Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
159 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Awe-Inspiring Mountain Escape

5 su settembre 04, 2014

My wife and I chose to stay here over the 2014 Labor Day weekend. We had hoped to find a peaceful mountain getaway after a recent tragedy struck our family. Wildberry Lodge was exactly what we were looking for. From the breathtaking views (including clouds that rolled through the valley and over the mountains one morning) to the amazing rooms/home (we stayed in the Honeymoon suite), Wildberry Lodge will not disappoint. As far as the food is concerned, the first morning we had peach crepes (my wife's favorite) that were melt-in-your-mouth and bursting with flavor. The cheesecake mini dessert was fantastic, as well, and I'm not really a cheesecake person. The second morning we had french toast (my favorite) that had a citrus flavor and sausage, both of which were excellent. The mini dessert was apple-crisp "esque" (i.e., I'm not really sure what exactly was in it) with a soft vanilla ice cream, and that too was quite delicious. Various juices, along with coffee and tea, were also available each morning. It's an understatement, but Ken and Glenda have done an amazing job with their home and the surrounding grounds. This is a place that we will be coming back to and have already made our friends and family want to visit, as well. Finally, while not an issue in the summer, the huge hill you need to drive up might pose problems in the snow, so ensure you have 4 wheel drive if you visit during that time of the year.


20th Anniversary

4,4 su agosto 26, 2014

We stayed one night at the Wildberry Lodge during our 20th Anniversary road trip. The Lodge is breathtaking both inside and out. Ken and Glenda were both helpful and provided just the right level of contact. The room was very well equipped with all the little details that made our stay special.


Went wild for the Wildberry Lodge

4,6 su agosto 11, 2014

We couldn't have been happier with our stay in the Wildberry Lodge's Gooseberry Room. With a private porch and a giant, two-person tub, we couldn't have asked for anything more to celebrate our first anniversary. Ken, Glenda and all of their animals were delightful, and the food was delicious. Two thumbs up!


Amazing Views and Ambience

4,0 su luglio 31, 2014

The lodge and views from common areas are amazing. Only two rooms in the main lodge have the same view; others face the wildflower mountain wall. However, you have a large common room, porch and screened breakfast room to use for the views. If you need a shower, make sure you check room details, as many have only a tub. Breakfast is delicious, and late afternoon snacks/wine were good. Location is about 30 minutes away from downtown Asheville, but an easy drive and the view is worth it if you don't mind the distance. The hosts are very polite, friendly and helpful. They have 4 very sweet medium large dogs, so it's a great place for animal lovers.


Great B&B

5 su luglio 30, 2014

The stay was awesome & perfect for our 14 year anniversary getaway. Great hospitality from the owners


Wonderful cabin experience

4,6 su luglio 28, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time at Wildberry Lodge. The lodge was beautiful and was even better than the pictures. We had a view of the valley from our room. Ken and Glenda provided for our every need. Breakfast was wonderful - we ate out on the patio which was really nice. This is the perfect place if you want to get away and have some peace and quite for a few days. The only downside we had was that we were uncomfortable with mountain roads and did not want to be out after dark, so dinner time had to be planned carefully. In discussion with other guests, they had no problems.


Loved the Lodge

5 su luglio 25, 2014

We loved the Wildberry Lodge! The views were incredible. The lodge was beautiful and set in an idyllic and quiet location. Ken and Glenda were wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were delicious and we enjoyed the homeyness of the pets. It was also easy to get into Asheville and the activities we enjoyed there. We definitely plan to visit again.


Most beautiful place we've ever stayed

4,2 su luglio 24, 2014

There are not enough adjectives to describe the amazing views from this property. Simply put, they are amazing. You have to see it in person to truly appreciate. This is the perfect place to unplug and unwind. There are hiking trails just off the property, and plenty of places indoors and outdoors to relax in solitude with nature. The owners are just wonderful. They are very helpful but also respect your privacy. Wildberry Lodge will run you about the same as a luxury hotel stay in a big city. Wildberry includes a hearty 3-course breakfast in their fees. I was pleasantly surprised that they were able to fully accommodate my special dietary needs. Some rooms, like the Blackberry Suite we stayed in, have a refrigerator and microwave. In our 3-day stay, we only ate out once at an Asheville restaurant. So you can cut corners on food to splurge on the room. It's worth it. We can't wait to go back.


Wonderful visit!

4,4 su luglio 22, 2014

We spent two nights at the Wildberry Lodge honeymoon suite to celebrate our 23rd anniversary. The room, lodge, and breakfasts were spectacular. Our only regret was that we didn't stay longer.


Wonderful Mountain Getaway

3,8 su luglio 11, 2014

This was my first stay at a B&B and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Ken and Glenda were wonderful hosts. The location is peaceful. The time we spent was very relaxing. Food was fabulous - Bonnie is great! I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a relaxing, peaceful place to visit.


Wild berry Lodge June 2014

4,4 su giugno 29, 2014

It felt like coming home, except my home isn't this nice! The innkeepers made us feel like family without encroaching on our personal time. Food and service was unlike any other B&B we ever stayed at. We will be back!


All you could want....

5 su giugno 26, 2014

Excellent B&B. Beautiful lodging, breathtaking views, wonderful breakfast, delightful hosts. Perfect place for some R&R, which is exactly what I wanted!


Wild berry Lodge great for Asheville

4,6 su giugno 25, 2014

Wonderful views and amenities, just close enough to Asheville.


Looking forward to going back soon!

4,6 su giugno 17, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed the warm hospitality and amazing view. The lodge offered many options for entertainment and quiet time with great comfort. I love pets and enjoyed the friendly dogs that live on the property.


Wonderful experience at Wildberry Lodge

4,2 su giugno 04, 2014

What a beautiful setting with amazing views -- if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, this is the place for you. But it also offers convenience to the wonderful city of Asheville (a 20 minute drive) with fabulous restaurants and shopping. So it's the best of both worlds! We very much enjoyed our weekend getaway to the Wildberry Lodge... a piece of heaven!


Single best trip we have taken

5 su maggio 03, 2014

We have never been anywhere so great! The room was amazing and the view was great. The food was better than any restaurant. I would have moved in if we could. Super friendly and the pets are too. Will definitely go back


Romantic mountain getaway

4,4 su marzo 10, 2014

My husband and I have gone back each year since our honeymoon; we love the serene experience. Relaxing in the mountains is the perfect getaway for us. Each time we have gone we have enjoyed each aspect of our stay; Ken and Glenda are always put for a conversation over good food -- They truly go out of their way to make you feel right at home. The views are too breath-taking to describe; you just have to experience them in person. Every vacation at the Wildberry Lodge has been our best vacation yet.


Incredible Valentine's Day Getaway

5 su febbraio 19, 2014

This place looked great online, but in person it is just incredible. The main cabin has a very good combination of both homely and mountain-lodge feel to it. The breakfast they serve in it was unique each day, with courses ranging everywhere from poached plums to egg casserole to delicious fruit-covered crepes. We stayed in the honeymoon cabin, a newer separate building a short walk from the main cabin. It was absolutely amazing. Great views, a very modern kitchen, incredibly comfortable bed and living area with fireplace, and the most impressive bathroom I have ever seen. The service was also incredible, and it began well before we checked in. Ken and Glenda are very friendly, great cooks, and as genuinely helpful as they come. When we wanted to know where the coffee they had came from, they came back to us with contact information for multiple places they mix their roasts from (which are also delicious). I will be returning here regularly throughout my life. Don't tell your friends about it though, wouldn't want it to be booked up all the time!


Excellent Stay!

5 su febbraio 19, 2014

My spouse and I stayed here over a cold and snow Valentines Day weekend. Ken met us immediately upon our arrival and showed us our rooms. We stayed in the Strawberry room which was fantastic. Breakfast in the morning likewise was expertly prepared and was of the three course variety. There is no cellphone reception for AT&T however that is part of the charm in my opinion. There are multiple dogs which is a positive for myself however it might not be to everyone. I would without a doubt stay here again; the price was very reasonable and they offer wine, snacks, soft drinks and even gave us water bottles to take home.


Hoping to be able to go back in this new year

3,6 su gennaio 01, 2014

We stayed at this B&B recently and loved it. It had a great view of the mountains in the distance and the farm lands below. Despite the cold winter weather my husband and I sat outside often just taking it all in. It was our first time in the area so we wanted to venture out and do some site seeing in the neighboring towns (otherwise we would have given in to temptation and just sat around enjoying our stay at the cozy cabin). It was a short drive to the Biltmore Estate and about an hour to get to Dupont Forest to hike and see some waterfalls. I highly recommend a stay at Wildberry Lodge. It was lovely, the breakfast was delicious, and it came with complimentary pets to play with during your stay.


Great weekend stay

4,2 su novembre 21, 2013

My husband and I recently enjoyed a great weekend at the Wildberry Lodge. The hosts, Glenda and Ken, made us feel right at home. Our room was very clean. The main living area was comfortable and welcoming. The food was outstanding! This was our first experience at a B&B and we're glad we did it.


Nice place and people

3,6 su novembre 19, 2013

We enjoyed our 3 days stay. Nice owners and guests, relaxing atmosphere. Three dogs: all very kind.No dining. 15 minutes drive to town Early reservation necessary to have a good view on the valley.


Great Time At Wildberry

4,8 su novembre 05, 2013

The Inn was very quite and had great views. The Innkeepers were very friendly and helpful - helped make the experience enjoyable. The Inn is well designed and very relaxing. Enjoyed the animals and the setting. While the is has a feeling of being remote - there were adequate services within 10 minutes drive. We would definitely stay here again.


ellsmoors at Wildberry

4,8 su ottobre 30, 2013

Really good place to stay but if you are arriving late take food with you as it is a long way to a restaurant!


Wildberry Inn is our favorite Bed & Breakfast

4,6 su ottobre 30, 2013

A beautiful lodge that the homeowners actually built themselves. A lot of love went into every log. Once you see it you will know what I mean. The views and scenery are amazing, especially from the main deck that's lined with rocking chairs. There's a wooded pebble path behind the lodge that leads to fire pits, beautifully constructed 2 tiered decks with plenty of modern/cushioned seating for all. The owners will get the fire going for you and will even fill up the ice buckets for your cold beverages. We didn't check out the walking trail, but I hear it's nice. It's a great getaway from all that ails you. If your looking for a place to go to completely relax, this is the place.


Two Days and Nights of Relaxation

5 su ottobre 25, 2013

The Blueberry Suite was just what we needed for a couple of relaxing days. Wish we could have stayed longer. Sunrise and sunset were beautiful against the opposing mountains. The tree colors were just coming out. Breakfast was delicious both mornings.


Great place

4,8 su ottobre 25, 2013

This was not our first time going to this place and won't be the last. You simply can't beat the view and the rooms. Hands down one of the best places to stay in country.


Wonderful honeymoon stay at Wildberry Lodge

4,8 su ottobre 22, 2013

We stayed in the Blackberry Suite for two nights during our honeymoon road trip. The property is beautiful, the view amazing, and the accommodations wonderful. We also very much enjoyed the three course gourmet breakfast freshly prepared every morning for us at a time we chose, depending on our plans for the day. We also enjoyed have the dogs and cats around that we were able to interact with. They were very sweet and have a great home!


perfect getaway!

5 su ottobre 14, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here during our vacation. HIGHLY recommend this Inn - everything was wonderful!!!


Must love dogs dogs and baths

3,2 su ottobre 13, 2013

If you don't mind 4 dogs sitting next to you staring at you while you eat and taking a bath rather than a shower, than this is the place for you. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The views were beautiful. The owner was a bit quirky, but nice. Food was good.

Risposta del proprietario
We are very sorry that you did not have a perfect stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing a completely relaxing getaway and obviously this did not meet your expectations. We do have rooms with walk-in showers (4) and 3 with hand held showers in the Jacuzzi tub. I will review the website to make sure this is more clear when you are reserving your special room. Thank you for the feedback, we do appreciate it .


Second choice

4,8 su ottobre 10, 2013

I stayed at Wildberry Lodge because my first choice was already booked and they recommended Ken's place to me. My wife and I had a great time. The breakfasts were perfect, the other guests and the staff friendly, our room clean and comfortable. It takes special kinds of people to open their home to you and the Cahill's do it very well. I can't wait to return.


Outstanding Vacation

5 su ottobre 07, 2013

Everything about our stay was wonderful. The scenery was gorgeous! We really enjoyed the atmosphere and can not say enough good things about or stay! :)


Stunning views, hospitality and will def be coming back!

4,6 su settembre 29, 2013

Loved every part of our stay! The only thing I would say that I would change would be the gravel road going into the cabin, other then that was like a dream escape! My girlfriend and I were very happy and didn't want to leave!


Great Hosts

5 su settembre 23, 2013

Excellent


Wonderful in Many Ways

4,8 su settembre 18, 2013

It was the perfect place to have some quiet time, both for scenery and some well needed rest. The Innkeepers were great. Very in tune with what my needs were. I would highly recommend a stay here.


Expectations Exceeded!

5 su settembre 11, 2013

My husband and I wanted a romantic get-a-way with a spectacular view of the mountains. We enjoyed that and so much more during our stay at Wildberry Lodge. Glenda and Ken were superb hosts, welcoming us into the lodge with wine, cheese, fruit, and the most delicious cookies EVER! The room, Gooseberry, was a true delight. We loved the cozy feel of the entire lodge, but especially our beautiful room. Breakfast each morning was a delicious experience all on its own! I would highly recommend Wildberry Lodge!!!!! Trust me, you will not be disappointed.


25th wedding anniversary celebration

4,8 su settembre 08, 2013

Our stay was relaxing, the accommodations were lovely - the website does not capture the true beauty of the Inn or the size. The rooms were large and well furnished. Ours was two rooms with a porch. Beautiful views of the mountain. The common areas were beautiful and spacious and the outside porch was a relaxing place to sit and enjoy the mountain. The breakfast was like a 4 star restaurant and very generous. Coffee and juice to pour for yourself. this Inn was recommended by a friend and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a peaceful getaway.Lots to do in the area if you choose that.


Honeymoon getaway

4,8 su agosto 22, 2013

Ken, Glenda and Pat do a fabulous job of making you feel right at home. The accommodations and atmosphere are perfect for relaxing. We had both our first and second honeymoons here, and hope to make it an annual getaway spot.


amazing

5 su agosto 08, 2013

My name is Yael Isra, I have stayed at Wildberry lodge two for about three days each visit. I absolutely love the staff, and the view from the cabin is amazing. I feel like I'm surrounded by family when I'm there, the food is wonderful (chef menu) so you never know what your going to eat for breakfast, however it has always been very tasty and different but satifying. I can't wait till my next trip, you can go with someone, however I always go alone thus far, its my little quite place to reflect and enjoy me. Thanks to all the staff and see you soon.


Beautiful

5 su luglio 31, 2013

We had such a nice, relaxing stay at Wildberry Lodge. We stayed in the Honeymoon Cabin...Oh, my...what a view and it was beautiful waking up, not even getting out of bed yet and seeing the sunrise behind beautiful mountains. The cabin was just beautiful...nice structure! The river bath tub was sweet and the two person shower with the extra shower heads was very relaxing as well. The gourmet breakfast was AWESOME, yummy cripes, and the view from the porch while eating the breakfast was breathtaking. The staff were friendly and very helpful but also gave you the private time needed while in vacation up in the mountains, as to be expected. They had very nice, peaceful dogs...chilled out. And the goats and the bull were so cute! I would DEFINITELY HIGHLY recommend those who want to have a very peaceful, relaxing loving time together with inspiring breath-taking views but also being treated to special breakfast to stay at the Wildberry Lodge!


wonderful stay

4,8 su luglio 31, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful and relaxing stay over the 4th of July. I love the house and the view is spectacular. The room was very comfortable and we enjoyed the tub as well. I would highly recommend stay at Wildberry Lodge.


Wildberry Lodge Vacation

5 su luglio 13, 2013

We had a most wonderful, relaxing, restful, vacation that was just what we were hoping for, and more. The hospitality and graciousness of our hosts was excellent. The down-time to just "relax and enjoy the view" was a godsend and appreciated time to recharge ourselves and our relationship. The countryside en route to Wildberry is just beautiful, and our Blueberry room was perfect! We were pampered and "spoiled" by three-course gourmet breakfasts, too. We can't wait to go back. Lynn & Bruce


AWESOME SERVICE FROM BOOKING TO LEAVING!!!!!

5 su luglio 04, 2013

My wife and I stayed there last week and it was great! The Honeymoon Suite Cabin was very nice,private, and comfortable. Our favorite parts were the bed ahhh, tub and shower!! GLENDA AND KEN are all about taking care of you, oh and their staff alike! They rec. a small pizza place called POP'S, go there it was awesome. The pizza and greek salad with their house made greek dressing, the BEST. Downtown Ashville is not far at all and worth the trip. They also rec. The Lobster Trap, and yes it was great too.If you go ask for Ben or Katie. One other thing, if you are there on a Friday you MUST go downtown Asheville for the Friday night drumroll!!!


Weekend Getaway

5 su giugno 28, 2013

This Bed and Breakfast was a little pricier than what we originally wanted to pay, but it was well worth the cost! The view from pretty much anywhere in the lodge or on the property was amazing! My husband and I also loved the deck and fire pit located in the woods a short trail walk from the lodge. There was even a basket full of S'Mores goodies that could be taken to the fire pit. We stayed in the Blueberry Room and it was great. The room was very clean. The owners were awesome, and did whatever they could to make you comfortable. It was a very relaxed atmosphere, and the owners were very knowledgable regarding the attractions in the area. Breakfast was amazing. The food was great and so was the view. I would definitely recommend this lodge to anyone looking for a mountain getaway that is still close to area attractions. We definitely will be back!


I recommend the Blackberry Suite and Biltmore Tickets deal!

5 su giugno 25, 2013

My girlfriend and I celebrated our 60th birthdays together with 4 days in Asheville. We wanted a place outside of the city bustle, and I found Wildberry Lodge through the Asheville tourist website. Google Earth confirmed that it indeed was surrounded by nature and out of the "madding crowd." We drove up and up...the scenery was breathtaking! The last few hundred feet, up their driveway, was quite steep, but worth the engine's hard work! I chose this room because, though it was more than I usually pay for a luxury hotel, the views, gourmet breakfasts, and ticket balanced the expense; and refrigerator and microwave allowed us to have suppers and extra snacks there vs. each meal at a restaurant. ALSO, I don't know if they want me to publicize this, but at the typical evening 5-7 pm happy hour, they were quite generous with the wines; and again, Pat's gourmet sweets and savories made us want to get "home" by 5. I commend them most for their service--Rob and Pat were so kind--always available and friendly but never obtrusive. Secondly, their website photos and descriptions were totally accurate, not enhanced only to find out it was just a "special angle" of the photography that made it look good--I had high expectations for the Lodge, with the room, scenery, sunroom, whirlpool tub--and my expectations were exceeded!! The drive to Asheville was about 15 minutes. We had to stop to photograph the views, especially our favorite weathered barn. Being introduced to the goats and cattle on the property was an added treat. Owners Ken and Glenda are interesting, kind and gentle people. We felt nurtured, cared for and rested.


Loved the tranquility

4,4 su giugno 17, 2013

We enjoyed everything about our stay. The Hneymoon Cabin Suite was just perfect. The well furnished cottage had ample space to relax and unwind. The kitchen facilities were great in case you wanted to stay in to cook a meal. The bed was very comfortable. The whirlpool bathtub was fabulous as was the duel headed shower. The best things were the view, the peace and quiet, the friendliness of the innkeepers, staff and dogs, and Pat's delicious breakfasts each morning, not to mention the afternoon wine and snacks. We were not ready to leave:(


A real gem

4,6 su maggio 29, 2013

Beautiful rooms, nice people, spectacular view, restful, lots of thought has been put into guest comfort. Wonderful food with a thought to healthy eating. A great experience, would highly recommend it.


Peace and tranquility

4,4 su maggio 26, 2013

Enjoyed our stay and plan to return in the fall when the leaves have turned color. Casual, yet attentive innkeepers.


Wonderful Experience

4,2 su maggio 14, 2013

Good time even with all the rain we had. Close to everything you would like to do.


Wildberry Lodge - Gooseberry Room

4,6 su maggio 07, 2013

We stayed only one night in at this beautiful lodge. I would highly recommend it. We will go back in the future when we have more time. The Gooseberry room has a beautiful view of the valley from your room and small deck.


In Touch With Nature

4,6 su maggio 06, 2013

A real treat for the nature lover. Scenic mountain view and wonderful birdwatching right from the back deck of the house. Large, very comfortable rooms. Very, very quiet. Only 15 minutes from the conveniences of Asheville. Innkeepers are very cordial and readily available for conversation or any needs. Little extras like afternoon wine & munchies, sitting area with fire pit, hiking trail and a very friendly canine welcoming crew are wonderful touches. Breakfasts are hot & yummy. We chose the Blueberry Room. Large room & comfortable w/balcony. Only drawbacks were regarding the attached bathroom. Toilet was a bit loose & vanity mirror was positioned very low. The one-person jet-tub had a showerhead on a hose but was difficult to use without splashing water everywhere including the floor. We knew about the tub setup going in but didn't think we would have such a problem. Will choose a different room with an enclosed shower next time.


Almost Heaven!

5 su maggio 05, 2013

Without a doubt the nicest B&B in the area! The food was excellent. The views are breathtaking. A birdwatchers dream! The accommodations were beyond what we had hoped for. We have visited several B&Bs in the NC mountains, but the Wildberry is by far the best! We were greeted like family on the first day, and sent off like old friends on the last! We will be back! Thank you Ken, Glenda, Pat, and Bob for such a nice visit!


2013 Spring Trip to Asheville

5 su maggio 04, 2013

Ken, Glenda, Bob & Patricia do an excellent job. And, Pat's breakfasts are to die for! Great views; also quiet, clean and cozy. Would definitely recommend Wildberry Lodge!!!


Wildberry Lodge

4,4 su maggio 02, 2013

Very nice owners that go above and beyond in their service. Great view from the deck and a most pleasant place to stay. Very nice breakfasts. Would definately stay there again. Highly recommended if you are visiting ashville and want to see Biltmore.


Had a great time!

4,8 su maggio 01, 2013

Wildberry Lodge is beautiful and inviting. The staff is friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back.


Wildberry Lodge Bed and Breakfast

5 su aprile 19, 2013

We had a nice time in the area at large but it was so nice to return to our "haven" at the lodge each evening. We were made to feel so welcome. We'd highly recommend a stay and hope to return ourselves the next time we get to Ashville.


Fabulous Views and Relaxing atmosphere!!!

4,4 su aprile 17, 2013

This is an awesome B & B if you need to relax and want to hang out in a comfy spot. If lunch, dinner, and entertainment are not important to you, this is a great place, but if you travel 20 or more minutes, you can get a great lunch or dinner and enjoy indoor/outdoor activities. There are so many things to do that are relaxing at the B & B, that you don't have to leave. Ken, Glenda, and Pat are great to talk with. The view from all parts of the B & B are tremendously beautiful.


Definitely coming back!

5 su aprile 17, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the Strawberry Room on our anniversary weekend. We loved every minute of it. The queen bed was very comfortable, there were treats in our room, as well as a great electric fireplace. We used the gas grill on the deck for dinner both nights rather than going out - great choice. We brought our own meat and veggies and made dinner as the sun went down behind the mountains. The staff provided us with everything we needed (silverware, grill tools, plates, etc)...and we're extremely accommodating all weekend. There was a fridge in the common area where we were able to store leftovers and such. The four dogs and two cats were very friendly. There were almost always 1 or 2 bottles of wine available to pour yourself a glass. Breakfasts were diverse and delicious. We ventured away from the lodge on Saturday to visit Addison Farms Vineyard, which I would definitely recommend. Other than that, we stayed at the lodge the entire time. The fire pit at night was perfect, and the hiking trail was enjoyable. We made some new friends while we were there, and will definitely be coming back, probably multiple times.


When in Asheville stay here!!!

5 su aprile 16, 2013

Beautiful bed & breakfast with a magnificent view of the mountains. Top notch accommodations and service. The jacuzzi tub and multi- jet shower are luxurious. I can't wait to go back.


Best B&B in Asheville

5 su aprile 12, 2013

This rustic cabin just outside of Asheville is the PERFECT place to have a quiet romantic getaway. Breakfast was phenomenal and the views from our bedroom window were breathtaking. Ken, Glenda, and Pat were most gracious hosts. We will definitely return to the Wildberry during our future travels to Asheville.


HappyHoneymooner

4,6 su aprile 10, 2013

The Wildberry Lodge was wonderful for the first night of our honeymoon! The people were super friendly; the Black Berry Suite was gorgeous; the treats and glass of wine when entering the lodge was awesome; and the jet tub was perfect for a bubble bath. The hiking trail near the house was nice too. Breakfast the next morning was absolutley delicious!!! The only complaint would be the game room downstairs smelled like the animals. Other than that, would love to stay again! Great views too!!


Great view Great Innkeepers

4,8 su aprile 10, 2013

Lovely stay. We had the wineberry suite which is the cabin about 5 min walk from the lodge. Evening snacks and fire pit with smores was a nice bonus. The lodge was beautiful and we spent time there every evening. The kids loved the goats, cattle and the dogs! Inn keepers gave good advice on places to eat and places to go. They were very friendly. The breakfasts were good too!


A piece of heaven on earth!

5 su aprile 05, 2013

We stayed three nights at Wildberry Lodge and had to muster all our strength to leave on the last day. The owners of Wildberry Lodge make you feel at home from the very moment you walk in. The house is exquisite with sweeping views of the mountains, comfortable furnishings and outstanding service. I am a Celiac and was served the most wonderful gluten free breakfasts and appetizers each day. This Bed and Breakfast lives up to the pictures on the site, but the service surpassed all our expectations. We can't wait to visit again, and have recommended a trip to all of our friends. This is a must stay!


Excellent getaway, while close enough to enjoy Asheville.

4,4 su aprile 01, 2013

Extremely fun and relaxing getaway... Enjoyed the animals and views (so tranquil in the evening and early morning.


Fantastic!

5 su marzo 31, 2013

Our stay at Wildberry Lodge was one for the memory books. Ken, Jan and Bob were exceptional hosts and their home was truly magnificent. The location, amenities and accommodations were on point and deserving of their Diamond Collection status. Ken, thank you for your time and willingness to share with me your experiences as a B&B owner. Also, thank you for having made the fire each night of our stay as Libby truly enjoyed it's warmth and ambiance. Our "pint" night was also quite enjoyable and I really appreciated the guys accepting me into their circle. Bob, aka Scandalous Bob, I appreciated the time we had together and talking about our hobby. Your home brew was awesome and Libby gives the thumbs up on both. Best of luck pursuing your dream. Patricia, thank you very much for the wonderful breakfasts and the travel pack. our return trip was uneventful but the banana nut bread, banana, and tangerines were very thoughtful and delicious. I was also impressed with your level of commitment and attention to detail. Always available and yet respectful of our privacy, thank you for that. All in all this was an excellent trip and I recommend the Wildberry Lodge to any and all would be bed and breakfasters. Thank you again for a lovely stay and we hope to return someday for the fall foliage. Rob and Libby Rider


Amazing place to getaway!!!

5 su marzo 21, 2013

One of the best places ever. Amazing staff very friendly. Great views. Awesome breakfast. Will certainly be staying here again!!!


Trip to remember!!

4,8 su marzo 11, 2013

We have never been to a bed and breakfast till we had a visit to the lodge. We were over the moon how much we enjoyed the lodge, the rooms, the company and the beautiful mountain views. We hope to visit every year or a few times a year from now on. Thank you!!


A great and very relaxing stay!

5 su marzo 07, 2013

The lodge and accomodations were better then I imaged. The staff was very friendly and fun to be around. I will definitely stay again and would recommend it to everyone.


Excellent place to stay. Can't wait to go back.

5 su marzo 07, 2013

What an awesome place to stay. The house is amazing and the mountain setting is beautiful. The owners Ken and Glenda were great hosts and Pat (Glenda's sister) created some great breakfasts for us. The french toast was top notch and worth a night's stay alone. We would definitely stay here again. My wife and I really enjoyed coming back to the house to relax after spending the day in Asheville. It is only a 20 minute drive from downtown. We also really enjoyed coming back to a house with some of the sweetest dogs you will ever pet. It was also fun to walk around the grounds to get a closer look at the goats and the scruffy cow named Laddie. I can't say enough about this place. A great escape.


Spectacular B&B! They really know how to do it!

5 su marzo 02, 2013

The facility was amazingly clean, had a fabulous view, and had extremely hospitable hosts. It was luxurious, romantic, delicious and overall, amazing! I couldn't recommend it more!~


Great place that made for a great stay

4,8 su febbraio 20, 2013

We found the Wildberry lodge to be exactly what we were looking for. We wanted a romantic getaway with a scenic view of the mountains. It was close enough to enjoy Asheville and the Builtmore, but far enough that the sounds of the city didn't reach us when we were relaxing. The staff was very polite and accomidating. They really made you feel at home. The breakfasts were awesome, probably the best out of any B&B I have ever stayed at. The price was very comparable to other B&Bs in the area, but they also have specials throughout the year, that add to the value. I hope to get back there in the spring/summer time frame to enjoy the outdoor stuff in the area. Only warning about it is that if you are alergic to dog hair, I would recommend the detached cabin instead of the main lodge. The owners have 4 very well behaved dogs that won't bother you, unless you have alergies.


Cant wait to come back!

5 su febbraio 14, 2013

My wife and I recently took a weekend trip to the Lodge for two nights, and we enjoyed everything about it. The rooms and lodge were amazingly beautiful and clean. The breakfast each morning was delicious, and the staff was very personable and friendly. My wife and I will definitely be returning to this lodge for future vacations.


Great Getaway

4,6 su febbraio 12, 2013

It was way more than we expected. Totally beautiful! All the woodwork and country feel. Views were amazing. Everyone was so pleasant and funny. We had a wonderful time just talking with them in the morning and evenings when we came in.


Wildberry lodge

5 su gennaio 16, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Wildberry lodge in the honeymoon cabin. It couldn't have been any nicer. We will be staying with them again in the future for sure.


Beautiful

5 su gennaio 08, 2013

The location is truly beautiful, tucked up in the rolling hills overlooking several farms. Breakfast was excellent; the house is comfortable with a great common room; and the proprietors are friendly.


A Great Getaway

4,8 su dicembre 22, 2012

We stayed at the Wildberry Lodge for our honeymoon. I have nothing negative to say. Everybody at the lodge was great. Pat made the best breakfasts. The scenery is spectacular. We stayed in the honeymoon cabin. It was a little pricey but, that won't stop us from returning. Next time we will most likely stay in the main house. I don't know what else to say except that we will be back.


Wildberry Review

4,6 su dicembre 15, 2012

Ken, Glenda and Pat were gracious hosts, treating us more like family then guests. And their resident pets were very friendly and docile. The views were as magnificent as the comfort and service!


Our stay during Fall 2012

4,4 su ottobre 30, 2012

Friendly, personal hosts and staff; They also give helpful info as needed; It is a beautiful Lodge overlooking a valley and mountains; They have goats and a Scottish bull, enjoyable to watch them; They have a lit path into the upper woods at nite for a fire pit experience(i.e. peace, solitude, and "have some toasted marshmellows & S'More's!); This is our 2nd stay here during the Fall season. We will return when we can!


Heaven on Earth

5 su ottobre 25, 2012

Our stay at The Wildberry Lodge was EXCELLENT! We stayed in the Gooseberry room and the views were amazing. Glenda and Ken were excellent hosts as well as her sister and brother in-law and all staff. They made our stay feel like home. The many amenities that were included were scrumptious and inviting. We enjoyed several 3 course breakfast and plenty of snacks,wine, and delicious hot cider which were the highlight of the mid afternoon. When we had questions about the surrounding area they more than happy to help guide us towards the best opportunities the area had to offer. We have stayed at many B&Bs in the US and Europe, the WIldberry Lodge is high on our list if in the Asheville area.


Great Experience

5 su ottobre 17, 2012

This was our first time at Wildberry Lodge Bed and Breakfast but it will not be our last. Excellent experience, friendly innkeepers and gorgeous lodge and view!


Denny/Stanley rendevous...

5 su ottobre 14, 2012

Old friends and the Wildberry Lodge make for the perfect rendevous!...Great location, sumptous food, superb surroundings and the best hosts and staff make for the perfect weekend.Recommend highly!


Perfect Mountain Getaway

5 su settembre 10, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed here during our honeymoon. The Blackberry room was perfect for us and there are countless spots all over the inn and surrounding property to sit back, relax and enjoy the southern Appalachian scenery. The care, dedication and love for this place shines through everything from the room decor and cleanliness to our delicious 3 course breakfast on the porch. Glenda and Ken were the friendliest of hosts and really made us feel like a part of the family. We can't say enough about this unique place and hope to stay there again!


Outstanding!

5 su settembre 06, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Wildberry Lodge. The central location allowed for short travel times to activities. The staff was great as well. Can't say enough about our stay, my wife and I are rejuevenated!


Wildberry Lodge Review

4,0 su agosto 27, 2012

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The Wildberry Lodge is situated in a great location with beautiful views and nicely appointed rooms. The owners and the staff were great and pleasant. Breakfast was delicious. I highly recommend the Wildberry Lodge.


Great stay

5 su agosto 08, 2012

We stayed in Gooseberry. A beautiful room with a great view. The breakfasts (3) were excellent. The building is outstanding with lots of places to sit and enjoy the views or hideout and relax. Ken and Glenda were fine hosts we enjoyed talking to them and they were helpful with our plans for visiting Asheville. One or our best stays in a B&B. CBT


Attention to Details

5 su luglio 16, 2012

The Wildberry Lodge B&B is excellent! We stayed four nights in the Honeymoon Cabin. The beautiful website photos are exactly what you will experience when you choose this B&B; and more. The attention to detail in the guest amenities and clenliness is much appreciated. Pat went the extra mile in accomodating meal requests that I made when booking the reservation and even packed a "to-go" breakfast for our early morning departure. Well done, Ken & Glenda! We've stayed at B&B's for over 15 years in many states but Wildberry Lodge is the best by far.


Great for a weekend get-away

4,6 su luglio 15, 2012

My husband and I spent a weekend in the Blueberry room. It was the perfect get-away for us: so peaceful and relaxing in the countryside, but only a 15 minute drive from downtown Asheville. A 3-course meal was served at breakfast, and snacks and wine are available in the evening. The owners made us feel welcome, but gave us our space to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. We would definitely recommend Wildberry to anyone looking for some good R&R.


First experience with Bed & Breakfast

5 su luglio 11, 2012

If first impressions are lasting impressions then they did an excellent job to impress us the first time. I don't know what took us so long to experience a bed and breakfast.


A beautiful, relaxing getaway.

4,6 su giugno 18, 2012

We stayed at Wildberry Lodge on our wedding night, as we were married nearby. Ken graciously stayed up to welcome our late arrival. We were in the Blueberry Room, and everything was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was delightful, and I was especially pleased that they heeded my dietary request without the slightest bit of fuss. While the Lodge was welcoming and comfortable, and the food was great, what bowled us over was the view. Sitting on the main porch, looking out over the valley was wonderful. If you're looking for a relaxing place to escape and take in the beauty of these mountains, I'd highly recommend the Wildberry Lodge. Also, goats! They have cute, charming goats, which we fed, much to the goats' excitement.


Getaway to Wildberry Lodge

5 su giugno 13, 2012

This was an extension of oostsur abbreviated honeymoon. Ken and Glenda are excellent hosts. The hospitality is great and the views are gorgeous. Don't miss the fire pit!


Just what we needed.

4,6 su giugno 13, 2012

Beautiful views, quiet location, an easy 20 minutes to Asheville.


anazing

5 su giugno 01, 2012

If you ever want a REAL unbelievable Bed and Breakfast with an amazing amazing all american view......this is it. The best is the inn keepers, they treat you as their own! Pat cooked such yummy food. It is the best of the B&Bs we have stayed at.............and that is a lot!


Stay at Wildberry Lodge

3,6 su maggio 30, 2012

This is a breathtakingly beautiful spot and the owners are very nice and helpful. Food is yummy. It doesn't take long to get into Ashville, so it's the perfect location for being in the mountains but not far from the city. Our room was immaculate with lots of closets however we could have used more table tops for our sundries in the bathroom. We'd definitely return if the opportunity arose.


Wildberry Lodge

4,2 su maggio 30, 2012

A truly beautiful setting with a breath taking review. Very relaxing. I recommend putting a king size bed in the room or two doubles. At our age it was very uncomfortable to sleep together in one bed. That would be the only reason we don't return.


Top of the Line

5 su maggio 30, 2012

One of THE BEST B&B's we've EVER stayed at. EVER. Owners are salt-of-the-Earth genuine, warm hosts; breakfast is over-the-top quality; views are to-die-for. This place will rock your world. Will definitely return, maybe even annually for years to come.


Two nights at Wildberry Lodge

4,6 su maggio 16, 2012

The view from the back deck was amazing. It was a short drive from downtown Asheville, tucked into a gorgeous country side. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The surrounding area was very nice for an outdoor fire and a brief nature walk. Highly recommended and will definitely return.


Wow! Can we move in?

4,8 su maggio 15, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights the first week of May 2012 in the Strawberry Room. We were amazed at the beauty of the lodge, the "top of the world" view and welcoming, friendly hosts, Glenda and Ken and Glenda's sister Pat, not to mention Chloe, their black lab. The room was large enough for a small sofa and wingback chair, the beds were comfortable and the breakfasts delicious. The beauty of the lodge, combined with the awesome view, the goats, the dogs, the birds, you knew you were in a special place. There was an extensive library for a spot of relaxing reading, a pool table, and an upper and lower deck for the best view of the beautiful green mountions of NC. Smacks and wine in the evening and you couldn't feel more at home. Our bedroom had a nice sized bathroom with tub and hand held shower holder (no stand up shower) but we knew that from reading the Wildberry website. If you needed anything, just ask Glenda, Ken or Pat, and they were more than happy to help. Please be aware, B & B's are not hotels where you can cancel your reservation the same day, that is mentioned on their website (please read carefully, saves complaining later) and most if not all B & B's we have stayed at in the US and Europe are like this. They need 7-14 days advance notice usually. We loved Wildberry Lodge and hope to go back again soon. Mary & Harry


Not a returning guest

3,0 su maggio 14, 2012

Owners not personable, sister, who was the cook, and other paid employee very friendly but owners were not as cordial at most innkeepers. Probably would not return.

Risposta del proprietario
I am sorry to see that you did not have a great time at Wildberry. My sister Pat (our assistant innkeeper) fills in for me when I must travel as I did during this time. We work hard to gauge our interactions so that we allow our guests "personal" time and are not crowding them. We value your feedback and will continue to do our best to balance our time to the needs of our guests. BN


great getaway!

4,0 su maggio 13, 2012

Amazing views! The pictures don't even do it justice and they are great! We will definitely go back!


Honeymoon at Wildberry Lodge

5 su maggio 04, 2012

We stayed in the Gooseberry Room for our honeymoon & couldn't have been happier with our stay! Ken & Glenda were so welcoming and made the entire experience so nice with their excellent service. We loved our room and the sunset view of the mountains -- it was perfect for relaxing after the wedding. Plus, the big breakfasts each morning were delicious! We'd definitely recommend staying at Wildberry and hope to come back soon!


Wonderful getaway!

5 su maggio 01, 2012

The Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast was a wonderfully warm experience. My daughter and I enjoyed every aspect of our visit. I would highly recommend this B&B.


Beautiful weekend in the mountains!

4,8 su aprile 18, 2012

We were lucky enough to spend 3 nights in the Blackberry Suite. The bathroom alone was about as large as our bedroom at home! The room was beautifully appointed, comfortable, and had all the amenities we needed (toiletries, robe, and water bottles). The innkeepers were friendly and welcoming, and the chef who prepared our breakfast each day was outstanding! The only downside to our trip (which probably would NOT be a downside for most people!) was that it was a little bit of a drive to get into town, so once we went in for the day, we'd stay in town for dinner, then head back in the evening... we didn't spend as much time enjoying our beautiful room as we'd have liked. Next time we'll probably pack more munchies so that we can get our money's worth out of this mountain retreat and spend more time in vs. in town! Great for a getaway with your sweetie, and we'll probably be back!


We're so lucky to have found this place!

5 su marzo 15, 2012

My fiance and I stumbled upon an excellent deal for a 2-night stay at Wildberry Lodge in March, 2012. We're on a bit of a budget and could not have otherwise afforded the normal rates, but we're so thankful this trip worked out! Everything everyone else has said about the Lodge is completely true. The rooms are clean and cozy, the views are amazing, the proprietors are wonderful, warm people that are always around but never in the way, and the breakfasts are excellent, too. I was extremely impressed with the little touches the Cahills put all around the Lodge for their visitors' comfort. For instance, there's a mini-fridge upstairs where you can help yourself to snacks and sodas anytime, no fees. They set out snacks all day and they even put out bath salts in your room for extra-luxuriant baths. There are smores kits for night-time and lots of maps/pamphlets for things to do around Asheville. Honestly, one of my favorite things about the trip was sleeping. The bed in the Gooseberry Room is extremely comfy, and the sheets were surprisingly soft. You can't help but sigh when you slide into them for the first time. Staying at Wildberry is like staying with your favorite distant relative. We had a lot of fun playing with Mocha the baby goat on premises, too. :) If there's anything negative at all to say, it's just that it takes a full half hour to get to Asheville, and that's where most of the good restaurants and happenings seem to be. But the drive is pleasant, so it wasn't a big deal for us.


Beauty...

4,4 su febbraio 27, 2012

The atmosphere was amazing. A very relaxing, enjoyable weekend away.


Lemanski visit on 2/17-18/2012

4,6 su febbraio 22, 2012

An amazing B&B in a remote location, but only a short drive to all the ammenities of Ashville. Very relaxing and a great escape


Wildberry Honeymoon Suite

4,6 su gennaio 07, 2012

The suite was fantastic: well kept, clean, homey, with a superb view. The people up at the lodge were friendly and wonderful hosts. Two thumbs up from us and we will probably be returning if we're ever in that area.


A perfect place to relax!

4,6 su dicembre 08, 2011

My wife and I stayed in the Strawberry room for four nights, a very nice and comfortable room. Len and Glenda Cahill, the innkeepers were superb. They were very attentive and pleasant company, but never in our way. The breakfasts were extraordinary, and so much more than we usually have that we did not need anything else until dinner. The inn itself is a beautiful log cabin, and very well appointed with a wonderful blend of rustic and modern. The great room and fireplace were like home (well, even better!). The view of mountains, valleys and farms outside the great room is beautiful and peaceful. We have stayed at several mountain lodges, and Wildberry is already one of our favorites. I hope to return soon. Highly recommended.


Two great stays!

5 su novembre 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Wildberry for our anniversary in Sept. 2011. We booked the honeymoon cabin and loved it! So much so that upon checking out we booked a second stay for November to see the leaves. Both visits were exceptional. The accomodations are wonderful. Clean, tasteful and comfortable. The huge king bed was so plush. We enjoyed being inside and looking out the large windows at the relaxing, country view and mountains as well as sitting on the deck. It was nice to walk up to the lodge past the farm animals and take in the views there as well. The lodge is gorgeous! Very large, open gathering spaces and beautiful and interesting decor. There were lots of reading materials and movies to enjoy. Each breakfast was unique and full of flavor. I had to ask for recipes both stays! The staff is warm and inviting. We really enjoyed getting to know each person and they made us feel like family. As far as location, we liked being in the country away from the crowds with an easy and enjoyable drive to see Asheville and the Biltmore. The drive was a nice transition between touring and going back "home" to relax.


I could not have found a better place

5 su novembre 04, 2011

Everything about this beautiful place exceeded my expectations. The Staff and Owner were amazing. The lay out of the lodge allowed for much needed privacy. The bathroom was fantastic and stocked with everything you might need if you left your house in a hurry. The breakfast was well executed and not your typical B&B eggs and bacon. Deluxe is a good word for it. I recommend this place to anyone who needs some peace and quiet in a lovely setting. As a side note, we had to check out very early the day we left and they made us muffins and coffee to go! We will be going back. Often.


Zero Regrets!

5 su ottobre 29, 2011

My wife and I chose Wildberry for our 2nd straight anniversary trip and will likely go nowhere else. A B&B away from the city complete with all the amenities that you could ask for. Staff is outstanding! Highly recommend this place if you are looking for quiet, relaxing and "pampering" yourself!


Great Trip

4,2 su ottobre 29, 2011

I kept waiting for Little Joe, Adam , or Hoss, to come downstairs. It is a beautiful place, and it reminded me of The Ponderosa. Perhaps the coziest place I've ever stayed. When my wife and I had to leave, I went kicking and screaming. I could get used to that view. A great, great experience.


Smokey Mountains best

5 su ottobre 23, 2011

A little out of the way, but well worth it. The view is fabulous, the people friendly, the food and wine outstanding.


Love to return

3,8 su ottobre 19, 2011

The view of the mountains was fantastic from our room. The innkeepers were warm and friendly. And the lovely chef catered to my dietary needs for which I was very grateful. We also enjoyed the nice little variety of animals about the place, cats, dogs, birds, goats and a bull here and there!


FAN-TAS-TIC

4,6 su ottobre 17, 2011

Our first stay at a B&B. The Wildberry Lodge didn't disapoint. Rustic rooms with top aminities. Exquisite views (fall foliage near peak 4 our visit). Warm and welcoming owners, staff & pets. We are already planning a return visit this summer... this time extending the experience to an additional couple... and booking a longer stay'


Wildberry Lodge.. Authentic Log Lodge

4,4 su ottobre 17, 2011

Beautiful log Lodge nestled on the side of a North Carolina mountain. Family owned and run. An excellent breakfast.


our honeymoon

4,2 su ottobre 13, 2011

We stayed in the Gooseberry room, the view was AMAZING! It was a very relaxing stay. It was only about 20-30min from Asheville so you were able to go see the town if need be. We would love to go back!


A 1st visit to this special B&B lodge

4,6 su ottobre 13, 2011

Beautiful view, relaxing get-a-way, hosts were very attentive, info given as requested re: Asheville area; Beautiful room with gorgeous views; Wine and treats during the evening; Plan to go there again-well worth the view, the hospitality, etc. A jewel in this area of Asheville, NC. RV & KV, MI


Deja Vu

4,6 su ottobre 12, 2011

Perfect location for a visit to the Smokey Mountains. My family used to have a vacation house in Leicester during my teenage years, and Wildberry allowed me to relive those great memories. My wife who had never been to NC fell in love with the area just like I did so long ago. Many thanks to the Innkeepers who made us feel at home and part of the family. I highly recommend the Wildberry Lodge!


Would recommend to ANYONE!!

5 su settembre 28, 2011

We had the most amazing Anniversary there! The innkeepers were so friendly and made us feel right at home. The room was amazing! The food was great! They will come in and set up a fire to be ready for you when you arrive back at the lodge in the evening, and just a short walk up a lit pathway there is a firepit with comfy furniture to lounge around and they set up everything needed to make smores! The best night we had there was spent with the owners and their neighbors sitting around the pit, laughing and telling stories! CAN'T WAIT to go back!!! Very romantic and relaxing!


Unique and Special Lodge

3,8 su settembre 01, 2011

The lodge is extremely charming, with an absolutely gorgeous view. Patricia is a sweet, easy-going innkeeper and a great cook. No better place to come "home" to after a day at the Biltmore and a night in downtown Asheville.


Beautiful Inn! Beautiful Setting!

4,2 su luglio 25, 2011

We stayed at the B&B one night on our way back from the Outer Banks. It turned out to be a great choice. Although we arrived late, we were welcomed warmly by both humans and canines. The place is beautiful inside but it wasn't until the morning that we saw how beautiful the setting is. It is nearly breathtaking. Equal to the setting was the great breakfast. It really was wonderful in taste and presentation. Will we go back? You can count on it. Regarding the ratings...I had very high expectations so just meeting them is a very strong endorsement. Anything beyond meeting my expectations can be taken as a "Wow!"


July 2011 at the Wildberry Lodge

5 su luglio 07, 2011

The lodge is a magnificent place to stay. The Lodge Keepers are very friendly and helpful. The meals were always fresh, tasty, and plentiful as were the snacks. This was our first B & B stay and an excellent experience. The friendly dogs were a very nice trio to play with and watching the goats was entertaining. The views are awesome and the overall experience was well worth the price paid.


Mountain paradise.

5 su luglio 03, 2011

Ken, Glenda and Cat were very gracious and attentive to our needs. The breakfast creations were something to look forward to each morning and were delicious especially the blueberry pancakes with nuts. Can not wait to go back.


Our favorite B&B

5 su giugno 30, 2011

We have stayed at Wildberry twice and consider it our favorite B&B. The location is wonderful - on the side of a mountain, looking down into a peacful valley. We stay in the Blackberry room, with the large bathroom, separate living area, and private balcony. The full breakfast is always fabulous, and homemade snacks and beverages are available in the afternoon and evening. This is a great place to go if you just want to get away and relax. You can skip the running around, just stay here and enjoy the place. Walk on the trail through the woods, visit with the goats, or sit on the deck or your private balcony and enjoy the views. Ken, Glenda, and Pat are most gracious and friendly, enjoy spending time with their guests, and are respectful of your privacy, as you desire. You can pay more for "fancier" places close to Asheville, but if you prefer down to earth people and places, away from the traffic and the city, this one is for you!


Fabulous Stay

4,0 su giugno 13, 2011

Wildberry Lodge was everything we expected and then some. The place is beautiful - so homey with an absolutely gorgeous view. The innkeepers are delightful. We didn't stay long enough to enjoy all the extras they offer...like the fabulous game room in the lower level and the inviting porch with the breathtaking view. Loved it and would recommend it to anyone.


Fabulous B and B!

4,2 su giugno 08, 2011

What a treat! Out in the country with breathtaking views of the mountains and valley! Loved sitting on the deck off my balcony in the morning! Fabulous gourmet breakfasts, lovely wine and cheese in the late afternoon. Beautiful room, great hosts, peaceful relaxing time and only 20 minutes from Asheville to enjoy the Biltmore or shopping around town!


Peaceful, relaxing and wonderful!

4,8 su giugno 06, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway. The setting is gorgeous, the atmosphere is very peaceful and the people and lodge are wonderful. Ken and Glenda are so welcoming and Pat cooks the best breakfasts! The lodge is furnished beautifully, and it is so comfortable. You owe it to yourself to sit looking out at the view of the mountains in one of their rockers on the deck. It is only 20 minutes outside of Ashville which is a bonus. All of that doesn't come cheap but you get what you pay for and we would come back again. And I have already recommended it to a friend!


A Happy Camper

4,8 su maggio 29, 2011

I love this place. It is far enough from The mainstream yet close enough to all activities. It is beautiful!!! The lodge from the outside belongs on a postcard. It's an all-wood mansion that sports a mountain view second to none. The inside is luxurious yet wholesome. Details, details and more details in the decor offering yesterday's look and feel yet today's comfort and convenience. Breakfast, you ask? AMAZING! We felt like we were part of the family. Enjoying an amazing breakfast at the time of our choosing overlooking the mountain side... What can I say? The last eve of our visit was basically rained out. Not to worry. The ever patient Pat served us wine and cheese and a DVD to boot! There are hundreds of books to read if that's your interest as well. We definitely plan a return visit as soon as time permits. Thank you WildBerry Lodge for providing the cornerstone of an incredible vacation! Two thumbs way-up!


Fantastic Getaway

4,8 su maggio 15, 2011

The pictures really do not do this place justice. It is extremely beautiful, too much to really do it justice with words. The service is very good, breakfast was always a treat. The 3 dogs are sweethearts, and are well trained too, so if you're not a dog lover you need not worry about them approaching you. Once you show interest in them though, they know to give you some love! The price is a little high for someone with my budget, just getting married and finances are a mess, but it is still a great bang for buck when you look at the overall worth of being able to bring your spouse to a place like this. The Biltmore is very close, and attractions downtown are a blast, if you pace yourself well. I plan on returning here with my wife in the fall, thats for sure. Check this place out, you wont regret it!


Wildberry Review

4,0 su maggio 06, 2011

We really liked staying at the Wildberry Lodge because the atmosphere was so relaxing. The Inn Keepers were very nice and we felt like we were their old friends. They cooked some amazing breakfasts for us as we watched the local birds swooping along the outside deck. The Smoky Mountain National Park is within a one hour drive, and it is wonderful to see how those mountains have a natural mist that really does look “smoky”. The Lodge itself was very clean, quiet and restful. It was very nice to come back at the end of a day of exploring to a nice glass of wine and some tasty apps. Our son attends Virginia Tech. and we went down to visit him. We are from the Boston area and found Wildberry to be a breath of fresh air. Loved the heart shaped tub and all the wonderful spa bath products that were also available. We stayed in the Gooseberry room and had a great view of the sunset over the mountains. The Wildberry Lodge Bed and Breakfast is for sure a place that we would come back to and recommend to anyone who would like to just drop out of the hustle and bustle of life to just relax and get to know each other again. …thanks for everything….The Jenkins


An amazing weekend

4,4 su maggio 04, 2011

The wildberry lodge was absolutly beautiful. The views from the lodge, the interior decorations and the great staff on hand was beyond impressive. The weekend was filled with so many activities, it was so beautiful that I felt it was the perfect spot to prepose to my soon to be wife now. I would recomend it to anyone that enjoys the outdoor and just likes to relax and take in the sights.


Great place/Woderful view

4,4 su aprile 27, 2011

One of nicest rooms I have ever stayed in Huge bathroom Bed was very confortable


It was sooo lovely...

5 su marzo 23, 2011

Wildberry Lodge is a splendid, lovely, family-run B&B. The location is spectacular, the dogs and goats so lovable, the food great, the rooms (and wow the bathtubs!) so cozy and comfy. It's so quiet - you will sleep well and wake up refreshed and ready for the superb and lovingly prepared breakfast...


Lovely mini vacation

4,6 su marzo 01, 2011

The lodge was beautiful and quiet with serene views from our private balcony and the sun porch. Breakfast everyday was abundant! We couldn't have been happier. We will certainly return for a summer escape from Georgia heat!


Wildberry Lodge, an excellent choice in Asheville

5 su gennaio 05, 2011

I have stayed at countless B&B's, but I must say Ken and Glenda took the experience to a new level. I cannot express just how satisfying our stay at Wildberry Lodge was.


2 -day stay in honeymoon cottage

4,2 su novembre 02, 2010

Celebration of 30th anniversary. Booked honeymoon cottage because rooms were hot available on the dated we wanted. We were delighted with the luxury of layout,furnishings, private deck and kitchen. The bath was truly luxurious!


Great panoramic views, amazing stay!

4,4 su ottobre 26, 2010

My husband and I recently went to Wildberry Lodge for our 2nd anniversary--we thought this bed and breakfast was amazing!! We stayed in the Gooseberry room (kind of pricey in peak season) and we don't regret it: the room has 1) a small balcony with a table and 2 chairs overlooking the best view in the house and 2) a beautiful and comfortable two-person jacuzzi in our bathroom. Guests can also enjoy the views from the large wrap-around deck that has reclining outdoor chairs and a few tables. More than you can tell from pictures online, the architecture of the house inside and out is beautiful and really fun to be in. 3-course Breakfast was varied, sophisticated, and delicious (and the indoor/outdoor breakfast room was beautiful!). Also--and this seemed rare to me--the Inn-keepers kept a bottle of white and red wine ready for guests when they came home in the evening along with a snack--cookies and grapes one night, and a lovely cheese board the next. The Inn-keepers are nice, normal, and hospitable. Should probably mention they also have two beautiful dogs that run around the property and in the house who are well-behaved. Would recommend this lovely B&B easily to anyone! The only negative is that the gravel driveway is really steep...but even though it felt kind of scary going up, I never saw anyone have any problems with it.


Wonderful B & B

5 su ottobre 18, 2010

My wife and I had a great time. The accomodations were outstanding. The food was excellent and the proprietors were extremely nice.


first time at B&B

4,8 su settembre 25, 2010

3 day stay with excellant comfort,attention to needs,quiet,would go back anytime...


The view is unparalleled

4,2 su agosto 22, 2010

The rain might have dampened our spirits, if it hadn't contributed to our enjoyment of the panoramic view of the mountains. The range smoked and steamed as if smoldering, revealing then hiding then revealing first one, then another then all of the forested peaks Our Innkeepers played the perfect hosts for the 5th annual Artist's Studio Tour and we took advantage of the opportunity to see samples of the local artists' work on display at the Lodge, then hit the well-mapped trail to view their fascinating work spaces and more of their work. The Wldberry Lodge was the perfectly relaxing home base for us this trip.


outstanding mountain views

4,0 su agosto 14, 2010

Watch the sunset on the mountains from rocking chairs on the back deck. Very nicely decorated lodge. The only drawback was not having a shower in the room; there was a single jacuzzi bathtub. Nice family, delicious food.


Our Wildberry sojourns

4,0 su luglio 09, 2010

We have been to Wildberry Lodge three times now. Each one of our trips was very special. The highlight of each trip has to be waking up in our room to the sounds of the mountain birds, the quality of the light coming in our windows and the smell of the fabulous breakfast being prepared for us at the time of our choosing. Ken and Glenda always have a smile for you when you come down for the start of your day and a welcoming glass of wine when you return in the evenings. It is more like being with family than being on a vacation.


Wildberry is Wonderful!!!

5 su aprile 29, 2010

My wife & I just returned from our 4th, consecutive, annual trip to the Wildberry Lodge, where we stayed in the Gooseberry Room. There is no question that the mountain views from our room & balcony (or from any southern vantage point) were incredibly beautiful & beyond description. The room's furnishings are perfect as well as consistent with the rest of the log home's feeling. We certainly took full advantage of the 2 person whirlpool tub! The 3 course breakfasts were delicious & quite filling. We also enjoyed the cheese & crackers & other treats provided in the evening. The common sitting & dining areas, welcome you. It is a grand place to relax. But for us, the best part of the Lodge are the owners, the Cahill Family. They make you feel like part of their family & will engage with you, as little or as much as you choose. Without their gracious & generous practicing philosophy as innkeepers, the lodge would merely be a structure devoid of soul. All posses a super sense of humor too. If you have a chance, we suggest you have Chef Eric prepare a truly gourmet dinner for you. We will continue to return to the gorgeous lodge each & every year. Larry & Debbie Dayton, Ohio


Great weekend!

5 su marzo 14, 2010

Just returned from a weekend at the Wildberry Lodge. The view is insane! The house and cabin both are designed very well, rustic elegance, which is very appropriate for the setting. The cabin is awesome and is very well laid out and has everything one would need for a very restful weekend. Out of the way yet so close to Asheville. Food and hospitality was great! Thanks Ken, Glenda and Ercic!


We loved it and want to come back! :)

5 su ottobre 20, 2009

We spent one night at this lovely bed and breakfast and wished we could stay for longer! The beautiful cabin is situated at the top of a large hill overlooking a dazzling mountain views. The lodge is cozy, beautifully decorated and inviting, with big windows to let in the sunlight and show off the incredible sights outside. We were greeted by the friendly and welcoming owners, as well as with the smells of warm apple cider and a massive crackling stone fireplace. Shortly after arrival we were treated to complementary wine, dips, and pumpkin spice fudge! The lodge is so inviting and cozy that we wanted to spend the evening inside rather than out sightseeing, and we enjoyed snacks, movies and books in the loft area, a round of pool in the downstairs area, and a game of chess by the fireplace. We stayed in the Raspberry room (the smallest room) and loved it. It more than exceeded our expectations with its spaciousness, comfortable furnishings and awesome stone shower. Breakfast in the morning was a delight and consisted of coffee, juice, hot apple cider, and appetizer of delicious baked bananas, and a main course of vegetable frittata, sausage, breakfast potatoes, toast, and homemade cinnamon rolls. The food was delicious and we left later that morning full and happy...and already talking about when we could made our next visit to this wonderful bed and breakfast! Doug and Meredith


AWESOME Cabin!!

5 su ottobre 13, 2009

My husband and I stayed in the Honeymoon Cabin for our 20 year wedding anniversary. It was wonderful! The cabin is SO nice, the people are extremely friendly and the breakfasts were the BEST! Thank you for a very nice time!! Shane and Joy


Heaven on Earth

5 su settembre 28, 2009

The Wildberry Lodge is more beautiful then the pictures in brochures and online show. From the minute you walk in the door you feel like you are at home. The owners and staff are warm and inviting. Your comfort and needs are their number one priority. Anyone looking for a secluded, quiet weekend away should check this B&B out. If you want shopping and entertainment, you are only a 20 minute car ride away from downtown Asheville, NC. We left anticipating how soon we could return! N. Ferrigno


nice getaway

3,8 su aprile 10, 2009

The lodge is a great place for a getaway. The Great Room overlooks a beautiful valley and lots of farm animals. The owners are nice and accommodating.


Fantastic B&B

5 su novembre 23, 2008

Wildberry lodge is excellent location for a relaxing getaway with a spectacular view of mountain scenery. The staff is warm and welcoming. The breakfasts are filling and healthy with generous portions of fresh local produce. I would also recommend their personal chef service. My husband and I honeymooned here, and have always had such a wonderful time that we have come back every year for our anniversary.


Incredible!!

4,4 su settembre 21, 2008

The Wildberry Lodge was our very first B&B experience and now we are totally spoiled. Looking up at the house from the road just took our breath away and the inside was even better. As log cabin fans, we were in heaven. The views were out of this world and please, believe the pics because they are real!!!


Refreshing honest web-site

4,0 su luglio 25, 2008

Many times business web-sites hype their property and don’t reflect the true product. However the Wildberry Lodge web-site pictures truly reflect what you will see, the amenities are accurately represented and the directions are precise. The staff understands the balance between serving or socializing with guests verses being an unwanted part of their vacation. They are very knowledgeable of the area and friendly, but intuitively knew when we wanted to socialize or be alone. The meals are excellent. My wife and I wanted a mixture of being close enough to go site see and yet remote enough to peacefully hang out for romantic times together. We debated the price verses some other choices, but we were very pleased and it is a good value. If you desire a place where you will receive what was promised and want to be restored or refreshed, this is an excellent choice. Myrtle Beach, SC


Fabulous Bed & Breakfast

5 su luglio 24, 2008

We stayed for three nights in a gorgeous bed & breakfast. The mountain views were fantastic. The accommodations clean, roomy & tastefully decorated. And the service and meals out of this world. We would definitely to back!


Heaven on Earth

5 su luglio 08, 2008

The brochure photos are not deceiving! This place is absolutely gorgeous, inside & out with a glorious view of the Blue Ridge Mts. We found a bit of heaven on earth here and plan to return for any reason to leave the rat race & be retreated.


Views and Brews

5 su giugno 05, 2008

This B&B is in a beautiful setting; the log structure is delighful; the hosts and personal chef truly are wondeful. And to top it off, the Brews Cruise in Ashevliie is great fun.


Awesome!

5 su dicembre 26, 2007

Room and hospitality was absolutely fantastic! Great food and conversation during breakfast with Eric and Glenda..they are awesome! My husband and I are already planning to visit again with our children. Will definitely recommend Wildberry to others!


Outstanding lodging

4,6 su novembre 29, 2007

Great place to stay, with great food, great rooms and a awesome view. Would recommend it to anyone. My wife and I are planning another stay already.


Wildberry Lodge

4,0 su ottobre 02, 2007

My whole family stayed here over the Thanksgiving holiday and had an amazing time. This is a great place to get wonderful food and scenery in the Asheville area. We were all so pleased with the lodge and keepers that we were planning another trip there before we even left!


A Sweet Treat!

4,2 su aprile 04, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Wildberry Lodge while driving through North Carolina. The innkeepers were very chatty and loved to share stories about the beautiful log cabin they have built. The rooms each feature a different berry and we certainly look forward to returning soon!


Outstanding Views!

4,2 su gennaio 23, 2007

In addition to the fantastic views, you have interesting hosts, great rooms and good food. With much to do in the area, this is the place to relax and unwind. Curl up in front of the massive fireplace with a book or sit out on the deck and just enjoy the view. Glenda, Ken and their son Eric will ensure your stay is the best.


Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $199 - $399
  • Recensioni (159) 4,7
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8286832525
  • Numero di Fax 1-8286837913
  • Gratuito 1-8668632525

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina