Black Mountain Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
24 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Comfortable stay.

4,6 su agosto 04, 2014

This was our second visit to the Black Mountain Inn. The Inn is a short drive from downtown Black Mountain and about 30 minutes from downtown Asheville. Our room was small but comfortable. Coffee and breakfasts were excellent. We hope to stay at Black Mountain Inn on future visits to the area.


A very enjoyable stay

5 su gennaio 30, 2014

The rooms are attractive, the bathrooms are modern, and the staff is helpful. Breakfast was delicious also. The place is picturesque and dates from about 1850. Would definitely go again.


Incredible stay

4,6 su novembre 04, 2013

Warm and friendly staff in a great location just outside of town. We couldn't make a reservation for a Saturday night in Asheville and the Black Mountain Inn had a room available. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will most likely stay here in the future. Beautiful surroundings in a wonderful historic home.


charming and private

4,0 su ottobre 28, 2013

We enjoyed our stay and the owner went out of her way to make sure we had a good anniversary. The trains mentioned in other reviews are not an annoyance at all. We were never disturbed by them.


Pleasantly surprised

4,8 su ottobre 05, 2013

I planned a last minute trip with my daughter. And the staff was wonderful. The place is great. I was iffy at first from the reviews, and yea the room is a little small. But remember this house was built 185ish years ago (circa 1830) so the place is in great shape for the age. I think it's great to say I've stayed in a house this old. They have antique furniture. And that's what's in most of the rooms (probably all). But it fits the house. It's wonderful. The breakfast was great. Yes you hear trains. But think back to places built in the early 1800s, they all were built closer to train tracks, they got a lot of supplies that way. But the trains aren't that bad. I'm a light sleeper and I wasn't disturbed. Even with the windows open. The price was great, apparently October is a popular month for Asheville, and honestly this place was very comparable to others, if not cheaper (considerably so) since it was a last min trip. Great place. I'd stay again if I make the trip back up here.


Quaint, Old House

4,2 su settembre 08, 2013

The owner was friendly and had a lovely, easy manner. Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed lively table conversation with two other couples. The yard was very nice, with lots of pretty and sweet-smelling flowers. The house is furnished with many interesting antiques and artwork. It was very comfortable and homey. The only negative was a mustiness due to lack of air-conditioning (which even on an August night, was not necessary).


Beautiful House

3,2 su agosto 31, 2013

Inn Keeper was not very cordial...seemed preoccupied and unprepared. No ice. No internet connection even though they say that they have one. Seemed ready to close down. The house is stunning. I would stay again.


Excellent, pet-friendly bed and breakfast

5 su settembre 05, 2011

We’ve been enjoying 3 day getaways at the Black Mountain Inn twice a year for the past 4 years. We look for pet-friendly bed and breakfasts, and this is our favorite. It’s a wonderful place to relax with beautiful mountain views, a lovely yard, and comfortable rooms. We’re especially fond of “The Loft”, the 3rd floor retreat, which is our home away from home. The privacy, comfort and serenity of “The Loft” cannot be found at any other bed and breakfast. June serves a delicious, healthy, vegetarian breakfast every morning and is a very creative cook. She is a wonderful hostess who makes her guests feel welcome. The inn is very accessible to downtown Black Mountain, known for wonderful crafts shops and good restaurants, Asheville, and the Biltmore Estate. We take advantage of these and other interesting sites on every visit. We highly recommend the Black Mountain Inn to anyone who needs a calming break from their hectic life. You will enjoy the rustic charm of the Black Mountain Inn. Debbie and Leon


Peaceful and Quiet

5 su giugno 12, 2011

Back in FL after a wonderful and peaceful week at the Black Mountain Inn. The Peter room is so great as it has many windows and to be able to sleep with the windows open after living in FL with closed windows was a real treat. The room was lovely and very clean. Sitting on the terrace is peacful and the graceful trees were very refreshing. The hostess was most attentive. We have stayed there several times over the past years and always look forward to returning again.


Horrible stay, horrible customer service

4,0 su maggio 06, 2011

I have stayed at several bed and breakfast accommodations in the past, but this one is by far the worst I have ever experienced. When we checked in we were told that the room we booked was unavailable, so we were moved to a different room. This room was very cramped and dark so my husband requested we be moved to another room. We were put in a slightly brighter room across the hall. That evening we discovered that the toilet was not working so we attempted to find the innkeeper, although she was nowhere to be found. We then tried to sleep, which was impossible. The mattress must have been from the 1950's because it was so old and saggy we were not able to sleep for more than 20 minutes. Not to mention the extremely loud trains nearby that seemed to pass every hour or so. We were so distressed that we ended up packing our things at 5 am and leaving. Later, I tried to contact the innkeeper to discuss our less than adequate stay and found that on top of everything, this facility has no customer service standard (in fact, I ended up getting yelled at because we didn't stay for breakfast!). Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else!


Charming and relaxing!

4,6 su aprile 14, 2011

Charming historic inn with spacious grounds. Yes, train tracks run through the center of this historic town, and yes, you will hear the trains, but you would hear them from anywhere in Black Mountain. Don't like trains? Go stay into Asheville! We stayed in the room named Michael, which was part of an old sleeping porch. Lots of cool air flow, chirping birds and the atmosphere of a luxurious tree house. It would be warm in the summer with afternoon sun and no AC but we stayed in April, with early spring weather. Delightful! On the evening we arrived, we brought our dinner from Our Father's Pizza in town, and ate on the patio. Lovely! Next morning, the breakfast and morning coffee were delicious. Altogether a fantastic and relaxing interlude!


Last minute outing

4,2 su gennaio 10, 2011

Last minute outing for New Year's. Cute B&B, fabulous breakfasts, and a charming retreat


great place to reconnect

4,4 su agosto 28, 2010

My wife and I currently live in Japan, wife, USA me. Both for good reasons, hoeveer unhappy the distance makes us feel. This Inn was the first time we had together time in almost five months. Its really a good place to slowly catch up on what has been happening. We were surprised by the trains but grew to like their zen like here and not here sounds.. I usually travel alone on business and stay in Motel 8 or the like, so in B&B world I didn't know what to expect in dinning and service. but both were great. Hope to visit the INN again in the winter and work on my poems.


Home away from home

4,0 su luglio 19, 2010

Our second stay at the Black Mountain Inn confirmed that this Inn has everything we are looking for - individuality, comfort, and the feeling of being a welcome guest rather than a reservation number. The Innkeeper is helpful and flexible (we switched to another available room with a larger bed upon arrival) and gracious without being intrusive. Breakfast was delicious - fresh melon, homemade french toast strata and granola, a selection of yogurts, coffee and juice. We took our coffee out on the slate patio overlooking the extensive back garden. Staying here was a pleasure, and we are sure to return.


Good value

3,4 su giugno 10, 2010

We were treated with a warm greeting and led to our room which we found to be quaint and clean. Breakfast was very good and we found the other guests to be quite friendly. All in all, we would recommend this Inn to others who are looking for a nice, clean, warm place to get away.


Step into simpler times....

5 su maggio 20, 2010

http://frugalnaturally.wordpress.com/2010/05/20/black-mountain-inn-near-asheville/ Chestnut staircases…. A breath of mountain breeze floating through the window screens…. Cozy creaky wooden floors…. Goosedown pillows and mattress with soft white cotton sheets…. French toast and granola with warm peach compote…. A relaxing stay in a historic home… Immerse yourselves, history lovers, while enjoying a getaway just a few minutes from the Biltmore area of Asheville. Look no further than The Black Mountain Inn. Inn-keeper June was lovely and gracious, host of guests for more than 20 years in the quiet undisturbed area of Black Mountain, just about 16 miles from the Biltmore Estate and downtown Asheville. Our first morning we enjoyed meeting and chatting over breakfast with a couple (married 25 years) from IL. We stayed on the third floor in what was turned into the Artist’s studio loft – a pulley and weight door system opens to a quaint and large room with a sitting area, comfortably sized bathroom, kitchenette area and Queen size bed and a fold-out futon. The row of windows overlooks the meadowy backyard where tables and chairs and a rope swing call to those looking for a relaxing, electronic-free time. Wireless is available, but cell service is limited. Other rooms on the second floor feature 2 sided windows with screens, cozy with quilts and hewn board walls. Truly a step back into simpler times, the Black Mountain Inn has definitely earned a place on our visit-again list, next time with our dog and children (pet friendly and child-entrancing). A variety of rooms lend themselves to reasonable rates of $128-$169 per night, and breakfast each morning was delicious.


A wonderful holiday

5 su giugno 11, 2009

I just returned home from a stay at the Black Mountain Inn. I am a special education school teacher. The end of the school year had finally come and I needed a place to restore myself and heal. Between budget cuts worries and learning disabilities it was a stressful year. One week at the Black Mountain Inn was all I needed. The setting is beautiful. A stroll in the gardens restful and peaceful. The breakfasts included all you could want, from fresh fruit to quiche and the homemade granola was indeed a treat. The quiet and peace were refreshing and I highly recommed a chat with the innkeeper, her knowledge of the history of the house and area made the trip that much more interesting. All in all I had a wonderful visit to the Asheville area, and would not consider staying anywhere else after my visit to the Black Mountain Inn.


A great weekend

5 su marzo 21, 2009

The friendliness of the Inn keeper and sitting in the quiet enviorment was very relaxing. all in all it was one of my most enjoyable weekends


A mountain Gem

4,6 su agosto 08, 2008

My husband and spent five nights at the Black Mountain Inn this July. Each day we found ourselves sinking into deeper and deeper states of relaxation. The place is so real and unpretentious it is beautiful and waiting to be discovered. We will not be satisfied to stay anywhere else when be travel this way. The Innkeeper made extravigant breakfast dishes each day with side dishes of fruits and granola and finally the coffee was good. I loved it - little flower arrangements everywhere and breezes blowing through the rooms. It is so unusual to be in a real enviroment and not some over anticipated contrivance. We will be back and recommend it to our friends.


My Stay at Black Mountain Inn

4,6 su aprile 22, 2008

This is not my first visit to Black Mountain Inn. I am a return customer because I always enjoy my stay. Ms. Bergeron, the hostess, is gracious and provides a delicious breakfast. The table setting, the candles ... the ambiance ... fits the mood created by the house itself. It is an old structure, well beyond one hundred years, with its significantly creaking stairs, wormy chestnut walls, quaint rooms - modern within the theme , white columned porch. I am in good company staying there. When Black Mountain College was alive, guests at the inn included Ernest Hemingway, John Steinbeck and Norman Rockwell. Sitting on the back patio, sipping iced tea, I met some of the other guests, and we struck up a GOOD conversation. Am I coming back again? Oh yes! David A Wilson Huntsville Alabama


Historic, beautiful, very restful

4,8 su aprile 18, 2008

I felt the authentic touch of Appalachian beauty and charm. This well-preserved historic inn was so restful. I want all my friends to stay here!


a relaxed repeat guest

4,0 su aprile 09, 2008

Black Mountain Inn is a one of a kind jewel. The spectacular parklike setting of the Inn is a joy. The stately old trees and gardens add to the experience. Over a period of years I have spent many nights peacefully enjoying the soft ambiance of the antique Inn.


A weary corporate traveler

4,0 su aprile 07, 2008

I passed a string of hotels in my quest for a place to stay in an unknown area. I passed them deliberately in hopes of finding a respite from the mainstream drudge of business travel and there it began with a little sign by the side of Old Highway 70 reading The Black Mountain Inn. My curiosity drove me to her door where the little Jack Russells greeted me with barks and wagging tails. The sheets were on the line blowing in the breeze of the last of the warmer fall winds. The Innkeeper June was attending to fetching firewood to take inside. There were freshly cut flowers from the garden on the dining room table. It was as if I was arriving home from a day at work regardless of the fact I was hundreds of miles from home. The bedrooms were as comforting as a trip down memory lane to grandmas house. I ended up staying there for a year on and off as required by my business trips. I would come downstairs in my bathrobe and slippers and sit by the fireplace while the aroma of freshly brewed coffee and breakfast treats were being prepared to the sounds of Andrea Bocelli. There are no frequent travel miles that I know of but there are frequent smiles from the young, the old and the furry who I met in my travels to The Black Mountain Inn!! Oh..and yes, my laptop worked there just fine!!


Best in the area

5 su aprile 07, 2008

I have been to the Black Mountain Inn many times over the years. I love the history connected with the Inn and the peaceful quiet of it location. It sets back so stately and giving one the privacy so needed in today hectic life style. I have personally been able to pick the rooms I wanted and enjoy the different people I have met there. I go back several times a year. Always look forward to the greeting we get and know that we will have a good stay. Being so close to Ashville is also an asset without the traffic of staying in the city.


Black Mountain Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $150 - $170
  • Recensioni (24) 4,5
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (828) 669-6528

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina