City Lights Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
27 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Petite Suite best suited for chidren

2,8 su luglio 24, 2013

Our Ithaca stay was enjoyable, and the owner of this B&B is very nice and helpful. Our stay would have been greatly improved by a more ergonomic room. The attic-level Petite Suite has an uneven floor, three 4' high closets that force the user to bend down; a minuscule bathroom sink with a huge shelf just over it that prevents comfortable use and is a lead-banging hazard; a left nightstand mounted too high for use; and a kitchenette with uncomfortable stools and no sink stopper. Also, every bath towel originally left for us was mildewed. I would respectfully recommend that the owners try living in this suite for a few days, in order to understand what improvements would make it a truly nice place to stay.

Risposta del proprietario
We are so sorry you did not enjoy your accommodations. It certainly is a unique environment. We hope that all guests will speak to us directly when they are having a problem, we are often able to change rooms/suites if needed, to better suit each guests specific needs. We have so many repeat guests that request the Petite suite, I never thought about making any changes, I will certainly take a look at these recommendations. The towels are doing much better now that the heat and humidity have given us a break! Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.


Great spot

5 su giugno 13, 2013

Wow! Colleen, the owner, has a special spot in Ithaca, NY. I highly recommend it.


Relaxing and Warm

5 su gennaio 19, 2013

Colleen was a wonderful host and the room was very comfortable. The perfect place to relax & socialize for several days.


City Lights

5 su dicembre 14, 2012

City Light is only 2 miles from Ithaca City Centre, but is located in a quiet part of town. Its spacious suite, clean facilities, delicious breakfast , quiet location, plus good and personal relationship is what you can never get from chain hotel.


Never knew such love!

5 su agosto 07, 2011

Staying at the Inn of the City Lights one to three times per year for the last 8 years has been ever more an experience of very genuine and high-quality hospitality and love-based service!


Graciousness Bundled

5 su aprile 02, 2011

A breath of fresh air as we looked out over the city from the magical gardens...our visit to the Inn at City Lights was refreshing and revitalizing. The breakfast was enough to last us for the day...delicious, with fresh fruits and tons of variety! Our space was delightful...with the feeling of being embraced and at home. The local hosts gave great recommendations to the area highlights...Lots to enjoy!


Great Bed & Breakfast!

5 su febbraio 06, 2011

My husband & I wanted to visit the Finger Lakes and tour the wineries. We wanted a central location to Seneca/Cayuga Lakes. We found City Lights on the web...what a wonderful "find" for us. Colleen & Evan were great hosts - fun and interesting to talk to. Evan is a great chef - his breakfasts are the best! The accommodtions are spacious and comfortable. City Lights is one of the best B&B's we have ever visited and we look forward to returning.


Beautiful Yearly Tradition!

5 su febbraio 03, 2011

My husband and I have been staying at The Inn at City Lights for 4 years now - we acutally got engaged at one of the state parks in Ithaca while we were staying at City Lights for the first time. It is the most amazing place, all the rooms are perfect, the breakfasts are delicious and healthy and Colleen and Evan have become our friends and are always there with new recommendations on great places to eat or different hikes to try close by. We love The Inn at City Lights and Colleen and Evan!!! (and all their cats too!)


Home away from home...

5 su agosto 12, 2010

We have stayed at the Inn for the Grapehounds event every year for four years now. Colleen & Evan are the best hosts, and the accomodations are spacious and relaxing. The country atmosphere is refreshing for us and the dogs - we look forward to next year!


Breakfast Heaven with Evan & Colleen

5 su giugno 23, 2010

There once was a B&B named City Lights, With a grand view of Ithaca & Cornell from its heights, The banana-nut pancakes - the fruit - from Evan and Colleen, Their warm conversation and jokes hurt my spleen.... A wonderful place with so many delights!!!


Excellent Stay

5 su maggio 24, 2010

Wonderful accommodations - warm and friendly hosts. Excellent value!


Perfect Comfort

5 su febbraio 22, 2010

I spent two perfect nights at the Inn, during a business trip. It was conveniently located just out of town on a quiet hill, overlooking the city. My nights were cozy and warm. The live plants, herbal teas and books made it feel like home and the breakfast, prepared by hosts Colleen and Evan was delicious and fresh. And the xc skiing out the back door was the best part of it all!


Hidden Gem in Ithaca, NY

5 su febbraio 01, 2010

I have stayed at "City Lights" twice now, and I am looking forward to my next visit. I have only compliments - Colleen and Evan are great hosts; bed is comfortable; rooms are clean w/ fresh flowers and plants; breakfast foods are great. All in all a wonderful place!


A relaxing getaway

5 su novembre 26, 2009

The last time I stayed in a hotel, I paid for the cheapest place I could find and regretted it. This time, I knew it was worth finding a good place and you guys exceeded my expectations. My brother and I enjoyed just one relaxing night at your wonderful inn and I only hope that we will be able to return soon. Thank you for your friendly hospitality. Best, E & D


Great Place to Stay

4,4 su ottobre 05, 2009

Had a wonderful stay. Our favorite part was the breakfast!!! It was a great start to the day that sustained us for quite some time. Stayed in Two West and found the accommodations quite spacious and to our liking. Loved the location and found it easily accessible to downtown, IC and Cornell. Keepers were very nice and wonderfully accepting of our dogs stay as well. Thanks!


Wonderful!

5 su agosto 18, 2009

Excellent breakfasts. We had the North Suite and really enjoyed the extra room. Hosts are really nice and enjoyed talking with them around the large breakfast table in the kitchen while they cooked. We have to come back again.


farmhouse jewel

4,8 su maggio 20, 2009

Amazing place- the rooms were very comfortable, the food was yummy, the grounds were full of interesting sights, and the view of Ithaca was super!


Gorgeous suites, fabulous food!

5 su gennaio 28, 2009

Warm, welcoming hosts, incredible views, acres of land, fabulous food, this B&B is loaded with amenities. The best place to stay in Ithaca! We return again and again!


wonderful B& B

4,0 su settembre 01, 2008

This is a wonderful place to stay if touring around Ithica , in the Finger Lakes. the rooms are spotless and the breakfasts are superb. The owners are so friendly and kind , it is one of the best B& B we have ever visited . Thorouhly recommend a visit .Great value for money too .


The Perfect Get Away

3,8 su agosto 23, 2008

A nice cozy stay with very warm friendly hosts. The charm of this inn made the stay wonderful. Colleen and Even were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. This is a great location and we will definitely be returning.


Graduation Weekend

5 su maggio 21, 2008

We were late making reservations for Ithaca College's graduation weekend, and Colleen could not have been more gracious and helpful in finding us a cozy corner of the Inn. Our family occupied Granny's Room and The White Room, with a shared bathroom. Though the Inn was full, we felt like we had the place to ourselves, with complete privacy in our little wing. The rooms were comfortable and welcoming; we got great nights of sleep; everything was spotless. Breakfasts were delicious and beautifully served. Evan surprised us with a map of the "secret" directions to Ithaca College via a back way that got us to graduation in a third of the time it would have taken us had we gone the main route. Staying at City Lights is like being hosted by good friends whose house we covet.


Incredible

5 su gennaio 21, 2008

My wife and I are so fortunate to have found and met Colleen and Evan! Their stunning B&B was the perfect setting for our honeymoon and we could not have had more sensational hosts. They made the difference between our stay- what was beautiful and wonderful became phenomenal. They really went to the nth degree to ensure we had the best time of our lives. Thank you thank you thank you!!!


December 2007 Stay

4,8 su gennaio 01, 2008

We had a truly memorable experience at The Inn at City Lights. We stayed in the "Petite Suite," which we found to be very cozy, well-kept, and practical for guests interested in a long weekend (as it has a kitchen and sitting area). Colleen and Evan were so welcoming and treated us to the most delicious breakfasts! We especially enjoyed the beautiful setting of the house, as well as the outstanding view of the entire city of Ithaca. There is little doubt that we will return to City Lights in the future, and absolutely recommend it to those interested in a traditional Ithaca experience!


Highly Recommended

4,8 su novembre 15, 2007

Absolutely wonderful! Picturesque view, genuine hospitality, moments to the popular Ithaca Commons area, and immaculate accommodations. We highly recommend this establishment and thank Evan and Colleen for a great stay.


wow! what a great place to stay.....

5 su ottobre 03, 2007

All B&B's should be this much fun. Colleen and Evan were so accommodating and nice. The rooms were spotless and so comfortable. The fresh country air was so refreshing after staying in downtown Ithaca the night before. We have already booked out next stay when we visit our son at the college. Thanks Colleen and Evan. The breakfast was incredible and the pear coffee cake was unbelievable. See you next visit.


Excellent service, great food and they allow dogs!

4,4 su giugno 21, 2007

My wife and I recently got married and honeymooned in this wonderful bed and breakfast. One of the reasons we chose it is because they allow dogs, permitting us to bring our Dobie-black lab, who was our ring bearer. We stayed in the "petite suite" which was a cute, cozy and private area complete with a small kitchen, sitting area with a television and movies and a private bathroom. This was a perfect place for us to have some privacy. We later stayed in the "North Suite" downstairs, which had more personality but was closer to other guests. It, too, had an incredible private bath and featured a gorgeous sitting room. It really was a treasure for the eyes. Colleen made us feel very welcome with the note card and bottle of wine, and she created the most sumptuous breakfasts! We would not hesitate to stay there again and suggest that anyone looking for a place to stay give The Inn at City Lights a try.


Fantastic!!

5 su marzo 31, 2007

We visited Ithaca in March of 2007 for a weekend getaway. Colleen and Evan were wonderful hosts. Amazing breakfasts, clean and spacious accommodations, great conversation, and a very comfortable stay. It is truly amazing what they've done with this wonderful property. If you plan on visiting Ithaca, look no further.


City Lights Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $225
  • Recensioni (27) 4,8
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6072273003

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina