RED PINES B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
12 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

It's Not About the Breakfast...

5 su settembre 03, 2013

Although the food was exemplary, staying at Red Pines is not about the breakfast. Yes, there are beds and you also get breakfast. But that's not the secret. Staying at Red Pines is about the setting and the innkeeper. The Setting: A most magnificent secluded little point on Lake Pleasant with a sunset view (house side) or sunrise view (beach side). Red Pines has a private beach, trails, canoe and kayak and 52 acres of quiet. The accommodations are warm, comfortable and definitely ADK. Make sure you get directions as this is NOT on the main road. The Innkeeper: Diane is amazing. Her friendly demeanor is never overbearing and she is always available. Interesting conversations will emerge in the normal course, and she might even jump in for a friendly late night game of Scrabble. The Difference: Most B&B's have a dividing line between the Inn and the Innkeeper. At Red Pines, you are a guest in Diane's most magnificent home and feel like you are staying with a lifelong friend. Diane is the person that makes an already special place more special. My wife and 10 year old son stayed two nights over labor day weekend. It was sad to leave and we look forward to our next visit. Not if, but when. Stay a while, you’ll see what I mean. Simply extraordinary.


Lovely B & B

5 su giugno 16, 2013

We only stayed one night; if we had only known what a charming place it was we would have planned to stay longer. We will definitely be back and stay at least 2 nights...hopefully 3. The breakfast is outstanding! What a beautiful home and the scenery is gorgeous.


Adirondack Find!

5 su maggio 10, 2012

Red Pines B&B is an amazing place. Diane did a great job with the house and was an excellent and helpful host. It has everything you can ask for - great views, amazing private beach, secluded location etc. The breakfasts exceeded our expectations. We visited for a cold and snowy weekend in April but really enjoyed reading in front of the roaring fire. Hope to return in summer and enjoy the lake.


A very nice stay

5 su maggio 08, 2012

We had a very nice time at the Red Pines B&B. A wonderfull place to be with very nice and caring people. A special thanks to our host; you made our stay very special. Stay 1-3 may 2012.


A Most Scenic and Picturesque Christmas View

4,0 su dicembre 28, 2011

Our stay at Red Pines was beautiful and serene. After a long day of traveling Diane was extremely accommodating (we were last minute guests) and cared for us as if we had known her for years and years! The beautiful Christmas tree, the roaring fire in the grand fireplace...it was all welcoming. After a wonderful night's sleep in a very comfortable king size bed we were refreshed with a yummy and hearty breakfast while looking out over a snow covered Lake Pleasant. A truly beautiful sight! We highly recommend staying here and hope to return again someday!


Great Place - Great House - Can't wait to come back

5 su settembre 07, 2010

Red Pines B&B is an amazing place. The owner Diane did a great job with the house and the property. It has everything you can ask for - great views, amazing private beach, secluded location etc. The breakfasts exceeded our expectations and capacities of our stomachs :-) We will definitely come back during the winter to check out snowmobiling and winter hiking. Thank you for the unforgettable experience Diane.


On the Dessert list

5 su luglio 02, 2010

Quiet,Tranquil,Serene and on and on..The second night a whitetail deer crossing the driveway through the forest..Two nights the haunting cry of a loon right out the window...a partridge by the seaplane launch...a pine squirrel to greet you for breakfast! Diane the Innkeeper is like watching a honeybee in a meadow of clover blossoms...I never saw this lady standing still. You will make a friend for life and eat some very delicious meals here..Red Pines is on the dessert list of life, indulge..


Caed Mile Failte!!

5 su maggio 22, 2010

That's a Gaelic expression meaning "a hundred thousand welcomes!" And it certainly fits the Red Pine B&B. It's off the beaten track, down a long driveway off the South Shore Road, and nestled in the woods right on Lake Pleasant. An absolutely serene and peaceful setting. So if you're looking for night life, don't come to Lake Pleasant. But from the welcoming note on the door (come in and make yourself at home, brew some tea and help yourself to cookies on the kitchen counter -- I'll be right back) to Reebok, the house golden lab and official greeter dog, we couldn't have felt more welcome if we were visiting family. Diane, our hostess, was most helpful in finding a good place to have dinner (she even made the reservations for us so we got a great table) and served a terrific breakfast the next morning. Pictures of the home shown on the website are accurate and everything is immaculate. The Red Pine is open all year -- a great place to go to get away from everything and relax -- we'll be back!!


Adirondack Elegance and Awesome Food

5 su febbraio 25, 2010

Red Pines Bed and Breakfast has never disappointed us. We have stayed here 8 times! The food is awesome! The house is right on Lake Pleasant with great views. Very family friendly! Wonderful for summer, fall, winter, spring! :)


Stayed Jan 2010

5 su febbraio 16, 2010

This is a wonderful B&B. The view is incredible, right on the lake. This B&B is very clean, I would stay there again and recommend to anyone staying in the area. Diane was wonderful, she cooks the best breakfast.


Lovely Mountain Getaway

3,4 su gennaio 26, 2010

My three children and I spent the MLK weekend with Dianne at the Red Pines B & B in Speculator, NY. Red Pines is right on Lake Pleasant and has beautiful views of the water and surrounding mountains. My family has been coming to Speculator for decades, and we have a summer cottage on the lake. This was our first time vacationing in town in the winter, and Dianne made it a great experience. The nearby ski mountain is small, but great for our kids, with a wonderful tube ride. About fifty minutes from Gore Mountain if you want something more challenging. The rooms are large and comfortable, and we have no complaints. Breakfast is hearty, and Dianne even made us a Chicken dinner one night. There is wireless internet, but unfortunately no television. One room does have a dvd player and tv, so we all spent the late nights there watching old episodes of Nip/Tuck. All in all a great experience, and we will be back.


Red Pines

4,6 su gennaio 17, 2010

Always wonderful staying here. Comfortable beds, great food, warm and inviting atmosphere. Diane is agreat host!


RED PINES B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $100 - $115
  • Recensioni (12) 4,8
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5185485382

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina