The Firehouse Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
85 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

fabulous

4,8 su ottobre 11, 2014

Mattress needs more support. It is lower in center. May need new mattress but will need more of the boards to help support it. 5 inside of the normal 3. Overall excellent stay. Recommend highly. Staff were great!!!!!!! Wonderful location. Able to walk downtown for fall festival.


Wonderful Inn

5 su ottobre 08, 2014

We had the pleasure to stay at the Firehouse Inn while we were in Rutherfordton for a wedding. Having grown up in Rutherford County, we remembered the firehouse but never imagined it could be transformed into this beautiful inn. We travel a lot and this was as nice as any inn we've stayed in around the world. We especially liked the beautiful gathering room for chatting with friends and dining. The staff made us feel special and right at home. This is a gem with an interesting past.


Located in an old firehouse!

3,8 su agosto 27, 2014

The ambiance and decorating in this B&B is amazing. That being said, it would be nice to see some acknowledgement of it's history as a firehouse. Even a picture or two would be welcome. The public area was incredible and beautiful!


August 2014

5 su agosto 19, 2014

Sandy Made It Wonderful For Everyone There. She Adds A Family Touch.


firehouse inn welcomes firefighter

4,8 su agosto 19, 2014

Greatest old fire station I have ever visited. The staff, i.e., Sandy Morgan, was friendly, attenative and helpful. The room with its high ceiling was perfect; the mattress was firm; the great room just down the wide hallway was light, fresh, wonderfully furnished. Breakfast was good, plain, not exciting. We would return.


Best B&B ever!!

5 su agosto 17, 2014

What a great little find, tucked back in such a quaint little NC town. A town, by the way, with a very rich history! Loved walking around on Main St. and of course the Doncaster ladies store down there contributed to the fun! But Firehouse Inn gave us a $25 off coupon!! We had to go! Now about Firehouse Inn..... Best B&B we've ever stayed in, was my husband's comment. The rooms were decorated beautifully! But then the owner is a decorator, I believe, so of course there would be attention to every lovely detail! Great linens! Great soaps/lotions! Beautiful furniture. And CLEAN!!! Very clean!! We are already wanting to go back and take our brother when he and his wife visit from Tucson! And even if we chose to comment on the squeaky floors, it would be positive! We thought it added to the ambience and feel of the building's rich history! We loved it! (We were in Room 2 near the beautiful dining room!) PS..... A very lovely breakfast the next morning and we so enjoyed getting a snippet of a peak into the lives of those we dined with! People are SOO interesting!! And thus we love a B&B........ and especially THIS one!!


Can't wait to come back!

5 su luglio 23, 2014

This was our second stay and we already have plans to return. Love everything about this Inn.


Summer Vacation

4,0 su luglio 21, 2014

It is a beautiful inn and very spacious. I LOVE the antique style and the loft in our room! A lot of space for the price! Great Value. The only recommendation I have is to change the way breakfast is served. Breakfast is only served at 8:30 on the dot and you do not get a choice as to what you would like to eat. I would rather have a buffet style and a 2 hr window of time to eat. We like to sleep in and didn't like that we had to wake up early on vacation and didn't get a choice for breakfast and had to eat a selection of food that was not our favorite. Other than breakfast, we loved our stay at the Firehouse Inn and would recommend it to friends!!


In the middle of nowhere, in the middle of everything!

5 su luglio 10, 2014

We have stayed in the Firehouse Inn twice while on business trips in Rutherford County, and are absolutely in love with this bed & breakfast! The rooms are immaculate and well-appointed. Each is unique and has some of the nicest sheets and beds you'll ever sleep on. Sandy the innkeeper makes a delicious breakfast each morning and will entertain you with delightful conversation. Walking distance to some great restaurants, and a quick drive from virtually everything. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in the region.


Beautiful B&B and friendly staff!

5 su luglio 02, 2014

Firehouse is a lovely Inn with tasteful decor and spacious areas to lounge around. It is located in a convenient location where you can walk to restaurants and shops around the small town. The staff is extremely friendly and made our stay very enjoyable.


Charming Hotel, Great Stay!

5 su maggio 20, 2014

Great Bed & Breakfast. Charming, restored firehouse, great common areas, pleasant staff. Parking is free and convenient.


Firehouse

5 su aprile 21, 2014

The Firehouse Inn is a lovely place to stay, it is within walking distance to town and the service was exceptional. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.


Excellent place to stay.

4,6 su febbraio 01, 2014

My husband and I have a wonderful weekend staying at the Firehouse Inn. Sandy is wonderful. Would recommend to anyone to stay there.


Firehouse Inn

4,4 su dicembre 18, 2013

Excellent stay-highly recommended


Great service and beautiful rooms, but very noisy!

4,0 su dicembre 01, 2013

I've stayed here once per year for the last five or six years. I love everything about the Firehouse Inn except the noise. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable; however, this is not the place to come if you're looking for peace and quiet. I have stayed in all but one of the rooms and unfortunately each has the same issue - you can hear everything going on in the kitchen/dining room, main hallway, etc. Last year I paid a premium to stay in the suite. While very comfortable and luxurious, the bedroom is right outside of the kitchen. We were woken by one guest's early (5 am) coffee service, and then we were woken again at 8 am while breakfast was being made. Very, very frustrating. Most recently, I stayed in Room 5 which is described on the website as the most private of all the rooms. It is the furthest away from the kitchen. Unfortunately the bottom of the door to the room didn't meet the floor so we again heard everything from conversations in the kitchen to guests entering and leaving the property. I wish the Innkeeper would address the noise and install some heavy doors that would block the noise. Other than that, my family loves the Inn. Sandy, hostess extrodinaire, will bend over backwards for you. She really makes you feel at home and does everything she can to make your stay a memorable one. Overall, I would recommend this place if you aren't anal about noise.


Excellent stay!

4,6 su novembre 25, 2013

I had a wonderful time. The room was decorated beautifully and the staff were so gracious and hospitable. It really was a fabulous stay.


Firehouse Inn Innkeeper Sandy ROCKS IT!!!!!

5 su ottobre 27, 2013

Had our 1st opportunity to stay at the Firehouse Inn and will most definitely go back when we are headed to the Mtns of NC......Everything was absolutely awesome...Had a bit of car issues upon our arrival and Sandy made 1 quick call and SHAZAM...left after breakfast, car repaired, and at our massage appointment by 1 pm....now THAT'S SERVICE.....and all of it with a smile.....absolutely wonderful stay! Well played, Firehouse Inn, Well played! Wayne & Sharon Thompson, Raleigh, NC


A nice enough Inn, but not what it used to be.

3,0 su ottobre 27, 2013

We've stayed here a number of times over the past10 years. It used to be a very special getaway - unique accomodations, terrific breakfasts and real pampering. It comes across as a bit on the ordinary side now, aside from the building proper, and the various rooms. It's definitely worth the price, it's just not all that special now days.


Great B&B

5 su ottobre 25, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Firehouse Inn in Rutherfordton NC, Perfect location and great staff.


Highly recommend

4,6 su settembre 25, 2013

Wonderful stay! Next time I'm in the area, I'm staying at The Firehouse Inn without a doubt. Kitty gave me a great tour and Sandy was a pleasure to talk with. Greg Rideout


Reunion

5 su settembre 16, 2013

My husband & I recently stayed at the firehouse inn & had a wonderful time! Our room was gorgeous & thought the quality of service we received was spectacular. We would stay here again!


What a beautiful inn and I was very impressed with the way it was decorated and the hospitality given us.

5 su settembre 14, 2013

Thank you to Sandy for making our stay and very nice one. We will be visiting again when we return to the Rutherfordton area. Your inn is so beautiful and we were so impressed with our room and our breakfast too. Have a wonderful fall and holiday season in the lovely mountains of North Carolina.


great stay, quiet client and beautiful

4,8 su settembre 03, 2013

we wanted to get away for a quiet weekend. The place is gorgeous and had more than what I expected. TV's were a little static ridden but the overall experience of the stay made up for it. Kaven was a very good host and Sandi was there to do the great breakfast daily. The antiques and old look was beautiful. Our stay was to visit family and we ended up leaving the place for a short while, but while staying there was comfortable it felt like home.


Unique Bed and Breakfast experience

4,0 su agosto 11, 2013

My husbands and i enjoyed several relaxing days at The Firehouse Inn in Rutherfordton, N.C. The Inn was elegantly decorated and provided a quiet place to rest and relax. We enjoyed getting to know the owner and all the staff of the Inn. We hope to visit again in the future.


Perfection

5 su giugno 28, 2013

I keep coming back and that says it all!


Extremely Nice

4,8 su giugno 17, 2013

Highly recommended. I stayed for a week while most of my classmates stayed at the Holiday Inn or one of the other hotels, and ours was much nicer. The staff was great and aimed to please. If I ever go back to Rutherfordton, I will stay again.


The Firehouse Inn is Perfection!

5 su aprile 15, 2013

The Firehouse Inn is without a doubt one of the top Bed and Breakfast Inns we have visited over the years and we have visited many. It is absolutely beautifully decorated, quite and cozy. Keven and Kitty are wonderful. The patio to the side of the Inn makes for a perfect evening glass of wine. And you must visit the gift shop - Kitty's taste in gift items is exquisite! Highly, highly recommend!


Wonderful experience!

5 su marzo 24, 2013

I brought my 18 year old son here for a one-night stay to reconnect and rest. Room 2 has a wonderful loft which he enjoyed, while I relaxed down below. We appreciate the kind hospitality we received, the delicious breakfast, and many stories about the town and the inn from Sandy. Also, the creaky floors that reflect the nostalgic history of the building. I definitely recommend this inn for a quick getaway ... relax, reconnect, and enjoy small town charm!


What a find!

5 su marzo 23, 2013

This has been our 'go to' place anytime we traveled to the Rutherforton area. We absolutely love this Inn! The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. The inn keeper is delightful. It is truly a treat to stay. We just moved into the area, so we will now be changing from frequent travelers to frequent referrers. :)


Very rainy night

4,4 su marzo 21, 2013

Very nice historic structure that has very thoughtfully preserved and decorated. Attentive hosts. Heating system is a bit independent but the bedding provided is more than adequate. More information about options for breakfast (there are some) would be good but the staff are flexible and make every attempt to make guests happy. Will be happy to stay there again.


Dont miss the Firehouse Inn!

4,6 su febbraio 18, 2013

This was our first stay at the Firehouse Inn and we will defintely return again! The Inn is comfortable and welcoming. We enjoyed relaxing in the large living room in the evening, and it was a delight to share conversation with Sandy while we enjoyed the great breakfast she made for us. The accomodations are first class and we will look forward to our next stay. Bill and Carole


Wedding Day Bridal Party

4,6 su gennaio 13, 2013

Our daughter and bridesmaids used Room 6 the day of her wedding to get ready for the big event. It was perfect and roomy enough for 7 girls getting their hair, makeup, etc. done and dressing. They also had photographs taken at the Inn and in the courtyard. Family used all six of the rooms at the Inn to stay after the wedding. Bride & Groom had the Firehouse Suite and everyone was very happy with their accommodations and stay!


Great Inn

5 su gennaio 13, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Firehouse Inn. The room was immaculately decorated and the accommodations were outstanding. We will be back, just wish we could have stayed longer!


Rutherfordton B & B's

3,6 su dicembre 18, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Firehouse. The proprietor was very friendly and we had a nice chat. It was a quick visit, just an overnight stay and then off first thing in the morning so we didn't have a chance to experience the town. Next time!


Charming and lovely treasure

4,6 su dicembre 17, 2012

What a beautifully restored Inn! The rooms are charming and the bed linens are Italian and amazing!! I was completely delighted, and will stay again, should the need arise. Breakfast was more than adequate, but not gourmet. If you are in Forest City, Rutherfordton, or anywhere nearby, it is not to be missed.


My First Stay at The Firehouse Inn

4,8 su novembre 15, 2012

I stayed for my first time on 11/13/12 while on a business trip. To put it simply, it's like being at home! I highly recommend The Firehouse Inn. They did everything to make my stay wonderful.


Lucky Pick

4,8 su novembre 14, 2012

I chose the Firehouse Inn with no research at all just as part of a last-minute business trip and feel extremely lucky. The building has great history and architectural interest, but it also had everything for a pleasant and productive stay - even excellent wireless internet access. It was beautifully decorated, peaceful, comfortable and well-planned for guest convenience and enjoyment. Certainly a very lucky pick for me. I'm planning a return with my spouse for a longer stay next time.


Great Stay

5 su novembre 14, 2012

We had a wonderful stay. The Inn is beautifully decorated and is very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and very courteous. The breakfast was excellent and we spent 2 hours around the beautiful round table chatting and making new friends. We highly recommend the Firehouse Inn. We will be back. Gary & Roxanne


Firehouse Inn Rutherfordton

5 su novembre 06, 2012

My brother and I (Alan) were not sure what to expect with this being our first time staying at a bed and breakfast. Our spouses were very weary as well. We were celebrating the life of our grandmother who had just passed this weekend. I am very happy to report that we had a lovely stay and we plan to be back in the furure. The people who work there are all amazingly sweet and my family very much enjoyed the tour we got prior to us checking in. I am not sure if I ever laughed so hard in my life. The kicker for me is that I saw a ghost across the street, dismissed it (in my mind) watched youtube, then went out to investigate it. My puppy and I found NOTHING but I know what I saw through that window. TWICE. It was a man about my age in a beige/yellow suit with a big red stripe (left to right) on his back, He was just hanging out and talking at the counter with someone while leaning over this counter. I was not afraid. But when I peered into the window on ground level... nothing. I found out the next day that this is now a tire shop or some kind of automotive place. We will be back because THAT was COOL!


Love this place

5 su ottobre 26, 2012

This place was amazing great food, great staff, and just great all around


fabulous rooms

4,6 su ottobre 09, 2012

Fireplace Inn is a wonderful example of adaptive reuse at its best. The common area upstairs is spacious and lovely and my guest room was enormous--a suite, really. Rutherfordton is located in beautiful country, so this is a great place for a weekend getaway.


Best Hospitality in Rutherfordton!!

5 su ottobre 08, 2012

The Firehouse Inn has mastered gracious hospitality for their guests. If you're looking for a personalized visit in Rutherford County, this is it. Small is beautiful!!


Efficient, Enjoyable, and Elegant!

5 su settembre 03, 2012

Our room was spacious, clean, and VERY comfortable. We had our own side street entry. This small town and the surrounding area is beautiful! Perfect place to stay while roaming the countryside. Breakfast was delicious and very personal. We will definitely return!


Wonderful find

5 su agosto 20, 2012

I have stayed twice at the Firehouse Inn, once in Room 5 and most recently in Room 6. Room 5 is gorgeous. Room 6 is so spacious, it's like an apartment. Beds are comfy. Breakfast was delicious. Sandy was so friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay there again when I'm back in the area. The history of the building makes it even more special. Don't forget to check out the design shop.


Firehouse Inn stay

3,0 su agosto 06, 2012

Elegant is not the usual description for a firehouse, but this one is a definite exception. The decor was wonderful and the room was plush and comfy/


The Place To Go

5 su agosto 01, 2012

Having been a first timer at a bed and breakfast, we were overwhelmed with and in awe of every detail of The Firehouse Inn. Should the term "Customer Service" ever be replaced, the term should be The Firehouse Inn. Outstanding all around.


The best place to stay in Rutherfordton.

5 su giugno 12, 2012

Would definately stay here again next time we are in the area. Just a beautiful inn! The Deviney's


Fabulous Stay

5 su maggio 15, 2012

We stayed at this fabulous bed and breakfast for 3 nights. It is elegant, comfortable, friendly. Rooms are luxurious and amenities are beyond expectations. Innkeeper very pleasant and gives a history of the community as she serves breakfast. Wine, coffee, water and crumbcake available each evening for your pleasure. Rooms are tastefully decorated and very comfortable. So much better than staying at a hotel. Thank you, Firehouse Inn.


Terrific choice in western NC

4,4 su maggio 06, 2012

This beautifully restored and decorated firehouse was perfect for a family gathering. In addition to its five lovely rooms -- reserve #1 if you want a large whirlpool tub and king bed -- the gigantic common room (living room, dining room, and full kitchen for guests' use) gave us a comfy, roomy place to hang out together. The town has NO decent places to eat, so the kitchen was crucial for putting together dinner. the inn includes a cooked breakfast, but for us the food was a little too heavy, with no vegetarian options. Most people probably wouldn't mind that, though. We would stay here again, no doubt, if we ever have reason to be in the area gain.


A comfortable peek into the past.

3,8 su aprile 30, 2012

The inn was lovely and well-appointed. Sandy did an excellent job as hostess. I would have enjoyed a late afternoon wine/cocktail opportunity and there are quite some stairs so accessibility is an issue. Otherwise, a great stay in a beautiful place.


Stay in April 2012

3,8 su aprile 15, 2012

Stayed here in April for a business trip. I stayed in No. 4. Very large room, nicely furnished. Not to crowded with knick knacks with good seating and a place to work with my laptop. Was surprised by and loved the large shower. Most B&B's don't have this luxury. I like the town of Rutherfordton but wish they had another restaurant or two. Someone needs to come in and create a reason for coming there. Breakfast was fine in the morning. Simple and fresh. Loved the great room that breakfast is served in. Wish it had been warmer so I could have taken a glass of wine out to the beautiful terrace. Be sure to visit the design/gift shop downstairs. You have to go thru it to visit the terrace.


Firehouse excellence

5 su marzo 28, 2012

The beautiful property, Sandy's service, and the cake are perfect.


Cozy and Comfortable

3,4 su marzo 08, 2012

Easy reservation process. Quaint B&B. Room was very nice. Carpet in the loft needs to be replaced. Went out of their way to accommodate our request for breakfast to be served a little earlier then normal. Comfortable bed, nice bedding.


Would recommend to anyone!

4,0 su febbraio 02, 2012

Incredible history, attractive decor, extremely welcoming staff! The staff were so kind and willing to go over and beyond to make us comfortable, in a time when I was using crutches. Would love to return someday. Many items from the original firehouse are preserved, giving a feel of intrigue.


First Class accommodations

5 su gennaio 11, 2012

Outstanding decor, great southern hospitality, first class ambiance and a great breakfast. No doubt, the best accommodations in the Tri-city and surrounding areas. Highly recommend this establishment and plan to stay here in the future. Great atmosphere and value for the price. Lynn Flack


Thanksgiving Visit

3,6 su dicembre 11, 2011

The interiors are both sumptuous and efficiently functional; an esthetic pleasure is conveyed by the inner architecture and remarkable furnishings, all well-attuned to the theme of a specific west-North Carolina locale and its historical roots. If an atmosphere of antique wonder is on your agenda, this is for you. And at the same time, the highest level of comfort.


Thanksgiving Stay

4,4 su novembre 29, 2011

My sister and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Inn during the recent long Thanksgiving weekend. Sandy provided impeccable service and was most pleasant and attentive to every detail of our stay. We greatly enjoyed our conversations with her and appreciated the tour of the Inn and also her vast knowledge of the building's history. Sandy is a wonderful person with a warm, welcoming manner and true Southern charm. She is a genuine asset to this Inn. Also, all the rooms are beautifully decorated with attractive, comfortable furniture. It was a treat staying in such an historical building with all the comforts of home, plus the added beauty and attributes of the lovely living room and dining room. My sister had a wonderful suggestion -- to have soft chamber or orchestral music (recorded, not live, of course) playing quietly in the background while guests are enjoying breadfast. We look forward to return visits to this Inn. (Welch Family/Atlanta, GA)


Our stay at the Firehouse Inn

5 su novembre 21, 2011

This is hands down the best place to stay in the Forest City, Rutherfordton area. Always clean,wonderful friendly staff and what a bargain with breakfast every morning. I would not stay any where else. Virginia Beach,VA


Quiet little get away.

5 su novembre 14, 2011

Very enjoyable get away for the weekend. The hosts were very gracious. Ate dinner at the diner right next door so we really had no need to drive anywhere else.


Excellent Hospitality and Stay at Firehouse INN

5 su novembre 06, 2011

Accommodations excellent and friendly atmosphere!


Beautiful, wonderful place that needs some minor fixes

3,8 su novembre 06, 2011

My mom, 2-year-old son, & I all stayed in Room #3 recently. My son & I enjoyed staying in the twin beds in the loft while my mom slept in the queen bed in the main room. The room was beautiful and plenty large for the 3 of us. The bathroom was gorgeous and we loved having the gas fireplace on. There was a loose wire (phone or tv cable?) hanging out of the wall in the loft, which my toddler kept pulling on (not very safe!). We also thought the loft area needed some decorations - paintings on the wall, a bookcase, a cushion on the little bench, etc. Nothing major, but it would make it a little cozier. The staff was wonderful, the breakfast was fantastic, and I really appreciated the extra effort they made for my young child, making him his own breakfast, etc. Most B&Bs don't allow children so this was a very welcome treat for us to be able to stay here while traveling with a small child! I would stay here again!


Great place if you are visiting the Asheville area.

4,4 su ottobre 30, 2011

Sandy, our hostess, did a marvelous job of taking care of us and preparing the breakfast. The room was pleasant, but there is not much light, especially for preparing make-up in the bathroom. The town is suffering economically and there is not much to do and we did not eat dinner in the town. This is no reflection on the Inn. We enjoyed the premises and enjoyed exploring the Lake Lure area and the Biltmore Estate. We especially enjoyed Sandy, the hostess.


We love the Firehouse Inn

5 su ottobre 06, 2011

We have been to the Firehouse Inn twice now and we can't wait to visit again. It is so comfortable and affordable. The Inn keepers and owners are wonderful. We live in Charlotte and the Firehouse Inn is just a short 90 mile drive. This makes it a great excuse to get away for a weekend so we can spend time together.


Great, Pleasant Surprise

4,8 su settembre 16, 2011

We won a free one-night stay and opted to add an additional night . . .sight unseen. We were greatly pleased and intend to return, soon and often.


An excellent getaway

4,8 su settembre 06, 2011

My boyfriend and I booked a trip to The Firehouse Inn for a romantic weekend away. We originally had planned to stay in Lake Lure, but we're so glad we decided to stay here. The room was clean, neatly appointed, and quite. The bed was divine. The small town of Rutherfordton is close enough to get to the lake or the mountains in about an hour, but it is away from the commercial hustle and bustle. We cannot wait to return.


Clean, quiet, just right for my business trip

4,6 su agosto 23, 2011

"Extraordinary service and accommodations" sums it up. I arrived late, was pleasantly surprised by the preparations made for my late visit. After a wonderful night of sleep I was further surprised by a flavorful breakfast and interesting conversation.


A hidden gem

5 su agosto 20, 2011

Everything was superb! Plus pets are allowed. I have never seen a B&B that allowed pets and it made for a great family getaway.


Awesome place!!!

5 su luglio 23, 2011

My first stay here was a pleasant surprise because I wasn't expecting to find a place like Firehouse Inn around that area. Every time I come back, they keep surprising me with keeping their standards at the same level. Rooms and the whole building have a warm and cozy design that makes you feel like you're at home. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. Breakfasts are better than any known chains. The cleanliness of the room, bathroom, bed sheets and pillow cases is at 5 star hotel level. Their beds are extremely comfortable that guarantees a good night sleep. This is absolutely the best place to stay in 70 mile radius and I can definitely recommend Firehouse Inn to everyone.


Luxury at My values

5 su luglio 09, 2011

I have been to the Firehouse prior to this several years ago. It has improved over the great place it was before. Sitting in the great room at night listening to music is very relaxing and romantic. The innkeeper, Dave, is a great person to sit down and chat with about his ventures. He makes a very tasty breakfast that makes you want to come back for more. They staff was truly concerned for our visit to be what we had expected. I have all the intentions to return on my next visit to the area. The entire town of Rutherfordton is very polite and pleasant to visit. There are many attractions to visit in the nearby. george m.


A very pleasant stay

5 su luglio 08, 2011

This was my first time at a bed and breakfast and I had a wonderful experience. We stayed in room 3. The room was immaculate. The sheets were very soft and the towels were plush. The breakfast was wonderful and both Sandy and David were wonderfully hospitable and charming. I would definitely come back!


Love to stay here!

5 su giugno 24, 2011

We stayed here last summer, 2010 and again this summer to watch Forest City Owls Baseball. This is a wonderful place to stay - so much better than a hotel. We enjoy the comfortable room, the breakfast prepared for us each morning and our conversation with the innkeeper David or Sandi his assistant. We will definitely stay here again.


Ahhhh!

4,0 su giugno 15, 2011

I booked the Firehouse Inn for a business travel stay, but arriving late, I was exhausted and realized it was farther than any other place I had stayed in the past. All of my exhaustion was soothed away after the best night sleep I had had since traveling to the area. The room was very comfortable and meeting the Innkeeper and guests was thoroughly enjoyable. I will definitely stay at the Firehouse Inn whenever I am near Rutherfordton.


New Favorite B&B

4,2 su maggio 30, 2011

The perfect location for a romantic getaway or just to relax! Our room was amazing & the staff's attention to details made us feel so at home. The Inn has so much history and is so beautifully decorated, yet maintains the homey, comfortability factor. We loved it! Will go back & highly recommend it to others.


Great stop in the Mountains

5 su maggio 06, 2011

My business required a short notice trip to the region. David the Inn Keeper and Kitty the owner were both very gracious and served us a great breakfast. They both made us feel right at home. Rooms were immaculate and linens very clean. Walking distance from downtown restaurants. Highly recommend….going to make a trip back with my wife!


The Firehouse Inn

5 su marzo 23, 2011

The Firehouse Inn is an outstanding inn with a wonderful innkeeper. Every aspect of my visit was perfect. I will stay here every time I am in the area.


Heaven on Earth!

5 su marzo 07, 2011

We stayed here during the month of February and could not have been happier with our choice. Our room (room 1) was huge and even had a walk in vault that had been converted to a dressing room. David the Innkeeper told us it was once used as the "evidence vault," after all, our room used to be the office for the Police Chief! The whirlpool tub was very relaxing, plenty of hot water. Our breakfast both mornings was very enjoyable, plentiful and nutritious, we were not hungry afterwards. David is a real life English Butler and after some gentle coaxing and teasing, he shared some of his "insider stories" with us. If you ever get the chance, please ask him about the former Baywatch star he worked with, great story. The inn is located just a block from Main Street and the town has an assortment of small stores and great restaurants. We ate at Gregory's one night and Water Oak the next, and we were not disappointed.


What a Joy!

5 su febbraio 24, 2011

I have never traveled to Rutherfordton or anywhere in North Carolina. To land at the Fire house with it's fantastic accommodations was a surprising relief for me. This is the most spacious and charming B&B that a lucky traveler could happen upon.


Peaceful

5 su febbraio 18, 2011

I often pass through Rutherfordton on business, and for me there is no other option for a nice, quiet stay than The Firehouse Inn. The rooms are perfectly equipped and decorated, large and spacious, and always immaculately clean. The location in downtown Rutherfordton is perfect for access to local dining, and the setting of a nice, quaint southern town is perfect for the weary business traveler. With the soft music and complimentary coffee and crumb cake, the large living room is the perfect setting for catching up on work (excellent wi-fi service), or a good book, or to simply sit and relax after a day's work and travel. In addition to the beautiful rooms and ambiance, the breakfast always satisfies. Fresh fruit, coffee, juices and unique hot breakfast dishes are the norm at The Firehouse Inn - a great way to begin any day. But for me, great hospitality is what keeps me coming back to The Firehouse. David and Sandi are simply the best, and they make you feel as if you're the most important person in town when you stay with them. They are not short on southern charm, and they really do a great job taking care of you. Whether your trip is business or pleasure, I highly recommend staying at The Firehouse Inn. You will not be disappointed. Business Traveler, Cary, NC


Not Your Usual Bed and Breakfast

5 su febbraio 17, 2011

As a business traveler, this was a delightful place to stay. I especially enjoyed the whirlpool and fireplace in the Firehouse Suite. The bed was most comfortable. An added plus was the friendly service received from David, the innkeeper. It is so nice to enjoy a delicous breakfast as well as good conversation. I would highly recommend this location.


The Road Less Traveled

4,0 su novembre 19, 2010

Splendid stay! My wife and I booked the Firehouse Inn because it was close to Chimney Rock and Lake Lure, it is off the beaten path a bit, and the room rates fit in our budget. For these same reasons, we expected something nice, but not near as nice as what welcomed us. What a neat place! The room was comfortable and warm – very nice, and the inn is steeped with character and history. Breakfasts were quite enjoyable with fantastic food and congenial conversation. Without a doubt, we will be returning very soon.


The Best of The Best!

5 su novembre 01, 2010

We stayed 2 nights at The Firehouse Inn and received a 20% DISCOUNT our second night, great value! Our room (Firehouse Suite,) was large, ultra clean, and very nicely decorated. We enjoyed the whirlpool tub. The Innkeeper (David,) is a real English Butler and even offered to prepare a rose petal bath for us. He has a great personality, witty sense of humor and just knows how to treat people well. His breakfasts were very interesting and their freshly ground coffee is out of this world. We also visited their gift store downstairs and I think we received a 10% discount there too! We will be going back again in December. THANKS Firehouse Inn, you're the best of the best!


Delightful

5 su ottobre 04, 2010

The Firehouse Inn pays attention to detail. The rooms are very well appointed, the architecture is wonderful, the bed is very comfortable and the bedding is so soft! However, the most delightful feature is David, the Innkeeper. There is truth in the old adage, "the people make the place". David is delightful, makes you feel so warm and welcome, and makes breakfast a real treat. This is my second stay at the Firehouse Inn, and I will be looking for reasons to return.


Awesome!

5 su ottobre 05, 2009

We had a great time at The Firehouse Inn.Great breakfasts, great value and doubly great employees. David is the Innkeeper and is a real life English butler. His Assistant Innkeeper is Sandi and between them they kept us entertained at breakfast. We'll be back soon!


highly highly recommend

5 su agosto 02, 2009

Room was so great, bed was extrememly comfortable and we were well taken care of. It was the perfect stay and I will highly recommend this inn to others.


Wonderful!

5 su gennaio 09, 2009

This was our first stay at an authentic bed and breakfast. My husband and I loved everything about The Firehouse Inn. We got to see each lovely room as we were the first guests to arrive for the weekend. Our room, room 2 was so lovely and peaceful. The living room/dining area was spacious and well appointed. We most enjoyed the gracious hospitality of the Innkeepers David and Lynne. Breakfast was fantastic and so was the coffecake provided throughout our stay. We chose this particular Inn because there was not one complaint about it listed on the internet. I must say we now concur with those who have found this little slice of heaven in Rutherfordton, N.C.


The Firehouse Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $129 - $179
  • Recensioni (85) 4,7
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (828) 286-9030

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina