Bailey House Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia5
  • Cibo5

Valore della struttura
11 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Bailey House Bed and Breakfast is Awesome!!

5 su agosto 18, 2013

We stayed in the Coach house, Susan was a wonderful inkeeper. The grounds, the coach house and the service were far above top knotch. We were very welcome and can;t wait to go back.


Spend at least two nights. Three would be better!

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2012

We arrived on a rainy Friday night and spent the next two days exploring the Annapolis Royal area. Beautiful country and the Bailey House was the best place to unwind. It is within walking distance of everything in town but far enough away to be quiet in the evening. Cross a narrow street and you are on the water front. We would recommend Bailey House to anyone going to Annapolis Royal.


Outstanding!

5 su maggio 21, 2012

The attention to detail is remarkable and rare. From the fragrance of the linens to the exquisite breakfast table, this was a sumptuous experience. We stayed for two nights and wished we could have stayed for many more. The Bailey House stands out as, unquestionably, the best accommodation of our 10-day tour of Nova Scotia.


Exceptional B&B with wonderful hospitality

5 su ottobre 10, 2011

A recent one-night stay at the Bailey House was way too short. The beautiful room with a feather bed, down pillows, and high-quality linens faced the water with views of the changing tides. At the end of a quiet, historic street, the centuries-old home exuded charm with lovely furnishings and artwork throughout. Breakfast, prepared by our charming and gracious host, Suzan, was delicious. A short walk to everything this wonderful town offers, the Bailey House is a gem not to be missed when visiting Annapolis Royal.


Enjoyed our stay

4,6 su agosto 09, 2011

We spent one night at The Bailey House, having found it by chance on the internet. Our room was quite comfortable, beautifully furnished and decorated, with a modern ensuite. The entire property appeared to be immaculately clean and well maintained. Our stay was quite nice, although I've discovered I don't particularly care for feather beds (I'm used to my memory foam, I guess!) and the soundproofing needs work. (The gentleman in the room next door to ours snored - loudly - ALL night.) The included breakfast was served at 8:30 sharp in the morning and consisted of fresh fruit, local jams, frittata, juice and lots of great coffee. We patrons were left to socialize over our meal, which was very pleasant. The wireless internet is strong and fast, the gardens are lovely, and Suzan is a competent, helpful and amenable hostess.


July 2011

5 su luglio 13, 2011

Wonderful - beautiful property - enjoyed our stay immensely.


Wonderful property!

4,2 su luglio 04, 2011

The Bailey House is a beautifully updated historic property, wonderfully situated right along the water in downtown Annapolis Royal. It’s an easy walk to the great Saturday farmers market, the old fort historic site, the lovely Annapolis Royal gardens, and many dining options. Hostess Suzan papers with wonderful full breakfasts and lots of great local inside info. Front of the house water-facing rooms seemed a bit more spacious and airy than the back garden rooms, all rooms have their perks. Enjoy The Bailey House if you can!


Artfully Designed House and Gardens

5 su giugno 19, 2011

My only complaint would be-we should have stayed longer. Next time we'll know better. Suzan is a warm and friendly hostess. Her mission was to make our stay comfortable and memorable and she did a great job. Anyone staying in Annapolis Royal needs to treat themselves to this unique B&B with it's lovely gardens on the water and behind the house. it's the only B&B in town where you can watch the amazing Fundy tides in a lawn chair surrounded by her flowers. Breakfast was also a delight. The home is beautifully decorated. Kudos Suzan. We'll be back.


Outstanding B & B

5 su giugno 15, 2011

The Bailey House Bed and Breakfast is a charming residence more than two hundred years old. The house has much character, is impeccably furnished, and from our windows in the Joseph Totten room we watched the Bay of Fundy rise and fall. We enjoyed wine on on the front lawn at the water's edge. Suzan provides much knowledge of the local culture and prepares an elegant breakfast. The town crier, in full regalia, welcomed us to Annapolis Royal during breakfast. Annapolis Royal is an idyllic small town with quaint shops, small excellent restaurants, and a Saturday local farmer's market just about 300 steps from the door of the Bailey House. Suzan, thanks for all and we'll be back. Carl & Richard


Best place in Town

5 su maggio 20, 2011

We were so fortunate to stay a second time at the Bailey House (first time about 4 years ago). Again, we were not disappointed. As far as we are concerned, it is one of the nicest places we have stayed at in Canada and it is - in our opinion - No. 1 in Annapolis Royal. The first time we stayed in the main house which was great. This time we tried out the fabulous coach house in the back. What a place. Susan thinks of everything (in the main house and the coach house): fabulous design, super clean, funky art work, fresh flowers, comfortable beds and the list goes on. Her breakfasts are something else. Every morning we were greeted with a differently set table and a different breakfast. I am getting hungry as I am writing. Susan is not only a fabulous host and has an eye for detail, she is also a gourmet cook. We hope to be back in that part of the country and we will only stay in one place: the Bailey House. Monika and Paul Cote, W. Vancouver, B.C.


Exceptional Quality On The Annapolis

5 su dicembre 27, 2009

I had the exceptional fortune to have stumbled upon this B&B while working and travelling in southwestern Nova Scotia recently. Approaching the end of the season I was in need of a place to put my head down at the end of a long work day. What a delight to be greeted by the Hostess and discover the charm, warmth and comfort of this suite of four rooms. I was shown the house and was hard pressed to choose between any of the rooms. Whereas it was early December I had the choice of the lot although any would have been more than sufficient. Each is well appointed with large sized, king or queen sized bed and an ensuite bathroom, an outstanding feature which is not commonly found in such period a house. The hostess herself is a charming and delightful girl who well and truly enjoys her fare and the amenities the house and surrounding area offer the unsuspecting traveller. Breakfast was a supple choice of homemade biscuits, bacon and eggs, homemade jams, fresh fruit and a coffee freshly brewed as I waited. Well and truly worth the night's fee and definitely a worthwhile destination if working or visiting te area. A fantastic five of five.


Bailey House Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte CAD 100 - CAD 250
  • Recensioni (11) 4,9
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9025321285
  • Numero di Fax 1-9025321285
  • Gratuito 1-8775321285
Inizio pagina