Cameron Park Inn B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
99 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Charming B & B

5 su gennaio 16, 2014

We spent a weekend at Cameran Park Inn to celebrate a birthday and to spend some quality time together. The venue was perfect! We will definitely be back!


Wonderful Experience

4,6 su dicembre 29, 2013

This was our first stay at Cameron Park Inn and everthing was exactly as promised! Nikki's masterful touch provided a beautiful and restful place to stay. We will definitely return!


Wonderful Weekend

4,8 su dicembre 26, 2013

Our family from three different states met here to celebrate my Mom's 90th birthday. Innkeeper Niki accommodated every wish.....beautiful rooms, excellent breakfasts!! We definitely recommend Cameron Park Inn B & B and will keep it on our list of places to revisit.


Gem

5 su dicembre 05, 2013

I have stayed in about 40 B&Bs all over the world, but this little gem is georgous. Beautiful inn crown moldings, vibrant colors, clean and neat inside and out. We had a wonderful stay in the Rose Suite. It was a relaxing and comfortable night. Breakfast seating time was our choice and the Innkeeper accommodated all dietary needs. The Rose Suite features additional amenities to make your stay even better, such as a hot tub, heated bathroom floor and towel warmer. I would definitely recommend this B&B.


Wonderful stay!

5 su novembre 29, 2013

We stayed at the Cameron Park Inn for 5 nights and it was amazing! You can choose your own breakfast seating (at any time) and the breakfast is delicious! There are snacks and drinks available at all times and the innkeepers make you feel right at home. Our room (the Lavender Room) was comfortable and tidy. We especially liked the towel warmer. Thank you for a wonderful stay!


Best Inn in the Raleigh/Cary Area!

5 su novembre 09, 2013

This cozy inn was such an enjoyable find. Nestled in a quaint little neighborhood with easy walking access to many shops and restaurants! Nikki amd her home are just simply wonderful!!


A Lovely Stay

4,8 su ottobre 13, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in the Lily Suite at the Cameron Park Inn! The service was wonderful - Nikki is so kind and accommodating. The food was great, bed was super comfy - all in all, a lovely stay! I would recommend it to anyone looking for a luxurious yet affordable stay in Raleigh. We will definitely be returning!


A Quick Anniversary Get Away

5 su settembre 22, 2013

My wife and I booked a night in the Rose Suite to celebrate our wedding anniversary. This suite was well appointed with ample space including a separate sitting room, reserved parking space, private entrance and a private hot tub. It was the perfect place to enjoy a quick get away from home for a special night. The inn is tucked away in a neat, intimate neighborhood near good shopping at Cameron Village and just down the street from North Carolina State University but you would never know either was nearby. I wholeheartedly concur with the "two thumbs up" recommendation I received from a work colleague and would also highly recommend this inn for its charm and hospitality.


Great send off for my daughter

4,4 su luglio 28, 2013

I recently stayed at the Cameron Park Inn B&B with my teen age daughter before dropping her off for a summer program at Meridith College. The hospitality was excellent, the room (Lily Suite) most comfortable and nicely arranged with an extra bed set up in the dormer for my daughter. It seems the hosts have thought of every possible thing one might require for a weekend stay (toiletries, snacks, shared computer, reading material), making this a great destination for "impulse" getaways! The location is excellent allowing for both easy access to the city by car and plenty for shopping and restaurants within walking distance. The neighborhood is charming as well. This B&B offers reasonable value compared to the downtown hotels and will be top on my list of accommodations for future travel to Raleigh even for solo business trips.


Amazing!

5 su giugno 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Rose suite. It was great! Everything about this house is in excellent condition. It really was an amazing experience. We will be returning soon! I rated the dinning "outstanding", even though we did not experience breakfast. We did not arrive until late and wanted to sleep later. There was snacks and coffee available.


Wonderful anniversary stay

5 su maggio 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Hydrangea suite for our anniversary and it was great! This was our first bed and breakfast and it exceeded our expectations. Everything was incredibly clean and organized. The breakfast was out of this world. The staff was very friendly and helpful - even Beanie the dog :) Thanks again for a wonderful time!


The only place to stay in Raleigh

5 su aprile 29, 2013

The title of my review says it all! We were in town for a wedding and absolutely loved the Cameron Park Inn B & B. The owners thought of every detail from a Keurig coffee maker, snacks, comfortable room, beautiful decor, and a scrumptious full course breakfast. The entire home was meticulously clean. We will most definitely return when we are in the area. Tom and Pamela Breneman


We shall return...

5 su febbraio 27, 2013

We visited the Cameron Park Inn B&B this past weekend and were blown away at the outstanding attention to detail put into every inch of our stay. From the beautiful Lily Suite with all of it's charm and personalization to the delicious breakfast and pleasant company, our stay at this B&B was most certainly the highlight of our time spent in Raleigh. We loved being able to walk to Cameron Village for a nice meal and some much needed libations and return to the safety of your beautiful inn without having to fuss over cabs or fret about safety. We shall most certainly return to visit again.


Our Visit to Cameron Park Inn

5 su gennaio 22, 2013

My wife and I recently spent two nights at Cameron Park Inn. I selected the Inn because of its location in Raleigh as a place to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I had many fond memories of the Cameron Park neighborhood having grown up in Raleigh. The Inn exceeded our expectations and was the best of the three inns in prior stays in the city. We selected the Rose Suite in this home that was built in the early 1900’s.The suite offers a sitting room and bathroom (with heated floor). The bedroom is large with a sofa, rocker and dresser. To cap off the amenities there is a private hot tub. We were able to look in the other rooms before guests arrived. Each was decorated for the period and looked very welcoming. Highlights of the stay included two outstanding breakfasts with a choice of seating times. We enjoyed dinning and conversation both days with other guests of the Inn and the Inn owners. Other amenities that we enjoyed were the soap, shampoo and conditioner in the two person shower, cold drinks in the refrigerator and snacks in the suite. Two extensive notebooks described the house, the neighborhood and local restaurants. We will stay at this Inn on our future trips to Raleigh and recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing and pampered stay. Bob & Karen Asheville, NC


A one-night business oasis

4,2 su gennaio 20, 2013

I flew to Raleigh-Durham on business, and needed just one night of lodging. I've had my fill of airport hotels, so I typically seek out other, unique places to stay. The Cameron Park Inn not only provided a lovely oasis after cross-country flights, but the staff went out of their way to answer my questions regarding nearby restaurants, early check-out & continental breakfast, etc. A great location, off-street parking, and wonderful accommodations made this a very worthwhile stay. I highly recommend this B&B!


Wonderful Place

4,6 su gennaio 02, 2013

My wife and I just spent our 6th anniversary in the Rose Suite, and we had an absolute blast. We ordered the date night package, and it was worth every penny. From the beauty of the room to the fantastic food of both dinner at 2nd Empire and breakfast at Cameron Park Inn, we were more than pleased. In addition, Nikki's kindness, hospitality, attention to details, and provision of nice surprises all helped make our stay easy, fun, relaxing, and memorable. We would love to stay there again sometime. HIGHLY recommended. My only complaint was that the Jacuzzi was really a hot tub in another building. This was still great, but it wasn't quite as convenient as we had desired.


Lucky find

5 su agosto 19, 2012

We were so lucky to find Cameron Park Inn B&B! A delightful place to stay. Attention is paid to every detail, even some we had never thought about. Friendly innkeepers who are excellent cooks. We'll be back.


Wonderful stay

5 su luglio 27, 2012

Nikki and John were very accomodating. We had to ask for our son to stay at the last minute, and they made it all happen very quickly. We will be regular visitors to the Inn.


Truly impeccable!

5 su luglio 02, 2012

We stayed in the Lily suite recently, and loved the comfort, charm, and attention to detail. Super comfortable bed and quality linens. The second floor guest lounge has so many thoughtful touches from fruit, snacks, soft drinks to gourmet coffee, although we also had a Keurig, min-fridge, and snacks in our room. The breakfast was divine. Don't hesitate to stay at this hospitable, clean, friendly, beautifully appointed inn.


Perfectly Wonderful!

5 su aprile 21, 2010

My sixteen year old daughter and I stayed here for two nights while on a college seach trip. It was the MOST wonderful place to stay! We stayed in the third floor "Lily Suite", which was so comfortable and quiet, it was hard to believe there was anyone else around! We LOVED having the third floor to ourselves (the bedroom, bathroom, and lounge) and having the second floor lounge as well. The owners have gone above and beyond to be sure every need is met! Breakfast was delicious and was a huge portion! On the second morning we chatted with two young couples at breakfast who were from the area, but just came to the inn to "get away." Our only regret? That we could only spend two nights. Hopefully my daughter will choose a school in NC and we will be able to return soon!


Cameron Park Inn B&B

4,0 su dicembre 16, 2009

We loved it! Very romantic, great food, great service, very beautiful home and rooms.


Great Inn and Breakfast to die for!

5 su ottobre 26, 2009

Nikki at Cameron bent over backward to accommodate us with a late arrival (midnight). When we woke up and realized how nice the inn was we were totally impressed. The inn is spotless and make sure you save lots of room for Nikki's breakfast. No one will go away hungry. The inn provides all the amenities you could desire and the only question we were left with was when to return. travelcarr


Perfect!

5 su ottobre 20, 2009

Everything from driving up the first day, to saying goodbye on the way out was so pleasant. Loved everything about it!


Can't wait to go back

5 su agosto 19, 2009

I stayed at the Inn back in May of 2009, but I don't think my review ever got on this site. At any rate...just wanted to say that my stay was fabulous and worth every penny. Nikki goes out of her way to meet your every need, and was very patient with my small indiscretions. I left several wine glasses around my room, and smoked like a chimney on her front porch! But, I tried to be a good guest and was treated so well that I can't wait to go back! I missed the porch and the cat as soon as I was gone!


Amazing hospitality, sooo awesome!

5 su giugno 08, 2009

Howard and I loved staying at Cameron Inn for our honeymoon. We stayed in the rose suite and enjoyed every part of it. It was immaculately clean, fully supplied with anything a traveler would need, and wonderfully decorated. We enjoyed nikki, --she was sooo hospitable, humble, and great at what she does. The breakfasts tasted yummy to the core. My husband loves it when I makes breakfast the way she did for us. With a stacked dvd collection, and an amazingly comfy bed, we decided that staying in was always a strong decision. We can't wait to go back and visit!


Mid-South Impeccable

4,6 su aprile 23, 2009

An ideal B&B situation for those who may hold some skepticism about B&Bs. Impeccably clean. Privacy honored. Great location in hostoric, comfortable neighborhood.


A comfortable stay in Raleigh

4,2 su aprile 14, 2009

Highly recommended! The rooms were the cleanest of any B&B that we have stayed in, and the innkeepers pay real attention to detail. We even received a thank you note for staying there!


Hands down the best B&B we've stayed at!!!

5 su aprile 06, 2009

We have always been happy with the B&B's that we have stayed at in the past. However, staying at Cameron Park Inn exceeded all of our expectations, hence why we are writing this review. The house was beautiful, the room was luxurious, the gardens were gorgeous and relaxing and the proprietor friendly. There was nothing that we could think of that wasn't right there at our finger tips! Absolutely PERFECT. We will go back to Cameron Park Inn every time that we are in the Raleigh, NC area.


Overnight

4,2 su marzo 27, 2009

We had a pleasant stay in a well-kept inn in a good location


great visit

4,6 su marzo 27, 2009

One of the best B&B we have stayed at. Very convenient accommodations and service in a beautiful setting!


A wonderful place to stay!

5 su marzo 26, 2009

We loved staying at the Cameron Park Inn. Everything was beautiful and really clean. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious each morning. Nikki goes out of her way to make everyone comfortable. Whenever we visit Raleigh again, I definitely plan to stay at the Cameron Park Inn.


Weekend at Cameron Park

5 su marzo 18, 2009

Our stay at Cameron Park was great. The rooms were very nice and everything was included. We enjoyed our stay and when we return to Raleigh, we will stay here again.


Cameron Park Inn was wonderful!

5 su febbraio 23, 2009

The service was great, the room was immaculate. Everything was awesome!


Wonderful Stay

4,8 su dicembre 25, 2008

We stayed at Cameron Park Inn B&B in October 2008 and I posted a good review on another site. We had nothing negative at all during our fairy short stay. It was entirely delightful and inviting. The location was excellent, by the way. A short walk to a similarly named shopping area and of course close to North Carolina State University.


Cameron Park Inn

4,0 su dicembre 11, 2008

beautiful location, pleasant surroundings, classy old house. Snacks (apples, cookies, tea, etc.) nice addition. Would definitely stay here again.


Charmed in Raleigh

4,8 su novembre 23, 2008

My room was immaculate, the service was impeccable, and the location could not be beat. I felt at home from the moment I walked in the door. I have stayed in many B&Bs throughout the US and abroad, and this is one of the top two. The house has been lovingly restored, and Nikki keeps it very neat and in shape without making guests feel stuffy. I can't say enough - the next time I'm in Raleigh I will be booking at the Cameron Park Inn.


Definitely will return!

5 su novembre 11, 2008

This B&B is the best I've been to. My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the room and exclusive (to the Rose Suite) jacuzzi privileges. Nikki is a very accommodating and generous host. We can't wait to get back next year!


Absolutely wonderful!

5 su ottobre 30, 2008

I did not want to go home after staying here for two nights! My room was spotless and very comfortable, the Innkeeper was very friendly and gracious, and the food was wonderful.


Above and Beyond

5 su settembre 24, 2008

Our recent visit to Raleigh was a homecoming for my elderly mother, who grew up in Cameron Park. Nikki's attention to detail and gracious hospitality exceeded our every expectation. She went above and beyond in making our trip a truly memorable occasion. The rooms are gorgeous and comfortable, the breakfasts delicious, and the snacks ample. The Rose Suite was easily accessible for my mother and provided a luxurious retreat during our visit. My only is regret is that our stay was not longer.


Relaxing Retreat

5 su agosto 16, 2008

I had planned this retreat for the end of July to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday, but an unfortunate hospital stay for him during that time caused us to have to delay our trip for a few weeks. Nevertheless, Nikki was very accommodating and we have just returned today from this relaxing haven of rest. Even though we only live about an hour away, I wanted it to be a special weekend that my husband and I could remember for years to come, and Nikki certainly helped to make that happen. She left no stone unturned; anything you could possibly think that you would need at a B&B, it is there because of this professional innkeeper's foresight! Many thanks to Nikki (and Tyler the cat!) for a FANTASTIC and UNFORGETTABLE experience. We cannot wait to return. My only regret is that we were only there for one night; I'm looking forward to taking more advantage of the window seat in the BEAUTIFUL Lily Suite the next time we are there!


"Will definitely go back."

4,6 su agosto 01, 2008

Excellent accomodations, nestled in a lovely garden filled location. Very peaceful. Will definitely go back.


Don't miss this one!

5 su luglio 31, 2008

This B&B was fabulous in every way, and I'm very picky!


A definite place to stay in N.C.

5 su luglio 09, 2008

Nikki is wonderful. She goes above & beyond what anyone else has ever done at a B&B. We only live 20 minutes away, but will be going back. Beautiful home, lots of snacks, soda & amazing hospitality.


Mothers Vacation

5 su luglio 03, 2008

As two mothers always on the run with our girls, we really needed some tim to relax and refocus. Our trip and stay was everything and more. The girls at NC State University at softball camp and both her and I relaxing at Cameron Park Inn being pampered. Great food, relaxing times to read enjoy the fine dining and shopping.


Cameron Park

5 su luglio 03, 2008

A relaxing retreat in the middle of the city. True southern hospitality!


A lovely experience!

5 su maggio 28, 2008

Historical ambiance, spacious accommodations and modern amenities provided a lovely experience. Entertainment options included a variety of DVD's and an affectionate kitty named Tyler.


Magical

5 su maggio 12, 2008

My husband and I mainly stay at B&Bs when traveling, and after our recent 2-night stay in the Rose Suite for our niece's NCSU graduation, the Cameron Park Inn is at the very top of our list. The inn is well maintained, updated, and extremely clean. Every last detail has been planned so well that you don't miss anything from home because it actually feels like home--comfortable, quiet, and beautiful. Even though we were in and out quite often to visit family, Nikki was an excellent host, and Tyler was a welcome visitor while we were away from our "kids." Great location and great home-away-from-home. We could not imagine staying anywhere else when visiting Raleigh.


Wonderful stay at the Cameron Park Inn

4,8 su aprile 08, 2008

The Cameron Park Inn was a wonderful change from my regular accomodations as a business traveler. I had tried several other spots in Raleigh and had been very unsatisfied with all that fit into my budget. This is a beautiful restored home with so many thoughtful details. The love and time put into this business by Niki and her husband is so clear by the quality of the accomodations. I also enjoyed a good visit with Tyler, the house cat. As a pet lover, it feels so nice to visit with a pet while traveling and away from my own "kids." I will stay at Cameron Park Inn again and again and recommend it to everyone!


Just Wonderful

3,8 su aprile 03, 2008

This was my boyfriend and I's first time ever staying at a Bed and Breakfast. We were very pleased with the furniture in the Rose Suite, the cleanliness of the entire house, and the friendliness of the pets :-). Nikki's hospitality was off the chart!! Only one thing I would change, add more items to the breakfast menu. I give CPIB&B two thumbs up!!


A wonderful experience

5 su aprile 01, 2008

Cameron Park Inn was a truly wonderful experience. Nikki, the innkeeper, thought of every tiny detail to make our stay pleasant, from current reading materials and videos in our rooms to snacks and a bottomless bowl of M&Ms in a cozy, shared sitting area just outside our door. We had a chance to see several rooms and each was decorated with understated elegance, but ultimately, with comfort in mind. Nikki also emailed ahead to check on our dietary needs, and accommodated all of our issues, which are, unfortunately, many. And to our delight, Tyler, the watchcat, managed to be everywhere at once.


Happy 50th Birthday

5 su marzo 29, 2008

Nikki made my husband's 50th birthday a real treat. The champagne and chocolates were an unexpected delight. The suite was beautiful and comfortable as well. We will certainly make the Cameron Park Inn our regular accomodations when in Raleigh. I look forward to going back.


Inn is beautiful and pristine!

4,0 su marzo 26, 2008

In December 2007, I had the pleasure of staying overnight at the Cameron Park Inn B & B in Raleigh, near the N.C. State campus, for business. My room was exceptionally clean and featured all the amenities. I would highly recommend the inn to anyone -- especially those needing close proximity to the State campus.


Comfort and convenience at its best!

5 su marzo 25, 2008

We were looking for a nice clean, comfortable place to stay in a totally safe location around the Raleigh area, specifically near the NC State campus. Found it at the Cameron Park Inn! The innkeeper, Nikki, is perhaps the most organized host we have encountered. She had compiled a booklet with virtually "everything you needed to know about Raleigh but were afraid to ask" and we found her booklet most helpful in locating restaurants, shopping areas (Cameron Village is just a stones throw away), places of interest, and even down to the most minute details of how to work the TV, DVD, etc. She also provides an array of drinks, snacks, candies and reading material to make relaxing there attractive. I would highly recommend this B & B to anyone staying in the Raleigh area and seeking a quiet neighborhood with such a convenient location.


The Inn in 2008

4,0 su marzo 24, 2008

We had a great visit to Cameron Park Inn. Nikki was warm and friendly, and made sure we were comfortable. The Inn is quiet and clean, a relaxing place to stay in a wonderful neighborhood. The food was good, and we especially liked Trystan, the cat. We'd stay there again.


Cameron Park Review

3,2 su marzo 24, 2008

The Cameron Park Inn was quite finely appointed and settled in an established neighborhood within walking distance of NC State and Meredith as well as many eateries. The architecture of the inn was quite charming. Nikki's hospitality was exceptional and we found Tyler's charming presence to be quite delightful. We'll stay again our next time in Raleigh.


Local getaway

5 su marzo 23, 2008

My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night. Now, almost 6 years later we have an 18 month old and 2 month old twins! We returned to the Cameron Park Inn for a much needed night get away. The room was great...big comfy bed, robes, etc. We especially loved Tyler, the cat, who greeted us as we arrived. The breakfast was delicious, and Nikki was really sweet. We will definitely return when the grandparents are in town to babysit again!


Our Favorite Place in Raleigh

5 su marzo 21, 2008

We have stayed at the Cameron Park Inn several times over the last year. It is a lovely old home in a charming neighborhood and is just a short walk to the restaurants, shops, and library in Cameron Village. The house is warmly decorated and pristinely clean, and Nikki's breakfasts are delicious comfort food. We're big fans of B&Bs, and this is one of our very favorites.


Very Comfortable

4,8 su marzo 21, 2008

My friends and I wanted a place to stay for a girl's weekend in Raleigh. The inn is beautiful and Nikki and John were very accommodating. Food is good. Located near everything in downtown Raleigh either by walking or short drive. Taxi's easily accessible and Nikki was very helpful. It was the perfect combination of shopping, spa treatments, great dinners and friends.


A beautiful and delightful B&B

4,8 su marzo 20, 2008

I have stayed at Camerton Park Inn numerous times and continue to take people back and recommend this lovely B&B to anyone who is looking for a quiet, peaceful place to rest and relax. The home is well thought out with your every need considered. The options for breakfast vary and my favorite place to enjoy breakfast and tea is on the front porch. It gives a great view of the well established charm that the neighborhood has to offer. Each room I have stayed in has been very comfortable with the best linens and the cleanliness and attention to detail is top notch! You will not be disappointed and you will leave and tell your friends to go and you will want to return for all your trips to Raleigh.


Relax at Cameron Park Inn B&B

5 su marzo 20, 2008

For anyone considering a trip to Raleigh, you must stay at Cameron Park Inn B&B. Nikki, the innkeeper, is most welcoming and accomodating. The B&B is beautiful and charming. My husband and I spent a relaxing, romantic weekend here and we did not want to leave!


Great Place to Stay in Raleigh

5 su marzo 19, 2008

I've been a guest at the Cameron Park Inn many times over the past three years. It is a beautiful mansion with terrific guest rooms and a fabulous bed-and-breakfast ambiance. I've stayed in a lot of B&Bs over the years, and this is definitely the best!


Cameron Park Inn

4,6 su marzo 19, 2008

The mansion is absolutely beautiful. The rooms were just as nice. The warm hospitality which accompanied great service made the 2 nights I stayed a memorable time. I would definitely stay there again.


LWINNER

4,4 su marzo 19, 2008

Nice homelike feeling yet professional place to stay away from home.


Amazing B&B

5 su marzo 19, 2008

Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Nikki is such a pleasant and accomodating innkeeper. She definitely helps make the stay more comfortable. And the breakfast is always amazing! I highly recommend this b&b.


THE GREAT ESCAPE

5 su marzo 19, 2008

THE ROSE ROOM WAS JUST AMAZING, SPACIOUS BATHROOM, COMFORTABLE BED, AND THE PRIVATE JACUZZI WAS JUST WONDERFUL. THE BREAKFAST WAS GREAT. THE OWNERS(JON & NIKKI) DISPLAY HOSPITALITY TO THE FULLEST. I AND MY WIFE TO BE JUST ENJOYED THE DECORATIVE SCHEMES. WE LOOK FORWARD TO COMING BACK AND STAYING IN ALL THE ROOMS. DID I SAY THAT IT WAS JUST WONDERFUL. I TRAVEL A LOT FROM NC TO ARIZONA, MICHIGAN, NEW YORK, ATLANTA, FLORIDA, OHIO, PITTSBURGH, AND EVEN TO CANADA AND THIS IS BY FAR AN ESCAPE FROM THE NORM.


A weekend in RDU

4,2 su marzo 18, 2008

We had purchased an Air Canada Winter Getaway Pass and had decided to spend every weekend in January somewhere warmer than Toronto. Since we'd never been to Raleigh, we decided to try it. After reading the reviews, we decided the Cameron Park Inn looked very nice and was conveniently located to both downtown and the RBC Center where we planned to catch a 'Canes game (we also liked the fact that they had pets). When we arrived, we found a lovely house and friendly hosts (of both the 2 and 4-legged variety) ready to welcome us. Nikki was very outgoing and told us everything we needed to know about the area. The room was lovely and clean with a big soft bed to have a nap on. Our only complaint was that although the breakfast was delicious it was a little on the small side (usually when we stay in B&Bs we don't eat again until late in the evening). Otherwise, everything about the stay was wonderful. We quite enjoyed our visit to Raleigh, Durham, and Chapel Hill and would happily stay at the Cameron Park Inn again if we returned.

Risposta del proprietario
I am sorry that you did not feel that the breakfast portions were big enough. I had sooooo many guests tell me that it was too much food, that I cut down on the portions. Then when I saw your review I realized that I would rather have too much food than not enough. That way everyone's appetite is satisfied. Thanks for letting me know.


Rose Suite

4,8 su marzo 18, 2008

We stayed in the Rose Suite and were thrilled. The pictures didn't do it justice. The suite was gorgeous, immaculate, and equipped with everything you could possibly need. They thought of everything, including a guidebook to the city that led us to a great restaurant (Bogart's)-literally led us- they included directions :-) They even had a dvd collection available. Nikki was very friendly and helpful. I'd recommend the inn to anyone :-)


Home Away From Home

5 su marzo 18, 2008

I stayed here just before Christmas while attending my nieces graduation from NC State. The Inn was all decorated and the scent of fresh pine tree was wonderful. The Innkeeper is very friendly, hospitable and very accomodating. Rooms were very comfortable.


Visiting Personnel

5 su marzo 18, 2008

We have used the Cameron Park Inn for our candidates coming to the area to interview with our University. The feedback we have received from the personnel who have stayed there has been great. They enjoy the down home feeling they have, the food is excellent and the rooms are very pleasing. The reservations were made very quickly and efficiently.


You must check out Cameron Park Inn!

5 su marzo 18, 2008

I was introduced to Cameron Park Inn by a work colleague. I was looking for alternative to major hotel chains, as I frequently had to travel to Raleigh on businesss. One of the things I was so pleasnatly surprised by is the rate Cameron Park Inn offers is less than most major hotels! Nikki is always beyond accommodating if I need flexibility in my arrival time, I LOVE the food and the rooms are clean, quiet and charming. Personally, I'm an animal lover, so I love Tyler as well.


Business Trips to Raleigh

5 su marzo 18, 2008

Since discovering the Cameron Park Inn, several years ago, my business trips to Raleigh have turned in pleasure trips. I love staying at the Cameron Park Inn. The Hydranga Suite seems like my own little apartment. I have a private balcony, a living room and separate bedroom. I can walk to several restaurants. It's very close to shopping and downtown. The thought of staying anywhere else in Raleiagh would never enter my mind. I've been know to reaarange a business trip if the Cameron Park Inn is booked. Just a wonderful place to stay!


The nicest B&B that we have stayed at in Raleigh

3,8 su marzo 18, 2008

My wife and I enjoy having romantic get-a-ways at B&B's, and the Cameron Park Inn has been our favorite so far. We stayed in the Rose room, and I have to say that the pictures do not do it justice. The room was large and nicely decorated. We had our own parking spot and jacuzzi (which sadly we did not have time use). Note that the jacuzzi is not part of the room, it is about 10 feet away but completely enclosed and private. I am recommending the Rose room of the Cameron park B&B to my friends who are looking for a romantic get-a-way.


Just a great B&B - very wonderful

5 su marzo 18, 2008

We stayed at this B & B for a birthday weekend. We live in the area but this B & B is close to Cameron Village and is a nice get away. Like being a tourist in your own town. The owners are wonderful, I can not say enough good things about them. Nikki is so kind and made sure we had everything we needed. The house is beautiful, we stayed in the Rose suite and it was great. The bed was so comfortable, the hot tub very very nice. The food was excellent and the service great. When we needed something special the oweners were more then happy to help. I would stay here again without a second thought.


Simply outstanding

5 su marzo 18, 2008

I stayed in the Cameron Park Inn for four days in December 2007. And it was simply one of the best Inns I saw. I was simply a pleasure to stay there. All rooms are nice and individually furnished, the service is outstanding, and the breakfast is simply delicious. I wish more Inns would be like this one.


A true gem in Raleigh

5 su marzo 18, 2008

If you want to treat yourselves to an outstanding place to stay, go to the Cameron Park Inn. We have visited twice and can truly say that the owners leave no stone unturned for your comfort and convenience. You will find a warm, welcoming, immaculate place to relax and enjoy.


Wonderful inn

5 su marzo 18, 2008

My husband and I have thoroughly enjoyed both our stays at the Cameron Park Inn. The inn and grounds are beautifully well kept and there are so many personal touches throughout the inn. John and Nikki have done everything possible to make your stay a pleasant one and it indeed is that. The breakfasts are delicious as well.


A night at Cameron Park

5 su marzo 17, 2008

This is an excellent experience and value. The hostess is friendly and helpful, the food was delicious, and everything was in perfect order. The house is set in a convenient location, but quiet and charming. I highly recommend it.


Birthday Weekend

5 su marzo 17, 2008

My fiance and I visited the Cameron Park Inn for the second time the first weekend of March. Our first visit was back in October for one night and we loved it so much we decided then that we would go back for my birthday. The reception from Nikki and Tyler is was wonderful both times. There is information available for things to do in the area. Being in the hospitality industry the Rose suite we enjoy so much is fabulous with a sitting room, large bathroom and private jacuzzi. Breakfast is was always tasteful and plentiful. One of the best part of the weekend was when we came back from a outing on my birthday in our room there were three delicious looking miniature cakes and a card from the family wishing me a Happy Birthday. It made the weekend that more special. I don't think we will stay anywhere else when visiting Raleigh.


A great break from the corporate hotel

4,4 su marzo 17, 2008

I travel frequently on business and hotel where my meetings were being held was booked. Cameron Park Inn B&B was a wonderful break from the corporate hotels.


One of the best!

4,0 su marzo 17, 2008

We have stayed in 2 dozen plus B & B's along the East Coast from St. Augustine to Nova Scotia. I would have to rank Cameron Park Inn in the top two! Service was impeccable, hospitality was gracious, and the breakfasts were scrumptious. To have only been in the B & B business for a relatively short time, Nikki and Jon appeared to be true pros. I would recommend this inn without hesitation. The next time we are in Raleigh, that's where we'll stay. In fact the Cameron Park is reason in and of itself to visit Raleigh!


Lovely, hospitable B&B!

5 su marzo 17, 2008

My husband and I routinely stay at B&B's when we go on vacation - and this one is definitely now a favorite! Nikki has every little detail covered and is committed to making your stay enjoyable. She even drove us to our dinner when the cab didn't show up on time! We stayed in the Rose Suite, which was so pretty and had a very convenient separate entrance and your own hot tub! The breakfast was delicious and the house was so peaceful and homey. We will definitely be back for another weekend getaway soon!


The best B and B in Raleigh

5 su marzo 17, 2008

We have stayed at the Cameron Park Inn 5 or 6 times in the last year. I think we have stayed in almost all the rooms and would have a hard time picking a favorite, since every room is beautiful, comfortable and unique. Breakfast at the Inn is served in the dining room or you can have it in your room or several places throughout the Inn. There are a great variety of delicious breakfasts and Nikki even made me great no-carb servings when I told her I was on a special diet. There are plenty of good snacks available around the Inn. Situated in a gracious tree covered neighborhood, the Cameron Park Inn is a two block walk from an upscale shopping area which has some good restaurants, a hip wine bar and wonderful shopping in unique shops. The Inn is very spacious and comfortable. The front porch is a great place to sip some wine after exploring Raleigh. I highly recommend that you stay here when in Raleigh, you will not be disappointed.


First experience B&B and definitely not last!!

4,8 su marzo 17, 2008

My fiance and I had our first B&B experience at the Cameron Park Inn in January. We had such a great time. We stayed in the Rose suite and we loved it! My fiance fell in love with the comfy bath robe!! Nikki and Jon are great and very friendly! Also, Nikki makes great breakfast! One perk about the rose suite that we were unable to try was the private jacuzzi!! It was too cold, but it looked romantic! All in all, great experience! I can't think of any negative thing to say. I'm looking forward to someday going back, hopefully soon!


Why stay anywhere else?

5 su marzo 17, 2008

This is the way it's supposed to be. Cozy, well-kept, exquisitely furnished rooms that make you feel like you're at home. Plenty of places to relax and enjoy the house and gardens. Delicious, satisfying breakfasts made from unique recipes that change daily. Shady, comfortable neighborhood, walking distance from shopping and restaurants. Absolutely every detail considered!


Southern Hospitaliy

5 su marzo 17, 2008

From the warm welcoming smile that matched the welcoming colors in the foyer our stay was a delight. The Inn is scrupulously clean, has wonderful snacks, good magazines, comfortable beds and a great location.


Feels like home

4,8 su marzo 17, 2008

I have stayed several times at this lovely place and feel right at home. It is quiet and relaxing yet comfortable and welcoming. Breakfast is always delicious and the innkeepers are very helpful. I always look forward to my stay at the Cameron Park Inn.


Beautiful

5 su marzo 17, 2008

If i could sum up our stay at the Inn in one word,that would be the one, Enjoyed our stay and wanted to spend more nights,but will come again. The suite we had was huge and had all the comforts of home and the linens were the softest we had ever felt,and the breakfast was wonderful.We couldnt ask for more gracious hosts and Nikki really made our visit enjoyable,Well worth the money.


Enjoyable Stay

3,4 su marzo 17, 2008

We had an enjoyable stay at the Cameron Park Inn during January, 2008. The location is excellent and the facility is very clean and well kept. We were warned that there was a cat who lived at the inn. Also, breakfast is on a limited schedule which is an issue if you want to sleep late on the weekend. I would definitely consider staying here again.


Pleasant Stay at Cameron Park Inn

3,4 su marzo 17, 2008

Very nice, quiet room. Very roomy with a sitting room and balcony as well. The only slightly negative comment is that the breakfast was good but too sweet. Would have preferred a choice in that category.


Excellence

5 su marzo 17, 2008

We booked incoming visitors to our college there for the first time this year. Their feedback was awesome. It was nothing like being in an actual hotel, but a home away from home. They were quite delighted. We will continue using their services.


Just gorgeous!!!!!

5 su marzo 17, 2008

We've stayed at many B&B's over the years and this is our favorite in the south. The rooms are beautiful, [my favorite is the Hydrangea Suite!] the breakfast is always creative and delicious and we just love the neighborhood. While my husband tends to business I can walk a few short blocks to shopping, specialty stores and great restaurants. Nikki, the owner, takes great pride in her B&B , , , and it shows!


Awesome B & B!

5 su marzo 17, 2008

This was our first experience at a Bed and Breakfast, and I had no idea what to expect. Every detail was wonderful!! The Rose Suite was gorgegous, as was the rest of the house. Breakfast was great, and Nikki was willing to do whatever it took to make our stay pleasant. I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to our friends. All the rooms I peeked in looked lovely, but if you are splurging - the Rose Suite is a great value. You get your own parking spot, direct outside access to your suite, sole access to the jacuzzi, a sleep number bed, your own coffee pot, fridge, etc. It is truly private and made our getaway special.


Great Experience!

4,8 su marzo 17, 2008

We have stayed in a variety of B&Bs over the years and our Innkeeper was the first to offer a cel# in case we needed directions or assistance while we were guests. I think this set the tone for what was one of our best service experiences yet; I look forward to our next visit to The Camron Park Inn I am sure we will not be disappointed.


Charming & Elegant--Yet Comfortable Too!

4,4 su marzo 17, 2008

I can only say the most positive things about this B&B! We planned a very last-minute weekend excursion to Raleigh and were so pleasantly surprised to find this hidden gem! The spacious home is absolutely beautiful; Nikki was so very friendly & accommodating; and our room was warm and inviting. There were many extra touches that made Cameron Park Inn shine. For instance, you must try one of Nikki's homemade frosted sugar cookies--they were simply divine! We hope to return perhaps when the weather warms up in order to take advantage of their beautiful front porch. I would recommend this B&B without ANY hesitation!


Perfect

5 su marzo 17, 2008

Quite honestly the best b&b I have ever stayed at... the ambience is phenominal, the service is great. When you're there, you feel right at home. And you really can't beat the price. I loved it. You will too.


Anniversary in the Rose Suite

5 su marzo 17, 2008

My wife and I decided to remain in town for our anniversary this year, but still wanted a memorable experience. The choice to book the Rose Suite was perfect! The overall beauty of the inn and the suite itself coupled with the privacy and location in town made for a great getaway. I would highly recommend the Cameron Park Inn and the Rose Suite for anyone - especially couples.


Great place to stay

5 su marzo 17, 2008

My husband and I visited the Cameron Park Inn B&B during Valentine's weekend. This B&B was located in the heart of Raleigh and offered beautiful scenery and a calm and relaxing atmosphere. Nikki and John were exceptional innkeepers and we certainly look foward to our next visit!


Summary of Stay

4,0 su marzo 17, 2008

The Cameron Park Inn was excellent! The breakfast was amazing - served right to our door. We also stayed in the Rose Suite, by far the best room in the house. i would definitely recommend this room to a friend for a romantic getaway!


Excellent Bed & Breakfast

5 su marzo 17, 2008

There is nowhere else I would ever stay in Raleigh. The Cameron Park Inn is a home away from home where you are treated better than family.


Cameron Park Inn B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $149 - $210
  • Recensioni (99) 4,8
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9198352171
  • Numero di Fax 1-9197541005
  • Gratuito 1-8882572171

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina