Arbor House of Black Mountain Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
23 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Incredible B and B

4,8 su ottobre 28, 2013

My family stayed in this B and B for 6 days. It was terrific. The rooms and baths are very special, large in size and beautifully appointed. The bathrooms are huge and luxurious. Beds are very comfortable too. The views are spectacular- the sun coming over the lake with the mountains behind it, the peace and quiet of the surrounding area, the trees and wildlife make this a perfect spot. We give high praise to the gourmet breakfasts, each day a variety of delicious dishes. The innkeepers were wonderful, helpful in every way and very friendly too. Will be going back to The Arbor House every year when I visit the sweet town of Black Mountain.


Great place

5 su luglio 25, 2012

Wonderful stay. We'll be back. John from Cincinnati


Wonderful respite

3,6 su maggio 21, 2012

Our stay at the Arbor House was a delight! We enjoyed a spacious room, comfortable bed, good breakfasts and a walk around Lake Tomahawk in the late afternoon. Carolyn and Dave are welcoming hosts. Highly recommend!


Slice of heaven!

4,8 su giugno 19, 2011

The photos we viewed online of the Arbor House B&B certainly enticed us enough to make the reservation. But once we got there, it was better than expected! The home is meticulously maintained and beautifully decorated. Each suite has its own bath and our bed was very, very comfortable! The grounds are fabulous and the view is breathtaking! We highly recommend staying at the Arbor House of Black Mountain!!


Oasis in the mountains

5 su novembre 03, 2009

The first thing I do when I know I'll be in Black Mountain is check availablilty at Arbor House. What a gorgeous place! The rooms are large, well-appointed, inviting -- rooms you actually want to spend time in. The views across the adjoining gardens & lake out to the surrounding mountains are magnificent. The breakfasts are excellent -- creatively presented and often incorporating food from the garden. The hosts are both lovely. You couldn't ask for a better expreience.


Fouth year and still fantastic!!!!

5 su novembre 01, 2009

My girlfriend and I have stayed at quite a few B & B's. After our first visit at the Arbor House, we fell in love with the total experience. We always look forward to the delicious breakfasts and views from the dining room window (and the fireplace burning and crackling). I enjoy strolling around Lake Tomahawk at any time of the day. Carolyn and Dave are very gracious hosts. If you want the ultimate B&B experience, go and see for yourself!!


An excellent place to stay in Black Mountain

4,4 su ottobre 16, 2009

My wife and I stayed two nights at the Arbor House in Oct 2009. The inn is large, comfortable, in a great location, and in a beautiful setting. We stayed in the Greybeard Room, which had plenty of room to spread out and a beautiful view of the lake and mountains out the large picture windows. Carolyn and Dave are great hosts that made us feel like family. We hope to go back soon.


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su ottobre 12, 2009

My husband and I just returned from our third yearly stay at the Arbor House. We along with three other couples book the whole B&B just for our group. The rooms are spacious and the breakfast is to die for and the views are wonderful. Both Carolyn and Dave are gracious hosts. That is the reason my friends and I keep returning year after year.


Another Wonderful Weekend at Arbor House

4,8 su ottobre 11, 2009

We just returned from another stay at this fantastic B&B. This was probably our sixth visit with the innkeepers, Carolyn and Dave. Their hospitality and friendliness keeps us and our friends returning at least every year. Their delicious breakfasts, chocolate chip cookies, and refrigerator stocked with sodas and water are a special treat. The view over her beautiful gardens to Lake Tomahawk is spectacular! I just wish we could go more often!


FABULOUS!!!!

5 su ottobre 11, 2009

This is a FABULOUS retreat to stay at in Black Mountain! Carolyn and Dave are gracious hosts. The rooms were large, well-kept, and sparkling clean, the view of Lake Tomahawk and the mountains were gorgeous, and their food/breakfast was outstanding! My husband and I felt so welcome there. We felt like we were at our home away from home. In fact, we loved it so much that we have already booked another trip next October 2010 and we are anxiously awaiting to go back to the Arbor House very soon!


Bummer

2,8 su settembre 22, 2009

The food was not too good. Chocolate chip cookies were straight out of the refrigerator section of the local grocery store and the you could tell the waffles were from a box too. Sad to say, but we've had a better breakfast at the Hampton Inn continental breakfast. For the amount paid, next time I will stay at a nice hotel and go out for a gourmet breakfast. Very pretty views and gardens, bed was comfortable. The woman who runs the place is very nice, but her husband is not too friendly.


Well Appointed and Friendly

5 su dicembre 10, 2008

Stayed for romantic evening during travel to another location. Was inviting, warm, beautiful, and had an exquisite view! The owners were very friendly and prepared a wonderful breakfast!


One of our top 3 B&B's nationwide

5 su agosto 17, 2008

My husband & I stayed in mid-May. This was one of the best B&B's and we've stayed at many nationwide over our 32 years of marriage & living inthe Midwest. We enjoyed our cool beverages and sat at the back deck, watching the mountains change during a beautiful sunset. The host's were perfect...friendly but not intrusive. Because a big storm had just gone through the day before we arrived, power was out for one of our days but we had plenty of romantic candlelight all over the house.


Arbor House of Black Mountain

5 su giugno 02, 2008

Excellent B&B


Beautiful Home, Beautiful Setting, Friendly Setting

4,0 su maggio 28, 2008

Arbor House is nestled on the shore of Lake Tomahawk in the center of Black Mountain, within walking distance of the fabulous shops and restaurants. Built 4 years ago, Arbor House is beautifully designed inside and out by her artist innkeeper. The atmosphere was friendly and comfortable. The 4 rooms make it cozy and private. Minor complaint--dusting could have been better. We plan to return! We loved it!!


Beautiful Mountain Experience

5 su maggio 20, 2008

Host and hostess exceptional-crystal, china, linens, gourmet breakfasts, classical music, art


Arbor House

4,0 su maggio 16, 2008

Lovely inn-Carol and Dave are friendly and location is great.


Arbor House is a "10"!

5 su novembre 03, 2007

We found Arbor House on line and loved the setting around the lake and mountains. By far THE BEST B&B we have stayed in. Carolyn & Dave were a part of our family before we left! Gracious, fun, relaxed & involved hosts, and we felt like royalty. The breakfasts were so delicious and the fire so inviting on the cold crisp mornings, as we chatted with other guests over the BEST blueberry pancakes anywhere! Our large room overlooked the lake, with breathtaking views of the mountains also. It was a beautiful and relaxing time at Arbor House and Black Mountain and we have made our reservations to come back next Nov. 2008! What a glorious retreat...visually, physically, gastronomically, and "food for the heart and soul". Can't wait to return next year!


Mountain Vacation

5 su ottobre 25, 2007

we enjoyed our stay here and would definately come back. We felt very at home and Carolyn and Dave were very accomodating. It was nice to only have 4 rooms also.


Exceedingly fine

4,0 su ottobre 19, 2007

Exceedingly fine in every way! Location - great! Beautiful garden, delightful hosts. On lake, beautiful view of mountains! Lovely Breakfasts!


THIS IS A WOW!!!

5 su ottobre 10, 2007

Gorgeous, welcoming, beautifully appointed inn. Great location, near asheville. Modern take on arts and crafts style inn. Well done! Highly recommended. Thank you! Carolyn and Dave.


Outstanding!

5 su settembre 14, 2007

Will return-- like being at home and being waited upon.


Beautiful Accomodations and Friendly Hosts

4,8 su settembre 04, 2007

We recently spent 2 nights at the Arbor House in scenic Black Mountain, NC. My husband and I are not frequent B&B types, often preferring the privacy of a hotel. But Carolyn and Dave were pleasant, accomodating about breakfast time and had a wealth of information about the local area. The room we stayed in was spacious, with a comfortable bed, seating area, well designed private bath and a gorgeous view of the lake. Carolyn takes great pride in her gardens and well she should!! The house is fairly new construction and clean as a whistle. Fresh baked cookies are made available to guests in the afternoon and beverages are available at any time in a small refrigerator. The breakfasts were elegantly served out on the deck or at the dining room table, depending upon the weather. And the selections included fresh fruit and one day a savory quiche and another blueberry and granola pancakes with bacon. I can't imagine better ambassadors to the area.


Arbor House of Black Mountain

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $144 - $199
  • Recensioni (23) 4,6
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8286699302
  • Gratuito 1-8666699303

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina