Ultime Recensioni in Granville Ferry, Nuova Scozia

A home away from home a A Seafaring Maiden (Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2013

The Seafaring Maiden B&B was truly a home away from home & all thanks to Ann-Marie & Bill. Ann-Marie & Bill are 2 of the friendliest people we've ever met. You feel like you're visiting friends not staying at a B&B! This place definitely made our "go to" place the next time we're in the area & we will be recommending it to everyone! They constantly went out of their way to make sure your stay was perfect. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. We slept like logs the 2 nights we stayed there. The fresh coffee that was put out around 7am each morning was the perfect way to start the day, curled up on the armchair by the window on the 2nd floor. The breakfasts were nothing short of amazing and very filling. I've been craving Ann-Marie's frittata with sausage & her freshly baked homemade biscuits that just melt in your mouth and pair up perfectly with the most amazing carrot jam ever (it really does taste like carrot cake). We all had so much fun chatting with Bill during breakfast that it was hard to get up & get on with the day (on top of being so full of good food as well) we could have just stayed there all day. The house is a gorgeous historic property in Grenville Ferry, with a great view of Annapolis Royal across the river. It's a very short drive to Annapolis Royal (under 5min) & there's plenty of free parking throughout the town so don't let location stop you from booking this amazing B&B for your stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable Accommodations a A Seafaring Maiden (Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2012

We stayed two nights at "A Seafaring Maiden" in Granville Ferry, NS. Our hosts were lovely and gave us a lot of information on the area and what was happening during our stay which we appreciated. We arrived late on the first day of our stay...just in time to drop our luggage and get to the graveyard for an evening "Graveyard Tour" which included lanterns to light our way...a very interesting tour!! Our hosts were great and the breakfasts were wonderful. Thank you to Bill and AnnMarie for opening their home to us.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Hospitality a A Seafaring Maiden (Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Anne Marie and Bill and felt very much at home in their beautiful, historic home. We had a wonderful breakfast and enjoyed the company at the breakfast table. All-in-all a perfect bed & breakfast in a beautiful spot.

Vedi più recensioni


Trip Highlight a A Seafaring Maiden (Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2012

Our stay at A Seafaring Maiden was a trip"highlight." Our accommodations were superb and hosts : Bill & Anne Marie Monk were very helpful. Bill called me prior to our departure to offer travel tips. Take his advice. We highly recommend a stay at A Seafaring Maiden and would return ourselves.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding a A Seafaring Maiden (Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2012

On July 31st, 2011, after having cycled approximately 119km (Liverpool to Granville Ferry), we were met by two of the friendliest people, namely Anne Marie and Bill, the owners/operators of the Seafaring Maiden. We were promptly provided with our very well decorated and immaculate room. After a well deserved shower, we conversed with the owners in the kitchen area and learned about what the area had to offer in terms of what to visit and also of the history surrounding the Annapolis Royal area. As luck has it, on this very day, the Village of Annapolis Royal were having a celebration and part of the celebration included fireworks, which we were able to enjoy while sitting on the front veranda of the Seafaring Maiden, sipping on a homemade brew. The delicious breakfast provided us with ample carbs, according us with the required energy to continue on our cycling journey. We definitely recommend that you stay at the Seafaring Maiden whenever you are in the Annapolis Royal area. Claude & Wanda Ottawa, ON

Vedi più recensioni


Unforgettable a A Seafaring Maiden (Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2011

This one is a gem that I will go back to again and again. The minute I left I wanted to go back and sleep in those soft comby beds, eat some more of that amazing breakfast, and get to know the charming and friendly hosts. Bill and Anne Marie go to great lengths to ensure your stay will be perfect. Thanks so much guys!

Vedi più recensioni


Nova Scotia's BEST a A Seafaring Maiden (Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2011

Simply the best B&B in Nova Scotia. Leagues ahead of all the competition, even those double the price. Bill and Anne-Marie obviously love the business as from the moment we arrived to walking us out to our car, we felt at home. Great local advise, fabulous rooms and décor and our breakfast was a treat of harvest apple crumble and pancakes to die for. Dont travel to Nova Scotia without a stay at the Seafaring Maiden

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Hosts! Wonderful Amenities! a A Seafaring Maiden (Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2011

From their warm and open-hearted greeting to their helpfulness with all aspects of our stay, Ann Marie and Bill Monk were the epitome of gracious, knowledgeable B&B hosts. They accommodated my gluten-free request for breakfast, suggested a place for dinner in Annapolis Royal, and shared their stories about their connection to the house and the area. We stayed in 'The Bessie' room which was spacious, beautifully and tastefully furnished (not overloaded with Victorian doo-dads) and extremely comfortable. The separate bathroom was pristine. This is one of the best B&B's we've stayed in anywhere - Ann Marie and Bill set a very high standard both for the accommodations and as hosts - and we would highly recommend 'A Seafaring Maiden' for exploring the Annapolis Royal area!

Vedi più recensioni


Hospitality from Wonderful Hosts a A Seafaring Maiden (Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2011

The three nights at the Seafaring Maiden was the highlight of our two week trip to the Maritime Province. Bill and Anne Marie certainly know Southern hospitality from their Southern roots. From the best breakfasts of our trip to the things to do and places to eat recommendations from Bill, this was a wonderful stay.

Vedi più recensioni


3rd Visit to Seafaring Maiden a A Seafaring Maiden (Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2011

My husband and I have stayed in B&Bs all over Canada, England,Wales,Denmark,and Norway, and this is one of our favourites. This is due to not only top notch hosts, but we love the spacious bedrooms and the wonderful breakfasts. Bill and Anne Marie use local foods when possible and our stay last weekend was no exception. Blueberry french bread with maple syrup. Both the blueberries and the maple syrup were from the surrounding area. Also, we love the quaint village of Granville Ferry with its wonderful view of Annapolis Royal across the river.

Vedi più recensioni


Thank YOU So Much a A Seafaring Maiden (Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2011

Our stay with Ann Marie and Bill was outstanding. I thought I was going to be staying at "your average" B&B until we pulled up and saw this beautiful house with a kitty lying on the front lawn waiting to greet us with a meow "Hello". When we got to the front door, Bill and Marie were there to greet us right away and we had an overwhelming feeling of being welcomed. From the coffee right outside our bedroom door every morning at 7am, to the breakfast that was to die for, we couldn't have wanted for a single thing. I think of our stay often and do plan to return! I highly recommend this beautiful B&B. Thank you so Ann Marie and Bill for our outstanding experience with you in your beautiful home! Congratulations on your becoming #1 B&B when we were there, high five! We wish you all the best and God Bless . . . Until next time . . . . Linda, Patty & Gil Hall

Vedi più recensioni


Location Location but also Quality a A Seafaring Maiden (Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2011

We had a wonderful 4 day visit with Ann Marie and Bill in late August and September in their clean well located home. Words can not begin to express the wonderful treatment we received and the personal care they provided. Having many B&Bs in several countries I rate them the best I've experienced in the last 20 years of travel. In fact we miss the morning breakfast almost as much as the friendly visits with both Bill and Ann Marie.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding hospitality a A Seafaring Maiden (Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2011

Bill and Ann Marie did not spare a thing to make our stay very pleasant, from the welcome to the sumptuous breakfast , to excellent travel tips and the most comfy bed at the end of the day. Thanks again from Wally and Trudy.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent in every way a A Seafaring Maiden (Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2011

We stayed one night at Ann Marie & Bill's B&B last week. The place and setting was beautiful. We had an extra bed in the Bessie. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Our breakfast was even better with Ann Marie's granola and Bill's eggs.Yum! Wonderful people, great location and the service is like no other. Thank you for making our stay at your place delightful. We will definitely come back!

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Stay! a A Seafaring Maiden (Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2011

As many reviews have already stated, Bill and Anne Marie were the perfect hosts. The grand old house and amenities were great, the views stunning and the breakfasts were both generous and delightful. We stayed three nights and would have loved to stay longer. Bill was most helpful in assisting with sightseeing plans and even pulled a few strings when a whale watching tour seemingly had no spaces left! I would recommend A Seafaring Maiden without reservation!!

Vedi più recensioni


We loved it a A Seafaring Maiden (Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2011

It was a very pleasant stay, beutiful rooms, delicious breakast and really nice hosts.We would love to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect home away from home a A Seafaring Maiden (Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 19, 2011

We absolutely loved our stay there, would have liked to extend it! Wonderful hosts who enjoy a good laugh and make you feel welcome in a beautifully decorated home. Very nice breakfast. Thank you, Bill and AnnMarie!

Vedi più recensioni


This is the Place a A Seafaring Maiden (Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 16, 2010

After two days and 1000 miles of traveling we were ready to spend several days in one place. We could not have picked a better location or hostel. The Anapolis Valley is both interesting and beautiful. The "Seafaring Maiden" is a very well restored late 19th century B&B with all necessary conveniences. The period furnishings are very well chosen and promote a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. The real treasures, however, are Bill And Marie. Courteous, resourceful, friendly,helpful are just a few of the adjectives which describe them. The "Seafaring Maiden" is a "can't be beat" choice for anyone traveling in the area. Suanne&Ernie, Cumberland, MD USA

Vedi più recensioni


Could Not Have Been More Pleased a A Seafaring Maiden (Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2010

Stayed at a Seafaring Maiden in October leaf season. The facility was outstanding, clean, comfortable, well maintained. What made the stay even better was the friendly, customer service approach of our hosts, Bill and AnnMarie. They could not have been more helpful, courteous or friendly. They certainly know how to take care of guests! Without a doubt, we will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


My wonderful stay at A Seafaring Maiden a A Seafaring Maiden (Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2010

I stayed at A Seafaring Maiden on 2 occasions for 4 nights total during my recent 3 week stay in Nova Scotia. When I came back the second time, it felt like coming home. AnnMarie and Bill's attention to detail and their genuinely hospitable personalities are amazing. I've stayed at many B&Bs in the UK, Europe and Canada and this was by far my most pleasant experience. The house is beautiful, the rooms more than comfy, the cuisine delectable, but AnnMarie and Bill are what make it so special. It was recommended to me and you can be sure that I have heartily thanked the recommender. The 7 am coffee service outside your room is a wonderful and welcome touch. Jane Borecky, London, Ontario.

Vedi più recensioni


Everything Was Great!!! a A Seafaring Maiden (Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2010

This was our first time to have visited Nova Scotia , enjoyed it very much. And our stay at the Seafaring Seafaring Maiden was wonderful, Bill and Ann Marie could not have been more hospitable,room was very was lovely, clean and a very comfortable bed. Our breakfast was very good.Ann Marie takes a lot of lot of thought into doing breakfast,and all the little touches where great. If we ever get to be in the in in in the area again we will do a repeat visit. Thanks Again ,for our short stay...

Vedi più recensioni


A Lovely Evening a A Seafaring Maiden (Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2010

This was our last day of 5 days in Nova Scotia. Bill and Ann Marie, the owners, could not be nicer or more welcoming. A great dinner recommendation and graveyard tour rounded out a super night. The room was spacious, the house just beautiful.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Stay a A Seafaring Maiden (Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2010

Hi, Beautiful home that is matched by its wonderful and generous hosts. Louise and I appreciated the genuine welcome and hospitality. We will be staying with you again. Bye Ross Thanks Bill and AnnMarie for everything. Your house is beautiful, but more importantly you made us feel very welcome. Also staying up to 5 a.m. to

Vedi più recensioni


What A Delightful Stay! a A Seafaring Maiden (Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2010

We were pleasantly accommodated. Being pleasantly and enthusiastically greeted, our initial impressions were very good. Bil and Ann Marie went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and were more than willing to make phone calls for us. They were honest with people's experiences of the local restaurants as they recommended places to eat. Also were very helpful in suggesting local sights and places to see. When we came back to the house late, Bill waited up to make sure we got back OK. The rooms were comfortable and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was as a breakfast should be... good and filling. ...while they waited on us. Our overall experience was delightful. Keep up the good work, Bill and Ann Marie!

Vedi più recensioni


Stunning home, gracious hosts and a mouthwatering breakfast. Need I say more? a A Seafaring Maiden (Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2010

From the moment I walked in, I immediately felt at home. Bill and AnnMarie go out of their way to take care of all the little things...like chocolate on your pillow, and early morning coffee upstairs. My bed was so comfortable I wanted to take it home with me. I slept well, ate well and made new friends. I'll be back. Cindy Day

Vedi più recensioni


SUPER B&B, SUPER HOSTS, SUPER FUN!! a A Seafaring Maiden (Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2010

Bill and AnnMarie Monk are superior hosts! We loved it, and wished we had stayed longer. Don't miss the "Graveyard Walk" at night in Annapolis Royal. F&L in Jemez Springs, NM, USA

Vedi più recensioni


A Slice of Heaven a A Seafaring Maiden (Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2010

We stayed 3 nights at this B&B last week and our stay couldn't have been more enjoyable. The "Captain Room" was delightful, with lovely linens and plush towels. An added treat each morning was freshly brewed coffee waiting for us right outside our bedroom door before going downstairs to a delicious breakfast each morning. Bill and Ann Marie are the perfect hosts, being totally available to visit and provide information about the area to their guests without being intrusive. This is a gem of a place in every way. If you're ever in the Annapolis Royal area, do yourself a favor and rest your head at this lovely B&B. You won't regret it!

Vedi più recensioni


A real gem a A Seafaring Maiden (Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2010

Our stay at A Seafaring Maiden was nothing short of excellent. Bill & AnnMarie are welcoming hosts who open themselves & their storied home without reservation. We enjoyed their hospitality, stories, warmth, and dedication to their guests. Friendly local knowledge mixed with delicious homemade breakfasts were much appreciated. This bed & breakfast is simply wonderful. Stay with this maiden if you have the chance - she won't disappoint.

Vedi più recensioni


These folks are Pros a A Seafaring Maiden (Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2010

Just across the river from Annapolis, this was the best B&B we hit in two weeks in NS. The house is a treasure, the room was perfect, and the service was unsurpassed.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely in every way a A Seafaring Maiden (Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2010

My husband and I traveled from Germany and stayed with Bill and AnneMarie in their charming historic house in July 2010. We thoroughly enjoyed their hospitality, stories and delicious breakfast. We hope to return there sometime in the future. Judy and Raimund

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. A Seafaring Maiden (4,84)
Inizio pagina
}