law. Dave’s still a great cook with his new Amaretto French Toast which was fantastic. And, he shared his recipe for home fries. Lori creates such a homey area and her decorating is inspiring. They continue to make improvements throughout the house – we just loved the upstairs sitting room! Melita & Bill G

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks Melita for a great review we had a great time with you and bill looking forward to seeing you both on a future visit Dave and Lori


Charming, delightful & relaxing!

5 su novembre 25, 2012

Laura, my brother Billy & I were delighted with the charm the Brookside Inn provfided, Lori and Dave's Home was especially warm, the work Dave did was amazing, especially the kitchen, we had a relaxing weekend! Thank you Lori & Dave. John, Laura & Billy

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks Laura It was a pleasure meeting you John and Bill hope all is well and things are moving with the new house Hope to to see all of you again soon


"AMAZING B&B EXPERIENCE!!"

5 su novembre 23, 2012

We spent a few days at the Brookside Inn At Laurens in November and we cannot say enough great things about the service, the room, the food, and the hospitality that we received while there. Dave and Lori are amazing innkeepers and gave us great advice, directions and recommendations every day of our trip! The decor is gorgeous, the atmosphere was inviting and every comfort of home was provided. The B&B has a perfect central location near Oneonta and is minutes from EVERYTHING. The Brookside Inn is perfect for business travelers looking for a great alternative to a noisy hotel, perfect for couples looking for a romantic weekend and would also serve as a good option for families or friends passing through that want a more personal experience.


"Beleave the reviews - Its No Hype!"

5 su novembre 05, 2012

The Brookside Inn At Laurens deserves the amazing reviews that it gets. It is the best B&B that I have ever stayed in. The owners are wonderful -- Lori and Dave are fantastic hosts. The rooms are comfortable and charming. The location, right in the near Oneonta and Cooperstown ideal. The breakfasts are delectable. And then there are the extras that you don't expect that just leave you looking for a way to give a 6-star rating. Like the snacks that is left out for guests . Naughty, but so very nice. The next time I come to Oneonta I won't hesitate for a moment to stay at the Brookside Inn first.


"Bench Mark for a B&B"

5 su ottobre 31, 2012

I can honestly say that after staying at the Brookside Inn At Laurens I will forever more be disappointed in any other b&b I stay in. This place is the bench mark. The little things set it apart; snacks every evening placed in the dining room, a scrumptious breakfast, impeccable service and within minutes , to Oneonta and Cooperstown cafes and restaurants. If going to Oneonta, don't stay anywhere else!


A Fantastic Experience

5 su ottobre 30, 2012

What an experience. By far the most friendly, responsive and accommodating lodging experience my husband and I have ever had either as a couple or separately. The property is gorgeous, well-maintained, well decorated and tremendously comfortable. The breakfasts are are great .Lori And Dave the innkeepers should be proud of there inn, this is a amazing experience they offer. The pricing is very fair and well worth the time to book should anyone ever go to Oneonta. I plan on returning there as often as I possibly can.


Quaint and Cozy

5 su ottobre 22, 2012

Thank you to Dave and Lori for your hospitality and a wonderful stay. Your B&B is so charming, quaint and meticulously decorated. Breakfast was above and beyond. My bed was so comfortable I slept like a baby. This is a great find for the traveler looking to get away from it all any enjoy the serene surroundings. I look forward to my next visit!!


Like staying with an old friend

5 su ottobre 22, 2012

I can't say enough about the gracious hosting provided by Lori at Brookside Inn at Laurens In Laurense, NY. The inn itself is like something out of a postcard picture, and Lori and Dave ensure that everyone feels completely at home and comfortable. The sleeping rooms are cozy and comfortable, the main floor is tastefully decorated and downstairs there is a wonderful space for just enjoying good company and conversation. If you've never visited, you owe it to yourself to drop in. The prices are very reasonable and Lori provides a great breakfast as well. What's not to love!?


All the comforts of home Plus

5 su ottobre 15, 2012

It is the beginning of another school year and parents week-ends, and special occasions you won't want to miss with your students while they are in Oneonta. I want to encourage all of you "new parents" with kids at Suny or Hatrwick College to find and fall in love with the Brookside Inn at Laurens. Our daughter Will graduate from Suny in two years but I will still find reasons to travel from New York City to Oneonta. Two of the biggest reasons are this inn (with the incredible Innkeepers, location, breakfasts ) I would like to live in this house And Feel these comforts Year round.


All the comforts of home Plus

5 su ottobre 15, 2012

It is the beginning of another school year and parents week-ends, and special occasions you won't want to miss with your students while they are in Oneonta. I want to encourage all of you "new parents" with kids at Suny or Hatwick College to find and fall in love with the Brookside At Inn Laurens. Our daughter will graduate from Suny in two years but I will still find reasons to travel from New York City to Oneonta. Two of the biggest reasons are this inn (with the incredible Innkeepers, location, breakfasts ) I would like to live in this house and have this feeling year round.


Great find

5 su ottobre 09, 2012

I had recently stayed at the Inn over Columbus Day weekend it was the only place in the area that had a room left and I am glad they did. When I arrived it was a pleasant surprise the Inn was just beautiful and the quaint village of Laurens was just the perfect setting for a crisp fall weekend. Dave and Lori where just great hosts and where there for all my needs the Sunday morning Breakfast buffet was more then you could ask for there was something for all tastes. Highly recommend good conversations great food and relaxing atmosphere.


Fabulous get-away

4,4 su ottobre 09, 2012

This quaint location tucked away from the hustle and bustle was just what my friend and I needed on our winery tour weekend. This historic home was beautifully decorated and finished with homey touches like fireplaces and plush couches to make us feel at home. The breakfast was made-to-order on Saturday morning when there were fewer guests, but even the buffet style breakfast Sunday morning was great. The inn keepers were informative and helpful in finding dining locations, and the local Beer/Wine trail was GREAT! I would surely endorse this charming little spot for a weekend away from the daily grind.


Brookside Inn At Laurens

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $179
  • Recensioni (28) 4,9
  • Camere 7

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6072674496

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina