Davidson Village Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,0

Valore della struttura
124 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A great little place

3,8 su settembre 24, 2012

We chose the Davidson Inn for our vacation from the UK, not wanting to stay in a large impersonal Hotel and we couldn’t have picked a better place! The Inn is situated in a great location, just off the Main street which has shops, cafes and restaurants but is quiet at night. The bedroom was large (by UK standards), well equipped and very clean. Breakfast, consisting of fruits, cereals and lots of sweet things was taken in the elegant lobby which made for a great time to meet other guests however what made this place special was the warmth and friendliness of the all the staff. We were made so welcome and at the end of our 5 night stay we felt as if we were leaving family. Would love to return sometime and can thoroughly recommend. P.S. If you can get a Pedicab tour from Gordon (the boss) you will see how passionate he is about his town!


Our Stay at Davidson Village Inn

3,4 su settembre 11, 2012

We stayed at Davidson Village Inn for four nights in August as we were in town for a 50th Wedding Anniversary celebration. We were so delighted with the staff's warm welcome and the ongoing dialog over the next four days. We found the Inn to be so charming. We loved the fresh hot coffee with the lovely complimentary continental breakfast each morning and the staff always around to make conversation. We also loved the educational pedicart tour....we really gave the driver a workout as he worked hard up and down the hills! What a guy! Davidson is a beautiful area and we enjoyed our stay enough to hopefully return someday. THANK YOU ALL at Davidson Village Inn! Ray and Barb, Minneapolis, MN.


Still our favorite after manny years

4,0 su agosto 27, 2012

My wife and I have been staying here about once a year for ten years or so and we have always found it to be very comfortable, clean, and friendly. The rooms are large and their Internet site details information on each. The Inn is across the street from the Davidson College campus and several fine restaurants are an easy walk away. A free cold breakfast is provided with fresh fruit, pastries, cereal, hard boiled eggs, and bagels and bread to toast. If the weather is good, take a morning walk around the lovely campus with its wide brick walkways and stately buildings.


Convenience and personal touch

2,8 su giugno 14, 2012

For those of you visiting Davidson College, this small inn just across Main Street from campus is a great base camp for visiting the college. Staff very friendly and lobby has a home-like feel to it. Rooms very large and clean.


Perfect small Inn

4,4 su giugno 13, 2012

Davidson Village Inn is beautiful, perfectly located, and obviously well run. My room was larger and more comfortable than I expected, and the staff was gracious and efficient. When I return to the area I will definitely stay here again


Best place to stay in the Lake Norman area

5 su giugno 09, 2012

Unfailingly great service and attention to detail. Many dining options within walking distance. Davidson is a wonderful town in which to relax and unwind.


Davidson Village Inn privides a charming alternative to chain hotels

4,4 su maggio 06, 2012

The Inn is staffed by friendly, knowledgeable people. The rooms and atmosphere provide a welcome respite from the stresses and hustle-bustle of traveling.


Best Accommodations on our College Tour

5 su aprile 06, 2012

My daughter & I stayed here while visiting Davidson College. The location is unbeatable within walking distance of campus, restaurants & shops. Our room was spacious & comfortable and we were pleased and surprised to have tea & cookies waiting when we checked in. We were both too tired to wake up in time for breakfast but I am sure it was fabulous. If my daughter chooses Davidson, this will be our favorite place to stay.


Our Stay at Davidson Village Inn

5 su marzo 19, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the high quality of the Inn. This is a gem of a place for lodging. You really get a sense of homeyness here. From the people at the desk to the Innkeeper to the other personnel, you get this sense and you get first-class treatment. Their friendliness was unsurpassed. We really felt at home. The rooms were so spacious, from the bed to the size of the bathroom - and very clean. And the continental breakfast was certainly more than adequate. Kudos to the owner and all the other people who work there.


Davidson Village Inn, Davidson, N.C.

5 su marzo 06, 2012

Outstanding! I will stay there again in a heartbeat. The service was impeccable, the room was spotless and I wanted to take the pillowtop bed home with me! You simply can not go wrong if you book your next visit to Charlotte/Davidson and stay here. Restaurants, coffee shops, a CVS and shopping are within a stones throw from the hotel. It's the perfect set up for a traveler. The Davidson College track is within a five miniute walk for those of us who must work out when we travel. Seriously, it's the perfect set up.


Excellent Lodging

5 su marzo 05, 2012

Have stayed at this charming Inn several times and always enjoyed it. It is close to excellent dining and the heart of the town of Davidson and Davidson College.


Warm and welcoming atmosphere...

4,4 su febbraio 27, 2012

We felt that the entire staff was genuinely happy that we were staying with them! Davidson is such a wonderful place, and the folks at the Inn make you feel like you are a temporary resident of this picture perfect town! OUr son is a student at Davidson College, and staying at the Inn could not be more convenient to campus. Since the owners of the Inn are Davidson Alumni, they are totally connected to the College and the students, faculty and staff! The cozy living room is perfect for evening relaxation in front of the fire, the library provides reading options, the staff is very willing to make excellent restaurant recommendations. If you want the all around perfect Davidson experience....stay at the Davidson Village Inn.


Davidson college visit

4,2 su febbraio 26, 2012

Wonderful establishment, friendly staff, convenient location. All around outstanding experience


Nice Stay

4,0 su febbraio 20, 2012

The Davidson Village Inn was a nice experience. The room was comfortable and spacious. The breakfast had a variety of items to please. I also appreciated the fact that they have an agreement with the local YMCA which was conveniently located down the street.


wonderful small inn

5 su febbraio 17, 2012

we loved our stay . Very welcoming. Will definitely come back.


Definitely stay here if spending time in downtown Davidson

4,0 su febbraio 05, 2012

Lovely local inn with historical ambiance. The staff, from the front desk to the breakfast servers, to the cleaning crew, were fantastic. Every corner of this place is very clean. Shower has great water pressure, something sometimes lacking in this type of inn. The bed and bedding was only average (needs upgrade to duvets/sheets/pillow top), but everything else about the stay was wonderful


Lovely inn!

4,6 su gennaio 30, 2012

The Davidson Inn is my first choice of places to stay when I am in town to visit my daughter at Davidson College. I am made to feel at home from the moment I arrive!


Love this little, neighborhoody place.

4,8 su gennaio 18, 2012

I've stayed at the DVI several times while my daughter's been at Davidson College (and while we were considering Davidson.) The lobby/living area is always warm and welcoming, with books, newspapers and a nice fire in the winter. The staff is incredibly friendly. And the rooms are perfect. And it's steps from everything on Main Street and the college. It's always my first choice in Davidson.


Great place to stay!

3,4 su gennaio 14, 2012

Nice place to stay. Convenient to everything in Davidson and only a short distance from the highway to get to Charlotte or other areas. Cosy spot.


Loved our B&B Stay

5 su gennaio 01, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Davidson Village Inn. The Innkeepers were warm and friendly and we loved staying downtown in the most beautiful village of Davidson and in walking distance of the college. Rob Peterson (Greenville, NC)


Nice B&B

3,6 su dicembre 10, 2011

This is a comfortable and very pleasant inn in a pretty college town. The breakfast was quite good and the staff exceptional. It met both our needs and our expectations.


A great option in downtown Davidson

4,4 su novembre 30, 2011

The inn is right in the heart of downtown Davidson, easy walking distance from a few restaurants and virtually across the street from the college. Everything about the place is well done -- well kept up, good service, breakfast with more options than you might expect. The rooms are styled very traditionally. The inn can sell you (cheap) a guest pass to the local YMCA which has a terrific gym (and is being renovated now (Nov '11)). Highly recommended.


My stay at DVI

4,2 su novembre 29, 2011

All went very well. The people were friendly and helpful. All around outstanding


Davidson Village Inn

5 su novembre 22, 2011

What a pleasant surprise. It was just lovely.


Davidson College Visit

4,0 su novembre 13, 2011

Great hotel - good breakfast and fabulous location for those of us visiting Davidson College - would definitely stay there again.


Davidson Inn

4,6 su novembre 10, 2011

My husband and I love staying at the Davidson Inn!! For families of Davidson College students it's perfect. Just a few steps off campus and around the corner from the shops in Davidson's quaint little town. The Inn is well run and the owners and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are quiet, spacious and immaculately clean. They offer a lovely continental breakfast and a simple late afternoon tea, both very satisfying. I would highly recommend this wonderful Inn.


Beautiful Introduction to Davidson, NC

4,0 su novembre 10, 2011

The Inn was beautiful, upgraded, and the amenities were fabulous! Excellent location in downtown without all the tourism. The heating system did not function, however, the Inn staff immediately installed a portable heating unit to suited just fine.


Visit on October 20, 2011

4,2 su novembre 06, 2011

This was my third visit to the Inn. The location and atmosphere make it perfect for visits to Davidson College. I particularly enjoy conversations with Gordon, Rebecca, and their staff. The small touches for the breakfast and afternoon tea add to the enjoyment of the visit. I hope to visit Davidson more often in the future and plan to stay at the Inn. Spencer Redding


Davidson Inn in October

5 su ottobre 31, 2011

Fantastic visit, really nice clean rooms and very friendly staff!


A Hidden Gem

5 su ottobre 27, 2011

From the moment I walked in the door, I felt at home. The staff was wonderful and helpful, the room clean and quiet. I especially enjoyed the afternoon tea and the quiet crackle of the logs in the fireplace on Sunday morning. Davidson Village Inn is an absolute pleasure.


Wonderful find

4,6 su ottobre 20, 2011

Terrific place to stay. Staff would not have been more friendly or helpful! would definitely staff here each time I come to Davidson.


Lovely Room and Breakfast!

4,8 su ottobre 16, 2011

My son and I stayed at the Davidson Inn the night before visiting Davidson College. We arrived around midnight (front desk closes at 11pm) and our key was in the secure lockbox on the side of the inn. I had shared our late arrival time with the front desk before arriving and they emailed all the information needed to access the building/room. Fantastic and large double/double room which would have easily accommodated 1 or even 2 rollaways. Kitchen area and huge bathroom. Breakfast options were plentiful and the attendant was quick to clean the tables and add to the fare. I only wish we would have arrived earlier so we could have enjoyed the atmosphere of the inn even more. We would stay again and my high school senior loved Davidson!


Great place to stay in Davidson

3,6 su ottobre 14, 2011

We stayed at Davidson Village Inn for one night during a visit to Davidson College. The location was phenomenal - practically on campus. The staff at the inn could not have been friendlier. The only negative was that our room was located on the first floor adjacent to the lobby area and it was loud at times. I would suggest requesting a room on the 2nd floor or above.


Our stay at the Davidson Village Inn

5 su ottobre 12, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn. The amenities and the services were excellent and the evening manager was so helpful and pleasant. I felt like I was a guest in someone's home. The convenient location to restaurants shops and the campus enhanced the stay, not having to drive. Great weekend. Look forward to a return visit.


Wonderful perch from which to enjoy Davidson

4,6 su ottobre 09, 2011

The rooms are very attractive, the service is warm and excellent, the location is ideal. I'll be back!


Love My Home Away from Home

4,4 su ottobre 05, 2011

I always smile when I walk into the Davidson Village Inn. The staff goes over and above on service and warmth. The facility is extremely comfortable and really lovely, like a very nice home, but not over the top...just right. The location is perfect for walking tours of Davidson College and the village of Davidson itself. In short, it makes my family and me very happy to "come home" to the Inn. The DVI represents hospitality at its very best!


A nice surprise

4,2 su settembre 30, 2011

I traveled over 50 % of my time and it's rare i get a positive surprise. This was one of them. A bed and breakfast in name only (its a refurbished hotel). The bed was great and breakfast nice but the Clarks were great hosts and everyone was a gracious as can be. I will stay here anytime I'm in the area for sure.


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

5 su settembre 28, 2011

We will return again and again!!! The staff was very friendly and the room and lobby were above our expectations.


Fabulos B & B in Davidson, NC

5 su settembre 26, 2011

We stayed here in conjunction with a visit to Davidson College, which is literally across the street. Absolutely wonderful folks run the Inn and our "continental" breakfast was so much more than the run-of-the-mill continental breakfasts. Sad to say, we missed the tea hour in the afternoon, but we were offered cookies as we arrived later, and I'm sure could have had tea if we had asked. A great spot, particularly for those of you checking out Davidson College!


Recent stay at Davidson Village Inn

3,0 su settembre 21, 2011

Charming, clean and friendly. The Davidson Village Inn is in a great location for those visiting Davidson College. The Inn is within steps of the College and the delightful village of Davidson. Dining options abound within the village. Convenient parking also.


Davidson inn review

4,4 su settembre 18, 2011

Perfect place to stay while visiting Davidson College. We will return many times if our son goes to school at Davidson.


Wonderful Staff

5 su settembre 18, 2011

Hotel staff was really wonderful and were kind enough to check out a little later because of a race I was running in the morning.


Davidson Inn A Great Caring Establishment

4,0 su settembre 17, 2011

The Davidson Inn was the best experience I've had since coming to the Charlotte area. The staff knows you by name, they make every effort to take care of your every need and genuinely care for each person that walks through the door. Please come to the Davidson Inn and see for yourself.


Stay

4,8 su settembre 01, 2011

Great place to stay in davidson, well worth the price. Nice staff, clean facility. Quiet


Always a great visit

4,8 su agosto 30, 2011

Staying at the Davidson Village Inn never gets old. It's always such a pleasure and everyone is so nice. When in the area and needing a place to stay, it's always my first, second and third choice. I find it a wonderful value and a real gem.


Love the Inn!

4,8 su agosto 26, 2011

This is our favorite place to stay in Davidson. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are lovely, and it is a short walk to Main Street and campus. It is always our first choice!


Corporate Stay at Davidson Village Inn

4,6 su agosto 24, 2011

Everything was absolute perfection. Wonderful innkeepers, terrific staff, beautiful and charming (and large!) rooms. Overall 100% positive experience.


Visitor from Richmond

4,0 su agosto 24, 2011

We have the Jefferson in Richmond and I was still delighted! I did not dine in the facility, however there were lots of places within an easy walk that were tasty and affordable.


Best place in Davidson

3,6 su agosto 21, 2011

Excellent place! Stayed there for 3 nights during Davidson college orientation days. The best place around if you are visiting the college. The people working there are all outstanding, no exceptions, but book well in advance during college events. The rooms are very spacious and well maintained. The continental breakfast in the morning is nothing special but good. Next time I visit Davidson I will certainly book there again.


OUTSTANDING

5 su agosto 12, 2011

Our stay at Davidson Village Inn in Davidson, North Carolina was wonderful and we would rate it outstanding. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the staff did everything to make our stay the best. Breakfast in the morning was very good, varied and fresh. We hated to leave.... it was such a pleasant stay. We felt right at home.


Great option

3,8 su agosto 10, 2011

Great combination of enough character, but not TOO much as many B&B's can end up being overwhelming. Very clean, comfortable and roomy. I stay at corporate hotels every week and this was a nice change. Staff were professional, kind, and friendly. Thank you


Nice B&B

4,0 su agosto 10, 2011

Exellent, good size, clean rooms that exceeded expectations. Although there is no dining available at this particular Inn, there was no option for NA. However dining in the local area did exceed my expectations and was very good. I'll plan on staying again!


Great option when visiting Davidson

4,2 su agosto 09, 2011

Inn is a wonderful option for people visiting the college. Location is perfect and innkeepers and staff were very helpful in making our stay the best it could be. Will definitely visit again when in the area.


Elegant and affordable

4,6 su agosto 08, 2011

Such a gracious place to spend the night . Lovely, spacious rooms and a very short walk to the shops in downtown Davidson. We stay here several times a year as we travel between Ohio and South Carolina.


Great stay at the Davidson Inn!

4,6 su agosto 08, 2011

What a wonderful place! Close to everything, super clean and the warmest staff. We will definitely stay again if in the area!


Duke TIPS Parents

4,2 su agosto 03, 2011

Picked up our daughter from Duke TIPS at Davidson College. Inn is very convenient to college (across the street). Room was nice with good bed. Very clean. The only problem we had was there was an in room a/c unit in which the fan blew air over the bed all night.

Risposta del proprietario
In March of this year we completed the installation of new HVAC units in every room of the Inn. The new units offer many advantages including the ability to adjust the direction of the fan so it won't blow over the bed. Please let us show you how to adjust the units should you visit again.


Nice Place to stay in a nice little town

4,6 su agosto 02, 2011

We came to Davidson for a weeding. We didn't want to stay "out on the highway", so we dug a little deeper and came up with gold. This is a great little hotel right in the heart of town. We'll recommend it to anyone heading that way.


Davidson inn

5 su agosto 01, 2011

My daughter and I were there only one night, but we loved the friendliness...it made everything about the inn, more welcoming!


Excellent place to stay

5 su luglio 30, 2011

Wonderful place to stay.Very friendly staff,very clean,large rooms,excellent breakfast


Warm Weather, Warmer Hospitality

4,6 su luglio 25, 2011

Gordon, Rebecca and their staff were extremely gracious hosts. My room and the entire inn were immaculate. The location was convenient to my program location and excellent restaurants. Gordon & Rebecca were great and knowledgeable sources of information on the local restaurants as well. I would stay there again when in the area and also recommend it to others.


Great Customer Service

4,4 su luglio 23, 2011

As usual, the Davidson Village Inn provided the best example of how a family hotel should be run. Great customer service, excellent family atmosphere, friendly staff. Probably my favorite B & B, and always my first choice for hotels in the Davidson, Huntersville, Cornelius area


Just an Easy Place to Be

4,0 su luglio 17, 2011

The exterior is nice but doesn"t do the interior justice. Just a comfortable, pleasant place to stay. The staff are pleasant and helpful without being intrusive. The breakfast and afternoon tea were just right and very convenient. Our room was pleasant and kept very clean. The Inn was full for two of our three night stay but very private and quiet. Linens on the beds were very nice. The only thing we can think of that could have improved our stay would have been a memory foam mattress topper over our mattresses as we are used to slightly softer beds. Definitely the place to stay if you are investigating Davidson College.


Enhanced a great college visit

4,6 su luglio 06, 2011

Davidson Village Inn is DEFINITELY THE place to stay when visiting Davidson College. Made it even more attractive to have our child consider Davidson College. Extremely helpful staff, great location one block form campus, three doors from an excellent Italian restaurant suggested by the staff. Couldn't have been better.


Great Stay

4,0 su luglio 06, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay when visiting Davidson college which is across the street from this property. Lovely inn and very convienient to restaraunts and shops, all within walking distance. Wish we had more time to stay and explore the area. Staff were friendly and helpful.


What a wonderful Bed & Breakfast

5 su luglio 05, 2011

We have been staying at the Davidson Inn for three years now on our way to the beach and what a wonderful experience. Staff knows us when we arrive even though its been a year since they have seen us. Clean rooms, wonderful breakfast and so relaxing and comfortable. Highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast!


The Davidson Village Inn delivers!

4,4 su luglio 04, 2011

Gordon and his team at the Davidson Village Inn certainly deliver a quality product. The rooms are wonderfully comfortable, the lobby inviting, and the staff superbly accomodating. While the breakfast was fairly standard, everything else was well above standard. Thanks for a great stay!


Davidson Inn: You Can't Go Wrong Here

4,2 su luglio 04, 2011

A wonderful little place to stay when visiting the town or the College. Highly recommend.


Extraordinary visit

5 su luglio 04, 2011

Everything was better than I had expected. The staff were helpful when I got lost driving to Davidson; the room was clean, comfortable and well-furbished; dinner at the Italian restaurant next door was absolutely superb; and the staff understood my problem when I unfortunately had to leave earlier than I had expected. A fantastic experience. One of the best choices I have made for a place to stay and it should be noted that I spend as much as 25% of my life on teh road.


We loved our stay!

5 su giugno 28, 2011

What a wonderful getaway! We felt we were on vacation, even though I live in south Charlotte. It felt as an escape from normal life. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. All the recommendations were perfect! Thank you to all (owners and staff), you made our visit very memorable.


Charm, Comfort, Convenience

4,0 su giugno 23, 2011

The charm of the town of Davidson is met by the charm of the Davidson Village Inn. We were made to feel welcome from the moment we walked through the door. The room we were given was spacious and tastefully decorated. We stayed in hotels and in bed and breakfasts on this trip and Davidson Village Inn seemed to provide a lovely blend of the best of both.


A Great Place to Stay: Davidson Village Inn

4,6 su giugno 18, 2011

For business or leisure travel, you can't go wrong with the Davidson Village Inn in the heart of Davidson. The rooms are immaculately clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff is warm and helpful. The continental breakfast includes fresh fruit, pastries, bagels and other "toastable" items, cereal, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, and an excellent house blend coffee. It's a secure and comfortable place for a woman traveling by herself.


A gem

4,4 su maggio 21, 2011

The Davidson Village Inn is a gem, with friendly, attentive service, good value for money and an excellent breakfast buffet. The rooms are spacious and clean. Only one quibble: The beds are rather hard. Pillow-top mattresses would be welcome.


Feels Like Home

4,6 su maggio 20, 2011

This was my first visit to Davidson and the Charlotte area. The inn is very clean, quiet, the rooms are tastefully furnished, and it's a very short walk to everything (the college, restaurants, stores). It truly felt like my home away from home. The inn staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a thoroughly enjoyable stay, which came on the heels of what is likely one of the busiest weekends in May -- commencement at Davidson College. I can't recommend this place enough.


Exceptional Inn

5 su maggio 20, 2011

We stopped in Davidson and spent one night at the Inn. It was charming, immaculate and the staff was exceptionally friendly. I'd rate it as highly as I'd rate any inn I've visited, anywhere. Will definitely be back.


college visit

4,6 su maggio 17, 2011

I was in Davidson to pick up my son from Davidson College. The Davidson Village Inn is where we always stay if a room is available. As usual, the experience was perfect. My room was comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.


Restful stay in Davidson

4,6 su maggio 12, 2011

The rooms are good sized and very quiet. Internet access is quick and easy. The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful with their knowledge of the area. Location next to Davidson College is perfect for visits to campus.


Confortable and convienient place to stay

4,0 su maggio 03, 2011

We were in Davidson twice to visit the college. We Stayed at the Davidson Village Inn both trips. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was professional and friendly. The best part is that we could park our car and walk everywhere we needed to during the weekend. We would definitely book a return visit.


Great place to stay

5 su maggio 03, 2011

We stay for 2 nights and can't say enough about how well we were treated. Clean comfortable rooms, nice breakfast, nice afternoon tea and cookies, large selection of books and magizines, internet, free coffee 24 hours a day, Friendly staff. Would stay there again.


Friendly and quiet

5 su maggio 02, 2011

The innkeepers were welcoming. The room was large, comfortable and clean. The continental breakfast was ample. Besides the usual toast and pastries, there was cereal, fresh fruit and hard-boiled eggs. I enjoyed tea and scones which I took back to my room to watch the royal wedding. I had a wonderful time!


A comfortable classic

3,8 su maggio 02, 2011

This was our second time staying at the Inn, and the place is still terrific. It has a nice "non-hotel-ey" feel--I feel like I'm staying in a very clean, bright, and spacious home. I love the sitting room with fireplace, comfortable chairs, and a stocked library. Nice wireless access. Nice shower, too.


We loved the Davidson Inn

5 su maggio 02, 2011

Everything about the Inn is terrific. The room (17) is sparkling clean, tastefully decorated, and highly functional. The common area is very attractive, including bookshelves that fill one wall with books that are relevant to Davidson and North Carolina. The staff could not have been more helpful. We needed a map of the campus, and it was printed out in two minutes. Since we needed to leave very early (0600), coffee was made on our behalf. We can hardly wait to go back to the Inn.


A thoroughly enjoyable stay

5 su aprile 29, 2011

The room was charming and well-appointed. Everyone was so friendly and helpful during my stay. And I witnessed other guests being treated to the same warm welcome. There is a personal touch here that is so rare these days. I felt as if I were visiting family friends. I will definitely stay here again when I'm in the area.


A pleasant stay.

4,2 su aprile 25, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Davidson Village Inn. The room and continental breakfast were very nice, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The location right next to Davidson College was extremely convenient for us. If I might mention some minor flaws: the shower water pressure/flow was on the low side, and water dribbled a little from the back of one of the bathroom faucets, forming a small puddle.


4/18/11 Visit

3,2 su aprile 25, 2011

My only complaint is that the HVAC system did not work very well. We ran the AC all night and the room never cooled below 73 degrees. It did not cool the lavatory and bathroom areas at all. I would be concerned that if I stayed at the Davidson Inn on a very cold day or a very hot day, the room temperature would not be acceptable.


I stay at the DVI every chance I get!

4,6 su aprile 24, 2011

Five stars, hands down! It's hard to exceed expectations when you're making your 6th visit, but the DVI continues to amaze. From the quiet elegance of the rooms to the excellent morning coffee, nothing is overlooked. If you have any business in the Davidson area, and certainly if you are visiting the College, this is the place to stay! The Clarks and their support group (it's hard to call such nice folks "staff") are simply extraordinary hosts. By the second stay they remembered our names, our sons, and their interests. The only reason we occasionally don't stay at the Inn is if we forget to book in advance - it's a popular place and it pays to book ahead.


Great stay

5 su aprile 24, 2011

Best part of the DVI experience was the innkeeper and staff, so eager to please, friendly and welcoming, like family. Our room was immaculate and tastefully appointed. Everything we could need was available. The breakfast variety was bountiful, and an afternoon tea service (or lemonade) with cookies was a lovely addition as well. The town is small, safe, and worth exploring, as is the inviting college campus across the street. Many fine dinner locations were within easy walking distance. We'd choose this location over a chain hotel again any time.


Davidson visit

4,0 su aprile 23, 2011

My daughter came to visit Davidson University. She and myself loved the room and your place. Very homey! Thanks!


Fabulous place to stay during hectic college visits

4,4 su aprile 13, 2011

The Davidson Village Inn was a welcome place after a hectic day of visiting colleges in North Carolina. The staff was friendly and responsive to our needs. I only wish they had more rooms to accommodate visiting families during Davidson College's various functions such as orientation and graduation. No other hotel comes close to the Inn's value and service.


Davidson Inn

4,2 su aprile 13, 2011

Owners and staff very friendly! Great location Great experience will come back!


Overall great experience

4,2 su aprile 09, 2011

My only complaint about the room is lack of lighting. I found the shower area quite dim - the only light was centered in the room and no additional lighting in the shower area. Also, there wasn't quite enough lighting in the room area. I liked the lighting over the double sinks, though, which was very helpful. The size of the family suite was generous and I liked that the shower area was separate from the sink area.


Nice location

4,4 su aprile 08, 2011

Right across the street from Davidson college and within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and shopping. Very friendly and courteous staff.


my review

4,6 su aprile 06, 2011

The Davidson Village Inn was an exceptional experience. The building and it's rooms fit the town of Davidson well. There were only 18 rooms and the service was personalized. I particularly enjoyed the breakfast menu and the afternoon tea and cookies!. The lobby/dining area included a functional fireplace, library and all of the Davidson College publications. The front desk staff were all very helpful. They recommended local restaurants and activities at the college. Overall it was a great experience and we plan a return visit in the near future.


Bad Bed Good Breakfast

3,0 su aprile 04, 2011

Uncomfortable bed. Very firm mattress. Dead plant in room. Must be to get prospective students used to what Davidson College dorm rooms will be like. Nice people, nice location. Good breakfast. Hate to dis the place, but next time its Homewood Suites.


Great trip to Davidson

4,8 su marzo 26, 2011

The innkeepers are not only friendly but knowledgable. Would highly recommend staying at the Davidson Village Inn and will do so on future trips to Davidson.


Great place to stay in Davidson

5 su marzo 24, 2011

Nice big rooms, comfortable beds, the most friendly staff in the world, walk to campus an restaurants, great parking, nice breakfast


Fabulous place to stay

5 su marzo 23, 2011

This was fabulous. The room was lovely and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was perfect and the coffee and the coffee mugs were great. Afternoon tea was a treat....just what I needed. Davidson is a great college town, I was I had discovered it before my niece's last year. Thanks so much for everything.


Davidson Village Inn

4,2 su marzo 20, 2011

We had an absolutely delightful stay! The Inn is charming, well located for all in Davidson, and the breakfast and afternoon tea scrumptious. Owners Gordon and Rebecca Clark and their staff were friendly, welcoming, and most accommodating.


Davidson College Admission Visit

4,4 su marzo 19, 2011

Visited Davidson Village Inn for one Sunday night, 3/2011. Our late arrival prevented us from attending afternoon tea. Perfectly located for college visit to Davidson College. 3 minute walk to Admissions bldg! Inn is modern, charming, impeccable. I was a bit disappointed in the chain hotel like breakfast buffet offerings, but otherwise would highly recommend this B&B.


Davidson Village Inn Review

5 su marzo 17, 2011

This was a wonderful place to stay and so close to campus. The staff was so accommodating and very helpful. I look forward to a future stay!


Davidson Village Inn

4,8 su marzo 13, 2011

The staff/owners couldn't have been nicer. The rooms were wonderful;spacious and very clean. Great location. Complimentary parking available right outside the side entrance. Two restaurants right next door. We won't stay anywhere else while in Davidson, NC.


Lived up to High Expectations

4,6 su febbraio 12, 2011

Many people had told me how wonderful the Davidson Village Inn was, and I finally tried it myself. It felt like home it was so good. Cozy and intimate with over-the-top service from a staff that clearly cares.


Charming Davidson Inn

5 su gennaio 31, 2011

always very accomodating and helpful. we love this place, and its perfect to enjoy the charming town of Davidson.


Wonderful visit to Davidson!

4,4 su gennaio 29, 2011

I was visiting Davidson College on business, and couldn't have picked a better place to stay than the Davidson Village Inn! The staff members were wonderfully helpful in making my sister and me a reservation at a local restaurant, and also reduced my rate upon learning that I was a corporate traveler. If I have future business at Davidson, I will certainly return to the Village Inn!


Pleasant stay at the Davidson Village Inn

4,2 su gennaio 23, 2011

We have stayed here many times during our daughter's years at Davidson and have loved it every time. would have given it "exceed expectations" ratings after first visit, but we now know what to expect. The staff is always extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. We look forward to our return.


They needed to inform about construction

3,6 su gennaio 21, 2011

The Davidson village Inn is, by virtue of its lovely location in small town Davidson, NC, a quaint stop. The convenience to the Davidson College campus couldn't be better. The bricked paths and facade along with the awning make for a lovely entrance. The interior, however, had a bit of an industrial/office feel, even though it has been an Inn for quite a while, from what I understand. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The queen room was roomy with lovely furniture and decor and ultra clean bath. However, a large piece of plywood was bolted to the wall by the bed. I had not been informed that there was any construction going on when I reserved or even the day I arrived and registered for this room. When I asked about this, the staff informed about the problems with replacing the HVAC, offering another room on another side where there was no construction. The heating for this winter evening was provided by a space heater....which was not a problem, as it kept things toasty, just a surprise I had not anticipated. With all this said, I fell in love with the desk positioned in front of the large, louvered window, where I was able to catch up on work before meeting my daughter at the college. The breakfast was so-so...but the coffee was good and the tea and cookies the afternoon I arrived was a lovely welcome that I enjoyed immensely. So, I have a mixed bag of impressions from this stay. For its location and if there were no construction issues, I would say the Inn is a pleasant and convenient place to reside while connecting at the college across the street.


our recent 3 day vist

4,4 su gennaio 19, 2011

Outstanding and personal service. We have stayed at the Inn multiple times, and have always been very pleased.


Warm and gracious staff...clean...easy access...wonderful!

5 su gennaio 12, 2011

My husband and I are delighted that we chose to stay at the Davidson Village Inn! We were traveling north from Florida to our home in Northeast Ohio and were slowed by fierce winter weather. Everyone at the Davidson Village Inn was friendly and helpful (even phoning different restaurants to confirm their business hours, given the weather). Our room was very clean and well appointed. The afternoon tea was a welcome respite from our travels. Breakfast...delicious. Overall, we felt that our stay at the Davidson Village Inn was a highlight of our vacation. We definitely will return! Thank you for showing us genuine Southern hospitality!


Wonderful stay!

4,8 su novembre 26, 2010

A lovely stay! Extremely friendly and helpful staff. We were visiting the college and had no idea what to expect of the area and the hotel made it just perfect. Will definitely stay here again.


Outstanding!!!

4,4 su novembre 17, 2010

Friendliest service. Excellent, clean rooms with a homely feel. I will be back next time I am in the area!


Great Place

4,2 su novembre 09, 2010

We often stay here and love it. Luxury at a reasonable price. A few steps from the Davidson campus and an easy walk to several excellent restaurants. Very friendly staff.


Great Place. Friendly Hospitality

4,2 su novembre 05, 2010

Stayed overnight and enjoyed my stay. Friendly staff. Comfortable facility. Didn't even consider it a B&B. They offered more ammenities then most national chains - with a smile in a great town. Stay here if you can!


what a gem!

5 su novembre 04, 2010

We had a wonderful stay. Incredible service and wonderful friendly owners who were not intrusive. We will go back! We loved the town of Davidson and hope to end up there!


Convenient Place to Stay on a Davidson college Visit

4,0 su ottobre 25, 2010

Walking distance to campus, very friendly staff, comfortable, homey rooms and library/dining room/lounge. Very relaxing, felt like I was a guest in someone's home. Average breakfast, nothing special. Nice coffee mugs!


We love the Davidson Village Inn!

4,6 su ottobre 19, 2010

The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. The Inn is centrally located in the charming village of Davidson so driving is unnecessary. We'll be back.


our stay

5 su ottobre 18, 2010

We loved the spaciousness and quaintness of our rooms and the Inn. Very restive! We look forward to returning!


Wonderful family-owned Inn

4,8 su ottobre 16, 2010

We have enjoyed several stays at the Davidson Inn and enjoy the warm, friendly, welcoming staff, the beautiful, expansive rooms, and the picturesque setting. Barbara & Mark DeMichele Coronado, CA


Davidson Inn is Delightful

4,8 su ottobre 12, 2010

Great people, great location, just an outstanding experience.


Simply wonderful!

5 su settembre 24, 2010

As the title says; the place, the rooms, the people are all wonderful.


Great Stay

5 su settembre 13, 2010

We had a great stay at the Davidson Inn. It was so convenient to the College and the staff was warm and friendly!


Can't wait to go back!!

5 su settembre 09, 2010

I cannot say enough good things about our stay at The Davidson Village Inn. The staff was very friendly and accomodating and our room was perfect! The location was wonderful and was within easy walking distance to shops and restaurants! I can't wait to return!!


Excellent accomodations

4,0 su settembre 07, 2010

I stayed at the Davidson on a business trip, and was pleasantly surprised by the facility and service provided. I will definitely keep the Davidson in mind for future visits.


impeccable

4,2 su gennaio 13, 2008

truly the best and across the street from the university.one of the best rooms I have stayed at,as a frequent traveler.


Great place

4,6 su gennaio 11, 2008

A very warm, friendly environment with great rooms. Very well maintained and clean. Only wished rooms had refrigerators, other than that, a great, relaxing place to stay.


Davidson Inn.

4,4 su settembre 20, 2007

Warm smiles, attention to detail, cut fresh fruit and surprised me with a plate. Unique mugs. All make for a pleasant place ro conduct business meetings.


Davidson Village Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $175
  • Recensioni (124) 4,5
  • Camere 18
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7048928044
  • Numero di Fax 1-7048962184

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina