The Kerr House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
130 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Outstanding in Every Respect!

5 su ottobre 24, 2014

Our stay at the Kerr House was outstanding! Our room was very comfortable. Our hosts, the Algiere's could not have been more hospitable. they went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed for our stay in the Statesville area. And, the breakfast each morning was superb!


Great B&B

5 su ottobre 18, 2014

We had an excellent stay at The Kerr House. John & Pam were wonderful hosts,breakfast each morning was great. They are also very helpfull to let you know about what is in the area of intrest. Could not find a better place to stay!


Great place to stay!

4,4 su luglio 01, 2014

I stayed overnight at the Kerr House on my way to Georgia, and it was a good experience. The rooms are immaculate and really comfortable. The bed was a wonderful I stayed in the Violet room and I loved it. The hosts are great and were really helpful when I was looking for a dinner place. They are knowledgeable of the area and are friendly. I recommend this!


I will return again

5 su maggio 01, 2014

I only stayed one night, having stayed two nights elsewhere. If I had the trip to do over, I would stay at the kerr house all three nights. The innkeepers made me feel right at home. I was offered help with my bags, given the wifi password, given keys to the doors and asked what time I wanted breakfast within 15 minutes of arrival. I was shown a mini fridge full of beverages and a box full of snacks. The room was very comfortable,the decor is beautiful, the bed was great and i love ceiling fans. The breakfast was wonderful, green tea, orange juice, sausage, fresh fruit, yogurt,scones,biscotti,and a wonderful omelet. I read the morning paper while listening to big band music. I cant wait to go back. Ill never stay in a micro tel again.


Great time in Statesville

5 su febbraio 14, 2014

Though only there for 1 night, Pam and John made us feel right at home. The house was immaculate, the breakfast was like a 5 star restaurant. I have got to find out how to make those sweet potato home fries! This place defitnely deserves a return visit. Tony Pessagno

Risposta del proprietario
So glad you liked us Tony and of course you can have the sweet potato home fries recipe. Just email me and let me know where to send it. Thank you for your kind words.


Great experience!

4,4 su febbraio 03, 2014

Lovely rooms, warm and feiendly hosts, breakfast to start the day right! Couldn't ask for more.


Great B&B

4,8 su settembre 17, 2013

This is a great B&B. Pam and John are outstanding hosts. They made one of the best breakfasts we've had in a long time. They provided the perfect balance between taking care of and being responsive to our needs while allowing us to have our privacy. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the front porch is an awesome spot to have a cup of coffee / read the paper. The location of their home is also within easy walking distance to downtown Statesville which has a neat mix of art/antique shops and restaurants.


Outstanding B&B!

5 su settembre 01, 2013

Wonderful southern house with great front porch, Amazing breakfast, wonderful friendly innkeepers. Will stay again if make it back to the area. Would recommend to anyone!!! Pam and John are wonderful hosts and treat you like family!


A gem in Statesville

4,6 su luglio 30, 2013

We loved this place. It is relaxing, clean, and charming. Our hosts could not have been nicer. Should we ever find ourselves in or near Statesville in the future, we would definitely stay here again.


Kerr house a great value

4,4 su luglio 12, 2013

Breakfast was delicious. Excellent friendly servvice


The Kerr House

5 su giugno 23, 2013

Pam & John were great hosts. The room was clean & comfortable, and breakfast was delicious!


Just Lovely!

5 su giugno 13, 2013

Pam and John were wonderful hosts. They made us feel right at home at the Kerr House! A beautiful property and great location in Statesville.


Springtime Retreat

5 su aprile 30, 2013

The Kerr House was fabulous. It was a beautiful Spring time getaway. The grounds were beautiful with everything in bloom. The hummingbirds were my favorite. Pam and John have hummingbird feeders and they arrived daily for our pleasure. Definitely will return


Best BnB I've ever stayed in!

5 su aprile 19, 2013

Everything was perfect! Sparking clean rooms. Beautiful property. Great breakfast. You will not be disappointed! Even had 24/7 snacks and drinks plus those things you may have forgotten like shaving cream etc. I can't wait to stay again!


Very Nice B & B.

4,6 su febbraio 21, 2013

Breakfast was excellent on both mornings of our stay. The lemon pancakes were something to write home about! Thanks to Pam and John for their great hospitality. Looking forward to coming back soon.


Awesome Stay

4,2 su febbraio 21, 2013

The Kerr House was a great find. John and Pam were great awesome hosts and the breakfasts was just outstanding.


Loved Our Stay!

5 su novembre 28, 2012

Larry and I loved our stay at Kerr House. The house was beautiful. We enjoyed delicious homemade cranberry scones, pumpkin scones, baked bananas covered in a wonderful homemade sauce (maple?), eggs, bacon, homemade blueberry waffles, and whatever we asked for they made it. John and Pam did all they could to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We will stay at Kerr House again. Thank you John and Pam! The Vespas


Pumpkin Festival Weekend

5 su novembre 14, 2012

We stayed at the Kerr House which is just wonderful in every way. The owners Pam and John Algiere are so friendly and make you feel right at home. The breakfast was amazing! We will definitely return again and would highly recommend the Kerr House to anyone who is staying in Statesville or near by area.


a first-rate place

5 su ottobre 24, 2012

John and Pam take their hospitality seriously and it shows. They were relaxed, efficient, accommodating and wonderful cooks. I enjoyed the pleasant surprise of homemade cookies as well as drinks and snacks set aside for guests to grab whenever. I would stay again in a heartbeat.


Highly recommend

5 su ottobre 23, 2012

Enjoyed our weekend at the Kerr House. Easy access to the center of town, great food and friendly hosts.


Great stay in Statesville, NC

4,8 su ottobre 21, 2012

John and Pam were delightful hosts on our short stay in Statesville, NC. They were very attentive to our needs while giving us our privacy. The house was lovely and very comfortable. The breakfast -- well, in one word -- yum!


AWESOME

5 su ottobre 01, 2012

Just wonderful people own this B&B! All the comforts of home! And the breakfast was out of this world!WOW!


Great B&B

4,8 su settembre 16, 2012

Wonderful place with excellent hospitality. Only complaint is that it is not really near the wineries.


Great service & excellent breakfast.

4,0 su settembre 12, 2012

Great, friendly service and a clean, comfortable room. Insanely good lemon-ricotta pancakes at breakfast. I've traveled a lot -- more then 30 countries -- and they are among the absolute best breakfast foods I have had anywhere in the world.


Comfort!

4,8 su settembre 09, 2012

Loved this inn! Felt like I was home safe at my parent's home! The rooms were lovely, the home delightful. The innkeepers were so pleasant with just the right mix of help vs privacy. Our breakfast was amazing! Everything was so clean that I felt like I was home. My husband and I greatly enjoyed our stay, the hospitality and the town.


Hospitality!

3,4 su settembre 05, 2012

My recent stay at The Kerr House was wonderful. The breakfast was delicious!!! the only B&B I've been to that provides soda, water and snacks. Cookies and coffee available all day. Definitely a place to stay!!!


Wonderful Hosts, Comfortable Room and Delicious Breakfast

4,4 su giugno 20, 2012

Our stay at Kerr House was outstanding. We could not have asked for better service. The breakfast was delicious. The room was clean and comfortable. Pam and John are wonderful hosts and a pleasure to speak with. We recommend booking your stay here whenever you are in the area.


Great B&B in Statesville, NC!!!

5 su maggio 29, 2012

We recently stayed at the Kerr House in Statesville NC over a holiday weekend. I was very impressed with the job that John and Pam did on making us feel at home. The food was amazing and our room was spotless. If your looking for a really great place to stay in the Concord/Mooresville/Statesville area then you should call the Kerr House..


Rockhounding Stay

3,8 su maggio 16, 2012

We enjoyed the house and Pam and John's hospitality. The rooms were very nice and comfortable.


Relaxing Stay At "Cozy" Inn

4,4 su aprile 24, 2012

We enjoyed our brief stay at the Kerr House. Pam and John are charming people who make you feel very much at home. Their suggestions for a restaurant and evening entertainment were very helpful. The evening was enjoyable! The gourmet breakfast prepared and served by Pam and John was delicious! This is a cozy inn in a neighborhood setting very close to "down town".


Wonderful place!

5 su aprile 09, 2012

The Kerr House B&B in Statesville, NC, is beautiful, clean, has amazing food, and the people who run it are delightful, thoughtful, sweet -- all around wonderful!


My first B & B.

5 su aprile 03, 2012

The owners went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. It was my first stay at a bed and breakfast and it was a very enjoyable experience.


Well taken care of, great service & clean

4,4 su marzo 06, 2012

My wife and I arrived from Colorado and we were very impressed with the quality, condition and service. The owners were very nice and helpful. Mostly, they were not intrusive. I would recommend this place highly.


Like staying at home

4,4 su marzo 01, 2012

We had a wonderful stay. The inn keepers were soooo nice. The breakfast was great. would stay there again.


What fun!

4,6 su febbraio 26, 2012

We had a lovely one night stay at the Kerr House. John and Pam were so friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was absolutely superb as was the company!


Quaint little place, walking distance to town

4,0 su febbraio 24, 2012

We stayed here for one night, a college roommate and I - to explore Statesville, NC and visit a friend. You must eat at the 202 cafe - great food. And visit the National White Water Rafting Center while there. Not too far, an amazing place to see while in town.


Great Place

3,6 su febbraio 18, 2012

We stopped at Kerr House on our way to Florida in February, 2012. The B&B is on a main street of Statesville and was easy to find, with a sign out front. It is a comfortable and inviting place. The Innkeepers are very friendly and very accomodating. Breakfast is served when you want it, not when the Innkeeper wants to serve it. The room we stayed in, on the first floor, was comfortable. However, the bathroom was very small, even though we managed. I would definitely go to the Kerr House again and simply ask for a room with a larger bathroom.


Amazing Place

5 su febbraio 07, 2012

John and Pamela are wonderful hosts, and their bed and breakfast is so cute, quaint, clean, and gorgeous. Pamela made these wonderful oatmeal, chocolate chip cookies that were so good! You will feel right at home here in Statesville, NC


Great B&B

5 su febbraio 01, 2012

Traveling back from the mountains, this was a great stop. We were pampered, not smothered. Great stay, great room, great food. Out on time rested and full.


Wonderful hosts. Lovely home and extremely well done and very clean. We really enjoyed ou stay.

4,4 su gennaio 09, 2012

Wonderful hosts. Lovely home which is extremely well done and very clean. We really enjoyed our stay. The conversation was enjoyable and the visit was perfect. Would definitely come back again. Close to downtown and restaurants , nicely landscaped yard. Off street parking. Steve and Priscilla Adler, Kiawah Island, SC


Thanksgiving Visit - 4 Stars!

3,8 su dicembre 29, 2011

John and Pamela were excellent hosts, especially in the midst of a family emergency. Upon arrival we received a free room upgrade - it was a pleasant surprise! John was very knowledgeable about the area and gave us great exploration tips. And breakfast was excellent - especially the scones! We happily recommend this B&B. Great job!


Great

5 su dicembre 14, 2011

Greatest B&B in North Carolina. Period.


"A great place to stay!"

5 su novembre 19, 2011

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Kerr House. John and Pam were very friendly and made us feel at home. The Inn is beautiful and our room was wonderful! The furnishings were nice and it was very clean. Breakfast was simply delicious!! John served us so nicely and made sure we had everything we needed. They both came out when we were finished and talked with us. I highly recommend The Kerr House and would definitely stay again!


Kerr House was wonderful

3,8 su novembre 02, 2011

This was a wonderful place to stay. John and Pam went out of their way to make us feel welcome and to familiarize us with the area. The room was lovely. We enjoyed our visit.


An excellent stay

4,6 su ottobre 24, 2011

We loved our stay at The Kerr House! Both Pam and John were amazing and made us feel at home. Our room was super clean, the breakfast delicious, and their suggestions about the local area really made our trip so very memorable. Thank you both for being such excellent hosts!!


Charming and quiet

4,6 su ottobre 16, 2011

Lovely home within walking distance of pleasant restaurants. Hosts are very friendly, anticipating guests needs and going beyond to retrieve my sweater left at restaurant downtown.Breakfast was delicious.I would recommend to friends.


Great Stay

5 su ottobre 09, 2011

Our first stay at a bed and breakfast - we had a lovely time. The innkeepers were delightful from greeting us upon arrival, to providing dinner recommendations to serving an amazing breakfast. The inn was charming, clean and very comfortable!


Cozy visit

4,2 su ottobre 07, 2011

Pam and John are wonderful hosts and very attentive. Their home is charming and the room was quiet and comfortable. I would return again.


Lauren and Stef's Wine Weekend Getaway

4,6 su settembre 29, 2011

We booked at the Kerr House to enjoy a wonderful wine weekend in the hills of North Carolina. We were pleasantly surprised by its location to all of the wineries in the Statesville and surrounding area. John and Pamela were very gracious hosts and made us truly feel like we were at a home away from home. The bedrooms were beautifully decorated and well maintained. Breakfast was FANTASTIC every morning and was a real delight to sit and enjoy conversation with John and Pamela. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!


Way Better Than A Hotel

4,6 su luglio 30, 2011

We booked three of their four rooms. The location is on spacious grounds and private, immaculate, and comfortable. The proprietors were gracious and easy to talk to. Statesville is a nice town with good dining. If you are passing by on I40 or I77, this is a great place to stop for the night.


Perfect, Warm, Beautiful, Fun!!!

5 su giugno 19, 2011

The inn keepers could not have been kinder. They were exceedingly hospitable. Every detail of the house is charming and warm. We will consider them first on our next trip to the south.


Great B & B in Statesville, NC

3,6 su giugno 07, 2011

My husband and I stay in a B & B whenever we travel. We would highly recommend this B & B. The rooms were very comfortable, nicely decorated and very clean. The innkeepers were lovely, friendly people. They were very helpful in recommending places for dinner and served a tasty, filling breakfast to send us on our way! The great conversation we had with Pam and John was just an extra bonus!


We love Kerr House

5 su giugno 03, 2011

This is a wonderful B and B run by two extremely nice people in John and Pam. WE highly recommend their inn and look forward to a return visit!


Great place in the Piedmont

4,4 su giugno 01, 2011

Room was sparkling clean and enjoyable. Very quiet even though it was at the front of the house on a busy street. We enjoyed the covered porch area where we entertained some motorhome friends. Also used the back yard seating for wine and snacks. Pam and John were knowledgable about the area and suggested good places to eat. Breakfast was great.


Fabulous!

4,8 su maggio 22, 2011

We stopped at the Kerr House on our way to Savannah, GA. John greeted us at the door with a warm, "Hello," and the offer of a cool drink. It only got better from there. They provided a wonderful restaurant recomendation for that evening and a breakfast that was to-die-for the following morning! We will visit them again!


Excellent hosts, delicious breakfast

4,6 su maggio 02, 2011

My wife and I were in town for a wedding and we decided to try The Kerr House instead of staying in a hotel. John and Pam were excellent, friendly hosts and the breakfast they served was delicious.


Wonderful Inn and Innkeepers!

4,0 su maggio 01, 2011

The Kerr House is a beautiful inn with a lot of style and charm. The innkeepers are nice and willing to do anything they can to make your stay an enjoyable one. We hope to return the next time we travel that route.


Just lovely!

4,6 su maggio 01, 2011

Beautiful, clean, and pleasant. Wonderful hosts who couldn't have been more gracious or helpful - we were made to feel completely at home. A very nice breakfast too. Highly recommended.


Carlson

5 su aprile 24, 2011

Beautiful , most gracious and pleasant hosts, outstanding gourmet-style breakfast--I will be going back ASAP--my wife wants to go this time as well !


Ker House Evaluation

4,6 su aprile 15, 2011

The hosts could not have been more pleasant nor accommodating. The food was great and the entire stay was very pleasant and quiet. The city of Statesville was also a pleasant surprise. Beautiful small town. Patrick Heffernan


A Gem in a Beautiful Neighborhood

4,6 su aprile 13, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed a stay here recently and have nothing but good things to say about it. The Innkeepers couldn't have been friendlier, but also respected our privacy. The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast we were served was scrumptious. The grounds were beautiful as well as the tree-lined street and the quiet was appreciated.


Enjoyable stay at the Kerr House

5 su febbraio 28, 2011

Staying at the Kerr House was our second time at a B&B and the reason we will book a B&B again. Our hosts were very helpfull on pointing out the best places for shopping and dining. Our room had everything we could possible need including a powerfull shower (which is very important to us). Our breakfast was more than we every expected; it was absoutely delicious. We would not hesitate recommending the Kerr House.


Good, not great

3,0 su novembre 12, 2010

Couple running the B&B was very nice, but decor/character of property was just okay and breakfast itself was mediocre.


I'd be happy to stay here again!

4,2 su ottobre 30, 2010

I was pleased to be greeted at the door by the Algieres and to have a get acquainted chat before being shown to my room. The room was cozy, clean and quiet and after a sound night's sleep, I thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast which included veggies and herbs from the garden. I would definitely recommend this B&B and be happy to return there myself.


Great Trip

4,0 su agosto 24, 2010

We loved the house and enjoyed the company. Breakfast was Great! Thanks!!


Pleasant Stay on a Rainy Night

4,0 su agosto 14, 2010

We felt very welcome! We were assisted from our car by the host and his large umbrella during a heavy downpour. Our room was very comfortable and breakfast was delicious. We felt like we were staying with friends and plan to stay at the Kerr House on future trips.


Loved it!!!

4,8 su agosto 07, 2010

We had a great time and loved our stay at The Kerr House. We have already reccommended it to several friends and family.


Anniversary Weekend

5 su luglio 22, 2010

Can't say enough about John, Pam, and the Kerr House. My wife and I stayed for our Anniversary and just loved it. Room was comfortable, bathroom was clean (liked the clawfoot tub and shower). Food was excellent (got some recipes). Owners were pleasant, accommodating, and great to have a conversation with. Will recommend them to friends and hopefully get a chance to go again.


Serenity, prestine & comfortable

4,6 su febbraio 16, 2010

This is one of the very best B & Bs we've stayed at. John & Pam are wonderful! Their service was impeccable... they helped us find a restaurant in the snow storm (yes, unusual but we had 3 inches of snow) from the moment we stepped in the door exhausted and hungry. Mayo's Restaurant nearby is incredible!! Check it out!!! The room was prestine, quiet, warm and cozy. My husband was thrilled with the flat screen TV too. Loved the natural light cascading through the room when the room-darkening shades were lifted in the morning. The ambience was delightful. The soft glow of the fireplace in the evening gave us an "at home" feel along with tea and cookies and their friendly conversation with us. The two full coursed breakfasts we had were outstanding! Pam's such a good cook and baker. The little extras all around were a pleasant surprise - like homemade cookies at night, the refrig with cold drinks and the mints in the room. Loved the antiques all throughout the house too. We're looking forward to visiting in the warmer weather to enjoy the large yard with the grill and the big wrap-around porch. We actually did sit on the porch swing and the white wicker furniture one afternoon amidst the warm sun and we felt our hearts lift immediately. God bless you Pam & John for your extended friendly hospitality.


My private heaven

5 su novembre 22, 2009

I live in Europe and visit Statesville several times a year on business, i stay in hotels all around the world and when i discovered the Kerr House on Google i was hooked. From then on i let Pam and John take care of me, they make me feel at home in NC and i hope to be able to plan many more trips to that wonderfull state.


A home away

5 su novembre 06, 2009

Our experience was absolutely great. the host & hostess accommodated all our needs. I am diabetic, and just had a heart attack, they could not have been more helpful and caring.


Definitely worth staying!

4,4 su ottobre 16, 2009

Delightful, comfortable place with inviting atmosphere and the best B&B breakfast I've ever had!


Pleasure at its finest

5 su agosto 18, 2009

Staying at the Kerr House was one of the most relaxing, feel good experiences i've had in many years. i can't say enough about the house, the folks (John & Pam), and the hospitality. They will be seeing me again!


Carolina Charm

4,2 su agosto 18, 2009

Friendly, helpful staff make this a tiny Carolina gem


Like Visiting Old Friends

4,6 su agosto 13, 2009

John & Pam were so hospitable, they made us feel like we were visiting old friends. They have a great system going between the two fo them in takign care of their guests. The breakfasts were amazing and if you left hungry it is your own fault. The french toast was "awesome".


Top notch!

4,0 su agosto 11, 2009

Pam and John's friendly atmosphere and congenial personalities added to the respite that we were seeking.


Great Job!

4,6 su luglio 29, 2009

Our family enjoyed our stay tremendously and Pam & John were very accommodating. We stayed 2 nights and greatly enjoyed our breakfasts. THANKS


Fantastic B&B

5 su luglio 29, 2009

We had a wonderful stay in The (Historic) Kerr House/ The rooms are absolutely beautiful and well maintained, our hosts were most hospitable and personable, and we really felt at home. Our expectatiosn were exceeded!


Pleasant stay at the Kerr House

4,6 su giugno 11, 2009

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at this B&B. The owners were very friendly and made us feel very much at home. We would highly recommend it!


cozy B&B with great breakfast

3,8 su giugno 09, 2009

Pam and John were very hospitable, assisting us with things to do in the area. The property is very nice and breakfast in the Fiona is a bit tight and I would recommend staying on the second floor so you don't hear the people upstairs if you like to sleep in like we do!


Well worth the visit!

4,0 su giugno 01, 2009

If you are looking for a refreshing and comfortable place to stay when you are in Statesville, with a comfy bed and a delicious breakfast, this is it. The hosts were very welcoming and gracious as well. A great alternative at a comparable price to area hotels, some of which in my experience have not been all that clean.


Surprise birthday

4,6 su maggio 26, 2009

My husband of 43 years surprised me on my 63rd birthday with a stay at the Kerr House. Pam and John met us and told us about the wonderful service they would be offering. They gave directions to our dinner place and gave us choices for breakfast. The other surprise was that our daughter and son-in-law met us for dinner. The convenience to Charlotte, NC made this possible. We had a great time and returned to the Kerr House. :)


Our 10th Anniversary

4,8 su maggio 24, 2009

We were lucky enough to spend our 10th anniversary at the Kerr House in Statesville, NC. My husband and I spent the day in Hiddenite and then enjoyed the short drive to the B&B. We were warmly welcomed by Pam and John. The room was extremely comfortable and the location could not have been better. We really enjoyed walking to dinner at a nearby BBQ restaurant and exploring the rest of the historic neighborhood. The breakfast was so good that I even ate two helpings of pancakes! Thank you again for such a great anniversary weekend.


Fabulous hospitality!

5 su aprile 09, 2009

Will come back and refer to friends!


Amazing Hospitality

5 su aprile 06, 2009

The Kerr House is a perfect getaway centrally located to all activities that North Carolina has to offer. The inn keepers Pam and John are well informed and enthusiastic to share their knowledge of the town and area for all it has to offer. They go above and beyond in hospitality, food, and accommodations making you feel right at home. Hands down this bed and breakfast is the best bang for your buck.


comfortable in Statesville

4,4 su marzo 11, 2009

Our room was comfortable and came with all the amenities. Pam and John served a delicious breakfast and are knowledgeable about the area. All within walking distance of restaurants and shops of downtown Statesville.


What lovely innkeepers

5 su marzo 04, 2009

My husband and I had a last minute weekend to ourselves and decided to look into a bed and breakfast. What a wonderful idea that was. Pam and John were like long lost family ready to welcome us into their home. I have never felt so welcome. We stayed in the Pleasant Valley Room. The privacy was wonderful and bed was incredibly comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding. We hope to be able to come back soon. Also very convenient to town and several wonderful restaurants. Thank you Pam and John.


Our stay was outstanding!

5 su febbraio 20, 2009

The food, service, and room were all exceptional!


Kerr House

4,0 su gennaio 28, 2009

Owners were very hospitable, room was immaculate, and the food was delicious. (Even had a midnight snack for us!)


what a wonderful stay!

4,8 su dicembre 15, 2008

The Kerr House was a southern delight and the innkeepers equally charming. I would recommend this B&B to everyone!


Charming Getaway

5 su dicembre 11, 2008

Our stay at the Kerr House was delightful, warm, and most inviting. Our innkeepers made us feel right at home. The food was delicious! I would love to go back and enjoy this charming place again soon!


BIG CHILL WEEKEND

5 su novembre 14, 2008

John and Pam hosted our 'Big Chill' weekend reunion for 7 friends from H.S. who graduated late 60's and early 70's. They were great! Best ever!


Just like home

5 su novembre 11, 2008

Wonderful accommodations. Innkeepers are kind and accommodating- treat you like family. Wonderful food and rooms. Best B&B experience. Will recommend to everyone!


good retreat

3,8 su ottobre 23, 2008

The B&B was well situated and small enough that our group would be the only guests there. Felt like family


A weekend with friends- new and old

4,6 su ottobre 23, 2008

Our proprietors immediately made us feel welcome and shortly felt like they were part of our group- 7 of us stayed 2 nights partly to get together which we do annually, and partly to attend a wedding. The B&B was exceptional in all aspects!


C'mon - Can it really be this good?

5 su ottobre 13, 2008

I'll say it can! Our "Tribe" meets every year and this year we met to celebrate the marriage of one of our "young'uns". The reservations (we took the whole place - all 4 delightful rooms) were made early (quick, efficient, absolutely uncomplicated) as it was race week in Charlotte. Obviously our hosts exercised their deep experience as innkeepers in recognizing our need for some services and some independence (we did not require entertaining!). Our staggered arrivals posed no problems to John and Pamela, nor did our popping in and out between wedding festivites/dinners and ceremonies and gadding-about! Breakfasts were fine, indeed, and most welcome. And it was so easy to include our hosts in our front-porch fests! With apologies to Rhode Island, North Carolina people are THE BEST! I would return in a minute! TZ


A Great Night in Statesville

5 su ottobre 08, 2008

While traveling to Roanoke, VA, we decided to spend the night in Statesville, NC to break up the trip. We didn't have a reservation so we looked in our AAA guide and found The Kerr House. With one phone call we had a room and found John and Pam as host and hostess and felt immediately at home. The room was private, clean and comfortable. The attention to detail was very much appreciated. The room even had a flat screen TV and wireless internet connection. The bonus was the breakfast included in the price and which we didn't expect. Pam and John go "all out" to provide a homemade, delicious breakfast. This B&B was more than worth the price and if the opportunity arises again, we will definitely stay again.


Wonderful stay

4,2 su settembre 29, 2008

Charming spot and a wonderful stay. House was very clean and nicely decorated, nice sized room w/comfortable bed and sitting area. Our hosts were very nice, personable and informative. Breakfast was hot and fresh. Highly recommended!


kerr house hospitality

4,8 su settembre 14, 2008

Our family was treated to a wonderful, relaxing experience when we stayed in most of the rooms at Kerr House. The breakfasts were most delicious with an emphasis on local produce. As we were gathering for a family reunion in the area, we enjoyed some special time with just our family as well. We had a vacation within a vacation!! Our hosts helped with information about the area and were extremely accommodating. We plan to return most happily, when the next family reunion is scheduled.


A+ Excellent B&B

5 su settembre 03, 2008

Nice people, great food, interestingneighborhood. 150 year old oak tree in backyard.


Amy's Wedding

5 su agosto 31, 2008

My brother and I stayed at the Kerr House for 3 nights. The Algiere's are delightful, helpful and great hosts. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented.


almost home

4,6 su agosto 19, 2008

The warm welcome and comfortable stay made us feel, even though traveling, as if we were home. Pam and john were gracious and caring people


New england Charm in N.C.

4,2 su agosto 19, 2008

Who would have thought that having breakfast with 4 strangers would have been enjoyable. The house was beautiful. pam ans John were very accomodating.


"Outstanding!"

5 su agosto 05, 2008

The Kerr House is truly a remarkable bed and breakfast. With it's cozy atmosphere, friendly hosts and spacious rooms, it makes for a remarkable get-a-way weekend and it works very well for corporate travelers as well. Pam and John are the friendliest folks I've ever met. And she's a fantastic cook too:) I will be sure to recommend The Kerr House time and time again. Casey


Nice Stay

4,4 su agosto 01, 2008

The Kerr House was a lovely home in downtown Statesville. We enjoyed very much the hospitality and ammenities.


Our visit at Kerr House

5 su luglio 27, 2008

Spent one night en route from the Outer Banks to our home in Tennessee. We had a lovely experience with incredibly gracious hosts and a super breakfast.


Cozy

5 su luglio 07, 2008

The stay at the Kerr House was wonderful. The Keepers are very social and friendly. Rooms are clean, breakfasts there are first class. Will stay thre again on my next visit to the area.


A VACATION KEEPER!

5 su luglio 02, 2008

We found this B&B to be immaculately clean; the hospitality warm and welcoming; and, the breakfast the best we've had.


Gateway to N.C. Wine Country

5 su luglio 02, 2008

Very quiet small B&B. The room was lovely. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch. The breakfast was wonderful and was on "our" schedule. The inn was a great place to stay for our trip to a few of the N.C. w/heries!


outstanding

5 su giugno 16, 2008

exceptionally comfortable 1890's home, with a lovely wrap-around front porch. lovely innkeepers, wonderful breakfast.


Kerr House Review

4,0 su maggio 28, 2008

Wonderful inn keepers! We truly enjoyed our stay.


Perfect Choice

4,6 su maggio 13, 2008

John & Pam were great hosts. We really enjoyed our stay! Thanks!


Kerr house

4,4 su aprile 30, 2008

Friendly greeting by hosts, beautiful old home with many nice details. Very comfortable bed and a wonderful wine in the evening. Very nice.


Wonderful!

4,8 su aprile 27, 2008

We loved out stay at the Kerr House. It was our first stay at a B & B and a great experience! We would definitely recommend the Kerr House to our friends and family. The food was great and Pam and John were very friendly and helpful!


beautiful property as well as service "however"

3,8 su aprile 02, 2008

THE PROPERTY WAS BEAUTIFUL,THE SERVICE WAS OVER THE TOP, THE FOOD WAS GREAT, AND THE INNKEEPERS; JOHN & PAM WERE EXTREMLY HOSPITABLE AS WELL AS HELPFULL. HOWEVER IF PRIVACY IS WHAT YOU DESIRE, OR MAYBE YOU WANT TO SLEEP IN, MY SUGGESTION WOULD BE NOT TO CHOOSE THE MAGNOLIA ROOM.IT IS ON THE BOTTOM LEVEL AS WELL AS VERY CLOSE TO THE DINNING ROOM, AS WELL AS THE ENTRANCE & EXIT. IF YOU'RE AN EARLY BIRD THIS WILL NOT PRESENT A PROBLEM FOR YOU. THERE WAS NO WAY HEARING EVERYONE'S CONVERSATION COULD BE AVOIDED. HAD I GOTTEN AN UPSTAIRS ROOM MY STAY WOULD HAVE PROBABLY BEEN FLAWLESS.


The Kerr House

4,2 su ottobre 22, 2007

Pam and John were wonderful hosts and their establishment impeccable. My stay at Kerr House was comfortable and enjoyable. Highly recommended!


August 2007

4,8 su ottobre 17, 2007

This property exceeded my expectations.


The Kerr House

5 su ottobre 16, 2007

A quiet, enjoyable stay. Very friendly!


Beautiful House!

5 su ottobre 09, 2007

My husband and I enjoyed our stay in the Kerr House. The room was comfortable, the decor beautiful (the hardwood floors were amazing). John and Pam (inn keepers) were pleasant and helpful. Their breakfasts were delicious and the company was excellent. We will definitly return.


Charming House

5 su settembre 26, 2007

This was my first experience at a B&B and if all owners are this pleasant, and rooms are as comfortable I will definitely stay at more B&B's. Kerr House is definitely a charm.


The Kerr House.

5 su settembre 19, 2007

It was an outstanding experience, and we would recommend highly! Very sweet and wonderful people. Thanks! :)


Great food & friendly faces

5 su settembre 02, 2007

We stayed while visiting the wineries of the Yadkin Valley. Greeted with a warm welcome and enjoyed pleasant conversation during our stay. Breakfast was delicious


7/07/07 visit

5 su luglio 09, 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This is what a bed and breakfast should be.


very pleased with the rooms and experience

5 su giugno 16, 2007

Innkeepers John & Pamela were very cordial and were very helpful during our visit in June for our 39th anniversary. Lots of tips on dining places and places to go in the area. Would have no reservations recommending the Kerr house.


Lovely place to stay

5 su maggio 30, 2007

My husband took me to The Kerr House as a surprise for my birthday. We found it to be very charming and and refreshing time away. The innkeepers John and Pam are wonderful people. We will definitely go back in the fall so we can enjoy the falls colors.


warm hospitality

5 su aprile 21, 2007

we had a wonderful stay at this lovely home where the owners are welcoming and helpful.Pam served a fabulous breakfast in a charming dining room.


Quiet relaxation

5 su aprile 11, 2007

My husband and I stayed for 6 days and were extremely impressed with the accomodations. The rooms were very comfortable and breakfast was scrumptous. The Inn keepers Pam and John were very gracious. Definitely a return trip is in the future!


Very inviting

5 su aprile 04, 2007

Our stay at the Kerr House was wonderful. The owners are warm and friendly, making you feel like you're home away from home. The rooms are nice and most had private bathrooms, and wireless internet available.


a beautiful place to stay

5 su aprile 03, 2007

my husband and i stayed here for our honeymoon and it was so great never do i want to stay in another hotel again just so great food was great room service everything i will diffently be back!


The only place to stay !!!

5 su marzo 12, 2007

We stayed overnight between Christmas and New Year's. The house was eloquently decorated with the fire place glowing and the music softly playing. I have never felt so at home sitting by the fire, reading the paper in such a relaxed atmosphere. The food in preparation and presentation was extremely tasteful and beyond our expectations. The rooms were very comfortable with all the necessities of home The owners Pam and John Algiere, were very accommodating and friendly.


The Kerr House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $120 - $140
  • Recensioni (130) 4,6
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7048810957
  • Numero di Fax 1-7048786380

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina