Harbourview Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,2

Più info

  • Camera4,1
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,1
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,0

Valore della struttura
142 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Nova Scotia perfection

5 su agosto 18, 2013

Our four day stay at Harborview was a relaxing and enjoyable experince and would highly recommend to our friends. The rooms were well furnished and decorated, extremely clean, and the staff were welcoming, courteous, and thoughtful. The innkeepers are extemely helpful and thoughtful even provided us breakfast to go as we were leaving early to catch the ferry. Brealkfast at Harborview is truly a wonderful dining experience.


Wonderful B&B

4,2 su agosto 02, 2013

My spouse, his sister and I arrived on July 23 prepared for a two night stay which included whale watching at Brier Island. Darren informed us we had arrived a day early and unfortunately he did not have accommodations for us! We are from Ontario and had driven from PEI that day, which took six hours. It was totally my error that we had arrived a day early. Darren offered to call around to help us find accommodations for the night. He called a few places and sent us up the road to a very nice, clean, affordable motel, Basinview Motel. We were really thankful and impressed that the owners of the B&Bs and motels in the area help each other and know each other by name!! Darren was a wonderful host. So pleasant and helpful. The pics of the Harbourview do not do the place justice. It is a beautiful, very well kept inn. Charming, quaint, clean.... I can't say enough wonderful things about the whole experience!!


Wonderful time!

4,6 su giugno 11, 2013

This was our first time staying at a B&B. We had such a relaxing time at the Harbourview Inn. The beautifully maintained grounds were just breath taking. The service was exceptional. It was a wonderful experience.


Had a wonderful time.

3,0 su giugno 07, 2013

We really enjoyed our two nights at the Inn. The room was cozy, comfortable. Breakfast was hot and delicious. We were pleased with the information given to us about the surrounding towns and what we could do there


Harbourview Inn

5 su giugno 02, 2013

Great place to stay. Staff is friendly and caring. If you want to relax and be care free, this is the place to go.


Another relaxing weekend at Harbourview Inn

4,4 su ottobre 17, 2012

Easy reservation process, greeting by Darren always a pleasure, Winchester House is like your private home away from home and my mom and I love to have breakfast in their breakfast dining area.


Wonderful location in a pretty house.The hosts could not have be more considerate

4,2 su ottobre 16, 2012

We arrived soaked after a whale watching trip and Darren just gathered up all out wet clothes and had them back clean and dry to us in no time at all. The breakfast's great and as much as we could eat. The bird feeders in the garden were a joy too


Fun times out in Digby!!

4,6 su ottobre 15, 2012

Was a great place to stay just outside Digby. Would definitely go back, the staff were all helpful and very friendly.


Relaxing Setting

4,8 su ottobre 09, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay and the host were very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was great!


Charming and beautifully decorated.

5 su ottobre 04, 2012

A wonderful one night stay at a very beautiful and well cared for B&B. Owners and staff most helpful and very friendly and welcoming. Excellent throughout.


Smiths Cove Delight

4,6 su ottobre 03, 2012

We only stayed one night, unfortunately. Great location. Close to all area attractions and Whale watching tours. Our corner room was very comfortably appointed and quiet. The staff where not only freindly but talkative. Quite a good feel. Will definately go back again! Ross and Elva.


Very welcoming and a place of comfort. The front porch was a lovely place to sit and the breakfast room was so cheery with a view of all the birds feeding at the feeders. Our room had very wide and tall windows which gave such a view and reminded us that we were in a lovely old inn.

3,8 su settembre 20, 2012

Darren was so friendly and was able to give us great ideas for things to see and places to eat. Our waitress was amazingly friendly and fun. The breakfasts were sooo.. good complete with homemade jams. We enjoyed being able to take the short walk to the cove to walk on the beach when the tide was out. A very relaxing stay.


Very nice

4,6 su settembre 19, 2012

Quiet location, spotless room, comfortable public area, good breakfast, friendly staff.......what else could you want!


B&B with an interesting history

3,0 su settembre 17, 2012

This B&B has an interesting history and there are photos to prove it. Location good for easy access to restaurants in Digby. We booked this to take advantage of the whale watching package.


A Lovely view w/welcoming hosts & a good breakfast.

3,8 su settembre 11, 2012

We were upgraded to the Winchester House and did not have the opportunity to view the Harbour Inn rooms. I think we would have preferred to stay at the Harbour Inn and preferably on the fist floor. However, the Inn Keepers were helpful, friendly and welcoming. The Smith's Cove setting was rural and peaceful and we enjoyed walking our dogs in this private location. Breakfast and the breakfast staff were delightful even though the weather was less than spectacular. If we return to Nova Scotia, we will return to the Harbour Inn to stay again.


Quiet retreat

3,6 su settembre 11, 2012

Three of us stayed in the two bedroom suite for one night as we were touring Nova Scotia. Must have a car - no public transportation and not within walking distance of a restaurant. Darren & Vance both welcomed us and made an excellent restaurant recommendation for dinner in Digby. The windows were open in our rooms, so we enjoyed the cool breezes and had a restful night's rest. Breakfast was delicious - fresh fruit, blueberry pancakes and sausage links. Great way to start the day.


Harbourview Inn, A very Interesting Place To Stay

3,0 su settembre 08, 2012

An interesting old building, well maintained, with an interesting history. Darren and Vance answered all our questions and were helpful. It never exceeded expectations, probably due to the large number of rooms compared to a B&B. Very nice and perhaps the best in the area, but it didn't "sizzle" for us.


wonderful B&B

4,0 su settembre 05, 2012

We stayed 2 nights, took the whale watching package and were totally content! Darren gave us (German travelers) valuable informations about our trip in N.S.; breakfast was great, fresh fruit and self-made cakes and marmalade :) :). We enjoyed the very personal service and our entire stay very much.


EVERYTHING WE WANTED

4,4 su settembre 04, 2012

Wonderful relaxing stay. The hosts were friendly and very accommodating. We have a family of 5 and we were all very comfortable.


Beautiful Inn near Digby

3,4 su settembre 03, 2012

Owners and staff are very friendly, helpful and courteous. Rooms were impeccably clean. Location is convenient to many attractions in Digby.


Great B&B with friendly staff

4,2 su settembre 03, 2012

A great B&B with a very clean room and excellent, friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again!


A charming stay

4,2 su agosto 31, 2012

We recently stayed at the Harborview, with a real satisfaction and enjoyning the experience. The hotel has its own atmosphere, the rooms are quiet, clean and definitely huge, service is definitely gentle, not invadent but effective. We frankly speaking suggest to stay at this accomodation.


Wonderful!

4,6 su agosto 30, 2012

We only stayed one night but would have stayed longer in a heartbeat! We stayed in the Captain's House (3 adults, 1 toddler) and the place had everything we needed. Service at breakfast was excellent (I wasn't even expecting service) and the place was so clean. The outdoor pool, playground, and nearby beach makes for a great getaway.


Wonderful stay in Smith's Cove

3,8 su agosto 30, 2012

I and my husband spent a couple of nights at Harbourview Inn and I higly recommend it. It's conveniently located near Digby (where the main services like restourants, shops etc, can be found) in a very quiet location in Smith's Cove (6 km from Digby). It's a historical building, very well manteined and furnished, with spacious room : the only "negative" remark is not having a fridge in the room. It was "spotless" both in common spaces and in rooms. Owners and personnel were quite friendly and very helpful in supporting and counseling (what to visit, booking direcctly activities such as whale watching tour, etc.). It belongs to the Unique Countryside Inns (UCI) and I higly recommend it to who really wants to be "close" to activities but not in the "middle of caos". Luciana and Augusto


A Wonderful Little Inn

4,0 su agosto 29, 2012

Our stay was very comfortable, the Inn is very clean and well kept...beautiful views in a lovely area. We went to the market about 20 minutes away which was quite nice. Stay here...you won't be disappointed.


Heavenly place to stay

5 su agosto 27, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Harbourview while touring around Nova Scotia and PEI. We were warmly greeted by Vance and shown to our room, #4. It has a beautiful view of the Bay and cross ventilation out of two huge corner windows. Our breakfast was scrumtious! Homemade blueberry muffins one day and delicious eggs and sausage another, both with fresh fruit, coffee and juice. The am staff of two fabulous women couldn't have been nicer. We even had our laundry done and it was folded and set on our beds by the afternoon. Vance helped so much in directions and suggested Annapolis Royal to us as we left. We loved the Historic Gardens, thank you!! I loved the porches and living room-so inviting. We walked down to the Bay and also enjoyed the pool. It is a special spot that we will remember for a long time. Thank you!


Great place to stay

3,8 su agosto 27, 2012

we booked 2 nights for whale watching. Owner arranged tickets and gave useful information and advice. Great place to stay. No cappuccinos....


Windsor house

3,6 su agosto 24, 2012

We enjoyed our stay, breakfast was super, lots of variety, the service was great and the people are very nice and helpful. Spent most of our time in Digby for the scallop festival!


Totally Cozy and So Friendly.

4,2 su agosto 22, 2012

Very accomidating- Let us have the Dog in the Room- relaxing atmosphere- short walk to a great beach Darren makes AMAZING cocktails!!!


A good visit

3,8 su agosto 22, 2012

We were there two nights. A comfortable, quiet room in a sedate old-time inn. The hosts were accommodating, the staff friendly, the neighbourhood beautiful and the breakfast delicious.


Great Place to Stay!

4,8 su agosto 21, 2012

The Inn was a wonderful place to stay! We found that it was quiet and very relaxing. The host were informative and they were helpful in suggesting places to visit and to dine during our stay. They made arrangements for a whale watching cruise for us on Brier Island. The breakfast each morning was excellent! We usually stay in Hotels but from now on we will be staying at Inns. The service is much more personal!


Too bad we could only stay for a night.

4,4 su agosto 21, 2012

Unfortunately, we arrived later in the evening and also had to leave really early to catch the ferry. We would have loved to stay longer. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Host was friendly and even packed us a breakfast to take with us on the ferry!


A very good and relaxing stay

5 su agosto 20, 2012

We were there for the fourth time. We like this place. Our hosts are two dedicated persons who put a lot of energy and passion in their bed and breakfast. We feel at home when we arrive there. This place is clean and relaxing. The breakfasts are very good and well prepared. If it was near our home (distance of 1000 kilometers), we would go there several times a year. We try to go there each year and we always have good memories of our vacation time when we stay at this bred and breakfast. It is like my home in Nova Scotia.


Charming B&B,, politness and kindess/availabiltu by the owner

4,8 su agosto 18, 2012

It was the best place (of all other locations in Nova Scotia) where I had tha chance to stay (for two nights) during my two weeks vacation in Nova Scotia


Beautiful Inn

4,2 su agosto 15, 2012

The Inn and its environs are beautiful. My wife and I stayed in the Winchester House instead of the Inn because the house provides a little more privacy. Breakfast included delicious local sausage and blueberry pancakes. Darren and Vance are consumate hosts. Among other things, they provided us a breakfast go pack to help us make the early ferry. Unfortunately, U.S. Customs confiscated our Nova Scotian apples when we crossed the border. Thanks, guys! Two from Alabama


Harbourview Inn August 2012

4,0 su agosto 13, 2012

The Hosts and Employees were warm, friendly and very helpful! We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious! The only negative was the mattress was hard and would suggest upgrading to ensure a good night's sleep. Extremely helpful in arranging for Whale Watching and providing tourist information! Would definitely recommend Harbourview.


Séjour trop court

3,6 su agosto 13, 2012

Belle découverte! Endroit très paisible et très bien situé. Accueil chaleureux. Le matin de notre départ, nous devions partir très tôt pour prendre le traversier. Un déjeuner pour emporter avait été préparé et laisser dans le frigo, cette attention fut très appréciée.


Highly recommend!

4,4 su agosto 13, 2012

After a day of whale watching, my sister and I said the only thing we needed now was a glass of wine and too bad B&B's don't have a bar. To our surprise, the Harbourview has a fully stocked bar and will even pop you some popcorn! The room was large, and the beds were comfortable. All the staff were extremely accommodating and friendly.


Great stay

5 su agosto 11, 2012

The service and rooms at Harbourview Inn were excellent. We were also really impressed by the outdoor pool guest at the in can use.


Nice B & B

3,6 su agosto 11, 2012

Overall very good. Air conditioning could be better - it barely kept up during hot weather.


Verry very nice

4,0 su agosto 10, 2012

Unfortunately had to be on the road before breakfast but had a very nice bagged breakfast packed and ready for us.


exactly what I hoped it would be

4,4 su agosto 10, 2012

Went with my elderly parents. Beautiful view, outstanding service from owners, lots of history with Inn.


Charming B & B

4,4 su agosto 09, 2012

Enjoyed our stay. The suite was very clean and functional. The breakfasts were delicious. The view is spectacular. Spent mornings walking along the beach and the afternoon by the pool. Heaven! Darren and Vance were very friendly and helpful.Hope to return soon.


Very pleasant one night stay

3,8 su agosto 06, 2012

We stopped here for one night at the end of our travels through Nova Scotia. Very nice, clean, and spacious B&B, a little off the beaten path but only 10 mins. from Digby. Room was large and very clean and nice, service was excellent, friendly, very accomodating but not at all overbearing. Would certainly be a relaxing place for multiple days.


Beautiful establishment

3,6 su agosto 05, 2012

We were given a recommendation to the Harbourview Inn. This beautifully resurrected building is a great place to stay. A little way out of Digby, but this was not a problem. Excellent breakfast with friendly staff and management. The bar is a plus too.


Two nights in Digby

4,6 su luglio 31, 2012

Did the 2 night stay plus whale0watch package. Great deal! Great staff. Great whales!


Nice Place for Bay of Fundy Exploring

4,2 su luglio 26, 2012

The room was nice, and the breakfast was lovely! The water view rooms were not available, but we were able to walk down to the water and see the changing tide. This inn is between Digby and Annapolis Royal - close to historical sites and going on whale watching tours. We appreciated the helpful information from Vance and Darren. They provided local info, did research, made reservations and answered many questions.


Boston Visitors

5 su luglio 23, 2012

Darren and Vance went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. The place is great and the grounds wonderful. We were given great advice on dining, etc. And -- their jam is terrific!


Serene Haven at Harbourview Inn

4,0 su luglio 23, 2012

I happened to stumble across an offer for the Harbourview Inn while looking for a whale watching company in the Brier Island area. So glad I found them! The signage to the Inn was very clear and easy to spot in the dark and Darren was most accommodating about our late arrival. The Inn is nestled just off the road for convenient access yet has a serene feel about it. Our room was decorated tastefully and we found it very spacious and clean. The king size bed was very comfortable and the air conditioning worked well to keep our room at a comfortable temperature. Harbourview also offered a small but tasty breakfast with cereals, fresh fruits, quiche and homemade jams and jellies. I would certainly stay with Harbourview Inn the next time I'm in the Digby area - the facilities and staff were great.


Hospitality Second to None

5 su luglio 21, 2012

We were immediately treated with warmest welcome which carried on throughout our stay. The staff went out of their to ensure our every need was taken care of even walking our dog while we were on a whale watching tour that they so graciously booked for us. The rooms were the cleanest, best layout and most comfortable of any B&B to date. The history of the Inn is well preserved with the hosts always ready to relate its past to current happening and events. The property is pleasure to enjoy with the aroma of assorted flowers and rose bushes, enhancing the setting of a well planned and different breakfast menu each day. We definitely will be considering these accommodation should we have the opportunity to visit this area again. We will continue to recommend Harbourview Inn in the future.


Nostalgic Lovely B&B

4,2 su luglio 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed with our 2 children and had a wonderful time. The B&B owner helped us plan our siteseeing and provided excellent advice. Our children had an ajoining room that provided us amble space. The breakfast was lovely and the service outstanding. The decor was very old school victorian which was a change for our modern family but was a lovely reminder of times gone by.


Above and beyond

4,4 su luglio 20, 2012

I stayed a few weeks ago, on the second floor, above the dining room, overlooking the gardens, and loved this Inn. The staff and owners help us to feel at home. They are friendly, helpful and lovely - a must to see.


Great B&B!

4,8 su luglio 19, 2012

The Harbourview Inn was the best accommodation on our round trip in Nova Scotia. The Staff is so helpful and friedly. The rooms (we had a suite in Winchester House) was very clean and nice. The pool is also great. We are a family with one child. We will come back!


Awesome

4,2 su luglio 18, 2012

Very nice view of water. Personal staff were excellent. Rooms very clean. Would recommend it to anyone.


Harbour Inn

4,2 su luglio 18, 2012

You will be greeted by a very friendly dog named"Rosey" and she knows how to work a room This is an outstanding Inn from the ease of the ckeckin down to the homemade vegetarian quiche at breakfast no detail was left out. There is even a well maintained pool only 300 yards down the lane from the Inn.It was very refreshing on a hot humid day We enjoyed our anniversary here in July and enjoyed a water view room.We would highly recommend this place! Cheers!


Hidden treasure.

5 su luglio 17, 2012

The Harbourview Inn was an unexpected treasure. Sure it had great reviews but it exceeded all our expectations. The Inn is beautiful, the rooms are gorgeous and the hosts are beyond friendly and accommodating. You really can't do any better!


Above and Beyond

5 su luglio 16, 2012

Our family stayed at the Harbourview Inn (Winchester House) a few weeks ago. The owners and staff went out of their way to help us celebrate our daughter's 29th birthday. This is the second time we have stayed at this Inn and both times we have been pleasantly surprised at the hospitality, friendliness and helpfulness of the owners and staff. We will be back!


Five star

5 su luglio 15, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay. The staff and owners were tremendous.


Outstanding bed and breakfast

5 su luglio 11, 2012

We enjoyed the warmth of the host and the other guests. The dining staff were also very friendly. Our stay here allowed us to have wonderful memories of our vacation.


A delightful stay in Digby area

3,6 su luglio 10, 2012

The innkeeper was most accomodating. We enjoyed the breakfast, the well-planted grounds and the magnificent building. We bought home made jam as a gift for others after tasting it at breakfast.


Homy

3,6 su giugno 30, 2012

We found the Inn very nice and the owner very welcoming. The greeting by the owner's dog was especially nice.


Friendly, comfortable and wheelchair accessible.

4,2 su giugno 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Harbourviw Inn in the wheelchair accessible room for 4 nights in May 2012.and enjoyed every minute. The area and garden, the comfort of the room with its large window. The place is wheelchair accessible (with some help from a walking companion). Some help is needed (and is always available with a smile) to overcome the ramped back entrance and the very small step to the breakfast room. The room was very comfortable with handrails in the bathroom. Darren and Vance were especially helpful with personal tips fo travelling, eating out and much more. Highly recommended place to stay and enjoy the good atmosphere of Nova Scotia..


Great Place to Stay!!

4,6 su giugno 26, 2012

Our stay at The Harbourview Inn was certainly one of the highlights of our trip. Not only was it beautiful, as the flowers were all in bloom, but the large guest room was clean and comfortable and the service was warm and friendly. We loved it!


Quiet relaxed stay.

3,4 su giugno 26, 2012

Smith's Cove is not Digby as we had been led to expect from the address. However, it is a pleasant location and better than Digby town. Also quick and easy to get into Digby for restaurants etc. Darren and Vance were helpful and informative hosts. We much enjoyed our stay.


A Wonderful Stay

4,8 su giugno 24, 2012

The Innkeepers are very knowledgable about local (and not so local) activities, events, and places to visit. The breakfasts were well thought out and delicious.


Harbourview Inn is top-notch!

4,8 su giugno 17, 2012

Didn't know anything about Harbourview Inn prior to our arrival and we left more than pleased. An absolutely delightful spot, peaceful with great service and two delightful breakfasts during our two-day stay. Grounds are also very pretty. We have already booked a return trip in July. If you like the bed and breakfast experience you'll love Harbourview Inn. Impressed in Colchester County


Charming B&B

4,0 su maggio 30, 2012

A wonderful place, nestled amongst the Bay of Fundy. The proprietors are quite passionate about the place and the experience was delightful. don't miss this place if you are in the Digby/Smith cove area.


Wonderful Experience

4,4 su maggio 30, 2012

This was our first experience at a B & B and Harbourview Inn has certainly set the bar very high. The rooms were impeccably clean and tidy. Their service and friendliness were absolutely wonderful. Breakfast was a perfect beginning to our days in Smiths Cove/Digby. We will definitely return to Harbourview when we have the opportunity to visit the area again.


Great for Families!

4,8 su maggio 30, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in May 2012. Two room suits were very clean and great for family of 4. Kids had lots of room. Parents had privacy! Amazing views of Bay of Fundy and easy walk to beach!. Great playground for kids! Breakfast was great and very fresh both hot and cold. Fresh fruit always at each serving. When kids did not prefer selection - hosts were very accommodating to modify order. Very happy we picked this place and would stay again!


The way to go in the Digby area!

4,8 su maggio 27, 2012

I came here in May 2012, on the recommendation of previous guests. The place was clean, in a picturesque area, the hosts are helpful and friendly, and the breakfasts were delightful. I took advantage of the stay one night, get the second night at half price. It was a great place to stay to explore Digby, Annapolis Royal, Long Island, and Brier Island. Would highly recommend this place!


May 2012

4,6 su maggio 23, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Harbourview Inn based on the description on the web and the location. We originally booked 2 nights and extended the stay to 3 nights when we got there as it was truly amazing. The Inn is beautiful and the location couldn't be better for touring around the Fundy bay area. The rooms are decorated to a very high standard and have plenty of space. What made the stay so amazing was the hospitality. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly and Darren and Vance couldn't have done more to make our stay memorable. We were in Nova Scotia for a week and the Harbourview Inn was the best place we stayed. We have already recommended this Inn to our friends in Ireland and plan to return ourselves the next time we visit Nova Scotia.


Stormy night!

4,0 su gennaio 27, 2012

A harbour from the elements. Very much appreciated the client service when I called last minute.


Ideal cozy inn in Digby

4,0 su gennaio 05, 2012

The Harbourview was a wonderful place to stay. The rooms were clean, and full of amenities. It was like a home away from home, with a fantastic tub, shower stall, and kitchen to heat my meals. I was only there for work purposes but would stay here for leisure. T Fultz


Private and quaint

3,0 su novembre 07, 2011

Quaint B&B. Our accomadations were in a seperate house with private entrance. We were there after Oct 15 so breakfast was not available.


Great time had by all!

4,4 su ottobre 24, 2011

Wonderful inn with gorgeous surroundings. Best of all was the service and staff. We booked 2 rooms for our family, which included grandparents, parents and 3 teen age children. We were upgraded to a room which had 2 double rooms within a room and another room with 2 doubles. They also allowed up to bring our dog with us, and he had a great time too. We enjoyed drinks in the lounge area and breakfast on the sun porch. Both were lovely atmosphere with excellent service. Vance and Darren also made our arrangements for dinner the evening we stayed, which we all enjoyed at Cafe Compose and our whale watching trip with Mariner Cruises - which was a day of perfection! Highly recommend this inn for anyone singles, couples or families.


Harbourview Inn Digby

4,2 su ottobre 09, 2011

When we arrived we found that the room we had booked in January had been double booked. However, Darren was able to accommodate us by moving some of his other guests. We had a lovely stay and overall this was probably our favourite amongst the inns we stayed in.


Great experience

4,8 su ottobre 06, 2011

Our room was clean, comfortable and just lovely. We felt welcome and at ease throughout our stay. We had to leave early for the Ferry and appreciated the very complete brown bag breakfast that was waiting for each of us in the refrigerator.


Friendly, well-kept inn at the shore

4,0 su ottobre 02, 2011

The rooms fit into the concept of an old captain's home, are lovingly tended to, and breakfast is served in a sun-flooded glass-verandah. Walls are really thin, so you should hope for neighbours that get up at about the same time in the morning. The shore is about a five minute walk away and can be seen from some of the rooms.


September stay at Harbourview INN

4,4 su settembre 21, 2011

The Inn was a wonderful experience overall. We got an excellent breakfast in the morning and everyone was so friendly and helpful. What a beautiful old house.


An enjoyement!

4,0 su settembre 18, 2011

It was a very friendly, clean and quiet place, that we really enjoyed and would recommend to anyone! Thanks Darren and Vance!


Great Value

4,6 su settembre 12, 2011

We stayed at the Harbourview Inn for three nights. We had a King bed (which is difficult to find in a B&B) with a water view. The Inn is not right on the water but there are water views and the grounds are beautiful. We really enjoyed the breakfasts in the sun porch overlooking the gardens. Darren and Vance were great hosts offering advice on our activities while staying at the inn and accommodating our late arrival and early departure. (We had to leave early to catch the morning ferry and really appreciated the breakfast in a bag that was left for us in the inn refrigerator.) We would definitely stay here again.


I'd stay again

3,4 su settembre 10, 2011

The room was clean. The bed was great - so much so I'm shopping for one for home. The ham and french toast breakfast was better than the food I'm used to in a hotel breakfast.


Harbour View Inn, Smith's Cove

3,0 su settembre 09, 2011

Lovely Inn in Smith's Cove, near Digby, NS. One drawback and one only. We didn't enjoy the noise from ATVs on the track that ran behind our room. It was far from a peaceful setting.


Simply amazing

5 su settembre 05, 2011

My wife and I stayed for one week. The room, service, and breakfasts where exceptional. The view of the harbor is wonderful. I would recommend this B&B to anyone, whether your stay is a week, a few days, or one night. Norm & Deana Roberts


lovely lovely lovely

4,4 su settembre 04, 2011

Stayed at the Winchester House with my family for a three night stay. Enjoyed the innkeepers service (either Darren or Vance were always available), the breakfast was wonderfully tasty with very engaging staff, and the rooms were incredibly clean. The grounds were beautiful and access to the pool and beach were a bonus...only wish I had brought my court shoes!


review of harbourview inn

3,4 su settembre 04, 2011

Great place to stay. Charming surroundings and welcoming hosts.


Outstanding experience loved Darren, Vanceand Rosie

5 su settembre 03, 2011

Beautiful Inn and wonderful hosts. The breakfast room was quite enjoyable as it looked on to a nice garden. The food was wonderful.


The best of the best

5 su settembre 01, 2011

I can't say enough about the Harbourview! The rooms are cozy and the beds are most comfortable. Darren & Vance are the best hosts who make you feel at home as soon as you arrive. Rosie the dog completes the package!


Lovely stay in a charming Inn

3,8 su agosto 31, 2011

Received a warm welcome from the owner. Peaceful and quiet environment. Delicious breakfast and different every morning. Would definitely come back.


A seaside beauty

3,4 su agosto 30, 2011

Great room for our family of 4. Two kids had their own beds in an alcove to the main queen bed: the girls nominated Harbourview as their favourite hotel/inn on our entire trip out East. Pool was shared by local cottage community, but it was huge, with lots of chairs and umbrellas and nearby playground equipment. Hosts were friendly and knowledgeable. Couldn't judge breakfast as we had to catch the early ferry, but our hosts did pack us all a nutritious boxed breakfast snacks and had them ready for us when we departed at 7 a.m. Would return if ever back in Smiths Cove.


A hidden gem on the Fundy shore.

3,8 su agosto 29, 2011

We only spent one night at the Inn. I would have loved to have had time to relax on the front porch with a good book, but the walk down the lane was just as wonderful. Lovely retreat! Excellent breakfast!


Very pleasant stay

3,8 su agosto 22, 2011

Everything was very good, and the owners and staff were thoroughly agreeable and helpful. Our suite was excellent. We received good recommendations on restaurants and activities.


A Fantastic Experience

5 su agosto 21, 2011

We stayed at the Harbourview Inn with our two border collies for six days. It was the best choice ever. We needed to relax and get away from everything, and the Harbourview was the perfect place. Not only were we made to feel completely at home, but so were our dogs. We would very highly recommend this place to anyone wishing to visit the Maritimes and especially to anyone travelling with dogs. The owners Darren and Vance were so welcoming and helpful, and so was their dog Rosie. What a find!


A Delightful B&B

5 su agosto 19, 2011

We enjoyed our stay. Our room was lovely, and the breakfast delicious.


Good value

5 su agosto 19, 2011

Stayed in a room on the main floor. Very nice. Full breakfasts (not continental) were great. Staff was helpful and friendly both with hotel services and in planning activities for the day. Pictures accurately represent the property.


My summer home!

5 su agosto 18, 2011

I have stayed here for several years and this is the best. I am picky about where I stay and this is perfect in every way. Darren and Vance are awesome innkeepers -- nothing is too difficult for them. The Inn is immaculate! The property is beautiful and in an ideal location between Annapolis Royal and Digby. I have recommended it to several friends and they have all felt the same. I have stayed here alone and with my teenage children. Could not find a better place to stay unless I was at home.


Great Maritime Hospitality.

3,8 su agosto 14, 2011

Charming Inn conveniently located in Digby Bay 'environs'. Super welcome, service and recommendations. Good hot buffet breakfast. Comfy bed in clean room where everything works. Highly recommended.


Harbourview Inn/ B&B Smiths Cove, (close to Digby) NS

5 su agosto 14, 2011

The room was fantastic. Loved all the flowers and the off road to walk to Fundy Bay, the swimming pool and Birch Chapel. The breakfast was fabulous and the Inn Keepers were friendly and helpful. My bed was just perfect! This would be a "must stay." Super clean, outstanding rooms which include a queen bed, a small sitting room and a nice size bathroom.


Felt Very Welcome

4,6 su agosto 11, 2011

My daughter and I spent two nights in the Harbourview in two seperate rooms. On both nights we slept soundly and comfortably in an atmosphere I could only desctibe as visiting a favourite relative's home where you are given the best room and feel both welcomed and valued. The owners are both friendly and engaging and go out of their way to amke you comfotable. Lovely garden and quiet surroundings with a pleasant beach a short walk away. Also a pool but we never got there. A wonderful stay, a great place to rest and enjoy a micro beer after a drive,


Harbourview Inn, Smith's Cove, NS

3,4 su agosto 10, 2011

Lovely location, clean room, welcoming hosts and a fine breakfast. Note, however, that the name 'Harbourview Inn', does not actually guarantee a view of the harbour. Nevertheless, I did enjoy the herds of wildebeest sweeping majestically across the plain.


Excellent

5 su agosto 09, 2011

Harbourview was everything we hoped it would be and more. Darren and Vance gave us excellent tips of where to eat, tips on how to get to places we wanted to see, and answering all our many questions....with a SMILE!...no matter how many times we had questions, they always had answers. The waitstaff was excellent and made everyone feel like they were the only one. We certainly would recommend this wonderful bed and breakfast to anyone who wants to feel at home, while they are away. Linda & Gary


Excellent stay at the Harbourview Inn!

4,2 su agosto 09, 2011

We really enjoyed our room at the Harbourview Inn (Room 1). It was extremely nice, and the location was excellent! I would definitely stay here again and will definitely be recommending it to all of my friends and family!


Wonderful Accomodations

3,8 su agosto 08, 2011

Darren was a terrific host and was very considerate at looking after our stay.


Cozy, comfy, clean

4,0 su agosto 03, 2011

Lots to do on the property, with the pool, shore and trails. The owners are very helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations.


July 2011

3,4 su agosto 02, 2011

Nice place, would have liked to have the time to explore a bit and meet other guests (we only stayed overnight for a ferry ride to St John). The owner recommended a restaurant in Digby for local seafood, and we very much enjoyed it. We had a to-go breakfast packed for us since we left early for the ferry, this was great and had enough food to keeo us going until lunch. It was a warm day when we arrived, but the room had nice big windows and they caught the breeze so we didn;t even have to try the window A/C unit. Owner was warm and inviting.


Harbourview Inn - A Great Get-away

5 su agosto 02, 2011

We only had one night to spend in the Digby area so we did our research through Purple Roofs and Trip Advisor. The inn is easy to reach from Halifax, in a great location for taking in whale watching tours or enjoying the natural beauty. Darren and Vance have a great inn and everything was better than expected. We'd highly recommend a stay at the Harbourview Inn!


A perfect fit

3,8 su agosto 01, 2011

The inn is situated off a main road, not far from the bay. It is surrounded by beautifully tended lawns and gardens where birds are attracted by the flowers and feeders. One can enjoy walking and biking trails, home to all kinds of berries which the proprietors pick to make homemade jams. The property shares private tennis courts and a full lap pool... something you don't find easily in a country-style Victorian inn! My husband and I had a very enjoyable stay.


Visit to Harbourview 17-19 July 2011

4,4 su luglio 30, 2011

We had a great stay at The Harbourview Inn - it is a lovely building, with lots of history and character, but with modern facilities - set in beautiful gardens and surroundings. Our room was comfortable, the breakfasts great and Darren and Vance wonderful hosts. What more can we say? Oh yes, the walk down to the beach was lovely, the tennis courts great, though we were sorry not to have time to enjoy the pool. Plus - the home made jams and jellies are amazing (we brought 6 jars home with us)! Our next visit will definitely be longer!


One of the best ...

4,4 su luglio 29, 2011

We made a three week trip from inn to inn in NS, NB, PEI and NL, this was really one of the best we had! Many Thanks to the Innkeepers Darren and Vance. Best regards from Leon K. + family from Germany.


Loved our stay at the Harbourview Inn

3,4 su luglio 29, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Harborview Inn. It is a beautiful old Inn with a gorgeous view and a lovely garden. We slept with the windows open to catch the cool breeze from the water--delightful. Breakfast was served in a sunny, cozy side porch. Very convenient to the highway and Digby.


HarbourView Inn is a great place to stay

4,0 su luglio 28, 2011

Very warm welcome; we felt at home and had a very pleasant stay (we stayed 5 nights!).


Charm and Hospitality

4,0 su luglio 26, 2011

Darren and Vance do an exceptional job and are friendly and courteous . They personify what Innkeepers should be . I hope to return again soon and enjoy their fine establishment . You can not go wrong with this one . From Bob and Susan


Canada Trip 2011

5 su luglio 26, 2011

Lovely room, friendly welcome. Would like to have been able to stay longer.


A Special place to stay

5 su luglio 26, 2011

My husband and I have been staying at the Harbourview for the past 5 years. The Inn is wonderful, clean, private, comfortable and has exceptional Innkeepers who will accomodate your every need. We highly recommend this Inn and are planning to stay again next year. Thanks guys!


Just the best place to stay

5 su luglio 25, 2011

This is a great place. Darren and Vance are wonderful - friendly, helpful, knowledgable. They have great ideas for things to do, places to go and eat. I love the location. It is maybe 5 or ten minutes from downtown Digby so it is calm and peaceful. Be sure and visit Bear River, just up the road. This was my third year and I will be back next year as well.


Wonderful Place!

5 su luglio 23, 2011

I heartily recommend Harbourview Inn as a relaxing, beautiful place to stay. Rooms and beds are very comfortable. We did the Inn's Whale Watch package with OceanExplorations in the Zodiac, and that was fabulous! Harbourview is very professional about details, yet Darren and Vance are warm and friendly hosts. Darren gave us lots of great advice about walking trails, surroundings, ferries, etc and we spent a lovely evening chatting with him about the area. His roses rival those of the Annapolis Royal Historic Gardens in beauty and scent (though not as many of course!). Note that the Gardens and a number of other must-see attractions are an easy drive from Harbourview.


Harbourview Inn

4,0 su luglio 20, 2011

Excellent recommendations for dinner (O'Neils, Boardwalk cafe)


pretty inn, okay breakfast

3,2 su luglio 20, 2011

While the staff were very warm and accomodating, the breakfast left something to be desired. There should have have been more hot coffee available and why not make eggs to order. There aren't that many people who stay at the inn at any one time. why not have more specialty items, muffins or croissants and make your breakfast stand out.


Disappointment at Harbourview Inn

2,0 su luglio 17, 2011

We paid for "waterview" room and caught a glimpse of water through the trees far away. Having to cart luggage up and down stairs makes this place unsuitable for seniors. The bathroom was TINY and the room was rather small for 3 people. The swimming pool was almost 1/2 km from the Inn. We had to catch the ferry at 8am so did not have breakfast and we were not offered any compensation - we had paid $20.00 a day extra for the 3rd person. In conclusion, we were on vacation for 17 days and Harbourview was the most expensive place we stayed and the only one that was a disappointment.

Risposta del proprietario
At the front door of Harbourview Inn, there are four steps to enter the Inn. For guests with mobility issues, there is also a wheel chair ramp on the side of the Inn. We have a lot of seniors that stay with us and do not seem to have difficulty accessing the inn. The size of the room that this lady was occupied was 12 feet by 19 feet...usually considered by most people to be large enough to accommodate 3 people comfortably. The third person was charged $20 a day for their queen bed and complete access to all the facilities that the Inn has to offer. When guests who are planning on catching the early morning ferry give us enough notice, we offer a continental breakfast to go. But when a guest only notifys us late in the evening when only one person is on duty, it is too late to start baking muffins. I am sorry that this lady was disappointed by her stay at our Inn. We try very hard to create a warm and welcoming atmosphere for our guests and try to ensure that they are provided with maps and directons to local attractions, restaurants and artist's shops. We want our guest to enjoy their stay, to experience all that the local area has to offer and try to provide good value for the money that they spend with us. (PS:I am not sure what route this lady took to get to our pool as the distance from the inn to the swimming pool is 1/10 of one kilometer or about 500 feet...I just measured it.)


Nova Scotia Vacation

4,0 su luglio 09, 2011

Stayed at the Inn with another couple. All of us had a wonderful experience! The innkeepers are fantastic, providing local info complete with maps and tips! They were warm and welcoming too! The Inn is spotlessly clean and lovely with gorgeous gardens and a clear water view. We would recommend it to all!


Another wonderful weekend at Harbourview Inn

4,4 su luglio 06, 2011

We have stayed at the Inn three times to date - each visit has been wonderful. The proprietors are great - as is the location, breakfast, tennis, pool, gardens and sunporch - one can read and relax, or enjoy the tennis and pool activities. We hope to return next year.


June 20th and 21, 2011

4,4 su luglio 06, 2011

This is a beautiful, friendly B&B. My ratings are carefully considered and based on a comparison of the many places that I have stayed. The old house is well kept and the acre or so of lawns are beautifully landscaped. It would be difficult to find fault with this well run hostelry.


Great first experience

4,0 su luglio 05, 2011

This was our first experience in a bed and breakfast and really couldn't have been better. From the arrival and introduction by Darren through the departure it was a wonderful stay. We felt at home, loved sitting in the comfortable common areas after returning from dinner - sipping wine while we planned the next day's excursion and watched the sun set. Breakfast was great with accommodations willing made for my wife's Gluten allergy.


I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

4,0 su luglio 03, 2011

We traveled to Nova Scotia to see whales and we chose Harbourview Inn to stay for two nights. It was really beautifull and nice place to stay with very special atmosphere, very good service and very friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.


wonderful b and b

5 su giugno 21, 2011

this was our favorite b and b during our recent visit to Nova Scotia and New brunswick. Rooms are large and have wonderful views. The owners are most amiable and helpful and the inn and grounds are beautiful. We did not want to leave.


Darren was outstanding!

4,2 su giugno 20, 2011

The Harbourview Inn is located a short distance outside Digby, close but no problems with traffic noise! It is a short walk to the beach, which was fun. We stayed in Winchester House. The rooms were quite large (they are suites) with a large, modern bathroom. We did not realize that it was across the gardens from the main house and next to the road (no noise problems) but it did make us feel more isolated. Next time we would stay in the main house. We cannot say enough nice things about Darren, the manager. He is affable, knowledgeable, helpful! He made all the arrangements for our whale-watching trip, he was very familiar with the area, he had good maps, he even brought me a birthday muffin with a candle and sang Happy Birthday to me! :)


Great stay!

4,6 su giugno 18, 2011

We stayed here two nights in June and had a wonderful time. The rooms are nice. Breakfast was great. Thanks Darren and Vance for the hospitality!


We will be back

4,6 su giugno 02, 2011

While touring the NE my party decided to travel in to Novia Scotia to briefly tour the countryside. The Inn was all the ad said it would be and the host was wonderful to talk with us and tell us all about the town. Wonderful experience and we all plan to return when we can schedule a visit. Next time it willl be for a longer visit. William--Memphis TN


Wonderful place to stay!

4,6 su maggio 28, 2011

Harbourview Inn is a great place to stay whether it is for a family trip, romantic getaway or alone for some relaxation. The owners provide service which is over the top. It is truly a home away from home. The breakfast is a great start to the day and is really delicious (home make jams and all)!


Winchester House at Harbourview Inn

4,6 su maggio 17, 2011

We were met in a timely manner with our late arrival. The rooms were beautifully decorated, the beds were so soft and comfortable, and the rooms very clean. We would recommend this Inn to anyone. Excellent location near Digby. We enjoyed using the popcorn that night and the morning coffee was delicious.


Harbourview Inn offers an excellent experiance

4,4 su aprile 02, 2011

Nice quite spot, great retreat after a day of whale watching


EXCELLENT

2,6 su marzo 28, 2011

No breakfast available at this time of year - from October to May of each year. We enjoyed our stay, it was very comfortable and very clean with all that we needed.


cosy country house - consistent within itself

4,2 su ottobre 16, 2010

appropriate support for directions as well as dining, nice talking at the bar ( dining above cannot be rated: their was none! But also not expected...)


Hidden Gem

3,8 su ottobre 16, 2010

Very nice accommodation close to many different travel destinations.


A Relaxing Respite

4,2 su ottobre 15, 2010

Hosts could not have been more helpful. Breakfast was delicious and our room was very comfortable with a great view.


Good Place to Stay

4,6 su settembre 30, 2010

We recently spent a night at the Inn and wished we could have stayed longer.We will certainly recommend this place. It was a little hard to find- thank goodness for a GPS.


A superb, friendly B&B

4,4 su settembre 28, 2010

Darren & Vance made us feel welcome right from the start and they were very helpful when we asked for information on local tourist sites. It is a superb B&B, immaculately clean, lovely grounds, and very friendly. I would definitely recommend it to my friends and also encourage them to take the Whale Watching package, which is superb value and something that should be on everyone's bucket list!


Wonderful Experience!

4,4 su settembre 26, 2010

Our room was large, clean, decorated beautifully, and very comfortable with all the amenties you could want. Unfortunately we did not have the time, on this trip, to enjoy the public areas of the inn but they were very nicely decorated and inviting. The innkeeper, Darren, was extremely helpful with local information! Very convenient location to Digby, restaurants, and the ferry.


Harbourview Inn

4,0 su settembre 19, 2010

Facility is very nice and staff very helpful and caring.


A great place to stay!!!

3,8 su settembre 07, 2010

My wife and i thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay at the Harbourview Inn in Digby. The room was clean and tidy, bed was comfortable and bathroom was well sized and clean. The breakfast was enjoyable with great service. I would recommend this Inn to anyone, and we will be booking our room for the next Wharf Rat Rally soon.


A Magical Retreat

4,4 su giugno 21, 2009

My wife and I have been fortunate enough to stay at this 1899 Inn on four occasions and each time were treated royally. Breakfasts are a feature of this Inn being served in a bright and airy room overlooking the outstanding garden redolent with bird song. Access to the Inn Dog is encouraged for those who have left their dog behind. Rosie will walk with just about anybody The bar is more than adequate for those guests who want a casual drink of an evening sharing stories with the other guests, and the two Innkeepers who are themselves world travelers. Personal service abounds.


An Excellent Stay!!

5 su maggio 30, 2009

Our stay in Smiths Cove at the Harbourview Inn was an absolutely wonderful time! Darren and Vance went above and beyond in their accommodation, were extremely pleasant in conversation, and assisted us with all our enquiries!Their little dog,Rosie,was such a joy!We received first class sleeping quarters,as well as a superb breakfast daily! We will most certainly return to this special retreat,on our next visit to the wonderful province of Nova Scotia!Thank you,Darren and Vance,for such warm hospitality! John & Diane Bakker


Harbourview Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $CAD 109 - $CAD 149
  • Recensioni (142) 4,2
  • Camere 12

Contatta o prenota

  • Gratuito 1-8774490705

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina