The Elephas Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
10 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

The Best Kept Secret- The Elephas- Finger Lakes Region

4,6 su novembre 27, 2013

I was WOWED from beginning to end during my stay at the Elephas. It is quaint, charming, and cozy with large rooms. Also, it is perfect access to wineries, culture, and splendid waterfalls. The innkeeper, Robert Colston, is a gracious host and pure gentleman who is extremely helpful and friendly.


A GEM IN THE FINGER LAKES

4,8 su novembre 23, 2013

I had the most fantastic stay in the Finger Lakes region, thanks to my host, Robert at the Elephas B&B. There were warm, elegantly staged rooms with character and style. Robert was one of the most enjoyable host I've ever encountered. A semi-retired actor who gives you a performance with every discussion. Well worth the investment !


Wonderful host

3,6 su ottobre 18, 2013

The best thing about Elphas was Robert who was a gracious, interesting host. The house was pleasant and the room large.


awesome place to stay

5 su settembre 03, 2013

The caretaker, Robert is the nicest person you will meet. He is very well educated, well spoken, mannered and friendly. We enjoyed his company and the stay. We even visited for hours on the back deck talking about a wide variety of topics. Very nice house, clean rooms, lots of room, and quiet. Great value for the money and love to return there at a future date.


Heartbreak Hotel

5 su settembre 17, 2012

I am a B&B girl, but the Elephas B&B in the Finger Lakes recently broke my heart…. Because I had to leave! It’s my new home away from home! It brought back so many memories of my country roots. I got organic greens from the Amish market, and escaped the heat wading in Watkins Glen waterfalls pool, and strolling along the Seneca Lake shore. The Elephas stole my heart and I’m going to get it back. Gerri – Yonkers, NY


The Elegant Elephas

5 su settembre 17, 2012

The Elephas is the best kept secret in the Finger Lakes, but not for long. The rich, antique decor of the Elephas is a perfect metaphor for the fertile region where it resides. Culture and history abound and is no further than a 30 minute ride in any direction. Theaters; The Hangar, The Geva, The Kitchen, and Syracuse Stage to name a few - and historic homes; Harriet Tubman House, Susan B. Anthony House, Elizabeth Cady Stanton House, Frederick Douglass House, and The Eastman Estate for starters. Nobody can do it all in a weekend... or a week. The Elephas is centrally located to doing it all, or a relaxing get-away to do nothing at all.


The Elegant Elephas

5 su settembre 11, 2012

Friends and I stayed at the elegant Elephas B&B over the July 4th weekend and had a ball! The hardest thing was settling on which of several wineries to visit. We wound up on the outdoor terrace of the Standing Stone Winery listening to a live band, munching on BBQ, and sampling luscious homemade fudge. Robert Colston was a divine host and guide for our virgin voyage to the Finger Lakes Region. We’re looking forward to another Elephas getaway soon. Marjorie (Bronx, NY)


Quiet Nights Sleep

3,2 su agosto 19, 2012

Robert is a very interesting host. Glad I was able to meet him. Would stay there again.


Nice lcoation, friendly host

4,0 su luglio 27, 2012

Interesting and friendly host, beautiful home - thanks for the enjoyable stay Robert!


A Great Get-Away!

5 su giugno 19, 2012

This was a very wonderful get-away for me. The Innkeeper, Robert is the best -- very informative and makes sure you have a great time. Very relaxing and friendly atmosphere. I would recommend this place to everyone!


The Elephas

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $135 - $275
  • Recensioni (10) 4,5
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6072940035
Inizio pagina