The Inn at Millstone Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
32 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

October 18-21, 2010

4,4 su ottobre 25, 2010

We absolutely loved our stay at the Inn. It was very relaxing and we felt very much at home there (even as first-timers). The food was fantastic as well. We will definitely be back.


Birthday retreat

5 su settembre 28, 2010

I stay at Millstone Inn every year for my birthday for girls weekend.We always get the private cabin. Everything excellent would highly recommend the experience and the food is great.You know it is good when the locals stay here and I am a local and live up the road from the Inn.


A WONDERFUL ANNIVERSARY

5 su settembre 20, 2010

My husband and I celebrated our 23 wedding anniversary, and what a wonderful time we had. The staff is very friendly and was always available immediately. The food was incredible as was the view surrounding the property. We will most definitely go back and have already shared our experience with some of our friends. Thank you to the staff at The Inn for making our anniversary so special!!! The Grosso's


DREAM LOCATION!

5 su settembre 13, 2010

I almost hate to tell people of this hidden treasure because I want to be able to get in when I want to go again! This is a quaint, comfortable Inn. The view is AMAZING! We had a WOW experience from everything from the beautiful drive in, to the room, to the butler's pantry, to dinner. Very personalized. Will never stay anywhere else while in the Asheville, Cashiers area. Well Done Millstone!


A hidden treasure

4,6 su agosto 31, 2010

Looking for a special place for a special weekend, a friend recommended the Millstone and what a treasure it turned out to be. Beautiful location, great staff and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. The food was exceptional and the staff made a genuine effort to accomodate any reasonable request. Looking forward to the next visit and have already recommended it to 2 friends.


Lovely gem of an Inn

4,6 su agosto 23, 2010

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Inn. We traveled with another couple and stayed in the separate building with 2 floors. We occupied the lower level that had a king and queen accommodations in a 2 bedroom apt. We had a sitting room, a porch and a small kitchenette. We ate breakfast daily and was surprised at the selection for a "Continental" bfst! The small accommodating butler pantry had varied soft drinks, water, coffee and snack for guests throughout the day...the highlight being cookies baked fresh daily for all the guests. The drinks that Robert made were more than "honest" and always presented with a smile and pleasant conversation. We had dinner at Millstone once and it was memorable, fresh and creative fare. We noticed that the Inn enjoys a VERY fine reputation and following from around the area for its culinary reputation. We inquired in both Highlands and Cashiers about recommended places to dine and were pleasantly gratified to hear The Inn at Millstone repeatedly recommended. The Innkeeper Sydney was warm and very interested in the guests comments and suggestions. The improvements are varied and in keeping with an inn that is trying to fulfill a specific niche among the many "exclusive and high priced" establishments. We highly recommend the Inn at Millstone for a relaxing location, accommodations, fine dining and reasonable rates for their rooms. You will not find bathrobes, pools, exercise facilities, or chocolates on your pillows after turndown. However, you will find a home away from home, friendly and accommodating staff that appreciates your patronage and a very good value for you dollar. What a hidden gem!


Not as good as with past owners!

2,2 su agosto 17, 2010

The Millstone has new owners (yet again) since the last time we stayed there and the bathrooms have been rennovated and are improved . . however, in many other areas, we were disappointed. Staff seems inexperienced and there is a lack of attention to detail in cleaniness and service. The breakfast was always something to look forward to in the past, and that was not the case this time. It was very ordinary and some items even seemed a little stale. The coffee overall was just awful. Also in the past, there was also wine & cheese in the afternoon offered to all guests. here seemed to be a total lack of attention to detail in many areas . . in our room, there were cobwebs around light fixtures and the overall cleanliness was not that great. The drapes in our room were unsightly and weren’t even hemmed to the correct length to fit the windows. The rug in our bathroom wasn’t the appropriate size, so it had just been cut off leaving a bare edge at one end. The bed was also a “downgrade” from what had previously been in this room. A/C has been added but the unit was so small that it would not cool the room appropriately. Overall the staff seems inexperienced and not properly trained on guest services and care . . . at least as compared to past visits. The dinner meals we had were very good, however, the service left a lot to be desired. Again, it goes back to a lack of attentiveness . . . as guests at the Inn, we seemed to be ignored and forgotten as compared to the “parties” that were dining. We came away feeling that perhaps the larger groups were “regulars” for dinner at the Inn and they seemed to get the attention that guests at the Inn did not get.


A Heavenly Inn with a Heavenly View

5 su agosto 01, 2010

From the moment we drove up to The Inn at Millstone we knew we found a special place. We stayed in The Courtyard room which was just perfection. This room has a view of Whiteside Mountain which was peaceful and relaxing to sit and look out to. The room is elegant~ rustic chic with a lovely sitting area. The bathroom is spacious and tastefully done. The weather was warm while we were there so it was a bonus that the room had air conditioning. The Inn itself is very welcoming and quiet. Although it has lovely rooms to sit and read or watch t.v. we spent most of our time outside in the Adirondack chairs looking at the views. Breakfast was put out each morning in the dining room and there was a nice selection of everything from fruit/pastries/oatmeal etc. Dinner was outstanding thanks to Chef Dusty. The staff couldn't have been more welcoming and accomodating. Sydneye (the Innkeeper) was so pleasant and efficient. Robert is there to assist with any request and goes out of his way to make sure you are comfortable. If you are looking to get away and have a peaceful/relaxing trip I highly recommend The Inn at Millstone. We are already planning a trip back in the fall. Craig and Helayne Frankel, Naples, Florida


Wonderful Mountain Retreat

4,0 su luglio 10, 2010

Wonderful couple of days. Beautiful setting. Jeff, Sydneye, and Murray provided outstanding service and made us feel very welcome.


Wonderful Mountain Getaway

4,8 su luglio 05, 2010

The Inn at Millstone is a wonderful place to visit. On our recent 3-day stay, we found it to be peaceful and quiet although only a mile from the center of Cashiers. Our room (Silver Slip) was spacious and comfortable with an awesome up-close mountain view. The breakfasts were excellent with fresh fruit, pastry and a hot dish each day. Dinner and the afternoon homemade cookies were also delicious. The innkeeper and her staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, making us feel part of the family. We look forward to returning soon.


Wonderful start to the summer...

5 su giugno 13, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and plan to return in the Fall, hopefully! What a cozy, quiet little corner of the world!


Excellent choice!

5 su giugno 10, 2010

A really special and peaceful getaway, with friendly and helpful staff, tucked away in the mountains, with a fabulous view. We stayed in the Courtyard room and were very pleased with everything about it. Things were very clean and the room was large, and very tastefully decorated. The view from the picture window was breathtaking. We highly recommend eating dinner as Dusty is a superb chef. The excellent breakfasts were very filling and satisfying. All ingredients used were fresh and homemade from the best ingredients. We highly recommend this for a relaxing, quiet getaway!


Wonderful escape

4,8 su giugno 03, 2010

We were exhausted by the events of life in recent weeks. Spending 3 nights in this heavenly place with a wonderful room, outstanding views, friendly but not smothering service and peaceful places to sit and watch the hours pass was revitalizing. Sydneye made us feel like old friends. We are looking forward to our next visit.


A getaway

4,2 su maggio 27, 2010

Sydneye did everything to make our stay comfortable. She is an outstanding hostess. They only thing that could be improved would be the breakfast. Our evening meal was outstanding


Treat yourself

4,6 su aprile 20, 2010

Treat yourself to this impeccable Inn. Such charming rooms, you'll want to stay there all day! But get out and enjoy what Cashiers and the NC mountains have to offer! Everything was perfect, the food delicious, the staff helpful and attentive, the Inn cozy. Thank you!


Fantastic Mountain Getaway

4,0 su febbraio 22, 2010

The Inn at Millstone is a perfect mountain getaway in NC. Perfect location. Great food. Awesome service. Very good price. The rooms in the main building are very nice and rustic/comfortable. Views are great. Rooms in the side building are nice, but smaller. We highly recommend this fantastic inn and plan to return. Jeff Wansley, Atlanta, Ga.


Wonderful Experience...Very Relaxing

3,8 su febbraio 09, 2010

I went for the beautiful accommodations not expecting to have such a warm, welcoming and professional staff. Truly a great experience. Highly recommend when you need to unwind.


Beautiful in the snow!

5 su febbraio 01, 2010

This was our first stay at The Inn at Millstone and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit during a recent winter storm. The service was great and the staff was very friendly and attentive. The dining was exceptional! With the breathtaking scenery, we could not have asked for a better place to be "snowed in". We can't wait to return!


Absolutely wonderful experience

5 su gennaio 05, 2010

Could not have asked for a better experience. Loved the setting, the view from our room (Silver Slip), the friendly and accommodating staff, the food (planned on only eating one night but decided to eat both nights of our visit), the hike to the waterfalls. Particularly enjoyed the 2 for 1 special room rate during the off season. Definitely would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet restful stay - although you are not too far away from Cashiers or Highlands if you want more activity.


great place to visit

4,8 su gennaio 03, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Millstone. The food was amazing, everything was extremely clean and neat, the staff made sure nothing was missed, the fishing was lots of fun and the atmosphere was quaint and rustic but also comfortable and very scenic. Two thumbs up, we highly recommend it and intend to come back and believe you won't be disappointed if you also give it a try.


A Home Away From Home

4,4 su gennaio 03, 2010

With cozy, warm surroundings in the winter and with beautiful grounds and outside dining the remainder of the year, this Inn is like your home. With refurbished rooms and great views and with food that is well prepared and served, it's your quiet, pastoral setting where you can relax and get away from the normal hustle and bustle of life.


Great trip!

5 su dicembre 16, 2009

We had a wonderful time at Millstone. We had great service and really enjoyed the staff. We will definitely plan a trip in the future.


A peaceful getaway in the NC Mountains

4,2 su dicembre 01, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at Millstone for an anniversary trip. It was exactly what we needed - quiet, peaceful and restorative. The staff was very attentive and our every need was met. The food was wonderful and the grounds were beautiful (check out the 80ft twin waterfalls a short hike from the front lawn). Our room was comfortable, but the bathroom was tiny and the room was more rustic than some of the rooms in the lodge, which have larger baths with updated finishes like granite and stone. However, we preferred the privacy of the cottage - the lodge rooms are right over the main dining area and others can hear you below. We also felt like it was a good value, especially compared to some of the pricier places in Highlands. We liked that there are only 20 rooms total. If you like quiet and serene, this place is for you.


Outstanding stay at Millstone

5 su novembre 16, 2009

We would definitely stay at Millstone again. Very peaceful, nice and comfortable. The food was fantastic Friday night.


a wonderful Inn at a fabulous location

4,8 su novembre 11, 2009

We had been at the Millstone about 6 years ago and had many fond memories. The Inn has been refurbished, with nice common rooms, and was even nicer than we remembered.


Great Stay

4,6 su ottobre 25, 2009

We have just returned from our stay at The Inn at Millstone in Cashiers, NC. This was our second stay three months, and I know we will keep returning for special occasions. This Inn is always lovely and the staff is very pleasant and willing to make your stay special in every way.


Great gettaway

5 su ottobre 22, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at The Inn at Millstone. The staff was wonderful, the view was spectacular, and the rooms were beautifully decorated. We loved sitting in front of the fire in the evenings getting to know the other guests.


the millstone inn

3,8 su ottobre 20, 2009

We stayed at the Inn this October when the leaves were at their peak.The location of this inn is spectacular and the ambiance there is wonderful with warm fires and conversation.It is a lovely place to get away from the "maddening crowd"!


Thanks

4,4 su ottobre 19, 2009

I have to say the staff was wonderful. The hospitality outstading,and the surroundings better than expected.


Best B & B!

5 su ottobre 05, 2009

We have stayed at the Millstone Inn to celebrate my birthday 2 years in a row. We will come back every year. We have stayed at many B & B's and none of the others have come close to the Millstone Inn. The setting is gorgeous and the Inn itself is like something out of a magazine. Every room is darling and appointed beautifully, however what makes the place so great is the staff and innkeepers. We cannot say enough about how welcoming everyone makes you feel. Our dinner was hands down with-out a doubt one of the best meals we have ever had. You won't be disappointed!!!


A Perfect Inn Experience

5 su ottobre 02, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at this inn. Peaceful, private, professional, friendly staff including a first rate chef, this inn afforded us a much needed rest in a beautiful mountain setting. Close to great shopping in town but without the noise. Well priced. We'll be back!


The Inn at Millstone Lives On

5 su aprile 11, 2009

The Millstone Inn in Cashiers NC has been taken over by new owners, completely rennovated and is spectacular in all respects. The new name is the Inn at Millstone. A bit off the beaten trail, which adds immesurably to the charm, we had a wonderful experience. If you like peace tranquility, privacy, spectacular views and first class historic charm, you will love the Inn at Mellstone.


The Inn at Millstone

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $150 - $450
  • Recensioni (32) 4,6
  • Camere 10

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8287436513
  • Numero di Fax 1-8665077663
Inizio pagina