Akins Acres Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
13 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Akin's Acres? Absolutely!!!

4,8 su settembre 17, 2013

We just concluded a 5 night stay at Akins Acres. It was a wonderful experience. Jim and Marsha are very friendly. We were not familiar with the Canton area, but they know it very well, and helped serve as unofficial "travel guides." They suggested several places to visit and restaurants to try, all of which we enjoyed. However, the place that consistently had the best food was the Akin's breakfast table. Homemade bread for French toast with local maple syrup was a favorite, as were the homemade apple creeps. Each meal was accompanied by fresh fruit and coffee and juice. Incidentally, the first cup of coffee each day "magically" appeared on a table outside our room half an hour before our requested breakfast time. The room was both very clean and comfortable and, along with the fresh North Country air, provided us a good and restful nights sleep all 5 nights. We would definitely stay at Akin's Acres again, and recommend it highly to travelers to the area.


Great hospitality

4,8 su aprile 15, 2013

We have stayed at Akins Acres several times, and have always had a great experience. Jim and Marsha make you feel totally welcome. Although the rooms are not fancy, they have everything you need, including lots of little extras, and they are spotless! Breakfast is always delicious; everything home-made, and lots of locally-sourced foods. We recommend you stay here!!


Very enjoyable stay

4,6 su settembre 01, 2012

We stayed one night at Akins Acres while in the area taking our daughter to SUNY Potsdam. The location is very convenient for Potsdam, Clarkson, St.Lawrence University and Canton. The room we stayed in was very nice and very clean. Jim and Marsha put out a beautiful breakfast and we enjoyed the company of another couple who brought their daughter to St. Lawrence University. It was a very enjoyable stay and we will be returning to the area for Family Weekend at Potsdam and staying at Akin Acres for two nights.


Cozy Bed and Breakfast

5 su aprile 21, 2012

The Akins Acres Bed and Breakfast is a great place to stay. Jim and Marsha are two of the nicest people you will ever meet! They made us feel very welcome. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was fabulous. Also, everything is immaculate. When we arrived to our room there were homemade cookies, snacks and a mini fridge with drinks in it. Now isn't that nice! We highly recommend staying here if you are visiting the Canton, New York area.


First time B and B'ers

5 su novembre 12, 2011

Akins Acres is lovely and we cannot say enough about Jim and Marsha's hospitality. The hosts really make you feel special from the fresh baked cookies, snacks in the room and a fridge filled with drinks to the wonderful pecan and apple crepe' breakfast. We had heard that many B&B's leave you wanting but not Akin's Acres. We wish that we had known about them for previous visits to the Canton area.


Best choice in that area

4,4 su ottobre 18, 2011

Recently stayed for one night for my son's college open house. I am in the travel business and have a good eye. I must say that if planning to visit the are "This is the place". Service and cleanliness should be copied by big hotel chains.


Awesome

5 su settembre 29, 2011

We discovered Akins Acres 2 years ago. The accommodations are wonderful. The hosts make you feel so welcome. You feel like your visiting family each time you go back. To top it off, the breakfasts are fabulous. Akins Acres is a must visit when visiting the north country!


A + for Akins Acres

4,6 su settembre 20, 2011

Family Weekend at Potsdam SUNY was made that much more enjoyable by our stay at Akins Acres. Even though we arrived at an ungodly 2 am in the morning, Jim met us with a smile on his face and fresh baked cookies in our room. The room was clean and contemporary with a fridge stocked with water and soft drinks. There were snacks as well. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful and Jim and Marsha were very personable and knowledgable about the area. If you have reason to go to any one of the colleges/universities in the area, or its natural beauty is a destination in itself, you won't be disappointed at Akins Acres.


will definately stay there again .

4,2 su luglio 25, 2011

the atmosphere was very comfortable and the breakfast was superb.


My stay at Akins Acres

5 su giugno 08, 2011

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying with Jim and Marsha in early May 2011. We were familiar with the Canton,N.Y. area and have stayed in other B and B's also in Canton. Their Sunrise and Sunset rooms were outstanding and loaded with all the amenities one would expect for a comfortable stay. Pricing is better than any comparable motel in the Canton area and includes excellent first-class restaurant home prepared breakfast and coffee at your door


Comfortable stay with great breakfasts

4,6 su giugno 06, 2011

I very much enjoyed my stay at Akins Acres Bed and Breakfast last month. Marsha and Jim are excellent, warm and helpful hosts. They gave us a great dinner recommendation with outstanding food. I also loved the breakfasts they served. I would highly recommend Akins Acres Bed and Breakfast.


Marsha and Jim are great innkeepers!

4,6 su aprile 11, 2011

This is convenient to the St. Lawrence campus, it is clean, cozy, the breakfast was beyond expectations, and the host and hostess are wonderful. We plan to stay here again.


Awesome B&B

4,6 su luglio 29, 2010

Chill, good food, endless ideas to spend your stay and super friendly Innkeepers. Does not get better that this! Jim and Marsha have all the knowledge of the whole area and beyond so if you need a tip where to dine look no further!


Akins Acres Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $75 - $85
  • Recensioni (13) 4,7
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3153864348
Inizio pagina