Rosewood Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
25 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Can't wait to go back again!!

5 su ottobre 31, 2013

Just spent another wonderful weekend at the Rosewood Inn - We've bee visiting regularly for almost 15 years - the newly renovated room was beautiful and we enjoyed having the newly included "bar area" upstairs - The innkeepers continually provide exceptional cleanliness and service - Suzanne is not only knowledgable about all the local wineries, she can also send you on fabulous tours of the local art museums, restaurants and local events as well as highlight the best attractions to make your visit to the glass museum/factory memorable! Chef Stewart's outstanding breakfast is always a treat and never fails to impress and satisfy!! Always looking forward to returning!! Patty & Dave Columbia, New Jersey


Many Thanks!

4,8 su agosto 30, 2012

A business associate visited Corning recently and stayed at the Rosewood Inn. Upon her arrival, I was invited to take a tour of the Inn as well. Though I have lived and worked in the Corning area for over 25 years, I must admit I have never been inside. Suzanne was a wonderful host and invited me to join my guest the next morning for breakfast. I arrived at 8:30 to join my associate and a couple from NYC. We all enjoyed a delightful meal and the company of a gracious hostess. I will highly recommend all to stay at the Rosewood. Thanks Suzanne for allowing me to visit your inn.


A Wonderful Experience

5 su luglio 21, 2012

Had a wonderful experience. Sue and Stu are friendly, helpful and very attentive to their guest. Breakfast was wonderful and they had menus and suggestions for dinner places. They are within a walking distance to Market Street and Corning Museum of Glass. I will be going back.


The Best Anniversary Place...Ever

5 su luglio 16, 2012

Happy Anniverary to us. We picked the perfect place to celebrate. The Rosewood Inn is all and more than it says it will be. The location was perfect making you feel as though you were back in time. The inn with its charming interior to match the era of the 1800s homestead was just too special. And, when you are in a setting so “antique” you must admit the one thing you want to be up to date is the bathroom..and it was in each of the seven(maybe 6) rooms. Sitting on the side porch drinking lemonade and those cookies were so relaxing. The dining room and the parlor were breathtaking visions of the past and our wonderful host Suzanne added the personal touches that one could never expect anywhere else. Beautifully set table with scrumptious, well presented food made for easy conversation between guests. We loved it, we love Stewart & Suzanne Sanders and we loved the opportunity to meet new and exciting people in an elegant Victorian setting. Mark & Nita


Do Not Miss This Lovely Place

5 su luglio 06, 2012

We would highly recommend the Rosewood Inn as the place to stay in Corning, NY. We were impressed with the cleanliness, hospitality of our hostess Suzanne, beautifully decorated bedroom, delicious breakfast, and quiet sunporch for lemonade and/or peaceful reading. The inn is located on a quiet street, but very near sites, restaurants, etc. It was very easy to get on and off the interstate. Suzanne recommended the restaurant we chose and we were very pleased. Do not miss this lovely inn.


Perfection!

5 su giugno 29, 2012

Rosewood Inn is absolutely perfect. Inkeepers Suzanne and Stewart have paid attention to every detail, from the well-appointed rooms, to the beautiful common areas including a lovely dining area and welcoming porch for drinks at twilight, to the magical private garden. The result is an excellent vacation getaway. The location is convenient to downtown. Suzanne's gracious hospitality is unmatched. I look forward to returning again and again! ~ Jane


Home Away from Home

5 su aprile 11, 2012

We planned a four day weekend getaway and found the Rosewood Inn online. What a treasure! Sue and Stew made us feel as though the Rosewood were our home away from home. They were warm and welcoming, but understood that we also wanted some time to ourselves. Sue helped us discover lots of things to do and see in the area, provided menus and recommendations for local restaurants, and her own inside information about Corning. Stew prepared the most wonderful breakfast feasts all three mornings. As they said, "If you need lunch, we're not doing our job!" Our accommodations were attractive and comfortable, and provided those "you're at home" touches you never find in a regular hotel. The location is ideal, and within walking distance of Corning's Gaffer District with its shops and restaurants. If you want a warm, wonderful and relaxing place to stay, please try the Rosewood!


Charming and Convenient

3,8 su novembre 20, 2011

Very charming B&B and conveniently located (walking distance) close to museums and the Gaffer District. Hosts were wonderful, friendly and very helpful. Very tasty breakfast as well!


Very happy traveler

4,0 su ottobre 11, 2011

After a very long day with numerous problems, Rosewood Inn was recommended to me from another hotel as my original hotel I was to stay at made a mistake and literally had "no rooms at the inn" and no hotel in the vicinity was able to accomodate me. I called the Rosewood Inn and talked to Suzanne the owner/innkeeper who treated me like a queen! I would recommend this beautiful inn to anyone when making their way to Corning, NY. Thanks again for making my stay so perfect -- Judy H from Pittsburgh, PA


A Pleasant Experience

3,6 su luglio 17, 2011

Our B&B experience this past July was most pleasant. The exceptional breakfasts had varied offerings along with being delicious. The afternoon tea/lemonade and cookies snack time was refreshing after a day of sight seeing. The innkeepers, Stew and Sue, were very knowledgeable about the Corning/Fingerlakes area. Their directions to our destinations were right-on. They gave great suggestions about area activities. We had a wonderful time in New York.


What a perfect place to stay

4,0 su luglio 08, 2011

The Rosewood Inn, was the perfect place to stay. Taking my fiancée to visit my family in my old home town. Suzanne is such a gracious innkeeper, and made out stay extra special. Suzanne and Stewart welcomed us so warmly we felt like we were home. Our room was perfect with an incredibly comfortable bed, sheets, towels. Breakfasts were just fantastic (Stewart is such a great cook).


A Wonderful Weekend

4,0 su giugno 07, 2011

What a great experience! We were greeted with " Welcome Home." Truly Rosewood Inn is coming home to a Victorian Grandmother's home. Antiques that bring back memories. Gracious hosts, beautifully appointed rooms and Victorian charm. Suzanne will tell you about the things to do in Corning and the surrounding area. Stewart will cook the most delicious and bountiful breakfast. It was a terrific weekend. We left the Inn as friends, not customers. We would highly recommend the Rosewood Inn and Corning is a great little city.


Suzanne MADE our stay OUTSTANDING !!!!

4,0 su maggio 31, 2011

DATE OF STAY: 5/21 -5/24/11 2 COUPLES, AVERAGE AGE 67 Having stayed at numerous B&B over the years, we chose the Rosewood Inn based on a newspaper article. As we stumbled out of the car following a five hour drive, Suzanne, resplendid in vintage clothing, ( she gets dressed up to meet her guest ) met and welcomed us with a BIG smile. Her introduction set the tone for our entire stay. The rooms were clean and fine. Breakfast, thanks to Stewart, innovative and yummy. Location, perfect for our plans to tour Corning and the Finger Lake area. After a day of touring, the screened in porch and comfy wicker chairs felt great. But, let's get back to our innkeeper. Suzanne's sparkling personality and wealth of knowledge about museums, prices, festivals, restaurants, winery tours, and directions, were so on target and appreciated. Her stories about the history of the area enhanced our visit far and above any guide book. Can you feel me smiling as I type this review ??? Christine K. Torello Cherry Hill, New Jersey


Spur of the Moment Getaway

4,4 su maggio 25, 2011

To say a stay at the “Rosewood Inn” is relaxing, or entertaining or elegant would be an understatement. There isn’t a word or even a set of words to describe the experience. This was our first B&B experience and I couldn’t think of a more pleasant location to enjoy it or a more amiable hostess than Suzanne. A warm greeting and tour of the historic home was merely a start. Wonderfully appointed guest rooms with private baths and period furniture selections are rounded out by large common areas like the parlor and upstairs sitting room complete with television, games and reading material of all types. Although the house itself is chock full of antiques and curiosities, we were told to treat the place as if it were our own. For most, me included, that’s easier said than done. But by the evening, I was truly comfortable as we enjoyed the large side porch while rocking in tall ladderbacks and sipping cocktails (of our own making of course) “Rosewood” in itself would be well worth a stay just to experience the charm of a bygone era, but when you add Suzanne’s personality and graciousness to the mix you have something indescribable. Her attention to detail, along with her ability to appear or disappear, as if almost reading your thoughts, is uncanny. If I could, I would deem her “Hostmaster General” She has a wit and outlook to be enjoyed and maybe even envied. The best way I can explain it would be if you happened to be staying at Joan Rivers’ place for the night. That is if Joan was lucky enough to have a husband like Stewart whipping up the breakfast we enjoyed the next morning. We were reminded he’s the “cook” not the “chef. (His own description) My recommendation is: No trip to the Corning Seneca wine country should be considered complete without at least one overnight at this charming B&B.


"A Fabulous B&B"

5 su novembre 08, 2010

We spent four fantastic nights at this beautiful B&B. This trip was very special to us since my husband grew up in Corning and we brought his mother back to Corning for a visit. This was Mom's first B&B experience and Suzanne and Stewart made it an outstanding and memorable one for all of us. This B&B has wonderful and elegant hospitality, beautiful decor, sensational food and a great location for all the Corning NY attractions. This B&B is a real gem and we highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Finger Lakes Region. Thank you Suzanne and Stewart for an awesome experience. Dwight, Joanne and Mom


My favorite B&B

5 su ottobre 16, 2010

I’ve traveled a lot and love to stay in B&Bs and the Rosewood Inn is by far the best. I stay here every time I come to Corning, whether for a glass making class at the Studio, a conference at the Corning Museum or just for a relaxing weekend. When I visit, it’s like coming home, only better with hot water and tea ready in the parlor or lemonade and cookies waiting on the porch (depending on the season). Suzanne and Stewart go out of their way to make me (and all their guests) feel incredibly welcome and pampered. My dietary restrictions (including a gluten allergy) are always met; the food is always fabulous and it is a pleasure to meet the other guests at the breakfast table – lots of interesting conversations. The Inn is in a very nice neighborhood, close to great shopping and yummy restaurants on Market Street and fabulous museums. I love both the Rockwell Museum of Western Art and the Corning Museum of Glass, particularly the Studio and the Carder Steuben Gallery at the Corning Museum of Glass. The Inn is tastefully decorated with antiques (that is where I first fell in love with Carder Steuben glass) and is very warm and cozy. I love to stay in the Lewis Carroll Room. It is a beautifully decorated room with a large, incredibly comfortable, canopy queen bed and a wonderful private bath with a great tub as well as a shower. Stewart and Suzanne are excellent hosts, very welcoming and hospitable, and the Rosewood Inn is elegant and very well maintained.


Pa Couple is Impressed!

4,2 su ottobre 08, 2010

The Rosewood Inn is a very charming B&B and within walking distance of the historic district of Corning. The best feature was the innkeeper, Suzanne who was extremely warm and hospitable for us even with our late arrival in the rain! She offered ideas,locations and excellent suggestions for dinner and sampling the local flavor of downtown Corning. She also recommended a visit to the Glass Museum in Corning, which was a perfect way for us to learn the history of the town and the glass industry of the region. We were able to witness a glass blowing exhibit and visiting a wonderful gift shop! We recommend this B & B to anyone heading to the Finger Lakes. Betty and David


Rosewood Inn Corning, NY

5 su settembre 23, 2010

The Rosewood Inn defines what a B&B should be. My husband and I could not have been more pleased. The charming decor, the beautiful bed linens, the elegant breakfast and the hospitality of Suzanne & Stewart. We had a 12 day journey with 8 destinations and this was by far our best accommodation.


A Weekend to Remember

4,8 su settembre 14, 2010

We just returned from a three night stay at this wonderful B and B. Suzanne is just the perfect innkeeper, friendly, gracious, knowledgeable, and just plain fun to be with. Her stories about Corning are so interesting, we could have just stayed and listened all day. Stewart makes the most delicious muffins to serve with his super breakfast creations.


Superb hospitality

4,0 su agosto 20, 2010

We stayed 2 nights at the Rosewood and thoroughly enjoyed it. Suzanne is the consumate hostess--interesting, witty and knowledable about all the attractions in the Corning NY area (wineries, museums, restaurants etc.) Her husband Stewart bakes the most wonderful muffins fresh each morning. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. A top notch experience all round.


Best B&B I,ve stayed in

4,6 su gennaio 07, 2010

We spent three wonderful nights at this B&B. It is an original Victorian house and decorated throughout in the same Victorian style. All the rooms have a different theme with articles and books pertaining to the theme. We stayed in two different rooms; both were wonderfully comfortable. The breakfasts, served in a beautifully appointed dining room, are delicious and talking to other guest just made it more interesting. Stewart, the chef, and his wife Suzanne are the most welcoming people ever to run a B&B. Suzanne can tell you the history of Corning and advises a visit to The Corning Museum of Glass which is breathtaking in its splendour. We hope to return to the Rosewood Inn many times.


Outstanding experience

5 su ottobre 07, 2009

We just spent an amazing extended weekend at the most beautiful B&B in Corning, NY. A group of us came down from Ontario to participate in the Wineglass Marathon and had the pleasure of spending 3 nights at the Rosewood Inn www.rosewoodinn.com Owner Suzanne Sanders was incredibly helpful with all of our travel arrangements which amongst other things included arranging for restaurant reservations and setting up a 2 hour glass blowing workshop at a local studio. Husband Stewart cooked a killer Strata for breakfast on Saturday morning and delicious French toast on Monday morning. The morning of the marathon (Sunday) found all of us gathered at Suzanne’s dining room table for a 5:30 breakfast which Suzanne gladly woke up early to arrange. The Rosewood Inn was absolutely beautiful, each room contained its own en suite bathroom, four poster bed, period furniture and decoration. The sitting room, dining room, outdoor sitting area and even the front step soon became favourite gathering areas feeling like home from the minute we arrived. All in all the weekend could not have been any better we will definitely be recommending Corning and the Rosewood Inn to our friends and will probably make it a yearly event from now on.


Rosewood Inn is a musuem in itself

4,6 su agosto 31, 2009

Suzanne has hundreds of history books that the guests are free to read during their stay. She also has a sizeable glass collections and many hippo collectables. She gave us good advice on where to dine and buy wine. It was a pleasant evening sitting out on the veranda. Our room was comfortable and the breakfast delicious. We were very glad to have found this place.


Charming and peaceful

4,2 su agosto 26, 2009

Sue was a warm, energetic, and hospitable hostess who gave us useful driving directions for the Finger Lakes area, and directed us to the best restaurants in town. The lemonade and cookies on the porch in the afternoon were a sweet touch, and breakfast under the Steuben chandelier in the Victorian dining room was lovely. Comfortable, clean, quiet room. The inn is a very short walk away from downtown Corning, and a close drive to lakes and wineries.


charmingly romantic

5 su luglio 14, 2009

We serendipidously discovered this treasure. A big sigh on entering.Entertaining intelligent ,friendly hostess. Now ,a pearl in our memories.Anticipating return.


Rosewood Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $109 - $269
  • Recensioni (25) 4,6
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6079623253

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina