The Cove B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
85 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

nice place in an unusual community

3,6 su settembre 28, 2014

Very nice place. Complimentary bikes were a treat and the wine reception every evening was a great surprise. Ocracoke is a most unusual place if you have not been. I wish they had had coffee available other than at breakfast. A Keurig or similar device would be a very good addition


A Most Comfortable B & B

5 su agosto 11, 2014

Our 3 day/2 night stay at the Cove was the perfect getaway that we were looking for and well worth the long travel time. Ocracoke and the Cove provided a very leisurely mini-vacation - laid back, slower than most vacation spots, yet full of options. The innkeepers at the Cove (John & Sharon) do a wonderful job making you feel at home and comfortable. The accommodations are perfect and all the side perks (great breakfasts, afternoon wine & munchies, & complimentary bikes) make for a wonderful hassle-free vacation.....well worth the money! The Cove is truly a hidden gem among many lodging options in Ocracoke.


John and Sharon were great

4,2 su agosto 05, 2014

While it rained a good bit of the time we were there, everything was still lovely. It appears to do that a good bit there with all of the standing water. Service was excellent thruout and we enjoyed the included very nice breakfast. It is remote and we wish we had planned to stay for at least a couple of days so we could have enjoyed everything the Cove and Ocracoke had to offer on this trip, including the bicycles, but we will be returning, perhaps next fall.


Great trip!

4,8 su giugno 26, 2014

Great location - within walking distance of everything but in a quiet area too.


Romantic, charming and quaint

5 su giugno 25, 2014

This was our first visit and we are definitely coming back! Private, comfortable, convenient, extremely friendly...we had a blast! The Cove made our trip that much better. Thank you and see you again...Ciao.


Great getaway!

3,6 su giugno 21, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at The Cove, and becoming acquainted with the picturesque town of Ocracoke. It's like stepping back in time. We particularly enjoyed the quiet area where The Cove is located, and encourage visitors to go to the Deep Creek Theater there to hear the music of Molasses Creek on a Wed. or Thurs. night June through August.


Night at the Cove

5 su giugno 09, 2014

The Cove B&B is amazing! We enjoyed taking the bikes out for dinner, then back for a swing in the screened-in porch off of our room. The breakfast was fantastic. Perfect place to stay!


Pleasant

3,8 su giugno 01, 2014

We had the inn to ourselves which was very nice


A Welcoming B & B

4,6 su maggio 26, 2014

Beautiful location with delightful breakfast. Convenient use of bicycles. Very clean and homey atmosphere. Happy hour was a plus with wine and homemade treats. Highly recommend this oasis of relaxation.


Just right

3,6 su maggio 19, 2014

We stayed here at the beginning of a 2,000 road trip across the South. Glad we did. The location was far enough away from the island's hustle and bustle that it was peaceful. Plenty of parking in a neighborhood that didn't have much. A bit of a long walk to town but we enjoyed it. We used the bikes and the front porch and the deck off our room.


Very relaxing

5 su ottobre 05, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful 4 night stay here. Very good breakfast. The Cove is charming and off the beaten path. Comfortable suites. The innkeepers, Erin and Chad, were very helpful. The place is well maintained. It is close enough to walk to the village. The social wine hour is very nice. We met our neighbors. Great way to share information about things and places to go! Laid back vacation!


Quaint Bed and Breakfast

2,8 su ottobre 01, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at The Cove Bed and Breakfast in the Plover Suite. Chad and Erin O'Neal were extremely nice. Our suite was right off the main living area / entrance on the first floor and had a private entrance, with a covered screen porch and swing. The room was very comfortable, albeit a little chilly at the temperature it been set to. The private bathroom has a generous whirlpool tub. The breakfast was tasty, although not typical of most B&B's I have stayed in that offer a selection vs. only one option (and no idea what was being served until it was on the plate in front of you at the table). I wish I had known this in advance because I would have shared more of my personal preferences ahead of time (i.e., aversions to hollandaise sauce and green peppers). For our suite in particular, we loved having the screen porch and fully enjoyed the swing. The only major con is that since it is right off the main area of the house, the mornings were a little disruptive from the early risers chatting it up just outside the door in the main kitchen. This suite may not be an ideal location for "non-morning folk". Parking is tight, but there is limited overflow in very close proximity. The bikes also needed a bit of work - several needed repairs to be usable, and many of the other visitors commented that it would be helpful if the bikes had baskets (as many that you see around the island do). Other than these minor issues, we very much enjoyed our stay.


Love Ocracoke!!! An OBX hidden treasure!!

4,0 su settembre 30, 2013

This is a special island and a rare find in today's world of trendy , over-building. The Cove made our Visit Even better with the ambiance it offered, Along with fantastic breakfasts and helpful Hints from owners.


Loved it!!

4,0 su settembre 30, 2013

Found it very comfortable and friendly. Nice happy hour in the evening with other guests - nice way to get acquainted and meet other guests. Only negative would be spots on the rug.


Our Getaway to the Outer Banks

4,4 su settembre 05, 2013

This vacation was the first we spent at a Bed & Breakfast. We enjoyed our stay, and the breakfasts were wonderful. We met lots of nice people from different places. From now on we will probably use a Bed & Breakfast for our getaways. Thanks to Erin and Chad, we had a lovely experience. The Sinks from Virginia


Superb Hospitality

5 su agosto 31, 2013

John and Marcia Kelly


Our favorite b&b!

4,6 su agosto 27, 2013

My husband & I chose the Cove as our honeymoon destination & couldn't have been happier with our stay. The hosts are wonderful people who really make you feel welcome & comfortable. The breakfasts are delicious & wine hour in the afternoon is a great way to relax. We had a beautiful view of the Sound & were able to watch the sunset from our balcony. It was perfect!


OUR FIRST TIME

5 su agosto 26, 2013

Not only was this our first time to Ocracoke but our first time ever to stay in a bed and breakfast. It was wonderful. We couldn't have asked for a better experience for our 10th wedding anniversary. We will definitely be returning in the future. Erin and Chad have created a very warm, inviting, home away from home.


A short time away

5 su agosto 17, 2013

Although our trips was a short one it was very relaxing and we felt very much at home from the moment we walked into The Cove right up to the time we had to depart. Our hope is to go again in the future to stay in a place that is very much a place of peace and rest.


Great location and warm hospitality

3,6 su agosto 09, 2013

From the minute we arrived at The Cove B+B we knew we'd found a special gem. The property is ideally located, the service warm and friendly, and the rooms clean, comfortable & elegant. We would most highly recommend The Cove and wouldn't hesitate to return if lucky enough to visit Ocracoke Isl. in the future. Thanks Chad & Erin.


Everything was perfect!

5 su agosto 06, 2013

Everything was perfect! We couldn't have improved on the service, accommodations or quality of our stay. Val and Ted


Love The Cove

4,8 su luglio 24, 2013

Erin and Chad were great hosts and had the best breakfasts around town. We loved the location of this inn, just off the main drag with views of the Palmico sound, but a super close bike ride to dinners/bars/beach. We used the complimentary bicycles every day for our rides around town and for dinner at night. It was our first time in Ocracoke but it definitely won't be our last. Loved all the coastal town charm, with great seafood restaurants and a wonderful beach.


Stay was Great

5 su luglio 16, 2013

Our stay was great. This was our first time on OKI and staying in a BB. This set the standard high for others to follow. Highly recommend staying at the Cove Inn.


The best bed & breakfast ever!

5 su luglio 11, 2013

When we arrived, it was earlier than our check-in time because we were able to catch an earlier ferry out to the island. Chad was out working in the yard but greeted us with a warm, friendly smile & checked us right In. He showed us to our room, explained everything to us - immediately making us feel welcome & like family. The room was perfect - charming, homey, & cozy. We did not run into Erin until breakfast the next morning (we left after bringing our things in & got back in late). Her vivacious, bubbly smile greeted us as we came downstairs to breakfast - which Erin prepares AND serves each & every morning. Erin's breakfasts are the best I've eaten anywhere hands down. If you need a relaxing, laid back, homey - welcome to the family kind of place to stay & unwind - stay at The Cove Bed & Breakfast with Chad & Erin O'neal. You will not regret it!! Dana


Oracoke Getaway

4,6 su giugno 12, 2013

Couldn't have picked a better place to stay while in Ocracoke for the Ocracoke Festival. The breakfasts prepared by Erin were superb, wine and snacks was a wonderful way to meet the other guests and share travel info and the rooms were well appointed and extremely clean. Can't wait to go back!


Perfect Getaway

5 su maggio 08, 2013

This is the perfect place to stay in Ocracoke! Tucked away from the main street, but close enough to walk or ride a bike anywhere in the village. The service was great and the hosts do a fantastic job!


Excellent Weekend

4,2 su maggio 07, 2013

Excellent service, food, company, etc. Could not have asked for a better weekend.


Anniversary

4,6 su aprile 25, 2013

The whole stay was outstanding. We want to come back every couple of months.


Great place to stay

5 su aprile 02, 2013

Our first visit to Ocracoke and to a B&B. Both were wonderful. Erin & Chad make you feel welcome from the start. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfasts range from pumpkin pancakes to eggs benedict. Delicious!! The daily wine reception is great way to meet other guests. Highly recommend The Cove!!!


Restful relaxation off-season

4,8 su febbraio 19, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much; the home and rooms are thoughtfully decorated and very clean. We had a spacious bathroom and comfortable bed. The hosts were very helpful and accommodating. Arriving late at ~7:00 pm, we easily found the directions to our room that were pinned to the corkboard outside the front door. They were very clear and we got to our room easily. The location of the B&B is close to a very nice nature trail that takes you to a small beach. It is also close to the lighthouse. Everything in the town is close by. We used the complimentary bicycles to peddle all around the town (They were a bit rusted; I had to try three before I found one that would work well enough). The hosts put out two carafes of wine, and cheese and crackers daily at 5:00 p.m. Our stay was in February. We expected there would be more restaurants and shops open. I think it would be better to visit in March or April to avoid the tourist season but still have some amenities open. We did find a nice wine/beer bar and appetizer store that was open called Zillies. They had wine tasting events and we could buy very nice cheeses and crackers to go with our wine. Our visit was very relaxing and we had a very good time. The breakfast was a hearty serving of scrambled eggs, sausage and pancakes served with orange juice or cranberry juice, coffee and coffee cake. For visits during the summer months, they have a handy outdoor shower so you could wash off the beach sand before entering the house.


Relaxation at its best!

5 su febbraio 13, 2013

A short weekend get away could not have been more relaxing or enjoyable! The Cove felt like our own home! Super clean, comfortable and cozy! The staff went above the call to ensure our satisfaction! We will be back!


Ocracoke in October.

5 su ottobre 29, 2012

Attractive, clean, friendly, delicious. I would stay there again.


Relaxing Stay

4,6 su ottobre 16, 2012

Had a nice, relaxing two day stay. Everything was very clean, the lighthouse is a couple blocks down the street, and it was nice to have most everything within biking distance from the B&B. Breakfast was a good portion each day, and enjoyed the screened-in porch dining. The only con was a little squeaky headboard.


Southern hospitality

3,4 su settembre 23, 2012

Erin and Chad are very dedicated and attentive hosts. Our room was very spacious and comfortable, with a private balcony facing Pamlico Sound. Erin's breakfasts were delectable and very satisfying, and her Eggs Benedict were absolutely the best. Our best memories of The Cove is the cocktail hour, with complimentary wine and snacks - it was great fun socializing with the other guests, sharing laughs and stories! The Cove is the perfect place to stay and relax in Ocracoke, ideally located within walking or biking distance of all the restaurants and shops. We will definitely be back!


cosy porch in The Cove B&B "Plover Suite"

4,4 su settembre 18, 2012

The "Plover Suite" has a wonderful sheltered porch, no mosquitos but the full "noise" of cicadas and tree frogs. Sitting there in the evenings with a glas of wine is paradise. The bathroom is large, we personally don't need the whirl pool, a little noisy, and the hot water needs more than a minute to come. But that is not very important. The bed has to be looked after: it makes funny noises, when you move on it. Not very sexy. Otherwise everything to our full content. And Erin and Chad are nice people, down to earth and friendly.


The Cove B and B in Hatteras

2,8 su agosto 28, 2012

Having stayed in B and B's around the world, I must say I found the Cove to be over priced at $225 for the night. In comparison, I stayed the two following nights in the historic district in New Bern at a Select Registry B and B that was far more luxurious for $179 per night. I would recommend the owners at the Cove do some comparison shopping by staying at some other B and B's in their price range.


Cove B&B Ocracocke NC

4,4 su agosto 25, 2012

Throughly enjoyed our stay. Great facility, excellent hosts and the breakfasts were awesome.


An enjoyable retreat!

5 su agosto 19, 2012

We spent 7 nights at The CoveBed & Breakfast - it was Awesome! This was our first time ever staying at a B&B and Erin & Chad made it a wonderful experience. Being greeted every morning by Erin's bright smile,  hot coffee and fantastic breakfast creations made it hard to sleep in! Not sure how she and Chad pulled off a different - delicious breakfast for 7 days straight, but they did! Erin's friendly service and insight to the island made it comfortable to plan our day. The house is spacious, the rooms are clean, the bed is comfy and the Cove is QUIET! Something to be said for the "no kids under 15 rule"! We will tell all our friends & family to visit. Erin & Chad, thank you for making our vacation relaxing and enjoyable! ~ Greg & Christine Proffitt


The cove is my happy place!

5 su luglio 18, 2012

It was beautiful. From the great room to the breakfast on the screened in porch and the wine & cheese at 5 pm I don't know what we liked the most. It was so relaxing. Erin was friendly and helpful. Everything that we needed was there for us. They definitely know how to run a B&B. We can't wait to come back.


Wonderful Place to Stay

4,6 su luglio 16, 2012

My wife and I spent a wonderful two nights at the Cove. Erin and Chad were great host and Chad can fix a breakfast fit for a King. Bobby and Jean Aster New Bern NC


Best Time

5 su luglio 10, 2012

First time at the Cove but had a great time host were great and seen to your every need. Go back in a heart beat


Loved this place!

4,6 su luglio 07, 2012

What a wonderful time we had at this B&B! The best one we have ever stayed at all because of Erin and Chad. They make everything seem so easy. It was clean! Bikes were provided which was nice as that is a great way to travel in Ocracoke. We will certainly go back again. Great stay!.


"A vacation hideaway"

4,6 su maggio 21, 2012

Since dinner not offered at B&B, I omitted the dining rating. The breakfast served for our three day stay was delicious, and served on a screened in porch-delightful. Out suite on the third floor was very comfortable, and included a balcony with a view of the Palimco 'Sound just across the road. We began and ended our day out there, watching the boats and birds. Star gazing late at night from the balconywas outstanding.


Simply the best

5 su aprile 22, 2012

Thhis was our third stay at The Cove and in June we are going back for #4. The place is immaculate and there is a warm , friendly, "down east" feeling to the whole environment and the breakfasts are excellent. This is all due to hosts Erin & Chan. They couldn't be more friendly or helpful. Ocracoke is a great destination and The Cove is the best for accommodations. No question!


Charming B&B and innkeepers

5 su aprile 03, 2012

My wife and I stayed at The Cove B&B on Ocracoke Island for a long weekend. The weather was rainy and cool limiting our outdoor activites but it didn't make our stay any less enjoyable. The fact that Erin and Chad O'Neal were outstanding innkeepers and they run a very charming inn made our stay outstanding. This couple went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and made sure that all of our wants and needs were met. We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of this bed and breakfast and will certainly recommend it to our friends and family. We would not stay anywhere else on Ocracoke and will definitely be back for a visit.


Awesome time at The Cove!

5 su marzo 30, 2012

My husband and I have been visiting Ocracoke Island since 1989 and ususally rent a house. After 5 years of not being there, we decided to take a 4 day weekend and after checking out the listings, chose The Cove. This place is FANTASTIC! From the time you arrive, you feel like family. Freshly brewed coffee awakens you each morning accompanied by something baked and warm- fresh from the oven. Then comes the 5 star breakfast- from eggs and pancakes, baked bananas to egg souffle with fresh spinach and tomatoes. Innkeepers Erin and Chad serve it up- along with some great island history. We rented the Portsmouth room which was immaculate and roomy with big fluffy towels, robes and a deck to watch the sunset and then the stars later on in the evening. Bicycles, a wine reception at 5pm, this is a little piece of heaven at the bend of Loop Road. Quiet and secluded- yet so close to the Village. This was a pleasant and wonderful surprise- that made our long week-end everything we hoped for- and MORE! Thank you, Erin and Chad, for your outstanding hospitality!


Wonderful hospitality, most comfortable and private accommodations!

4,8 su marzo 25, 2012

Absolutely charming inn close to everything yet tucked away. We rode the bikes all over the island, talked with our hosts at length about the history of the area, and enjoyed the other guests at breakfast and at cocktail hour. We would recommend The Cove to anyone wanting a change of scene and a little R&R. We had a great time there. Sue and Graham


Great time

4,0 su novembre 08, 2011

you were great---I was hoping I would loose weight---I gained thanks to your wonderful cooking skills


very pleasant and accomdating

4,4 su ottobre 01, 2011

great vist, we arrived late and found our key and welcome message posted to front door for us. everything was first rate and will recomend The Cove to friends and family.


Two nights at the Cove

4,2 su agosto 22, 2011

Erin and Chad were really nice and ready to help, bikes were cool to have access to day or night for a ride around the island, room was immaculate (Lighthouse- the room could have used its own air-conditioner) breakfast was good, I liked the personal porch outside the room. Overall, I recommend The Cove and Ocracoke for an island getaway for young and old. Please bring bug spray.


Great two days on Ocracoke

4,4 su agosto 16, 2011

We had wonderful two days on Ocracoke, also thanks to the very friendly and comfortable B&B! The room was great - overlooking the Pamlico sound with a perfect sunset! The hosts were friendly and very helpful; you can use the B&B bikes to explore the little island; the breakfast was very delicious (do do not get this in a hotel chain!!!); the complimentary wine in the afternoon is a great occassion to meet other guests of the B&B. We really had a wonderful time at "The Cove".


Good accomodations and location

4,0 su agosto 03, 2011

There are a lot of choices of bnbs and small hotels on okracoke - we were recommended another bnb which was on the main road, but were told there wasn't a common area that people hung out - as we were hoping to sit around for the evening, I thought a family house where you sat in the parlor on on the porch and talked to people in the evening would be nicer - so we opted for one of the more expensive inns in town. The room was very nice, and had a great balcony. The Inn is on a quiet residential street near the lighthouse within walking distance to the main street and to a preserve in the other direction - so the location was very nice as well, and I think the breakfast may have been good too, but I have very little to say about the personal service I had hoped for in a bnb. We arrived on the ferry - which we said we'd be on - and the social hour was litterally an hour - so everything had been put away as we were getting off the ferry - they knew which feerry time we'd booked - we arrived to a note on the door... followed by reading several notes EVERYWHERE - didn't feel like we were in someone's home, didn't meet anyone until breakfast and even then we didn't really talk to the other guests as we instead got to learn a lot about island living as we all listened to the owner talk about her weekend plans - don't get me wrong, it was interesting, but she wasn't at all interested in her guests - not even to guide us for the day. If you'd like to be left alone this may be perfect for you - I WOULD stay here again as the room and location were great, but if I have a choice I will try staying elsewhere next time for the price.


Wonderful stay

5 su luglio 17, 2011

Stayed only 2 days but already looking forward to next visit, both to Ocracoke, and to the Cove! Great hosts and beautiful, clean rooms.


Great stay, great breakfast.

4,6 su luglio 06, 2011

Our first time at The Cove and we'll likely be back. Excellent B&B, Erin and Chad are gracious and wonderful hosts. Truly felt like coming home every time we walked in the door. Breakfast was off the hook every morning, I still dream about the cheese grits. Rooms were very nice and serviceable. Didn't love the dolphin room, it was nice the balcony was private but other than that nothing special. Lots of little extra touches made it a great stay, water in the fridge, bikes, restaurant menus etc. Would definitely be back, though we'd likely choose on of the other rooms.


Great Vacation Time

4,0 su giugno 24, 2011

Great getaway that was very relaxing! Erin and Chad were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was awesome, my boyfriend wanted to take a picture! Great view from the 3rd floor. Quiet area of the island and soooo close you could walk to all the great places to eat, but we loved taking the free bikes around the area.


Two nights at the Cove

4,8 su giugno 16, 2011

We enjoyed a two night birthday getaway in the Portsmouth Suite. I was quickly impressed with the entire house and the size of the Suite. The large balcony and whirlpool bath did not disappoint. Erin and Chad were friendly and outgoing everytime our paths crossed. The breakfast is worth bragging about to friends and family. I would definately stay here again or try another BB at a different location.


All the Best!

4,8 su giugno 10, 2011

Very lovely, just like home. comfortable, like a pair of well worn shoes. Seriously a great experience, our hosts were first rate and b/fast like being at home. Will visit again!!!!!!!!!


Ocracoke & The Cove are our new favorites!

5 su giugno 01, 2011

The innkeepers were amazing hosts and served up a delicious, well-balanced breakfast each morning - and not too early, too! Loved the screen porches, the water in the frig, and the cleanliness. So comfy and nice. Close enough to the Village, but far enough from the noisy harbor area. Absolutely perfect!


The Cove B&B - Outstanding

4,2 su maggio 15, 2011

In February 2011, my husband surprised me with a long weekend at The Cove to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversay. It was our first experience with a B&B and we were very impressed with the accommodations and service. The Cove is very charming as is Ocracoke Island. Erin and Chad are wonderful hosts. Thank you Erin and Chad for making our 40th anniversary so special. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and have every intention of returning in the future. Mr. & Mrs. S. McCullough, Frederick, MD


Quaint and comfortable.

4,0 su maggio 08, 2011

We had a very pleasant stay, were close to town, the lighthouse and a great little nature trail to the beach. Inn is quiet and restful, Erin and Chad are great hosts. Would definitely stay again.


Relaxing Vacation on Ocracoke Island

4,8 su maggio 01, 2011

Mom and I spent a few days at The Cove during Spring break. We had a great time relaxing and touring the island. Our Hosts Erin and Chad were welcoming and Friendly. We really enjoyed the Wine reception and gourmet breakfasts. The atmosphere was friendly and comfortable. Everything was clean. Mom enjoyed riding the complementary bicycles around the village. Thanks Erin and Chad.


34th Anniversity

4,0 su aprile 20, 2011

My Wife and i went here to celebrate our 34 anniversity it was outstanding the food and service was great,Erin and Cahd made us feel at home thanks for a great time


The Cove B&B - Ocracoke NC

5 su marzo 30, 2011

Ocracoke is a unique place, and the Cove was a great place to stay to experience their island life. Our hosts, Chad and Erin, were friendly, efficient and helpful. The breakfasts were wonderful. We stayed in one of the suites and it was very roomy and well furnished - and spotlessly clean. The village is compact and most everything was within an easy walk or bike ride - and the bikes are provided by the Cove. We would recommend it to anyone, and hope to return before too long.


Excellent Accommodation!!!

5 su febbraio 23, 2011

What a friendly, well appointed B & B!! A great place to relax and have lots of fun on Ocracoke Island. The innkeepers, Erin and Chad made our stay so nice and peaceful. The breakfast was excellent each morning and the other guests very friendly as well. Loved the downstairs "Plover Suite" for several reasons....one has their own personal entrance and screened porch. Also, the great aroma of coffee and breakfast being prepared in the early morning not to mention the jetted tub which is always relaxing. Free bikes, beach chairs and beach towels provided!! The location of "The Cove" is excellent. Great for walking or bike riding around the island and of course a short distance to the beach. Views of the sound are within close walking distance...right across the street. We loved it and will return...hopefully very soon!! The 5:00 wine reception each day was also fun and a great chance to get to know other guests. It was a FABULOUS three-day stay!!


great time

4,6 su settembre 17, 2010

we had fantastic stay. ERIN and CHAD were great host very personable and lot's of information about the island will stay longer next trip. thanks ERIN and CHAD for a great couple of days. Bobby and LINDA


We had and an awesome time!

5 su settembre 14, 2010

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights. The house/rooms were clean. The staff was very personable, professional and courteous. Breakfast was good. We had the time of our lives. We plan on staying there in the future. Very satisfied I give them an A+


Romantic

4,0 su luglio 27, 2010

Quite with helpful and generous hosts. Walking distance away from village hubbub. next to conservation area and small beach.


Charming

4,2 su luglio 14, 2010

It was our first time at a bed and breakfast, we had a wonderful experience. The room was clean and the food was great. Our innkeepers were very hospitable. We definitely will be back.


Relaxing Fly in Destination

4,0 su giugno 01, 2010

We have a small plane that I flew into the island and spent a night at the Cove. The beach is a 5 min walk from the airport; a perfect fly in destination for fellow pilots. We were picked up by Erin and Chad and brought to the inn. The Cove was nicely appointed with a screened in deck, relaxing living room and an open fridge where water and juice was complimentary and available 24/7. The rooms were clean and all the things you need for a stay at the beach were provided including chairs, towels and bikes to get there. Close to town (easy bike ride) and a short walk to the lighthouse. We had my daughter with us and the room with a double bed and the twin was perfect.


The Cove B&B, Ocracoke, North Carolina

5 su marzo 23, 2010

My husband and I recently had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful B&B for five nights. Our daughter was married in Richmond, Virginia on 3/6 and we headed to Ocracoke for a few days of r and r! We could not have asked for a homier place to stay. The innkeepers were outstanding! Our breakfast each morning was a delight...not to mention the wine hour each day!! They had bikes to use, beach chairs and were just filled with interesting info about the island itself. Fascinating conversation and a wonderful couple!! We will definitely be return customers and highly recommend staying there to anyone on the hunt for a great B&B, which we believe is the only way to travel.


Peaceful and picturesque

3,8 su marzo 20, 2010

Perfect for a quiet getaway. Be aware of ferry schedules. Our visit was limited because 2 of the off-island ferries were not operating. It would have been nice to stay longer. Chad and Erin were very friendly and accommodating.


Most relaxing weekend in ages!

4,0 su marzo 16, 2010

We really enjoyed relaxing at the Cove for 2 nights just at the beginning of the season when restaurants were starting to open. Chad and Erin were so knowledgeable about the island and very friendly. One morning we had warm fruit with brown sugar and awesome eggs benedict with a little bit of spice. The second morning we had a warm cherry pineapple pastry, a spinach and potato quiche, biscuits and fig preserves and bacon! There was plenty of coffee in the morning and a casual wine reception at 5:30 each day. The rooms were very clean and tidied up while we were gone. My husband and I especially enjoyed borrowing the bikes and exploring the nearby lighthouse and shops.


a wonderful experience!

5 su novembre 30, 2009

We loved the room--it was clean and comfy, especially the bed. The breakfast was delicious and ample. The innkeepers were friendly and helpful.


A Spur of the Moment Trip

5 su novembre 10, 2009

Empty Nesters on a road trip with a few desintations in mind but no set itinerary. Stumbled upon this place on our way back home. Oh we were indeed blessed to find this little gem! Beautiful home, nice size rooms tastefully furnished, host and hostess made us feel extremely welcome and provided a little history of the island. Evening reception was the perfect start before dinner. Breakfast was absolutely delicous! Tasty and the presentation was fantastic! The Cove is within walking distance or bike distance of many things! (The Cove has bikes on hand!) AND... no children under 15 are allowed which was a very nice option at our age. I highly recommend The Cove!


The cove B&B, Ocracoke

3,6 su novembre 02, 2009

The room was very nice, with a private bath, and the hosts were very gracious and helpful. They fixed a terrific breakfast, and had a nice afternoon wine and snack. We would go back.


Awesome Getaway Weekend!

5 su ottobre 20, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at The Cove for a getaway weekend! We loved it. The room was very spacious and beautiful. It was very clean and well decorated. The location was perfect on the Island. The host were so friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was outstanding. We loved our stay and The Cove. We didn't want to leave and we can't wait to go back!!!


A lovely B&B in a perfect location!

4,6 su ottobre 07, 2009

What a lovely B&B to celebrate our 25th anniversary and my husband's 50th birthday! We couldn't have chosen a more ideal place. We stayed in the sunset suite on the 3rd floor and it was fabulous! Roomy, very clean, good views and a large whirlpool tub! The B&B's location is perfect. Far enough away from the main road so it's very quiet, but close enough to get to EVERYTHING by bike, which Chad and Erin supply. Thank you Chad and Erin for a wonderful weekend and the Champagne!


We love The Cove

5 su settembre 02, 2009

This was our second stay at The Cove on Ocracoke Island, NC. Again, we were delighted with the accommodations, wonderful breakfasts, and wine receptions. The hosts, Erin and Chad O'Neal are the best and always make us feel welcome. We are looking forward to our stay there in 2010.


Okracoke Stay

5 su agosto 16, 2009

I thought Chad and Erin made the experience a definete 5 out of 5. Great hosts, wonderful cooks, and the wine/snacks in evening was a wonderful way to learn about life on Okracoke Island from locals.


Just like home!

4,8 su agosto 06, 2009

It doesn't cost much more to go first class. Great B&B...clean, friendly staff, good location.


A Perfect Stay

5 su agosto 03, 2009

With a peaceful location, beautiful facilities, and charming and professional innkeepers, the COVE provides a perfect stay. The balconies are heavenly. And breakfast on the porch is a real event. Don't miss it!


This was the most Cozy, clean, friendly B&B we have ever visited!

4,8 su luglio 28, 2009

Erin & Chad see to your every need. Great place to relax and de-stress!! Very comfortable home.


Trip of Firsts

4,8 su luglio 13, 2009

The night we spent at The Cove B&B completed our weekend get-a-way of firsts. It was a great place to get the experience of a B&B. Erin and Chad were very helpful when you had any questions with directions or suggestions for dinner. Hospitality, atmosphere and cleanliness was above and beyond. We really enjoyed our stay and want to return when we can. If you have never been to a B&B this is the best place to have your first.


wonderful getaway at the cove

4,8 su giugno 03, 2009

The cove was beautiful! It was nice to come in from a drive and have a wine reception where you can meet other guests and relax after sitting in the car. The outdoor decks were amazing and Eric and Chad were the perfect hosts. The breakfasts were delicious and Erin even provides you with recipe cards if you find a particular dish you love!


Heavenly Honeymoon

4,8 su ottobre 21, 2008

We stayed at the Cove as part of our honeymoon trip down the Outer Banks. We had the Portsmouth Suite, and it was a spacious, comfortable, and beautiful room with great views. The Cove is close to the amenities of Ocracoke Village while set back enough to really have peace and quiet. We recommend it wholeheartedly.


The Cove B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $225
  • Recensioni (85) 4,5
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2529284192
  • Numero di Fax 1-2529284092

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina