The Phoenix Inn on River Road Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
15 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful stay

5 su dicembre 13, 2011

I stayed a week with Vicki and Jim and I felt very safe as I was alone while my son stayed at the ball park. All week the breakfasts were wonderful, the room was spacious, and everything was very clean. Jim and Vicki are very hospitable and friendly. The Inn is off the beaten path and very quiet, yet close enough to the ball park (5 minutes or so) and town.


Perfect in every way.

5 su ottobre 15, 2011

The Phoenix Inn was a perfect combination of the following: pristine, charming, tasteful, spotless, lovingly cared for, roomy, quiet, beautiful surroundings, lovely Innkeepers, talented cooks/bakers. There was something about this place that just allowed one to feel right at home. There was seriously good energy in this quaint and elegant little B&B.


We would return again.

3,4 su agosto 08, 2011

Friendly and helpful hosts combined with warm and comfortable accommodations.


Quiet and Comfy

5 su agosto 04, 2011

Quiet, comfortable inn just outside town, away from the crowds. Generous breakfast buffet in dining room: fresh fruit, pastries/spreads, quiche, ham and eggs, coffee/muffins available all day. Will certainly return when next in Cooperstown.


Great Service, Friendly Hosts, Scenic Location

5 su agosto 03, 2011

We spent 3 nights at the Phoenix Inn and loved it. Jim and Vicki made us feel so comfortable and relaxed. Vicki goes out of her way to make us feel pampered and at ease. The B&B is well depicted in the website. Our room was the Adirondak Suite and it provided more than enough space for our family of 4, plus it gave Mom & Dad some privacy since our room had a door to divide our 2 areas. We loved having a full-sized table where the kids could play games or we could all share a meal after a long day sight-seeing. Vicki makes a lovely hot breakfast with high quality ingredients and locally made products. She is a great resource for local information. Her husband, Jim, hosts lively conversations in the evenings with guests in the common room. The B&B is close to many area attractions: Dreams Park, Baseball Hall of Fame, public beaches on large lakes, wineries, breweries, historic farms, art museums, and lots of baseball themed shops.


Come for the Rooms, Stay for the Food

4,8 su marzo 29, 2011

The Phoenix Inn provides everything you could want in a B&B: quiet, cozy rooms and great service. The rooms are clean, well-sized, and have great amenities. I have never had a better breakfast in my life. Vicki, a wonderful hostess, goes above and beyond the simple continental breakfast providing delicious hot dishes and home baked breads and scones. When I visit Cooperstown again, this Inn will be my first choice.


Warm & Friendly

4,8 su novembre 17, 2010

The Phoenix Inn on River Road is a very cozy and convenient place to stay when visiting the Baseball Hall of Fame and other attractions around Cooperstown. Accomodations are very comfortable, breakfast is great, and Vicki Gates is a delightful host. We've been there twice with friends, and have been very satisfied with our stay on each occasion.


Perfect Place

4,8 su novembre 04, 2010

We stayed at Jim and Vicki's Inn this past August while our son was playing in the national tournament at Cooperstown Dreams Park. From the moment we walked in we knew we picked the perfect place. Not only was the location ideal to Dreams Park, the Inn was clean, bright and relaxing. Vicki's hospitality was warm and her breakfests were hot (and delicious). Hopefully, we'll have another reason to visit in the years to come!


Hidden Gem in Cooperstown

4,8 su ottobre 18, 2010

What a beautiful inn! The suite was perfect for our family of 5. The rooms were spotless!! The breakfasts were fabulous - a different hot entree daily along with freshly baked goods plus fresh fruits, yogurt, cereals. The 24 hour coffee/tea/hot chocolate were a nice touch. Vicki and Jim are wonderful hosts - couldn't be more pleasant! It's about a 5 minute drive out of downtown Cooperstown which is probably what makes the room rates so much more affordable than the inns in the center of town. There are no TV's in the guestrooms, but there is one in the central living room which is shared by the guests. Also, wifi is available in the inn. Will certainly stay there again when we return to Cooperstown.


Perfect

5 su settembre 09, 2010

An old building where everything looked new, and functioned flawlessly. Very comfortable, clean, felt right at home. Breakfast always had variety. Definitely would stay there again.


The Phoenix Inn

4,0 su agosto 05, 2010

We had a very nice stay at the inn and were pleased with the hospitality and service we received there. The food was excellent with a varying selection provided for each day. Vicki was very pleasant, and our stay was very easy to book and pay for.


Our 2nd Stay at The Phoenix Inn

5 su luglio 31, 2010

Vicki and Jim have been wonderful hosts both times we stayed at the inn. The area is peaceful, the rooms tastefully decorated and comfortable, the guests congenial, great coffee available early enough in the morning, and the breakfast spread tasty and thoughtfully prepared. We look forward to visit again next summer and many summers after. Mike Kahn


Happy as a Lark

5 su luglio 27, 2010

We just love this B and B.We have been coming back for the past 4 years. Rooms are clean and welcoming. Each room has their own bath. Breakfast is outstanding. There is always at last one hot dish every morning. They are so tastey that I make sure I get the recipes. I just love the location because it is only about 3 miles from the center of town, so it is very peaceful and inviting. Vicki, is very friendly and outgoing. We highly recommend this B&B


A hidden gem

5 su luglio 23, 2010

We stayed here while our son was playing at the Dreams Park for a week. It was nice to be on a quiet road with very little traffic - we slept very well each night and felt like we could completely relax there. It was a nice break from the hectic and high-energy atmosphere of the baseball tournament! We were conveniently located between the park and the town, each a 5 minute drive away. The suite was spacious and extremely clean. The breakfasts were outstanding, with a different hot dish each day and a variety of breads, pastries, cereal, fruit, and juices. Coffee and tea was available all day long. Jim and Vicki were super nice and friendly - lots of interesting stories and info about the area and the Hall of Fame. We felt very comfortable there and would definitely go back if we are ever in the area!


A fun and comfortable weekend in Cooperstown

4,6 su luglio 20, 2010

The Phoenix Inn is a real find in Cooperstown NY where accomodations can be hard to come by. The Inn is clean and attractive with airy red, white and blue decor. The rooms are spacious and well furnished. Vicki and Jim Gates are the most welcoming of innkeepers - friendly and low key and super helpful.


The Phoenix Inn on River Road

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $105 - $135
  • Recensioni (15) 4,7
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6075471943

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina