Inn on Mill Creek Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
53 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Will Definitely Return

3,8 su ottobre 24, 2012

Such a quaint, remote B&B in the valley with the beauty of the surrounding hills. Enjoy the perennial garden and lake and take a special hike to Lookout Point with a secret route that Dave (cook and innkeeper) might share. Bridgette and Dave are the most excellent innkeepers with a charming and personable sense of hospitality, not to mention that they are great cooks! They both share a wealth of information about the history, the attractions and advice as to how to get the most from your visit. It was an honor to meet them, and I sincerely hope to see them again in the coming year. We enjoyed the peak of autumn and are hungry to see the springtime there. By the way, I rate establishments very conservatively, and it takes a lot to impress me. I'm coming back!


We'll be back!

5 su luglio 25, 2012

Great place to get away from it all. Everything was first class. John from Cincinnati


Greatness

5 su marzo 16, 2012

Always wanted to stay there since working at SUWs. Loved it!


Inn on Mill Creek

5 su novembre 06, 2011

This place was awesome. The breakfast was fantastic!


Great B&B

4,8 su agosto 17, 2011

We recently stayed at the Inn on Mill Creek for 5 nights. There were a total of 5 of us in two rooms (in the Lake House due to one being a child). Dave & Brigette are great innkeepers! The breakfasts were extremely good, their suggestions on things to do were also very good and appreciated! We will definitely be back in the future!


Inn on Mill Creek

4,6 su agosto 03, 2011

Absolutely like a second home. Except more peaceful.


relaxing getaway

4,4 su luglio 26, 2011

We recently enjoyed a stay at this great B&B. It was so peaceful and relaxing. The breakfast was great and we enjoyed being able to sit in the solarium area and enjoy the beautiful view of the mountains while eating breakfast.Thanks so much to Dave and Bridgette for everything you did to make our stay wonderful. Hope to come back in the fall... Jackie and Mike


Wonderful 1st Time Mountain Experience

5 su giugno 17, 2011

Bridgett and Dave were extremely accommodating and helpful! Their B&B is absolutely beautiful and the surroundings are breathtaking! We had to be out the next morning by 6:30am and they asked us if it was o.k. to have a continental breakfast left in the guest house refrigerator where we were staying. They gave us several choices and we really appreciated them leaving it in our guest house refrigerator since we had to be out very early and didn't want to inconvenience them either. The guest house has a full kitchen with a washer and dryer. There is a dining table and counter with chairs which is very nice. Their B&B is lovely and very clean. The breakfasts were hearty and held you through lunch or beyond. The guest house sits on a beautiful lake. It was peaceful and lovely waking up to looking at the lake. Since we had our 13 year old son with us, the Lake house room was fine. It has a loft with a gate going across and he liked sleeping up there. The ceiling was just a little low (our son is tall) but he enjoyed it. This was our first time in the Mountains and it certainly will not be our last! We will definitely stay here again!! Thank you Bridgett and Dave for all your advice on attractions and mountain roads!!


nice stay

3,6 su maggio 23, 2011

Enjoyed a nice stay here. Innkeepers were kind, informative and the breakfasts were good. Stayed in the Maple Tree which was nice. Only 2 negatives...kitchen in the lake house was not as clean as it should have been. Also I would strongly suggest the owners consider removing the cardboard box in the fridge for donations for soft drinks or bottled water. I think it is a little tacky. (I have stayed at many B&Bs and have yet to see owners ask or even suggest one leave a donation for drinks, even at this price point. Overall though it was a really nice stay.

Risposta del proprietario
We’re happy to hear that you had a nice stay at our Inn! Thank you for giving us feedback, which we do take to heart, and use to hopefully keep improving. Good timing, too, as we’ve been updating the Lake House this Spring. We do try to keep the Lake House kitchen (as well as everything) as clean as possible between guests and we apologize if we had missed anything specific while you were here. We realized that much of the cookware in the Lake House was becoming quite well-used, so we’ve replaced the rest of the original cookware, dishware, utensils and small appliances. Also, in the bathrooms we’ve added custom slat-wood mats under the vanities (in the same style as the shower mats). As for the “donation box”, we were never really comfortable with it ourselves. Much of its original intent was to help reduce the number of half-used plastic bottles and cans being gathered for recycling. We removed the box awhile ago, and – even though we don’t want to become the type of innkeepers who have little signs all over the place – now just have a simple note about our recycling efforts, and that is working quite well. Thanks again for your review; we hope that if you stay with us again, your next visit will be even better.


Great Place for SUWS Parents

5 su aprile 15, 2011

We would highly recommend the Inn on Mill Creek if you will be attending the SUWS Parent Workshop or Trails End. We met other great parents at the Inn, shared stories by the cozy stove and enjoyed fabulous breakfasts complete with fresh squeezed juice. Our stay was just what we needed! We are grateful for our ss.


Treasure in the Pisgah National Forest

4,8 su febbraio 03, 2011

Spent two wonderful nights in North Terrace room with husband and dog in tow. Breakfast was gourmet delicious. Dave and Brigette were the best of hosts, letting us in on all their foodie hot spots. We loved being surrounded by nature and the drive time to Old Fort or Black Mountain made for an easy and stunning commute. Cell phone service is spotty with local Verizon towers, but who wants to take phone calls on vacation anyway!? Dave can bake the pants off some blueberry muffins. Relax, enjoy, take a hike!


Babymoon!

4,8 su gennaio 23, 2011

This inn was a great choice for one last get away before the arrival of our first child. Dave and Brigette are fantastic hosts and cooks! Our room was very clean and comfortable. The scenery is very relaxing and made for a great weekend to get unplugged. The inn is close enough to Asheville and main attractions and far enough outside of the main city for a great value. We definitely recommend this inn! Thanks to Dave & Brigette for a wonderful weekend and delicious breakfasts!


Peaceful getaway

4,0 su ottobre 18, 2010

Dave and Bridgett, the innkeepers offer a wonderful little getaway. The inn and grounds are so quiet and peaceful, and the room was comfortable and very clean. They are very informative about the area, things to do, places to hike, etc. The breakfast is outstanding!!! Pet friendly!!!! We would definitely visit again.


Highly Recommended

4,4 su settembre 07, 2010

The inn on Mill Creek is a secluded treasure. Every detail is given attention. The accommodations creatively accommodated our whole family while giving everyone privacy. Our youngest was captivated by the fish pond, while the older members enjoyed the garden and superb breakfast.


A Great Place to Spend Last Weekend in August 2010

4,8 su agosto 31, 2010

Only a few minutes from I40 and we never heard the sound of traffic. A great secluded place yet only about 15 minutes from the Biltmore. Spent our evenings sitting on the deck overlooking what is better called a pond than a creek; how peaceful. Dave prepares a great breakfest and Brigette knows anything you want to know about the area. We look forward to returning.


Marvelous family birthday gathering

5 su agosto 15, 2010

The stay at Inn on Mill Creek was my best birthday gift ever! Dave & Brigette accommodated the arranged surprises and family visitors with warmth and efficiency. Luscious breakfasts, gorgeous surroundings. I would like to return soon and often. Who knew getting old is such fun?!


Wow!

5 su luglio 21, 2010

What a great place to stay and relax, recooperate, rejuvenate. Customer service beyond what you've ever experienced. Best place I have ever stayed! Thanks.


warm hospitality and beauty all around

5 su giugno 26, 2010

The inn's web site is accurate in presenting the inn's unique qualities. We loved our brief stay and are going back for a week's vacation stay at the inn.


Most wonderful Bed and Breakfast ever

5 su maggio 24, 2010

This B&B is absolutely fabulous!!!! The breakfasts were awesome. The room was gorgeous. We slept great!!! The flowers were absolutely beautiful. Probably, without a doubt, the best, most wonderful B&B we have ever stayed at. Thanks, so much, Dave and Bridgett for your hospitality, the wonderful food and an all around awesome place to start a vacation!!!


A Charming Place

5 su aprile 25, 2010

Dave and Brigette are charming hosts at this secluded mountain hideaway. Dave makes healthy breakfasts and Brigette has created some beautiful gardens. Everyone relaxes by the pond. You should too.


Anniversary weekend getaway

4,6 su gennaio 20, 2010

Had a wonderful 25th anniversary stay! Brigette and Dave were excellent hosts. The breakfasts fit for royalty and hospitality warm. Dave suggested several hiking trails and we went along the railroad tracks. Great hike and views, with photos of the train too.


Perfect stay

4,8 su novembre 25, 2009

I had a great stay at the Inn on Mill Creek at a difficult time.


A great getaway

5 su novembre 11, 2009

We had a fabulous time for our 20th anniversary at the Inn on mill Creek! Dave and Brigette are wonderful people and great inn keepers. Brigette helped us plan our trip to Biltmore and helped arrange for a special surprise for my wife when we arrived. Dave is an outstanding cook - his breakfasts are superb! We stayed in the North Terrace room, but got to see several of the rooms during our stay - I don't think you can go wrong with any of them. The location of the Inn is perfect - tucked into the woods to provide a quiet retreat. We highly recommend staying here, and we hope to again soon.


A little slice of mountain paradise

4,8 su agosto 24, 2009

Truly a magical get-away. Lush gardens, cascading water and glorious mountain weather. Dave whips up fabulous breakfasts and Brigette is the comsummate hostess. It is the perfect escape for city weary travellers. You can not go wrong here!


Inn on Mill Creek

4,6 su agosto 20, 2009

We stayed at the Inn for a wedding at the end of July. The food and service were wonderful and the innkeepers and their dogs were very friendly. Would love to return!


A great escape!

4,6 su luglio 21, 2009

We needed a spot to recover from the everyday of raising young kids. We wanted to RELAX, enjoy some good food and scenery and RELAX! This was the perfect spot. We were in the Forest so it felt so far away and Bridgette and Dave were great to give us advice on Biking and hiking trails. They were flexible and friendly. We had a great time.


Our First Stay At A Bed and Breakfast

5 su luglio 11, 2009

This was our first stay at any Bed and Breakfast and what a great way to start. We have stayed at various hotels, etc. in all 50 states, but this place was our favorite of all. We will now look first for Bed and Breakfast places to stay in our future travels. Ray and Susie


fabulous find

5 su luglio 09, 2009

I was impressed by the Inn on Mill Creek. The setting is serene, the room was quite comfortable and tastefully decorated. The breakfast was the most impressive part of my stay! Breakfast was a delicious home made treat! It was fresh, tasty, beautifully presented and satisfying! I am looking forward to our return trip to the Inn.


Lakeview Honeymoon

4,8 su giugno 05, 2009

The Inn is relaxing, secluded, quiet, and very comfortable with luxurious linens. We had a nice view from the Lakeview room. It is close to Black Mountain dining and hiking areas along the Blue Ridge Parkway. The breakfasts were incredible. We will stay again. Kathy and Gary


Great Weekend Getaway

4,8 su aprile 23, 2009

We visited the Inn on Mill Creek for our 20th anniversary & had a great time. The breakfasts were wonderful and so creative and the conversation great! Our room had a beautiful view and it was so relaxing to hear the river flowing right beside our room. Even though it rained most of the weekend we had a relaxing time and would love to come back again.


Still the Best BnB

5 su marzo 27, 2009

My wife and I stayed at The Inn on Mill Creek in 2004 as part of our honeymoon and then for our 5th anniversary we revisited "The Inn" again. Even though "The Inn" is under new ownership since our first stay, my wife and I were just as impressed with the innkeepers service, value, cleanliness, dining, accommodations, rooms, and flexibleness. If you are visiting in or around Asheville, NC and are looking for a BnB to stay at, "The Inn" is the place for you. They are tucked away in the national forest but still close enough to visit the local venues of The Biltmore Estate, Black Mtn, Montreat, The Blue Ridge Parkway, Mt. Mitchell or just a quiet, scenic hike. The Inn on Mill Creek is the perfect oasis for any length of stay!


Good times

3,6 su marzo 05, 2009

This was a great valentines day weekend for us. We did not know what to expect as it was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast. We will definately be back! The innkeepers, David and Briget were amazing, nice but gave us our space. We stayed in the lake house which was very cool. The room had a loft, fireplace, jacuzzi tub and much more. The lakehouse also has a shared kitchen. Its about 20 minutes outside asheville and very isolated and quiet. There was tons a trails nearby that were beautiful with amazing views.


Home away from home

4,2 su febbraio 18, 2009

Cozy room with fireplace and whirlpool tub. Outstanding gourmet breakfast. Quiet setting/surroundings with overflowing hospitality by Brigette and Dave.


awesome stay!

4,8 su febbraio 04, 2009

This was my first B&B stay, and I must say Bridgette and Dave made is great! I look forward to coming again!


A Most Relaxing Place

4,6 su gennaio 25, 2009

A jewel in the mountains. Hosts provide an excellent breakfast and can give well informed local advice for dining, shopping, and outdoor activities. The house is a spacious example of a 1980 mountain retreat.


great stay

5 su gennaio 14, 2009

great stay


Great location, average inn

3,4 su gennaio 14, 2009

Fantastic location, off small road in middle of mountains. Exceptional breakfast, bed, and linens. Outdated house of no particular architectural interest, average design elements.


Our Most Relaxing Thanksgiving Ever!

4,0 su novembre 30, 2008

My wife and I wanted one last getaway before our first child is due in March. The Inn on Mill Creek was the perfect setting for a great, relaxing weekend. The location was nice (off the beaten path, but not in impossible to find), surroundings beautiful, and the service was top-notch. Dave and Brigette made us feel extremely welcome.


Inn on Mill Creek

4,6 su novembre 04, 2008

pleasant stay. Nice hosts, nice rooms, good food.

Risposta del proprietario
We're happy you enjoyed your stay!


very homey

4,0 su novembre 03, 2008

great rooms with lofts for kids. Breakfast was outstanding


The Incredible Inn

5 su ottobre 01, 2008

Friendly, courteous and engaging owners who maintain a beautiful Inn. Fabulous thing with a great deal of thoughtfulness brought to the task, with great care taken for special food needs. We felt as welcome as friends! High marks to Dave & Brigette!

Risposta del proprietario
We are so appreciative of guests who take time to record their thoughts about their stay and the Inn. Many thanks for staying with us.


Serenity

5 su settembre 02, 2008

What a wonderful place to stay. We have been to several B&B's. This by far has been the best. We will return yearly.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on Mill Creek!


Extraordinary getaway

4,6 su agosto 20, 2008

The Inn provided a great place to visit with friends surrounded by the beautiful flower garden, the small lake and the Pisgah forest. The hospitality, "hearty breakfasts" with fresh squeezed juices, and suggestions about local dining were all extraordinary! Thanks Dave and Brigette for a wonderful stay. (JS)

Risposta del proprietario
We appreciate you for taking the opportunity to review your stay with us. Thanks so much for your kind words! We're happy we could help with making your trip an enjoyable one.


Great stay

4,2 su agosto 12, 2008

just returned from a wonderful, relaxing stay at the Inn. Rooms clean, breakfast delicious, hosts very accommadating. We've been traveling to B&B for over 20 yrs, this rates with the best. Thanks Brigette + Dave, say hi to the pugs- SG, NJ

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for writing about your stay. Glad you enjoyed yourselves. The ever popular innpugs say hello!


Santuary retreat in the mtns

3,8 su luglio 28, 2008

Enjoyed the peace and quite and serenity of the mountains. The breakfast food and fruit drinks are outstanding and personalized by Dave and Brigette. The train in the middle of the night reminded me when little when I use to stay with my granny. Enjoyed pattling on the small lake and the remoteness of the inn. Dave and Brigette are wonderful hosts and show genuine care of their guests and are down to home country hospitality.

Risposta del proprietario
We're happy you enjoyed the peacefulness here. Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn!


Perfect Romantic Get-a-way

5 su giugno 14, 2008

Booked two nights en route to picking up daughter at camp. I would have to say that the innkeepers exceeded my expectations on all fronts. The rooms were spacious and immaculate, breakfast was delicious, the innkeepers were friendly. Hiking was available literally outside the front door and the quaint town of Black Mountain was a short drive away. The only part of the trip we regretted was having to leave.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for writing about your stay! We're glad we were able to meet your expectations, and that you had a good stay with us.


Quiet Mountain get-a-away

4,6 su giugno 11, 2008

beautiful mountain area, away from mainstream but close enough to Asheville and especially the town of Black Mountain, hosts info on area attactions and places to dine was more than helpful, animal friendly, (my husband wants to take our dog the next trip), breakfast was wonderful, something different every morning but always delicious..and the projection TV,WOW! we loved our time there and look forward to returning (hopefully in the fall).

Risposta del proprietario
We are so appreciative that you took the time to write a review. Thanks!


A Welcome respite from the hectic pace!

4,6 su maggio 25, 2008

A very relaxed atmosphere with beautiful surrondings. Friendly hosts who were very helpful and never too busy to stop and chat. Delicious breakfasts with wonderful fresh baked goods, egg dishes and fresh juice blends. The lodge and rooms were very clean and well-maintained, with new carpeting. The secluded surrondings within a National Forest were yet close to Black Mountain, Asheville and the Biltmore Mansion. Definitely worth the drive off the highway of life!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for the review! We're glad you had a nice and relaxing time at the Inn.


Great B&B in a beautiful, peaceful location!

4,6 su aprile 30, 2008

Loved this quiet, peaceful retreat! It is convenient to Black Mountain and Asheville, but secluded and private. We really enjoyed the wildlife - birds, butterflies, frogs, bats, etc. The innkeepers, Dave & Brigette, are great people!

Risposta del proprietario
We're happy you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for writing about your visit. It's nice to see the butterflies, tree frogs, whippoorwills and the big bullfrog, back from his winter nap, all ready to entertain guests for the Spring and Summer. Hope you can make it back to our neck of the woods sometime!


Wonderful pet friendly inn

4,0 su aprile 08, 2008

Worth the drive and convenient to Asheville and Black Mountain. Dave and Bridget are great.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for your review! We appreciate it! Glad you enjoyed your stay.


A magical weekend

5 su febbraio 10, 2008

We were looking to really get away for desparately needed quiet. It's down a gravel road a couple of miles off the highway (tho they say it will be paved soon - a shame!) By luck it was a snowy weekend, and the pond just outside our deck started to freeze - we were warm with our gas logs and yummy quilts (and a furnace :)) Our hosts were gracious and eager to accomodate my husbands wierd allergies at a truly amazing breakfast. They had super recommendations on restaurants in Black Mountain or Asheville. When we got there we found there is a very interesting train that crosses the area - covering about 3 miles as the crow flys but due to the mountains it winds back and forth for 10-12 miles switch back and around. And at the bottom of the hill is a huge man made geiser (!) which is fed by our little pond - fascinating and totally undiscovered. In the summer I imagine it would be also lovely as there are many rhododendrums and a fruit orchard.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for writing about your stay. We're so happy you had a great time. We hope to see you again the next time you're in our neck of the woods!


The Inn On Mill Creek

5 su dicembre 17, 2007

This is a beautiful and outstanding inn to stay at.

Risposta del proprietario
Many thanks for taking the time to write about your stay!


Wonderful mountain B&B in national forest

4,8 su luglio 04, 2007

The Inn on Mill Creek is a wonderful family/pet friendly B&B close to Asheville and Black Mt., NC. It is totally secluded in the midst of Pisgah national forest with a lake and waterfall. The innkeepers are warm and welcoming, and the inn is delightful. Breakfast is always wonderful (served in a solarium w/a waterfall and fish pond overlooking the lake), and homemade treats are available in the afternoon. Children especially love the lofts where they can sleep in the lake house rooms. I highly recommend this B&B and hope to visit it again.

Risposta del proprietario
We're so appreciative that you took the time to write a review. Our fantastic group of guests in 2007 made our first year very special. We hope to see you again.


Inn on Mill Creek

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $129 - $199
  • Recensioni (53) 4,6
  • Camere 7

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8286681115

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina