The Hanna House Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
161 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

"Engaging" Stay!!

5 su ottobre 07, 2014

I was really impressed with the Hanna House and the town of New Bern, NC! The house and hosts were very welcoming and we couldn't have been more comfortable in the room. The ambiance was so perfect that while we were there my boyfriend proposed to me!! We have vowed that we will return to Hanna House many times, as it is now a very special place in our lives. We also have to try ALL the delicious gourmet foods!!


New Bern Trip

5 su ottobre 06, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hanna House Bed and Breakfast for three nights. It was very nice. Breakfast was the best we have ever had at a B&B. Camille and Joe are very nice and very helpful. We stayed in the smallest room they offer and it was plenty big for us. Also the bathroom was a nice size. Everything was very clean. If we ever go back to New Bern we will stay there.


Great overnight stay

5 su settembre 25, 2014

We just had a quick overnight stay, but it was very relaxing. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. And the breakfast was very nice and tasty. Hopefully we will be able to go back again. Joe and Debbie Mack Kansas City, MO


Wonderful, romantic, great location

5 su settembre 19, 2014

Hanna House is in a wonderful location, walking distance to the hot spots and the river. Great room, very romantic atmosphere, amazing breakfast--huge variety of choices for breakfast, and a huge meal! Loved it.


Excellent stay in New Bern

5 su settembre 18, 2014

Food phenomenal; convenient location; accommodating hosts; nice amenities; very enjoyable stay.


Perfect place to stay

5 su settembre 15, 2014

Hanna House is perfectly located in New Bern, it's a wonderful place to stay. The Innkeeper is very helpful and let you feel welcome.


Wonderful Historic B&B in the Center of New Bern

4,8 su settembre 02, 2014

Hanna House was a wonderful and historic B&B for our recent stay (August 2014) in New Bern, NC. The house is an immaculately maintained home built in 1896 and is located in the heart of downtown New Bern, within walking distance of the waterfront, shopping, historic sites and many restaurants. A great way to discover and explore New Bern -- a great little historic waterfront town! The host Camille is a consummate chef who whips up the most delicious breakfast entrees, which you order the night before from an extensive list of choices. You select your breakfast time as well. We couldn't have been happier with our stay at Hanna House and would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone planning to visit New Bern.


Would love to return

5 su agosto 26, 2014

The Hanna House is fantastic. It is immaculately kept, clean and comfortably furnished. There were even Q-tips in the bathroom! Our room was so quiet and we slept so well that we were sure we were the only guests; it wasn't until breakfast that we met other guests who also thought they were the only guests. And the breakfast was wonderful; we had eggs benedict and creme brulee stuffed french toast, which were only 2 of about 12-15 options. The owners are very friendly and helpful. After this stop, we traveled on to other cites where we stayed in hotels, and we gained an even greater appreciation for our time here.


Wonderful Stay

4,8 su agosto 25, 2014

We stayed in the Lincoln Room, which was beautiful. The breakfast was amazing (and so many choices) and the innkeepers helpful and very pleasant.


Anniversary trip

5 su agosto 24, 2014

The stay was great the only down side was the weather wasn't the greats for the first day we were there. The room we stayed in was nice and very clean. The history of new Bern and the Hanna House was very interesting.


Great stay at The Hanna House! Food was wonderful!

4,2 su agosto 12, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at The Hanna House. The choice for breakfast was amazing and it was delicious. I would definitely recommend staying here.


Romance Package

4,0 su agosto 12, 2014

My fiance and I booked the Romance package through the HH. We had a great experience. The rooms were very nice, well equipped, and met our needs. The breakfast was amazing. The owner is a wonderful cook. The location couldn't be better as we were able to walk to everything we wanted to visit. We didn't move our car the whole weekend. We had champagne, flowers in our room as part of the package which was nice. The best part to us was the ride in the Model A Ford around New Bern and being dropped off at dinner in it. We were getting waves and smiles all around. I would definitely recommend the HH for a little New Bern getaway!


Excellent breakfast

3,2 su luglio 20, 2014

Perfect location, quaint room and so many choices for a lovely breakfast

Risposta del proprietario
Given that our rooms and the entire premises is always immaculate, I am confused why we garnered only an average rating. We know that there is no B&B or Hotel cleaner, and none in New Bern that offer a better value.


Nice room, amazing breakfast, dog on site

4,4 su luglio 18, 2014

We stayed here for one night dropping off my daughter at Seafarer. There were 3 moms with daughters and each had a room. The rooms were small but comfortable. The breakfast was simply amazing - fresh juice, vegetables, and homemade shrimp and grits to die for. Unfortunately, we will not likely be back as the owners have a dog that both my daughter and I were allergic to.

Risposta del proprietario
1. No one asked about dogs. 2. Ours does not shed and no prior guest has ever responded too her with allergies. We are disappointed that a negative like this was published without foundation.


Hanna House B&B

5 su luglio 12, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. Highly recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing atmosphere.


Great place

4,2 su luglio 08, 2014

Great stay. Wonderful host with a very good variety for breakfast. Very close to downtown and shopping. Nice and relaxing.


Perfect

4,8 su luglio 02, 2014

We stayed in the German Mill room which has a lovely little balcony looking over the quaint street. The bathroom was awesome with a Jacuzzi tub and comfy robes. Breakfast was delicious. I definitely would stay here again.


Hanna House Stay

5 su giugno 28, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hanna House. The breakfast menu was amazing and totally delicious - wanted to stay extra days just to try everything.


Great place to say with wonderful hosts.

4,8 su giugno 27, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night when traveling through New Bern. We will be back whenever we visit New Bern again. Our breakfast was one of the best, so much so that my wife had to get the recipe for the breakfast panini with the onion jam. You'll just have to stay there to get it!!!


Cute B&B

4,4 su maggio 29, 2014

We stayed at the Hanna House in May 2014 for one night, in the German Mill room. Spacious with nice decor, lovely 2-person spa-tub in the bathroom, and a 'door-window' leading onto a little balcony- very Southern. The place is 1-2 blocks to the waterfront, and 1-2 blocks to downtown New Bern with shops & restaurants. You can choose from a breakfast menu the night before & specify what time you'll be down for breakfast. There is even some port (I think- didn't have any) in the sitting room if you'd like a glass. Importantly for summer in the area, the AC worked well.


LOOK NO FARTHER!!!

5 su maggio 27, 2014

If you are looking for a B&B in New Bern, NC that will delight you and make you look forward to returning, look no farther than the Hanna House. The House and the rooms were immaculate, the Innkeepers were friendly and accommodating, and the location is ideal. To top it off, we enjoyed the best-ever breakfasts here. Camille and Joe create culinary masterpieces that were made from fresh, local ingredients, and were prepared with care and attention to detail. To say breakfasts were delicious doesn't do them justice! We were so pleased with every aspect of our stay and would highly recommend the Hanna House to other travelers.


Beautiful B & B with character and outstanding hospitality.

5 su maggio 26, 2014

This is a meticulously maintained B & B managed by a warm and wonderful host! And if you want a breakfast that will get you through the day, this is the place. What a great meal. We loved talking to Camille about everything she and her husband Joe have done to restore this beautiful home. Stay here and you will make a new friend. This is what B & B's are all about. Thank you Camille for a wonderful stay.


Hanna House

5 su maggio 13, 2014

Wonderful location, friendly owners!


Great Place to Stay In New Bern

5 su aprile 29, 2014

This was a very comfortable and affordable B&B for my two day stay with all kinds of extra amenities. Lovely area for strolling and seeing the sites. Camille was a fantastic host and foodie; so the breakfast choices were amazing. She also shared a lot of resource information for the area. If you can get a room, grab it !!


Hanna House

4,6 su marzo 31, 2014

My wife and I had a great time and we're looking forward to our next stay there. One opportunity for improvement would be to add a fan to the German Mill Room. I think an antique metal fan would look great and serve the need, but there could be safety concerns for children. Any fan to circulate some air would be nice.


hanna house review

4,6 su marzo 22, 2014

The breakfasts were wonderful. Had a problem on saturday with getting parked in the driveway, unable to use my car. location in town is very central


Hanna House B&B New Bern, NC

5 su marzo 07, 2014

I have been staying at the Hanna House for years. Joe and Camille are wonderful hosts; you could not ask for a better experience. It is very convenient to my business downtown and all of the shops and amenities. Hanna House is so much better than a chain hotel on a commercial strip or adjacent to an airport.


our anniversary

4,8 su febbraio 12, 2014

This was the first time I had ever stayed at a B & B. The proprietor made us feel very welcome and the breakfast was fantastic. I highly recommend this experience.


excellent food. not stuffy, very pleasant. v

5 su febbraio 09, 2014

our second visit as lovely as the first.


Hanna House

4,4 su gennaio 23, 2014

The Hanna House is a great place to stay. Kamille is warm and inviting and a pleasure to talk with.


Great Stay at The Hanna House

4,0 su dicembre 31, 2013

We stayed the night of 12/27 and were pleased with both the excellent service and accommodations that were provided. James was an immense help showing us around the House and giving us suggestions on local restaurants to have a late night drink. Our room was both charming and very comfortable and the breakfast we were served the next morning was delicious and a great way to cap off our stay. Would definitely recommend The Hanna House to visitors coming to New Bern and would love to come stay again someday.


Beautifully Restored - feels like hime

4,8 su dicembre 19, 2013

The house has been restored to its original charm. Our hosts were warm and friendly. They take their food seriously at the Hanna House - Breakfast was superb! We will return whenever we are in the New Bern area.


Hanna House B&B

5 su dicembre 18, 2013

My friends and I spent a night here while we were in town to see the Tryon Palace. What a pleasant surprise it was with 5 fabulous bedrooms that were beautifully decorated and sparkling clean. In addition to that, the breakfast served the next morning was as good, if not better, than you would get in a fine restaurant. Would definitely recommend staying here if you are in New Bern.


Great Place!!

4,4 su novembre 13, 2013

We had a great time and the owner was very helpful and the other guests were very nice and friendly.


Excellent Dining

4,0 su novembre 06, 2013

Excellent location. Everything was within walking distance. Breakfast was fabulous every morning with quite of selection of entrees, such as croquet madame and eggs en croute.


Great stay

4,4 su novembre 02, 2013

Outstanding breakfast! Cooked to perfection. Reoom was extremely comfortable and quiet. We will return!


My best B&B experience yet-- simply outstanding!!

5 su novembre 02, 2013

The Hanna House is a gorgeous historic house in a stellar location in beautiful old New Bern. The room we stayed in was simply stunning-- tin ceiling tiles, beautifully decorated, and a huge master bathroom with a jacuzzi. The folks at the Hanna House were awesome and accommodating. Camille and Joe prepared a delicious breakfast at our chosen time in the morning, and they even accommodated my diet by making me a dairy-free frittata and toast. What a wonderful way to spend my birthday. When we return to New Bern next, the Hanna House is definitely where we'll be staying. Thanks!


Perfect location, outstanding food, good company

5 su ottobre 30, 2013

I only spent one night at the Hanna House—during New Bern's famous ghostwalk—and I enjoyed every minute. The room was beautifully decorated, spacious, comfortable, and with windows all around...but the breakfast alone is worth the stay! Joe and Camille are kind, thoughtful, and gracious hosts, and you'll no doubt feel just as welcomed by your fellow guests.


Best Yet!

5 su ottobre 20, 2013

What a gem! Everything about this B&B was superb! Wish we could have stayed longer.


Wonderful Stay

4,4 su ottobre 13, 2013

Excellent hosts


My first bed and breakfast!!

5 su ottobre 12, 2013

Very charming place and fantastic breakfast!


The best B&B

5 su ottobre 07, 2013

Lovely house, centrally located in New Bern. Absolutely exquisite breakfasts.


A great place to relax

5 su ottobre 01, 2013

We have stayed at Hannah House three times and have enjoyed our stay each time. The innnkeepers are friendly, yet allow you to go and come without intruding. The breakfast is wonderful.


Exceeded our expectations

5 su settembre 28, 2013

We found our experience to be better than expected. The establishment was conveniently located in the historic district, the innkeepers friendly and helpful, the rooms immaculate, and the food first rate. For the money, this was a great deal and we will come back whenever our plans again take us to New Bern.


Outstanding Place!

5 su settembre 19, 2013

Hanna House was very neat and clean. The breakfast was very well presented and fantastic tasting. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The location was great and handy to the attractions that we wanted to see. Thank you for a great stay!


Hanna B&B

4,2 su settembre 18, 2013

The hosts were very accommodating with our arrival. The breakfast was excellent.


Great Stay in New Bern

4,4 su settembre 17, 2013

Very pleasant stay in a beautiful home!


Hanna House is like coming home to old friends

5 su settembre 17, 2013

As former B&B owners, we are a bit more critical than most. We can never find a thing to criticize at Hanna House. We have been coming back for several years and will continue that pattern. Camille and Joe spoil their guests to death! One of the rare B&B's that provides each guest an extensive breakfast menu so you can select the entree of choice the evening before. You can even decide WHEN you wish to dine. What incredible breakfasts. Camille even made space for me to store some frozen foods in her refrigerator for our two night stay. Don't look any further in New Bern for your next visit!


Wonderful Stay

5 su settembre 04, 2013

Hospitality was excellent and food was delicious. Great location.


New Bern's Little Jewel

4,0 su settembre 04, 2013

We stayed at the Hanna House for one night over Labor Day weekend and really enjoyed ourselves. Our room was large in comparison to other B&B's we've stayed at. The bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was updated nicely. Breakfast was delicious. I would defintitely stay there again!


outstanding hospitality

5 su agosto 30, 2013

Spent a night at Hanna house b&b- nice room, clean, excellent breakfast. The owners offered to pick us up from the airport- excellent example how to treat your guests-personal and yet giving them the space. Highly recommended.


Hanna House Stay

4,8 su agosto 27, 2013

Hanna House is ideally located for exploring the historic areas of New Bern. The Puritan Room is spacious, comfortable, and quiet. Morning breakfast was delightful with plenty of choices to suit any appetite. Our Hosts were friendly and informative.


Historis B&B

4,0 su agosto 05, 2013

Genuinely nice Innkeepers. Perhaps they offer too many breakfast choices as both guests & innkeeper were somewhat confused on the orders.


We'll be back!

4,8 su luglio 29, 2013

Very comfortable, charming, clean room. Camille and Joe were wonderful hosts, knowledgeable about the area, and made excellent recommendations for things to do and places to visit. Breakfast was delicious!


Good room, great food

4,8 su luglio 21, 2013

Great breakfast!


Hanna House July 4th

4,8 su luglio 20, 2013

We arrived on July 4th and were allowed to check in one hour early. Abundant breakfast choices on a typed menu were provided for our perusal and we could circle our selections for the following morning! Even better, we could choose the time we wanted to eat within a ninety minute window. Breakfast was served piping hot and delicious! Camille was very helpful with ideas for dinner and other attractions we could visit. The room was beautifully furnished. We highly recommend the Hanna House to others. Another bonus was that we parked the car in their driveway and could walk everywhere in New Bern, even to see the fireworks at the park.


Perfect Stay!

5 su giugno 28, 2013

What an enjoyable stay! The location is perfect. Breakfast was awesome and the innkeepers are very friendly and fun! Thanks so much....I'll be back.


Charming Bed & Breakfast

4,8 su giugno 17, 2013

WE had a fabulous stop over at Hanna House.New Bern is a beautiful little town that doesn't hit the radar in the UK destination guides.Our host was laid back and charming and did a wonderful breakfast.It was a shame we couldn't stay longer. Jim & Alison Sheffield England


We loved the location and this place

5 su giugno 08, 2013

We cannot wait to go back next year, the Breakfast was outstanding as was our whole experience in New Bern. Conveniently located to everything, we parked the car and walked to Restaurants and shops.


Beyond my expectations!

5 su maggio 30, 2013

I can't recommend Hanna House enough! Camille and Joe made us feel welcome from the moment we walked through the door. We stayed in the Lincoln Room which looks even better in person than it does in pictures. Breakfast in the morning was great! Camille is a great chef and makes sure everything is to your liking. We're already making plans to come back and stay again. Keep it up Camille and Joe!


Wonderful

5 su maggio 02, 2013

This was one of the best stays we have ever had. The inn is beautiful, charming and clean. The service is impeccable and the location is perfect. I can't say enough good things about the Hanna House. We will definitely be back


Excelent stay in New Bern, NC

5 su aprile 25, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in The Hanna House. Excelent servise, very friendly owners, clean rooms, clean towels and sheets every night. and the best breakfast ever. Choice of many items. Defenitly recommended.


Great Stay in New Bern

5 su aprile 04, 2013

Lovely Victorian home, plus updated bath room. Wonderful breakfast!


Definitely worth the visit!

4,2 su aprile 03, 2013

The location was perfect. We were given suggestions of things to do and for dinner. Also, the breakfast was wonderful and you actually get to choose from a variety of gourmet choices!


Excellent choice!

4,4 su marzo 28, 2013

Hanna House proved an excellent choice for a get-away anniversary weekend. The B & B is located within easy walking distance of historic and shopping locales in New Bern. The hosts are friendly and their breakfast selections are above the average. The best B & B we have stayed in as we travel.


Perfect!

5 su marzo 21, 2013

Every aspect of the Hanna House B&B experience was perfect! Extremely clean rooms and en suite baths, thick fresh towels replaced every day (we stayed 3 nights), great location to downtown New Bern--just a block away. The best part, however, was the breakfast. Never stayed in a B&B (here or abroad) that offered a huge menu. Everything from eggs Benedict, eggs Florentine, fritattas, stuffed french toast (two kinds), shrimp & grits, a beautiful dutch pancake (apple) and much more. Fresh squeezed orange juice and good coffee. Camille was a wonderful hostess, making suggestions when asked and even offering to drive to areas of NB (we were house-hunting). We will definitely be back!


five stars all around

5 su marzo 14, 2013

great location, helpful innkeepers, delicious breakfast.


Best in Town

4,6 su marzo 13, 2013

We went to New Bern for the weekend and wanted to find a cute B&B near downtown. After reading the reviews we decided to choose the Hanna House. It was a great choice. The breakfasts were truely amazing. We would suggest and recommend any and everyone to stay here.


Marvelous!

5 su marzo 09, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. Breakfast was unbelieveable! We felt very welcomed. What a great treasure in New Bern.


Great place to relax

4,2 su febbraio 07, 2013

Location was great. In walking distance to the lake, restaurants, historical sights and more. The property was well kept and the owners were very friendly and provided outstanding services


If its breakfast you want, then breakfast you'll get!

4,2 su febbraio 03, 2013

The house is very nice the king size bed has an attraction all it's own. The rooms were great and he distance from downtown almost keeps you out of a car the whole time. The best thing is the food. The breakfast dishes were pretty outstanding. This is the first B and B the lets you pick your time to eat. Take a look at the food they offer, Wow. Oh and the coffee is pretty stellar too. Didn't have a problem paying my bill what so ever.


Lovely Place, Fantastic Location

4,8 su gennaio 24, 2013

This was our very first trip to New Bern, NC and The Hanna House was the perfect little bed and breakfast to get away to. It has an ideal location, only a few blocks away from historic Tryon's Palace. My husband and I had a fantastic dining experience at 247 Craven which was a short walk from The Hanna House. The owners were friendly and accommodating and eager to recommend a restaurant or give directions to nearby attractions. Breakfast at the Hanna House was positively scrumptious. Perfectly prepared eggs benedict served to order with fresh fruit, juice, and coffee. The room was gorgeous and immaculately clean with fluffy towels and a down comforter. We so enjoyed our stay, what a treat!


Excellent Evening

5 su gennaio 03, 2013

Perfectl Hosts


Great Bed and Breakfast in New Bern, NC

5 su dicembre 20, 2012

There's nothing bad to say about this Bed and Breakfast. The room was extremely clean, bed very comfortable, the breakfast was outstanding and hosts made us feel at home. I'll definitely be going back.


Only one night

4,4 su dicembre 03, 2012

Unfortunately we could only stay one night at this wonderful B&B. Owner gave us a great recommendation for dinner, a map of the town and an umbrella for the weather. Breakfast was great and your choices are extensive. Room was very clean and bed was comfy. Location was great to walk to the historic town. We would stay there if we ever get to the east coast again.


Outstanding Breakfast

4,6 su novembre 19, 2012

Location within walking distance to restaurants and churches. Lovely home. Amazing freshly made, cooked to order breakfast. Recommend to anyone.


Clean and Comfortable with an Incredible Breakfast

5 su novembre 10, 2012

Delightful stay.


Like coming hometo mom!

5 su novembre 05, 2012

Breakfast made to order, lots of attention to detail and cleanliness. Warm, friendly and inviting atmosphere. Loved it!


Great place to stay in New Bern

5 su ottobre 28, 2012

A group of us stayed here for the Neuse River Bridge Run. It was a very convenient location, great food and we all had a wonderful time.


Exceeded my expectations

4,8 su ottobre 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Bate Room for one night. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. It was a quiet and relaxing experience. The breakfast menu has alot of flexibility and breakfast was gourmet style with great presentation. My husband has the stuffed french toast which melted in your mouth and I had the shrimp and grits which was the best. My husband and I highly recommend this bed and breakfast..


Lovely B&B - Warm Hosts

5 su ottobre 22, 2012

A lovely home, and warm, hospitable hosts. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hanna House.


Nice in New Bern

5 su ottobre 20, 2012

What a lovely place. Within an east walk to scores of resteraunts, shops, sites to visit. Easy parking even tho downtown. Don't miss!


Hanna House New Bern

3,8 su ottobre 14, 2012

I had a great time at Hanna House. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet, the location is convenient to everything in New Bern, the hosts accommodating and well-disposed to helping plan day trips and assist in making reservations of all kinds, and the breakfasts were wonderful. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in a B&B in the area.


Great service and food!

4,8 su ottobre 03, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Hanna House for a weekend in September and had an awesome experience. The breakfast menu had options for everyone and the food was extraordinary... I recommend the blueberry pancakes. Camile was very sweet, and even offered to drive us to the wedding we were in town for.


The "Heavenly" Hanna House

5 su settembre 19, 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful overnight stay at the Hanna House to celebrate my recent birthday. The home is lovely, immaculately clean, filled with beautiful, interesting antiques and charming hosts...Camille and Joe. The breakfast, with many great items to choose from, was bountiful and delicious. We were sorry that we were only able to stay one night and we look forward to visiting The Hanna House and New Bern again. You couldn't find a better spot for a romantic getaway!


My first visit to New Bern was memorable!

4,8 su settembre 06, 2012

We were so pleasantly surprised by the loveliness of Hanna House and the efforts made to have it represent the history of the town. Our hosts were gracious and in every way we felt at home. Looking forward to a return visit.


Great couples getaway

5 su settembre 04, 2012

The room and food was great! The personal touch from the owners was above expectation. I felt as if I was visiting relatives.


Wonderful

5 su settembre 01, 2012

We loved this place because the food was incredible. The furnishings were beautiful, the location was great. Stay here!!!!


The most amazing breakfast

4,6 su agosto 28, 2012

Guests are presented with a menu of about 15 breakfast choices ranging from shrimp and grits to stuffed pancakes to a cheese soufflee! The food is amazing. Just a short walk to many restaurants and the historic sites of New Bern. The inkeeper is very helpful. A great place to stay.


Short get-away to New Bern

5 su agosto 17, 2012

Breakfast was some of the best I've ever had. If this place wasn't a B&B it coyld be a great brunch resturant


Superb as Usual

5 su agosto 07, 2012

Joe and Camille know how to take care of their lodgers. They go above and beyond. Their friendliness makes you feel at home, like we have been friends for years. The food is beyond superb. You leave the table stuffed. Thank you so much for the great time we had here. Will definitely be back. No other place do we go when visiting New Bern.


Victorian Charmer

5 su agosto 05, 2012

If you enjoy the quiet charm and attention to details, this B&B is for you. Antiques abound with modern amenities, like a walk-in shower and jacuzzi. My room had a very restful feeling and it was spotless. You can tell the innkeepers aim to please; especially with the breakfast. They serve real good coffee too! I'll be back.


Wonderful stay at the Hanna House

5 su luglio 27, 2012

The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was excellent. They are wonderful cooks. They both made us feel very welcome. I would stay there again. I can't say enought about our stay.


fantastic stay at Hannah House in New Bern N.C.

5 su luglio 24, 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Hannah House. Camille and Joe went out of their way to make us feel at home- even lending my husband a jacket and umbrella during a storm! Our room was nicely decorated, cozy and spotless! I have never before been given a menu of a dozen plus choices for breakfast. After much thought,we decided on the two different fritatta entrees, which were served with fresh fruit, and homemade bread and preserves. This was a special B&B and one which we would stay again!


Very Satisfied! Would stay here again!

3,6 su luglio 18, 2012

Only our second B&B...a nice home, good folks, good food. Very accommodating with unlimited cold bottled water in a cooler, excellent breakfast menu with a dozen of choices, close to restaurants. Con: no TV in rooms (Sitting room had a TV) Good coffee too!


30th at hanna house

4,8 su luglio 16, 2012

Excellent host, food was great, and one of if not the cleanest have ever stayed at.


A tasty experience of historic New Bern

4,8 su luglio 14, 2012

It was a delight to stay in historic Hanna House located conveniently in the midst of historic downtown and waterfront New Bern. A wonderful way to feel the atmosphere of New Bern's successful cultivation of history, arts and increasingly food. The room was luxurious and charming and a wonderful surprise was the culinary skills and appealing choices on the breakfast menu-- a real treat. I will be happy to return here again. I have seen New Bern develop and revive it's historic and cultural potential since the early 1980's and it is wonderful to see it's success in that realm. Thank you for a nice stay.


Charming B&B

4,2 su luglio 09, 2012

Why stay in a Hotel when you can stay in a B&B such as this one in delightful New Bern?


Hanna House

4,8 su luglio 09, 2012

Comfortable, clean accomodations and a delightful mixture of (old) period pieces and (new) modern fixtures ... whirlpool, etc. Breakfast was exceptional and timed to personal needs. Friendly and informative, Camille and Joe were good hosts. Thanks, Mike and Sheryl O


Lovely place to stay

3,8 su luglio 05, 2012

Welcoming, friendly and well situated in the delightful town of New Bern.


perfect!

5 su giugno 27, 2012

immaculate home, wonderful owners, comfortable rooms,superb breakfast served whenever you decide and excellent locatin in new bern . truly the best b&b I have stayed in


Visit 6/22/2012

5 su giugno 26, 2012

The Hanna House is absolutely gorgeous. Wonderful stay nice breakfast, very friendly folks. My stay was lovely would stay gain. The town is lovely.


Wonderful way to celebrate our honeymoon

5 su giugno 17, 2012

We came to New Bern as part of our honeymoon roadtrip. We were very happy to stay at the old, yet clean and accomodating Hanna house. Camille, the hostess was wonderful to us and arranged flowers to wait for us in the room. She also got us reservations at the Chelsea - a great choice! Everything was right about this place - comfy linens and towels, great rooms, wonderful breakfast with an amazing menu. We would love to come back in the future!


PERFECT STAY

5 su maggio 20, 2012

This was a perfect stay. This house will take you back to the 1880's with some modern delights like a Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. The detail in this elegant home is gorgeous. Camille and Joe are very sweet and courteous and provided us everything we needed and even some extras such as delivering wine to us on the outside patio. We would recommend this place to everyone. We loved it, and look forward to coming back.


B&B on a quiet location

4,4 su maggio 09, 2012

A very nice location close to the river, beautifull and clean room and a wunderfull breakfast.


MAY BE BEST OVERALL B&B IN EASTERN NC

4,2 su maggio 06, 2012

The best breakfast selection and meal you will ever eat...far exceeds most any B&B you will ever visit...great host and fab property


BEAUTIFUL!

5 su maggio 04, 2012

I'm from Germany. I were traveling around and had a stop there at this B&B for a weekend in April. Well, this was the best decision! Room, service, breakfast are outstanding! Definitely worth a visit! I like the house especially of their collecting of antiquarian furnitures. The owners are very nice, you'll like them! :)


Wonderful historic B&B with great value, great breakfasts and great hosts

4,8 su maggio 01, 2012

We had a fabulous time at the historic Hanna House B&B owing to the charm of the home, the great hosts and delicious breakfasts. We would strongly encourage anyone who wishes to visit the lovely New Bern historic area to stay at this wonderful B&B. It was truly a great find for us!


Wonderful stay!

4,4 su aprile 16, 2012

Camille is just wonderful! She really makes you feel welcome. This was our second stay at the hannah house and we will definitly be going back again.


Well worth a visit

4,6 su marzo 14, 2012

Host and hostess were the best. Near everything of interest and many great places to eat.


Incredible!!

5 su marzo 07, 2012

This is the best B&B I've ever stayed in!! The inn is immaculate and the food is five star restaurant quality. The innkeepers are focused on providing wonderful service with attention to detail that's hard to find anywhere. Thank you so much!!! Mary McLeod


great hospitality in New Bern

5 su febbraio 03, 2012

Situated near the water and in a historic area with great restaurants, the Hanna House is a good choice for a b&b. Very hospitable and friendly.


Hanna House Weekend

3,4 su gennaio 19, 2012

As noted, the breakfast that we received was excellent and far exceeded what we expected from such a reasonably priced B&B. I would recommend that they not use scented laundry detergent and fabric softener on their sheets and towels. The smell was not pleasant and we would not make a return visit only because of that reason.


New Years 2012 Get Away

4,0 su gennaio 04, 2012

We had a wonderful time (again) at the Hanna House. The historical home is wonderful and is kept very well. The owners are also simply delightful (they sure know how to cook!). We had a great time and will definitely be going back.


Wonderful Stay

5 su dicembre 22, 2011

This is the best place to stay! Gourmet breakfasts and the hosts were so welcoming to me and my daughter! I highly recommend you visit!


Amazing Food, Friendliness and Rooms

4,8 su dicembre 14, 2011

Breakfast is second to none! Cam...when are you going to publish a cookbook...I would buy 10 copies!!! Location is perfect...within walking distance of everything. Rooms are beautifully decorated and super clean. Can't wait to come back!


You gotta try this B&B

5 su novembre 08, 2011

Very nice visit. We know where we will stay the next time we are in the area, for sure.


Little Gem in New Bern, NC

4,2 su ottobre 16, 2011

We really enjoyed the Lincoln Room, and were very appreciative of the wonderful breakfast. The interior paint colors were beautifully done.


Very quaint inn

4,4 su settembre 21, 2011

Very quaint, clean inn, phenomenal breakfast. Only complaint was that the curtains were always drawn in the parlor and breakfast room which made the Inn very dark feeling. Other than that, everything was great.


An Outstanding B&B

5 su settembre 20, 2011

Hanna House is the third B&B we have tried in the New Bern area over the last six years. It is by far the best. Everything is personalized and one does not feel that he is just part of a crowd. The owners are very experienced and go the extra mile in every department. We will continue to visit Hanna House for many years to come. Signed, Former B&B owners


Go for the breakfast

4,2 su settembre 19, 2011

Great location in the heart of the old city and close to restaurants and the water. Beautiful old home and old world charm with modern bathrooms. Great breakfast!


Very enjoyable stay!

5 su agosto 23, 2011

This was an incredible value. The food was excellent, and the room was very cute and clean.


Great Experience, Will Come Back Again

5 su agosto 15, 2011

Stayed in the German Mill Room. Very spacious, 2 person jacuzzi and separate walk-in shower were very modern and very clean. Great Food. Great Hospitality. Owners were very accommodating. Very pleasant experience.


Exceeded my expectations

4,0 su luglio 28, 2011

The location is perfect; easy walking distance to all the stores, restaurant and water. Rooms were very clean, and the owners were very accomodating. The breakfast was just as wonderful as the other reviews had claimed.


Amazing experience

4,0 su luglio 26, 2011

I am traveling for business and am so happy to come "home" every night to this charming turn of the century house. The owners Camille and Joe are gifted chefs and welcoming hosts. I would recommend this stay to anyone traveling in this beautiful riverside area of North Carolina.


Our 1st Stay at Hanna House

4,4 su giugno 17, 2011

My wife, daughter & I stayed for 4 nights in June 2011. It was my daughters first time at a B&B. The room & bath were spotless. The made to order breakfast was absolutely wonderful. Camile & Joe made us feel extremely welcome. The only little quirk was a noisy ceiling fan in our room which I turned off at night. It was plenty cool in our room with just the air conditioning. I would highly recommend the Hanna House. Scott R. Columbus OH


Planning a return visit ASAP!

5 su giugno 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Hanna House with our son (13) for a weekend getaway. If you've never stayed at a B&B before, this will get you hooked. They actually make each breakfast to order (not a vat of eggs and warmer of bacon). You need to stay at LEAST TWO nights so that you can (1) enjoy the downtown and (2) try at least a couple of their breakfasts. Be brave! Don't just get scrambled eggs and toast (although you can) - try baked pear with pistachio, stuffed french toast, dutch apple pancake (you'll NEED to walk around town after the stuffed french toast or dutch apple pancake!) If you HAVE stayed at a B&B, it it unlikely you had chefs like Joe and Camille preparing your breakfast. They are superb. The rooms all seem to be professionally decorated by a feng shui victorian-era master. The details are amazing - antiques, small touches, excellent linens, tall ceilings.... My son loved it too -but next time I hope to have the time alone with my husband! Bottom line - go out of your way to stay here. If you are visiting friends/family in New Bern, Cherry Point, Jacksonville or even the beach, this is the place to stay.


WOW! You'll never think about breakfast the same way again.

5 su giugno 01, 2011

This is a gorgeous place - idyllic in fact. I stayed with my wife and 13-year old son. Important: when Joe or Camille ask you what you want for breakfast, tell them what you like and then listen to their recommendations. They are REAL chefs. They will make your breakfast to order and have it ready, with their own brand coffee, and FRESH juice when you told them you would be down for breakfast. I have had several of their breakfasts; shrimp and grits (like you've never had before -- heavenly), Charleston cheese pudding, frittata, and a few others that I can't spell. You CAN get just scrambled eggs and bacon (and they will be organic, made-to-order - not a "vat" of eggs), but be a little more adventurous. Walk the waterfront; walk the historic homes; visit Tryon palace, the education center. I recommend lunch on the rooftop of Capt Ratty's or the deck of Persimmons (on the water), but definitely an evening dinner at Persimmons (highly recommend reservations). This place is an incredible deal -- the breakfast alone makes it worth it, but the carefully appointed rooms with antiques and a comfortable bed simply can't be matched by any hotel (nor any other B&B we've stayed at, here or abroad).


Hanna House was great

5 su maggio 18, 2011

We had a great time staying at The Hanna House. Beautiful house, great service and the best breakfasts around. Well worth a visit.


The Breakfasts Are worth the Stay

4,4 su maggio 15, 2011

May husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hanna House. The room was comfortable and the inn keepers were personable and helpful. However, the best part was the gourmet breakfast every morning.


Great location for visiting New Bern

3,2 su maggio 01, 2011

We enjoyed our short stay at this B&B in New Bern. Location is perfect for walking around the downtown area of this city. The service was very good. Breakfast was great - lots of food!


Excellent!

5 su aprile 20, 2011

Great location, close to many things. The breakfast was perfect and right on time, and our hostess was the the best we have encountered in a long time. Thanks for a wonderful time!


Fabulous!

5 su aprile 12, 2011

The house was beautiful, the room cozy, the food excellent and the owners friendly! I wish I had been there fro pleasure vs. business. I hope to make my way back soon.


The Very Best

5 su aprile 04, 2011

Great hospitality with the best breakfast ever. Nice bathroom with walk in shower and whirlpool tub for two. Tom and Helen Black


Best value in a B&B

4,6 su marzo 30, 2011

I have been to a fair share of B&Bs in the state, and this one was the most surprising. The rooms are not huge, but you don't want for anything else. It is nice to not have a television and phone, although the rooms do come with free wi-fi. The service is the most outstanding. Breakfast is offered by personal order. The food is impressive and made me want to try new options based on what others were having. The location is perfect and the price is unreal.


wonderful experience

4,0 su marzo 08, 2011

Camille and Joe are wonderful hosts and amazing chefs! The beds were comfortable and clean. A great value.


loved it

4,2 su febbraio 21, 2011

Absolutely loved it! We had a great time at Hanna House. Highly recommend it. Clean, cozy, comfortable and inviting. Breakfast was delicious. Perfect getaway.


Awesome Stay in New Bern

5 su febbraio 16, 2011

Our stay at the Hanna House B&B over the weekend in Feb. exceeded our expectations in every way. As the Hanna House is near everything, we parked the car on Friday and did not need it until we were ready to leave. Joe and Camille are very nice. Having a hot, made-to-order breakfast each day is a great way to start the day. The room was very clean and quiet (We stayed in the Fox-Chase room). New Bern has an interesting history. We will visit again.


Easy to find, easy to love

4,2 su novembre 19, 2010

Who knew New Bern was a place to stop and stay?? Driving south with time to spare, thinking we'd take a look at the Tryon Palace reconstruction, we decided an in-town B&B would be fun. Hanna House is 2 blocks from the riverfront and 4 blocks or so from the palace (which wasn't open that morning, unfortunately), and a few minutes' stroll from historic buildings, tempting shops, and restaurants. Joe gave us a great recommendation for dinner on the waterfront, and we fell gratefully into a very comfortable bed after a long day. The Puritan room wasn't large, and the overnight cold radiated somewhat through the big Victorian single-pane bay window at the head of the bed; but the room was pretty and otherwise very comfortable, and the bath, while small, was well done and spotless. And breakfast was wonderful! Fruit and fritatta, plus coffee ready way ahead of time--perfect. And everybody at the table had something different, made to order (by Camille, I think), all apparently good, to judge by happy faces. We liked what we saw in New Bern, and if we get around to another visit, Hanna House will be high on the list.


Charming

4,6 su novembre 18, 2010

That´s the right place to stay. A beautiful house, a tasty breakfast and a warm welcome. (Even the dog named Katy has to be loved). And New Bern is the right place to slow down. And in Hanna House you´re in the middle of it. Mirjam & Wolfgang


Great Getaway

4,2 su novembre 16, 2010

Although I was on a business trip, my stay at the Hanna House was a delightful one. It was a very relaxing place to stay with friendly hosts and gourmet food! The breakfast that was created for me was amazing. The pancakes melted in my mouth and the orange juice was freshly squeezed and delicious! I look forward to coming back again soon!


Loved our stay at Hanna house

4,6 su novembre 10, 2010

We had a wonderful stay in the Bates room. The staff was very friendly and I felt like we were at home. The breakfast was so good and we enjoyed it with the other guest. I would recommend it to my friends. It is updated and we slept so comfortably.


Great Stay in New Bern

5 su ottobre 01, 2010

Our room, the hospitality and the food were all great! Joe and Camille are super and it's a great place to stay! Marge and Ted Zawistowski


September 16 2010

4,2 su settembre 21, 2010

Very pleasantly surprised about the location and picturesque surroundings immediately adjacent to the historic downtown area - very short walks to waterfront and good restaurants. Camille was a very friendly and helpful hostess. Breakfast was cooked to order, perfectly executed, and exceptionally tasty!


Historic B&B with modern ammenities

5 su settembre 20, 2010

My family has been coming to New Bern for the annual MS Society charity bike ride for the past 4 years, and we have had the fortunate opportunity to stay at the Hanna House each year. This is a wonderful B&B with very kind and accomodating owners. They make a gourmet breakfast to order that will hold you the rest of the day! It is simply delicious. The bathroom in the German Mill room is modern yet the the bedroom itself reminds you that you are staying in a turn of the centry house. If you like historic B&B's with great service, this is your place. We have also enjoyed the development that the town has experienced over the last several years. There are now more restaurants, shopping, and things to do in New Bern than ever before. Highly recommended.


Perfect place in a historic town

4,6 su settembre 18, 2010

Camille and Joe were wonderful hosts with the best breakfast in town -- maybe anywhere. We felt very much at home and the room was absolutely elegant yet comfortable at the same time. We booked a room online at the same time someone else called, so we were upgraded to the Bates room. The location is perfect too.


Wonderful visit to New Bern

4,6 su settembre 09, 2010

Breakfasts were fabulous! Very unique menu and different everyday. The breakfast room is a great place to meet people or sit quietly at your own table. Camille and Joe are very accomodating, friendly, and responsive. Even with a full house, the house is quiet and welcoming.


Great Accomodations

5 su agosto 22, 2010

Joe and Camille are great. This is the fourth time coming to the Hanna House. We won't go anywhere else. They make you feel right at home and the breakfast is extremely good. If you ever come to New Bern, this is the place to come to. Atmosphere is here.


Hanna House

5 su agosto 15, 2010

Had a wonderful weekend. The room was very comfortable and the food was excellent. The other thing we enjoyed was that the house is within easy walking distance to the waterfront and the historic district.


We will visit Hanna House again when in New Bern

4,8 su agosto 05, 2010

The reviews proved to be true. Staying at Hanna House was just great. Our hosts, Camille and Joe not only were friendly, helpful and accomodating, their culinary skills are very impressive and the breakfast was exquisite! Try this once and you won't look anywhere else in New Bern.


Beautiful home, exquisite breakfast, great hosts.

5 su giugno 28, 2010

The house is located very close to downtown and was nicely furnished. Joe asked what we wanted for breakfast when we checked in. This was nice as sometimes you don't know what you will be getting. Breakfast was delicious and the room was very comfortable. We had keys to the front door so we could come and go as we pleased. Highly recommended. Friendly hosts that were as engaging as we cared to be, we felt right at home.


Your search stops here!

5 su aprile 10, 2010

Don't bother looking for another B&B in New Bern. THIS is the one! We have been staying at the Hanna House 2-3 times per year for about 4 years now. Camille and Joe work so hard to make sure your stay is perfect. They are the most wonderful people and they make you feel like you are at home. The best coffee, the best breakfast (I highly recommend the shrimp and grits or the stuffed French toast!), all in the best town. We have stayed in every room and each has its own unique quality. 2 king rooms, and 3 queen rooms---all beautiful. You will love New Bern---and you will love the Hanna House. The Hargetts


Hanna House October 2009

4,6 su ottobre 05, 2009

We were fortunate to stay in the Hanna house for two nights in October of 2009. The accommodations were excellent, and the service outstanding. This was our 5th B&B stay and was perhaps the best of all 5. Joe and Camille are wonderful hosts and New Bern NC was a delightful town to visit. This is the first B&B where we were asked what we wanted for Breakfast. We said, “Surprise us” and we could not have been more pleased with either of our meals. My initial contact was via e-mail with less than 24 hour reply from the inn. Special arrangements were met. The room we had was spacious with private bath. There were no phones or TV s or radios in the rooms, and they were not missed. The house is located in the heart of the historic district and easily within walking distance of shops and restaurants. We did drive to the Tryon Palace, because we knew we were going to be doing a lot of walking at the palace. We highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for an enjoyable stay in New Bern. George and Kim, Chesapeake, VA


The Place to Stay in New Bern

4,8 su luglio 18, 2009

I have stayed at the Hanna House 3 times. This is the place to stay if you are in the New Bern area and want a clean, safe, nicely appointed decor, and over the top gourmet breafast!


outstanding all around

4,8 su luglio 03, 2009

We enjoyed our most pleasant stay at Hanna House. From the warm hospitality, to the luscious breakfast, great tips on local happenings, this was all around a super pick. Only drawback, the full size bed is a bit small for two adults.


Wonderful Weekend

4,4 su novembre 08, 2008

Truly enjoyed this lovely inn. Innkeepers Camille & Joe were most hospitable. The food was delicious and served in such an elegant fashion. We enjoyed our visits with fellow guests. A memorable experience.


gracious southern host

4,6 su giugno 16, 2008

educated hosts offer tasteful decor and gourmet breakfasts. very classy


Relaxing time

5 su giugno 06, 2008

We had a fantastic time at The Hanna House. The rooms are beautifully furnished and very comfortable. Camille and Joe are super nice people and will serve you an out of this world breakfast.


My stay at The Hanna House

4,6 su maggio 28, 2008

We received outstanding service hospitality and value in our stay at the Hanna House. Joe and Camille were awesome hosts. Great place! :)


wonderful ,the gormet food is to die for

5 su maggio 05, 2008

Camille & joe are the perfect hosts , enjoy there home an love the food.


super hospitality!!!!!!!!!!

5 su giugno 12, 2007

The innkeepers, Joe and Camille, were so very helpful to us. We couldn't believe how fabulous the breakfasts were. When we hear people say how friendly people are in NC, Joe and Camille come to mind. God bless North Carolina and God bless Joe and Camille! The McDonalds


The Hanna House Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $165
  • Recensioni (161) 4,7
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2526353209
  • Gratuito 1-8668304371

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina