Ultime Recensioni in Northampton, Massachusetts

The most comfortable and relaxing B&B we've stayed at. a Swallow Hill Bed and Breakfast (Chesterfield, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2014

Worth the drive into the country! Amazing view of the hillsides and surrounding pastures. We watched the sunset from the porch and listened to the birds and crickets. As quiet and serene outside as it is comfortable and cheerful inside. It was so easy for my wife and I to make ourselves at home here. The low price made us completely forget about sharing the bathroom upstairs. No big deal at all. Kessie was a wonderful host. She is very happy to chat but is also courteous to give you your space and enjoy her large house in peaceful bliss. Best breakfast out of the 7 B&B's we stayed at during our trip! The four-poster bedroom was the nicest of the rooms, but the other two looked good as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful lodging option in the Northampton area a Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2014

This place is a gem. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, and the shower fantastic. Breakfasts were delicious. What more can you ask for? I would wholeheartedly recommend this inn to friends and aquaintances, and will definitely stay again when I am in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Old Mill Inn a Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

3,8 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2014

Excellent setting. Thoroughly enjoyed the roar of water at night and sitting on the deck with a drink. Close to Northampton so easy access to shops and the college. Took a nice walk along the countryside roads. There are no stores per se and only a couple of restaurants as it is in the country and not in town.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved my stay at the Old Mill Inn a Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 06, 2014

If you're looking for a romantic B&B this is it. Had the pleasure of staying in the waterfall room. Can't wait to stay in the summer when we can open the windows to really hear the waterfall. It can be a bit loud though even with the windows closed so if if's totally quiet you need that room isn't for you. The service is excellent and the breakfast hearty. We especially enjoyed the sour cherry scones. Also the largest B&B I've ever been to with 9 rooms. Plenty of options and located just close enough to attractions like Northhampton and Umass.

Vedi più recensioni


Straight out of the 50's a The Knoll (Florence, Massachusetts)

2,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2014

Lovely stay. Perfectly adequate. Quaint. An American dream.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely inn near Amherst a Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 25, 2014

We had a very nice stay here over February vacation. Our two children 9&13 enjoyed the stay too. We loved the bag of homemade chocolate chip cookies from the Innkeeper for our trip home.

Vedi più recensioni


Looking for a B and B close to Northampton.... a Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2014

The room was pretty, quiet and clean. The bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast was quite good.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Bed and Breakfast Ever! a Swallow Hill Bed and Breakfast (Chesterfield, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 05, 2014

Very good get away where it is quiet, clean, neat and absolutely beautiful...

Vedi più recensioni


Old Mill Inn a Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 03, 2014

Beautiful place, Newport Room was beautiful and breakfast was great. We went in January, my only complaint is the space heater knocked out the electricity out first night, and it had not been fixed the following night. Otherwise great!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 26, 2014

The Shower Head in the Room could be adjusted slightly so that you can move it around but otherwise the room was perfect, quiet,warm with the heater and well worth the money!

Vedi più recensioni


An Excellent Winter Weekend a Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 20, 2014

Our stay at the Old Mill Inn was wonderful. Good accomidations, food, and staff. Would certainly recommend to others staying in the area. :-)

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic quiet getaway a Swallow Hill Bed and Breakfast (Chesterfield, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 31, 2013

Beautiful location, very friendly and hospitable innkeeper, a great place to stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Swallow Hill a Swallow Hill Bed and Breakfast (Chesterfield, Massachusetts)

3,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 27, 2013

The room, breakfast and cleanliness were comparable to many other b and b's in which we have stayed. In other words, they were just fine. What made this a special place was the graciousness of our host Kessie, which was exceptional. In addition, we were delighted to find such a comfortable spot at such a reasonable price.

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint and charming atmosphere a Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 22, 2013

George and his wife are doing their best to revitalize this B&B, driven into neglect by the previous owner. In my opinion, they are doing a great job, so far. It takes a lot of time, work and passion to accomplish this. In the short time that I have spent with them, I firmly believe that they have what it takes to accomplish their goal. If you are visiting the area or just passing through . plan at least an overnight stay, see their progress, support and encourage them to keep up the good work. You will enjoy the INN, it's atmosphere, breakfast and company of George and his wife.

Vedi più recensioni


Great country charm close to Northampton a Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 19, 2013

We had a great stay at the Old Mill Inn on a snowy December weekend! Lots of country charm, great breakfast, and a cozy room with a comfortable mattress, electric "fake fireplace", and a nice view of the falls out our window which provided great white noise for a sound night's sleep. Would definitely stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay at Old Mill Inn a Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend away at Old Mill Inn. The breakfasts were phenomenal and George was very attentive. They were also very flexible with our last minute late night check in (we had some snow on the drive out). Overall I would highly recommend staying at Old Mill Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding a Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 10, 2013

What a beautiful place and location. Room was fantastic and the bed was sooooo comfortable. George was very nice. The breakfast was delicious

Vedi più recensioni


A B&B a little off the beaten path a Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 07, 2013

The inn is located in Hatfield, which is no more than a 15 min drive to downtown Northampton and close to I-91. Not that much to do in Hatfield, but you can easily access Northampton, Sunderland, Deerfield, and many beautiful country landscapes. Breakfasts provided choices of coffee, tea, juice, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, fresh baked scones (really good) and a main item such as creme caramel french toast or quiche (one main selection each morning). We looked forward to breakfast and I would probably return just for the scones :) We stayed in the Reading Rm, which was a touch crowded with furniture - no big deal. We were there 4 nights and grew to enjoy it more each day. The bed was very comfortable and the setting quiet, making for a good nights rest. The inn is under new ownership (4 months as of our Nov 2013 stay) and is definitely off to a great start. It's a really old mill so there are always a few things that show some wear, and in my mind that's all part of the charm. It's a really special place, check it out.

Vedi più recensioni


hidden gem in the Pioneer Valley a Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Old Mill Inn over Thanksgiving. It was close enough to Northampton/Amherst for us to enjoy al the area had to offer, but secluded and quiet enough to feel like a real get-away. The breakfasts were a highlight, and our room exceeded our expectations. It was a bargain and we would absolutely stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


november 2013 visit a Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2013

wonderful stay great breakfast 9.5 out of 10 rooms 4.5/ service 5.0/5.0 value4.0/5.0 cleanliness 5.0/5.0 dining 5.0/5.0

Vedi più recensioni


Magnificent B&B in a stunning setting! a Swallow Hill Bed and Breakfast (Chesterfield, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2013

My husband, mother, uncle and I stayed here as a family group for two nights at the end of a month long trip travelling from Australia. We were welcomed by the wonderful Kessie and her dog Nutmeg (and a visiting puppy - Diana). We drove up the long drive towards the gabled house on the hill as the late afternoon sun was setting...so very beautiful with the sun lighting it and the surrounding forests and acreage. The house is simply lovely - Kessie gives her guests the run of the downstairs living areas bar the one personal sitting room so you have the large open plan kitchen, dining and living room to yourselves! She will of course be in and out but basically she felt like one of our family and we probably talked her head off but I think we can categorically state that she can come and visit us anytime she wants to come to Australia! She's a lovely accomodating host, so relaxed and witty! :) We shared the entire top floor 3 bedrooms, all furnished beautifully with a huge bathroom between us. Had plenty of room and more for luggage etc..with outstanding views across the land. Breakfasts were a marvelous affair...great food and plenty of laughter.. We had omelets and sausages and pancakes and bread puddings...across two mornings of course! Kessie gave us some great advice on where to go and what to do in the local area and we enjoyed our stay immensely. Overall our stay here, was, I would say, quite perfect! I would definitely stay with Kessie again - no question. xx

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a Swallow Hill Bed and Breakfast (Chesterfield, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2013

We love staying at Swallow Hill (we are repeat visitors)! Kessie and her dog Nutmeg are wonderful hosts. The house is gorgeous and is on beautiful property nestled between farms and small towns. It's a perfect, quiet setting to take a break from life! We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely, gentle, perfect B&B a Swallow Hill Bed and Breakfast (Chesterfield, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2013

On the road, no time for a full review, but Kessie is wonderful and Swallow Hill is just perfect. The setting is drop-dead gorgeous. The rooms was clean and lovely and ever-so comfortable, and we slept like the dead. The breakfast was absolutely to die for; Kessie is a great cook. Add Nutmeg (the springer spaniel) for seasoning and you have a perfect B&B at the end of the world. One way or another we will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Swallow Hill Bed and Breakfast (Chesterfield, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2013

I booked Swallow Hill for three couples who were attending a wedding in the area. We were very pleased with the accommodations and the service. Kessie was extremely helpful and attentive to our needs and in helping plan our next day of sightseeing. This stay was a terrific experience

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful B&B a The Knoll (Florence, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2013

This B&B is a vintage classic that sits far back from the road and has 17 acres of land around the property. Lee and Ed are lovely. Be sure to see the map noting all the states and countries guests were from.

Vedi più recensioni


Swallow Hill a Swallow Hill Bed and Breakfast (Chesterfield, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2013

We loved this B&B. Kessie is the nicest person and the B&B is beautiful, set in an ideal location, terrific food and great company. We can't wait to go back in every season to see how it looks; to go skiing in Winter, hiking in Spring & Summer.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful romantic place a Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2013

We stayed in the hotel just one night. Room was very nice, cozy and clean. 2 bottles of water was a very nice addition. Breakfast included sour cherry and orange juice, warm cones and home made omelet. Highly recommend it .

Vedi più recensioni


QUAINT OLD HOUSE a The Knoll (Florence, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2013

Beautiful old home with original detail. Proprietors run a great Inn. We'll be back.

Vedi più recensioni


A charming oasis near the Chesterfield gorge a Swallow Hill Bed and Breakfast (Chesterfield, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2013

It can not have been better. Wonderful kind greeting and muffins and blueberry pancakes and fresh fruits. A tour of the gorge and challenging rainbow fishing. Highly recommended

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful home and Kessie is a gracious host! a Swallow Hill Bed and Breakfast (Chesterfield, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2013

My wife and I had never been to this area of the country but were invited to a wedding in Shelburne Falls with a reception in Northampton. A search of BedandBreakfast.com led us to Swallow Hill which is centrally located to the venues. Driving onto the property, we were excited by the scenery of rolling hills and open spaces. It was late afternoon and a key was left for us and a nice note to greet. Opening the door we were met by the sweetest dog- Nutmeg- a pretty little Springer Spaniel. As we were the first to arrive, we were allowed to choose our own room. We chose the eastern facing room expecting a nice sunrise. We left and went into Northampton for the evening’s pre-wedding get-together. We came in late, keeping quiet and hoping not to disturb anyone. A cool front had made its way through and the temperature was perfect to leave the windows open all night. As expected, the morning brought the warm glow of first dawn into the room. We found our way to the kitchen and were greeted by the cheerful smile of a lovely British lady named Kessie. As she made breakfast we had a delightful conversation of all sorts of things. Kessie made us feel as comfortable and relaxed as we would at home. After breakfast my wife went upstairs to get ready for the wedding and I walked the property. The grounds are a treat to the eye. Kessie has a quaint little vegetable garden and there is an interesting old stone wall behind the house. Along the house are wonderful cottage-style flower gardens. The distant mountains played hide-and-seek in the morning mist. I almost hated to leave for the day. The next morning we met with Kessie and other guests for breakfast. The experience of meeting fellow travelers is one of our favorite things about staying in a B&B. Swallow Hill is a special place that my wife and I will always cherish. Leaving the drive-way, my wife and I both sighed at the breathtaking beauty of the place and made a wish to return someday.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}