Aberdeen Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
21 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Biggest Steal in Asheville

4,8 su aprile 09, 2013

Outstanding stay at the inn with all the comforts and amenities that you could want. Complimentary wine, beer, and soda after a long drive really does the trick. Rooms are tastefully appointed with various porches and decks to relax on. 15 minutes walking to downtown Asheville makes it convenient to take in the sights. Helpful hosts eager to give recommendations on anything you need. Unparalleled value.


STAY HERE

5 su dicembre 29, 2012

This should be called a Breakfast and Bed, because the breakfast was fabulous. Best breakfast I have ever had. Tom is a wonderful chef, and breakfast could easily have been a $40+ meal for two at a restaurant. jMichele gave us great suggestions for restaurants to try in the area. Rooms were cheaper compared to other B&Bs in the area. This one was in walking distance from downtown. The house was neat with comfy rooms.


Enjoyable stay

4,6 su agosto 04, 2012

This was only my second stay ever in a B&B and my daughter's first time. We had a wonderul time and enjoyed the food immensely! We couldn't have asked for a nicer or more accomodating host as Tom. When he found out I drank only decaffeinated tea and did not eat my eggs "runny", he made sure each morning that my tea was available and my eggs were as I liked. It was so nice to have such tasty breakfasts that were not your every day, run of the mill bacon and eggs breakfasts. Unfortunately we were not able to meet Michelle because she had out of town business to attend to. I did enjoy my conversations with Tom and he was always ready to help with information on good places to eat and directions to any where we needed to go. I would definitely stay here again and recommend hightly to friends.


Concord Women invade Aberdeen Inn

4,2 su luglio 13, 2012

Six women from Concord arrived at the Aberdeen Inn in the rain. We had tons of fun and shared a lot of laughter. Thanks to Tom who smiled and put up with us. I think he will miss us very much!!!


A Delightful Stay

4,8 su maggio 01, 2012

Tom & Michele were wonderful! We had such a relaxing stay. They welcomed us into their home, fed us like royalty and made us feel just like family. We came all the way from California to be married in their garden surrounded by their beautiful blooming roses. We couldn't have had a more memorable stay. If you're ever near Asheville, Aberdeen Inn is a must! We can hardly wait to visit our new friends again. Lyndy & Jeff


We love the Aberdeen!

4,6 su agosto 19, 2011

I have cumulatively stayed at the Aberdeen for 28 nights over the past 3 years. I travel all over the country and stay in hotels all the time and can say with authority that there's nothing like staying with Tom and Michele. They and their staff take such good care of their guests, it's better than being home. Bring your appetite to breakfast because it's always delicious and well-prepared. The Inn is a little off the beaten path, but it's still an easy walk to downtown and the neighborhood is friendly, quiet and full of character. The grounds are so beautiful, we got married there last weekend. No kidding! The day afterward was spent reading and napping on the big breezy front porch.


Another wonderful and memorable stay at Aberdeen Inn!

5 su dicembre 15, 2010

Al and Jacqui Livermore, Pinehurst, NC Just returned from our 2nd stay at the Aberdeen Inn within 4 months, and Tom and Michele outdid themselves again! From the moment we walked thru the front door we felt welcomed like we were coming to a friend or family member's home. Stayed in the Mt. Laurel room this time, and it was just as nice and comfortable as the Willow room we stayed in August. Both rooms are at the back of the inn, large comfortable beds with adjoining deck just outside a set of french doors. The deck in the summer was a great place to hang out and have a glass of wine, but with 18 degrees this trip we opted to stay inside where it was nice and warm with fireplace in the living room, and in our bedroom as well. The breakfasts are not to be missed, and we have never left the table without a feeling of awe on what they create and present each morning. Their attention to detail is first class, and if we ever have any questions they are quick to reply and respond. Conveniently located just minutes from downtown Asheville, it is accessible to the major roads and highways, but far enough away that you don't hear any traffic, and getting anywhere is easy and fast. We highly recommend a stay here for a wonderful experience, and if you have the time, (and they do too), chat with Tom and Michele. Wonderful, genuine people, and we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Ashville.


25th anniversary awesome experience

5 su settembre 20, 2010

My husband and I had never stayed at a B&B. I looked online and booked this bc of the good reviews. We were pleasantly surprised. It was great. From the great room to the delicious breakfasts both mornings. Tom & Michele were so nice and so helpful. We have told everyone we knew what a great time we had. It is very close to downtown and convenient to all attractions. We had the mountain view room. It was beautiful and very clean. We will be back.


Wonderful Weekend Vacation Spot

4,6 su agosto 08, 2010

So much could be said about The Aberdeen Inn. Sadly, this website only allows for 2,000 characters. So in the place of a full on review this perhaps can be written of mine and my wife's recent stay at the Aberdeen Inn. The food, cooked by both Tom and Michelle, was the likes of which neither I nor my had eaten. Their attention to their guests' eating habits makes them more than deserving of praise. Also, having their special summer rate that included a pair of discounted tickets to the Biltmore estate allowed us to save money for other touring, dining, etc. around Asheville. The room was wonderful. My wife couldn't stop singing the priases of the blinds in the room. Yes, random, I know. But she liked their simplicity. I, too, liked them. And the bed was so soft. We had no problem falling asleep. The bathroom was a tad bit small, but it worked for us. My wife and I arrived early to the inn. Just as we were arriving, our hosts were getting ready to leave. I know they were likely busy, but Tom was willing to let us sign in, and get our tickets to the Biltmore, so we could go ahead and visit. Again, much praise to them for that. In going the day we arrived, we beat the rain, which arrived the next day. That would have ruined our visit. So, I am truly thankful that he was okay with letting us sign in early. If they read this, thank you again for your willingness to do that. It is appreciated. The only real negative to our stay was trying to find the inn. We got to the road, but had to back up and find it because the sign leading to its road was covered by overgrowth. It needs to be trimmed, if it hasn't aleady been done so. Again sorry to Tom and Michelle for not being able to write more. I had so much more to say, but limits on here as to how much I can write limited me. But our stay was wonderful.


excellent

5 su maggio 30, 2010

love the inn. wonderful town and will visit again sometime soon. the girl who left the review titled "would not stay again" is a skank nurse in dothan alabama who came here with her boss who happens to be a surgeon and is also married. safe to say she wrecked that home and tore a family apart. so consider that when reading her snub of this place.


Delightful

4,8 su ottobre 09, 2009

It is difficult to find a good B&B that welcomes children - this is a rare find and a real treat. Definitely recommend it!


FANTASTIC VALENTINE WEEKEND!

4,0 su febbraio 17, 2009

Tom and Michelle felt like family to us. From the moment we arrived, they made sure we didn't need for a thing. We had homemade Valentine cookies in our cottage when we arrived. They leave wine out for quests and a refridgerator full of drinks for everyone. The bed was comfy, the room was clean and we look forward to a return visit. Tom is a Master Chef and prepares wonderful, varieties of breakfasts each morning. Michelle MUST be a Master Baker too because her pastries were OUT OF THIS WORLD good! We stayed and talked to them after finishing breakfast each morning and just felt like we'd known them for years. They offer anything you could need from discounted Biltmore tickets to excellent recomendations on restaurants. We shopped around and found their prices to be lower than most with as much, if not more, value for your money. Great location too! Overall a wonderful stay and we look forward to a return visit.


Winter Stay

3,8 su gennaio 02, 2009

Stayed at the Aberdeen Inn in Dec. and really enjoyed our stay. The owners Tom and Michele were very helpful in knowing the area and what to do. The food was very good and the service was excellent. It was a little pricey in comparisons to other B&B's. But overall it was a great experience.


would not stay again

3,2 su settembre 10, 2008

We were very upset after our stay at the Aberdeen Inn. Tom was very rude when we arrived. We informed him that it would be between 8 and 9 PM. He was obviously upset and angry when we arrived at 815. The inn was very cluttered; although, very clean. The rooms were nice; however, we felt as though we were a bother to Tom. He even complained because he had to manually enter our credit card information, and told us it cost him an extra 1.50. the breakfast was very good, and Michele was very friendly. As professionals we get little time off, and were very disappointed to waste an evening in a "boarding house" atmosphere. Wyndi Whatley


A Wonderful and Special Place

4,0 su luglio 07, 2008

Everything about the Inn is wonderful. Tom and Michele were like family to us which made our stay very special. Tom is an great Chef and the breakfast he prepares are truely amazing and will be a topic of conversation for many months as will our wonderful stay. A return Asheville visit will always be a stay at the Aberdeen Inn for us.


A fine day at Aberdeen

5 su giugno 28, 2008

We had a wonderful stay at the Aberdeen Inn. Tom and Michele were very nice and accommodated us with a glass of wine when we arrived, which we enjoyed on the big front porch, gazing at the huge trees. The breakfast was "out of sight"!!


Wonderful 5th Anniversary

4,8 su giugno 23, 2008

The Aberdeen Inn is wonderful. The inn keepers Tom & Michelle go out of there way to please there guest. My husband and I decided at the last minute to get out of town and do something on our anniversary and I started trying to find a room for Saturday night which Tom stated they would rent for the one night which a lot of the B&B's in Asheville will NOT do. But it turned out that we could go for 2 nights but Tom did not have the same room available for each night but he did want us to come stay for our anniversary so he made a deal with me and even made sure our room had a bottle of Champagne in it chilled the night of our anniversary on them. I can't tell you how amazing of a chef Tom is. The breakfast is out of this world!!! I would highly recommend any one to stay at the Aberdeen Inn.


Wonderful hospitality

5 su febbraio 29, 2008

I loved everything about this Inn. It was like coming to my own home after a long day at work. The hosts went overboard to make my stay comfortable. And the breakfast was awesome!!!The breakfast was all freshly cook. When I return to Asheville, this will be the place I will stay. I can't say enough about this wonderful place.


Great 3 day stay!

5 su dicembre 12, 2007

We had a wonderful, welcoming time at the Aberdeen Inn. We felt like we were there visiting Tom and Michelle and the other guests. Breakfasts were unbelievable, and Tom and Michelle couldn't accommodate us enough. The Inn is located conveniently and is reasonably priced. We highly recommend this to everyone.


Service is job one

4,6 su settembre 26, 2007

Tom and Michele went above and beyond the call of duty. They made my wife and child fell completely at home. My little daughter felt like it was a trip to Nana's and Granpa's rather than a weekend get away. They provided a cake and really made my wife's birthday special to her (with no prior warning!). I can not say enough positive about the care we received at Aberdeen Inn.


Very nice stay

4,6 su agosto 13, 2007

We had a wonderful weekend in Asheville and the icing on the cake was our stay at the Aberdeen Inn. Tom is an excellent chef; Michelle is a gracious hostess. The breakfasts were superb and the hospitality was so, so nice. They even invited us to a corned beef and cabbage dinner they were having for some friends on the Saturday night of our stay. It made us feel very welcomed. The dinner was uuhhmm good!


Aberdeen Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $120 - $195
  • Recensioni (21) 4,6
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8282549336
  • Numero di Fax 1-8282529283

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina