Bykenhulle House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,1
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,2

Valore della struttura
80 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Biking Trip

5 su luglio 23, 2014

Gorgeous bed and breakfast. Was the perfect place for our biking trip. Eight couples.We enjoyed our own wine and cheese in the gardens and delicious breakfast both days. Really enjoyed talking to Bill the owner- an interesting person.


Fourth of July stay

4,4 su luglio 10, 2014

Two very nice nights. The breakfasts are superb. Also the owner and team are not only friendly, but very interesting people. Good spot that is out of the way but very close to the taconic parkway.


Nice Stay

3,6 su luglio 02, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary weekend celebration. The house and garden are beautiful. The owner is very charming and had lots of stories to tell. He was great company during breakfast.


Wonderful stay!

4,2 su giugno 11, 2014

The rooms and grounds were beautiful. I was really impressed by the electric piano! Bill was a great host, the breakfast conversation was really interesting. My wife and I had a great time.


My stay

4,4 su giugno 04, 2014

Everything about the facility is lovely and beautiful. The breakfast was disappointing.


wonderful staycation

4,8 su maggio 01, 2014

The grounds are incredibly beautiful located in a quiet quaint location making this a must stay so a vacation close to home. The owners are great interesting people with a rich local history. The room was immaculate and very quiet making for a wonderful weekend.


Wonderful hosts, Lovely rooms

4,8 su febbraio 05, 2014

Went with a friend here - she was coming from Boston and I was coming from the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton area. The Hudson Valley was about half way between us. We stayed in the Raspberry Suite - perfect for 2 friends that have not seen each other in a while - nice seating area with coffee table. We decided to have our first night in and asked for some plates, silverware and wine glasses - all were provided easily and left in our room before we got there (wine opener included). Also, in determining where to have dinner on other nights, the B&B has put together a very comprehensive list of restaurants that they happily emailed before our visit. Speaking of food, breakfast was a whole spread - eggs, bacon, pancakes, fresh fruit, orange juice, and coffee. Delicious! The owner is a talker and kept us entertained all through breakfast. All in all, we had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend this place to anyone!


Bykenhulle was the perfect weekend getaway

4,0 su gennaio 30, 2014

This was a great location and a great suite. We got a tour of the grounds and a bit of the history of the house from the owner. He was a very pleasant and welcoming host with some great stories to share. We enjoyed our stay and the breakfast was great! Looking forward to our next trip and will definitely recommend this B&B to friends!


Winter Stay

4,8 su gennaio 13, 2014

A lovely place.


Newlyweds!

4,8 su novembre 07, 2013

The Bykenhulle is a hidden gem in Hopewell Junction. The people are very friendly, the room and house was tidy, and there was a sense of family love in the air. We stayed in the Almond Room. The bath, faux fireplace, and luxurious bed were nice to call our own for a couple of nights. Breakfast was lovely, as everyone came together in the morning for a family meal. Fresh, food and beverages were right at our fingertips. We say go if you have the chance!


Delightful

5 su ottobre 14, 2013

My husband and I took my 86-year old mother on a trip to New England and this was our first stop. The house and grounds were just lovely, the owner and staff were really pleasant, and the breakfast was delicious. One of their dinner recommendations -- a nearby restaurant called Tiramisu -- was fabulous as well. We were all extremely happy with our stay and wished we had planned to be there for more than just one night. We will definitely go back.


Comfortable/Friendly

4,0 su ottobre 09, 2013

We felt very much at home. Like we were staying at a friends house. The rooms and grounds were very well kept and beautiful. I would definitely stay here again.


Beautiful Home!!!

4,4 su ottobre 08, 2013

What a beautiful home. The owner was very nice and a pleasure to talk to. The rooms were great, full of antiques and history. My wife and I felt very at home during our stay. I would definitely recommend staying here.


historic b&b

3,4 su ottobre 07, 2013

peaceful quiet delicious breakfast


Lovely Weekend getaway

4,4 su agosto 26, 2013

About 20 minutes from Hyde Park. Convenient location to visit CIA, FDR estate, & antiquing.


Anniversary weekend

4,8 su agosto 19, 2013

We have had two great experiences at Bykenhulle House; one on the occasion of our daughter's wedding on 7/31/99, and the most recent visit on 8/3/13, for our 40th wedding anniversary. The value was excellent, as was the desire to please. A special thanks to Bill, the host, and Renee, the manager, who has done a great job in marketing the facility. Paul & Ann Sola


Great place, easy access, staff respectful of privacy.

4,4 su agosto 16, 2013

Stayed in the Almond Suite, had a wonderful time. Only a minute or two off the Taconic. I am currently planning a return visit within a few weeks.


Very sweeet

4,6 su agosto 12, 2013

The staff was great


Perfect Getaway

5 su luglio 27, 2013

A last minute trip. Breakfasts were excellent with CIA standard food! Lovely property, rooms and location.


Wonderful B & B

5 su luglio 23, 2013

The hosts of the B&B were very enjoyable and welcoming. We stayed in the Rasberry Suite for four nights while touring the Hudson Valley sites, and could not have chosen a better place to stay. The room was quiet, clean, comfortable and spacious. The food was great and the hosts were wonderful ... what better combination could one hope for? We recommend it highly!


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

5 su luglio 16, 2013

My husband, daughter and I stayed five days and have to say that Bykenhulle House was one of the highlights of our visit. Accomodations, breakfasts and, especially, the company of our host and the staff more than met our expectations. Thanks to all!


Hudson Valley Stay

4,8 su giugno 11, 2013

Excellent!


Great bnb!

4,0 su giugno 03, 2013

The House and grounds are beautiful; the area also is lovely. Everything was very nice, there was a wedding going, however, on the property that we were not aware of. It thankfully was not a bother in any real respects. The only downside was not having complete access of the garden one evening. Parking and noise were not an issue. Our hosts were very accommodating and helpful. I would certainly go back, and will recommend it to anyone looking for a great bed and breakfast.


A lovely historic inn...

3,8 su aprile 27, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 lovely nights at th Bykenhulle house to celebrate our anniversary. Ths inn is lovely and comfortable. The host is a charming man with many interesting stories. There are many fine restaurants and things to do nearby. We will stay there again!


outstanding and unique

5 su aprile 24, 2013

Wonderful host, beautiful place with historic significance


Perfect place!

5 su aprile 18, 2013

We had a beautiful, romantic stay at bykenhulle. We would absolutely stay there again. The rooms were perfect and the grounds are spectacular. Bill and Larry were so hospitable. Thanks!


Wonderful Stay!!

4,6 su aprile 11, 2013

Beautiful B&B just off the Taconic. The house is exceptional in every way and the rooms are cosy and comfortable. Bill, the innkeeper, is a delight to talk to and full of wonderful stories. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful and not over the top. We will definitely be back.


Great value and gorgeous property.

4,6 su novembre 12, 2012

The staff was wonderful, rooms very clean and nice and quiet at night for a good night's sleep. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. Don't miss strolling through their spectacular gardens. We would definitely stay here again!


November weekend with friend

3,8 su novembre 06, 2012

The Inn is beautiful and the grounds are very well kept. It truly feels like someone's home because it is.


A comfortable stay in a beautiful spot

3,6 su ottobre 30, 2012

A friendly, relaxed atmosphere prevails here. The setting is convenient, yet rural. Breakfast was generous and tasty. The location is near Hyde Park, with its dining and historic points of intrest.


Beautiful and cozy historic inn

3,8 su ottobre 16, 2012

Beautiful and cozy inn with opulent rooms and decor. Raspberry suite was spacious and cozy. Breakfast was delicious and Larry,the property manager, was friendly and informative. Only gripe at all was pillows were not too comfortable. Recommended.


overnight stay

3,2 su ottobre 05, 2012

Rooms had a working fireplace, a nice touch and the latest cable TV. Needed new wallpaper and window repairs , but the room was clean. Breakfast was ok and the house was interesting. It was quiet and very relaxing.


A delightful owner

4,2 su settembre 30, 2012

We met the owner upon our arrival. We chatted for several minutes and he noted in passing that he held several patents. Also when my husband said he was a software developer the owner asked him if he ever used Fortran. I googled the owner's name and found out that he had been with IBM and was a leader in major computer innovations. We told him what we found and he filled us in on the details. Conversing with him was one of the high points of our stay.


Beautiful Stay

5 su settembre 13, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent three nights at the Bykenhulle House. We stayed in the Master Bedroom which was cozy yet spacious, and beautifully decorated. The bed was extremely comfortable and the linens were pleasantly scented. The grounds were picturesque and offered a tranquil environment. The breakfasts were great and the coffee phenomenal. Bill the owner is a very interesting, funny and charming person who shared fascinating tales of his worldwide experiences. Larry, the property manager, was very helpful and eager to please. There was a lot to do in the surrounding areas, and we especially enjoyed visiting the town Rhineback. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bykenhulle House and would highly recommend it to anyone!


Wonderful surprise

5 su agosto 26, 2012

We were looking for something different to do for a quick get away, we got to the Byenhulle House and was shown to the Almond Room, the room was clean the staff was friendly.We found plenty todo in the surrounding area from a County fair to a relaxing time looking at the Hudson. Our host Bill was friendly and knowledgable about the area history and a pleasure to talk to. we're planning a return trip in October.


Plan to return!

4,4 su agosto 23, 2012

Had a great visit. Friendly folks, pretty grounds, and lovely house.


anniversary heaven!

4,4 su luglio 18, 2012

My wife and I were marrried here, and return every year for a weekend on our anniversary. This is such a beautiful home and lovely setting of gardens and trees! The area is wonderful for food, antiques and generally driving on lovely roads through quaint towns. Bykenhulle was the perfect wedding spot, private and special, and the room we usually stay in- the Raspberry Suite, has a big bed, sitting area, bath and jacuzzi, which gets plent of use! I have stayed in many, many B&Bs of distinction, and Bykenhulle is one of my absolute faves!


Not exactly what we were expecting...

3,4 su giugno 25, 2012

Lack of management made the stay very bizarre. After walking through the house trying to find someone to check us in, an older man walked out of one of the rooms and apparently was the owner. When I asked about our room keys, the owner said "where do you think we are? The city? This is the country, we don't have keys here." The room was average, furniture was dated, but the TV was very nice, as was the electric fireplace and whirlpool jacuzzi. The food was outstanding, but everyone sits at one big table and although we were the only couple there, both mornings the owner sat and watched us eat which was a bit uncomfortable. Overall, I think many people would enjoy their stay here, but it wasn't anything like the B&B's we are accustomed to.


Cozy, friendly staff, great weekend getaway

4,8 su giugno 08, 2012

We were impressed by the value for money. Indeed many b&b in the area charge more for less. Beautiful garden, cozy rooms, delicious breakfast, great service and friendly staff. We were really glad to have selected this b&b


Spring Break Getaway

4,0 su aprile 16, 2012

The property was beautiful. The room, ( Almond ) was at the top of the house and very private.


Wonderful !

4,2 su febbraio 29, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here. The place is absolutely gorgeous inside. We stayed in the Almond room and it was very comfortable but cold. We did put the electric fireplace on but it was still very chilly because our room was huge. Breakfast was o.k. I've had much better. The eggs were a little on the dry side and I am not a big fan of bacon, however the ham and egg quiche was delicious and the coffee was great as well. My husband and I actually eloped here and Larry was so helpful in helping me decorate the ballroom where the ceremony took place. I couldn't have picked a better place ! Will definitely be back there for my anniversary ;-)


Wonderful getaway!!

4,0 su febbraio 22, 2012

We came back to the area to visit family and found the Inn on line. The minute we walked in we felt welcome. The room was spotless and the jacuzzi most relaking. I would definately recommend this place. We will be back!!l


Beautiful stay

4,0 su gennaio 04, 2012

We were the only guests at Bykenhulle House. They are winding down their service, but we had a lovely stay. The house is beautiful and the breakfast was nice. I would recommend.


The Rasberry Room

4,8 su ottobre 17, 2011

My Girlfriend and I stayed in their Rasberry Room. The staff was very friendly and the whole stay was extremely pleasant. I would definitely go back. The only reason I didn't give dining an Outstanding rating is that we were attending a wedding and did all of our eating off site.


Excellent!

5 su settembre 29, 2011

We were very, very, pleased with our stay. This property is beautiful, and offers great value. Spotless.


Pleasant Getaway

5 su settembre 07, 2011

The house is charming and the host and hostess (owners) are very friendly. The breakfast was fabulous more than we could eat. Fresh fruit, blueberry pancakes, bacon, cheese cake and coffee. I would highly recommend this place, and next time would stay for more than just a day. They have a lovely sitting room on the first floor that we unfortunately did not take advantage of because of our limited stay. You will not be disappointed.


Lovely place, lovely people

4,0 su agosto 11, 2011

The House and grounds are beautiful and historic, and Bill, the owner, is charming, and quite the historian! Absolutely worth it...


A Hidden Treasure!

4,2 su agosto 01, 2011

A very comfortable and well maintained B&B. The proprietors were friendly and the service was excellent. Highly recommended.


Beautiful place

3,6 su luglio 08, 2011

Highly recommended. Bill, the proprietor, was a little eccentric, but offered a great experience.


A Local History Experience

4,0 su giugno 30, 2011

The casual and gracious hosts were richly entertaining with their life stories. The beautiful grounds and house were very restful and sufficiently off the beaten path.


Wonderful stay

4,0 su febbraio 06, 2011

We were the last guests in the B&B before it closed for a while, but Florence and Bill took excellent care of us. The room was spacious and the Jacuzzi soothed all my cares away. Bill was helpful in finding local activities and he's a great storyteller. Such a wonderful place so close to NYC! I hope you reopen soon. Happy Healthy New Year Florence & Bill. Regards, Al & Loretta


Wonderful Hosts, Beautiful Relaxing Location

4,6 su ottobre 30, 2010

Our visit to the historic Hudson Valley was made even more enjoyable because of our 3 night stay at Bykenhulle and the warm and friendly hosts/owners, Flo and Bill. We will always remember the lovely accommodations, beautiful grounds, and the wonderful hosts who REALLY cared that we enjoyed our stay. Roger and Jeannie from Denver


A Wonderful Get Away

4,4 su ottobre 19, 2010

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bykenhulle House. The house is beautifully furnished and the grounds are stunning. The staff is welcoming and it felt like being in a home with good friends. My husband has a food allergy and the kitchen was accommodating. It was a very pleasant weekend and one we would like to do again.


Lovely stay

4,4 su ottobre 04, 2010

The place is gorgeous: a wonderful house in a very nice property with gardens and flowers. We stayed in the Almond Suite and was really nice. In addition, the owners are adorable. Highly recommendable as a perfect getaway from the city.


Beautiful Property!

3,4 su agosto 18, 2010

The house was absolutely gorgeous inside and out. I felt like a kid looking around the house and exploring all the beautiful details. We also enjoyed walking around the garden. Our hosts were pleasant. Breakfast was ok but nothing to write home about.


Great Stay at Bykenhulle

5 su agosto 09, 2010

I had a very nice stay on business at Bykenhulle House. A wonderful breakfast in the morning, and a great tour of the property as well. It was nice to sit in one of the downstairs living rooms in the morning to read and chat with other guests and the owners. I didn't want to go to work!


anniversary visit to our wedding site

4,2 su luglio 14, 2010

My wife and I were married here five years ago, and we stay here every year on our anniversary. We were married in the carriage house and stayed there that night. Since then, we have favored the Raspberry Suite, with its in-room jacuzzi, sitting area, bath and bedroom area. The grounds are lovely, the area has lots of wonderful food and antiques, and we never regret our choice of venue to be married. This place is good luck!


Beautiful home and wonderful hosts

5 su luglio 07, 2010

We enjoyed our stay tremendously; we were recommended to Bykenhulle by another Innkeeper and we are happy he did. The wonderful hosts just added to the experience. Thank you!


Pleasant & well-appointed.

4,6 su maggio 23, 2010

Delightful after a long day of golf in the area. The owners are charming and the surroundings from the rooms to the grounds are stunning.


Our wedding and stay at the Bykenhulle House

5 su maggio 04, 2010

We had our wedding reception here and stayed in the Almond Suite for two nights. Jackie could not have been more helpful, cheerful and professional. The grounds are all perfectly manicured and our room was both homey and luxurious. The reception went off without a hitch. Truly the best day of our lives :)


Most Romantic Birthday Ever!

4,8 su gennaio 28, 2010

My husband and I had a warm and wonderful winter stay at the Bykenhulle House. Our hosts Bill and Florence were lovely people and Jacqueline made a delicious breakfast of apple pancakes and bacon. The house itself was absolutely gorgeous and the master bedroom with working fireplace was a dream come true. I'd like to spend every birthday there!


Weekend Getaway

4,0 su novembre 25, 2009

Bykenhulle House is a gorgeous B&B, impeccably decorated and managed by a sweet young lady named Jackie. Besides being an amazing cook, she was very helpful with suggestions for activities.


Great Night at a Historic House

3,4 su novembre 20, 2009

We only spent one night there and wished we could have been there much longer. The house is beautiful, the owners a delight to talk to and the room was enormous. It all made for a wonderful stay.


Fall Stay at the Bykenhulle House

3,6 su novembre 09, 2009

I had a wonderfule stay at the Bykenhulle House and look forward to returning in the spring of 2010.


Lovely B&B in the Hudson Valley

3,4 su novembre 03, 2009

Gorgeous traditional B&B in the lovely setting of the Hudson River Valley. Rooms were nice, clean and breakfast the first day was disappointing, but the second day (prepared by the Manager) was siginificantly better. We would come here again and recommend it for anyone looking for that traditional B&B experience.


Terrific weekend getaway

4,6 su novembre 02, 2009

We stayed in the almond room, which was a real treat with its jacuzzi. It was also very private, since it and another room are on the top floor by themselves. Breakfasts were very good, and the house was beautiful. Good location for local points of interest.


The perfect retreat from the City!

4,4 su settembre 15, 2009

We have stayed twice and have been delighted by both the comfortable home from home ambience and the warmth of those running the B&B: one more visit & we'll definitely feel part of the family! Great rooms, super breakfasts, beautiful "public" rooms. Hope to be back again soon....


Perfection!

5 su settembre 12, 2009

Bykenhulle offered us a beautiful experience with truly beautiful people. Bykenhulle is more than a house...it is a home where we did feel most welcome. Thank you.


highly recommended

4,0 su agosto 16, 2009

Beautiful, quiet, serene, excellent service..clean, gorgeous bedroom, with fireplaces.. great outdoors, beautiful grounds and gardens.excellent host and delicious breakast..will come again..


Lovely Property

4,0 su giugno 05, 2009

We did a mid-week overnight at Bykenhulle. This is such a lovely property and the rooms are comfy. Breakfast was delicious and the innkeepers charming. The location makes it a great homebase to exploring the Hudson Valley. It is also a great venue for a wedding as well. The property was developed over the years to handle weddings and small corporate events with many options. We really enjoyed our short getaway. Rose Ciccone, Associate Editor, BedandBreakfast.com


Lovely property and...

3,0 su maggio 24, 2009

Clean, quiet and comfortable room. A peaceful country retreat at a relatively reasonable price. Manager, Jackie, was very pleasant.


Get an education.

4,0 su marzo 08, 2009

Your website has so many grammatical errors or mis-spelled words, I had to hold myself back from laughing. Here's one: "guests are saying about there visit at" Do you mean 'their visit'???? There are tons more. What a disgrace to the American education system!


BEST B&B IN HUDSON VALLEY

5 su febbraio 06, 2009

Amazing stay, true wood burning fireplace in room. Warm, roomy, friendly, genuine. Homemade breakfast with the best coffee in NY. Don't know why you would stay anywhere else?


Looking forward to coming back soon!

5 su settembre 04, 2008

What an amazing place:clean, quiet, beautifully landscaped, friendly. Terrific breakfast!


A wonderful getaway in the Hudson valley

4,2 su settembre 04, 2008

I don't stay in B&B very often so I didnt know what to expect when I began my stay here. I was immediately impressed with the quality of the rooms and the quality of the breakfast served. It was a truly wonderful stay and they should be commended for it.


A treat of a stay at the Bykenhulle House

4,8 su agosto 21, 2008

The owners were more than gracious. They made my wife and I feel at home. They provided us with interesting discussion as well as opening every part of their beautiful property for our perusal. The owner's daughter made us a gourmet breakfast as promised. Even though we spent only one night at the BH we felt like we knew its caretakers for years. I salute their attentiveness to detail and humaness.


A warm welcome!

3,8 su agosto 20, 2008

Jackie, the Manager is a ball of energy. She can't do enough for you -- and makes excellent breakfasts. Beautiful grounds, very well kept. They have spaces for small weddings and other events that have been created with great taste. We plan to return!


Bykenhull House 4th of July Weekend

5 su luglio 09, 2008

Our first experience at a B&B was perfect! The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are more lovely than on the website. Recommend highly to everyone who wants a weekend in the country.


Bykenhulle Review

3,4 su aprile 28, 2008

My husband and I love Bykenhulle house very much...after our initial stay, 19 years ago, we recommended it to family and friends. We finally got to go back just this last fall. It was unfair to expect it to be the same as it was 19 years ago..........but we loved it just the same. The inn owner is a wonderful person and he really makes you feel like family !!!!!!!!! We loved Jackie and wish her great things for herself and Bykenhulle !!


Great Country Getaway

4,6 su gennaio 22, 2008

The Bykenhulle House is an historic and cozy environment. Each room is beautiful and elegant with great detail. I love that each bedroom has its own bathroom and seating area. The hosts are very accommodating, if you need any suggestions they are knowledgeable of the surrounding area. The property is a serene estate that is peaceful and aesthetically pleasing with winding walkways and gardens. Breakfast being my favorite meal is always a treat but especially with homemade raspberry scones or walnut chocolate muffins, fresh fruit parfaits, and either cinnamon waffles or baked eggs and maple sausage or smoked bacon.


Bykenhulle House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $215
  • Recensioni (80) 4,3
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8455920255

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina