Sunrise Landing Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia5,0
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
101 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Our Favorite B&B

5 su novembre 13, 2014

Every year we love Sunrise Landing more and more... Beautiful rooms, Barbara ' s scrumptious gourmet breakfasts, Bob's incredible landscaping... all lakeside and in the heart of Finger Lakes wine country. Thank you so much for all you do!!! Love, Cindy & José


What a great place!!!

5 su ottobre 27, 2014

This was our first visit to Sunrise Landing, but it won't be our last. Bob and Barbara are wonderful hosts who make you feel like incredibly welcome. It's like visiting old friends. The views are amazing and the accommodations outstanding!!


Great B and B

3,8 su ottobre 23, 2014

Secluded,modern,very clean,friendly. wonderful views of lake. Great experience


Great stay

4,8 su ottobre 20, 2014

We had such a fun weekend at the finger lakes. Part of that was staying at the Sunrise Landing. The food was just outstanding making special adjustments for our daughter and her husband who are vegans. Thank you for a wonderful time!


Perfect get-away stay...

5 su ottobre 08, 2014

My wife and I spent a delightful two-day stay at this well positioned and updated B & B right on Lake Seneca. Our hosts Barbara and Bob were very friendly and helped direct us to the many wineries and places to eat in the area. Loved the accommodations. Clean and well equipped. Can't say enough good things about the delicious breakfast we had each day.


September Stay

4,6 su settembre 29, 2014

My partner and I stayed for a few nights. We were treated to the best possible service by the Husband and Wife team. Exceptional knowledge of the Area. Be sure to purchase their package of dinner cert. and complimently wine tastings.


Much More then a Bed and Breakfast

5 su settembre 25, 2014

I planned a bachelorette weekend, and I have to say Sunrise Landing exceeded all 9 of our expectations. Barbara and Bob were THE best host/hostess. They welcomed each one of us (who were traveling from Buffalo, Philly and Maryland) with homemade cookies and a tour of the beautiful house. We all cannot say enough about the food....so delicious, and the view of the lake was just breathtaking. Also, Barbara knew I needed transportation for a wine tour and she took care of EVERYTHING. Barbara and Bob, thank you for giving my cousin a weekend she will always remember. We will see you next year, because each one of us will be back with our husbands!


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast

5 su settembre 24, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 15th Anniversary with a getaway to the Sunrise Landing Bed and Breakfast. It was one of our best getaway's yet. The hosts, Barb and Bob, are wonderful people and made our stay very enjoyable. The service was great and our room was top notch. We will be back!


Wonderful!

4,8 su settembre 08, 2014

Very nice bed and breakfast! Bob and Barb were just wonderful! Barb sat with us before our day out to visit the Vineyards! Her recommendations were great! We hope to be back next year!


what a great stay we had!

5 su settembre 04, 2014

Barbara and her husband make everyone feel like family. Their breakfasts are fabulous and and the rooms are perfect. It is the cleanest B & B we've ever visited. Bravo!


Sensational Sunrise Landing!

5 su agosto 24, 2014

Would recommend this B & B, to everyone! Quiet, clean, and stunning sunrises! The breakfasts were delectable!!


Superb!!

5 su agosto 23, 2014

Great experience! Great hosts! Very accommodating. Breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended.


A hidden gem

4,6 su agosto 19, 2014

We only stayed 1 night as we were passing through and wished we could have stayed longer. View over the lake was amazing and the breakfast was excellent. We had the smallest room but that was perfect for our 1 night and the couple who run it were faultless


So relaxing

5 su agosto 18, 2014

Sunrise Landing Bed and Breakfast was so relaxing. The atmosphere is so calm and quiet. The setting is beautiful not only right on the lake but also in the woods. We will definately return within a year. The breakfast and cookies were also great!


Great 10 yr anniversary at the Finger Lakes

4,6 su luglio 31, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a romantic and fun getaway for our ten year anniversary. We stayed two nights at Sunrise Landing and would definitely go back. Bob and Barbara were the perfect hosts and the breakfasts were so yummy. We had such a wonderful experience.


Sunrise Landing Bed and Breakfast - Outstanding!,

4,8 su luglio 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Sunrise Bed and Breakfast from July 13-15, 2014. As I researched places to stay I was a little skeptical (in a "this is too good to be true" way) because of the rave reviews of past guests. I've learned that people have different standards. However, we decided to believe those reviews and found that those guests that stayed before us have discriminating taste as do we. There is simply nothing to complain about! We were not disappointed! The room exceeded our expectations in cleanliness, view and amenities. Our hosts were wonderful. They were very helpful and we felt at home in the common areas. The breakfasts were delicious! We were able to dine outside or in and had the choice to mingle with other guests or dine alone. The view of the lake from the property is spectacular. The property was designed thoughtfully and strategically with guest needs and wants in mind in every detail. The price point was spot on - not cheap, but not overly expensive. We felt that it was appropriate. We stayed in the Iris Suite which seemed new and immaculately clean. It had a fully equipped kitchen, sitting area with satellite tv, dining table, queen bed, and the bathroom had a soaking tub and separate shower. The bed was comfortable and the water pressure was perfect. The view of the lake could be seen from everywhere in the suite due to the wall of windows - again - designed with every guests' desires in mind. We can't wait to return!


The best B&B on Seneca Lake

5 su luglio 17, 2014

Sunrise Landing is perfect inside and out. The attention to detail is remarkable. From the moment you check in and are offered fresh baked cookies to when you leave and receive a framed picture taken on the deck overlooking the lake; everything is wonderful. I challenge anyone to find a better breakfast than Barbara serves anywhere, but I come back specifically for the peach stuffed french toast. The rooms are spotless and comfortable with private baths and the views of the lake are spectacular. We've stayed with Barb and Bob 3 times and wouldn't consider anywhere else in the Finger Lakes area.


Second stay, still the best!

5 su luglio 16, 2014

My husband and I have stayed here before, this time we brought along my 2 sisters and everyone had such an amazing time. You cannot get a better B&B in the Finger Lakes - immaculately clean, the friendliest proprietors (Barb & Bob), gorgeous views of the lake and a great dock with chairs to enjoy a cup of coffee of glass of wine. Will return again and again.


Happy place!

4,2 su luglio 12, 2014

Perfect spot for a getaway! Hosts provide warm hospitality and beyond the normal service - they went out of their way to deliver an item I had left behind. Make this your Finger Lakes getaway place!


A wonderful getaway

5 su giugno 19, 2014

Barb and Bob made a weekend feel like a complete vacation - the view of the lake from our room was spectacular, and the food was above and beyond any B&B I have stayed at previously. Our room was very private and so clean and comfortable. We are already discussing when we can go back!


Perfect weekend get away

4,8 su aprile 30, 2014

This B&B is a gem. Clean, roomy, Bob and Barbara are wonderful hosts and were so helpful. They help set up the wine tour we went on and just were so accommodating. My husband said this was his best night of sleep - he liked the beds here better than our own. We hope to have many returns.


Sunrise Landing:

5 su ottobre 20, 2013

Is perfectly named for the stunning sunrise you see at the beginning of the day. It sets the tone for your stay at this charming bed and breakfast. You will partake in a wonderful and delicious breakfast cooked and served by our hosts, Bob and Barbara. Not only did we enjoy our conversation with the other guests present but especially enjoyed the fact that Bob and Barbara joined us for coffee and conversation as well. To us it showed a welcoming and warmth of hospitality not always found in a B & B. Sunrise Landing and the surrounding area around Seneca Lake was a beautiful and relaxing experience that I would recommend whole heartedly to all!


fall in the finger lakes

4,6 su ottobre 17, 2013

Amazing B&B tucked on Seneca Lake. The gorgeous weather we had that weekend just added to the experience. The daily breakfast was over the top. If one wanted privacy it was totally there. If one wanted conversation, the owners were more than willing.


Truly an amazing B & B

5 su settembre 28, 2013

An amazing place to stay ! Barb & Bob are such WONDERFUL hosts! A BEAUTIFUL, CLEAN, RELAXING place to stay. UNBELIEVABLE breakfast. A hidden GEM on Seneca Lake . I cant say enough about my stay it was SPECTACULAR!


A beuatiful, peaceful charming BB

5 su settembre 19, 2013

We had a wonderful time, we will certainly return next year.


Looking forward to returning

5 su settembre 13, 2013

Ron & Kathleen


Lovely!

4,8 su settembre 07, 2013

The Iris suite was lovely. It had a private entrance, a patio, and it overlooked the lake. It was modern, with new appliances and a full kitchen (cups, plates, silverware etc). We appreciated the extras, such as the Keurig, lanterns, flashlights, extra blankets, and movies to borrow. We wished we had a longer stay so we could have used the whirlpool tub and the kayaks. One of our favorite moments of the vacation was sitting out on the dock. Breakfast was excellent. We had our choice of time to eat and there were plenty of items (juice, muffins, fruit, eggs, waffles, bacon). The B&B is in a nice location, in between Watkins Glen and Geneva. Guests should be advised that Apple Rd Ext is a steep downhill gravel one lane road. By no means should this deter anyone from choosing Sunrise Landing but just proceed slowly. Our only wishes were for the suite to have a king sized bed and a TV in front of the bed (it is in front of a couch in the living room area). Bob and Barb are super nice people and went above and beyond to accommodate our requests (where to get ice, can we have some foil, what route should we take to get home). We highly recommend Sunrise Landing!


Could not have been better

4,6 su luglio 19, 2013

Clean, comfortable and outstanding service, Sunrise Landing was one of the best places I've ever stayed. Barb and Bob were a treat.


Awesome B & B

5 su luglio 03, 2013

We stayed here for our 1 year anniversary and it was also our first time staying at a B & B. We couldn't have asked for a better experience! Barb & Bob were hospitable, caring, accommodating, and sweet! We enjoyed our stay very much and the place is so clean! Thank you for the wonderful experience. Samantha & Glenn


Like a Dream!

5 su luglio 01, 2013

Barb ans Bob have created a dream like place. The location is great/nearby for visiting wineries. The view is really special. Time on the dock at the lake is peaceful. Watching a seagull dive into a school of minnows was also interesting. Barb's meals are special and can be customized if personal needs are important. The rooms are so clean, the bed was very comfortable. If there had been an issue, Barb and Bob would have taken care of it. This is a wonderful place run by very caring and attentive people. If we all ran our business this well we would have many fewer problems..... It is pricey AND WELL WORTH EVERY PENNY! Steve and Sue Clinton, NY


Outstanding B & B

5 su aprile 30, 2013

Have visited many B&B's and Sunrise Landing rates at the top of my list to revisit. It was everything that their webpage claims and more. Barb and Bob were so welcoming and accomodating wanting to make our stay as memorable as possible. We want to return in warmer weather to take advantage of the veranda and the access to Seneca Lake.


AMAZING!!!!

5 su aprile 30, 2013

Simply amazing. We stayed for a weekend getaway in the Iris Room and were not disappointed. The view of the lake is amazing to wake up to. Breakfasts were delicious and there was more than enough food. You will not leave the table hungry. Amazing view, amazing food, amazing place.


fantastic

5 su aprile 28, 2013

Sunrise Landing is a gorgeous Bed and Breakfast. It is immaculate, each room is beautifully furnished and Barb and Bob could not have been nicer and more accommodating. The view of Seneca Lake from their home and deck is beautiful . We enjoyed our morning coffee while sitting on Adirondack chairs on their dock on the water. We were treated to a delicious breakfast in their spacious dining room. Before leaving they took our picture on the deck overlooking the lake and printed the picture for us as a memento- so nice!! Will definitely return!!!


Amazing Stay at Sunrise Landing B&B

5 su aprile 07, 2013

This was our first stay at a B&B and it was a wonderful experience. From the warm welcome to the delicious breakfasts and beautiful scenery, this B&B is a MUST SEE!! The attention to detail is exceptional and we've never seen more immaculate rooms! One of our favorite parts was breakfast in the morning. We were seated at a table for two in front of the window, complete with a votive candle and fresh flowers on the table and served like royalty - coffee, juice, fresh fruit and then the main course, which can include eggs, sausage, or fresh begian wafffles, among other delicious breakfasts. If there is something else you would rather have, or you have dietary restrictions, Barb & Bob are very accomodating and their main goal of your stay is that you relax and enjoy!! We cant wait to go back and we will be highly recommending Sunrise Landing Bed & Breakfast to everyone we know!! Thanks again, Barb & Bob for a wonderful, relaxing weekend!


Best bed and breakfast!!!!

5 su novembre 06, 2012

My daughter and I went there for a "girls getaway "! What a fantastic place from the beautiful Sunflower Suite we stayed, the delicious breakfast every morning to the wonderful hospitality showm by Barb and Bob!! We cannot wait to go back next year!!!


Sunrise landing was a wonderful experience

4,4 su ottobre 24, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. The view was marvelous, the suite was great, the view gorgeous, the breakfast delicious.


Beautiful Fall Foliage Weekend in Wine Country!

4,6 su ottobre 16, 2012

We recently enjoyed a very relaxing three-day weekend at Sunrise Landing Bed & Breakfast. It was our second visit, and we felt right at home with Barara and Bob - they are warm and gracious hosts! The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable, with many thoughtful amenities included. The view cannot be outdone! We enjoyed the sunrise right from our suite every morning, and enjoyed relaxing on the back porch, listening to the gentle waves of Seneca Lake in the evenings. We will certainly be returning to enjoy time away from our hectic lives - hopefully for many years to come!


Couldn't Be Better

5 su agosto 23, 2012

As two couples, we stayed at the SLB&B this August. What a wonderful place. Breakfast on the deck overlooking sunrise on the lake (as advertised!) was perfect every morning, Barb and Bob are great hosts, allowing for both privacy when you want it, and friendly advice about their local favorite spots. Rooms were big, clean and with the best views you could ever ask for. Such a good place to relax and enjoy the Finger Lake region.


Superb

5 su luglio 18, 2012

We have returned to Sunrise Landing again and again. The overall ambiance,service, and gourmet breakfasts are outstanding. Truly an exceptional B&B. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. Dave & Jean


Wonderful Experience

4,8 su luglio 16, 2012

Everything was wonderful. I highly recommend Sunrise Landing.


A first but not our last...

5 su luglio 04, 2012

This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast and my only regret is we didn't do it sooner. My hsuband and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at the Sunrise landing in June and we had a wonderful and relasing weekend. The rooms were tastefully decorated, the breakfasts were fit for royalty and the hospitality was outstnding. All of this and a veiw to die for. I would reccommend this place to anyone. Kelly and Art, Dubois, Pa.


Awesome Weekend!!

5 su giugno 18, 2012

It was our 10 year anniversary and I thought we would try our first B&B for a change. What a great experience! The house is fantastic and the views are just incredible. Our room was spotless and just beautiful! The breakfast both mornings were excellent. We even got to sit out on the deck overlooking the lake the last morning we were there. It was so nice. Thank you so much Barb and Bob for making our anniversary weekend so special! Bobbi and Herm, Pennsylvania


Our wonderful Finger Lakes vacation!

5 su maggio 28, 2012

Barbara & Bob were the ultimate hosts. We loved staying in their beautiful home and felt so pampered. Having our first cup of morning coffee at water's edge followed by a sumptous breakfast in the lovely dining room was such a treat and we hope to return once again. Thank you! Jo Anne & Patrick Mahoney


Absolutely awesome.

5 su aprile 19, 2012

Absolutely awesome. We have never experienced a BB this nice anywhere in the country!


A Wonderful Stay!

4,6 su aprile 18, 2012

Barbara and Bob greeted us warmly at their lovely waterfront home upon our arrival and were superb hosts the entire week. The home is modern, well kept and has very nice furnishings. The breakfasts were excellent - plenty of food and not the modern fare by any means! We would definitely return given the great experience, and not to mention the location on Seneca Lake in relation to all of the local wineries.


Anniversary Trip

5 su marzo 26, 2012

After much pouring over the many lodging options in the Finger Lakes, we chose Sunrise Landing. What a great choice to celebrate our 15th anniversary. The modern decor, the wonderful food and the small extra touches made our stay wonderful. The central location to dozens of wineries was an added bonus! We can't wait to plan our next trip to Seneca Lake and enjoy the warm hospitality of Barbara and Bob.


Fall getaway to Seneca Lake Wine Country

5 su ottobre 10, 2011

Spectacular!!! Upon arriving I knew this was beyond my husband and our brother and sister-in-laws expectations. I had researched the areas B&B's and Sunrise Landing was the experience I had sought. From the moment we arrived our hostess Barb greeted us warmly, and invited us in. I had the reserved the two rooms on the second floor, both were exceptionally clean, and roomy, and contemporary. We explored the wooded staircase down to the water that had a fabulous dock in which to enjoy the scenery. My husband took out one of the kayaks for a sunrise jaunt and we regret that time did not allow for us to take advantage of the paddle boat, canoe, or the rowboat. Sunrise Landing is peaceful and we all enjoyed some downtime sitting in the open, wall to wall windowed living room doing our crosswords, reading or just listening to the music. In the morning Barb and Bob together prepare visually stunning breakfast plates with some very interesting recipes. Our days couldn't have started on a better note, sitting in their dining area looking out at the birds and the gardens with soft music in the background. When details are attended to you have the makings for a magical stay. for all who are planning to visit the Seneca Lake Wine Country do not overlook Sunrise Landing B&B.


Awesome

4,8 su settembre 20, 2011

I found the Sunrise Bed and Breakfast by surfing the web. I was planning a wine tasting/girl get-a-way with my daughters on Seneca Lake. I booked a night at Sunrise (not knowing anyone who had ever stayed there), but just by looking at the pictures on-line. I have to say it was a great choice! It was more breath taking than the pictures. The atmosphere, cleanliness and breakfast were outstanding. Barbara and Bob were wonderful host. Very warm, friendly and accomodating. We would recommend the Sunrise Bed and Breakfast to everyone. We will certainly be staying with them again! I must say that the wineries were great as well...we had a blast!!!! Karen (Rochester, NY)


can't recommend sunrise landing enough...we felt like guests

4,6 su settembre 03, 2011

We traveled to the finger lakes to celebrate our 30th anniversary and wanted to combine my love of museums, history, wine and food with my husbands love of the great outdoors. We couldn't have planned a better trip... and sunrise landing put it over the top. The location is spectacular, Bob and Barb wonderful hosts, food...well let's say I didn't have to eat until dinner, and it was so nice to be able to come back kayak on the lake or relax around a fire. Thank you Bob and Barb for a wonderful stay.


Wonderful Retreat!

5 su agosto 03, 2011

This lovely Seneca Lake B & B was everything it promised and more. The Sunflower Apt was spacious, convenient and filled with extras like a gourmet coffee maker and coffee, snacks, bottled water, soda and orange juice. It had a comfy sofa bed in the living area, as well as a large dining area. Both the living area and private bedroom looked out of floor to ceiling windows over Seneca Lake. The private patio included a table and chairs for outside dining, plus a gas grill and porch swing. Steps down to the lake led us to kayaks and a paddle boat for on-lake recreation. Barbara's fresh-baked cookies each afternoon and her wonderful breakfasts kept us happily fed until dinner time. The breakfasts included choice of juice, home baked bread or coffee cake, fruit selections plus wonderful quiche and stuffed french toast with peach topping, as well as a breakfast meat each day. The food quality and presentation were amazingly good. Bob and Barbara were helpful and caring hosts. If you like being pampered, then plan a visit to this B & B soon!


A no-brainer!!!

5 su agosto 01, 2011

The only thing we regret was having to eave, it was like spending a fantastic weekend with your favorite relatives. Hostess are phenomenal, place is neat, clean, spacious and with a gorgeous view and close to everything!!!


The Place to Stay Near Watkins Glen

5 su luglio 26, 2011

This place was perfect! In early June of this year, my wife and I chose Sunrise Landing for a 3-day stay in Watkins Glen while touring the area and going to the sports car races. Barbara and Bob greeted us upon arrival, gave us an overview of what to expect during our stay and, by the time we left, we felt like a member of the family. The inn is right on the lake with its own dock, where we sat several times enjoying our morning coffee or basking in the afternoon sun. One evening we had a wine and cheese "dinner" out on a deck that had a most pleasant view looking east across the water. The town of Watkins Glen is only a short drive to the south. The raceway was close enough that we enjoyed a leisurely breakfast the morning we left and still got to the track well ahead of the green flag. Our Morning Glory suite was very large and extremely accommodating. It was nice having our own refrigerator to cool our local wine and the addition of a variety of complementary snacks was a nice surprise. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was large and very clean. Our breakfasts were served in a common dining room that had a view away from the lake. However, there were bird feeders (under attack by squirrels) to entertain us. During each of our 3 mornings, we enjoyed a deliciously different menu. We asked for several recipes. A nice break from B&Bs that serve the same thing over and over again. The level of service was impressive. Since this was the mid-point of our vacation, we had 10-days worth of laundry to be done. I had contacted Barbara in advance to see if there was a nearby wash-n-fold laundry. When we arrived, she had already scouted out the area and had several options. When we return to the Finger Lakes, we will not even consider staying somewhere else. Liz and John


The Best Experience in a Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su luglio 24, 2011

We stayed 3 nights in the Morning Glory Suite and were exceedingly pleased with our experience. The suite is spacious and modern with all the comforts of home. There were snacks and soft drinks in the room as well as daily maid service. Breakfasts were outstanding and there was always a freshly baked plate of cookies, etc. later in the afternoon. Adding to all this was the friendliness of the owners. It felt more like visiting with long-time friends and we felt more than welcome to be in their home.


Great Place to Stay

5 su giugno 10, 2011

We have stayed at many B & B 's in several states and this is one of the best. Gracious and friendly hosts. Spotlessly clean. Great views of the lake right from your room and good breakfasts. A great place to stay. Dennis and Karen (State College, PA)


Outstanding Stay

5 su maggio 09, 2011

The room and the facilities were outstanding. Barb and Bob are wonderful people who run a first class bed and breakfast. Wonderful views, excellent breakfast, rooms out of a magazine. Will definitely repeat our visit.


Home away from home!

5 su aprile 30, 2011

A beautiful view, homey atmosphere, wonderful breakfasts, great hosts, are only some of the reasons, we keep going back!!


Windy April 16 Saturday morning

4,8 su aprile 18, 2011

Our hosts, Barbara and Bob, were very gracious and made us feel very welcome. The small touches were appreciated including fresh flowers and bathrobes in our room. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. The breakfast was delicious. It was a very pleasant stop-over to visit the wineries on our journey home to Canada.


A little piece of heaven!

5 su aprile 17, 2011

This was our second visit back to Sunrise Landing and we will be sure to return! The innkeepers show hospitalitity and attention to all the small details from your arrival to departure. Breakfasts were absolutely heaven! We will be sure to return again.


Wonderful weekend

5 su marzo 01, 2011

What a wonderful weekend. Barb and Bob are great host. They were very accomidating and considerate. Their kindness and hospitality were refreshing. Wow, warm cookies at check in, driving us up and down the snow covered hill, and breakfast was absolutely delightful. Every detail taken care of, even a picture for the album. Thank you for such an enjoyable experience


Could Not Ask For More

4,4 su settembre 05, 2010

The warmth of staying with good friends and the privacy of a secluded getaway. You could not ask for more from a B & B! Tom and Trish Herholdt


A Wonderful Experience

5 su agosto 09, 2010

This was our first B&B experience and never imagined how lovely it would be. Not only accommodations but what a gourmet breakfast. The owners were so amazingly warm and friendly and would do anything to help you. An 'A plus' stay.


Outstanding bed and breakfast!!!!

5 su agosto 01, 2010

Sunrise landing is the most beautiful experience we have had in a bed and breakfast! The setting is gorgeous the Inn keepers are very kind and friendly. The Inn is Immaculate and the breakfast is gourmet!!!! Had a awesome time really wish we could have stayed longer. Can't wait to return!


Left completely refreshed and renewed!

5 su giugno 30, 2010

It is difficult to put into words our experience at Sunrise Landing. We have never been so pampered and accomodated. Barbara and Bob both went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home.The breakfasts were wonderful. The accomodations exceeded our expectations. The Best Bed and Breakfast we have ever visited. Thank You!


Delightful experience at Sunrise Landing BB

5 su giugno 20, 2010

I just returned from the most wonderful Bed and Breakfast experience I have ever had!!! Barbara and Bob are outstanding Innkeepers - warm, friendly, kind, helpful, amazing cooks, fun to talk with, accommodating - I could go on and on!!!! I just can't say enough about the fantastic experience I had this weekend at their Bed and Breakfast. The Inn itself is beautiful with clean and cozy rooms, beautiful furnishings, comfortable beds and pillows, plush robes to wear - Barb and Bob have thought of every detail to make their guests feel welcome and pampered. They provided us with delicious, warm cookies when we arrived, stocked the refridgerator with drinks, set snacks and dove chocolates around the house for us to nibble on, and their breakfasts were absolutely fabulous - delightfully presented, delicious, and the portions were HUGE. The eight women in my group (who have been to several Bed and Breakfasts as a group) all agree that this is a place we would all love to return to and give it a 5 star thumbs up. Thank you Barbara and Bob - we will never forget our stay at Sunrise Landings.


Five Star!

5 su giugno 13, 2010

Cannot imagine anything less than "Outstanding" in every category! Barb and Bob have made this a perfect getaway home away from home. We were pleasantly surprised with how pretty and spacious the Morning Glory Suite was (with a beautiful view), and the other couple we were with would have probably been happy to stay for the entire summer in the Sunflower Apartment Suite. We highly recommend Sunrise Landing B & B.


Our Stay June 11, 2010 through June 13, 2010

5 su giugno 13, 2010

This was our first experience staying at a Bed & Breakfast. Our stay at Sunrise Landing exceeded all our expectations. You will not find more gracious hosts than Bob and Barbara Schiesser. The fantastic food, clean rooms, warm hospitality & beautiful relaxing view were all part of a perfect get away weekend. We will be reccomending their B & B to all our friends. We look forward to returning in the near future. Dennis & Nancy ( E.Amherst NY )


Beautiful Stay

5 su aprile 30, 2010

Barbara and Bob Schiesser really gave us a great stay at Sunrise Landing. Breakfast was delicious and the house is perfect. We will definitely come back.


Beautiful B&B

5 su aprile 12, 2010

We were looking for a quiet weekend get away and this was outstanding. The views were gorgeous and hospitality tremendous. We would definitely recommend this to our friends. Thanks for a lovely, relaxing weekend!


SUNRISE LANDING B&B

5 su aprile 07, 2010

My husband and I were in need of a quiet, stress free weekend, so I decided to book a 3 night stay at Barbara and Bob's for my husband's birthday. The pictures on virtual tour are beautiful for you to make a choice, but their B&B was much better than we ever expected. The view of the lake was gorgeous from our suite area, and bedroom. It was kept immaculate, received very friendly service from our hosts, and the extra loving touches that they put into their home says it all. They built their own home working side by side, and Barbara did a terrific job as her own personal interior decorator. The food was outstanding, and far more than we could eat. They offer coffee and cookies all day long, as well as snacks in your room. Even though we do not go on winery tours because I or my husband do not drink, we enjoyed strolling through a few small towns in the area, and even were blessed at a church on Sunday. We would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone. And by the way my husband never wanted to stay in a B&B, but from my searching B&B'S on the web his mind has been completely changed. Each place we've stayed at in the past 5 years has only gotten better and better. Barbara and Bob, thanks for your great hospitality and beautiful home that you opened up to us.


Best B&B stay ever!!!

5 su marzo 22, 2010

Fantastic rooms(Morning glory suite) with beautiful views of Seneca Lake and the sunrise. Barb and Bob went out of there way to ensure our stay was nothing short of perfect. And the food...AMAZING!!! We will definitely be staying there again next time we visit the Finger Lakes. Thank you Barb & Bob!!!


Exceptional B&B

5 su ottobre 16, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our first B&B experience at Sunrise Landing. Everything about it was exceptional, especially the amazing breakfasts that Barbara made. The weather was a bit chilly for October, but Barbara and Bob's warmth and hospitality more than made up for it. We will definitely make a return visit.


Wonderful Getaway

5 su agosto 14, 2009

This B&B is nestled in the woods, yet offers incredible views of the lake. Barbara & Bob are very friendly and eager to make sure your stay is enjoyable. The breakfasts are scrumptious! We will definitely stay at Sunrise again! Deb & Dave


Like a second home...

5 su luglio 17, 2009

Our second visit to the Sunrise Landing B&B in three years. Our hosts Bob and Barbara are as gracious and accommodating as family. Our first trip, Bob met my wife and I at 4:30 in the morning with coffee and a complete breakfast to see us off on a guided fishing trip. This last trip they were so wonderful in thinking of every little detail that made our stay enjoyable; from Bob carrying firewood and kindling down to the beach for our evening 'campfire', to Barbara going out of her way to locate a local artist who had moved his gallery, our stay was as enjoyable as any we have ever had. John and Tammy Starr


We'll be back

5 su luglio 16, 2009

If you’re like my wife and I, the experience you will have during a stay at Sunrise Landing will surely rejuvenate all that is you. From a perfect suit that overlooks Lake Seneca, to breakfasts we’ll be taking about for months. Bob and Barbara made us feel like close family we hadn’t seen in years. Immaculate accommodations, personal attention and hosts that make you feel that you are in deed special, make for a perfect get-a-way. Thank you Bob and Barbara for exceeding all our expectations. We will definitely be returning. PS Made it home without getting stopped. lol


A MUST stay for the Finger Lakes

5 su giugno 22, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Sunrise Landing to celebrate our 1 year anniversary! It was nestled in the woods overlooking the river and the views were breathtaking, not to mention the gourmet breakfasts! The owners went above and beyond hospitality even before we arrived for our stay! We will be sure to visit again!


One of the Best B&B's

5 su giugno 20, 2009

We have not arrived for our stay yet, however, I am confident everything will be as perfect as our last 3 or so visits. You will not meet more wonderful people than Barbara and Bob. They do everything to make your stay unforgettable. We look forward to breakfast each morning and the wonderful conversation we have experienced. Looking forward to our visit. Carolyn & John Frank Pittsburgh, PA


Wonderful

4,4 su maggio 05, 2009

This was our first trip using B&B's, our general experience was good but Sunrise Landing was easily the best of them all. The views from our room, the hospitality, the food and the friendliness exceeding anything we would have reason to expect.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Guest reviews help us to maintain the level of excellence for which Sunrise Landing is known. To this end, we encourage guests to give specific details about areas needing improvement, especially when rating less than 5, as we strive to be exemplary in every category. Thank you again for taking the time to review our B&B and we will do our best to utilize your feedback.


Wonderful Getaway

5 su aprile 26, 2009

We just returned from a 2 night stay at Sunrise Landing. Barb and Bob have a beautiful B&B and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and relaxed. Breakfast was delicious and afternoon cookies were a nice touch! Being right on the lake was a treat, with great views throughout the house, a great deck, and peaceful dock! We will definitely return and recommend Sunrise Landing to friends and family!


ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC B&B!

5 su aprile 16, 2009

From the moment we walked in, the beauty Sunrise Landing took our breath away. Incredible views from all over the house...and Barbara is the best innkeeper ever...full of information and the friendliest hospitality!!! Scrumptious breakfasts and outstanding service. We'll be back for sure!!!


No B&B better, not possible !

5 su marzo 30, 2009

We have stayed at many B&B's thru the years and none are even close to the special place Bob and Barb have created. Cookies waiting, the view, the breakfasts were amazing, the conversation (They both are engaging and wonderful to chat with.) The "beautiful" winding driveway (with its little waterfalls!) and of course, the 5 star bedrooms .. Their hospitality was outstanding. We are spoiled .. ruined ... no where to go that could ever be better ! We look forward to another visit ! Thank you for a very enjoyable weekend. Ken and Laurie


Great First Time

5 su marzo 03, 2009

Bob and Barb are the best. They treated us like family. We had a late night arrival and Bob came to meet us at the top of the driveway so he could take us down to the house because of the icy driveway. They were like vacation grandparents for my friends and I. They told us about great spots to go and eat, have fun and they even brought us dinner back to the house one night. Barb's cookies are to die for as are her breakfasts. Great! Would definitely stay again and highly recommend.


Worth the drive!

4,8 su agosto 27, 2008

If you are looking for a peaceful getaway, look no further. The view of the lake is lovely and you'll be spoiled by the phenomenal breakfast. Barb and Bob were gracious hosts.


Extremely peaceful and inviting

5 su agosto 06, 2008

We have stayed at Sunrise Landings 3 times, and will definately return again. The owners are so friendly, the breakfasts are delicious, and the lake views are spectacular.


Awesome B&B

5 su luglio 01, 2008

-Immaculate accomodations -Exceptional service -Delightful hosts -Superb location -Would recommend to anyone who loves to be pampered!


Perfect B&B experience

4,8 su giugno 19, 2008

Beautiful home, many amenities, lovely rooms. Bob & Barbara are wonderful hosts, helpful, interesting, relaxing, resourceful people. We had a great weekend and would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone.


Very nice B&B

4,8 su giugno 14, 2008

Had a very nice 4 day / 3 night stay at Sunrise Landing. The room and home were terrific. Barb and Bob and gracious and wonderful hosts. And the breakfasts are to die for. Would gladly go back.


Relaxing Getaway with Friends

4,6 su giugno 14, 2008

Sunrise landing is a beautiful home. Barbara and Bob are wonderful "friends" to visit. They had cookies waiting when we arrived and the breakfasts are totally worth getting up in the morning. The view is outstanding and it is great sitting down on the dock and relaxing. The rooms are very clean and spacious. We highly recommend staying here.


Top Spot!

5 su giugno 09, 2008

We had a fabulous weekend getaway in the Finger Lakes. Our hosts, "Barbara and Bob" were wonderful! Would love to see CFL lightbulbs in the B&B.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you very much for taking the time to post about your experience at Sunrise Landing. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! This review reminded us that we may have "dropped the ball" on completing an important step in our efforts to make our B&B as "green" as we can. Although more than half of the light bulbs in our B&B are energy saving fluorescent, most are not the spiral type that people are used to seeing, but rather look very much like any other light bulb. The ones which have not been converted are mostly the ones with dimmers, as we had not been able to find that type in retail stores. However, with this helpful reminder I did a search online and I believe I have found energy saving light bulbs that can be used with dimmers. I also am looking for CFLs that can be used outside (and can withstand extreme temperatures). Much gratitude to the guest who wrote this review for getting me back on track. We welcome everyone to come visit and try out our new eco-friendly light bulbs, along with great food, friendly hospitality and some fun on the lake!


What a wonderful experience at Sunrise Landing

5 su giugno 08, 2008

Our hosts, Barb and Bob, offered us a wonderful and unforgettable experience. The food, company, and hospitality were exceptional, while the views of Seneca Lake were sensational. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sunrise Landing.


great place to stay

5 su giugno 04, 2008

Barbara and her husband are wonderful hosts. friendly, helpful, but not intrusive. breakfast was delicious, and the suite was beautiful. we will come back


Sunny Start and Finish

5 su giugno 03, 2008

Sunrise Landing B&B exceeded our expectations on all accounts. The location, overall ambiance and friendly, warm hosts made our weekend getaway the best ever! The breakfast was the best ever, bar none! The afternoon cookies were out of this world!


Next best place to home.

5 su maggio 05, 2008

"Experience the excellence" as you enjoy the relaxing atmosphere. Unsurpassed 5 star breakfast,warm hospitality and beautiful view of the lake. We bring friends and family.


Sunny start and finish

5 su maggio 05, 2008

Sunrise Landing B&B exceeded our expectations on all accounts. The location, overall ambience, and friendly, warm hosts made our weekend getaway the best ever! The breakfast was the best ever, bar none! The afternoon cookies were out of this world!!


Our choice for "home away from home"

5 su aprile 27, 2008

This was my husband and my second stay at Sunrise Landing and it was just as perfect as the first time. Everything about this bed and breakfast exceeds all possible expectations of a b&b. The location is spectacular being right on the lake and the house is beautiful and cozy. Bob and Barbara are the most wonderful hosts and treated us like we were family. There are so many suprising and wonderful little "touches", such as the fresh baked cookies in the afternoon, the treats left in our room, the sheets on the bed that feel as if you are wrapped in silk... we could go on and on... We will always choose this b&b over any when we vacation in the Finger Lakes. We absolutely cannot wait for our next visit!!


The Best Bed And Breakfast on Seneca Lake.

5 su aprile 24, 2008

I have stayed at several Bed and Breakfast locations on Seneca lake. This Bed And Breakfast is by far the best. The owners do everything possible to please their guests. The Location is so beautiful, I asked my fiance to marry me, while we were staying there.


A quiet and peaceful retreat

5 su aprile 22, 2008

My boyfriend and I chose Sunrise Landing B&B because it was right on the lake and it was on the Seneca Wine Trail. The house exceeded my expectations on all accounts. The view from our room was breathtaking. We were able to watch the sunrise over the lake each morning. Our room (The Morning Glory Suite) was spacious, comfortable, and immaculate. We had an amazing warm weekend for April (high of 80 both Friday and Saturday), so we spent some time on the dock reading in the sun. Barbara cooked us two delicious (and filling!) breakfasts. We also took advantage of the package deal offered in April which included a "light supper". We chose an antipasto plate served with warm bread and dessert. The plate was so large and it had about 15 different things on it. We couldn't have been happier with our stay. We will definitely be back!


Perfect

5 su aprile 16, 2008

My wife and I had never stayed at a B&B before and so weren’t sure what to expect. Our experience exceeded anything we could have hoped for. Everything was wonderful!


A lucky find!

5 su ottobre 24, 2007

Our 1st experience in a B&B and I don't think it can get any better! The rooms were airy and spacious with a great view of one of the finger lakes. A short walk down to the dock is the best place ever to relax with a cup of coffee. Barb and Bob were great hosts - watch out for Barb's breakfast They are delicious!


Best B&B ever

4,6 su ottobre 22, 2007

We stay at B&Bs often. I’ve never been to a cleaner one. The attention to every little detail was fantastic – as was breakfast!


Outstanding

5 su ottobre 18, 2007

Excellent food, accomodations, hospitality, and attention to details. We put it on our Return Visit list.


what a great place

5 su aprile 29, 2007

We just returned from a wonderful weekend stay at sunrise landing. It was a great experience with wonderful views and outstanding food. The innkeepers are gracious and warm and do anything to make your stay as wonderful as possible. We will go back soon!


Sunrise Landing

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $155 - $255
  • Recensioni (101) 4,9
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (607) 243-7548

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina