Little Lakes Inn & Healing Center Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
86 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Delightful winter getaway!

3,6 su febbraio 16, 2014

We booked a room at the Little Lakes Inn as a weekend getaway, and from the moment we walked in the door, Everything was outstanding! Margo is a delightful host and the breakfast was delicious. The Inn itself shows the labor of love, and is a delightful gem tucked away on the Finger Lakes!


October Joy in the Genesee Valley

4,8 su ottobre 15, 2013

Fantastic service from Margo and Peter! One morning we invited 6 additional guests for breakfast with just a days notice and they handled it brilliantly. Fantastic, all natural meals. A beautiful, peaceful and romantic spot.


A wonderful stay with outstanding hosts

4,8 su settembre 25, 2013

This was a wonderful weekend get away. The house is amazingly restored and in a gorgeous setting. The rooms are spotless and the bathroom in the Candice Room was completely modern and clean. I am still amazed at the amount of work and attention to detail that went into restoring this old house. The breakfast there were the best that I have ever had, anywhere, ever. They were supper accommodating to my wife who has gluten and dairy allergies and her food was every bit as good as mine (I know I ate a quarter of her breakfast too! The portions were large and i just couldn't let it go to waist.) Highly recommend and we will go back.


The Best Bed and Breakfast I've ever stayed at -

5 su settembre 25, 2013

There are so many things I loved about this place. The ease of finding the place, the parking, the initial greeting from Margot. I loved the decorating, colors that she picked for each room and the smell of fresh baked cookies in the air. I stayed in the Hemlock. It has a beautiful view of the back yard. Everything was clean and fresh. I had a large attached bathroom, with a extra long jetted tub. I looked forward to every breakfast. They were all one of kind and everything was perfect. Margot even had to go coffee cups and she wrapped up the left over scones, every morning, for us to take for our three day Philippe Faraut's Sculpting class. It was a great stay and we're going to come back.


Perfect GEM!

5 su settembre 04, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Every little detail of the inn, the décor, the cleanliness, the ambience, the venue, the service and the food were perfect. Michele and her sister were friendly and helpful. they made us feel right at home! The breakfast they cooked, and served, was both scrumptious and different every day. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.


Hometown hospitality

4,8 su agosto 14, 2013

Michelle was amazing! Accomodated our gluten free requests and the food was amazing! Couldnt have been happier with our stay. Honeoye is the perfect getaway spot no matter the season.


A lovely, welcoming inn!

5 su agosto 09, 2013

We stayed here while in the area for a family wedding and it was delightful! The rooms and inn were beautifully decorated and there were many delightful extra touches as well. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!


Very nice

4,4 su agosto 06, 2013

We stayed here one night and found the inn a great place to stay. The staff was fantastic and very attentive without being burdensome. Delicious breakfast and many personal touches that would definitely bring me back (for a longer stay). Our room was very nice and very comfortable.


Fantatstic B&B

5 su agosto 05, 2013

This is the best B&B I have ever stayed at. The house is beautiful and still comfortably cozy at the same time. You can relax on the back deck with a cup of hot cocoa from the 24/7 available snack station w/Krups assortment or snack on a snickerdoodle cookie from the sweets station near the front entrance. Michelle and Meghan keep the house and grounds in exceptional quality. They go above and beyond to offer helpful suggestions on where to eat and places to kayak/bike. And, the breakfast they cook up is fantastic. They even used fresh herbs and vegetables from the garden to make the omelette wraps that much better!


Peace and Rejuvenation Realized

5 su agosto 03, 2013

This well maintained and wonderfully staffed B&B located in the tranquil Finger Lakes region of NY so thoroughly satisfied our expectations, that upon arriving home, we have continued to converse about how much we enjoyed our travel experience at Little Lakes Inn.


Loved every part of it! Wonderful accommodations, gourmet breakfasts and fantastic staff!

5 su luglio 31, 2013

Please see above.


Excellent B and B

4,6 su luglio 16, 2013

Michelle and her sister Megan were outstanding in their attention to detail and their willingness to make our stay as comfortable as possible.


The "Gold Measure" for hospitality.

5 su luglio 16, 2013

Little Lakes Inn hits all the points of what folks want in a place to stay. Service, luxury and value. The owners are so fortunate to have Michelle and Meagan. It is their professional service delivered with an honest, warm, welcoming spirit that make this Bed and Breakfast a cut above the rest. More words to describe our stay.....Comfort, warmth,Smiles,Simple Elegance and .....YUM! Absolutely do not miss any of the spa services, The experience of the Miracle Waters Bath is true bliss. Clifford is a genuine human being with a rare gift. Treat yourself to this serene sanctuary tucked into the green hills of NY's breathtaking Finger Lakes region. You'll find this small Inn a destination in itself.


Perfect Place to Stay

4,6 su luglio 14, 2013

I highly recommend Little Lakes Inn - exceeded our expectations!!!


Weekend at Little Lakes Inn

5 su giugno 27, 2013

This place is fabulous!! Not only is it beautifully decorated, peaceful, etc. the owners and staff are wonderful! They made us feel so at home and like part of their family. The food was delicious! We will definitely be back again! Thank you again Peter, Margot and especially Michelle...you are all wonderful people!!


Best in class Bed and Breakfast with an amazingly kind staff

5 su giugno 03, 2013

I recently stayed at the Little Lakes Inn & Healing Center while attending a sculpting seminar, I had to take a moment to write a review only due to the exceptional service and experience had. The staff was very attentive and kind, I am hoping to make travel to the area an annual thing that will always include this establishment if they have available vacancies. As a side note I am a bit of a fan of real estate and the hard work that went into the restoration process of this home is simply amazing. Its a remarkable piece of property. The current owners really have a gift and are passionate about a guests experience. The home is warm and cozy with enough privacy, peace and quiet making it a perfect location for studying or needed relaxation. Ryan E.


Memorial Day Respite

3,8 su maggio 31, 2013

Very nice inn on the northern end of Honeoye Lake (not on the lake per se). Room was quite nice, staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast was plentiful and delicious - lemon blueberry pancakes. We only spent 1/2 of the gift certificate we were given so we will definitely return to spend the remainder. Would certainly recommend this place. With several lakes nearby, there's plenty to see and do.


Little lakes

4,0 su aprile 17, 2013

We had a very nice time and we would love to go here again, hopefully when the weather co operates


Little Lakes Inn

4,6 su aprile 06, 2013

This was our first b and b. It was awesome! The staff was amazing... very attentive! The rooms were gorgeous! We really want to return during the summer when activities kick up in the area. Highly recommend this place...


Harfords at Little Lakes

4,2 su marzo 26, 2013

Staff was exceptional, rooms were comfortable and well done, and we can't wait to come back for a spa session. We were close to everything, but far enough to be happily away from it all. We skied, we dined, we cocktailed, what more could you ask. Thanks Michelle, Peter and Margot!


A restful and relaxing weekend away

4,6 su marzo 24, 2013

We were given a gift of a weekend away from our family. We chose Little Lakes because it was near two of the finger lakes. We found the staff to be very friendly and welcoming. Our room was beautiful. We each had a massage that was very relaxing. We had time to enjoy the two person jacuzzi that was in a very romantic atmosphere. The breakfasts were delicious. Definitely a very nice place to stay.


The best way to "retire"

5 su dicembre 10, 2012

Our son surprised us with reservations at this wonderful B & B following a family party to celebrate my husband's retirement from the family business. What a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the ending of a good time with our family and the many years of business we put in. The entire place was inviting and calming, allowing us to just prolong the enjoyment of this special day. It was also our anniversary, so to have a special place to spend the night was wonderful. The accommodations were above anything we anticipated, and the breakfast the following morning was not only scrumptious, but abundant. Delicious scones !! Meeting Peter and Margot was a joy after looking through the pre-renovation book they had. We live in a century house and truly appreciate the loving attention to detail that was given throughout the house. Their receptionist, Michelle, was a delight to talk with as well. Two thumbs up for Little Lakes Inn. You won't be disappointed in staying here. Grant & MaryLou Gehman


My Stay at Little Lakes Inn

5 su dicembre 08, 2012

Beautiful place, relaxing, peaceful and the massage was great ! My second visit and I'll go back again !


Home and Healing!

5 su settembre 27, 2012

The kindness of the staff and the attention to detail not only make visitors feel like they have come home but these also contribute to the gift of healing at Little Lakes Inn! Suzanne Adele Schmidt


Smokers beware

4,6 su settembre 26, 2012

I am a smoker and always follow rules of place I stay in. At Little Lakes I followed rules but received a note on my bed instructing me about where to place my butts after the first day. I would have appreciated a direct conversation if there was a problem. very childish and unprofessional handling of situation if there really was one!


A great night's stay in a wonderful region of lovely upstate NY!

4,6 su settembre 24, 2012

We enjoyed a lovely retreat at the Inn -- service was personable and friendly, delectable breakfast... a very special place. Quiet & peaceful. We did a lot of hiking and exploring in the surrounding area.


Wonderful stay!

5 su settembre 19, 2012

We stayed here in order to attend a wedding. We were allowed to check in early to change. The home is beautiful and immaculate. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the ammenties were perfect. One of the nicest B and Bs we have encountered. Highly recommended.


Absolutely the best!!!

5 su settembre 17, 2012

We booked the Inn for our wedding and couldn't have asked for anything better!!! The girls are absolutely amazing!!!


honeoye B&B Aug 2012

4,2 su agosto 21, 2012

A lovely nostalgic home in the finger lakes of New York. The staff were friendly and very attentive. I was served a wonderful daily breakfast which consisted of specialty teas or coffee, yogurt, homemade granola, fresh fruit, scones, and a delicious entree. In the evening there were freshly baked cookies. Quiet and peaceful. Would definitely return.


Recent stay

4,0 su agosto 21, 2012

Very obliging welcoming staff . Michelle her sister & Margo were fabulous Anil


Michelle & Meghan

5 su agosto 20, 2012

How does one describe Michelle & Meghan? "Outstanding" doesn't quite say it all. They were/are even better than that! They made our family feel like a part of their family. They made a sick person feel pampered. They made the best breakfasts ever - including zucchini bread baked in a heart shape. They are gems found in a beautiful location. Thank you so much from all the Fallons (especially me!).


Would have liked to have stayed longer!

4,0 su agosto 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights at Little Lakes Inn & Healing Center. It has a very warm and welcome atmosphere and we were made to feel right at home. Our room was lovely and very clean. There were always freshly made goodies to get into and Margot went out of her way to be helpful in providing information for our day trip. I indulged myself with a Shiatsu Massage while we were there - wonderful! My only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. We would definitely stay there again.


5 Star all the way. Our first B&B and it was a great experience

5 su agosto 12, 2012

Jim & Barbara Hayes. Our stay was fantastic. What brand was that Body Wash??


Wow! We were impressed!

4,6 su agosto 09, 2012

Our reservations were made by someone else, as part of the planning for a family event. We had no idea what to expect, except that the person we spoke to on the phone, a lady named Michelle, was very helpful. Upon arrival, Michelle greeted us in the parking lot and assisted us into the Inn, which had a ramp in the rear of the building leading to an attractive large veranda. Our room on the first floor was actually a suite, with a library and a large bathroom. There are four bedrooms upstairs. In addition to our suite, the downstairs includes a living room and connected parlor separated by pocket doors, the dining room, the lobby area and the kitchen. There is also an area which we did not visit, containing the healing center. Outdoors, there is an organic garden and various walking areas with convenient chairs and benches in the shade. An enormous willow provides shade near the main building. The house has been lovingly restored and a photo album shows just how much needed restoration. Our breakfasts were vegetarian but it was difficult to recognize that fact. Omelets, pancakes, french toast, quesadillas and waffles,were all served with vegetarian sausage and fresh fruit. We were pleased with everything provided by Michelle and Meghan, her sister (we had difficulty telling them apart) and my wife and I were divided on the coffee. I thought it could have been a little stronger.


Great stay at Little Lakes Inn & Healing Center

5 su luglio 22, 2012

Wonderful stay. Everything was very nice and relaxed. Massage was the best both my wife and I ever had. Hightly recommended.


Excellent B&B

4,2 su luglio 16, 2012

We were offered delicious cookies when we checked in, and the breakfast each morning was absolutely outstanding. The employees were very courteous and friendly. It was very quiet at night, the room was nice, and the whole place was well-kept, and very clean. I highly recommend this B&B.


Then perfect country getaway

5 su luglio 10, 2012

My husband and I have a lake house on Honeoye Lake. Over the holiday weekend our family gathered and we were short on space so we stayed at Little Lakes Inn. After a day with our adult children and small grandchildren it was wonderful to spend time in such a serene atmosphere. It was beautifully appointed, breakfast was delicious and we were treated like special guests. A perfect country getaway. Thank you .


A wonderful weekend

4,8 su giugno 13, 2012

I was very pleased with the service the Inn provided, they always answered my questions immediately with a big smile, and the food was outstanding.


Wonerful Experience

5 su giugno 04, 2012

I had never experienced vegan cooking before and enjoyed it very much. Wonderful complimentary homemade cookies always available for snack along with Keurig beverages. Hospitality and helpfullness couldn't have been any better. Only one room on first floor so one must be able to handle stairs for other rooms.The healing is only referred to if you ask about it. Beautiful home in lovely country setting. I highly reccomend it.


Fantastic stay

5 su maggio 29, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful time. Margot and staff assisted us with choosing a nice restaurant (Ember). They also gave us information on biking and other activities. All the food was delicious and nutritious


Wish we had found this place sooner

5 su maggio 16, 2012

Litttle Lakes Inn is beautiful, the place is super clean and the staff super friendly. I wish we had found this place sooner as our child has graduated from the local college there and we probably will not be visiting Geneseo in the future, however this place is now our favorite- so, maybe we will make the 6 hour trip to spend quiet quality time here for ourselves. The scones are to die for! Breakfast was wonderful, and my husband enjoyed trying an assortment of the teas. Thanks for everything, our visit was outstanding, next tiem we'll be sure to book a servce or two.!


.

4,4 su maggio 14, 2012

My stay was very relaxing, & healing. Michelle is very welcoming, sweet, & professional. Margot was too busy to be very friendly; we found that odd considering she is the owner! The food was out of this world.


Our wonderful visit!!

5 su maggio 08, 2012

What a wonderful way to spend our 27th wedding anniversary. We knew we had found our place as soon as we turned into the driveway. We were greeted by Megan and homemade warm cookies. Peter, Margot and Michelle it was a pleasure meeting you and having pleasant conversations and we loved the popovers and wonderful omlets. And Jose oh my goodness, thank you so so much. You made us feel so relaxed and you are the best. See you all in the Fall if not sooner. Mike and Linda Lindeman


Little Lakes AMAZING

5 su maggio 02, 2012

We felt welcome from the moment we pulled into the driveway until the moment had to leave. The food was unbelieveably delicious. Every detail was taken care of. We had such a relaxing, wonderful weekend.


Took us from the craziness of our day-to-day into a world of tranquility

5 su aprile 29, 2012

Our Girl Scout troop, consisting of five girls and their two leaders, was looking for place to spend our final hurrah as a troop before the girls graduated from high school and we wanted a place that would take us away from our busy lives. Little Lakes Inn became our world of tranquility when we stayed April 20-22 and Margot, Peter, Michelle, and their entire team made our stay more than we could have dreamed of -- amazing food, special treats, comfortable and beautiful surroundings, relaxation and pampering, and good-old-fashioned quality time in a lovely home!


Enjoyable stay

3,4 su aprile 28, 2012

Enjoyable stay. Two things would have made it an excellent stay - WIFI & the option for fruit & cereal for breakfast.


Great Upstate Getaway!

5 su aprile 23, 2012

very Accommodating. Wife and I go three weekends a year!!


Highly Recommended!

5 su aprile 22, 2012

My fiance and I had a wonderful stay. The room we stayed in, the Loon room, was large, clean and comfortable. We felt right at home. The bed was large - king size - and the bed linens were extremely comfy! There was a library too! The staff and owners were wonderful - very nice and helpful. We also relaxed by scheduling massages that Little Lakes Inn offered. And the breakfast that was served was the best! There is not one bad thing to say about this B&B. Highly recommended! We will be back!


Relaxing Getaway

4,6 su aprile 14, 2012

We were looking for a relaxing couple of days and this was it! Loved the room and healing center services. Very peaceful and quiet. Food was great.


A wonderful place to rejuvenate

5 su febbraio 23, 2012

The attention to detail put into this home is impeccable. A friendly face welcomes you upon arrival. The entire home is clean. Each room has its own bathroom. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The large windows provide ample natural light. There are a number of good places to eat dinner within a short drive and the Inn is very close to a number of the Finger Lakes. It was so quiet and peaceful at the Little Lakes Inn & Healing Center. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. We left feeling rejuvenated and look forward to returning.


Relaxing

5 su febbraio 04, 2012

It was the best Bed and Breakfast that we have ever been to. It was wonderful. The staff were so polite. I will defidently come again


Great Weekend Getaway

4,6 su novembre 22, 2011

The staff at Little Lakes was superb. They did everything possible to make our stay perfect. The room and building were beautiful. The food was outstanding. If we decide to take another vacation in that area, we will be staying there again.


great weekend get away

5 su novembre 21, 2011

I spent 2 nights at little lakes inn. It was nice and relaxing.


The perfect stay!

5 su novembre 18, 2011

What a beautiful home with such warm and welcoming hosts and staff. A great location to do as much or as little as you'd like. Breakfasts (especially the scones) were so delicious and obviously prepared with love and care. The massage therapist was fantastic. Be sure to treat yourself to her specialty, the shiatsu massage. The energy of this bed and breakfast is wonderful and healing! We can't wait to go again!


Little Lakes Likes and Dislikes

4,2 su novembre 07, 2011

Generally speaking this was an excellent choice and the lady -Michelle- who was employed 'front of house' to run the place was charming and enthusiastic. The owner Margot I felt was not a natural for the business.We were asked to pay in advance as soon as we arrived and there was a form to sign indicating an additional charge for late arrivals.That was the first time I had encountered such a thing and it was off-putting.We had little contact with the owner but on one occasion she was grumbling about guests not using the coffee machine properly. However Michelle was terrific.The owner is very fortunate to have her in her employ.The breakfasts was great and the room was very clean.We would return


Best Stay Ever!

5 su ottobre 31, 2011

I went to visit my daughter in Geneseo College and booked the Loon Suite it was fantastic!! From the homemade cookies when you first walk in to the gourmet breakfast! Peter & Margot are also wonderful they treat you like long lost friends! They call and make dinner reservations for you and tell you which mall is better to shop at! The room was also immaculate. I can not say enough good things about this inn. This is my place to stay for the next 4 years while my daughter is in school! Thnak you Peter & Margot for such a wonderful time!!!


Had A Wonderful Time!

4,6 su ottobre 21, 2011

The inn is beautiful. It is a wonderful experience. The staff is so helpful. Breakfast is great. Can't wait to return!


Little Lakes Inn is a gem of the Finger Lakes

4,6 su ottobre 15, 2011

Our stay at Little Lakes was the perfect place for our "mini" honeymoon! Outstanding service -- the room was exquisite -- and breakfast was incredible. The extra treats throughout the house -- cookies, scones, and the healing water -- made the visit even more special! We highly recommend this B & B!


Beautiful place

4,2 su ottobre 12, 2011

This was my husband and I's first time at a B&B. The home is beautiful and spotless. We stayed in the Canadice room and the room decor was outstanding. The breakfast was amazing as well. Staff was very friendly and willing to suggest places to see and where to dine. Naples is a good place to visit. We tried to get into the Ember restaurant but they were booked. I recommend that you make reservations if you would like to go there. I hear the food is outstanding. The rooms aren't soundproof just as any other B&B probably isn't so you do hear other people. Overall, it was a great place.


A great stay.

5 su ottobre 03, 2011

My stay was five nights and five great breakfasts. The facility is spotless and decorated with taste and beauty. The hosts/staff were so helpful.


Excellent stay!

4,6 su settembre 14, 2011

Third stay at Little Lakes and won't be our last. Great accommodations, warm people and terrific food! I know people sometimes say, "I'm not sure...". Rest assured, you won't be dissatisfied. Peter and Margot will see to it!


What a nice stay!

4,8 su settembre 13, 2011

One night very nice and cozy, owners very nice and accomodating. Loved the free home made cookies for the road. Do not hesitate to stay here


Little Lakes Inn & Healing Center review

4,6 su settembre 10, 2011

Lovely place to rest and recharge. Friendly and terrific staff. I would definitely visit again and recommend. Breakfast was first class too.


Labor Day Delight

3,8 su settembre 10, 2011

Inn was easy to find and the owners were there to meet us when we arrived We greatly enjoyed are room and stay. The massages were great so was the healing bath. Looking forward to our next stay.


Relaxing stay in a beautiful b&b

4,4 su settembre 07, 2011

Beautiful place, wonderfully decorated, & great breakfast. Would love to stay there again.


Outstanding B&B

5 su agosto 23, 2011

Great service, great food, great decor. The owners' labor of love really shows. Their renovation literally took this old place from rags to riches. Outstanding and top-notch. A true gem.


A Wonderfully Restful Stay

3,8 su agosto 22, 2011

The hosts were gracious and very personable. We got great recommendations for dining in the area. Even though we were the only guests for breakfast it was a complete service and the food was very good. Hmm, can I get the granola recipe?


Hospitality at Its Best!

4,8 su agosto 07, 2011

Hospitality at its finest in New York's wine country...a B & B that will be recommended to all of our friends and one that we WILL RETURN TO when visiting the Finger Lakes again. Margo and Peter answered our many questions about scenic sights and wineries to visit. Our stay was truly DELIGHTFUL and it was due to the graciousness of the host and hostess. A gem! Mr. & Mrs. Kelly from PA


Out of the way, but worth it

4,6 su agosto 04, 2011

This is a lovely inn, where we had one of our best b&b experiences ever. The rooms are beautifully done; very comfortable. The relatively new working manager is wonderful. The breakfasts are amongst the best anywhere: delicious and plentiful, and unhurried. And the property is great: you can walk in the back at night, look up, and see the universe spread out above you. They also have a massage therapist on site. For us, it was a perfect, refreshing visit. We didn't mind the 20 - 30 minutes you have to drive in any direction to the wineries and dinner; it was an easy drive. But, realistically, if you want to be in walking distance of the beachfront, or great dining places, or stores, go somewhere in town: canadaigua or naples. Also, to have such a nice inn experience so near resort areas, you will have to pay the necessary prices. It's not inexpensive. But it was less expensive than a chain hotel further away from hot spots, which offered nothing like the amenities of this inn -- so in that sense, staying here was indeed a good value.


So Nice!

4,0 su agosto 03, 2011

Very good breakfasts! Appealing guest rooms and grounds. Friendly staff! Highly recommend.


Great B&B in the Finger Lakes Region

4,4 su luglio 23, 2011

My wife and I and another couple spent three nights at Little Lakes Inn & Healing Center. The reviews on Trip Advisor were very complimentary, and we discovered why. The rooms were spacious and nicely appointed with comfortable beds. My wife and I had the Loon suite on the first floor off the parlor and, despite its location, it was quiet and we slept undisturbed. Owners Margot and Phil and their assistant Michelle were engaging and attentive and provided top-notch service. Breakfast each morning was superb and included Margot’s specially prepared scones, teas and granola. The inn lies between Honeoye and Conesus Lakes and is a short and pleasant drive to Canandaigua Lake. The wineries around Keuka and Seneca Lakes are within easy striking distance. The towns of Canandaigua (about a 20 minute drive) and Skaneateles (about an hour and a half) are worth a day each- very picturesque, great Victorian architecture, well-developed lakefronts, boating and swimming and good restaurants. If you enjoy nature trails with waterfalls and dense foliage, Watkins Glen State Park is worth a visit.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 su luglio 22, 2011

The house and owners are very warm and inviting. Not only is the house beautiful, the property is very well maintained. It's nice to meet people that put so much care and heart in to their business.


Romance, rest and relaxation!

5 su giugno 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our 18th wedding anniversary. Margot and her assistant Michelle were very accomodating. The room was lovely, the miracle bath and massages with the romance package were just what the doctor ordered and the breakfast was delicious. Dont let the location fool you, it is very quiet and peaceful. We will definetly be back!


Just one night but lovely

4,6 su maggio 29, 2011

My fiancé and I only stayed one night on the way to Canada but it was a lovely stop! The house is divine and the rooms are beautiful. The grounds are very nice to walk around. Margot is very sweet and an outstanding baker (best scones I have ever had!). I highly recommend giving this place a try if you are in the area!


Perfect Getaway for a quick R&R weekend. Wonderful hosts!

5 su maggio 08, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Little Lakes Inn & Healing Center. After some really long weeks at work, it was the perfect little getaway weekend for us. We arrived Friday night, thanks to the owners Margot & Peter who helped get us back on track when we got a little lost. We arrived to friendly faces and fresh baked cookies. Delicious. Margot showed us to our room, we stayed in the Hemlock suite which had a beautiful little fireplace and whirlpool bath. We were able to head up the street just a few minutes for a late night dinner, and came back to nice jazz music playing in the parlor, where we danced again just as we had at our wedding. Saturday morning we had a buffet of homemade scones and granola, fresh fruit, tea and coffee as well as a huge breakfast quesadilla. The food and service was fantastic. The owners provided us with a list of wineries, shops and restaurants to hit during the day in the area. We spent the late afternoon taking in a sunny day on the deck and headed out to end our weekend at Ember Grill. After another wonderful breakfast on Sunday morning we headed home. Upon our arrival home we realized we left a couple of items, which the owners sent to us. The rooms were gorgeous the service was outstanding. A perfect getaway just an hour an half away from where we reside. Thanks Peter and Margot ~ You made our stay very special. Julie and Tom


My Stay at Little Lakes Inn was fabulous!

5 su aprile 23, 2011

From the beautiful exterior to the beautiful interior, there was even more beauty in the people we met at the Inn. The owner, Margo, was the perfect hostess, the massage therapist, Osami, really relaxed us and the spiritual advisors were very intelligent and gave us lots of good advice! I recommend this great getaway and so close to home ! Dawn Marie Annunziata


Wonderful Winter Get-away

4,8 su gennaio 30, 2011

My wife and I could only get away for one night but thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Little Lakes Inn. Margot and Peter were very accommodating and easygoing. We stayed in the Hemlock Suite, relaxed in the whirlpool tub, and stuffed ourselves with an incredible breakfast. My wife also treated herself by getting a massage from the Inn's masseuse. We highly recommend the Inn for a romantic get-away.


What a charming surprise!

5 su gennaio 12, 2011

A little off the beaten trail, Little Lakes Inn & Healing Center was a wonderful escape from cell phones, computers and the over-all stress of the work week! The rooms were beautiful. The massages were incredible. And the food was outstanding! We called in advance and arranged a private dinner at the inn, which was delicious and healthy. It was so warm and cozy. We went in December and the Inn was decorated for the holidays, which made for some romantic photographs. Peter and Margot are lovely hosts...an added bonus. I highly recommend the Little Lakes Inn for anyone looking for a quiet and stress free weekend getaway. I'd go back in a heart beat.


A lovely, restful place to stay

4,6 su dicembre 03, 2010

This is the second time my family has stayed with Margot and Peter. They are wonderful hosts. Each room is beautifully appointed and comfortable. The breakfasts are divine.


Just what we needed...

4,8 su novembre 24, 2010

My husband and I are both school teachers with a young daughter and we needed to get away to somewhere quiet and relaxing. The Little Lakes Inn was exactly what we needed. Margot greeted us and helped us plan a turn by turn itinerary for our weekend in the Finger Lakes. We also upgraded to the picnic lunch package and she prepared a wonderful meal for us to take on the road. The Inn was so clean, peaceful, and beautifully restored. I would, and already have, recommended Little Lakes for anyone who needs a break from the daily grind, with a feeling of home. Thanks Margot! It was a memorable weekend!


Right at Home

5 su ottobre 27, 2010

Words cannot explain how much I love Little Lakes Inn & Healing Center. I actually did some research for bed & breakfasts while completing a year in South Korea. I found this one and something felt so right so I booked a few days in October 2010. Margot and Peter (the owners) are genuinely caring and hardworking people who want to make you feel comfortable. They completely went out of their way to make sure I enjoyed my first stay in New York and my first stay at a bed and breakfast. The breakfasts were wonderful. One of my favorite things were Margot's handmade toffee and chocolate chip scones...OMG...delicious!!! My room and private bathroom were beautifual and promoted relaxation. The bed is AMAZING!!! I can't believe what the house use to look like. They are near many lakes and wineries. I was thankful Margot took me to experience New York Wine and Culinary Center and the Welhemus Winery. Both exceeded my expectations. Without a doubt I will definitely be back to Little Lakes Inn and when I visit other B&Bs they will be compared to the standards Little Lakes Inn has set. If you are looking for a quiet getaway with access to fun activities this is definitely your go to place. If you are looking for a place where you will be treated with lots of love and respect this is it. I wish an abundance of blessings on Margot, Peter, their family, and their inn.


Wonderful and Romantic!

5 su ottobre 24, 2010

My husband and I spent the weekend at Little Lakes for our 12th anniversary and we had such a wonderful time there. The inn keepers are very nice and made sure we had everything we needed! We stayed in the loon lake room downstairs. It had a very comfortable king size bed and the bathroom was roomy with a big clawfoot tub. We got the fall foliage package and the picnic lunch was more than we expected! The inn is immaculate and beautiful! There are many places to hike in the area. On Sunday we got massages and the massage therapist was awesome! We highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking to get away from it all!


A great getaway!

4,8 su ottobre 16, 2010

Little Lakes is a grand old victorian house, built in 1840, that Margo and Peter have renovated and restored to its grandeur. They take great pride in making sure there are always little amenities available to guests, from the homemade cookies available in the entry, to the guest robes, chocolates, eye mask and earplugs in the rooms, to the homemade delicious granola and homemade awesome scones on hand! Margo is a delightful person, and a great cook. Our first morning was made special by a scrumptous feast of huge apple pumpkin pancakes and our second morning was a delicious egg and veggie scramble with a huge, hot baked apple and cranberries! There are sitting areas to quietly relax with a good book from their library, they've got pleasant music on the iPod, customized coffee outside of the rooms, and the grounds are kept up and beautiful. We didn't get to use the healing spa onsite, but I'm sure that if Margo's in charge, you'll have a magnificent experience. You will want to just stay inside and be cozy when the weather gets cold, and you won't want to leave! We will definitely be back!


Perfect!

4,6 su settembre 20, 2010

What more can I say? The stay was perfect! Margot and Peter were wonderfully accomodating, the Inn is beautiful, the rooms are wonderful, breakfast was delicious. We really needed a quiet time together, and they did everything to make it....perfect! Thank you, I hope we can come back again soon! I would strongly recommend this to any couple looking for a romantic get-away!


Labor of love

3,8 su agosto 13, 2010

Nice owners and restored home is perfect


Spring 09 stay

4,8 su ottobre 12, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Little Lakes Inn on our "long weekend" vacation to the Finger Lakes. The inn is beautiful inside and out! Each room is very unique, beautiful and comfortable. The inn is new and freshly renovated and everything was new - furniture, bedding, bathroom - everything. The innkeepers are incredibly friendly and warm people. They provided us with a lot of helpful information and served us an amazing, organic, fresh breakfast every morning. The inn is within comfortable driving distance to all the lakes and attractions of the region as well! If we are ever back there on vacation we'll definitely stay at the Little Lakes Inn again! Thank you, Peter and Margot!


Little Lakes Inn & Healing Center

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $135 - $175
  • Recensioni (86) 4,7
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5852295557

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina