Three Tree Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia5,0
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
38 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Pristine Condition ... Lovely!

5 su luglio 20, 2014

We visited in June and the inn was pristine and very welcoming! The house and rooms are all very well cared for and the inn is close to the lake and all the Main Street attractions. Lovely grounds, street and a great location.


Outstanding!

5 su luglio 11, 2013

Just back from the Finger Lakes and a stay at Three Tree Inn with my 3 girlfriends. Paul and Marsha really have a great place and super personalities to run a B & B. Our room was spacious, the beds were comfy, and everything was spotless. The innkeepers offered ideas and feedback to complement the plans we had. And the breakfast - fabulous! Just go there and enjoy yourself!


Wonderful Retreat

5 su marzo 17, 2012

The Three Tree Inn is absolutely wonderful! The owners Paul and Marcia were lovely people who were always there if we needed anything from a suggestion of where to grab dinner or something fun to do for the day. The room was exceptionally clean and the attention to detail was incredible. From the cold water being in the room after returning from a long day of driving around the lake to the cookies in the living room; each small detail made you feel welcome. Breakfast each morning was better than any I have ever had before (even better than the five star breakfast I had when traveling across the UK) and we left each morning feeling full and absolutely ready to enjoy the day. Overall, the Three Tree Inn is an incredible escape from the hectic trials of daily life and you cannot go wrong by staying here!


wonderous stay!

5 su febbraio 10, 2012

My stay at the Three Tree Inn was very great! The hosts had great friendly personalities.The bed and breakfast had a very cozy atmosphere.The food was quite yummy and the bed was very comfy.Definitely a five star rating.Very glad I went and would definitely come back :)


Beautiful Weekend!

5 su dicembre 04, 2011

We had an absolutely amazing weekend staying with Paul and Marcia at the Three Tree Inn. This is a "must visit" place in the finger lakes. The house was decorated so beautifully for the holidays, and the breakfast was spectacular! We will absolutely be visiting them again!


wonderful experience

5 su agosto 15, 2011

We visited Three Tree Inn in Geneva, NY for our anniversary. What a great time! The room and bathroom were SPOTLESS... very important to us. The breakfasts were delicious... also important. Best of all were the Inn keepers, Marcia and Paul Swenson. They were so very nice and very accomodating. The location of the Inn was also perfect for us. We will definently be returning!


Lovely accomodations

5 su agosto 10, 2011

Paul and Marcia are wonderful innkeepers -- so friendly and accomodating. They went the extra mile to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. The bed was great, the breakfast was fantastic and the location is superb -- we could walk downtown for dinner and everything we needed was easy to get too. We would highly recommend!


Pampered triathletes, we're spoiled now!

4,8 su luglio 19, 2011

My husband & I went to Geneva for Musselman Triathlon weekend [we were highly impressed with the races - best we've participated in]. It was our 1st wkend away without our daughter so I thought it'd be nice to stay at a B & B. Wow - did we ever make the best choice! Marcia & Paul were genuinely nice & welcoming. Their Inn is comfortable & charming with so much attention to detail. They went out of their way to accommodate us. We had thought we'd have to miss out on breakfast due to our early race starts but no - Paul & Marcia made sure we were well nourished with healthy & delicious breakfasts. They wished us well for our races & wanted to hear about it afterwards. They are close to town [~0.5mi] & the race site at Seneca Lake State Park [~3 mi]. Once we got to the Inn, we never used our car, we just biked everywhere. We had such a fantastic weekend. I hope we can go back again!


Lovely Weekend

4,4 su maggio 13, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The innkeepers were very helpful in navigating the local wineries and area. The inn was beautiful and a very short walk to the downtown and local restaurants. The breakfasts were wonderful. We would most certainly stay here again.


Awesome B&B

4,0 su aprile 26, 2011

You will enjoy your stay at this loving B&B Geneva. The owners are extremely nice. Paul makes the best breakfasts.


Three Tree Inn

4,8 su aprile 06, 2011

We had a fabulous time on our anniversary getaway to NY! Three Tree Inn is a great place to stay--beautiful decor, great breakfast, and gracious hosts! Paul and Marcia obviously love what they do, and they are very good at it! We will definitely be back someday! Thanks again, Paul and Marcia!


Late fall stay 2010

4,4 su marzo 09, 2011

Delinquent in sending this review in but feel compelled to let everyone know what a wonderful little inn this is. I was traveling by myself so asked for a small room (and I didn't see the others) but it was perfectly equipped with its own bath, small flat screen tv, wonderful bed, extremely clean and well decorated (not too fussy). Breakfast was amazing - really enjoyed the individual French press provided to each guest. Hosts were very warm and welcoming - even allowed my two daughters (one a student at Hobart and one visiting) to join us for breakfast - gratis (I offered to pay, and they wouldn't hear of it - and this was a much better breakfast than we would have had at the local diner!). I would not hesitate to stay here again when in Geneva however I would say that it's for "quiet" guests - the house is well-decorated and private but it is a house, not a hotel and the rooms are all up stairs. Close to town - I walked into dinner and back again on a very blustery night and it was fine.


Gorgeous and So Friendly!

4,4 su febbraio 25, 2011

The hosts, Paul & Marcia, really make the inn shine. They were friendly, caring, thoughtful and are very talented with decor and food. The inn was squeaky clean. The only thing we regret is that we stayed only one night- I should have made arrangements to stay longer! This place can definitely grow on you. Rates are excellent, neighborhood is very quiet, and the breakfast was phenomenal. Highly recommended.


Awesome

4,6 su febbraio 25, 2011

The personal touches made the stay unique and also gave it a homey feel. Our hosts were great. I felt very safe and cared for.


Great Charm in Geneva, NY

5 su febbraio 23, 2011

We found Three Tree Inn through a search online. I can't imagine they will need to rely on a search to fill their beautiful inn. Word of mouth will keep them busy. Paul and Marcia make you feel comfortable with a wonderful inn, warm design, superb breakfasts and great hospitality.


Great stay at the Three Tree Inn

4,6 su febbraio 16, 2011

This was the perfect cozy hideaway. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the hosts, Paul and Marcia, are very warm and welcoming. I recommend this to anyone looking to get away for a couple of days!


Perfect Stay

5 su gennaio 30, 2011

A perfectly delightful time was given to us by Marcia & Paul. What fine hosts they are!


superb

5 su novembre 29, 2010

We would recommend Three Tree Inn to anyone. Our stay was wonderful from start to finish. Paul and Marcia were such lovely hosts, very accommodating, and they keep an attractive Inn. The comfortable bed, delicious breakfast, convenient location on a beautiful street, are just some of the memorable details. We were so glad that we opted to not stay in a hotel; the Three Tree Inn was such a treat. Thanks Marcia and Paul!


Geneva Visit

4,6 su novembre 18, 2010

my only suggestion would be to have conditioner as well as shampoo in the shower.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind review! We would like to note that we chose a conditioning shampoo for our guests, rather than separate shampoo and conditioner, so that we would have one less plastic bottle to dispose of. We try to be very conscious of our environmental impact, and we have changed our green policy, that we display in each room, making note of why we have chosen only a conditioning shampoo.


A Gem of a B&B

5 su novembre 15, 2010

Marcia and Paul were extremely gracious and hospitable and knowledgeable about restaurants and other attractions in the area. The house is lovely and the breakfasts were fabulous. Our stay at the Three Tree Inn was wonderful.


Perfect!

5 su novembre 10, 2010

We had such a lovely time at the Three Tree Inn. The sleeping accomodations were gracious and immaculate. We enjoyed the cozy living room with the welcoming fire in the firplace. The breakfasts were delicious and we are still thinking about those blueberry muffins. Paul and Marcia are truly the perfect hosts. We are already booked to return.


OUTSTANDING!!!!

5 su ottobre 27, 2010

This Inn is a must if you are in the area. We felt very welcome and comfortable the minute we stepped through the front door. We stayed in the 'Mountain Ash' room which was a beautiful spacious room with impeccable antique furnishings. The downstairs living room and dining room were very warm, cozy and inviting. The full breakfast that we had each morning was delightful and delicious complete with individual french pressed coffee. Everything about the Inn was done with style and taste. The BEST part of our stay was the hosts; Paul and Marcia are amazing and make you feel welcome the whole time you are there.


Fabulous stay at Three Tree Inn

5 su ottobre 15, 2010

Everything was perfect! My husband and I have stayed at many b & bs over the last 30+ years, and have enjoyed them all. But Three Tree Inn has, by far, the most warm and welcoming hosts we have ever encountered. They made our stay very special.


A Wonferful Fall Weekend Stay!

5 su ottobre 10, 2010

We booked a weekend here with another couple to fit in a weekend of bicycling and winery tours. We had a late arrival and Paul was so accomodating. The rooms were great and the food was wonderful. This was one of the nicest weekend trips we have taken and we think we will make it an annual event!


The greatest hospitality

5 su ottobre 06, 2010

Paul and Marcia treated us like family! The rooms were so clean, the breakfasts were awesome and they gave us so many suggestions for things to see and do. I have never met two people who love what they do more than the Swensons...and it showed in every aspect. So glad I found their B&B!


Fantastic Inn

5 su ottobre 03, 2010

Three Tree Inn is one of the most beautiful Inns you will find. Our room was wonderful. The owners were warm and welcoming. The breakfasts were fantastic. I can't say enough about this place, I think you will just have to go and see it for yourself. If we find ourselves in this area again, we will be sure to stay there!


One of the Best!

5 su agosto 31, 2010

After a long ride and the emotional dropoff of our freshman at HWS, we were warmly greeted by Paul and Marcia. We felt like we had arrived home! The breakfasts were fantastic and they were always available for any questions we had regarding the Finger Lakes region. We plan on returning many more times to stay with our new friends, Marcia and Paul.


Blissful

5 su agosto 25, 2010

My sister and I stayed the night at the Three Tree Inn after moving my daughter into HWS. After a long and emotional day, it was like being wrapped in a warm blanket walking into this beautiful place. Marcia and Paul have done an amazing job designing and decorating their Inn. I cannot wait to return. The breakfast was first class as was their hospitality. Oh to spend a week there!!


Three Tree Inn

4,4 su agosto 16, 2010

Lovely B&B, Hosts Marcia and Paul are wonderful, and really paid special attention to our 4 year old, and he loved it there. Wonderful property, and very hospitibal. We very much enjoyed our stay there, and plan to return next year.


Stay Here!!

4,6 su agosto 16, 2010

Just got back from a Finger Lakes trip. Stayed 3 nights at Three Tree Inn. Fantastic B&B! Paul & Marcia are warm and friendly and helpful, offering places to go, eat, etc. Paul's breakfasts were the best meals we ate on our trip. Room was small, cozy, comfortable. Slept well with windows open, even in the middle of summer. Highly recommend!


A true gem!

5 su luglio 06, 2010

The attention to detail is what really made our stay so special! Paul and Marcia seem to have thought of everything. From the wonderfully appointed room to the exquisite breakfast our every need and whim was taken care of.


Great Place to Stay

5 su giugno 22, 2010

My girlfriend and I visited Geneva, NY this past weekend for a wedding and had the opportunity to stay at the Three Tree Inn. The innkeepers were very nice and made the stay very fun. They were knowledgable about the area and provided great insight into things to do. They also presented an amazing breakfast both mornings and we couldn't have asked for better accomodations.


Outstanding

5 su giugno 11, 2010

Three Tree Inn B&B in Geneva, NY surpassed my expectations this past weekend. Paul and Marcia are exceptional and gracious hosts and chefs - breakfast was spectacular! The mountain ash room was immaculate,beautifully decorated, comfortable and the attention to details made it a memorable experience. I highly reccomend the Three Tree Inn - it's definitely a five star B&B and one you will want to re-visit.


very nice

5 su giugno 02, 2010

We stayed during the memorial day weekend at this B&B and had a very good time. The inkeepers, Paul and Marcia are warm and you find yourself being treated very nicely. Everything is so neat... I really love the way they put flowers in the house. Breakfast is tasty and the rooms are charming & clean. Close to Public Golf Course, Public Winery Tolly tour as well as Lakeside.(We even enjoy runnig alongside the lake!). Also there is a good restaurant called Halshey's in a walking distance. They serve a micro draft beer for just $3.5. And their Crab Pizza is amazing!


Love the Three Tree Inn

5 su maggio 10, 2010

First time visitor to the Three Tree Inn - just 2 blocks off S Main Street in Geneva in quiet neighborhood. Arching trees and hedges block off street so it is a little oasis of peace and quiet. the whole place is wonderfully decorated - we stayed in the Mountain ash room - very comfy bed and decor (the ice water with lemon on arrival was nice). Downstairs sitting room was great, morning sun in the dining room. Breakfast (eggs Benedict, muffins, yogurt etc) was wonderful and the locally roasted coffee was a big hit with us. Proprietors Paul and Marcia are great - knowledgable about wine and food - and located within walking distance to Hobart and William Smith colleges and downtown restaurants (went to Halsey's for dinner, wood fired pizza was very good). Will definitely return for next wine tour


Lovely inn!

4,8 su aprile 28, 2010

I recently stayed at the Three Tree Inn with my husband and daughter while we were visiting Hobart & William Smith Colleges. We had been on the road for several days staying in chain hotels and were hoping for someplace special. We were not disappointed. indeed we were delighted. Our room was large and graciously decorated. The beds were luxurious. Breakfast was delicious and elegantly served. The Inn was on a beautiful but quiet block, a short walk to both the college and downtown Geneva. And most importantly, Paul and Marcia were the perfect hosts, helpful and friendly without being the least bit intrusive. if we ever go back to Geneva we'll definitely go back to the Three Tree Inn.


rainy night made bright

5 su aprile 28, 2010

welcomed with umbrella to get into inn from car on rainy night...had the thrill of eating our take out meals from the local Wegman's on china plates at the dining room table set for the two of us...inn keepers friendly, but not over powering, the room was so clean and ready for us to relax---entire neighborhood was quiet and the stay was a wonderful experience, breakfast with coffee from a french press was a great way to start the day.


Fantastic Place!

5 su aprile 26, 2010

I recently stayed at this wonderful little inn. The Innkeepers Paul and Marcia Swenson were wonderful hosts. The Inn is beautiful. I intend to go back again and again!


Three Tree Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $145 - $175
  • Recensioni (38) 4,9
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3157595442

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina