Cypress House Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
8 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Can't Wait to go Back!

5 su giugno 19, 2014

We just loved our 2 nights here! The Inn is charming, very clean and comfortable. Every room is beautifully appointed, as well as, equipped with everything you could need. We chose this inn on a recommendation of friends and so glad we did. It has a great history,The Inn is close to everything & therefor is on a busy road. However, the guest room was very quiet in spite of the traffic. The beach is a very short walk across the street. Beach chairs & beach towels were provided at no extra charge. The Innkeepers, Veda & Bill, provide a full course breakfast in the dinning room where all the guests are seated together. Bill & Veda, were willing to share their limited free time with the guests, for short periods throughout the stay. We returned to the Inn one night at 10:45 pm & discovered we had neglected to take the key, provided to us, for the front door of the Inn. We were very embarrassed when we had to call the innkeepers from the porch. It was obvious everyone was in bed except us.Veda answered our call with a cheery voice and Bill let us back in with a smile on his face. It was a great place & the next time we visit we will stay there. We would recommend this Inn to anyone! Rosemary & Bert


Charming and welcoming B&B

5 su maggio 22, 2014

Just returned from a 4 night stay....I am in LOVE with this place! It is just across the street from the beach; the room was extremely comfortable and welcoming. I loved the family and friendly atmosphere; met some great people, while enjoying a first class breakfast. I cannot rave enough about Bill, Veda, Stephen AND Sassy; they were wonderful hosts! My first time here and it will NOT be my last :-)!


Nice B&B on OBX

3,4 su settembre 07, 2012

Stayed for a few nights in August 2012. The location is great across from the beach. The only thing I did not like was the extremely hard and older mattress. Also, I am used to staying in B&B's that allow you to come down to breakfast within a time frame and not have everyone come down at one specific time. Why are tables outside on the porch if you can't take your breakfast outside? Owners are nice and welcoming. They provide towels and beach chairs which is nice.


Great Place to Stay!

5 su settembre 05, 2012

We love this place. The owners, Bill and Veda, are great hosts. The homemade breakfast every morning is delicious and the room we stayed in was spacious and comfortable. This was our first time at the outer banks, but it won't be our last. We will definitely be back to stay at the Cypress House Inn!


Charming and wonderful

5 su luglio 22, 2012

The Inn is just delightful and located close to the beach. We met really nice and interesting guests at the delicious breakfasts that Bill and Veda served. We'd love to return for another visit. It was so much more homey and comfortable than a hotel.


Great For a Get Away!

4,6 su luglio 02, 2012

Very nice place to go for a get away! Great access to a very nice beach! The rooms were very nice and clean. Bill and Veda are GREAT! Provide excellent information on things to do and where to eat in the area. They also have a beach chairs and bikes that are there for you to use. We would definitely return to this Inn!!


Beautiful home, great location, and friendly owners

5 su maggio 14, 2012

We just returned from two fantastic nights at the Cypress House Inn. From top to bottom it was a great experience. The owners are both incredibly nice. We enjoyed chatting with them while we ate (delicious) breakfast and throughout the day. They are both knowledgeable about the history of the inn (it's a historic landmark), and they were very helpful in offering suggestions for places to eat or things to do. It is the closest you can get to the beach with a B and B in the Outer Banks (less than a block from the beach). And the location is in the middle of most Outer Banks towns/activities. We stay in a lot of bed and breakfasts and this was as good as any. We had a truly perfect experience and will stay again if the we ever head back to the Outer Banks.


great getaway

4,0 su settembre 03, 2011

This is one of our places we like to go usually off season when we need a beach fix and a short drive from Virginia. Place is across the street from the beach. The hosts are wonderful and make outstanding breakfasts. Make reccomendations of places to eat for dinner etc. Very relaxing place to unwind.


Cypress House Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $199
  • Recensioni (8) 4,6
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2524416127
  • Numero di Fax 1-2524412009

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina