The Duke Mansion Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
8 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

So Lovely!

5 su gennaio 28, 2012

A nice surprise and comfortable stay. Friendly staff and great room (317 up in the corner) The breakfast was wonderful. Nice grounds and neighborhood to walk around. Would love to return if the chance arrives.


Step Back in Time

4,8 su agosto 22, 2010

Located in a beautiful, historic area, drive onto the grounds and you will be swept back in time. The mansion allows you to feel her history as you are escorted to a large, lovely bed chamber. If I highlight only one employee, our breakfast server was wonderful (so were the hosts/hostesses who welcomed us, the workmen replacing a marble tile, the groundspersons). Great dinner options within a healthy walking distance. Just relax and enjoy a porch swing or rocker!


One of the good one's on our recent trip

4,6 su maggio 31, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed a nice selection of Inn's throughout NC and GA. Inn's for the most part sell themselves on the unique property they offer. The Duke is very unusual in the sense it is in a normal very fancy neighborhood yet close to the city. You wouldn't expect an Inn here. The sute we stayed in had a great porch. One can only imagine this being a private home in the past. The staff as mentioned in a different review of this property were fantastic, warm and extremely helpful. My husband had a special request that was met without any problem at all. They went out of their way to make us feel like a million dollars. After staying at the Duke Mansion my husband thinks he will use this spot instead of a hotel when he has business here. Same price with much better experience.


Charlotte's Best B&B

5 su luglio 09, 2009

The Duke Mansion is a beautiful property. Set back around beautiful trees it doesn't feel like you are in a wonderful city. The rooms were magnificantly decorated with gorgeous linens and antique furniture. The Inn itself was amazing with its parlors and gardens. The staff was professional, friendly and very helpful. The Breakfast was delicious and the service treated us like royalty. I highly recommend this to all visiting Charlotte.


DC Travelers

4,0 su dicembre 23, 2008

Location was really convenient to downtown yet was in a very beautiful residential area. Staff was very accommodating. Loved the porch for our room. Wish we could have stayed longer.


Great stay

4,4 su novembre 01, 2007

I was in Charlotte on business this week and spent two nights in the Dowd Suite. First and foremost, the staff is the greatest asset to the inn. Very warm and friendly, and attentive. The room was gigantic with a wonderful screened porch off the back, two-person marble shower, garden tub, 10 foot ceilings (maybe higher?), flat screen television, wireless internet and there was even a bidet in the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable, and having gone to college in the area, I especially appreciated the Springs Industries linens. Nice touch! The breakfast was great - loved the cheese grits. I enjoyed have a selection of great newspapers in the morning - Wall Street Journal, New York Times, USA Today, etc. I will not hesitate to stay at the Duke Mansion for future trips to Charlotte. Glad to see they're members of Select Registry too. I enjoy SR properties very much.


Impressive!

5 su febbraio 05, 2007

In a beautiful residential neighborhood of elegant older homes, the Duke Mansion is impressive in every way, from the manicured grounds to the beautiful common areas to the lovely guestrooms to the professional staff.


What a Christmas gitf!

4,8 su gennaio 07, 2007

We spent the night at "the Duke" just after Christmas 2006 as a gift from our children.Even though it was winter,it was great.We're from "the north" and there were Pansies in bloom all over.What a treat! The room was massive and lovely with large French doors leading to a screened porch.AHospitality was great and breakfast was as well.They were out of a couple items,but stay was fabulous.


The Duke Mansion

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $279
  • Recensioni (8) 4,7
  • Camere 20
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7047144400
  • Numero di Fax 1-7047144435
  • Gratuito 1-8882021009

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina