The Glens Falls Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,0

Più info

  • Camera4,0
  • Servizi4,1
  • Valore4,1
  • Pulizia4,0
  • Cibo3,9

Valore della struttura
11 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

The Glens Falls Inn is a wonderful place to stay!

5 su settembre 13, 2014

The Glens Falls Inn was a wonderful place to stay. The staff is exceptional & very accommodating! The inn was clean and food was excellent. It is located where you can easily walk to most places in town. Denise, Mark & Ken were spot on with their dinner recommendations. Definitely will be returning to stay there.


Saratoga Stay

3,4 su settembre 09, 2014

The Inn was a nice place to stay for our weekend at the Saratoga Races; convenient and not so crazy expensive as staying in Saratoga Springs. Easy to get to, pretty room, decent buffet breakfast. Would go again.


Sadly, quite a disappointment

1,4 su agosto 09, 2014

We prefer to stay in B&Bs when we travel. On the first morning the 'continental breakfast' was nearly non-existent. There was a coffee machine and a few things in the kitchen that looked leftover from the previous day. A gentleman showed up but did not replenish the food. He never spoke to us nor acted as though he cared we were there. The second morning there was adequate food, but nothing special: some fruit, some muffins, some cereal. Bundles of clean laundry stayed in the kitchen both days. The room had weeks of dust accumulated. Fresh towels were not provided for day two. Other guests were genial, but indicated they were also disappointed.


Great stay at Glens Falls Inn

4,6 su ottobre 26, 2013

Wish we could stay longer, lovely property and our hosts were outstanding!


The best place!

5 su ottobre 16, 2013

The Glens Falls Inn is a clean, beautifully appointed, quiet, stately, close to restaurants, historic inn. The owners/staff are wonderful. Visit Glens Falls NY - just so you can stay here and have this great experience (our favorite room is the "French Room)


Wonderful Weekend

4,2 su settembre 02, 2013

This was one of the best bed-and-breakfast places we have ever stayed in. It was warm and cozy as well as historic. The staff were very accommodating and polite. The rooms were clean, beds a little bit uncomfortable although is not the way historic beds were? Short walk to town for dinner and a cozy front porch for rest and relaxation. I don't have anything bad to say about this bed-and-breakfast. I highly recommend and I would return. I was a little hesitant with the cost of the room, pleasantly surprised. It is the price that would get me going back in addition to the comforts of home. The Milton's


Luck with the Horses

3,8 su agosto 06, 2013

Myself and my partner spent our second stay at the Glens Falls Inn July 3l, 2013 to August 2, 2013 for our stay near Saratoga for the racing season. Mark and Ken, our hosts, are very personable and accommodating and the inn is furnished and decorated beautifully, complementing the rooms for which they are named. This was our second time in the The French Room, which definitely gives one the feel of a Parisian flair. The beds are very comfortable and the room is pleasantly air-conditioned. Breakfast prepared by Mark is very satisfying and enjoyable and, Denise, who greeted us when we came in, was very friendly and helpful. We were very lucky to have found this pleasant hide-away that is conveniently located not far from the Saratoga Race Track and away from the crowds. Rosemarie Mazza


We enjoyed our stay

3,4 su settembre 12, 2012

Ken and Mark are fine innkeepers, and Denise is an invaluable member of the team. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay including the excellent breakfast. We'll be back when next stopping over in Glens Falls.


Short Stay at Glenns Falls Inn

3,4 su agosto 27, 2012

We stayed only 1 night, and left at 5:30 am for a hot air balloon ride. We didn't see or interact with anyone from the Inn except at check-in, or anyone when we left early the next morning. We didn't have breakfast either, so don't have a specific opinion about that meal. However, the Inn was lovely, the atmosphere relaxed, the room very nice and we'd certainly consider going back again.


Charming B&B

5 su luglio 01, 2012

What a fabulous B&B. All of the rooms (I had a tour) where decorated so beautifully. It would be hard to choose. The hosts were so gracious and the breakfast was wonderful. I would recommend this place to anyone in the area. Just lovely


Inn and Owners Exceeded all Expectations!

5 su marzo 31, 2012

Arrived at the Glens Falls Inn to find both owners, Mark and Ken, on the front porch of this historic property. A friendly greeting was followed by bags being taken from our hands and carried to our rooms. The only thing we were asked to carry was a glass of wine! We stayed in the Top of the Inn "room". I put room in quotes because a bedroom, separate living area, kitchen, full bath, and available balcony were waiting for us. Everything was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Windows lined all sides of the suite adding to the charm of this convenient location with a hometown feel. My wife and I were only there for one night and we asked for restaurant suggestions. Dinner reservations were made for us in downtown Glens Falls within walking distance of the Inn. The restaurant owners knew Mark and Ken and we were treated like lifelong friends. Breakfast was another personalized service as we woke up late the next day. Multiple options were offered and Ken provided a delicious breakfast. We have already talked about revisiting the Glens Falls Inn and I have recommended it to my parents. We couldn't have asked for a nicer B&B and the unexpectedly top-notch treatment from the owners have spurred me to write this well deserved review.


The Glens Falls Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $129 - $169
  • Recensioni (11) 4,0
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5187439365
  • Cellulare 1-5187968797

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina