A Bed of Roses Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,2
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
11 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

1st B&B experience, and it was great

5 su febbraio 17, 2014

Bill and Emily were fantastic. We loved the traditionalism of the house and the inviting personalities of the hosts. They take great pride in their house and it shows when you walk around the house. We stayed in the "nest" for a few days and it was so cozy and perfect for the two of us. Bill and Emily gave us great advice about what to see and where to eat in Asheville, so definitely ask them for it! Overall we would recommend this B&B to all of our friends who are traveling in the Asheville area.


Amazing experience

5 su agosto 18, 2013

A Bed of Roses was one of the best B&B experiences I have ever had. The food was amazing and the service was excellent. The location was also easily walkable to downtown Asheville, while being in a quant and walkable neighborhood worth taking a stroll in. Highly recommend this spot.


Great weekend getaway!

5 su ottobre 14, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Bed of Roses. The owners were gracious and hospitable and the room was cozy and clean. The fireplace was a perfect touch. Breakfast was amazing and very filling. We would definitely recommend this inn.


Purrfect Honeymoon

5 su luglio 09, 2012

We got married in November, our first stop after the wedding was A Bed of Roses. We were greeted with smiles (including some kitty ones!) and made to feel right at home. Our room was the 'Turret Suite' and was fantastic! I even used the sitting room to take pictures of my wedding dress on the Victoria sofa! The food was amazing each morning, you have to try the custom fruit juices! Thank you for making our honeymoon so special! We will be back! - Jasmine & Brendan, Charlotte, NC


Quaint, yet grand. Great hosts, food and atmosphere make this a must!

4,4 su aprile 24, 2012

This was the first bed and breakfast experience for my girlfriend and I, although we definitely rest on the young side of the B&B guest age spectrum, we still felt at home at A Bed of Roses. Bill and Emily are very friendly and helpful, with Bill always having a good conversation up his sleeve. The breakfast at this inn WILL BE the best breakfast you have ever had. The rooms were exceptionally clean and beautiful. The house is older than most and with age comes its charm. Its located five short blocks from the best of downtown Asheville. I highly recommend this B&B to any and all guests.


A great place to stay in a great little town

4,2 su aprile 11, 2012

This well maintained and pretty house is a short walk to down town Asheville which was buzzing even on a Sunday night on 1 April! Hosts were friendly and breakfast was very good. Recommended.


Great breakfasts

3,0 su novembre 16, 2011

Innkeepers are very friendly. Breakfasts are fantastic. The house? Well, all I will say is.... pictures are sometimes very complimentary.


Cozy, Romantic getaway...steps from downtown!

4,4 su ottobre 30, 2011

This was our first Bed and Breakfast stay and it did not disappoint. This house is just a 5 minute walk to downtown Asheville, and a lovely house. We stayed in the Wilkenson Room, which had a gas fireplace that was nice to keep burning all night. The breakfasts were Outstanding!! Great deal, plus nice to take advantage of the discount tour/Biltmore tickets. Keep in mind there are cats in the house. I am mildly allergic, but took my allergy medicine and was fine.


Fabulous

5 su aprile 22, 2008

We have stayed here multiple times... the first time several years ago and most recently for our honeymoon. It is by far our favorite, the Innkeepers are lovely, and the breakfasts are out of this world! We highly recommend it!


Our stay

3,6 su gennaio 07, 2008

We had a lovely time staying at this inn. It was located in a lovely part of town and was an easy trip to the Biltmore. We enjoyed the special package that we choose as well. We'd recommend it!


Wow!

5 su novembre 10, 2007

We stayed here on our honeymoon, and I can't imagine a better place to go. This was our first experience at a B&B, and it far exceeded our expectations. The room was very intimate and made the whole week feel more romantic. Our hosts were so enjoyable to be around, and a wealth of information about the area. The food was amazing! We will definitely stay there when we visit Asheville again.


A Bed of Roses

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $109 - $195
  • Recensioni (11) 4,5
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Gratuito 1-8882902770

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina