Blue Waters Mountain Lodge Recensioni

Globalmente
5,0

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi5
  • Valore5
  • Pulizia5
  • Cibo5

Valore della struttura
8 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Perfect accomadations & location

5 su settembre 01, 2014

Mori & Jim make you feel at home. Great location for touring the area and rooms are very comfortable. The location to the Dragon is perfect. Plus the views at the inn are stunning!!


Spectacular!

5 su luglio 13, 2014

We booked for one night hoping that the lodge was as wonderful as it appeared on the Blue Waters Mountain Lodge website. Wow! It's even more beautiful than the photos can show. And adding to the wonderful accommodations were the friendly and helpful owners and staff. Since our room was available the next night, we extended our stay and if time had permitted we would have stayed even longer. Just relaxing at the lodge and enjoying the lake is enough, but there are plenty of scenic roads and places close enough for day trips. We plan to return next year. Thanks for a memorable, perfect stay!


This One Has It All - Spectacular Views, Rooms, Food & Staff

5 su marzo 26, 2009

Blue Waters Mountain Lodge was everything I could have expected, plus a lot more. It's fashioned after many of the grand lodges of the Adirondacks, built on a scenic piece of Santeetlah Lake, which is about 4 miles north of Robbinsville, North Carolina. The lodge takes you back in time. From the moment you step inside, you find yourself into one of the most perfect mountain lodges in the southeast. Mike and Maury, the innkeepers, found this spectacular piece of lake property and turned it into one of the best bed-and-breakfasts in the Smoky Mountains. Their attention to detail is exhibited in every room and every corner. During the whole stay, I was constantly coming across a new nook or a new corner. The lodge has a fantastic great room with a fireplace, cozy sitting areas and game tables, and all with stunning views of pristine Lake Santeetlah. The public areas are comfy and inviting, the kind of place you want to take a good book and feel your surroundings while a fire crackles in front of you. The guestrooms are on two levels. There are nine rooms in all, and each with a different decor, my favorite, the Room 9 – Rustic Elegance, or others like Room 7 – The Fishing Camp or Room 2 – The Music Room. All of the rooms have private bathrooms. Some of the rooms have views of the gardens. Several of the rooms have wonderful vantages of Lake Santeetlah. These rooms are a wonderful place to sit in the evening and watch this picture-perfect lake and sunset. We had the entire lodge and were able to be a bit messier and spread out in the public areas. However, the lodge is so inviting that, even when filled with strangers, it's the type of place everyone comes together around the fireplace to talk, relax, mingle, and make new friends.


A real gem!

5 su marzo 24, 2009

We had a relaxing, comfortable experience with fantastic mountain and lake scenery. Food was great, service excellent and hospitality couldn't have been better! We're going back!


Great B&B in all respects

4,8 su gennaio 21, 2009

Charming rooms, delicious food, and especially accomodating hosts. Would highly recommend to B&B patrons, and will definitely return as a guest in the future. Darbi and Tom Gillingham


Excellent

5 su novembre 15, 2008

This is an excellent B & B - the accomodations were outstanding. The breakfast was better than home. Everyone was very friendly and accomodating to our needs. Great time in the mountains.


great place and great inkeepers

5 su luglio 29, 2008

great place with a location that can't be beat, rooms overlooking the lake and the great front porch, inkeepers are just perfect, will come back for sure


Perfect Holiday

5 su gennaio 10, 2007

What a perfect Christmas. Just finished going over our photos from our holiday in the mountains, I felt that I should mention how much we enjoyed the trip as a whole, but especially how impressed we were with this lodge. Everything was perfect; from the owners, Mike and Maury to the staff, including Ella Mae and Cayce, who ensured our room was spotless and breakfast was to die for! They were just putting the finishing touches on what looks to be one of the most impressive small lodges we've seen in a long time, and I have to say we're looking forward to another visit. Highly reccomended to those looking for a quite place to unwind and enjoy the mountains and Santeetlah Lake without all the crowds


Blue Waters Mountain Lodge

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $155 - $185
  • Recensioni (8) 5,0
  • Camere 9
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8284798888
  • Numero di Fax 1-8284799558
  • Gratuito 1-8888283978

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina