Ultime Recensioni in Norwich, Connecticut

Excellent B&B. a Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast (Norwich, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2015

Very clean and old charm romantic. Run by friendly couple and excellent delicious breakfast. Highly recommend this B&B if you wish to stay in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Lathrop Manor experience a Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast (Norwich, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2015

The breakfast made the value outstanding. Marco, the owner, besides being a great chef made us feel right at home.Would love to come back again.

Vedi più recensioni


great B & B a Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast (Norwich, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2015

My husband & I only stayed here one night in January. The owners are delightful and Marco is an excellent chef. Breakfast couldn't have been better. We wish we could have stayed longer. Much better than hotels/motels in the area. Jo-Anne

Vedi più recensioni


A RARE GEM a Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast (Norwich, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 10, 2014

This B & B had great value and they owners were incredibly nice! Food was great and the rooms were unique and beautiful. Great alternative to a corporate hotel!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful weekend! a Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast (Norwich, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2014

Breakfast was a real adventure: so many little extras, choice of breakfasts, custom menu, wonderfully cooked. Hosts ate with us which was just great! Room was restored to close to original, huge 4-post bed, and lots of little touches that made us feel pampered. Large back lawn, two friendly dogs which were well-controlled. Marco has a lot of experience as a chef and in the hospitality business, and it shows!

Vedi più recensioni


CT vacation a Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast (Norwich, Connecticut)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2014

Charming B&B with a real sense of history to it and the surrounding areas. Spent 5 nights here and our favorite part of the stay was Marco and his wife Sheryl, the owners. Delightful couple to get to know...our room was very spacious and comfortable.We will certainly stay at Lathrop Manor again when visiting family in CT.

Vedi più recensioni


excellent a Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast (Norwich, Connecticut)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2014

The building was amazing. The bed most comfortable. The food was wonderful. The company delightful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast (Norwich, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2014

Wonderful place to stay! Breakfast was a gourmet delight

Vedi più recensioni


Impressed!! a Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast (Norwich, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2014

My recent visit to Lathrop Manor was the first time my boyfriend or I had ever been to a bed and breakfast. We weren't sure exactly what to expect, but from the moment we arrived, we were assured that our stay would be exceptional. The house itself was beautiful; it looked like something straight out of the 1700s, and the room was stunning. Marco and Sheryl could not have been better hosts and the breakfast was amazing. The only down side was that we only booked one night! I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a unique, friendly, clean, and historical experience. We will most definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing & warm B&B in Norwich, CT! a Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast (Norwich, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2014

My fiance & I were very impressed with our stay at Marco & Sheryl's B&B. The B&B itself was beautifully restored, clean, and wonderfully historic. It had beautiful grounds, and a meadow in the backyard. Relaxing in the back patio area was a favorite of mine. Breakfast was divine, we received daily menus, and Marco cooked to perfection. Couldn't ask for more. Very quiet, nice weekend getaway. Close to beaches, towns, Mystic, and Mohegan Sun.

Vedi più recensioni


5 stars a Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast (Norwich, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed here one night, and we agree that it was a great find. The historic home (and neighborhood) is remarkable in itself, but the house is also very tastefully furnished and appointed. Our room was comfortable and quiet. Complimentary bottled water, red wine, and chocolates were available at the bedside. There are plenty of indoor and outdoor spaces for relaxing outside of your room, with the back patio area and meadow being especially attractive in the summer. Wine, beer, tea, coffee, or whatever were offered to enhance the experience. Bring binoculars if you enjoy birdwatching. Breakfast was superb. In addition to a generous helping of fresh fruit and cheese, and freshly baked muffins, we were handed a personalized menu with three choices for the main course. Once the meal arrived, we were joined by our hosts, Sheryl and Marco, for some very pleasant conversation. The location of the Manor is within 10 or 12 miles of many busy tourist attractions in the area, and, for us, another advantage of this place is that it is just a little off the beaten track.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience a Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast (Norwich, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2014

We stayed at the Lathrop Manor B&B for one night - the only B&B anywhere in the vicinity where we could book just one night (no 2-night minimum required). The building is amazing, historical and well-maintained. Marco & Cheryl were welcoming and made us feel right at home. They showed us the different rooms in the building and showed us to our room (Marco brought up the 2 small suitcases we brought). Breakfast was delicious and made to order. Our plans left us with some extra time on Sunday morning, and we were graciously permitted to stay on until it was time to go. The bed was soooooo comfortable...we were in the Plank Room with the king bed...and the facilities are up-to-date. All in all, this was a wonderful experience that we hope to repeat sometime in the near future. Kudos to you both, Marco & Cheryl! Hope to see you soon!

Vedi più recensioni


When can we move in? a Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast (Norwich, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2014

We had a spectacular stay in mid-Spring. The Plank Room was majestic like something out of a fairytale, with enough old-world details to make anyone feel transported. That's not to say the Lathrop experience was 17th Century. We had eaay wi-fi access, a luxurious and delicious breakfast, a well-stocked shower and the company of two modern and charming innkeepers. I'd recommend Lathrop to anyone in a heartbeat.

Vedi più recensioni


A fantastic historic getaway in the 'Quiet Corner' of CT a Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast (Norwich, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2014

When I discovered this b&b online, I was intrigued but not too expectant of a 'wow' experience; boy was I wrong! From the moment of our arrival, Sheryl and Marco made my wife and I feel welcomed and special. The building and grounds are immaculate, the rooms are very nicely appointed with period antiques, the bed and linens are truly amazing....really, the sheets are the nicest my wife has ever come across, and she's been a high-end business traveler for many years... So we spent a lovely evening, slept great, then woke up to a truly excellent breakfast. Marco knows what he's doing as a chef, that's for sure. Anyone who's interested in exploring the northeastern corner of CT, perhaps catching some casino time along the way, needs to stay at the Lathrop Manor---it's outstanding in every category.

Vedi più recensioni


A Fine Stay in Connecticut a Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast (Norwich, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2014

Words cannot convey how perfect our brief stay was at Lathrop Manor. All of the suites are beautifully decorated. We stayed in the Lathrop Room. What a spectacular room! It was very spacious with great charm and historic feel, while also having the luxuries of today’s amenities. Our hosts, Marco and Sheryl, took excellent care of us and Marco provided us an incredibly delicious multi-course breakfast with home made cinnamon rolls. All in all this is a fabulous property I highly recommend . I am also hoping to stay there again myself.

Vedi più recensioni


A Very Special Experience a Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast (Norwich, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 21, 2014

Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast is a Hidden Gem ! A beautiful and spacious historic home run by innkeepers; Sheryl & Marco whose attention to detail and the comfort of their guests is outstanding. It was my birthday weekend and I didn't feel I needed to drive up to Vermont, Maine or New Hampshire to stay in a historic Inn or B&B when this lovely property was so close to home, yet still felt that I was "away". The Manor is located in Norwich, CT in the historic district. Mystic, Stonington, Mohegan Sun and Mashantucket Pequot Casinos and the shoreline are all a short drive away. We dined well in Mystic that evening and were happy to retire back to our comfortable room at Lathrop Manor. When we arrived at the Lathrop Manor, we were immediately greeted by Sheryl & Marco and shown to our lovely Plank Room and were encouraged to investigate the home. I took loads of photos ! We found very interesting and ancient books in the home's library on Norwich and its families including the Lathrop family. In our room there was a lovely bottle of wine, 2 water bottles and chocolates by the bed. Speaking of the bed.. Large and most comfortable bed that I didn't want to get up in the morning. However, I knew the gourmet breakfast prepared by Marco would be outstanding and delicious. We were able to take the large homemade cinnamon buns home with us ! A very nice treat! We couldn't ask for a more lovely and relaxing weekend getaway. Forget generic hotels ! When you're in Eastern Connecticut, stay at Lathrop Manor B&B and step back in time in this historic home while enjoying modern amenities, comfort, while enjoying the hospitality of innkeepers; Sheryl & Marco ! Can't wait to return !

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely super B&B a Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast (Norwich, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2014

My husband and I had the distinct please of staying at the Lathrop Manor B&B just this past Saturday night and it was absolutely wonderful. Marco and Cheryl treated us like members of the family. We arrived in a snowstorm and they couldn't have made our welcome more warm. Their two dogs, Jack & Zoe, were equally welcoming! When we came downstairs for breakfast, there was a fire in the fireplace and the table was set with a personal menu, warm delicious cinnamon rolls awaited us with fresh fruit, bread and cheese, and a full line-up of items to order off the menu-pancakes, ham and shirred eggs...it was just an overall outstanding stay. The beds are amazingly comfortable and every thing was clean and inviting. Looking forward to a return stay in the very near future!

Vedi più recensioni


Hunting History a Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast (Norwich, Connecticut)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 20, 2013

A very interesting place to stay. It takes you back to the early settlers. Marco & Sheryl were outstanding host.

Vedi più recensioni


Remarkable Find! a Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast (Norwich, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 08, 2013

The manor is charming, but the owners, Marco and Sheryl make your stay extraordinary. They are welcoming, cordial and make you feel like family. Marco creates a wonderful breakfast, customized to your tastes. The warm cinnamon buns are simply memorable. The rooms are clean and beautifully appointed with a dreamy, comfortable bed. Forget the cookie cutter hotels, treat yourself to something special, for an extremely reasonable price. You will make a memory!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast (Norwich, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 07, 2013

We had a wonderful 2-day stay in the Lathrop Manor B&B. The home is beautifully restored and maintained - every detail is perfect. The rooms are large and very comfortable, and there are several common rooms for reading, relaxing, and TV. Marco and Sheryl were very friendly and helpful (it was our first visit to Norwich) and Marco's breakfasts were unbelievable! We didn't need to eat the rest of the day. A nice bonus was the walk out the back door to the old graveyard and the town green. We will definitely return if we have the chance to visit Norwich again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Anniversary Stay! a Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast (Norwich, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2013

Marco and Sheryl are definitely the most amusing and fun hosts I've had! They helped my husband and I turn around our evening drama when our car broke down. Their offers to help us get to a car rental place or the dealership were, in my opinion, above and beyond! Not only were the rooms gorgeous and the grounds beautiful, but it felt like a visit to "old time friends" not a B&B. Can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was :) ...we will make it back! C&S

Vedi più recensioni


Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast a Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast (Norwich, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2013

The LMB&B exceeded our expectations in every way. First, its location in the historical district of Norwich together with the marvelous restoration of the building itself fit perfectly with the purpose of our visit to the area - genealogical research. The rooms were ample and spotlessly clean. Somehow, the proprietors managed to blend state of the art technology e.g. wireless internet, HD TV and modern bathroom fixtures, with restored 18th century furniture and decor to achieve an ambiance of total comfort and relaxation. That said, the best part of our visit was the breakfast; far and away the best we've ever had! Marco Middleton, among his other talents, is a professional chef. The food was so good we could hardly pull ourselves away from the breakfast table. (The table, by the way, was crafted by Marco himself from 200 year old recovered lumber.) The LMB&B provided easy access to the local historical sites we wanted to visit including vintage 18th century buildings, the genealogy section of the nearby Otis library and neighboring towns such as Preston and Stonington. Nowwich is an historical treasure trove and when you visit, we highly recommend you stay at the Lathrop Manor B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful surprise a Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast (Norwich, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2013

This was a wonderful small b&b in Connecticut. The hosts were very gracious, and the breakfast may have been the finest we ever had at any b&b. Highly recommended getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


great a Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast (Norwich, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2013

we had a wonderful stay at this B&B, the hosts were friendly, love the dogs, and the breakfast was great. will definitely go again

Vedi più recensioni


Historic Lathrop Manor B&B a Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast (Norwich, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2013

The photos don't do this historic B&B justice. The owner is a former professional gourmet cook. The neighborhood has an ideal walking tour through history. We were thrilled and felt fortunate at the same time. Mark and Joan

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B with the best hosts a Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast (Norwich, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2013

All I can say is that Lathrop Manor continues to be the best B&B I've ever stayed at and I've been to many. The owners treat their guests like family and the breakfast is unlike anything you've ever had; it's THAT good! I proudly recommend them to everyone I know as their place is spotless, quiet, a beautiful historic home and so much more. A must stay for anyone planning a visit to the area!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful, unique place! a Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast (Norwich, Connecticut)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2013

My husband & I were looking for a place where we could have just a ONE-night get-away from our Westchester, NY home to celebrate our anniversary. Lathrop Manor was practically the ONLY B & B that would take a one-night reservation....and without the formality/necessity of giving a credit card number to confirm. On top of that, all the online reviews I read were glowing. After staying there, I can now see why! We were the ONLY guests there on a recent Saturday night, and we ended up feeling more like friends of Sheryl & Marco's rather than guests. After spending the day at beautiful Hammonasset State beach (about 30 - 40 min. away), we arrived at the B & B and were warmly greeted by 2 friendly golden retrievers and Marco. We spent a very nice, relaxing time (well over an hour) drinking a complimentary glass of wine and chatting with both Marco & Sheryl on their lovely patio overlooking the huge lawn and meadow. Mystic was an easy drive, a fun place for dinner. Had a great night's sleep in the B & B --every comfort accounted for, all in exquisite taste - the decor a unique combination of upscale amenities in a slightly rustic, slightly spartan old colonial home. Breakfast the next morning was REALLY special...and I echo at least one other reviewer in saying that we have stayed in MANY B & B's, and this was probably the BEST breakfast we've ever had. Not only was the food abundant and delicious, but it was served beautifully on blue & white china outside on the patio. To our surprise, Marco & Sheryl ate their breakfast with us, and we spent 2 easy hours talking with them again. Ahhhhhh....it was truly a GREAT overnight! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Vedi più recensioni


Who would have thought ..... a Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast (Norwich, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2013

Norwich, CT .... I mean really .... but there it was, this simple red house in a quaint New England town with Chef Marco at the door and Jack and Zoe at a distance wagging their tails wanting so much to come and play (of course we let them). Marco is quite the chef and host with as much or as little company and conversation as you would like, the house and grounds are amazing. We were there during winter but will definitely return during summer to enjoy the porch out back. Unfortunately Sheryl was away on business .... yet another reason to return. We feel like we made a friend we can call anytime we are in town and hope to see real soon.

Vedi più recensioni


An Excellent Night in Historical Norwich a Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast (Norwich, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2013

Comfortable and cozy - we wish we could have stayed longer. Breakfast was delicious, especially the fresh-baked cinnamon rolls. Thanks Marco and Sheryl for the great hospitality!

Vedi più recensioni


LOvely stay a Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast (Norwich, Connecticut)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 04, 2012

Good location in itself and convenient to all attractions. Old fashioned of course but not fussy. Superb breakfast

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Lathrop Manor Bed & Breakfast (4,85)
Inizio pagina
}