Friendship Lodge Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera3,9
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
20 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Cozy, clean and convenient

4,8 su luglio 23, 2014

Bob and Sarah are wonderful hosts as well as a joy to talk to. We felt like family while staying at Friendship Lodge. Our room was very large and we had a private bath, spotlessly clean. Friendship Lodge is a treasure.


An Unforgettable Visit

4,4 su luglio 20, 2014

Two friends, my husband and I had the great fortune to spend the weekend (July 18-20, 2014) with Bob and Sarah for the Cycle to Farm ride. Even though the rain prevented us from riding, the experience at Friendship Lodge made up for it. The pictures, books, magazines, and most of all the conversations with Sarah were something you don't normally find. Bob did not let us leave each day hungry; the breakfast was perfect. I truly hated to leave Sunday morning and look forward to another visit. Thank you so much, Sarah and Bob.


Home Away From Home

3,6 su luglio 17, 2014

I stayed at this B&B twice while going and coming from a family reunion. What I can say is how immediately I felt relaxed and "at home". Bob and Sarah, the owners, take their role quite seriously and give you personal service and really want you to feel comfortable. The mountain air is delightful as you are nestled back into the woods while still being very accessible to the main roads. Sarah gave me great suggeations for restaurants to dine in with good instructions for getting there. She even drew me a map to an old family WMCA that was in my family that I never even knew existed before going to my reunion. I hope to returun soon for a longer stay as I really did not want to go home.


A Place to Return

4,6 su giugno 22, 2014

We stayed at this unique Lodge 06/21/14. We found the owners to be a delight. The room was comfortable and breakfast was wonderful. Black Mountain is our favorite get away place to go, when we need to escape the city. We will definitely return for a weekend again.


Down Home Southern Hospitality!!

4,6 su ottobre 22, 2013

We recently stayed 6 nights at Friendship Lodge. It was like 'coming home'. Sarah and Bob are wonderful hosts who made sure we had a great time and were so accommodating to us. The hearty down home breakfast that Bob made us kept us going all day. First time visitors from Michigan and they sure made us 'Yankee's' feel welcome and well cared for. The Lodge was very clean and our room was so nostalgic. Was fun reading the magazine's and books from the 60's. We had some great chats just sitting back and enjoying their treasures that they have collected over the many years. Brought back so many memories from when we were kids. It felt like home. The location is great just outside of Asheville and Black Mountain was fun to explore. Enjoyed a great lunch at Black Mountain Bistro. Hope to get back soon. Felt like we made some new friends with Sarah and Bob.


Like Family without the "baggage"

4,8 su settembre 24, 2013

We recently got to stay for five nights with Bob and Sarah. They are fantastic hosts and wonderful people whoI catch myself missing and thinking about even now almost a month later. The Inn is clean and well located. Sarah and Bob both continue to run the Inn because they can and they want to. They seem to sincerely love providing an affordable opportunity for folks to visit friends or family or enjoy the blue ridge mountains.


Comfort away from home

5 su giugno 12, 2013

We recently stayed at the Friendship Lodge - it was such a wonderful expericence. Sara and Bob are very delightful. The accomondations were awesome - breakfast was yummy and the atmoshpere was very relaxing - very comfortable, felt like a home away from home. We will definately be booking another stay and telling all of our friends! Value is exceptional


Reliving the 50's

3,2 su settembre 05, 2012

As advertised - definitely a fun 50's environment - Sarah and Bob were delightful hosts and we enjoyed visiting with them in the at breakfast and in the evening. The fact there isn't A/C wasn't as issue - fan blocked noise and we slept like babies! Food was good, fellowship even better - good get away. Thanks Bob and Sarah.


Like staying at your great aunt's house

4,4 su agosto 01, 2012

Our stay was relaxing in the family atmosphere of the Friendship Lodge. Bob and Sarah are kind and thoughtful people who really want you to enjoy your stay. It's fun to try to play all of Bob's many instruments. The rooms themselves met my expectations. The decorations and comfort of the bed reflect the price of the stay. We enjoyed this stay and would come here again. It's a great small-town alternative to staying in busy Asheville.


Charming B&B at a great value

5 su luglio 26, 2012

We visited the Friendship Lodge recently and found it to be delightful! Our room was comfortable, quaint and very appealing. We especially enjoyed the vintage magazines and 100 year old rocking chair. Breakfast was delicious and the atmosphere of the dining area quite pleasant. Sarah and Bob were extremely kind and helpful and they made us feel more like old friends than guests. We would recommend this Inn to anyone who is looking for quality accomodations without a huge expense.


Good Value - Not the Biltmore, but comfortable stay

3,4 su agosto 10, 2011

Good value for the money. There are reasons for the lower cost - it's not a prestigious older home; no A/C, so if windows must be kept open, it's only several hundred yards from Interstate 40 and the local RR crossing (trains run at night), but ear plugs helped (they have them there); no outside lights if you come back after dark (and it is dark there). Breakfasts were very good and Sarah and Bob are very nice people.


Nice place

3,4 su luglio 06, 2011

This is a nice place to sleep. Why spend lots of money on a hotel/motel or other B&B when you aren't there that long? We had so much to do and so much planned so this was great for us. We didn't want to waste a lot of our budget on our accomodations. We wanted to spend our money on doing and going...We left after breakfast and returned at night to sleep. Nice People. Good Value.


Wow!! what a fun place. Our innkeepers Bob and Sarah made us feel like family!!

4,0 su giugno 23, 2011

We needed to get away and heard about the Friendship Inn from someone at school. We loved how the rooms were set up and all the little touches that Bob and Sarah have in each room. It was a blast from the past and a wonderful place to lay your head at night. We wished we knew how to play a musical instrument as they had so many and guest were free to play any of them. We would go back in a heartbeat. We had so much fun. Lee & Kathie St. Petersburg, Fl


Great Price, great stay

4,4 su novembre 02, 2010

It was a positive experience overall. The entrance to the inn could be easily missed especially if you are coming in at night. The inn does not make much of a first impression when you first arrive; older looking home, little parking, not up to date; however looks can be deceiving. The inside is simple yet decorated with relics from the 40 and 50's. As you walk upstairs to your room you notice memorabilia along the walls from throughout the years. The rooms are clean and decorated to make you feel like your staying at home. The bathrooms are clean yet need some maintenance on the shower facets. Nothing extravagant or elegant about the rooms. The Innkeepers are honest, friendly and make you feel like they've known you forever. I would consider this a little hidden gem in the world of bed and breakfasts. The price is fair and reasonable and the location to Ridgecrest is 2 minutes away. Perfect for a weekend get-a-away.


The Place with The Perfect Name

4,0 su agosto 29, 2010

My wife, daughter, and I had the pleasure of staying at The Friendship Lodge for three days. We were immediately welcomed as guests, treated like family, and departed as friends. Bob and Sarah are even more treasure-able, entertaining, and fun than the musical instruments and vintage records they collect and love to share! The lodge itself is conveniently located right on 'old 70'; which as it turns out makes a wonderful route through the charming town of Black Mountain, and into Ashville in a mere fifteen minutes or so. Only a few minutes from the scenic Blue-ridge Parkway as well, the location actually makes a great central home-base for many local area attractions. The hospitality and ambiance is more like staying with a beloved family member, that truly enjoys serving you breakfast each morning, to start your beautiful day in the mountains. Each evening there seemed to be a story to tell, a song to be sung, or some type of awesome dance another couple called 'The Swag' I believe. My wife and I departed leaving our only child at a nearby collage for her freshman year. As you might imagine that makes for a long 700 mile drive home. We found a little comfort at least, knowing such wonderful people as Bob and Sarah were so near by. My wife I are both counting the days until we can return to see our daughter, and look forward to our next stay, at the place with the perfect name!


A True B&B

5 su luglio 24, 2010

When I was looking for places to stay in Asheville this place caught my eye because its the least expensive place to stay (hotels in Black Mountain are in the 100s) and it reminds me of the way that Bed and Breakfasts used to be.. when the host would just open up there home for people looking for a cheap place to stay and served breakfast in the morning.. not the gucci B&Bs you see now for $200 a night. The lodge is 20 minutes from downtown Asheville set back in the woods right off I-40. There is no AC and only one TV in the common area, but we stayed in the middle of July and needed neither. Sarah and Bob are great hosts, make delicious breakfast (and even waited for us to sleep in!), and are easy to talk to. I hope they keep this little place for a while!


Freindship Lodge, a great B&b

5 su settembre 12, 2009

Like going home. Amazing value. Bob has an amazing collection of classic/period instruments and other stuff. The rooms are nice and the Living/Dining area is very friendly. A great place to hang out on a rainy day. Bob cooks an awesome breakfast. Don't know how much longer they will continue the friendship lodge, but I hope to get back soon.


Memory Lane

3,8 su agosto 18, 2009

I stayed at the Friendship Lodge on a trip back to my hometown of Black Mtn. It was almost like returning to my childhood home. Like our old family home, the inn is not air conditioned and does not need it. We were very comfortable in the middle of July with just a fan. We would have to turn the fan off in the middle of the night because it got too cool and then we could hear the crickets, frogs, and distant whistle of the train. The inn is nestled in the woods and has a nice deck off to the side. There are musical instruments in the lobby if you can play them or want to listen to others play. Bob cooks an incredibly good breakfast. Sarah is a gracious host. It was a lot of fun seeing the old pictures and maps of the area and reading the old life magazines.


Biltmore made easy!

5 su giugno 05, 2009

Sarah and Bob are the best! Needed a quite get away for the weekend and they delivered. They made it easy and fun. We felt at home, and will definately be back! Breakfast was great as well as the company! Thanks Sarah & Bob you two are the best! You made our weekend great! Ed & Ashley Forton


Wonderful night's stay

5 su agosto 21, 2008

This was the first time my husband and I ever stayed at a Bed & Breakfast, so we were a little unsure of booking a bed & breakfast. We were overjoyed with Friendship Lodge Bed & Breakfast. Sarah and Bob were excellent hosts. The rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable and breakfast was very, very good (Bob is an excellent cook). We would recommend for anyone to stay here and we would definately stay here again.


Friendship Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $65 - $65
  • Recensioni (20) 4,4
  • Camere 6

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8286699294
  • Cellulare 1-8285455306

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina