The Oaks Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
54 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great B&B

5 su aprile 18, 2014

Both Donna and Dale made us feel very welcome. The Oaks is a beautiful B&B, great breakfast. Highly recommend when staying in Saluda, NC.


Great Stay

4,6 su dicembre 13, 2013

Wonderful Innkeepers. Excellent location. Unbelievable breakfast. Saluda is charming.


Peace and quiet

4,4 su agosto 14, 2013

The Oaks out of town just a little ways - nice big porch to sit on and enjoy peace and quiet. Nice view. Beautiful room. Breakfast was delicious. I will go back.


Highly recommend

5 su ottobre 06, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful visit. Beautiful B&B. Dale is owner -- great guy and wonderful cook!


A Spectacular Victorian Inn

5 su settembre 23, 2012

This classic Queen Anne Victorian, located in one of the oldest established villages in Western NC stands as a landmark work of art -- a testament to the architectural craftsmanship of the 1800s.


Thanks a million for your warm and generous hospitality.

4,6 su settembre 23, 2012

This has been a wonderful experience. Love your place! Enjoyed our time here. Hope to see you again!


Come home to The Oaks B&B!

5 su settembre 08, 2012

Come home to a beautiful room and comfortable surroundings. Come home to a delicious, gourmet breakfast. Come home to small town friendliness. Feel the warmth of coming home!


Beautiful place to visit

4,6 su maggio 16, 2012

The Oaks is a beautifully restored house with many lovely spaces to sit and relax. The hosts are wonderful and the breakfasts are beyond fabulous! As in many old homes, the bedrooms and baths are small, but comfortable. If you're in or near Saluda, The Oaks is a must!!!


Weekend Getaway

5 su marzo 25, 2012

What makes The Oaks so wonderful is Dale and Donna, the owners. The house was beautiful, the grounds as well, great service.


The Oaks

4,8 su gennaio 25, 2012

The inn was beautiful and Dale & Donna made us feel at home. We did not want to leave.


Fun in the mountains

5 su agosto 05, 2011

The Oaks is a beautiful home hosted by two friendly, accommodating owners. Donna and Dale provide a hospitable stay in a lovely, restored Victorian. The breakfasts alone are worth the trip. I'll definitely go there again.


The Oaks is a lovely place to be refreshed

5 su luglio 22, 2011

We visited for 4 nights and found The Oaks to be a wonderful respite from the rush & demands of daily life. We were greeted each morning by a wonderful breakfast and beauty everywhere. The gracious hosts were delightful. We will definitely go back!


Safe in the Hills

4,0 su giugno 30, 2011

Three of us were fortunate to spend one night in this "elegant lady" in the Turret suite after a long day touring the Biltmore. We were greeted by Dale and were told of their favorite place to have pizza--a very good recommendation. There were rumors of bad storms that night; but we were safe in the hills. Many near were not so fortunate. In the morning we relaxed on the porch enjoying the peace and beauty with coffee or tea before our delicious breakfast. We had to leave too soon as we had more adventures ahead. Thanks Dale and Donna for all the conversation, being great hosts, and making us feel welcome in your home. A great place to go back to sometime.


Charming hosts: Dale and Donna Potruski

5 su dicembre 15, 2010

Located in the historic section of Saluda our 5 night stay at the Oaks was a welcomed respite. We stayed in the Green Room; the bed was so comfy, the linens were crispfully clean. We even had a spacious bathroom equipped with Egyptian Cotton bath sheets. Our hosts, Dale and Donna were accommodating in every way. They are very knowledgable in all things Saluda. The hearty gourmet breakfasts were presented beautifully and with great care. We rate our Oaks experience A++++++.


Labor Day Weekend at The Oaks

4,6 su settembre 07, 2010

My husband surprised me with a weekend at The Oaks in Saluda. What a delightfully charming place. Its beauty was warm and inviting as well as the hospitality shown to us by Dale and Donna. I only wish we would have had more time to spend lingering on the beautiful porch and enjoying the peace and tranquility. Breakfast was amazing! We hope to return soon!!


The Oaks is special...

5 su giugno 27, 2010

because of the owners, Dale & Donna. We were welcomed from the minute we stepped in the door. What a relaxing weekend we had sitting on the porch drinking wine and lingering on the deck long after breakfast was finished chatting with the other guest and our hosts. The Inn is lovely, clean and very comfortable. If our travels take us through Saluda again we will be sure to stop and stay at The Oaks.


Wonderful

4,2 su giugno 21, 2010

The rooms and breakfasts were excellent. The innkeepers are fun and caring. Saluda and Pearson's Falls are relaxing. The Inn is lovely and the hospitality is outstanding.


Weekend at The Oaks

5 su marzo 21, 2010

We have visited Saluda several times but this was our first stay there. We planned a weekend get away a looked at the numerous lodging options in the area. We chose The Oaks and we are so glad we did. The hospitality was great as well as the accomodations. The room was comfortable but we spent little time there, opting for the common areas inside and out. Our favorite was the front porch. On the first day of spring we enjoyed sitting on the porch and talking with Donna, Dale and the other guests. The breakfasts were truly outstanding as well. Both Donna and Dale were very helpful with suggestions of restaurants, hiking, and shopping. Saluda is a great place to visit and The Oaks is the place to stay.


Perfect Getaway

5 su febbraio 25, 2010

The Oaks is a restored Victorian bed and breakfast run by Dale and Donna. The accomodations were inviting and every detail provided. The breakfast and conversation were 5 star. The town of Saluda was filled with history and friends.


Revive Your Body, Soul and Spirit

5 su febbraio 25, 2010

The Oaks B&B is a charming 1885 Queen Ann Victorian home. Go back in time and be treated like a royal guest, as owners, Dale and Donna, pamper you with every amenity available. Chef Dale's breakfst cuisine is not to be matched! It is simply out of this world. The town of Saluda has the friendliest people on the face of the earth. We were ready to look for vactioan property. We had such a great getaway on Valentine's weekend. Go see for yourself! You will not be disappointed!


The Oaks

5 su gennaio 12, 2010

This was different from any B&B we have ever stayed in. The others were nice, but this was exceptional. The breakfasts were the best of anywhere and the Innkeepers, Dale and Donna, were so kind and hospitable. They were very professsional and yet you felt like a friend immediately. I felt like I was staying with family without their dysfunction.


A cozy, relaxing get away!

5 su gennaio 06, 2010

From the moment we arrived till we left, we truly felt like we were away from life and able to relax in a home as comfortable as one of a family member. Dale and Donna were very kind and gracious. Excellent cooks-breakfast was incredible and Dale made sure my husband, who is on a Gluten Free diet, had meals as delicious as mine. We can't wait to "run away" from home and return to Saluda.


The best B&B ever!

5 su agosto 17, 2009

This was a "Girls' weekend" in the lovely mountains of NC. It was not only a gorgeous and beautifully maintained home, but Dale & Debby were incredible hosts. We cannot wait to return!


New tradition.

5 su agosto 04, 2009

This is the second time that I've stayed. This time I went for a girls getaway weekend. Donna and Dale helped arrange our weekend and even invited us to a 4th of July weekend. The weekend was so wonderful we think we'll go every 4th of July. Sure beats the florida heat!


The Oaks is an exceptional B&B

5 su luglio 27, 2009

Our stay at the Oaks B&B was perfect! The room was open and charming with a romantic balcony and view. Dale and Donna are perfect hosts in every regard ... from the delicious breakfasts to the wine and cheese in the evenings. Also, their advice on where to go in the surrounding area made our visit so wonderfully memorable. Thank you! -- H&J


Intro to Saluda

4,4 su luglio 13, 2009

A warm welcome by Dale & Donna started our weekend. The breakfasts were outstanding and made us want to come back to sample all of Dale's creations. After a day of sightseeing, the glass of wine with a selection of fruit and cheese was the perfect pause before dinner. Donna was the perfect hostess and Dale went the second mile in helping with transportation. We look forward to many more visits.


The Oaks Is The Place.....

5 su luglio 13, 2009

The place to stay in Saluda, N.C. , Inn is beautiful, Dale & Donna are great host, Dale is a Gormet Cook, great town for a vacation or weekend get-away. We will be back....


Going back to the Oaks!

4,8 su luglio 03, 2009

We have always loved Saluda, NC, a charming, preserved small town with so much character. The Oaks, a welcome respite from the highway, was an added bonus to our last trip. The historic inn was beautifully maintained, appropriately decorated and comfortable. We visited in June and the grounds were lavishly green. Donna and Dale are warm, hospitable and extremely accommodating hosts. I am happy just to sit on the comfy front porch and watch the world go by, well, really... just a few cars and people strolling.


My first B&B experience

5 su giugno 18, 2009

Three women stayed together at The Oaks which was gorgeous, eclectic, and very interesting. Dale and Donna, as owners, could not have been nicer or more talented, engaging and hospitable. the quiche and bananas foster breakfasts were each very good!!!


Fun Weekend

5 su giugno 15, 2009

Dale and Donna are both welcoming and enthusiastic. I felt like an honored guest. The rooms are tastfully decorated. Breakfast was superb! The food was not only excellent, but beautifully presented.


Some fun in Saluda, NC

4,2 su giugno 08, 2009

Dale and Donna were tremendous hosts- personable, professional, and enjoyable company. We had a blast and will be going back soon. Food was excellent!


The Oaks

4,0 su aprile 10, 2009

Dale and Donna are wonderful hosts. From the moment you step through the door, you feel as if you are sure family!


LOVE The Oaks!

5 su marzo 02, 2009

Our Valentine's weekend was heavenly at The Oaks. The inn is exquisite, but Dale and Donna made our stay complete! Dale's culinary skills are incredible. Breakfast was a decadent surprise each morning. We loved Saluda, the Inn, and especially our new friends the Potruskis!


A fabulous weekend with Donna and Dale

5 su dicembre 01, 2008

The Oaks B&B was great, but the owners made is special. I really enjoyed Donna and Dale. They were the perfect hosts!


hospitality

5 su novembre 17, 2008

The Oaks B&B has given us a more wonderful meaning of hospitality.


Wonderful Experience!

5 su novembre 11, 2008

We stayed at the Oaks Bed and Breakfast this past weekend and had a wonderful experience. Dale and Donna (Innkeepers/owners) were delightful hosts! The accommodations were great and the food breakfast was spectacular! They both had a wealth of knowledge about Saluda, as well as the rest of the towns in that area. Thanks for a great stay! We'll definitely be back!


Grande Home in country setting

4,2 su novembre 03, 2008

This lovely B&B offers you all the comforts your stay will require. Our anniversary was wonderful at this location.


The Oaks B&B

5 su ottobre 30, 2008

A+!


Breakfast Delight

5 su ottobre 27, 2008

We started every day with a wonderful culinary surprise breakfast. Something different each day from bananas foster pancakes to a breakfast "parfait". Local fare was featured each day. Dale and Donna are the most gracious and caring hosts. They went above and beyond the call of duty to see that we had a wonderful and relaxing stay. Can't wait to get back, because it felt like we were leaving home.


overnight visit

4,6 su agosto 19, 2008

Hosts were exceedingly friendly and helpful. Restored house interesting, clean, comfy furniture.


Wonderful

3,8 su agosto 18, 2008

Dale and Donna are wonderful people, very personable, and welcome you open arms. They are wonderful host and provided a charming enviroment at their home. Thank You for the memories.


Outstanding

5 su agosto 08, 2008

From the moment we arrived until we left, Dale and Donna were gracious, caring and thoughtful. Staying at the Oaks was like coming home. Loved everything about out visit and will definitely recommend to friends and return myself.


Like we were with Family

4,0 su agosto 07, 2008

We stayed at The Oaks in Dec. '07 and will be back! Breakfast was wonderful, the rooms clean and beautiful. Dale & Donna made us feel like we were part of their family. Their warmth and hospitality were greatly appreciated; they went out of their way to highlight the areas that were must sees for myself, my husband, and 7 year old son.


Step back in time

4,6 su luglio 18, 2008

Discovered by internet search and chosen randomly we felt we had hit the jackpot. This was beautifully upkept 100 yr old home in a small mountain town. Innkeepers Dale and Donna were welcoming, gracious, informative, wonderfully hospitable. Breakfast - outstanding. This was truly a memorable experience.


Oaks Review

5 su luglio 17, 2008

Very hospitable, accommodating to families, beautiful views & home


Above my Expectations

5 su luglio 17, 2008

Our stay was made especially comfortable and homey by the proprietors and the surroundings.


Great Experience

5 su luglio 17, 2008

Facility and owners exuded hospitality & then some.


Magic Delivered

5 su luglio 02, 2008

Do you believe in magic? If not, a stay at The Oaks B&B will change your mind. The wonderfully accommodating hosts meet your every need, all while being warm friendly and charming. Breakfast Rocks! at The Oaks.


Warm Hospitality

4,0 su luglio 02, 2008

We chose The Oaks for its scenic location and unique history. We hoped to find relaxing, comfortable accommodations, and we were not disappointed. Charming hosts, warm hospitality, and delicious food made a momorable stay. We look forward to returning next year!


35th Wedding Anniversary

4,0 su giugno 30, 2008

We wanted to get away to a nice quite place for our anniversary. The Oaks made this possible. Dale and Donna were excellent hosts and the breakfasts were outstanding. Many attractions nearby made this a great trip as well. Sincerely, Derald and Vicky


the oaks

4,2 su giugno 11, 2008

excellent breakfasts-great service


My mountain spot

5 su giugno 09, 2008

The acorn to me this is the mountain place that is a retreat. Donna and Dale, owners, make it even better, I look forward to a visit in Nov. 2008


The Turret Room

4,0 su maggio 28, 2008

The owners of The Oaks are very accomodating. I knew everything about Saluda in a matter of minutes! The breakfast was to say the least superb. My room was beautiful and had everything I needed and a view!


THE OAKS BED & BREEAKFAST SALUIDA, NC

5 su maggio 21, 2008

FANTASTIC WEEKEND INN KEEPERS WERE VERY FREINDLY & KNOWLEDGEABLE RE LOCAL HISTORY. THE FOOD AND PRESENTATION WAS TOP NOTCH. SERVICE WAS TOP NOTCH ALSO WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR WEEKEND.


The Oaks Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $149 - $199
  • Recensioni (54) 4,7
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8287492000

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina