Bent Creek Lodge Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
177 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

anniversary get away

4,0 su settembre 03, 2014

Beautiful place great staff and breakfast. Excellent location by the Blue Ridge Parkway and hiking. Rustic setting.


Great stay for "just passing through"

5 su agosto 30, 2014

My wife and I stayed just one night here on our way through Asheville, and it was amazing. Great, reasonably priced room (we had the Cherokee room), outstanding ambiance, attentive staff, and wonderful food. You'll fall in love with their dogs. I'd highly recommend this B&B for any kind of stay... just passing through, or week-long getaway.


A weekend at the Bent Creek Lodge

4,0 su agosto 25, 2014

We recently spent the weekend at the Bent Creek Lodge and had a great weekend. The owners were friendly from the moment that we checked in.The room that we stayed in exceeded our expectations and was both clean and cozy. The breakfast was also great. We will definitely be returning in the future and would recommend this place to anyone visiting Asheville. Not only is it a serene, beautiful location, but it's easy to get to and is in close proximity to downtown, Biltmore Village, The Blue Ridge Parkway, etc.


The only B&B ever returned to!

5 su agosto 11, 2014

You can tell we Iike this place since we've gone there 3 times now and have never gone back to any other B&B ever. More like a boutique hotel to me than a B&B, it is almost like being home...if your home is in the mountains of NC. It's a very pretty lodge with three levels, lots of deck/terraces, wildlife/bird viewing...so peaceful! And the gourmet breakfasts are looked forward to with much anticipation. Also love that the breakfast area has separate small tables so you don't have to sit all together at one big table. Homey and quiet, comfortable beds--though I prefer the rooms w/queen sized beds--with silky soft sheets, great staff & owners, gourmet breakfasts and afternoon treats ... what more could you want? We will no doubt go back if/when we get near Asheville again. Highly recommend.


Worth the trip!

4,8 su agosto 10, 2014

Incredibly beautiful surroundings and so peaceful. Yet close to everything. Our Innkeepers were helpful and respectful of our solitude. Will highly recommend this place to out friends. B&D


Wonderful place to relax

5 su luglio 30, 2014

My husband and I had heard from many friends of the Bent Creek Lodge and we were not disappointed. The deck where we ate our delicious breakfast every morning was my favorite part of staying here. The location for exploring Asheville could not be better. We can't wait to return.


A Great Place

5 su luglio 01, 2014

View from the back porch is incredible. Room was great, and breakfast was wonderful. Will definitely stay here again when we visit Asheville!


Great Experience

5 su giugno 17, 2014

Quiet, clean room. Terrific walking trail. Decorations so beautiful. Food was so good, including the cookies! Great to meet people from other parts of the country and share experiences.


Very comfortable place to stay

4,6 su giugno 02, 2014

Beautiful lodge and grounds. Very convenient location, just outside of Asheville. Doug and Jodee, and the two dogs, were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was excellent. We'll be back next time we're in Asheville.


Rustic and Tranquil Paradise

5 su maggio 30, 2014

My sister and I enjoyed the views and area attractions. Doug and Jodee are the best and are very accommodating. Their dogs greeted us upon arrival and are so friendly. The staff there is friendly as well. The tree room was wonderful, rustic, and very welcoming. You can walk out of the back deck porch to enjoy the surrounding views. I truly enjoyed the healthy breakfast served every morning. I liked walking the grounds and exploring the area. There is so much to do and see in the area such as tubing, searching for antiques, visiting the Biltmore and wine tasting, as well as taking in the Blue Ridge Parkway. We also tour the city and met quite a few unique people along the way. I high recommend Bent Creek Lodge to anyone who wants to get away from the hustle and hectic city life to tranquil surroundings. It was truly a stress free vacation for my sister and me. I plan to bring my daughters up on my next visit and later my group of lady friends for a getaway from work, husbands and city home life. Thank you Jodee and Doug for an excellent stress free vacation. Montese King, Richmond, VA


Jubilee Getaway

4,8 su aprile 26, 2014

Perfect escape but still close to Asheville. Every aspect was "top notch", that's everything ranging from the sheets to the fabulous homemade granola to the general tone of the lodge. Hope to go back again soon.


Bent Creek Lodge beauty

4,6 su marzo 01, 2014

Bent Creek Lodge is a beautiful B&B tucked away in the woods near the Blue Ridge Parkway. Great place to stay if your visiting Asheville and a short drive to the Biltmore Estate. Family owned and operated with a great breakfast and plenty of hiking trails nearby.


Homely B&B

4,6 su gennaio 07, 2014

Loved the late check-in one of the better we have found in the area. Carroll's


Fantastic Retreat

5 su dicembre 18, 2013

So nice to getaway to a wonderful place. Rooms were great....Food was fantastic.


Can't wait to return!

5 su agosto 20, 2013

We recently spent one night on our way home to Florida but wish we could have stayed longer. What a gorgeous setup the owners have here. We especially loved that it felt more like an inn, not just a room in someone's home. We had the Tree Room on the lower level, and our back screened door opened out onto a beautiful deck with porch swings and adirondack chairs. The setting is so serene and quiet - a beautiful garden with meandering paths that lead down into the forest. We had a super-comfy queen bed and our bathroom was spacious and modern, with gentleman-height counter and wall-mounted body soap, shampoo and conditioner. In the main lobby ,there are baskets of snacks for the taking to munch on at your leisure - peanuts, pretzels, energy bars, etc., in addition to the yummy fresh-baked cookies on a platter. There's a cooler full of ice and a small fridge with sodas, bottled water, juices. I liked that they had wine glasses and a corkscrew on the bar for those of us who BYOB. There's also a lounge in the lower level with flat screen TV and drink set-ups (glasses, ice, etc.). Breakfast out on the covered deck was to die for! Whole-wheat pancakes with pecans (and mashed sweet potatoes in the batter), thick slices of bacon, scrambled eggs, choice of juices and coffee, all served up by Jodee herself. We don't have pets anymore but loved their two dogs. Never once heard a bark, but one or both would ever so sweetly come by while we were sitting on the porch and lie near our feet. We will definitely make it a point to stay here on our trips to Ky. to visit family, but next time it will be a mini-destination instead of a one-night stop!


Best B&B

5 su agosto 17, 2013

Bent Creek Lodge is beautiful. The location is great, close to the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville, in a wooded area overlooking a flower garden. The rooms are comfy and everything you need is included. Breakfast is always delicious. The owners are friendly and helpful. The perfect vacation setting!


Beautiful lodge and location!

4,8 su agosto 17, 2013

Beautiful lodge and the location was perfect!


Great Experience

4,8 su aprile 01, 2013

We loved our stay and hope to return. There is great attention to detail, and Doug and Jodee create a lovely atmosphere and definitely want guests to be happy. The setting is beautiful.


Awesome stay

4,6 su marzo 24, 2013

My stay here was awesome and was to short, me and my wife plan to return soon


Bent Creek Lodge - takeoff point for the Blue Ridge and Mt. Mitchell

4,6 su settembre 18, 2012

My brother and I love to cycle and since he lives in NJ has never cycled on the Blue Ridge Parkway. We put together a plan to ride the Blue Ridge and found Bent Creek Lodge. Perfect in every way! Our wives spent a full day at the Biltmore Estate while my brother and I - joined by my son from Charlotte - rode from the Lodge and cycled to the top of Mt. Mitchell and back - about 90 miles and 10,000+ feet of climbing! Dinner in downtown Asheville followed a perfect day. Can't wait to come back and try it again. Might try our mt. bikes next time after listening to Jodee and Doug describe the trails! We stay at about 10 B&Bs every year and this is certainly one of the great ones! Quiet, spotless, comfortable and accessible to Asheville and all it has to offer.


Bent Creek Review

4,4 su aprile 23, 2012

We had a great time. It was super quiet and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The gardens were lovely.


A Remarkable Experience

4,8 su gennaio 04, 2012

No, and I mean NO, detail left to chance. Excellent directions, help in locating restaurants and events, hospitable hosts, fabulous breakfasts, beautiful woodland locale, not too far from anything, warm fireplace - oh, well, you get it - an awesome experience! We're going back as soon as we can.


Fall visit 2011

4,0 su novembre 13, 2011

The Bent Creek Lodge is located in a wonderful wooded setting. The back door to our room led out to a wonderful covered porch that revealed views of the hilly terrain and mother nature at her best. One morning we took a hike on a trail accessed right off the back porch - be prepared for steep ups and downs and wear appropriate shoes! Our room was small and did not have comfortable chairs, but there was plenty of seating and space in the lounge areas by the fireplaces downstairs and on the main floor. If you are a light sleeper you might be easily disturbed by noises coming from adjacent rooms (some thought should have been given to soundproofing the rooms) and I was awakened on 2 separate nights by loud snoring coming from the room next door. The breakfasts were good but I prefer more savory items than sweet - but I'm sure it is difficult to please everyone all the time. Overall, a wonderful place and if I ever return to Asheville, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the lodge again.


You WILL Want to come back! We do!

4,4 su novembre 08, 2011

On our inagural "empty nesters" Fall leaf trip, we stayed at three different places along the Blue Ridge Pkwy, and this was by far our favorite. So much so that we think this will be our base of operation next year. The BRP is sooo close by, we enjoyed our Indian dinner at Mele in downtown Asheville(directions given by Doug & Jodee), and everything was absolutely relaxing and enjoyable. The Lodge is peaceful, clean, well-appointed for the atmosphere, the food was great, and my husband tried to overdose on Jodee's Reverse Chocolate Chip cookies the afternoon we arrived. It would have been great if they served dinner too, but the short trip into Asheville was no problem. We stayed in the Cherokee room, and it was very quiet and comfortable. We will be back.


asheville

5 su ottobre 30, 2011

This was the perfect place to meet our friends who had stayed here before. Everything was very nice and clean. Loved the bed linens! This B&B was definitely a labor of love for the owners and I highly recommend this place to others.


Our stay at Bent Creek Lodge

4,8 su ottobre 30, 2011

we enjoyed a relaxing and beautiful weekend at Bent Creek. It was our second visit and we will be back.


Bent Creek Lodge Bed and Breakfast

4,6 su ottobre 29, 2011

Our stay at this B&B was exceptional. The Lodge was beautifully decorated with special touches in every room from the individual bedrooms to the main congregating room. The landscaping is fantastic. The breakfast was something to look forward to each morning. Every breakfast is unique. The Lodge owners were knowledgeable of the area. The only negative item is that voices can be heard between rooms, and since the building has three levels, noises carry from the main congregating room to the bedrooms.


A Gem tucked in the mountains of Asheville

4,6 su ottobre 16, 2011

We had a friend that suggested me stay at Bent Creek Lodge, we are sure glad we did. We can not wait to go back again soon!


Bent Creek Lodge

4,8 su ottobre 13, 2011

I just stayed at the Bent Creek Lodge for 4 days....and wish I could have stayed longer! Jodee and Doug made me feel totally "at home" while I was there. The lodge is spotless - the staff are all very friendly - and the experience was perfect. I WILL be back!


Wonderful stay at Bentcreek Bed and Breakfast

4,6 su ottobre 12, 2011

We had a wonderful experience, Such beautiful scenery. Our room was great and the breakfast was outstanding. Such warmth and hospitality. I would recommend Bent Creek Bed and Breakfast to anyone wanting to get away to a quiet, restful retreat with beautiful scenery. Close enough to Biltmore and Ashville if you want to go to either.


diner was not avalable.

3,6 su ottobre 11, 2011

THe Sellers were very frindly and the location wonderful. We were sorry there was no diner.We do not like to drive at night.


Great place to stay

4,6 su settembre 17, 2011

This was are first visit to a bed and breakfast, we found the owners to be personable and a joy to talk too, the room was clean and the views were great and the food was outstanding, I found myself wishing it was a B&B + lunch and dinner. The value was great it was on the lower end of the prices we saw, we will be back!!


A quiet retreat

4,8 su settembre 12, 2011

I just spent 4 days at the Bent Creek Lodge and loved it. The setting is quiet and peaceful, but only a short drive to get to Asheville. The lodge itself was extraordinary and mostly built by the owners! The rooms were comfortable and I really liked having a private entrance off the huge decks. The hummingbirds were there in droves and the garden was lovely. I will definately return to the Lodge.


Bent Creek Lodge Weekend

5 su settembre 12, 2011

We enjoyed the seclusion and natural beauty of Bent Creek Lodge, particularly watching the hummingbirds feed from our back porch. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious, and the hosts were gracious and helpful. From the location it was very easy to get to Biltmore and lots of restaurants and shopping.


First time

4,6 su agosto 28, 2011

This was our first time staying in a bed and breakfast and thanks to Bent Creek it will not be our last. We were greeted by name and made to feel at home. The lodge was so warm and inviting. We stayed in the sunflower room, it was a bit pricey but for the peace, quite, cleanliness and the beauty of the place i would pay it again and again. The best thing about the room: the Jacuzzi tub, it was fantastic after a day of walking around downtown Asheville. My boy friend and I have already agreed to come again next year. We were both so relaxed and that was just what we were looking for. Thank you so much and see you the same time next year.


Bent Creek Lodge

5 su agosto 25, 2011

This is the perfect place to stay when visiting Asheville. It is close to town, yet up in the woods with great views of the mountains. Very quiet, peaceful and relaxing. The lodge is substantial and beautifully designed and appointed. The hosts, Jodee and Doug, are extremely hospitable and Jodee cooks a mean breakfast. The rooms are splendidly decorated, well-furnished and clean. The gardens are well-kept, bountiful and full of life. The hummingbirds are amazing to watch. You can come and go as you please, hike in the surrounding woods and it is literally right next to the Blue Ridge Parkway. We would never consider another place to stay when visiting Asheville.


Bent Creek Lodge FANTASTIC

5 su agosto 24, 2011

We have stayed here several times and everytime is great. A getaway for couples for a romantic weekend. Great hosts, great food.


BD celebration

4,8 su agosto 24, 2011

A new found friend for us and our family. Hope to return again in the near future. A warm family feeling and the setting is just beautiful. Only a short drive to many types of venues.


Kathy & Steve H,

5 su agosto 20, 2011

We were there for Steve's birthday celebration - and we had the best time. We were with 2 other couples, and Jodee & Doug made sure we ate together at breakfast. The best part of our day was gathering on the deck in the evening, watching the sunset, sharing in some wine & cheese (thanks for thinking of having the fridges and labels available to us!!) and enjoying each other's company late into the evening. A wonderful mini-vacation away from the real world. And thanks for letting us set up & work on our jigsaw puzzle... loads of fun was had by all.


August long weekend

4,6 su agosto 18, 2011

What a great, relaxing stay we had. The hummingbirds were entertaining, the back deck so relaxing and the massages outstanding! The breakfasts were tasty and hearty and I love Jodee's coffee. The lodge is so convenient to so many great Asheville restaurants, too. This was our 2nd visit and I'm sure there will be a 3rd! Aline and Dennis


The Best Place to Stay In or Near Asheville

5 su agosto 17, 2011

We've been going to Bent Creek Lodge since 2005; 10 or more times now in total. The few times we've been to Asheville when the Lodge is sold out we tried out other places. Bent Creek Lodge far exceeds any other place in the Asheville area. It offers some of the best breakfast you'll ever eat, perfectly relaxing rooms and atmosphere, friendly hosts, and an excellent location. The Lodge is located literally a mile from the Blue Ridge Parkway, 15 minutes or so from downtown and Biltmore, minutes away from restaurants and stores yet secluded enough to feel like you're in the middle of the Smokies!


I would return for sure.

4,2 su agosto 12, 2011

Bent Creek is beautiful, relaxing, clean, and friendly. It is a wonderful place to stay to access all of the great scenery and activities around Asheville.


Great Lodge

4,4 su agosto 12, 2011

Excellent stop when touring the Blue Ridge. Friendly staff, well situated; definitely worth the stop!


A little bit of heaven

5 su agosto 11, 2011

My only regret with Bent Creek is that we did not stay more days.


Our new favorite!

5 su agosto 07, 2011

Great location, peaceful but close to everything. We enjoyed spending time on the porch watching the Hummingbirds after our day's adventures. The breakfast meals were the best we have had at a B & B. Everything was clean and well-run. Hated to leave--but we will be back!!!


Bliss

4,0 su agosto 04, 2011

This is our fourth visit to Bent Creek Lodge in just over a year and is quite obviously a Bed & Breakfast I would recommend to anyone visiting the Asheville area. Tucked away up a winding mountain road, just a 15 minute drive from downtown Asheville, and away from the noise and traffic, sits the lovely, warm and welcoming Bent Creek Lodge. I now refer to it as my place of bliss and can't seem to come to Asheville without a stay here. Doug and Jodee are gracious hosts and are very helpful with information about local attractions, dining, activites, etc.. Breakfasts are always a delicious treat and presented with great care. The only two rooms we've stayed in are The Wildflower and The Fern rooms, with The Fern room being the most private and our favorite due to its location within the lodge. The decks offer a beautiful and unhibited view of the wonderful landscaping of the grounds where one can sit in a rocking chair or bench swing and get lost in the sounds of nature and/or bird watching. There are many artfully crafted surprises one will find along the way if they take the opportunity to walk through the property. This B&B is a must stay at when visiting Asheville!


You could not find a better place to stay.

5 su agosto 02, 2011

This was the 4th time that we have stayed at Bent Creek Lodge, in all categories we rate them as Outstanding. The beds are so comfortable, you feel so pampered, food it wonderful and you almost feel like you are the only ones there...it is quiet and relaxing. Even though you are in the mountains you are still close to resturants and shopping so you do not spend a lot of time in the car. You really must go and enjoy!


A Long Weekend a Bent Creek Lodge

4,2 su agosto 02, 2011

Doug was exceptionally helpful in assisting us in finding things to do that were a bit "off the beaten track." Nothing he mentioned had a brochure and his suggestions were great. He even loaned us his personal map which was much more detailed than anything we had and included roads not in our GPS. The room was exceptionally clean and the views from the many decks were lovely. I especially enjoyed watching the many humminbirds.


Perfect place to stay for Asheville visit

4,4 su agosto 02, 2011

Bent Creek Lodge is just wonderful. It allows all of the benefits of being close to Asheville's incredible restaurant scene and the heavenly Blue Ridge Parkway yet at the same time seeming like a retreat in the middle of nowhere. Jodee and Doug are really great hosts, as was Lisa. I got great advice about excursions that were perfectly suited to the experiences I hoped to have in the Asheville area. I will stay again for sure when I go back.


Best Experience Ever!

5 su agosto 01, 2011

My girl and I stayed in the bike room for 2 nights in the last week of July, 2011 as we were biking the Blue Ridge Parkway for the week. Doug and Jodie provide the best B&B experience you can imagine. This was our second visit. Our first visit was a year ago and we stayed in the Tree Room (I recommend it!) The setting, near the North Carolina Arboretum and the Blue Ridge Parkway, is glorious and the Lodge (build by Doug and Jodie) is wonderful. We had a little car trouble on the way there and Jodie took us to the garage to drop our car off and again to pick it up. What a sweetheart!!! The food is awesome and the humming birds (and all the other wildlife) are a joy to watch. We'll be back as soon and we can! Bill and Susan


Perfection!

5 su luglio 28, 2011

It's not often, when researching for a vacation, that I find something that fits every one of my criteria. Well, Bent Creek Lodge did. I wanted to be close to Asheville yet in a secluded location. I wanted peace and tranquility to drink our morning coffee. I wanted a clean, well-appointed room in a small lodge-like setting. And, the best part -- the three breakfasts we had were beyond fabulous.


Weather hot but lodge fantastic

5 su luglio 27, 2011

We headed to the Asheville area to beat the heat. The weather remained hot, but Bent Creek was wonderful. Quiet, tranquil gardens and wonderful walking paths, fantastic breakfasts and snacks, helpful and friendly staff-overall lovely experience. Great value. Highly recommend!


Mid-July stay

4,0 su luglio 19, 2011

Rarely does a business meet or surpass their online or published advertisements. The Bent Crrek Lodge was an exceprion in my opinion. From their cheerful and accomodating greeting to a fond farewell, the entire staff was wonderful. I could not recommend a better place to "get away from it all" for just one day or an extended stay. Dave Parsons


Loved It!

4,8 su luglio 18, 2011

Absolutely loved my stay at this inn. Would do it again in a minute!


ph1208

5 su luglio 13, 2011

Bent Creek Lodge is beautiful! Would definitely stay there again!


Mountain Trip

5 su luglio 12, 2011

Great view and gardens. Great room and bath. Great breakfast. First night of visiting the NC & GA mountains...one of 4 B&B's visited (2 were Select Registry)...all were different...this was the best stop!


We loved every minute of our stay at Bent Creek Lodge

5 su luglio 07, 2011

This was our 6th year visiting Bent Creek Lodge. It is so amazing we decided to get married in the beautiful gardens at the inn. Doug and Jodee were amazing hosts and special witnesses at our wedding. We love the delicious breakfasts and the back porch swing is a favorite afternoon relaxation spot. The inn is only about 15 minutes from Asheville and in a perfect location to access hiking and biking trails. Not to mention Doug and Jodee are fantastic mountain bike riders. We even got the chance to ride with them on our trip. We can't wait to return.


look no further

4,8 su giugno 29, 2011

Very beautiful and romantic lodge with direct access to natural surroundings and lovely gardens. Indoor and outdoor sitting areas, common room with TV and pool table. Hosts Jodi and Doug are warm, welcoming and helpful. Breakfast is gourmet and innovative. We've been back twice and plan to return again whenever we visit Asheville area. Sally and Kirwin Darney, Cary NC


Bent Creek Lodge

4,4 su giugno 20, 2011

The lodge was a beautiful respite nestled in the side of a mountain one mile from an entrance to the Blueridge Parkway. It was a perfect get-away for enjoying the outdoors and relaxing. The owners made us feel right at home with a warm, cozy atmosphere. The room was clean and comfortable, and the back porch with it's swing and rockers was a great setting for visiting with other guests and enjoying the beauty of nature. We can't wait to go back.


Bent Creek a Straight-Up Great Experience

5 su giugno 19, 2011

Great facility, environment and hospitality. The best B&B we've visited so far.


WOW! What a perfect B&B Experience!!

5 su giugno 18, 2011

New, Spotless Clean, Beautiful Surroundings, Gracious owners. Sorry we didn't plan to stay longer


We will be back!

4,2 su giugno 15, 2011

This was our first time at a bed & breakfast and I had my eye on Bent Creek Lodge for about a month before actually making a reservation. I'm so glad I booked a room because it was absolutely fabulous!! It is apparent that Doug & Jodee love their lodge and love guests as it shows from your whole stay- clean and decorated rooms, amazing breakfast, information of restaurants and sites, relaxing atmosphere....what else can you ask for? One more note- I noticed that a lot of reviews talked about the thin walls. Well...it's a wood cabin so it won't be totally quiet. However, it didn't seem to be as bad as people made it out to be. Most of the time it was absolutely peaceful and quiet. Of course- if you know you're leaving at 6am, it would be polite of you to try to do it quietly...:)

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the review. Just one thing, only a couple of reviewers have ever mentioned "thin walls" not "a lot". Please check out the many reviews below.


A Wonderful Break!

5 su giugno 11, 2011

So welcoming and the breakfast was amazing - exactly what we needed before our long day ahead. Kept us full through hiking and a crazy warehouse sale. And their dogs were both adorable, and good guides through the woods. We can't wait to go back!


Enjoyable visit

5 su giugno 10, 2011

The perfect place for a relaxing stay if you like the peace and quiet of the birds and trees. The hosts were great and the lodge was comfortable and inviting.


We love Bent Creek Lodge

5 su giugno 08, 2011

The Bent Creek Lodge is such a peaceful, relaxing place to stay,we came home well rested. The rooms are always very clean and welcoming. The beds are so comfortable you just want to sleep in, but don't or you will miss the marvelous breakfast that is served. The hosts are friendly, and knowledgeable about the area. We highly recommend the Bent Creek Lodge.


Fantastic

5 su giugno 06, 2011

We had 7 nights at the Inn and loved every minute. Doug & Jodee were away so the interim keeper susan and jim were our hosts and what a superb job they did. Even after 7 nights it was difficult to leave.


Great stay

3,8 su maggio 30, 2011

We will most likely stay there again. We love Asheville and Bent Creek Lodge is secluded, very quiet, close to town and the parkway. Our type of place. Thanks, The Garners


Honeymoon

5 su maggio 20, 2011

We had a very nice visit and look forward to staying at the Bentcreek Lodge in the very near future. Everthing was perfect, could not have ask for anyhing nicer.


One of the best!

5 su maggio 16, 2011

We have stayed at dozens of B and Bs, and the Bent Creek Lodge is one of the best! The Lodge and grounds were gorgeous, and the views were breathtaking. Service, breakfast and ambience were perfect, and we will recommend to anyone.


Rest and relaxation!

4,8 su maggio 15, 2011

The lodge and its owners are as advertised - OUTSTANDING!!!!


'Bent' on going back to Bent Creek Inn

4,4 su maggio 08, 2011

We met our main goals to relax, read, walk, and shop. As the Inn is convenient to all points Asheville and highways, getting around was a breeze. Got cold for a May day, so innkeeper built nice fire where reading was as comfortable as home. Breakfasts hearty, fresh, and well-planned (and excellent to boot...). Local restaurants also offer variety of fresh and tasty choices. Definitely going back.


Bent Creek Lodge

5 su maggio 08, 2011

We enjoyed 2 nights at Bent Creek. It was enjoyable and we will return. Highly recommend staying there, peaceful surroundings, great breakfasts, comfortable rooms.


Cozy lodge

4,4 su maggio 05, 2011

The lodge was very nice and clean and the innkeepers were great. We did not get to meet Jodee as she was out of town, but Doug and Tracy were very nice and personable. The only thing that we were surprised by was the thinness of the walls. Everything else was terrific!


Great experience

4,6 su aprile 25, 2011

We most enjoyed the serene setting and convenient location. The decks were amazing and the hosts' hospitality could not have been better.


Best one ever

5 su aprile 24, 2011

We arrived to the surpirse of a sparkling fire in the fireplace. The weather cooperated so that we could take a brisk morning walk around the grounds before we left. Our host and breakfast was delightful. All in all, this has been the best experience at a bed and breakfast ever.


Great stay and location

4,4 su aprile 23, 2011

Doug and Jodee were wonderful supporters who made my gf and my staying experience terrific! It was relatively close to downtown Asheville and the majestic Biltmore Estate so we didn't have to travel that far at all. And i'm sure you will hear this in every review but the breakfast the Sellers make is absolutely heavenly delicious! A definite stay!


Bent Creek Lodge is Perfect, as always

5 su aprile 21, 2011

We've been staying at Bent Creek Lodge several times a year for the past few years and have always had a wonderful experience. We would never stay anyplace else when we're in Asheville. Jodee and Doug are the perfect innkeepers. The Lodge, rooms, and setting create the perfect ambiance for a beautiful, comfortable and relaxing stay. The breakfasts are delicious. Staying at the lodge makes us feel like we are miles away from everything - but in fact it is just a short drive away from Asheville. We stay at Bent Creek Lodge every chance we can.


Bent Creek Lodge Stay

3,2 su aprile 17, 2011

Bent Creek Lodge is consistantly good; estremely friendly hosts; and it is in a beautiful and peaceful location. Recommend Bent Creek Lodge!

Risposta del proprietario
We appreciate all reviews and always ask guests if there is anything we can do to improve their stay to please let us know. This review has me somewhat baffled in that it is the lowest rating we have ever received but all of the comments are positive.


Great Four Days at Bent Creek

5 su marzo 29, 2011

We had a wonderful time at Bent Creek. The location was excellent and the room and breakfasts were very good. We would certainly stay there again if we return to the Asheville area.


Excellent all around

4,8 su marzo 28, 2011

A great property in a great location with superior hosting by Jodee and Doug. Highly recommended.


An excellent stay

3,8 su marzo 22, 2011

We were very happy with the environment and experience of Bent Creek. Jodee an Doug are great hosts, the lodge is very comfortable with great opportunity to meet others in a small and relaxed atmosphere.


Great place for solitude....

4,6 su marzo 21, 2011

This was my first time in Asheville and at this B&B. This is such a beautiful place! Doug & Jodee were so pleasant and accomodating. The breakfast was amazing! The rooms was very nice (Water Room), and the bed was very, very comfortable. I didn't realize there was not going to be a TV in the room, but for my trip, it was fine. I was looking for solitude and some private time to journal and reflect....and that is what I was able to do. I only stayed one night - but it was a memorable time. Very nice area surrounding them as well with the Arboretum.


Doug and Jodee run a superb B&B!

4,8 su marzo 17, 2011

We have stayed here multiple times, and every time they heve done an outstanding job!


Great place to stay!

5 su marzo 16, 2011

The view was beautiful, breakfast was delicious, and the bed was warm and comfy! It made for a nice, quiet, and relaxing weekend away. I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family.


Great views and service

4,8 su marzo 07, 2011

Perfect for that needed weekend getaway to recharge batteries. Very quiet and serene. Hosts are great people and make you feel at home.


Highly Recommend

4,6 su marzo 02, 2011

Doug and Jodee made us feel so welcome and the room was perfect for my mom and I. It is so peaceful and relaxing at Bent Creek, and I plan to stay there on all future trips to Asheville.


Best B&B we've been to

4,2 su febbraio 18, 2011

This place is beautiful and so comfortable. The bed was heavenly. The back porch from bedroom view was amazing and relaxing. Food was great and Doug, Jodee and staff super friendly. We're looking forward to going back when everything is in bloom!


a Wonderful time

4,4 su febbraio 02, 2011

My wife and I shared our first anniversary there and it was lovely. It is perfeclty located for a mountain/ forest feel but an easy and short commute to downtown Asheville. The place is restful and the atmosphere is beautiful. The food was exceelent, the rates reasonable and the lodge is superb.


Happy New Year!

4,8 su gennaio 16, 2011

Visited over New Years! This could become a habit. Quiet, comfortable, and relaxing. Doug and Jodie provide terrific hospitality and their staff were super nice and accomodating. Excellent tips on where to go and eat in the Asheville area. We look forward to our next stay. Bob & Debbie - Cincinnati


Wonderful Surprise

4,4 su gennaio 06, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by the Bent Creek Lodge. We made a last minute rsvp and were prepared to "live with what we could find". This lodge is beautiful and the Sellers were wonderful hosts. Not just a "bagel and toast" B&B, the breakfast was amazing! We will definitely be back.


Nice Lodge

4,4 su gennaio 05, 2011

Bent Creek is a very nice place with a great fireplace and excellent "lodgey" feel. The place was impeccably clean and the room was neat with a clean bathroom and plenty of hot water. Back deck afforded a great view of the mountain area and some wildlife. Close to Ashville for entertainment and touring (Biltmore area was especially cool...) Hosts were friendly - tended to keep to themselves, but privided plenty of local history and conversation during breakfast time. Delicious coffee...


Bent Creek Threepeat

5 su gennaio 03, 2011

Our third visit to Bent Creek Lodge. We have had excellent everything all three times. We love the months when we can sit on the porch and relax. This time we had the beauty of snow in the landscape. Jodee and Doug are very gracious hosts. We hope to continue being repeat customers.


Could not have asked for a better way to celebrate 15 years of marriage.

5 su gennaio 03, 2011

It didn't last long enough. The surroundings were beautiful. The Lodge is beautiful. If we hadn't had so much planned in such little time we would have taken advantage of the walking trails and explored the property. Jodee and Doug were all you could ask for in a host. The lodge was exceptionaly clean. We stayed in the Mountain Room and we loved the soaking tub. Jodee is an excellent chef, our breakfast was outstanding. The meal was beautifully presented and tasted wonderful, even my picky husband loved it. The meal was also very sustaning. We had a full day planned at the Biltmore and breakfast kept us energized way into the afternoon. We definately recommend the Bent Creek Lodge and hope to come back soon ourselves.


5 Star B&B

5 su gennaio 02, 2011

Bent Creek has fast become a home away from home for us. Doug and Jodee are the perfect hosts.


Wonderful Stay... Highly Recommend

4,6 su gennaio 02, 2011

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed a three-night stay with Doug and Jodee at their Bent Creek Lodge. The lodge and property were outstanding... the breakfasts were awesome... and Doug and Jodee were superb hosts. We couldn't have asked for a better stay.


Home away from home!!

5 su dicembre 30, 2010

I loved it, I loved it, I loved it!!! Beautiful setting, comfortable relaxing atmosphere, great food and wonderful hospitality! Jodee, Doug and Lisa make you feel right at home and will answer any questions you may have not to mention have great advise on the "where to's" in Asheville....Corner Kitchen was fabulous. We loved our stay so much, we treated my in-laws for two days for Christmas!!!~Debi


Bent Creek Lodge

4,0 su dicembre 27, 2010

Doug and Jodee always provide a great atmosphere! The fireplace was quite enjoyable on those cold nights. And the breakfast is always delicious. One of the best B&B's I have stayed at. Doug and Jodee are always willing to help you and answer your questions.


A true getaway secret in Asheville...

5 su dicembre 19, 2010

A pleasant stay in the mountains..off the beaten path but with only a 5 to 10 minutes drive to the center of town and the Biltmore Estates..The stay itself was relaxing with nice amenities and the stay comes with a wonderful breakfast prepared by a wonderful chef..You would be pleased with your stay at this inn..


Loved my time at Bent Creek Lodge

5 su dicembre 15, 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Bent Creek Lodge. We stayed in the Barn Room which was very cozy. The service was exceptional (it snowed the last day and when we went out to clear the snow off my car it had already been done), the breakfast was delicious and the location was beautiful. Their dogs gave us a great welcome. I highly recommend the Bent Creek Lodge to anyone.-Jeremy


Loved it

5 su dicembre 08, 2010

We had such a great time in Asheville and Bent Creek was such a pleasant surprise. We will definitely recommend this lodge to our friends and family.


Bent Creek Lodge Review

4,6 su dicembre 02, 2010

Great experience! Would love to come back during warmer weather to take advantage of the hiking, biking, and river adventures.


Highly Recommended

5 su dicembre 01, 2010

Our room was charming and very comfortable. Jodee was warm and friendly. The three breakfasts that we had at the Lodge were quite good. We particularly enjoyed walking on the lovely trails behind the lodge.


Wow!

5 su novembre 27, 2010

We think we have found the perfect place to stay! The location of Bent Creek Lodge was convenient to everything in Ashville, the innkeepers were friendly and welcoming, breakfast was fabulous, our bed was very comfortable and the atmosphere was quiet and relaxing. We HIGHLY recommend Bent Creek Lodge.


Mountain Adventure

5 su novembre 17, 2010

We can’t begin to say how much we LOVED staying at Bent Creek! We enjoyed the area shops and dining but were always glad to return to Bent Creek for the amenities that were offered, it was just a very relaxing place to be. The gourmet breakfast every morning were AMAZING! We can't say enough good things about Bent Creek or its owners, we will definitely be coming back!


Beautiful setting and great hosts, but thin walls

3,6 su novembre 17, 2010

The lodge is cozy and wonderful, and the gourmet breakfast is a highlight. Only one caution: if you're a light sleeper, bring ear plugs. We could hear our neighbors talking in the next room, footsteps on the wooden floors, the furnace recycling all night.

Risposta del proprietario
We are terribly sorry about the noise you heard during the night. It wasn't the furnace but a broken water pump inside our reserve water tank turning on and off. We had it repaired as soon as we discovered the problem. We get many comments about how quiet it is here and we are sorry the you didn't experience that.


nice little lodge

2,8 su novembre 12, 2010

BCL was a nice place, all facilities were in fine shape. As B&B go, the couple running it were a little less friendly than others we've been at. The breakfast was served at a bunch of small tables so meeting the other guests was not as facilitated as at other B&Bs we've been too.


Awesome experience, gracious hosts!!

5 su novembre 10, 2010

Jodee & Doug have an awesome lodge, are great hosts, and cook a very filling and delicious breakfast! We stayed a week to celebrate our anniversary with the fall foliage and we could not have stayed at a better place. It's so close to everything, clean and spacious, is nestled in a beautiful setting, and the hosts are fabulous. We'll definitely plan a return visit and I highly recommend you stay at Bent Creek if you are planning to be in the area.


We came back!

4,8 su novembre 10, 2010

We stayed at Bent Creek Lodge the first weekend of November - this was our second visit. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, from the food and the atmosphere to the scenery and visiting with the other guests. Jodee & Doug are very helpful with recommendations on places to go, things to see, and restaurants. It is so nice to have a beautiful, warm, relaxing "home" to come back to after a day of sightseeing or hiking. We highly recommend Bent Creek Lodge!!


Great Place to Relax

4,6 su novembre 09, 2010

Beautiful, relaxing lodge in the woods. Fabulous breakfasts and Jodee graciously accommodated my gluten-free request. Lodge is set up on a hill in the woods, and is surrounded by trees and the fall colors. Yet you are just a short drive away from wonderful restaurants in Asheville (Rezaz, Posana). I would stay there again in a heartbeat.


Perfect location near Asheville

4,8 su novembre 07, 2010

We spent four lovely days at the Bent Creek Lodge. Jodee and Doug are the friendliest, most helpful hosts we have encountered in our travels. The Lodge is a beautiful hand-built structure that seems right at home in its wooded setting. It's perfectly located almost next to the Blue Ridge Parkway and the Arboretum.


A gem in the Carolina's

4,6 su novembre 06, 2010

We didn't accidentally find Bent Creek Lodge this time, rather we planned to get back here for the relaxation, hospitality and serenity, not to mention the fantastic breakfasts. Doug and Jodee are the penultimate hosts. Our next trip will be a springtime one, and we can hardly wait. You cannot go wrong by choosing Bent Creek Lodge on your trip to the Asheville area.


Favorite B & B

4,8 su novembre 05, 2010

This is definitely our favorite of all B & Bs. Most of all because of the casual atmosphere and the friendliness of the hosts. Great stay!!!


Stay at Bent Creek Lodge

4,0 su novembre 04, 2010

Thank goodness for the 'Bed & Breakfast' sign the highway dept put up - finding the correct turn off of NC191 would have been difficult without it. This lodge is extremely clean and well-maintained - we thought it was brand new! The location would lead one to believe it would be quiet, but the traffic noise from NC191 followed us up to the lodge and stayed there. We (as usual) arrived for breakfast at the latest possible time. A note - preparing egg dishes in advance does not really work well, so the 'egg cup' that had been pre-prepared was dried out and inedible. Otherwise, the breakfast was very good. I would recommend this lodge to others looking for an alternative to the much higher-priced B&Bs in the Asheville area - it is a very good value.

Risposta del proprietario
We are very sorry that the egg cup had dried out before your arrival. Some of our dishes do hold better that others and we do like to offer a wide variety of breakfasts and we do offer substitutes if anyone asks. The traffic noise was more than likely the Blue Ridge Parkway. We are over a half mile thru dense woods from HWY 191 but the Parkway is only a couple of hundred yards. It is nice to have it so close but there is some noise from it at times.


Great Place to Stay!!

4,2 su novembre 01, 2010

Excellent and helpful hosts made the stay very nice. Would definitely consider returning.


a wonderful get-away

5 su ottobre 28, 2010

My husband and I recently celebrated our 14th anniversary with a trip to Asheville. We stayed at Bent Creek Lodge and thoroughly enjoyed it! The lodge was in a beautiful location which felt very secluded but was close to everything. We enjoyed the peace and quiet, exploring the trails, and relaxing on the deck. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and breakfast was delicious. We look forward to returning in the future!


a lovely place to stay

4,2 su ottobre 21, 2010

I had a wonderful stay at Bent Creek Lodge. The bike room was very cozy. The deck outside my door provided a lovely view of the garden, and the dogs kept me company on a little hike through the woods. Breakfast was delicious! The host and hostess are very helpful, with giving recommendations of places to eat or visit, as well as giving directions. It was a very relaxing, calming visit. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Asheville area.


A Peaceful Stay

3,8 su ottobre 13, 2010

Bent Creek Lodge is a great mountain getaway. Very pieceful and inviting. Doug and Jodee made us feel right at home. The room was very clean and decorated very nicely. The food was more on the gourmet side, but was good. My wife and I will be going back!


Quiet and quaint getaway in the mountains of North Carolina

4,8 su ottobre 10, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at the Bent Creek Lodge. We went walking in the beautiful wooded trails behind the lodge, sat on the back porch and read in the early mornings, and enjoyed the company of the other travelers at breakfast. Our room was so comfortable and clean! The owners were so kind and accomidating! There is so much to do in Asheville which is minutes away. Don't miss out on the awesome zip line course in Barnardsville! I highly reccommend the lodge to any person young or old, single or married.


Bent Creek Lodge-Labor Day Weekend

5 su settembre 11, 2010

We enjoyed an amazing stay and long weekend getaway at the Bent Creek Lodge in Asheville. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone. There's was also lots of dining and entertainment in the area. The breakfasts were great!


Fantastic B&B in Asheville

4,8 su agosto 22, 2010

I had booked this weekend for my wife and I just to get away for a little while. The Bent Creek Lodge was quiet, peaceful, and just the perfect place to relax for a weekend. We are so looking forward to going back again!


Bent Creek Lodge

5 su agosto 20, 2010

spent 2 nights at this wonderful B&B we have stayed at B&B's all over. Jodi and Doug are exceptional hosts. The breakfast was beyond all expectiations. Their knowledge of the area and their willingness to help were exceptional. The Inn is one of the best that one could expect to find anywhere. Would recommend on a scale of 10 to be a 12


Don't have to share meals

3,6 su agosto 19, 2010

Very nice place, nice people. For people not all that thrilled about making conversation at breakfast, in a nice touch Bent Creek has tables set for two.


Wonderful stay

5 su luglio 29, 2010

This was our first time visiting the Asheville area and thus our first time at the Bent Creek Lodge. It was wonderful in every way. The Lodge is quiet and relaxing; the rooms tastefully done, each with their own theme. We were in the Bike Room which was down right charming. We appreciated the attention to detail from the various touches in the room to the recommendations and directions to dining and attractions. Would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to family and friends.


Lovely weekend in the woods at Bent Creek

4,2 su giugno 19, 2010

We enjoyed staying at Bent Creek. We were in the Mountain Room. We loved our innkeepers, Doug and Jodee, and their two sweet doggies. The bed was deliciously comfortable, the bathtub nice and deep, and the inn's design and decoration are lovely. The inn's gorgeous private wooded setting about ten miles outside of the city offers you a delightful change of pace from the bustle of downtown Asheville.


Terrific B&B!

5 su maggio 28, 2010

We have stayed at the Bent Creek Lodge 14 times over the last 10 years, and would not stay anywhere else in Asheville! The lodge is set up on a hill in the woods, a wonderfully scenic and peaceful location great for when you want to truly get away. But, you can be in downtown Asheville or at Biltmore Village in 15 minutes or less. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and the two large decks in the back look out over the woods. The décor is beautiful and rustic for those of you (like me) who are not crazy about Victorian clutter, and the themed rooms are a lot of fun. The amenities are great – satellite TV (that I must admit I have almost never watch), wireless internet access and great little extras in the rooms. The proprietors Jodie and Doug are great people, very friendly and accommodating and will make great recommendations for activities and restaurants. The food is FABULOUS – Jodie is a wonderful cook and breakfast is a serious event! And, there are always home made cookies or brownie or other treats available. There are even two great dogs to walk with you in the woods (especially if you have treats - don’t tell Doug and Jodie). I couldn’t recommend it more highly!


Perfect in every way

4,8 su maggio 03, 2010

Amazingly comfortable bed, blankets, pillows. Tremendous attention to details to increase guest comfort and enjoyment. Sitting areas on two floors with snacks and coffee, etc. Very nice for early risers. Fabulous place to walk/hike. Beautiful landscaping. Sipping wine on the porches and watching the wildlife was wonderful. Really enjoyed reading/looking at photos on Jodee & Doug's building of Bent Creek Lodge. Truly remarkable. We will definitely return!


Rustic relaxation

4,6 su novembre 01, 2009

Doug and Jodee are genuine, warm hosts at this beautiful lodge in the forest. It was close to so many things. We were able to travel just minutes to Waynesville and Hendersonville to sample the unique small town atmosphere, go hiking at Dupont State Forest, yet were close to Asheville for movies and fine dining. The lovely breakfasts and yummy afternoon cookies were a real treat and we felt like we were "coming home" after each day excursion. The warmth of the woodburning fireplace where we could read or just dream was so relaxing. Be sure to get a copy of Jodee's own cookbook to bring back all those memories! We will definately be back. Vic and Rhonda


Outstanding Experience

4,6 su ottobre 13, 2009

Excellent lodge & extremely thoughtful hosts. The Bent Creek ranks among our best B&B experiences in our 20+ years of frequent B&B travel all over the US & Europe. Seriously... they've got the details buttoned up here!


Fabulous Food

4,0 su agosto 30, 2009

My husband and I decided to stay in Asheville on our way to the Outer Banks in late July. Found the Bent Creek Lodge online. Never have we had the luck finding not only a great place to stay, but a place we wished to return to as soon as possible! So we are going back in September for a longer stay, mainly for the ambiance and the FOOD! I bought the Jodee's cookbook to see if I could duplicate the Blueberry Strata. It was good, but not as good as Jodee's. She used the freshest blueberries from the Farmer's Market. Oh, also the sheets on our bed were amazingly soft!


Wonderful B&B

5 su agosto 06, 2009

Bent Creek Lodge is a magical place. Set within a beautiful wooded area, it is all you could ask for in a B&B. Wonderful hosts, amazingly clean rooms and great breakfasts. If you want to relax and get away, this is the place to do it.


vacation in Asheville

4,4 su agosto 03, 2009

Beautiful lodge and beautiful surroundings! A gourmet breakfast!


Delightful

5 su luglio 27, 2009

Jodee and Doug have definitely followed their hearts and are fulfulling their dream. They are blessed with the privilidge of owning a piece of "God's country", and we as consumers lucky enough to have stumbled upon this hidden paradise. Warm hospitality does not begin to describe the feeling you get when you enter the front door of this home. Friendly and personable does describe Jodee, Doug and their staff. The food however, is undescribable. I don't know which was better, the nut loaf with creamy cream cheese spread on the first morning, or the blueberry strata with FRESH HAND PICKED blueberries the second morning!!! Not to mention the 600 thread count sheets that we just melted into at night. Nor the breathtaking view from the back decks overlooking the gardens leading out to the trails and the creek in the woods. Oh and one more thing, the dogs, two sisters, charming. Oh, oh and...let us not forget... the birds, red birds, finches, maybe a blue bird, and most interesting of all, the hummingbirds. The hummingbirds will hover around the feeder and entertain you for hours just before dusk, but don't move!


Love Asheville

3,4 su maggio 04, 2009

A great location and very pleasant setting close to the beautiful Blue Ridge Parkway and the French Broad River very near Asheville, NC. where the Bible Belt meets Key West. BBQ, Fusion Cuisine, traditional artisans and cutting edge music venues. It the Adirondacks with great dining.


Loved It!!!

4,8 su marzo 10, 2009

We had the best time. The scenery was very relaxing, and the hosts were great people!!! Will go back.


The Bent Creek Lodge is absolutely beautiful.

4,6 su gennaio 06, 2009

The Bent Creek Lodge is absolutely beautiful. I highly recommend this place. If you are looking for a place to relax and be close to many of the local attractions - the Bent Creek Lodge is a great place to stay. Ashville is a terrific city and is well traveled year-round. The Blue Ridge Parkway and Arboretum is five minutes of the lodge. Asheville Downtown is twenty minutes of the lodge. The rooms are gorgeous (we stayed in Bike room in 2007; we stayed in Bird room in 2009). You can step out of your room onto the balcony and take in the trees and very clean air. We enjoyed the ground floor sitting area to watch TV and the main floor fireplace. The breakfasts are outstanding, and the atmosphere of the inn is great. The best about this inn are the innkeepers: Jodee and Doug. Also we loved this inn’s two dogs: our friends for the entire visit. When we visit Asheville again, we'll be back. We have recommended the Bent Creek Lodge to family and friends.


Great Lodge-Great Food-Great Hosts

5 su gennaio 04, 2009

Sheridan and I looked online to find this place and were encouraged by reviews we read. We are compelled to add our own. The lodge is very homey and modern. We checked in late and were greeted by a warm fire and friendly guests. My first impression was that the place felt like home. It is a good size, beautiful mountain lodge. It is very spacious, well laid out obviously well built. The owners take great care of it and there are many great touches and decorations, art, etc. which contribute to the overall welcoming effect. The food was delicious both days, home-cooked and there's plenty! The place could not be better. We have found our spot whenever we are in the Asheville area. Five Stars. Steve and Sheridan Nice Johnson City, TN


Peaceful, Tranquil and Wonderful

5 su dicembre 29, 2008

We spent two nights at the Lodge with our children (13 and 16) along with my sisters. It was the most relaxing and tranquil experience. The lodge is beautiful and is surrounded by nature. The hiking paths are fun and the "lodge" dogs are such great guides. The lodge itself is so beautiful in a warm and simplistic way. The innkeepers are warm and hospitable and provide an amazing breakfast. We loved it so much that we have already booked our next visit and are planning at least two more.


Will be back to your mountain paradise

4,8 su ottobre 29, 2008

We surely will return to your Lodge. We only wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the interior and the surrounding.


Very nice place

3,4 su ottobre 18, 2008

Jodee and Doug were great hosts. They were friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and the Lodge is very nice. I would certainly consider staying there again the next time I'm in the Asheville area.


Outstanding B&B

5 su ottobre 14, 2008

I had the pleasure of staying at Bent Creek Lodge the past weekend (10/10-13/08). The lodge is fantastic, as are the owners. The breakfasts were outstanding and the location appears remote, but is only 10 mins from downtown. I most definitely will stay there again. Thanks to Jodee and Doug for their hospitality.


Lovebirds, Birdlovers, Everyone Loves this Place!

4,8 su settembre 05, 2008

BCL was probably the best value b&b we've been to. A tremendously private and special place, with amazing breakfasts. I only wish we could have stayed longer.


Very nice and low key

4,0 su agosto 19, 2008

Very nice and helpful hosts. Spacious room, especially enjoyed the porch and pool table. The setting was lovely.


Excellent experience

5 su agosto 09, 2008

The lodge lived up to everything the brochure said it was. Very clean, comfortable & quiet, in a beautiful mountain setting convenient to Asheville. The hosts were most welcoming & helpful, & the breakfasts were very creative & delicious. We'll definitely go back & recommend the lodge to others.


Lovely Retreat

4,2 su luglio 21, 2008

I found Bent Creek Lodge on the internet and was lucky enough to book a room. Our hosts were gracious and made us feel welcome. The breakfasts were delicious.The woodsy setting was peaceful and lovely. We took a walk right on the grounds. Close to Ashville and The Biltmore but just far enough away to really relax. We look forward to staying there again and happily told all our friends about it. We stayed for 2 nights in June, 2008


Fabulous Place

5 su giugno 29, 2008

Quiet, secluded and peaceful. We look forward to visiting again soon.


Minutes from much but felt like a true retreat

4,6 su maggio 07, 2008

To find a lodge this close to the Parkway, and even to "town" if needed, yet have it feel so much like a mountain RETREAT is a real blessing. As are the hosts, Doug and Jodee. The combination of feeling "at home" while also being unobtrusively catered to is what one looks for in a B&B and Bent Creek Lodge has it. From the main room, where a fire was kept on cool evenings, to the bird feeders hung outside our room which brought a beautiful display of color and song each morning, we couldn't have asked for more. The scrumptious breakfasts felt like a bonus! We feel lucky to have found this little haven and will be returning. And oh...the decking ROCKS!


Wonderful Mountain Visit!!!

5 su marzo 24, 2008

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bent Creek Lodge. It was a beautiful setting that seemed secluded and yet was not far from down town Asheville. Doug and Jodee were very helpful and hospitable during our stay - Helping us out by giving us directions, making us feel welcome and providing wonderful breakfasts each morning! The only problem is that now that we are home, our normal bowl of cereal is not as appealing :) We loved our stay and hope to return someday!


Perfect GetAway!!

5 su gennaio 29, 2008

Overall, awesome! Only 15 minutes away from downtown Asheville, and just a few miles from I-26, the Bent Creek Lodge was a perfect getaway. It's tucked in the woods and gives the feeling that you are miles away from everything, but in reality the Biltmore Square Mall is only 3 miles down the road. Quiet, clean, and friendly, this lodge was built from the beginning to be a bed and breakfast and does not have exactly the same feel that a more traditional home-turned-into-B&B would. Inside the lodge, things are spread out a bit more with all the modern conveniences built right in. I can get a little claustrophobic in some B&B's but this one was not that way- step outside and you have 10 acres to wander around in. Speaking of stepping outside, most rooms come equipped with a door leading outside to a deck. Our room was on the lower level and the outside door allowed us to come and go without going through the lodge making it convenient for loading and unloading. As far as stuff to do, hiking trails, biking, the Biltmore- all are within easy reach. We ate a great meal at the Boathouse (shrimp and grits were awesome) and it’s fairly close by. Our hosts, Doug and Jodee, had just the right touch, knowing when to engage and when not to. Compared to the hustle and bustle of staying in downtown Asheville, this was such a treat. Before we left, we were already trying to figure out how we might come again! Thank you!!


Bent Creek , a cut above

4,0 su dicembre 31, 2007

Bent Creek is the place to visit when you just need to relax and decompress. It is very close to the amenities of a full service city but feels like you are off in the wilderness when you need peace and quiet. Kudos to the innkeepers, Doug and Jodee have truly thought of all of the details to pamper their guests.


Great place to relax

5 su dicembre 09, 2007

We enjoyed our stay at Bent Creek Lodge. The lodge was beautiful and in a wooded setting, and it was so relaxing to sit by the fire reading or playing games. The rooms were nicely done and we enjoyed coffee and a very good breakfast the next morning. The lodge is close to Biltmore and the Blue Ridge Parkway. We hope to be able to visit again!


Great, relaxing retreat!

4,2 su dicembre 05, 2007

Nice people. Beautiful rooms, good food and great surroundings. Close to Biltmore, mountain trails, canoeing and shopping.


Hope to stay again soon

5 su novembre 24, 2007

The breakfasts were fantastic as well as everything at the B&B. Jodee & Doug went out of their way to accomadate all our needs during an emergeny medical situation. They are very friendly people. We look forward to revisiting in the furture.


October retreat

4,6 su ottobre 29, 2007

We held a small retreat at the Bent Creek Lodge in October 2007. It was the perfect place for us to meet! Jodee and Doug were gracious hosts, provided delicious meals, and offered excellent suggestions for what to visit in Asheville. Thank you!


Mountain Hide-away

5 su ottobre 26, 2007

This was the most enjoyable stay, a welcoming time away; lovely hosts, gorgeous secluded lodge(way better than the pics online), beautiful deep gardens behind the home with not another home in sight..AND 2 friendly well behaved doggies - The Barn Room was spectacular. a definite slice of heaven! For evening eats, we enjoyed Shrimp N' Grits at the Boathouse and Tapas at Zambras - and the Biltmore during the day.. WHAT a great idea to do that again!! Thank you so much Jodee & Doug! Sue Obenauer, Sarasota FL


Relaxing atmosphere

4,6 su ottobre 24, 2007

Beautiful house, beautiful grounds, wonderful hosts. Their dogs greeted us for a walk in the woods upon arrival- immediately letting us know that this was a truly welcoming place where one could come to regroup for a little R&R in the mountains. The quiet, natural atmosphere was just what we were looking for. Close to the mt. bike trails, so we could go out for an all day trek or for as much as our bodies would allow for (these trails were challenging!). I really loved all of the personal touches, but yet the privacy that allows for couples/individuals to rejuvenate. Breakfast was terrific, as well as all of the other little surprise goodies, amenities that are offered throughout the day. Thank you!


A real Jewel

5 su ottobre 23, 2007

This lodge is tucked away in the mountains but also convenient to all the great sights in Asheville....my Mom, who is disabled, and I had a wonderful time and she was able to enjoy the uniqueness of a bed and breakfast due to the accessibility built into this lodge, which was priceless. The breakfast was wonderful, the innkeepers are very, very nice, and the lodge was incredibly peaceful...don't pass this place by!!!


Outstanding Bed & Breakfast

4,6 su ottobre 15, 2007

I had the most incredible stay at Bent Creek Lodge. The accomodations were first rate! Jodee & Doug were delightful and so accomodating. Bent Creek Lodge far exceeded my expectations and I would recommend this place to everyone!


Hidden Treasure near Asheville

4,6 su ottobre 10, 2007

If you are looking for quiet, woodsy B & B near Asheville, the Bent Creek Lodge is the place. It is in a natural setting, just minutes from the Blue Ridge Parkway and the arboretum without being so far away from Asheville that popping downtown for shopping or dining isn't "doable". The setting is gorgeous and the service and breakfasts are outstanding. You can step out of your room onto the balcony with a cup of coffee and take in the trees, birds and clean air. When we visit Asheville again, we'll be back; and have recommended Bent Creek Lodge to friends and family.


Mountain Retreat

4,0 su ottobre 08, 2007

Doug and Jodee do a wonderful job of making you feel right at home in their custom designed inn. Wonderful breakfasts! You will not be disappointed.


Nice B&B

4,0 su ottobre 03, 2007

We enjoyed the views from the deck, the peaceful, beautifully landscaped grounds and the gourmet breakfast served each morning. The stay at Bent Creek Lodge was one of the highlights of our visit to Asheville.


Outstanding Experience

5 su settembre 06, 2007

We spent 3 wonderful days at Bent Creek Lodge! Jodee and Doug have created a little bit of heaven in the mountains. Their lodge has a warm, welcoming atmosphere with beautiful views, very clean, comfortable rooms and delicious breakfasts. We loved sitting on the deck reading and watching the birds and the lovely garden. We had spent a few nights at the Inn at the Biltmore and enjoyed Bent Creek Lodge much more at a fraction of the cost. We definitely will be back if we are in the Asheville area again! The Chapman's from CT.


Great stay....gracious hosts

3,8 su agosto 20, 2007

Accommodations were clean & well laid out. The hosts have good and accurate knowledge of activities and eateries in the area and are exceptionally gracious. If you're looking for a place to bed down at night after a day of activities this lodge will satisfy you. If you're looking for a beautiful and quiet place to just chill and read, this could be it also. It is set just south of Asheville away from the traffic, in the mountains. Downtown Asheville is 10-15 min. away. The Blue Ridge Parkway is 5 mins north of the lodge as is the Arboretum. White water rafting is less than an hour away and hiking is even closer. The grounds have been landscaped beautifully with local flora and offer opportunities for photography. Visit their website, the accommodation's are accurately represented in their photos.


honeymoon get away

4,6 su agosto 08, 2007

We visited the Bent Creek Lodge from July 29-August 1 for our honeymoon get away trip. This was our first time to Ashville, and we enjoyed every minute of it. The food was great, room and view wonderful. We plan to come back again, and would recommend it to anyone.


Mind-Body-Soul Refreshment

4,2 su luglio 17, 2007

This couple thought of everything! There were so many details throughout the lodge showing much thought and planning and an understanding of their guests needs and desires, such as a frig to put one's restaurant "leftovers". I felt totally away from the cares of the world and returned home with batteries recharged. I have found my lodging in the Asheville area from now on.


Lodge is a very peaceful place.

4,4 su luglio 06, 2007

We just enjoyed a vacation at the Bent Creek Lodge in Asheville. The lodge itself is warm and inviting, as its hosts, Jodee and Doug. Our room (Bike) was comfortable, and the breakfasts were great. Bent Creek Lodge is a very peaceful place, just minutes from downtown.


Friendly, quiet lodging.

4,8 su giugno 19, 2007

Clean rooms, great breakfasts, and such beautiful natural landscaping. Very convenient to Blue Ridge Parkway exit. Don't hesitate to book this place!


"Serenity"

5 su giugno 19, 2007

Our stay with you was more than we expected. Everything could not have been more perfect. I loved walking through the gardens that terraced the back of the lodge. Your hospitality exceeds most B&B's.


Memorial Day Weekend

5 su giugno 08, 2007

We just spent a lovely weekend at a truly great B&B. The atmosphere was so relaxing and our hosts, Doug and Jodee, could not have made us feel more welcome. When we return to Ashville, we will stay here again.


What a wonderful place!

5 su maggio 16, 2007

I can't say enough about the experience we had at Bent Creek Lodge. Doug and Jodee are wonderful hosts and were helpful in answering questions about the area. The breakfasts were delicious!!! I would recommend this place to everyone. When in the area I will stay here again.


Be sure to say hi to the "girls"

5 su maggio 09, 2007

This was our first visit to Asheville and at a bed and breakfast, we will never stay in a hotel again. Doug and Jodee we wonderful and the "girls" were sooooooo cute. We look forward to returning there's so much more to see.


A very special place!

5 su maggio 07, 2007

Creative, comfortable, and captivating surroundings inside and outside, run professionally with a friendly, welcoming atmosphere. The food was outstanding, the services and advice on local restaurants excellent. Needless to say we will be returning whenever possible!!


Great getaway!

5 su maggio 06, 2007

We always love the NC mountains and this trip was no exception. The lodge is wonderful, the atmosphere relaxing, yet sophisticated. The view is great and we really enjoyed relaxing on the big decks! The breakfast each day was devine! Thanks for a great weekend.


Great times at Bent Creek B&B

5 su aprile 23, 2007

What a wonderful weekend we spent at the lodge. The hosts are terrific. The surroundings spectacular. Breakfeast was not the ordinary fare. Highly recommended. Richard and Maria


We'll be back!

5 su aprile 01, 2007

Jodee & Doug, We very much enjoyed our short stay, meeting you both and the dogs....You have a lovely place and it was just what we needed. Thanks for everything. We hope to see you again soon. Paul & Susan Pickhardt


Lovely and relaxing!

5 su marzo 28, 2007

The birds were amazing! It was just a wonderful time. (even though my husband beat me at pool....) Highly recommend to anyone going to Asheville!!!!


RER from California

5 su marzo 28, 2007

When I began my research for the right Bed and Breakfast, I reviewed about 15 sites, in Asheville’s B & B selection. My criteria were: double tub, queen bed, reasonably proximate to the town, sufficiently positioned away from city din and under $200 per night. There were a few remaining from that initial filtering. It is not hard to identify exactly what secured this sale from 2,500 miles away, six weeks in advance and no other references. I think the rustic bed, in the Wildflower Room, did it. Six weeks later, three nights in the Bent Creek Lodge and three of those amazing breakfast delights, I offer this note of thanks for your collective: vision, insight, design, zeal for your craft and the affinity for ensuring the comfort of your guests. So, in a sense, the bed is great ad material AND paid for itself…. This visit was a thorough decompression from fast paced technical employment. Upon arrival, the atmosphere was nothing short of being “invited into your home”, given the tour and merely asked to treat it as one’s own. What a concept! Perhaps the least expected and most surprising pleasure of the visit was being escorted about the property and surroundings by two affable dogs, ever-willing to show-off their playground, despite the two-legged nature of the slower tourists. This was my first bed and breakfast experience and I am certain that finding a superior one would be a difficult search. When I can return, there will be no other choice. If I seek a comparable experience, in a distant region, it will be a standard not easily exceeded.


Wonderfully relaxing !!

5 su marzo 20, 2007

My husband and I shared a weekend with our son at Bent Creek. It was our first Bed and Breakfast experience, but I am happy to say it won't be our last !! Jodee and Doug were wonderful !! the Inn was spotless (a really important feature for me)and very convenient to sightseeing and great dining. We stayed in the "Fern Room" with it's comfortable King Size bed and very pampering hot tub. We had all the information at our fingertips for everything we wanted to do, along with a huge, hot breakfast every morning and fresh made brownies every day (and I have the waistline to prove it) We will certaily stay at Bent Creek again!! And while you are there, be sure and give Leona a 'treat' and a pat on the head....she will be your friend for the entire visit....


Bent Creek Lodge

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $105 - $200
  • Recensioni (177) 4,7
  • Camere 10

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8286549040
  • Numero di Fax 1-8286547597
  • Gratuito 1-8772316574

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina