Banner Elk Winery & Villa Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
10 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great Lodging and Wines

4,8 su agosto 12, 2008

Could not have picked a more beautiful place to stay this Summer, than the Blueberry Villa. There are so many things to do during your stay. The Winery just makes it more complete for the wine enthusiast. Our host and hostess, Dick and Dede, make it even more special. Thank you


Fabulous Place

5 su agosto 11, 2008

My husband and I stayed in the honey-moon suite, and it was so beautiful and comfortable. We were able to take marvelous walks, help bottle wine, taste wine and enjoy a bonfire during a starlit night. Couldn't ask for a more wonderful place to spend time.


Lovely welcome

4,4 su giugno 13, 2008

It's a big responsibilty picking the accommodations for overseas guests. I was so pleased with the lovely rooms, the spacious porches and the wonderful hospitality. The breakfasts were beautifully presented and exceptionally delicious. Our guests still talk about what a wonderful time they had visiting the mountains because of the special atmosphere of the Villa. We will all be back!


Like Stepping into a Fairytale

5 su maggio 13, 2008

My son's wedding party got to stay at the Villa. (May 9-11, 2008) Wow! It was romantic, relaxing, peaceful, and completely stress-free. The rooms are magnificent with views to die for. Everything is fresh, spotless, soothing. We even had dark chocolates (my favorite) in a bowl on our nightstand! We all congregated in the grand livingroom to socialize and drink coffee and wine (your choice). When we wanted to, we retreated to our own lavish rooms to have complete privacy and luxury. There is a large front porch with chairs, perfect for catching a mountain breeze. There is a patio on the lower level with outdoor furniture where you can sit and look at the mountains. Breakfast is served in the common diningroom every morning, and I'm talkiing everything HOMEMADE, from delicious French toast, omelets, bacon, sausage, cinnamon rolls, to the best freshly made granola with yogurt you have ever tasted. Dede and Cindy are two of the most gracious hostesses who ever welcomed guests. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a special event with all the trimmings and luxury, but no stress at all, just peace, comfort, fun, great food, magnificent scenery, glorious weather, and friendly, caring, professional hosts. My highest rating. I'll be back.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the glowing review. The past weekend was a speical one for us too. We look forward to your next visit.


Beautiful, Romantic, Peaceful, Fantastic

5 su maggio 04, 2008

I first visited the Blueberry Villa and Banner Elk Winery shortly after it opened. The owners were so warm and friendly and made me feel right at home. After asking when I would like my breakfast in the morning and giving showing me around the gorgeous estate, I was able to relax in my elegant room. That evening, my husband and I went down to the winery for a wine tasting. Their wines are incredible. Dick and Dede suggested a wonderful local restaurant. During our entire stay my husband and I were surrounded by decadent surroundings that never felt stuffy, or pretentious. My husband and I have decided that we need to make a visit to this bed and breakfast every year.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review of Blueberry Villa. We look forward to your next visit.


FANTASTIC

5 su aprile 30, 2008

Our stay at this delightful Villa was fabulous! It's such a great combination of location, accomodations, wine and excellent food. The Innkeepers were wonderful and told us about the Creeper Trail (a downhill bike ride through the woods along a river). We plan to return to Blueberry Villa again soon.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your sharing your feelings about our inn. We look forward to your next visit.


Fabulous time at the Blueberry Villa

5 su aprile 29, 2008

Dede and Dick run a truly fabulous inn. Tastefully decorated, very comfortable beds, outstanding service. I definitely recommend the Blueberry Villa for a romantic getaway or for groups planning special events!


Sumptuous Spot

5 su aprile 28, 2008

Glorious hospitality, food, vibe and fine wine to boot! This is what living is all about - Just what we needed.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your comments. We enjoyed your visit as well and look forward to the next one.


Great Ambiance & Comfort & Food & Wine!

5 su aprile 28, 2008

Our stay included an extremely comfortable bed with a fireplace and THE BEST breakfast I've ever had at a Bed & Breakfast. With the winery steps away you want for nothing. Extremely comfortable, wonderful food and some incredible wine. A MUST on your "To-Experience" list!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for taking the time to send your comments to Bedand Breakfast.com. We appreciate you and hope you will return to stay with us again soon. Dede


Beautful spot and great wine!

4,8 su aprile 28, 2008

Stayed for the weekend with my girlfriend. The room, views, wine and service were all fantastic. We were even lucky enough to get an impromptu tasting tour of the barrel room with the vintner. Will definitely be back!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for taking the time to send your comments to BedandBreakfast.com. We appreciate you and hope you will return to stay with us again soon. Dede Walton


Banner Elk Winery & Villa

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $198 - $289
  • Recensioni (10) 4,9
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8282601790
  • Telefono 1-8288989090

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina