The River Lodge Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia5,0
  • Cibo5,0

Valore della struttura
43 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful Stay!!

5 su gennaio 13, 2014

The River Lodge was just an incredible experience! From the moment we arrived we felt special, and Cathy and Anthony were wonderful hosts in every way. The rooms were beautifully decorated with such attention to detail as was the entire lodge! The HUGE stone fireplace was like nothing I have seen before! We enjoyed talking with the hosts and learning about the area and the history of the lodge! We took a long relaxing walk down to the river and enjoyed the property so much. And the food was AWESOME!! This wonderful couple really knows how to make you feel relaxed and special, and I look forward to spending another weekend with them in future! Highly recommend this bed and breakfast, you don't want to miss out on this great experience with these great people!

Risposta del proprietario
Wow, we truly appreciate your comments and we too look forward to having you back with us again. We'll keep the fireplace glowing! Til then, Thanks so much.


the best of the best!

5 su luglio 15, 2013

I just spent a weekend at the River Lodge B&B in Cullowhee, NC...outstanding in every catagory...beautiful location, right on the river, incredible hosts, Cathy and Anthony, who are there when you have a question or need a reccommendation for dinner, but who are also well enough versed in the B&B business to know when to not be obtrusive. They were the nicest hosts I've ever encountered, and I've been to quite a few B&B's...now let's talk about breakfast...they have this down to a science, and Oh My God they are SO GOOD!!! plenty of food, perfectly cooked, amazing presentations and served with love...these folks are amazing in everything they do, and their B&B reflects that in every way...super clean, super friendly, super location, super everything...I'm going back...SOON!


Superb Experience from the Eyes of World-wide Travelers

5 su giugno 12, 2013

This is worth the stay! Beautiful lodge, expectational breakfasts and excellent hospitality. We did not want to leave and will be back.


Ideal Getaway

5 su maggio 27, 2013

The River Lodge B&B is an ideal inn for a mountain getaway. The lodge is beautiful, the rooms well appointed and the location convenient to the Great Smoky Mountains NP as well as other locations. Cathy and Anthony are wonderful hosts and the breakfasts are fantastic! -Bruce Francis


The Greatest Place

4,8 su aprile 10, 2013

Anthony and Cathy run a gracious, peaceful establishment. Breakfast is always delicious appetizingly presented. My wife and I will never stay anywhere else in the Smokies.


WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

5 su aprile 08, 2013

From the moment we entered the front door and personally greeted by name, we felt so comfortable and relaxed. The entire experience at the River Lodge was terrific. The lodge is beautiful and the grounds are a sight to behold. After dinner we relaxed on the porch, serenaded by the treefrogs. I loved that there was no TV i the room, however Johnny would have preferred one. Breakfast was terrific, and shared with the other guests. Cathy and Anthony are such a delight and make you feel right at home. We truely did not want to leave! We will be returning! Cindy and Johnny Concord, NC


Gorgeous Getaway

5 su ottobre 08, 2012

River Lodge is by far the best B&B we have stayed in. The location on the river is idyllic, the lodge is beautiful, the food was delicious and artfully prepared and the owners gracious and accommodating.


The Best

5 su settembre 11, 2012

Since this was our first B&B, it really opened our eyes to this kind of lodging. The hosts were delightful and most helpful for the area. We will certainly visit them again and other B&Bs as well.


Great Retreat

4,6 su settembre 11, 2012

Breakfast was fantastic, as was the facility, innkeeper(s) and view. We hope to return soon.


Beautiful and Relaxing

5 su settembre 04, 2012

Beautiful and Relaxing -- had a wonderful time. Hosts Cathy & Tony are fantastic people! The home is gorgeous. Wonderful property with a view of the river. Delicious breakfast. Would highly recommend and hope we can go back.


Wow!

5 su settembre 04, 2012

Scenery fantastic! Hospitality unequalled! Food out-of-this-world! Would we return? You bet!


Awesome. . .

5 su agosto 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Cathy and Anthony's this past weekend (8/10/12-8/12/12) and it was great. . .the food, the conversation and of course the hosts. . .thanks Cathy and Anthony for making us feel like family. . .we will surely return


Altogether Excellent

4,6 su agosto 13, 2012

Cathy & Anthony take pride in their work and rightly so. Everything was beautifully presented and immaculate.


Great Getaway

5 su luglio 31, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the lodge and the hosts made it even more special. We love the beautiful mountain view, rivers and the natural settings. We would definitely return.


The River Lodge Bed & Breakfast in Cullowhee, NC

4,8 su agosto 13, 2011

The Smoky Mountains are wonderful and this B&B just added to that experience. It is a beautiful place that makes you want to stay there instead of heading out to the mountains. The food was great and served up by the innkeepers who were one of the most pleasant things about our stay.


The Best!!

5 su agosto 07, 2011

We spent our anniversary week-end at The River Lodge and it was definitely outstanding in every way. Anthony and Cathy, the Innkeepers, felt like family by the time we left and we did not want to leave. I would recommend it to anyone. Linda Benfield, Gastonia, NC


A Truly Wonderful Experience

5 su agosto 07, 2011

We spent 3 nights at The River Lodge and had a truly wonderful experience in every way. The innkeepers, Cathy and Anthony, make you feel as though you are pampered guests in their beautiful, rustic home. The grounds are immaculate, the rooms and common areas are beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean, and the breakfasts are AMAZING. We couldn't have asked for more!


Great Find!

4,8 su giugno 29, 2011

My husband and I spent 4 nights at this delightful B&B. Cathy and Anthony are terrific hosts with plenty of great stories to tell and helpful recommendations to provide about places to eat and things to do. The inn is immaculate; the breakfasts were outstanding. The location is out in the country so going to dinner and other activities involves a drive. We highly recommend this B&B and we would certainly stay here again.


Wonderful Retreat

5 su aprile 21, 2011

I have traveled all over the world staying in B&B's. River Lodge is at the top of my "favorite" list. Cathy and Anthony were wonderful, friendly people. The food was fabulous and the scenery was post card perfect. You can't go wrong staying here.


Sophisticated relaxation in North Carolina

5 su dicembre 01, 2010

We were drawn to stay at The River Lodge because of its Adirondack style and expected a cozy, stylish inn with good breakfasts. We found so much more! The property is beautiful and impeccably maintained. Our room was decorated with so many distinctive touches that provided style and interest everywhere we looked, but never felt overdone or stuffy. The breakfasts were even better than they sounded on the website and the bonus of having a glass of wine in front of a crackling fire in the evening was icing on the cake. Best of all, the innkeepers (Cathy and Anthony) were superb hosts. They are sophisticated and relaxed at the same time. We lacked for nothing, but they were never intrusive. Anthony's art work, and the stories behind it, are worth the visit on their own merit. On top of that, the other guests -- most of whom had previously stayed at the inn many times -- were also sophisticated, intelligent and congenial. We expected to just enjoy a nice private room in a beautiful area of the country for a few days, but found a place that felt like home and innkeepers who made us feel like family in a very short time. Don't miss the opportunity to stay at The River Lodge!


The Flyfishing Couple

5 su agosto 09, 2010

Great place, great innkeepers. Great fishing in vicinity.


Great Getaway

3,6 su luglio 10, 2010

My husband and I spent three nights and the innkeepers were fabulous. We had a covered balcony outside of our room and we were able to experience the hummingbirds, hear the sounds of nature and enjoy the quietness of the surroundings. The breakfast meals were outstanding and very filling! I didn't need to eat lunch! This is a great place for couples to get away! We want to go back!


Fabulous lodge

4,8 su maggio 05, 2010

The lodge was very clean, rooms were spacious, food was exceptional and the hospitality from the innkeepers was fabulous. They made you feel very welcome and as if you were at home. I will be returning to this lodge again in the future.


If you go...save a room for us

5 su maggio 03, 2010

The inn keepers, Anthony and Cathy, are a warm, welcoming, happy couple with wonderful stories to tell. The inn is truly as it is described above...beautiful and comfortable. The delicious gourmet breakfast is about the only meal you will need all day. The Sgambato's seem to truly love what they are doing and it shows in every aspect of your stay. We are looking forward to returning soon.


A great place to stay!

4,8 su aprile 03, 2010

The lodge is beautiful and comfortable. The innkeepers are gracious, helpful, and friendly. Breakfast is outstanding gourmet fare every morning. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast.


Valentines Day Get-away

5 su febbraio 27, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We arrived in the middle of a snowstorm, and Cathy and Anthony made us feel so welcome and were so accommodating. We were greeted in our Victoriana suite with a bottle of wine, a valentine note and chocolates : ). Anthony plowed the driveway so that we could get our car out the next morning. The breakfasts were delicious and beautifully prepared and presented. The scenery and the inn were elegant and impressive, but still warm and homey feeling. We would highly recommend The River Lodge to anyone looking for a relaxing, mountain vacation.


Great

4,6 su febbraio 11, 2010

Great location. Great accomodations. Food was fabulous and the service was the best.


Wonderful Experience

5 su novembre 25, 2009

Bucolic setting, beautiful rustic ambiance, friendly & accomodating hosts. Can't say enough!


A Great Experience!

5 su novembre 24, 2009

If you are looking for relaxation and a "homey" atmosphere, then The River Lodge is the place. The accomodations were outstanding and the Innkeepers, Tony & Cathy, are as friendly as you would want. We will certainly stay again at The River Lodge - a great experience!


Wonderful stay

5 su novembre 06, 2009

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at River Lodge. The innkeepers are so hospitable and the breakfast is out of this world!


Best place on earth

5 su novembre 03, 2009

After travelign coast to coast and continent to continent, i have to say this inn was incredible. The food was to die for and the view and rooms were immaculate and gorgeous. it is a must for anyone who enjoys going in style!


Wonderful, relaxing place to stay

4,4 su ottobre 20, 2009

Our hosts, Tony & Cathy, were very nice and helpful. The lodge is fabulous with a huge great room with a stone fireplace, perfect for visiting with other guests. Our room had access to a balcony as well. The breakfasts are gourmet and absolutely delicious. The area is beautiful.


Wonderful Weekend Away

4,4 su ottobre 13, 2009

The setting is lovely. The lodge overlooks a grassy valley with the river cutting through it and the mountains rising up on the other side of the river. Kathy and Tony are excellent hosts; they made us feel welcome. The place was immaculate and the breakfast (both days) was delicious.


Simply the best

5 su ottobre 06, 2009

We experienced the best ever. We've stayed in B&Bs for the last 10 years and River lodge was the most amazing we've ever stayed in. Kathy and Tony were the perfect hosts, the views and room were wonderful and the breakfasts were indescribable -- we didn't eat lunch for a week!


Simply the best

5 su ottobre 02, 2009

We experienced the best ever. We've stayed in B&B's for the last 10 years and River Lodge was the most amazing we've stayed in. Kathy and Tony were the perfect hosts, the he wines and rooms were wonderful and the breakfasts undescribable! We didn't eat lunch for a week!


The best gift

5 su settembre 08, 2009

My wife surprised me with a fly-fishing trip -- a combo birthday anniversary gift -- and booked my stay and the River Lodge. Simply put, my stay at the River Lodge was simply the best travel experience I ever had. Cathy and Tony are amazing hosts, the breakfasts were outstanding, and the accommodations were perfect. The lodge and surrounding grounds are picturesque and conveniently located to many fishing locations and the nice town of Sylva. Cathy and Tony gave my wife suggestions on guide services for my trip (AB Fly Fishing Guide Services who I also highly recommend) and helped her get in touch with Alex Bell from AB. I had a great time fishing the Tuckaseegee (which the River Lodge is situated on) and caught some nice trout just down the road from the lodge. It was nice coming back to the Lodge at the end of the day and knowing that I had an impeccably clean and comfortable room to return to. I met some wonderful people at breakfast while enjoying some of the best food I ever had. I hope to make this at least an annual trip because it could be any better situated – an amazing lodge, fun and gracious hosts, wonderful breakfasts, and conveniently located to the WNC Fly Fishing Trail that offers about 15 different waters to fish. I guess I owe my wife big time for finding this.


The best

5 su settembre 02, 2009

When we travel our lodging is by B&B only and River Lodge is #1 on our list now. Innkeepers are delightful. Food incredible.


A Wonderful Weekend in the Mountains

5 su agosto 17, 2009

We found The River Lodge on the Internet because we were looking for a place to stay close to WCU while we helped our granddaughter move into her room for her junior year. This was close by and looked lovely. Christine and I finished early lugging things up the stairs to the sorority house where our granddaughter was staying, and after the 5 hour drive to get there we were ready for a nap. Check in time at The River Lodge wasn't until 3:30 pm and it was only around 11:30. We called the B&B and spoke to Cathy, explaining that we had finished early and were exhausted and ready to check in early if it was at all possible. She was happy to accomodate us and we were able to grab lunch in town then check in early for a much deserved nap. We stayed at the River Lodge Bed & Breakfast for two nights and it was a wonderful experience. Cathy and Anthony were very gracious innkeepers and we had a great time there. We met the other guests as we enjoyed a delicious breakfast and made some good friends who we plan on seeing again since they do not live very far from us and their daughter is also at WCU. Our room was immaculate and we had a very relaxing weekend at the River Lodge. Cathy told us where several good restaurants were and we enjoyed our stay so much that we are going to book another weekend there real soon.


Rustic Elegance

5 su luglio 28, 2009

A very well appointed lodge awaits you, hidden in the mountains, but easy accessto all major points in western N. Carolina. Gorgeous vistas of hills and valleys, impeccable hospitalityand warmth, gourmet breakfasts served with elegance, all in the surroundings of a perfectly well-designed lodge. Enjoy in all seasons.


outstanding hospitality with a view

4,6 su giugno 11, 2009

We've stayed in B&B's from New Zealand, to North Carolina, and Cathy and Anthony are the most gracious hosts anywhere! Breakfast is scrumptious, the view from the porch is peaceful, and the pool table is fun at night. We'll return, hopefully, when a fire is ablaze in the enormous rock fireplace!


Mountain Oasis

4,6 su agosto 19, 2008

The River Lodge provided a scenic and relaxing oasis. we throughly enjoyed our visit. The host were welcoming and warm and provided just the right ambiance.


"Will certainly return".

5 su agosto 08, 2008

Our stay at the River Lodge was absolutely fantastic. The hosts were vey welcoming and made us feel right at home. Food and scenerey outstanding. Our only regrea - that we didn't stay longer. Will certainly return.


the best

5 su settembre 26, 2007

The lodge, the room, the river, the food, the hosts absolutely the best. Cathy and Anthony's hospitality and cooking is superb. Go stand by the river and look up to the lodge on a bright sunny day. Sit on the porch to enjoy the view. Wake in the morning to a gormet breakfast. Neat, tidy, clean rooms. The main room alone is worth the price.


The River Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $115 - $220
  • Recensioni (43) 4,9
  • Camere 6

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8282935431

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina