Folkestone Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
142 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Always a nice visit

5 su luglio 24, 2014

Over the years we have stayed at this property many times. We are never disappointed. Our recent visit was for three evenings. The property is well maintained and rests in a very tranquil setting. We always plan to return.


Folkestone inn

5 su luglio 06, 2014

Everything is always outstanding! This was our third stay!


A gem in Bryson City.

4,8 su giugno 23, 2014

The Folkestone Inn was a wonderful place to stay for our anniversary - quiet, friendly and picturesque!


Top service at Folkestone Inn, Bryson City!

3,4 su giugno 22, 2014

Beautiful B&B on the countryside, with a very large and nice garden around it. Hospitality is at a high standard. Breakfast too! Rooms are a bit small and beds are queen size. Ours had a private porch. Tubing in the Deep Creek river is a very popular sport around here. Dining is not possible here (to score for this subject was mandatory, but meaningless in this case).


Our second stay

4,0 su maggio 27, 2014

Our stay was just as good as our first one last year almost to the date as this one. Only bad point was they did not cook us breakfast the first night. We were the only couple there the first night. Second night they had a full house, we were served the second morning. Food is incredible! We would return again.

Risposta del proprietario
We thank this guest for their kind comments. However, by reading this, it sounds as though we cast them out to the street to go find their own breakfast. The fact is we were in need of getting our commercial stove serviced and it just so happened that the service tech was going to be in the area the first morning these guests were here. We gave them a voucher to the local diner, which turns out good food. They reported back to us that they had a very good breakfast. We are so glad that they enjoyed their breakfast here at the inn and even happier that they will return to stay with us again.


Romantic getaway

3,8 su maggio 18, 2014

Everything is thought of in this lovely we'll taken B&B. Beyond expectations. Right where you enter Deep Creek. Within close reach to Brighton City, but secluded and very private. Downside is barking neighbor dogs all night, but if the airco works and you keep the window closed, you barely hear it anymore.


The B&B By Which I Measure All Others

5 su maggio 14, 2014

The BEST by all measures. I love this place. Great rooms, common areas, breakfast, and local attractions, though quite often I just sit on the porch and read a book.


Folkestone a pleasure

5 su maggio 01, 2014

My husband and I stayed four nights at the Folkestone Inn. We stayed here several times many years ago. The breakfasts are delicious and substantial. The location is ideal. The porch and grounds are so relaxing...


Great B&B

4,4 su aprile 15, 2014

Great breakfest and very relaxing stay.


Valentine's Day Retreat

4,8 su febbraio 21, 2014

We spent Valentine's Day--with dinner included. What A treat! Champagne and chocolate covered strawberries awaited us on arrival. As always, innkeeper Steve was right there to welcome us and help us get settled. The next day, after a gourmet breakfast we hiked so we'd have a hearty appetite for the fabulous Valentine's Day dinner--and it exceeded expectations. We met many new folks who have gone for Valentine's Day weekend over and over--and I think we will probably join them next year. Steve, the innkeeper, is a model of welcoming and fount of information for where to hike; Eva, his wife is a gourmet cook. Great combination that keeps us coming back. We love the location, too--about 1 mile from Nantahala National Forest and miles of hiking trails. Bryson City is a lovely town for browsing and chatting with folks. We'll definitely return!


"Clean, Comforable, and Chaming B&B"

4,6 su febbraio 21, 2014

From the moment the Innkepers met us at the door, until they bid us farewell and safe travels, we felt "right at home". It was a joy to spend our Valentine's Day weekend at such a peaceful, beautiful B&B, where the breakfasts and the special Valentine's Day Dinner were all of Gourmet quality and absolutely delicious. Nestled very close to one of the entrances of the beautiful Great Smokey Mountains National Park, the location of the Folkestone Inn has so much to offer, both in the National Park, and in the close proximity of the charming "town" of Bryson City, NC. We will definitely return to this Bed & Breakfast Inn.


Excellent Thanksgiving Dinner and Breakfast!

5 su dicembre 03, 2013

The quality of service was outstanding. We felt very welcomed by Steve and Eva. The whole environment was very clean, and the room made us feel at home. Outstanding!


Anniversary Getaway!

4,4 su novembre 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed two nights at this B&B for our 5th Anniversary. Steve was gracious and helpful, Robin was friendly and efficient, and Eva put out a Breakfast that was superb on both mornings. The room we had (lights and shadows) was nice, though when the central heat came on the door was very noisy as it rattled sounding like the purr of a giant cat. The grounds were nice though it was a little too cold for us to spend much time outdoors. The overeall experience was refreshing and we will return if we have the opportunity. The only thing missing was a tub large enough to share :-)


Charming and restful respite from daily life

4,8 su novembre 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Folkstone for a weekend birthday getaway and it was a great experience. The inn is charming, spotless, and the proprietors go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. I strongly recommend this property to anyone who wants to visit the area. Also, Bryson City, NC is a picture postcard mountain town, with little shops and a nice variety of restaurants. Visit this little slice of heaven!


Folkstone fells like home in the Smoky Mountains...

5 su novembre 13, 2013

My wife and I spent a very short weekend at the Folkstone In October 2013. We were hoping to see the leaves changing color but Mother Nature did not cooperate. The Folkstone Inn however, was a very pleasant experience... Very friendly management and staff.... As my wife said, we felt like part of the family... The rooms were nicely outfitted and very comfortable. Very picturesque setting.... We're looking forward to our next trip....


Lovely B&B in Bryson City, NC

5 su novembre 04, 2013

Excellent Bed & Breakfast in Bryson City, NC. We truly enjoyed a recent stay at this lovely inn. We highly recommend it.


Perfect place to stay

5 su novembre 03, 2013

I highly recommend the Folkstone Inn. Everything is just perfect.


Perfect Weekend Get Away

5 su ottobre 30, 2013

quiet, peacful setting, spacious yard and porch to sit and read or walk, wonderful hospitality, breakfast was excellant, in the country but close to the small town,


Nice stay with friendly hosts

3,0 su ottobre 29, 2013

We had a nice relaxing time. The bed in our room was not a queen which I was expecting. It was a bit cramped.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments. However, we don't understand the comment on the bed size. We have ten guest rooms, nine have queen size beds and one has a King size bed. If these guests were not comfortable in the room they chose, we wished they would have said something to us while they were here. We would have moved them to another room to try and accommodate them.


3-Nights at Folkstone Inn

4,8 su ottobre 28, 2013

We spent 3 fantastic nights at the Inn while touring the Bryson City / Smokey Mountain area. The rooms were very clean, the grounds were extremely well kept, quiet and appealing. I can't say enough about the fantastic breakfasts that were served every morning and the great hospitality of Steve, Eva, and Robin. We enjoyed just sitting around the living room conversing with the other guests each morning & evening. I would highly recommend the Folkstone Inn if you are looking for a quiet, restful stay and we shall surely be back.


Excellant B&B

5 su ottobre 22, 2013

I never stayed in a B&B before and this was a great way to start. Would go back.


Exactly what we were looking for!!!

4,6 su ottobre 22, 2013

We were looking for a quiet retreat in nature, and the Folkestone gave us that and MORE!! The beautiful grounds, the back porch off our room, the huge front porch for quiet evenings...we will definitely be back. Wonderful friendly and attentive owners who took the time to talk to us and get to know us. Very personal attention, fabulous food, and peace and quiet make this inn the perfect combination.


First time

5 su ottobre 20, 2013

This was my first experience with a B&B and was delighted with the accomidations, the friendliness of the innkeepers and the wonderful breakfast.


All of the comforts of home

4,4 su ottobre 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Folkestone for 2 days and we truly enjoyed the hospitality and location. However, it is doubtful we will stay again because the mattresses hurt both of our backs (and we are both in our 20s) and my husband did not find having his breakfast dictated to him to be pleasant, although I found the food to be good. The cookies available for afternoon snacks were excellent, however, and the constant availability of warm tea, hot chocolate, and coffee was wonderful. The location is also fantastic, a quick walk down the road puts you at the Deep Creek entrance to the Smoky Mountain NP. Both Steve and Eva were very nice and accommodating as well. There is free Wifi but no TV, which was not a problem for us but might be a deal breaker for some, and we never noticed the heater turn on during our visit even though we turned it on so we were very cold in the mornings and after showers.

Risposta del proprietario
We appreciate your review of our inn. We are sorry you found the mattress uncomfortable. All of our mattresses are firm and 99.9% of our guests find them very comfortable. In fact. many of them have asked for the brand and model so they can buy one for their own bedroom at home. As far as dictating your husband's breakfast, we are a bed and breakfast and the menu is set by the chef. That is the way a B&B is operated. We are not a short-order diner. As for NO HEAT, why didn't you come to us to say you had a problem with the heat. We would have done whatever was necessary to make you comfortable. Things like this are easy to fix. We would prefer if guests have a problem, that they come to us while they are here and we can take action at that time rather than vent their problem on a social network a month later.


Wonderful people, terrific breakfasts,great location

4,4 su ottobre 09, 2013

Steve, Eva and Robin could not have been more welcoming or helpful and the inn and breakfasts are outstanding. I would recommend a first or second floor room rather than the lower level as the ceiling heights are quite low.


Best in town but pricey for what you get.

4,0 su ottobre 08, 2013

Very clean but small room. Owners have addressed any possible need. A very nice place but a little pricey for the room size so can't give it too high for value. A lot better than the other seedier looking places in town. Very lovely breakfast.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review. All of our guests choose the room they want to stay in. They are not assigned. They are varied in size and location and are priced accordingly. Apparently, this guest chose a smaller room and was not happy with his choice. We must say that 99.7% of our guests are completely satisfied with the rooms they choose. Here, you get what you pay for. There are a lot of cheap motels in the area.


Charming Locale

3,4 su settembre 20, 2013

Folkestone Inn is located in a quiet locale outside Bryson City, N.C. bordering the south end of The Great Smoky Mountain N.P. The grounds and rooms have been lovingly furnished. We were first shown our reserved downstairs room, but the room had a fan going constantly and obviously had moisture problems that would have wreaked havoc with the wife’s allergies. So we upgraded (at no discount) to the second floor. We found the room more than adequate for our three day stay. Our breakfasts were quite good and not the caloric overkill of some B&Bs. Unlike most B&Bs, the arrangement of smaller individual tables in the breakfast room seemed to inhibit getting to know our fellow travelers. This may have had more to do with the lack of space than anything else. The staff was very cooperative and helpful. Folkestone is stocked with literature regarding the Smokies and other local attractions.


Still FANTASTIC after 22 years from 1st visit!

4,4 su settembre 18, 2013

Came back for a repeat visit after 22 years and the inn was as beautiful as ever! Under new management - the Folkestone Inn was even better than we remembered! Stayed in the same room as before...capturing old and new memories! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were to die for. Will be returning in the future. No disappointments here! LOVED it!


Great place if you are looking for peace

4,8 su settembre 07, 2013

Eva & Steve are wonderful host. My husband and I have great time in their place. The inn is at the steps of Smokies National Park. It very convenient to stay in this peaceful place and have day hikes in Smokies. The inn has beautiful decoration where each room was designed based on a particular theme. Our room and the common area were extremely clean. If you want avoid cookie cutter style hotels and stay in a place where you feel the peace with spectacular view of Smokies then you should choose this ace


Relaxation

4,2 su agosto 22, 2013

Just the perfect get away. Don't miss this B&B when in the Smokey's. Oh yes, the breakfast, WOW. Enjoy.


Great vacation!

4,8 su agosto 17, 2013

Folkestone Inn was just what my husband and I were looking for, for a quaint and quiet mountain vacation. The Inn was lovely and very well-maintained and Steve was super nice and helpful. Breakfasts were really nice and tasty. Would definitely stay here again!


Excellent visit, Great value

5 su agosto 11, 2013

What a wonderful time we had at the Folkestone Inn! Everything was wonderful and the grounds and herb and flower garden were so beautiful this time of year. Can't wait to go back.


Relaxing retreat

5 su agosto 04, 2013

We came up to ride our horses. We decided to board the horses and stay at a nice B&B to relax after a long day of riding. This B&B provided us with a quiet and relaxing setting. The breakfasts were wonderful and the owners were most accommodating. We will be staying here again!


Best Bed and Breakfast ever

5 su luglio 26, 2013

Stayed for 3 days room was always clead and tiddy. Food was Fabulous!!! Most wonderful and friendly people I have every met ... I will be going back.


Best Bed&Breakfast Experience!!

5 su luglio 15, 2013

Steve & Eva have a beautiful inn with luxurious bedding & towels.Robes are in each room for guests to use. Eva is also the chef & creates an excellent breakfast. The grounds & views are stunning. Tubing, white water rafting, hiking, biking & other activities are near the inn. Robin does an outstanding job keeping the inn & rooms clean, fresh, & comfortable. Truly remarkable experience!! Highly recommend it! It's also a LGBT friendly inn....


Nice place, but.......

4,0 su luglio 15, 2013

Very nice accommodations,but kind of "cold" on the hospitality end. Nice owner (Steve, but never met his wife, the other innkeeper), great breakfast, but no cozy feel to the place, and just about zero interaction with the customers. I like a B and B to be warm and hospitable, but this was more a museum piece and rather formal in the owners' dealings with us. Breakfast was not a typical B and B experience in which there's a lot of interaction among the innkeepers and the customers, instead was a 9 AM sharp breakfast served, and you're outta there.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking tine to write a review on your stay at Folkestone Inn. Although we do our best to try to make everyone comfortable and provide clean, comfortable accommodations, it goes to show that you can't please all the people all the time. My wife, the "other" innkeeper, does all the cooking, menus, procures supplies, dishwashing and clean the kitchen and dining room after each breakfast, prepping for next mornings breakfast, cleaning and fluffing rooms, upkeep of all common areas does all the laundry and does office work in the evenings. Yes, it's true. Sometimes she doesn't have time to "entertain" guests. She is the "back" of the house. I am the "front" of the house. That's why you don't see her sometimes. The majority of our guests enjoy the camaraderie of the other guests.


Folkestone Inn, Bryson City, NC - personal review

4,6 su giugno 28, 2013

Upon arriving we were pleasantly greeted by Steve, our innkeeper. Our room was very nice with an oversized bathroom (Wrens and Warblers). The house is full of amenities, such as Wi-Fi, a refrigerator for guest use, a library, and comfortable furniture. I relaxed in a comfortable easy chair to read while my wife napped. Although we never met Eva, she did a wonderful job cooking breakfast. The best I have had at a B&B. The grounds are spectacular - a vast green lawn with a horseshoe pit, a cozy porch with comfortable chairs. There is a lot of shade. At night the fireflies swarm! Cork and bean is the great restaurant in town. Modern and healthy. NOT TOO EXPENSIVE as one Yelp reviewer said. Enjoy!


Very good B&B

3,4 su giugno 24, 2013

Have stayed many times in this part of the Smokies --- Folkstone is a great location, beautiful property, and perfect for local activities and sightseeing.


Wonderful mountain retreat

5 su giugno 15, 2013

The Folkestone Inn was wonderful. The setting is beautiful and serene. The Inn is lovely--in tip-top condition with lovely rooms and nice extras, such as a private porch of the room (stayed in stems and petals). A short drive to cute downtown Bryson City, which has good dining options, some nice shops, and interesting history. An even shorter drive (walkable) to an entrance to the GSM National Park, the one with the waterfalls trails. The Folkestone was very comfortable--I slept great in the comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent. I am already wishing for a return trip.


Stay at the Folkestone Inn

3,6 su giugno 10, 2013

Great location. Many thoughtful provisions like a guest refrigerator, books on the area, and a common computer for guest use. The items that were less pleasing were not surprises since we had read about them before our visit - breakfast at 9 and showering in a claw foot tub.


Engagement In the Smokies.

4,6 su giugno 06, 2013

We had a wonderful experience. This was our engagement weekend and everything was perfect. Our hosts were gracious and efficient. In addition, they were very helpful in directing us to great restaurants and local attractions. We look forward to our next visit as husband and wife.


Another nice stay at the Folkestone.

4,4 su giugno 02, 2013

This was our third stay at the Inn. It was a rainy weekend, so we enjoyed the opportunity to nap, read and wander around the grounds between showers. A perfect quiet getaway from the hustle-bustle of a busy work week.


May in the Smokey Mountains

4,0 su maggio 31, 2013

My husband and I (59 & 65) had a wonderful stay. We had no idea what the area or the town of Bryson was like and was surprised and delighted. Folkestone is a cozy and inviting home. We stayed in Wrens & Warblers with its own deck overlooking the hill. All in all a serene and lovely time. Steve and Eva are great hosts. A very ideal location for exploring the Smokey Mountains.


Lovely mountain hideaway

3,8 su maggio 30, 2013

Great remote location but within walking distance of Great Smoky Mts National Park! Lots of the rooms have balconies, and what s view to wake up to! We felt at home. Delicious breakfasts, but served a little bit on the later side of the morning (especially since checkout time is barely after breakfast). Great signage in helping you find your way. Paving the long gravel driveway would improve access.


25th Anniversary

4,6 su maggio 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Folkestone for our 25th Anniversary. We had an enjoyable stay. The hosts were great, our room was nice, and breakfast was very good. The only complaint was the bathtub/shower....the tub was very small and the showerhead was pretty much useless. Overall, we had a nice time. -The Perrys


A nice place to have a vication

3,4 su aprile 21, 2013

It's a valuable place.


Quiet retreat close to Smoky Mtn Waterfall Trails

4,4 su aprile 19, 2013

It's a lovely setting with helpful innkeepers. We enjoyed the common areas, as well as our room/balcony. Bryson City and surrounds has way more charm than Cherokee. We'd stay here again, and again...


best of the best

5 su marzo 01, 2013

relaxing and hicking in the great smockies


First Stay

4,8 su febbraio 20, 2013

Wonderful, relaxed, quiet, beautiful atmosphere and surroundings, including our hosts. Will not be our last visit here! Chuck and Chris Taylor


good choice

3,8 su novembre 15, 2012

owners pay a lot of attention to detail and obviously think of everything. Breakfasts are outstanding - just forget about watching your cholesterol while you are on vacation. Hey, it's vacation after all. B+B is extremely clean. Breakfast is at 9 am with little flexibility apparently (although I guess special arrangements can be make in advance) so factor that in to your touring or hiking schedule.

Risposta del proprietario
The great majority of our guests are not in a hurry and enjoy the time in which we serve breakfast. We used to serve at an earlier time but changed to accomodate the numerous requests for a 9:00AM time frame. If we are given notice the day before, we can prepare a light, portable breakfast that the guest can take with them no matter what time they need to leave or they can enjoy it before they leave the inn.


Felt at Home Here

4,4 su novembre 08, 2012

We had never stayed at a B&B, only larger resorts and usually 4 or 5 star hotels. B &B's are obvioulsy a different type experience, but one we thoroughly enjoyed at the Folkstone Inn. Definitely the best place to stay in the Bryson City area. Wonderful breakfast!


Excellent B&B

5 su novembre 07, 2012

We will stay at the Folkestone any time that we go to the mountains. This was the second time that we stayed there.


You won't be disappointed

4,2 su novembre 06, 2012

This was our sixth visit to the Folkestone. Whenever we are hiking in the area, this is our number one place to stay. Steve and Eva welcomed us back like old friends, and Robin is a delight. The rooms are cozy and the breakfasts are outstanding. On this visit, we brought another couple who were celebrating a birthday and anniversary. They were very impressed with how warmly they were treated and loved being fussed over by the staff. Our stay couldn't have been nicer. My only regret is that Folkestone does not accept BedandBreakfast gift cards, since I had received one to use on our visit to Bryson City.


Little piece of Heaven

5 su ottobre 28, 2012

Delightful and relaxing get away. Will definitely return. Food was outstanding! Warm, caring staff.


We Would Stay Here Again!

5 su ottobre 24, 2012

We had a lovely time at the inn. The rooms are adorable, the decor is comfortable, and the good is amazing!


Warm & friendly, secluded but convenient

4,6 su ottobre 23, 2012

This is a very warm and friendly B & B. Lovely setting and grounds, secluded but only about 2 miles from town. Great breakfasts. The innkeepers are very accomodating and helpful. This one is near the top of our list.


Wonderful Stay, cannot wait to return!

5 su ottobre 17, 2012

This as past was a Fantastic Stay, Quiet, get away, execellent breakfast. Fresh Cookies and Coffee all the time.


First Anniversary

4,2 su ottobre 12, 2012

This was our second stay at Folkestone. The first was last year for our honeymoon. The inn is centrally located to most things you would want to do in the mountains, we have hiked to waterfalls, listened to live music at the train depot, taken the train, viewed elk and bears, and visited the casino. The innkeepers are very nice and knowledgeable of the area. The inn itself is peaceful and nice for a very relaxing stay.


Will Definitely Return

5 su ottobre 09, 2012

Wonderful stay. The owners and staff were the most hospitable we have ever encountered. Breakfast, OH MY GOODNESS!! This Inn is in a great location, beautiful and convenient to town. We will definitely return.


Relaxing and Homey

4,4 su ottobre 03, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed staying in the only room with a king-size bed on the main level which was also very spacious, had a private bath and a private entrance but could also enter through the main inn. Bed was softer than we're use to. Claw-foot tub and small shower area inside tub could be a problem for the elderly who aren't very flexible as could the 2 sets of stairs leading to the inn's entrance from the parking lot. Situated on lovely grounds. Hosts very gracious and breakfasts were yummy and served table side.


We'll be back!!!

4,6 su ottobre 03, 2012

Fun place with great hosts. Great location for Smokey Mountains hiking, rafting, etc.


Snug and Cozy in the Smokey Mountains

5 su ottobre 02, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Folkestone Inn during the last week of September. This was just as the fall colors were starting to turn and we did not have to deal with any of the crowds. Our room was wonderful: clean, quiet, snug and cozy with it's own porch. The Inn is filled with nice antique furniture and the grounds neat and well kept. The breakfast was imaginative and well prepared. Served one morning by the owner in a bright and airy dinning room. The citrus salad and the "scotched" egg were my favorites! The Folkestone Inn is just a few minutes outside of Bryson City which has several restaurants and a sightseeing train along with tubing and rafting on the the river if you're into that sort of thing. An entrance to the National Park is a short distance away with miles of hiking trails ranging from easy to moderately difficult. There are three nice waterfalls very close to the parking lot. We've stayed in many Bed and Breakfast type inns and they have all been very nice. But the attention to detail by the owners here at the Folkstone Inn make it the standard by which I will compare all other establishments. I highly recommend the Folkestone Inn. Good job Steve, Eva and Staff!


Great Place!

4,0 su settembre 22, 2012

This is a great place! It is in a nice somewhat secluded area very close to an entrance to the Smokey Mountains Nat. Park. It is not one of the main entrances, but there are a few nice trails in the area. The property itself is beautiful and very well maintained. The owners and staff are friendly and accommodating. The only regret we had was that we were only there for two nights. We are looking forward to returning for a longer stay!


Our third stay here

4,6 su settembre 21, 2012

This was our third trip to Folkestone Inn, and it continues to be one of our favorite places to stay anywhere in the southeast. Beautiful grounds, delicious breakfast, accommodating innkeepers. For example, when an early hike prevented us from having breakfast in the dining room, the innkeepers prepared a yogurt/banana/muffin portable breakfast and put it in the refrigerator the night before. Our favorite room (the only one with a king sized bed) was not available this time which is the reason for the 4-star ranking on the room. Rooms are not large but are nicely appointed.


Family reunion

5 su settembre 16, 2012

We held our family reunion of cousins this past month. My great grandparents, lived in this home in the late '40's, so this was the logical place to be. The grounds are beautiful, and we could not have asked for a more gracious host. The breakfast were grand .


Fun at Folkestone !

4,6 su settembre 10, 2012

Just a very pleasant visit with excellent host hospitality. Great location for Bryson City, Great Smokies activities. NoTV, but that's kind of what it's about.


We were sad to leave!

5 su settembre 06, 2012

This was my first time at a bed and breakfast. I felt the price for our room was affordable but was worried that we might "get what we paid for". I couldn't have been more wrong. Even though we got one of the smallest rooms, it was perfect for my wife and I. It was so charming and cozy and not stuffy. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The setting and grounds were incredible. It was a little piece of heaven. We really enjoyed sitting on the front porch sipping coffee and watching the resident kitty cats play in the yard. The breakfast was perfection. We will be back for sure.


perfect mountain inn

5 su agosto 15, 2012

We had such a relaxing weekend at the Inn. The Inn is so pretty and the property is gorgeous. I could have spent the whole time just sitting on the porch with my book. Breakfast was delicious.


Long summer weekend in the NC Mtns.

5 su agosto 03, 2012

Steve, Eva and Robin made our 3 days at The Folkestone Inn one of the most enjoyable B&B stays we've ever had. The rooms, the over all atmosphere and WOW the breakfasts each morning were amazing. Highly recommend, even if your passing through for just a night or staying for a long weekend in Bryson City, NC.


July 2012 Stay at Folkestone Inn

4,4 su agosto 01, 2012

Great setting. Very clean which is my number one criteria. Convenient to a lot of places. Inn Keepers were very helpful and professional. Would recommend.


Anniversery weekend

4,0 su luglio 25, 2012

Extremely quiet, peaceful, out-of-the-way and not easy to find. GPS went hysterical. Delicious gourmet breakfast. Server/housekeeper was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Owners live on site but did not interact with guests at all. Would stay there again if in that area.

Risposta del proprietario
We have several things to say in response to this guest. Number one thank you for this review. Number two is look at the next review and the way that guest felt about the interaction with the owners. We feel that less intrusion on our part is best for the guest. The guests are here to interact with other guests and make new friends. Most of the people that come to the Folkestone Inn are here for the peace and quiet and to be left alone. Finally, we are here to provide service to our guests, not to entertain. We greet each guest upon arrival, take each guest around the inn to show where amenities are located and then escort each guest to their room to make sure they comfortable. The guest is told that we are at their disposal by simply ringing a call button on our intercom. I think that this review speaks volumes in stating what we are trying to achieve and that is to be at the guest's service, provide comfort, peace, and quiet without being too intrusive. Thank you.


perfect ratings because there's nothing to downgrade...

5 su luglio 22, 2012

The selfish part of me wants to keep everybody else from knowing about the Folkestone Inn because, seriously---there's nothing to complain about. Steve, Eva and Robin will host you in a manner that few among us deserve. The place is beautiful, the hosts are congenial, the breakfasts are sinfully delicious and the rooms are perfect and include thoughtful amenities neglected by even some of the fine hotels. Ana and I enjoyed three B&Bs during our driving vacation, but the Folkestone Inn is in a class by itself. Two thumbs way up (with apologies to Siskel & Ebert). And don't forget to get Steve's recommendations for dining in town!


Warm, but refreshing!

4,0 su luglio 18, 2012

We stayed two nights during the week of the 4th of July. Though the weather was unusually warm for even July, we found our hosts to be even warmer and the Folkestone Inn delightfully cool and restful. And tubing down Deep Creek certainly helped to cool us off!


Great place to get away

4,8 su luglio 17, 2012

This was a great room with an amazing views and excellent breakfast.


Secluded and Serene

5 su luglio 07, 2012

The Folkstone Inn was just what we expected, and then some! Our only regret is that we only had two days to stay there. The inn and the rooms were charming, comfortable, and clean. The food was delicious and the staff was warm and friendly. We look forward to returning! Do follow the directions for getting there which are on the Inn's websites. It will make it much easier for you to find than your GPS. If you have a chance, go into the charming Bryson City, too.


Outstanding!

4,6 su giugno 28, 2012

Our stay at the Folkstone Inn was awesome! Everything was perfect! They paid attention to every detail and the service was outstanding. We will go back and take our family members for sure! M.D. Nashville TN


Fantastic Vacation!

5 su giugno 13, 2012

Folkestone is a fabulous place for those that want some peace and quiet. It's off the beaten path, rooms are immaculate, the breakfast was to die for and the service outstanding. We will definitely be back!


Outstanding Stay

5 su giugno 13, 2012

This was our second time there and we will definately return. I highly recommend Folkestone Inn.


Perfectly lovely weekend

4,6 su giugno 12, 2012

A quick mountain get-away weekend for us was made even more amazing by Steve and Eva and the staff at Folkestone. Cannot say enough about this jewel of a place. From the helpful dining advice, location re: mountains and lake fun, and wonderful morning view from our balcony of deer and dew. We even enjoyed a carryout dinner and champagne in the lawn chairs, only to be further enchanted by the most amazing firefly display in the property's trees. We will stay again. Curtis & Nancy


A Timeless Getaway

5 su giugno 10, 2012

Nestled in the Smoky Mountains, a quarter mile from a trailhead, the Folkestone Inn makes you feel like you are truly getting away. After a long day's hike, the claw-foot tub with plenty of hot water soaks away the aches and pains from time on the trail. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the beds are very comfortable. We had complete privacy and thought we were the only people there! The parlor is furnished with comfortable chairs for reading, and if you forget your book, don't worry about it. There's a diverse library with good fiction, non-fiction and books about local myth and legend. You can bring your laptop and access the wi-fi or use the Inn's computer, provided at no extra charge. The breakfasts are five star and hospitality first rate. I plan on returning to this quaint inn, hopefully for a longer stay. Highly recommend this wonderful spot.


Wonderful Weekend at the Folkestone Inn!

4,8 su giugno 06, 2012

My husband and I wanted a relaxing and romatic weekend and that is what we got at the Folkestone Inn. The Inn is very charming. The grounds are beautiful. Our room was tastefully decorated and spotless, as with the rest of the house. The staff is friendly and warm.They really make you feel at home! And the breakfast is out of this world! The best scrambled eggs ever! We will making a trip every year to the Folkestone Inn.


Awesome place

5 su maggio 30, 2012

A friend recommended that we stay here. This was the first time we've ever stayed at a Bed and Breakfast. This place was simply amazing. Steve and Eva have set the bar extremely high, we'll definitely stay here again. Its easy to see that Steve and Eva really care about their business, their attention to detail was second to none. They treated everyone like long lost friends


Highly Recommended

4,6 su maggio 18, 2012

Our stay at the Folkestone Inn was lovely, particularly after a few days of camping in the Great Smokies NP. The breakfasts were excellent, Steve and Eva are splendid hosts and we enjoyed our time there very much. The beds were a bit too soft for us, but that's a personal preference that the Inn cannot anticipate. Highly recommended.


2 night stay

3,2 su maggio 13, 2012

Location and grounds were really nice and relaxing, expansive lawn with many garden and water features, individual decks were a plus but they were not private. You could easily have folks on adjacent decks. House was very interesting and relaxing, nice library area, really nice dining area with lots of windows. Hosts were very friendly. Our room was nice, plenty of sitting room. Other rooms we saw were much smaller. Claw-foot tubs are rustic but I'm not a fan--claustrophobic surround curtains tend to pull toward you during the shower and stick to you, no place to grab if you start to fall. Food presentation was excellent and preparation was good, but the quality and variety waere a bit lacking for the money we paid. Overall it was a good relaxing get-a-away.


Great Smokies Getaway Base

4,8 su aprile 18, 2012

We have been guests at the Folkestone Inn for more than 20 years. The innkeepers, other guests, rooms, and breakfast have always been great. We use it as a base for hiking and sightseeing in the Great Smokies.


Valentine's Weekend

4,4 su febbraio 16, 2012

Our stay was excellent. The food and service exceeded that found in five star restaurants. We look forward to our next visit.


Fall Get Away

4,0 su gennaio 04, 2012

This was my second visit to the Folkestone Inn and we loved it just as much as the first time! Steve & Eva make you feel like family and go above & beyond to make each guest comfortable. After traveling to several others during a fall vacation trip, and visiting them last, I realized that they love people and don't treat you like it is just a business. For great food and that down home welcoming, visit them. I plan to go back and do Thanksgiving again which we loved on our first trip! The location is great for those loving the outdoors! I guarantee one visit and it won't be your last. I will be planning my 3rd trip there shortly! Comments from Winter Wonderland!


BEST B&B we have stayed at so far!

4,6 su dicembre 03, 2011

My husband & I love staying at bed & breakfasts in the southeast, and have found this to be our favorite to date. The food was by far the most delicious we have tasted, and the accommodations were quiet, restful, and very clean. It is down the street from the national park, where you can hike amongst waterfalls! We would highly recommend anyone to stay at this b&b!


Moutain Getaway

5 su novembre 13, 2011

My wife and I loved the Folkestone Inn. Great food and very nice room.


Restful

4,0 su novembre 12, 2011

Warm, friendly, & helpful innkeepers. Charming, cottage-like decor with several areas to enjoy privacy to read, visit, or go on- line. Upscale breakfast & comfy bed made for restful mini-vacation.


Hated to leave.

5 su novembre 10, 2011

What a wonderful dicovery. We were away from the crowds and yet we were close to everything we needed and beyond. Our hosts, Steve, Eva and Robin were just delightful people. We started each day with an awsome breakfast and then we were off to experience some of the many, many things to do. The inn is located less than a mile from a little known entrance to the Smokies. We hiked to 3 very pretty waterfalls and then we were off to another part of the Smokies where we saw around 25 or so elk. The big bulls were bugling, so that was a neat experience. I could go on and on about what we did, but it was always great to come back each evening to home - Folkstone. The inn was a mountain farmhouse which was expanded for additional rooms. We made a quick tour of the inn so we could pick out which room we wanted on our next trip. Oh yes, we will be going back.


Fall Foliage

4,0 su novembre 02, 2011

The location is perfect to access all of the amenities of the mountains - lovely foliage during the week we stayed. Breakfast was beyond compare and Steve and Eva were great hosts


Fantastic!!

5 su ottobre 31, 2011

Went for a weekend with my boyfriend for his birthday. The service and food were outstanding. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a nice getaway.


Folkstone Inn

5 su ottobre 30, 2011

The owners are very warm and friendly. The breakfasts are awesome. Our stay was very pleasant and comfortable!


A cozy cottage atmosphere in the Smokies

3,2 su ottobre 30, 2011

We had a nice stay at the Folkestone. Steve was very friendly and accommodating, and made us feel very welcome and appreciated. He provided us with extensive information on area attractions. We stayed in the Tracks and Trails room, directly under the dining room. The website forewarned of noise in the morning. Be aware if you book this room that the bustle of breakfast prep begins before 7 a.m. We were unable to sleep beyond this point. Breakfast was adequate, with some dishes much more memorable than others. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to return-but we'd book a different room.


Miracle in the Smokeys !!!

4,6 su ottobre 27, 2011

Wow,,, how pleased we were with our short stay with Steve Eva & Robin,, after a road trip consisting of faceless Hotels & forgetful Motels what a joy it was to find the Folkestone Inn,, Lovely rooms fantastic food & a really friendly family feel , keep up the great standards guys !!! Dave & Sheenagh, Chester UK,


Perfect location.

4,0 su ottobre 25, 2011

I wish we had more time to relax on the front porch. Loved hearing the coyotes yip during the night followed by the braying of a coon hound or the friendly neighboring beagle. Lovely comfortable room and a tasty breakfast but some of the literature on your stays "do's and dont's" isn't stated as nicely as it could be.


very good BB

3,8 su ottobre 25, 2011

Very warm welcome and nice house with many details making your stay really enjoyable. Highly recommendable.


Stay here if you can

4,6 su ottobre 23, 2011

Wonderful place in a great location- very close to great hikes in the Smokies. The room was very clean, comfortable, and inviting, as well as very well planned out and organized. And the breakfasts were beyond wonderful. Steve and Eva and Robin were all very welcoming and available to address all questions and needs. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. Highly recommended.


countryfolk

4,2 su ottobre 18, 2011

Two nights, two wonderful breakfasts, served by a very friendly lady


Very Nice

5 su ottobre 17, 2011

Excellent accommodations, wonderful staff and great location.


Great getaway

5 su ottobre 01, 2011

Fantastic attention to details. Privacy when you want it. Or, you can engage in pleasant conversation with "folks" from all over. Serenity is perhaps the best description of the Folkestone. Very clean. Great hospitality. We'll be going back ...


Folkstone Inn at Bryson City

3,8 su settembre 04, 2011

The location is great, quiet and peaceful, the inkeeper gives you the feeling you stay at home, the rooms are looking very homelike - in one sentence: a good place to stay! We wll come again.


Great Spot to Relax!

4,8 su settembre 01, 2011

What a great find! Right at the entrance to Great Smoky Mts National Park and in a quaint little town. Such a peaceful relaxing atmosphere, no kids under 18 and no TV's! We so enjoyed sitting on our deck each morning with fresh coffee(ready in the dining room by 7:30 am!) and again in the evenings, looking out at the mountains. The Inn is impeccable, very very clean and well run..and the food was luscious and inventive. For those who aren't B& B fans because they don't like dining at a big table with strangers..this Inn has a beautiful windowed dining room with separate tables for two, three,etc..just great!The king bed in our room was super comfy.We will definitely return to this retreat in the near future. Bob and Susan Smith Baldwinsville, NY


Lovely

3,8 su agosto 17, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Folkestone Inn. Our room (Backroads and Overlooks) felt a bit cramped once our luggage was in, but was sparkling clean. You could tell alot of thought went into each item placed in the room. We arrived late, but everything was labeled with clear instructions which was nice. The breakfast was yummy and portion sizes were large enough that even my "always hungry" husband felt full. The grounds are relaxing, great front porch, and the location is great. Easy access to many different types of activities.


Exceeded expectations

5 su agosto 16, 2011

Pictures do not do this place justice. Beautiful place to stay and the breakfast was out of this world. Steve, Eva, and Robin made us feel very welcomed. I would definitely recommend staying at the Folkestone Inn and I will be staying there again in the future.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 su agosto 16, 2011

We frequently stay at the Folkestone Inn because we absolutely love the place! It is super clean, the service is great, and the food is excellent!


Young couple

5 su agosto 08, 2011

Very nice and relaxing location. The accomodation is really special.


so pleasing and pleasant

4,6 su agosto 07, 2011

If you want a comfortable retreat perched between a charming small town and a stunning national park, the Folkestone is for you. Heck, if all you want are delicious breakfasts and a peaceful setting, the Folkestone is for you, too!


Highly recommend the Folkestone Inn

4,2 su agosto 05, 2011

my wife and I spent 3 days here. sitting on the front porch with morning coffee was just a bit of heaven. breakfasts were amazing - check their website/breakfasts for a preview. steve and eva were great hosts - they let us know what was available, both at the inn and nearby things to see and do, but were unobtrusive otherwise. the inn is less than a mile from GSMNP and Deep Creek hiking and tubing and only about 2 miles from Bryson City. I highly recommend this place. Jim and Lisa


Magnificent

5 su agosto 04, 2011

A wonderful experience with wonderful hospitality combined with an incredible property and an incredible home makes for a magnificent stay.


Wonderful Stay in the Smoky Mountains

4,8 su agosto 01, 2011

My wife and I just stayed at the Folkestone Inn and we had a great stay. The Inn is wonderful from its location, setting, owner/staff (Steve and Robin), rooms, etc. We stayed in an upstairs room with a large bath and private balcony with a great view. Lots of great little touches throughout.....excellent reference library, use of a refrigerator, binoculars available for use. A few nights we bought items for supper at a local market and had a meal on the balcony. Breakfasts were yummy, fresh, items right out of their gardens. Very short drive to entrance of Deep Creek area in Smoky Mountains National Park. Overall would highly recommend to anyone looking for a B&B experience in the Bryson City area.


July 2011 at Folkestone

4,8 su luglio 30, 2011

I found the location, the atmosphere and the service better than I expected. I am looking forward to my return to this property. I am now B + B lover!


Quiet, peaceful, with great hosts: what more can you ask for?

4,4 su luglio 24, 2011

Great accommodations in a wonderful part of Western NC. You can literally start your Smoky Mountains hike right off of the front porch, after a fabulous breakfast... Easy access to downtown Bryson City and other local attractions, as well as the Blue Ridge Parkway. Quiet, peaceful, with great hosts: what more can you ask for?


Folkestone Review - Tom Hare

3,8 su luglio 18, 2011

Would recommend extended breakfast time, particularly when the B&B is at capacity.


Our stay at Folkestone

3,6 su luglio 14, 2011

We celebrated our first wedding anniversary at Folkestone and the experience was awesome. Steve made us feel special as he immediately attended to some AC issues and recommended good places to eat. I would recommend this B&B to all my friends!


Charming place

4,6 su luglio 11, 2011

I had the opportunity to stay at the Folkstone Inn for only 2 nights but I would definitely stay again. Very charming place. Steve was always very attentive. The place is beautiful and peaceful. Everything you need to relax is there. Also for those that like to stay active, the hiking trails to the Deep Creek are a must do.


Still one of the best

4,6 su luglio 06, 2011

New owners have done a wonderful job of sustaining the joy of staying at the Folkestone. Breakfast is better than ever. Innkeepers go over and above to accommodate and are very friendly. Makes you feel like your staying with family.


Warm hospitality in the Smokies

4,6 su giugno 23, 2011

If you're looking for a beautiful, quiet, out-of-the-way retreat in the Smokies, the Folkestone is a wonderful place to stay. My room (Back Roads and Overlooks) was lovely, and though small was very comfortable. I especially loved the private porch with the rocking chairs. Breakfast was spectacular, with perfectly cooked bacon and eggs, and waffles with fresh raspberries from the garden. Steve and Eva Clayton have thought of just about any need a guest might have; for example, they provide a large refrigerator for guests with food to store. The only thing I might have wished for was more space to hang wet clothes after a rafting trip, but that was a small matter.


weekend in the mountains

3,4 su maggio 26, 2011

Very nice. My only suggestion would be to offer breakfast a little bit earlier.


Disappointing

2,2 su maggio 06, 2011

The steps are steep, both indoors and out, the rooms are cramped, the food is just average breakfast fare, but our big complaint was the host. He was rude and unhelpful; we clearly got the feeling we were bothering him. If you want to get into the Park before 10 am do not stay here. Not worth the money.

Risposta del proprietario
All we can say is read all the rest of the reviews on this website as well as any other you may wish, and you can form your own opinion. This just proves the old saying that you can't please ALL the people ALL of the time.


A magical stay

4,6 su maggio 01, 2011

We found the Folkestone to be a haven in the mountains where we could relax, feel at peace, and enjoy the wildlife and beauty of our surroundings without interruption. The staff were extremely accessible, friendly, welcoming, and went out of their way to ensure that our needs were met. They were available without being at all intrusive. We had a magical stay.


A Great Getaway

4,6 su aprile 25, 2011

We had never been to this area before and were not sure what to expect. The setting of the Inn was beautiful as was the Inn itself. Steve, Eva and Robin were just wonderful and made sure we had everything we needed and more. Our room was great. Very clean and in perfect repair. The food was wonderful and the service was without flaw. This is a destination that we will return to time and again.


second stay just as good as the first!!!!!

4,6 su marzo 26, 2011

The flokestone Inn is our favorite B&B. We returned after two years for our honeymoon. We stayed in the Falls and Creeks room, this time. This room has a lovely seating area and deck. The inn has amazing attention to detail which is near to flawless. Everything that you may want or need is within reach or available. Breakfast is wonderful, alternating between sweet and savory on a daily basis. Always beginning with a version of fruit salad, followed by a semi-traditional main course. The surrounding area is the perfect destination for outdoor enthusiasts. We've had some of our most memorable hikes in the Smokies. Steve and Eva do a wonderful job. We highly recommend a stay at the Folkestone!


we love this place

4,6 su marzo 15, 2011

this was our second time at the Folkestone inn. We love the house and Steve and Eva are great. The breakfast is unlike in any other place. They really pay close attention to details which makes your stay there that much more special. the rooms are beautiful and very clean. and you can't beat the location...the foothills the most beautiful national park.


Quite get-a-way.

4,4 su novembre 27, 2010

An attractive, comfortable respite. Would go back at my first opportunity.


we had a great time

4,6 su novembre 22, 2010

The Folkestone Inn is a truly charming bed and breakfast within walking distance from Smoky Mountain National Park. We walked from the B & B to do a day hike in the Smokies! We are so glad that we chose Folkestone Inn for our weekend trip in North Carolina. We would look forward to staying there again if we should find ourselves in the area again.


Beautiful inn and gracious hospitality

5 su novembre 14, 2010

We stayed in the Stems and Petals Room - small but lovely with a secluded private porch overlooking the beautiful grounds and Smoky Mountains. The main rooms in the building are beautifully decorated with a cozy and welcoming feel. The breakfasts were delicious. Our innkeepers could not have been more gracious. We would definitely like to return to The Folkestone Inn.


OUTSTAND SERVICE AND GRACIOUS HOMELY BED AND BREAKFAST

5 su novembre 10, 2010

our stay was extremely enjoyable and very rewarding - we will come again and recommend this bed and breakfast to all our friends.The host and hostess were most gracious - our stay was very restfull and we were Blessed beyound our expectantion.


Folkestone Inn

4,0 su novembre 10, 2010

Our room was comfortable and clean. Everything was very efficient and well organized with lots of attention to details. The b'fast was delicious and not so much that you are overwhelmed. It is located just before the entrance to the Smoky Mountains National Park with some of the most beautiful trails I've ever hiked. I would definitely recommend Folkestone Inn and hope to return soon.


Relaxing inn

4,6 su ottobre 29, 2010

This was the perfect place for my wife and I to finish our journey down the Blue Ridge Parkway. A beautiful inn tucked away in the countryside but close to the local activities of the area. The hospitality and the breakfasts were simple supurb. Hope to be back to enjoy the locale again.


Great Location

4,6 su ottobre 29, 2010

Everything was as advertised. Great people. Quiet and relaxing. Close to town, hiking, waterfalls, and the whole NC experience. Would stay again.


fabulous!

5 su settembre 29, 2010

this was my first stay at a bed and breakfast, i can only say that it was a fabulous one!!!! seriously!! this is a great place, quiet, friendly, great food etc... if you choose the folkestone inn you will not be disappointed!! thank you steve , eva and robyn!!!!


Surprise stay

3,4 su settembre 21, 2010

Very comfortable accommodations. Convenient to everywhere I needed to go.


Very nice place

3,8 su settembre 14, 2010

We enjoyed our stay very much! The breakfast was delicious and the rooms were very clean and cute, though ours was a bit damp.


Awesome! I want to go back!

4,8 su luglio 08, 2009

We recently stayed at the Folkestone Inn B&B in Bryson City, NC. I don't know where to begin describing about how wonderful this property is and the gracious hospitality of the innkeepers -- Steve & Eva. The amenities are awesome -- coffee, tea, sodas, water available 24 hours, a guest refrigerator, pretzels, cookies. The breakfasts were gourmet and delicous. The B&B has started offering dinner on Saturday evenings for their guests. Since we drove 10 hours and arrived on a Saturday -- it was great to relax and not have to leave for dinner. This gourmet dinner is not to be missed. We stayed in the Falls and Creeks room -- wonderful room with a wonderful view from the porch. The inn is within walking distance of Deep Creek Falls which is why we selected it since we were on a hiking vacation. Steve and Eva packed a sack lunch for us on the hike. I highly recommend this B&B -- be sure to plan to stay for one of their Saturday night dinners!


First Time in Bed and Breakfast

5 su aprile 30, 2009

This was the first time my Husband and I have stayed at a B&B. Folkestone Inn was all we hoped it would be and more! The home was beautiful, spotless, and very well maintained, with beautiful yard and gardens. Steve and Eva made us feel very special and welcome. The food was out of this world! We will definately be back!


First time at a B&B

4,0 su novembre 09, 2008

This was our first time at a B&B we were very excited about the stay I have to say it was very clean , neat and charming farm house. We stayed in the Reels and Creels room downstairs, my husband is 6' 6" getting down the stairs to the room was very difficult for him, he had to bend down, the room itself was very clean but the ceiling there was also very low, he couldn't take a shower because the tub height made it more difficult. If you were a large person you wouldn't fit down the stairway. Chester & Mary Lay Knoxville, TN

Risposta del proprietario
While we appreciate the review that this guest has given, it should be pointed out that our main and upper levels are normal ceiling heights. However, the lower level guest rooms are compensated by the lower rates that we charge for these rooms.


Awesome stay

5 su ottobre 22, 2008

It was so beautiful and well maintained. All the staff was extremely friendly. I wish that we had been able to stay longer!!


They thought of everything

5 su settembre 01, 2008

We were delighted to discover this charming inn -- every detail for comfort and pleasure was anticipated and provided for. A wonderful place to relax and unwind. We will come back!


Charming place to relax

5 su luglio 08, 2008

The grounds are welcoming,the staff is friendly and helpful, the food is terrific, the rooms are very well decorated and furnished, everything is spotless---we just loved it! Great place to spend a few nights or a week!!


Bryson City B&B

5 su maggio 31, 2007

We just returned from our 4 night stay at the Folkestone Inn in Bryson City and it was perfect from start to finish. The inn is beautiful and quite charming. It's obvious they spend many hours maintaining the grounds and ensuring that their guests have every added touch available. The location is breathtaking and it is convenient to all of the local attractions. We hiked to 3 gorgeous waterfalls, went tubing at Deep Creek, took a white water rafting trip down the Nantahala and rode on horseback up a mountain overlooking Fontana Lake. All of this was within minutes from the Inn. The breakfast served each morning was divinely delicious!! There are wonderful restaurants in the area to dine as well. Please take a few days to visit this Inn and its surroundings...you will be thrilled with your choice!


Folkestone Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $101 - $170
  • Recensioni (142) 4,5
  • Camere 10

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8284882730
  • Numero di Fax 1-8284880722
  • Gratuito 1-8888123385

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina