Cypress Moon Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
9 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

More than Guests . . . friends (even, family)

5 su agosto 03, 2014

Our hope was to step away from "life" to be refreshed. We could express all the superlatives others have about Cypress Moon Inn . . . and they would still barely capture what a stay there is. So, rather, let us say that Greg and Linda cared for and served us not like just guests but like long-time friends - family even. Our first day back we realized how much we missed Linda's warm smile and gourmet eggs for breakfast. We missed hearing Greg's discourses on all things OBX - like who did what, how to go the back way there, the best menu here, etc. etc. We were more than refreshed . . . we felt loved . . . and that's just what we needed. Go visit them yourself. You'll see what we mean. Grace be with you! Ward & Chris Slager


The Inn was very nice!

3,4 su giugno 19, 2014

The room was very clean, bed very comfortable. The view from the porch was so pretty and made for a nice evening wind down spot. The innkeeper was helpful and friendly.. We were not fans of the "breakfast tray" but there are many nice breakfast places close by. If you are looking for lots of quiet and privacy this is the place. My husband and I stayed just 2 nights as we wanted to get closer to the ocean.Rosemary

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you all for staying with us. Over our 14 years in business we have found that a majority of guests like to have breakfast on their own time. To respond to this we bring you an ample breakfast tray the evening before with high quality baked goods, yogurt fruit, snacks and Starbucks Coffee. overall this has been well received. I would take exception to the 3 rating on value. We have built a high quality home in a waterfront location on the Outer Banks of North Carolina. The Inn is furnished with very nice furniture and artwork not to be found just anrywhere. Our rates are very competitive. We have the lowest priced waterfront rooms and we supply both bicycles and kayaks at no extra charge. I know you will find any accomadation here that is a better value. We are the only Inn on The Outer Banks where all of the rooms have a view of a large body of water and not located in a commercial location. thanks, Greg Hamby


A Gem on the shore

4,8 su aprile 23, 2010

We enjoyed the quite, beautiful waterfront views and the elegent, richly adorned rooms. Breakfast was always great! Phenomonal coffee! Greg and Linda were great hosts.


The Best in the Outer Banks

5 su ottobre 02, 2009

We just spent a week in the greatest place in the Outer Banks. A very, very special place to go to feel special. I highly recommend Cypress Moon Bed and Breakfast for your stay in the Outer Banks. It is the BEST.


CYPRESS MOON

5 su giugno 21, 2009

MY WIFE AND I RECENTLY STAYED FOR SEVEN NIGHTS AT THIS EXTRAORDINARY B&B. OUR GRACIOUS HOSTS, LINDA AND GREG HAMBY RUN A FIRST CLASS OPERATION. THE LOCATION ON THE ABERMARLE SOUND IS VERY SERENE. THE ROOMS ARE RUSTIC AND COZY. LINDA SERVES UP A GOURMET BREAKFAST. WILDLIFE ABOUNDS EVERYWHERE. THE RATES ARE VERY REASONABLE, AND WE WISH WE COULD HAVE STAYED ANOTHER SEVEN NIGHTS. MARK KONICK & EILEEN QUINLAN

Risposta del proprietario
Thank You Mark and Eileen, It was our pleasure to have you all as guests. Regards, Greg and Linda


Awsome!

5 su giugno 16, 2009

Top shelf in every way, probably the best B&B I have ever stayed in. We will be back!! I do however have one complaint. After sleeping on a tempur pedic mattress for the last four days I now have to go buy one! Shame on you Greg & Linda. Steve and Andrea, Atlanta, GA

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much..The mattress is worth it...


A beautiful vacation

5 su giugno 16, 2009

My family and I agree that this was probably the most wonderful vacation we have ever had. The Cypress Moon Inn is a beautiful place and we enjoyed it so much. I will recommend to my friends. Breakfast was great and the house was lovely. We felt like royalty and we also felt like we have known Greg and Linda forever. Will definetly come back - don't miss the Cypress Moon!

Risposta del proprietario
your choice of us for your vacation is most appreciated..please return if you can...Thanks, Greg and Linda


A Slice of Paradise

5 su giugno 15, 2009

We just returned from this magnificent property located on the water, surrounded by lush landscaping and lovely flower gardens. Everything about the inn was perfect; our hosts, the delicious breakfasts and the beautiful views from our rooms. The beach, sites and fine dining in Kitty Hawk are just around the corner. We can't wait to return. It's the nicest inn we've experienced. I hope they enjoyed us as much as we enjoyed Linda and Greg and their "slice of paradise"!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you all so much. It was a pleasure to have you as guests. Regards, Greg


anniversity

3,0 su giugno 11, 2009

overall our stay was nice a little hard to find but we had a good time

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for staying with us. As for being a "little hard to find", detailed directions are available on the internet which will bring you to our door. We are only 1/2 mile from the main highway. I would take exception to the 3 star rating on every category. We serve you your full breakfast each morning with unlimited coffee, tea and juice. We supply kayaks and bicycles for no charge and are in a waterfront location. The Inn is custom built for the purpose providing view, privacy, custom woodworking as well as quality furnishings, art work and accent pieces. Your room is refreshed each day. We endeavor to provide you with a comfortable and pleasant stay. thank you, greg Hamby


Cypress Moon Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $135 - $210
  • Recensioni (9) 4,6
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2522022731
  • Gratuito 1-8779055060

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina