Black Walnut B & B Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
54 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A wonderful way to celebrate any occasion!

5 su agosto 11, 2014

We spent the weekend for our anniversary. The owners and hostess were amazing, and the house was incredible both in its comfort and historical detail. In addition, the grounds were paradise found! We brought home lovely memories of hospitality and wonderfully prepared and presented food. We hope to return soon.


Wonderful Stay!

5 su luglio 20, 2014

We visited here for our 20 year anniversary for a few days and it was wonderful! The location to downtown is perfect! The Black Walnut in is beautiful and peaceful! Peter and Lori are wonderful! They went out of their way to make us and our dogs feel welcome! We would love to come back sometime! Perfect place to stay while in Asheville!


Loved our luxurious stay at Black Walnut Inn B&B!

5 su luglio 06, 2014

What a delightful place! Peter and Lori, our hosts, were welcoming and warm, and their gracious manner made us feel right at home. We are boaters, and Peter regaled us with stories of his own cruising days. We loved the Sunshine Room, from which the comfortable window seat overlooks a perfect jewel of a garden. We arrived just in time for wine and delicious appetizers in good company on the porch, and Beth was so accommodating of our relatively late arrival, making sure we had everything we needed and were comfortably settled in. Next morning, we spent a delightful hour or so in the cool morning air walking through the neighborhood of elegant homes and lovely gardens, followed by a wonderful breakfast in the intimate setting of the Inn's dining room. We felt so wonderfully pampered throughout our stay, and we are definitely coming back. Thank you, Peter and Lori.


Had a wonderfule stay at the Black Walnut

5 su giugno 29, 2014

My husband and I just got back from spending 3 nights and 4 days in Asheville for our 10 year anniversary. We stayed at the Black Walnut B & B Inn which is beautiful. Peter and Lori do an amazing job running the B & B and you can tell that they really enjoy it. Our room was very clean and room service was great. The breakfast was scrumptious and we enjoyed the afternoon tea along with others staying at the B & B. I definitely recommend a stay at the Black Walnut if you are spending time in Asheville.


omg! pampered & treated like friends

5 su dicembre 24, 2013

Stayed 4 days/nights. Reveled in the fabulous breakfasts in the mornings & tea time with hours devours in the evening. Please order the nightly cookies& milk--so good!!. Enjoyed the morning & evening conversations with peter, Lori, & beth, plus the other guests. Decor is second to none. Hosts suggested activities, eateries, & travel routes. It was very helpful. It was a trip of a lifetime to stay at this wonderful B&B.


amazing: must go

4,2 su agosto 06, 2013

Just got home last night from the Black Walnut Inn and our trip to Asheville. I had never stayed in a bed and breakfast but from the web site was hopeful that this would be a great experience. It was!! Loved our room, loved our hosts, and we met amazing, wonderful guests. The dining room was beautiful. I especially loved the picture window and the beautiful china and the food, of course. One of the highlights of each day was after noon tea or wine on the fabulous front porch. It turned out to be a gathering of some of the guests.I Plan to return!!


Omg... Can it get any better then the black walnut

5 su luglio 20, 2013

Each time we stayed here it is been beyond fabulous. Peter and Lori always know where to send us for the best dinner This house is so warm and relaxing The other guest are always a delight to know


Great Getaway!

5 su giugno 16, 2013

My husband and I spent a weekend here before the birth of our second child. Our room came with its own Christmas tree and garland. The food was delicious and plentiful!


Incredible experience

5 su aprile 01, 2013

After our second stay at the Black Walnut I couldn't wait to leave a review in the hopes that others out there might be able to experience the joy and comfort that we have during both our weekend getaways in Asheville, NC. From the moment you walk into the beautiful, warm home at the Walnut you know you're someplace special. The service is top notch, the rooms elegant and very clean and the food is just incredible. Daily tea time is such a treat that I wouldn't miss it for anything else. The staff serve great finger snacks and glasses of while while guests get a chance to talk about their journey's and local visits and Peter is usually there as well to make helpful suggestions about surrounding attractions, or just to enjoy the topic of the day with guests. We felt as welcome in the Black Walnut as we would have in any of our family homes and we can't wait to come back. Thank you so much!!!


Wonderful vacation!

5 su marzo 30, 2013

This inn is absolutely beautiful. The owners are friendly and informative. The breakfasts are fabulous. The only complaint we have is that it will now be impossible to find another inn to match the quality of the Black Walnut Inn! Perfection. We plan a return visit in the near future. Phil and Linda


One of the most beautiful inns in Asheville

5 su settembre 24, 2012

I return to this inn over and over because of the beauty of the home, the comfort and decor of the rooms, the absolutely wonderful breakfast courses, and the warmth and customer service of the innkeepers. Nothing negative I could possibly dream up to say... fabulous inn!


The Black Walnut Bed & Breakfast Inn

5 su settembre 06, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Black Walnut. Rooms were perfect -- bed, pillows, feel. Peter, Lori & the entire staff treated us as if we were long time friends -- even meeting for the first time. Highly recommend.


An absolutely beautiful Bed and Breakfast!

5 su luglio 16, 2012

The room was gorgeous and the breakfasts were phenomenal. The owners, Peter and Lori, were very attentive and committed to making our stay unforgettable. Knowing we were dog lovers who missed our four legged family, they regularly brought their dogs Belle, Sky and Lola around for a visit! :).. We highly recommend the Black Walnut to anyone wanting their expectations exceeded at all levels.


Wonderful place!!

4,8 su marzo 15, 2012

Such a beautiful cozy house and Peter, Lori, and staff make your stay all the better. This was our first experience with a B&B and needless to say we are hooked. We definitely want to come back and stay again. The Fraioli's Panama City, FL


Perfect Getaway

5 su marzo 08, 2012

Th e Black Walnut proved to be the perfect getaway for 3 childhood girlfriends to meet for a birthday celebration. Peter, Lori, Ruthie, and the entire staff went above and beyond to make our stay exceptional. The Inn, inside and out, is a must see. The attention to detail is evident everywhere you look. The Black Walnut will meet your every need!


Short Getaway

4,6 su dicembre 02, 2011

Staying at the Black Walnut Inn was a lovely experience. Peter, Lori, and Ruthie were wonderful. Their hospitality and willingness to make our stay a delightful treat. Peter with his knowledge of the area where to eat or places to see. Lori and Ruthie making breakfast a tasteful experience. And those surprise appetizers at five. Umm Umm Good! We did visit the Biltmore - both great places!


Romantic and Relaxing

5 su novembre 24, 2011

Beautiful Inn!! We had the pleasure of staying in the Ivy Garden suite it was fabulous. Quite possibly the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in while on a vacation. The linens were top notch and the tub was heavenly. We look forward to our next trip to the Black Walnut.


True vacation

5 su ottobre 19, 2011

Most refreshing break from regular life. Our stay was fantastic.Breakfast was wonderful.The owners and staff were amazing.Miss the afternoon tea.Can't wait to visit again .Well worth the trip.


perfect in every way

4,8 su agosto 01, 2011

The inn offers the perfect blend of elegance, comfort, fun. Outstanding breakfasts and hors d'oeuvres. Service perfect blend of helpful but unobtrusive.


Wonderful Anniversary

4,8 su luglio 31, 2011

I was torn between Black Walnut and another B & B to spend our wedding anniversary. I'm sooo glad I chose Black Walnut! Peter and Lori were absolutely wonderful innkeepers and so friendly. The evening "treats" and the breakfast each day were absolutely, out-of-this-world, delicious!! I hated we had to leave because I wanted to see what the treats for the evening would be. We will definitely recommend Black Walnut Bed & Breakfast Inn to our friends.


On a Whim, the best experience for a weekend getaway

5 su giugno 20, 2011

I normally do not write a review, but I cannot help but have to post something wonderful about the Black Walnut Inn. My wife found this place online, and wanted to do something different than the usual get away to a hotel routine. Visually the Inn is stunning with its architecture and landscaping. As you drive into the Inn (parking is a little tight) you are greeted by a water pond and serenity. As you make your way to the large front porch, the owners (Peter and Laurie) welcome you to "tea" and coversation. Peter, a pastry chef, and Laurie have both worked within the bakery area to provide really good appetizers. They invite you into the "family" for your stay. Very well versed for Asheville, they have such great recommendations for adventure or food, if you so choose. Peter is always willing to provide an anicdotal story here and there. Laurie, I found to be so charming and warm in conversation. We had the Walnut Room. We were both surprised at the room size, and how decorated it was to the decor of the Inn. The bed was SO comfortable. We had such privacy to where we could not hear others. Breakfast is a treat in the morning. They have an ecclectic array of progression. One morning a raspberry and cream cheese turnover to fresh fruit to "German" pancakes with Sliced apple and creme fresh. The nexst morning blueberry muffin to baked pear and goat cheese to feta and spinach egg scramble. The residents with us, were friendly and you could not help but have a sense of family. The owners engaging and you cannot help but follow. Reservation already made for 2012. I am going no where else.


Stayed here in 2000, loved it!!!

5 su aprile 06, 2011

Me and my now hubby stayed here in 2000. I believe there were different owners at the time. But the house is still a beauty and it was a great memory! I would tell anyone that wants to stay at a B&B in Asheville to stay there at the Black Walnut! I hope one day to get back there again! Shannon and Robert Wiehl Alabaster, Alabama


Best Stay Ever

5 su marzo 14, 2011

Peter, Lori, and Bill made us feel like we were at home. They greeted us when we arrived and made sure we felt welcome. The food couldn't have been any better. I would stay here again and again and not get tired of it. I woke up this morning at home wishing I was at the Black Walnut!


Great stay at the Black Walnut Inn

4,0 su novembre 21, 2010

Stayed at the Black Walnut inn for an annual girls weekend in Asheville and spent our first weekend at The Black Walnut Inn. We had a fabulous stay with the owners Pete and Lori and their great staff as they provided top class service. The highlights were the afternoon wine/snack hour and the gourmet breakfast included in your stay. The service was first class and was worth every penny. The location is perfect being so close to the downtown shops and there is a great restaurant Nine Lives just down the street that served a great dinner. We already have our weekend booked for next year.


unforgettable

4,0 su novembre 20, 2010

I just got back from an absolutely wonderful two night stay at the Black Walnut B&B. This was my first experience staying at a B&B and let me say....I will never again stay anywhere else when I visit Asheville! From the second I walked through the door I felt like I was at my home away from home. The bed was very comfy and the huge jacuzzi tub was amazing! Breakfast every morning was to die for!! I have nothing bad to say at all except that I had to leave. I look forward to the day I get to go back though (which will be very soon). ~Danielle, Charlotte, NC


20 year anniversary stay!

5 su novembre 18, 2010

What a great place. Pure and simply said. Lori and Peter were exceptional with their hospitality and willingness to make our stay there wonderful. We will go back. Lori talked with us over breakfast about all the work they both have put in to the Black Walnut. What a transformation. The Black Walnut B&B is a "must stay" place. The only drawback is the seven hour drive to get there!!!


Honeymoon Heaven

4,8 su settembre 26, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Black Walnut for part of out honeymoon. We stayed in the beautiful Dogwood Room and fell asleep everynight gazing up at the beautiful ceiling mural. The Room was lovely, decorated beautifully and was very comfortable though a little small (but worth it!). Breakfast every morning was a delight... smiling faces, beautiful tables and AMAZING breakfast made FRESH from Peter and Lori. The wine and cheese in the early evening was always a favorite! The entire Inn is beautifully decorated and maintained and is very much in keeping with the style of the house. Peter and Lori were polite, helpful and had some great stories to share! While the price may be a little high, the value is wonderful. The service and attention to details is worth it. I am so pleased we discovered this gem and we cannot wait to go back and celebrate an anniversary there!! I highly recommend it!!


Great Place to Relax

4,8 su settembre 24, 2010

My wife and I spent 2 nights at the Black Walnut Bed and Breakfast Inn. Peter and Lori we perfect hosts, we stayed in the Sunshine room which was very comfortable with great linens, and the Breakfast both mornings, was perfect. The house was very well mantained and very clean. It is very close to many shops and resturants. we enjoyed the conversations with Peter and Lori and other guests. I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to my friends. Tony Justice, Ashland Kentucky


Wonderful Experience

5 su agosto 17, 2010

The hosts are delightful, helpful and full of wonderful stories. The breakfast is supurb. The walnut room was spacious and felt like home. We will absolutely stay again.


Four glorious days at the Black Walnut B&B

5 su luglio 26, 2010

WOW! The Innkeepers, Lori and Peter, are so warm and welcoming. Excellent, top notch accommodations. Beautiful decor. The food is incredible and what attention to detail. I wish I could stay forever. The beds are so comfortable, linens, everything is perfect.


Mother/Daughter Getaway

4,4 su luglio 17, 2010

My 10 year old daughter and I stayed in the Ivy Garden Room with the huge tub. We bathed at least 5 times! Our biggest prerequisite for a room was a jacuzzi tub so we could take baths and talk and laugh together. That tub was worth every penny and we never ran out of hot water! This Inn is an oasis. By this, I mean that it's in a slightly scary neighborhood. Some of the homes on the street have not been renovated and are multi-family homes. Once I was at the Inn I felt safe but I have to say I was really nervous driving up there.


Home away from home

5 su luglio 10, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the inn for four nights and had a wonderful experience. It was my husbands first experience at a B&B, and I have to say he absolutely loved it and cannot wait to return! Peter and Lori were wonderful hosts and were always there with answers (and recommendations) to our many questions about Asheville. They never steered us in the wrong direction. Also, the inn was extremely clean and the food was excellent! We will be recommending the inn to everyone we know!


A Must Stay Place

5 su maggio 23, 2010

All I can say is - fantastic! The rooms, food, inn keepers, grounds; all were beyond our expectations. There are not words that can express the true delight of sitting on the porch for High Tea - with the inn keepers, the guests, fantastic foods and refreshments. When we had to leave, I wanted to go back! Again - fantastic!


Our Anniversary Get Away

5 su maggio 13, 2010

With one exception (in Spain) we have spent the last several years with Peter & Lori for our Anniversary every June. We tried quite a few B&Bs in Asheville before discovering The Black Walnut. Since staying there, we haven't even considered staying anywhere else in NC. The food is exceptional, Peter & Lori treat us like family, & the house & grounds are gorgeous! We have been there in winter as well & the house decorated for Christmas is a delight! Additionally, the location is perfect for those of us who know Asheville is about WAY more than just the Biltmore. We will be there again this year & can't wait!! Jackie & Bill Palmer


Romantic getaway

5 su maggio 02, 2010

We traveled across N.C. staying in lovely B&B's and ended our journey at Black Walnut Inn for three nights. What a time we had, rooms were beautifully appointed (no detail was left undone), common areas stunning and the breakfasts to die for. Tea time/cocktail hour was wonderful with great appetizers/desserts. We spent each afternoon having great conversation while making new friends. The stand ins for Lori and Peter during our visit were Meghan and Bobby. They were just as charming as the innkeepers. Black Walnut Inn is a wonderful break from the routine of life. We will be back!


A Week of Southern Hospitality

4,6 su aprile 20, 2010

We spent a week at the Black Walnut in April for an early spring vacation from the cold of upstate New York. Peter and Lori were great...they asked about our interests and then recommended places to go, things to do, where to eat, and all were right on the mark. Both have great stories to tell of the area and its history. The breakfasts were wonderful, the porch a great place to meet other guests, and the bench by the ponds a quiet escape. Having stayed at B&B's for some 20 years, this place ranks as the best we have experienced.


food for thought

4,6 su gennaio 18, 2010

i have never been on holidays where there was so much great food to enjoy. not only was the food outstanding at the b&b but there are numerous restaurants in ashville with outstanding food at reasonable prices. we never had a bad meal while we were there!! this is a great place to spend your vacation and the b&b was the biggest part of it. lori and peter went out of their way to help us find some of these excellent restaurants and the social interaction with all of the guests was an added touch that one doesn't get at a hotel. we felt so welcome and comfortable.


Awsome anniversary

4,0 su ottobre 14, 2009

We went back in September and had a wonderful time. Peter, Lori and Megan go above and beyond to make your stay wonderful. Breakfast each morning was so good and filling. The house is beautiful and decorated with such taste. Can't wait to go back again. Thanks for making our anniversary one to remember.


Treat yourself to a heavenly experience!

5 su luglio 17, 2009

My partner and I recently had the extreme pleasure of staying at the Black Walnut B & B. From the moment the first communication came in confirming our reservations to the moment we left, we were treated like royalty! To make it even more special, we were allowed to bring our two dogs with us. The accommodations were spotless! The bed so comfortable I could hardly drag myself out in the mornings, the sheets....soft as cotton balls! Peter and Lori are so warm and hospitable and take extra steps to help their guests feel welcome and comfortable. Not to mention the gourmet breakfasts and afternoon "tea" that featured wonderful goodies and good wine. If you ever get a chance to stay at the Black Walnut....you will always remember it as one of the nicest things you have done for yourself!


Absolutely Superb

4,8 su marzo 29, 2009

Our late March visit to Ashville was met with three days of rain - however we still had a great time, in large part due to the congeniality of Peter and Lori who helped us figure out where to go and what to do. Their Inn is 'tops'; attentive to every detail, luxurious room accomodations with a breakfast and afternoon tea (excuse me 'wine') you will talk about long after you leave.


Spectacular Honeymoon

5 su gennaio 09, 2009

The warm atmosphere and the greeting of hospitality at the Black Walnut was more than my new wife and I expected. The room is spotless as well as aesthetically pleasing. The jacuzzi tub was of regular use, as well as the in room fireplace and reading nook. Though there are many things to do in Asheville, we found ourselves wanting to stay in the room the majority of our days. The breakfasts were breathtaking, and the afternoon tea and hors d'ouvres were delicious. I recommend the Black Walnut to all who may seem interested! You will NOT regret the decision!


A Lovely Place

4,6 su novembre 21, 2008

We stayed at the Black Walnut three nights in Nov 2008. We can't say enough about the wonderful hospitality offered to us by the innkeepers, Lori and Peter. They were welcoming, helpful with outing plans and maps, gave excellent advice on dining options and were the most fabulous of chefs/bakers. Our room (one of the carriage house rooms) was spacious, luxurious and well appointed with a fireplace and kitchenette. We enjoyed the early evening hors'douerves and socializing with the other guests. All seemed reluctant to go on to their other dining or evening plans thanks to the warm atmosphere of the inn. Each morning a scrumptous breakfast was served in the most elegant of dining areas, again enhanced by the hospitable atmosphere created by our hosts. To top off our day, there was always a wonderful dessert awaiting when we returned from dinner. If you visit the Black Walnut--go out for dinner, but save dessert for the inn. I would highly recommend this property--you will not be disappointed.


Delicious

5 su luglio 31, 2008

Innkeepers are very personable and caring. Delicious food. Good wine. Very nice rooms.


An anniversary to remember!

4,6 su luglio 24, 2008

The owners were so hospitable, you really felt very very "at home". The food was incredible! They are amazing cooks! Also the other guests were very friendly and easy to visit with. The front porch was a wonderful place to sit and relax. The late afternoon food and drinks were a great way to start each evening. The waterfall in the backyard pond was just outside our window which was relaxing. Thank you Peter and Lori for making our anniverary more special with your kindness and beautiful inn!


A Special Place

5 su giugno 29, 2008

This place is perfect and everything I imagined a bed and breakfast to be. A wonderful mix of elegance and tranquility, the inn is a destination in itself. Peter and Lori as well as Lisbeth were so welcoming and helpful, I felt so at home. The rooms were enchanting and impeccably clean, the beds were like sleeping on a cloud, and the breakfasts were superb! I will definitely come back.


Unique getaway

5 su maggio 21, 2008

Aside from the fact that the food was superb and plentiful, the rooms immaculate and beautifully decorated, the owners were full of great suggestions, and interesting information. The Inn is well located in a lovely historic district. I've stayed at many B&B's but never have I experienced such professionalism, generosity and kindness to the guests.


The Black Walnut Bed & Breakfast Inn

4,0 su maggio 09, 2008

Excellent accommodations and service. Friendly hosts, with extensive knowledge of area attractions and dining.


Spoiled

4,6 su maggio 07, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Black Walnut Inn for a special anniversary. It was wonderful! The food was amazing. The breakfasts were so good and all homemade. Afternoon tea and wine was really nice. The appetizers were always creative and delicious. The wine was really good. And the dessert, well it was incredible. Lori would leave dessert out on the table and I would have another piece later in the evening. Peter and Lori were the friendliest, down-to-earth hosts. The only downside I have is the room that we stayed in did not have a shower. It had a wonderful large bathtub. You could use a hand-held shower head, but you had to sit in the bathtub and it was a little awkward. The room was decorated beautifully, the bed snuggly and comfy and everything very clean.


Exceptional B+B

5 su aprile 16, 2008

The Black Walnut should not be missed! The hosts were welcoming, fun, and a great resource for Asheville visitors. The Inn's afternoon tea included international wine selections and gourmet hors d'oeurves. For a good night's sleep, request the Holly Room--amazing linens and mattress! A deluxe breakfast is served on china in the lovely dining room. This B+B is a member of the Select Registry.


Elegant and Peaceful

5 su luglio 03, 2007

The rooms at the Black Walnut were amazing! The Victorian style of the whole house gave the atmosphere a quaint, peaceful feeling. The hosts, Peter and Lori, were very welcoming and friendly. Loved the coy pond and the rocking chairs! The apple waffles for breakfast were fantastic. Will come again!


Wonderful!!

5 su giugno 29, 2007

It is a lovely bed and breakfast. The accommodations are luxurious. The food is incredible. The innkeepers, Lori and Peter, are wonderful!! We will be back!! Thanks for a great getaway.


FAN-tastic!

5 su giugno 19, 2007

Great place in a great area. Luxurious accomodations, sumptuous, creative breakfasts, excellent company and an innkeeper who knows what's great in and around town and can steer you in the right direction. What a B&B stay should be.


Tasteful elegance and quality

5 su giugno 07, 2007

Words can hardly do justice to The Black Walnut Inn, which quite simply represents perfection. It is an elegant house beautifully restored and presented with antiques troughout and our hosts Peter and Lori were attentive and helpful without being intrusive in any way. We had the Holly Room which quite apart from being splendidly appointed had simply the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! Afternoon tea is an understatement for the range of wines and canapes we were offered and in addition to Peter we were fortunate to share the occasion with other charming and interesting guests. I'm not sure if there is a grading system for B&B's but in the hotel world this would surely represent 6 star quality.


Amazing weekend!

5 su gennaio 30, 2007

I had an amazing time at the Black Walnut. My boyfriend took me there for my birthday weekend and it was wonderful! We stayed in the Azalea room that had a wonderful bath tub (no shower) and the only remote control fireplace in the house. Lori, the owner, was so warm and nice. I thought that it would be very intrusive and "in your face," but it really wasnt. I loved her gourmet breakfasts, the afternoon tea (which is really a cocktail hour), and her dining suggestions. She was so knowledgeable and everything about the place was wonderful. We are defnitely going back!!


Black Walnut B & B Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $160 - $325
  • Recensioni (54) 4,8
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (828) 254-3878

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina