A Kingston B&B at the Thomas L Southwick House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
16 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful stay

4,8 su luglio 19, 2013

We stayed over one night on our vacation, and had a very nice time. The home is beautiful, and Alicia was friendly and helpful. I would recommend A Kingston Bed and Breakfast to anyone planning a stay in the area.


Above and Beyond

5 su aprile 08, 2013

We found this B&B by chance during a sad time when my brother was in Hospice. Alicja was extraordinary in her care of us, even making extra food to bring to the hospital for my sister-in-law. Each day she provided us with just the right amount of care, genuine concern, and the touch of humor that only she could express. By the time we left [4 days] she gave us each a warm hug, and sent us home with more food! Food: excellent!! Rooms: quiet, gorgeous, clean, sumptuous. Hospitality: like you were in your own home. Alicja: one in a million!


Lovely weekend getaway

3,8 su gennaio 01, 2013

My boyfriend and I escaped to A Kingston B&B for one night in mid-November. We stayed in the well-appointed Babe Ruth room which had a lovely four-poster bed and spacious bathroom. In the morning we feasted on delicious cranberry scones and vegetable frittata. Alicia had leftovers so she generously sent us home with the extra scones from breakfast.


1 Night in Kingstone

5 su novembre 28, 2012

We staid there over night while visiting Kingston And I must mention that is one of the best bed I slept in in my entire life. Furthermore, the breakfast was delicious and the coffee was perfect. The place is very cute and cozy. Thank you so much Alicja for your kindness. Mina


A wonderful weekend

5 su novembre 18, 2012

We came here for just one night and Alicja was very friendly and warm. We stayed in the Flying Squadron room which was well-lit, warm, and extremely comfortable. We couldn't have had a better sleep or a nicer time. Mr. Socks is adorable and the food is delicious! We would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast and might even come back in the spring!


Stay here!

4,8 su settembre 02, 2012

I took my fiancee to Kingston for a short weekend getaway and by luck happened upon A Kingston Bed and Breakfast. I couldn't have been more fortunate. Alicja made every effort to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. She is open and warm; she told us about how she came to open the establishment (only open the past year), about the house, and about her "partner" Mr. Socks, a sweet cat. She was accommodating and gracious on every level. Breakfast was delicious and filling: warm, freshly baked biscuits with cranberries, a sliced melon, excellent coffee, orange juice, and a perfectly cooked vegetable frittata (she asks about dietary restrictions before you book). Some people might be disappointed in the lack of hair-dryer (although she lent us hers and said she'll get one for guests soon) or the front door not being accessible by guests or that she is still undergoing small renovations in some parts of the house, but it is still a new place and Alicja is making every effort to improve her growing business. It's warm, comfortable, clean, and well located. If you go to Kingston, don't pass up the opportunity to stay here-you'll be happy you did.


A charming B & B

5 su agosto 29, 2012

Lovely place, delightful hostess, delish food, warm and inviting atmosphere. Only negatives: no hair dryer or shampoo in bathroom and no guest key to the front door. We would definately stay there again.


A most wonderful experience

4,8 su agosto 28, 2012

Our stay was wonderful; the owner was gracious and told us all about the history of the home as we enjoyed a breakfast that was prepared for us with an outstanding blend of coffee. The room was spacious and the bathroom recently redone with a wonderful shower. We enjoyed the location as it was perfect for exploring the Mid-Hudson Valley. I would highly recommend a Bed and breakfast in Kingston N.Y.


Warm, friendly, spacious, and delicious

5 su agosto 12, 2012

On a whim, my wife and I headed upstate from Brooklyn to relax, and booked the Babe Ruth suite (he is said to have stayed here back in the day, when it was a different sort of establishment). We were greeted warmly by Alicja, the owner, who gave us tips on the two dining areas of Kingston. Our room was clean, quiet, and charming, and the whole house was newly restored, with period furniture in excellent condition. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Breakfast in the morning consisted of fresh canteloupe, OJ, coffee, a delicious frittata, and homemade muffins. Alicja was attentive throughout our stay and quite friendly. You can tell she loves people and loves making them feel at home. We would definitely go back, and would highly recommend it.


Stay at A Kingston B&B at the Thomas L Southwick House

4,8 su agosto 10, 2012

This is a beautifully restored home with lovely large rooms with high ceilings. I had a wonderful stay here and enjoyed the fact that this B&B is within walking distance of the Stockade district. I also walked to the Roundout district (although I recommend a taxi to this part of town). The owner, Alicja was extremely hospitable, cooked delicious breakfasts and when she found out that I have cats, let me pet her cat Socks which really made me feel at home. I also like her taste in antiques and curtain treatments in each room, and the beds were very comfortable. I would recommend this inn to anyone looking for a relaxing place to stay, and I plan to return with my sister.


A visit to Bard College

5 su aprile 20, 2012

This beautifully restored B&B is a wonderful find in Kingston NY. The inkeeper is charming. The rooms come with a full breakfast - delicious!! I would rate rooms, service, calue, cleanliness and dining all five stars.


Truly Outstanding

5 su aprile 02, 2012

Everything about our stay was excellent. Without a doubt one of the best b&b's I've ever encountered. Elegant and spacious rooms, furnished with taste, and a host that was the epitome of friendliness.


our stay at the KINGSTON B&B at the Thomas L Southwick House

5 su febbraio 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed there 2/19-2/23/12. We were impressed with the house and it's history. Our room was spacious, and the beds were comfortable. Alicja Kowalska was very warm and gracious. She picked us up from the bus station. Breakfast was served fresh daily and we weren't hungry until the evening. she baked fresh muffins and scones and served a warm breakfast surprise every morning. Alicja explained to us the history of Kingston. We walked to historic sites. We saw the amazing historic houses around there. We walked to see the hudson river and saw a trolly museum, and a maritime museum. On the day before we left Alicia drove to Golden Hill an we saw fancy houses an a breathtaking view of the area. There is a lot of unknown history in Kingston and I strongly recommend that people come and see it. Staing at Kingston B&B is a must. THERE IS A ROOM ON THE GROUND FLOOR FOR PEOPLE WHO CAN'T CLIMB STAIRS. We highly recommend the KINGSTON B&B and will deffinitly be coming back again for a visit. Alicja will go out of her way to make your stay memorable.


Excellent stay

5 su dicembre 23, 2011

Ms. Kowalska was a first-rate hostess for a first-rate property. The house was amazing and charming, with quite a history. The Southwick House is surely one of Kingston's best kept secrets, and Kingston itself is a beautiful town replete with charming shops and restaurants. Ms. Kowalska also is an excellent chef, as the breakfast was top notch. The Southwick House is a definite for any Mid-Hudson region vacation.


Best Experience

5 su novembre 02, 2011

The place was beautiful and clean and Alicia was extremely pleasant and more than accomodating. The food was delicious and the assortment was great. My boyfriend and I went for my birthday and we have a wonderful time and felt like we were home. We look forward to going back in the future.


A Wonderful Visit

4,8 su ottobre 21, 2011

We enjoyed a wonderful visit to the B & B at the Thomas L. Southwick House thanks to its charming innkeeper, Alicia Kowalska. She has created a delightful bed and breakfast that is both elegant and comfortable – a wonderful and rare combination! Our morning meal was fresh, generous and delicious - fit for kings and queens. We will always remember our trip to Kingston and our stay at the Thomas L Southwick House.


A Kingston B&B at the Thomas L Southwick House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $175 - $250
  • Recensioni (16) 4,9
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8455142365

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina