Come Wright Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Pasti in loco4,7

Valore della struttura
35 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great cozy B and B close to the beach

4,0 su settembre 06, 2016

Excellent breakfast, cute and cozy house and the hosts are great


Nice Getaway!

5 su agosto 31, 2016

Nice overnight getaway! Breakfast was delicious and Steve and Dianne couldn't have been nicer!


Pleasant inn

3,4 su luglio 10, 2016

Stayed 3 nights. Steep stairs to enter and narrow steep stairs to access rooms. Inn keepers very pleasant and helpful. Do not recommend this inn if visitor has any mobility problems.

Risposta del proprietario
We were so sorry to find out that this particular guest had given us a lower than our average review. We had done everything we possibly could to make their stay enjoyable even after forewarning them through several emails and phone conversations that a four story Victorian home may not be the right place to come when a person has mobility problems and needs to use a walker.


A Night at Grandmom's House

4,6 su aprile 04, 2016

This is not a fancy-pants B&B. It is not over decorated. It IS like spending a night at Grandma's house where you will find a cool old house set up comfortably and very inviting. While Steve and Dianne do not look like Grandmom and Grandpop, they are just as good at making you feel comfortable and welcome. And breakfast? Well, Grandmom used to give us oatmeal. Fortunately, the Wrights have greatly improved upon this! My favorite was the coffee. Their place is an easy walk to the beach and Boardwalk, which we did after enjoying a dinner at a local restaurant.


A Night at Grandma's House

4,6 su marzo 23, 2016

Come Wright Inn is not an over-the-top, over decorated Inn. It is like what Grandma's house would look like if she didn't have grandchildren running around! It's a lovely place to spend some time. It is a block or so from the ocean and boardwalk and just far enough away from Atlantic City. We had French Toast with berries and cream and sausage for breakfast. The coffee was great! Hospitality appears to be a gift that Steve and Dianne have, not a just a job that they do.


Had an amazing time.

5 su marzo 07, 2016

My boyfriend and I went there to celebrate our two year anniversary. We ordered the romantic package. It was set up so nicely. When we went down for breakfast it was also set up very nicely. They definitely made our anniversary very special. I would definitely return. Thank you souch for creating a wonderful memory for us.

Risposta del proprietario
How thoughtful of you to write a review for us! We certainly enjoyed having you and do hope that you come back again soon especially since the Spring weather encourages a walk on the boards or beach before or after breakfast.


Superb

5 su settembre 17, 2015

My friends and I had the most wonderful time staying at the Come Wright Inn Bed & Breakfast. Great service, friendly owners and superb hospitality. This is a place to come.


Great Time

4,8 su luglio 03, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful stay! Such a beautiful home that was warm and inviting. The rooms were bright and cheerful and the owners were very friendly and welcoming! The formal breakfast was delicious with outstanding service! We loved the easy access to the beach just a short walk away.


Pleasant stay at Come Wright Inn. Hospitality the way it should be

4,8 su marzo 12, 2014

Very clean, cozy, and the Wright family offers the perfect touches to enhance your stay. Only a block from the beach:) We will be back soon!


Pleasant bed and breakfast

3,0 su marzo 04, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay, the B&B was nice, pleasant and inviting, and in a great location close to everything, thank you Steve and Dianne for making it a great stay and of course the breakfast was an awesome touch! Highly recommend this B&B!

Risposta del proprietario
We were delighted to receive such a wonderful review but were surprised that when reading it, we were given a rating of 3 out of 5. Because our other reviews are mostly rated in the 4-5 category, we do hope this review rate does not bring down our average rating. We are very grateful that this guest will highly recommend our Inn and do hope they will come. again.


Cozy, comfortable, romantic

4,2 su dicembre 23, 2013

This b and b was cozy, quiet, and very comfortable. The bed was extra comfy, and very spacious. The rooms were charming and, cozy. The entire experience was above my expectations. Would recommend and return often!!!


The Palmas

4,2 su marzo 22, 2013

Our hostess, Ondrea, was outstanding and made us feel welcome and very comfortable. She was very pleasant and accommodating.


Comfort in a home away from home

5 su maggio 03, 2012

My husband and I choose a B&B over a hotel most of the time. We have many to compare Come Wright Inn to and they are at the top of our list. We are local to the Inn but wanted a nice overnight stay at the beach. The Inn keepers could not have been nicer and the greeted us so warmly. The entire home was incredibly clean and bright and we truly felt at home. The home is beautiful and our room was spacious. The home has a wonderful charm that adds to your comfort level. Breakfast was fantastic as well as the service. We would certainly stay again and will recommend to others. Jim & Brandy Brotherton


The place to stay

5 su agosto 25, 2011

We recently stayed the weekend at the Come Wright Inn. I was arriving very late on a Friday night and Steve & Dianne took care of meeting my guest and getting them settled in. Upon arriving I was amazed at home clean and luxurious everything was. It far exceeded my expectations. Entering our room I found a beautiful bouquet of flowers, a wonderful bottle of wine, made just for the Wrights, and an assortment of top quality cheeses. Upon awakening we headed down for breakfast. The food gourmet all home cooked. The herbs and vegetables are fresh and most grown by the Wright's themselves. The Wright's and there inn were welcoming and comfortable. They truly are just a wonderful slice of America. Their beach is a pleasant stroll across the street. The beach immaculate and a shell paradise. Atlantic city night life is a $10 cab ride away. I have been all over the world and I must say this was a top 5 lifetime stay. If you want a luxurious, comfortable, welcoming, tasty, satisfying place to stay the Come Wright Inn bed and breakfast is the place for you. A big thank you to the Wright's for effortlessly providing a vacation we will never forget. TWH


Anniversary

4,0 su agosto 02, 2011

Stephen and Dianne are the 2 most wonderful people we have ever met. They care about everything about your stay at their inn and no request is difficult. My husband and myself cannot recommend a better place to stay. It is truly a wonderful inn an everyone should have this experience. Pastor Steve performed our wedding 3 years ago on the beach on Dianne was the perfect party planner and the food she made herself for our get together after the ceremony was so elegant and tasteful. It truly was the perfect setting in their garden back yard. We booked the Rosings Suite and have been back every year since 2008. Carl B. & Musha B.


Nice B&B, Nice Hostess

3,0 su luglio 18, 2011

Come Wright Inn is a very nice B&B close to AC. We stayed in Longbourn room and the room was beautiful and comfortable. Hostess was very nice. She has a beautiful house. Its pricey but it is worth a try. Weekends r the most expensive. Thanks for a nice stay. Ali from New York.


Come Wright Inn

4,0 su luglio 02, 2011

The Inn keepers were especially nice and helpful. The old house had lots of charm and the front porch is a great place to enjoy your morning meal. Because the house is so old is doesnot have central air and window units are used which work well but are a bit noisey. The stay was perfect for our purposes however

Risposta del proprietario
We so appreciate our guest reviews. Thank you for noting that we offer various breakfast dining locations. To encourage couples to enjoy our Inn as a 'getaway' place we offer morning breakfast served in the sunroom for 2, the back deck overlooking our garden for up to 4 guests, the air conditioned dining room or, lastly, a continental breakfast basket delivered to the guests' room. Because we personally enjoy the ocean breezes, we have opted to not have central air conditioning. Our guests have the choice of either air conditioning within the confines of their private rooms or windows open for the fresh ocean breezes.


Anniversary Vacation Weekend

5 su agosto 23, 2010

From the moment we arrived at Come Wright Inn, we were welcomed with open arms into Dianne and Stephen's home. They had two chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us up in our Netherfield Room for our Anniversary. We loved that you can choose where in their home you would like to eat breakfast. And speaking of breakfasts, they were amazing! From the fruit dishes and cakes to the main meal both, the service and the meals were awesome! We were able to walk to the beach a block away and chairs and towels as well as badges were provided for us! We felt like we could always ask them questions about where to go and what to eat and they were always willing to give suggestions! It was a lovely, quiet getaway for us and we would go back in seconds! Thank you so much for your hospitality! Lee and Shari


Wonderful B&B

4,0 su agosto 23, 2010

We stayed at the Come Wright Inn. It was very nice. Dianne and Steve are lovely people. Breakfasts were great!


My Visit to Come Wright Inn

4,6 su agosto 08, 2010

I had a wonderful stay in Ventnor, New Jersey at Come Wright Inn. Diane and Steve are excellent hosts, and their gourmet breakfasts were delicious and attractively prepared. I felt like a queen at every sitting! Their Victorian home is absolutely lovely, well-maintained and wonderfully decorated with the most interesting period pieces. The location was convenient, within walking distance to the beach, the bay, local shopping and restaurants. I would love to visit sometime again in the near future.


All I can say is WONDERFUL !!

5 su marzo 15, 2010

I travel on business regularly, and spend an average of 50+ days a year in hotels. When I travel on business I regularly stay in 5 star hotels with all the amenities. This was a trip for pleasure, I took my wife away for a weekend. I found the Come Wright Inn via an internet search and it immediately appealed to me. It looked different from the 'big box' hotels that I am used to staying at, it seemed more homey, more relaxing, and more comfortable than the best 5 star could ever be. The Come Wright Inn did not disappoint me. Our room (The Pemberly Suite) was comfortable and homey, we also had the Hunsford Room. Each morning we had breakfast made for us, and it was delicious. We were asked about our dining preferances and custom breakfasts were made for my wife and I. The were more than happy to accomodate our preferences and needs. The weekend we stayed there was nothing short of wonderful. We were truly made to feel like honored guests. We will definitely return to the inn. Michael


Wonderful experience

5 su agosto 21, 2009

We have just stayed at Come Wright Inn for 1 week, an had a wonderful time. the hosts Steve and Dianne are so warm, welcoming and helpful, and the quality of the service received is outstanding. The B+B is just out of Atlantic City town area, but a 5 minute drive, or 15 minute walk gets you down town. The beach is ony a 5 minute walk away, and there are some wonderful local sites to visit in the area. The breakfasts are to die for, the quality of the daily freshly prepared pastries and cooked items, are delicious. Steve and Dianne are wonderful hosts, and always there if you need them, and willing to help. Given the chance to visit the area again, I would certainly recommend and use Come Wright Inn again in the future.


HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

5 su agosto 17, 2009

Myself, my husband and 17 year old daughter stayed for a week in August 09.We had the Pemberley Suite which was just perfect in every way. Steev & Dianne are excellent hosts and nothing is too much trouble. We felt very comfortable in their home and breakfast was something to look forward to! We cannot recommend this highly enough.Thank you for such a wonderful relaxing base for our week in the Atlantic City area-and so close to a wonderful clean beach too.


warm and inviting

3,8 su marzo 11, 2009

The inn's owners were so very warm, kind, and inviting! They even called us on our way down to make sure everything was okay because we were running late.


The Wright Choice

5 su dicembre 01, 2008

You know you're chosen to the Wright place when they call you to see if you're ok because you are a little late. We were greeted at the door as if we were old friends. Just in time for afternoon tea at 4:00 although it was almost 5:00. Everthing thing was just as promised. Beautiful home, stunning rooms, awesome service and great new friends. Pampered, that's how we felt. These are some of the nicest people you will ever meet. For our money there's none better in Alantic City. We will be returning.


Awesome B&B

5 su maggio 13, 2008

Quaint, clean, fabulous gourmet breakfast, wonderful owners, close to beach. Highly recommended!


5th Wedding Anniversary Getaway

5 su aprile 03, 2008

It was the first time my husband and I stayed at the Inn and we had a wonderful experience. Everything exceeded our expectations, especially the gourment breakfast - the croissant french toast is out of this world! We hope to return again on our next wedding anniversary.


A Birthday Getaway

4,6 su marzo 29, 2008

We have been married 21 years, so we have visited a lot of B&B's. This charming house set the tone for our romantic getaway. It's warm and cozy and its hosts, Steven & Dianne Wright, couldn't have been more hospitable or more genuinely warm-hearted. We arrived late, so we missed afternoon tea but Dianne made us chocolate covered strawberries and brought them to our room. We chose The Come Wright Inn because of it's proximity to the casinos in Atlantic City. (less than a 10 min. drive) Our room, "The Pemberly Suite", was beautifully decorated and we wanted for nothing. Breakfast was an epicurean delight that dazzled our palates. The Come Wright Inn is a B&B we would consider revisiting..Debbie & Doug


Lovely Home

4,8 su febbraio 07, 2008

We recently stayed at this B & B because we had tickets to see "Dancing with the Stars" and there were no rooms available at the hotels. What a nice surprise!! The home is decorated lovely, the breakfast was outstanding and Dianne and Steve were wonderful hosts. I am sure it would be a great place to stay in the summer with the beach just blocks away.


Its a Gem

5 su novembre 26, 2007

We were given a weekend getaway at the Come Wright Inn. We were taken back by our spacious room. The food prepared was great and the owners of the Inn were wonderful. Russell and Pete


I would go back

4,4 su novembre 01, 2007

I went to Come Wright Inn on a Friday Night. All the casinos were overpriced. It was my 5th Anniversary. Diane and Steve were very pleasant. I asked for the romace package and they had a bottle of wine, cheese, fruit, crakers in the room waiting for us when we got there. The Breakfast was was outrageous.


We Came Right In

4,0 su ottobre 30, 2007

Beautiful home. Luxurious amenities, wonderful and warm hosts. You will feel so welcomed and leave relaxed and refreshed. Gourmet breakfasts are even served on fine china and crystal.


Wonderful bed and breakfast

5 su luglio 02, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was delicious and the hosts were wonderful. They made sure to cater to all our needs. The home was lovely and very clean. We walked to the beach and played tennis nearby. Terrific inn!


A home away from home!

5 su maggio 01, 2007

We stayed in the Pemberley Suite and it was fantastic! We loved sitting out on the front deck with a glass of wine listening to the sounds of the city below. Running on the boardwalk was the perfect way to start the day. Stephen and Dianne are the best hosts - very comfortable, like family. We cannot wait to get back and have more of their delicious breakfasts and afternoon treats. It's nice to have a place to go to that is a home away from home. Stephanne G.


Great Atlantic City Stay!

5 su marzo 31, 2007

An adorable home filled with family heirlooms. All the rooms are quaint and comfortable and the location is excellent! You can take the jitney to Atlantic City or on warmer days, the Inn is only a block and half from the Boardwalk! They provide a small binder in each room with lists of local activities, from swimming to biking to golfing to shopping! So even if you come without any ideas of how to keep busy, you will find ample recommendations to fill your days! If you want to hang-out on their lovely porch or in the sitting room or your room, they have a closet of games and movies for your entertainment as well. The innkeepers, Dianne and Stephen Wright are the warmest & friendliest people! You feel like you are long lost relatives! Make sure you get there in time for afternoon tea, the cheesecake was outstanding! And the breakfasts Stephen prepares are delectable. The neighborhood is going under a revitalization with new restaurants and shops coming soon! We dined at the Nostalgia Room at our innkeeper's suggestion and it was indeed a good suggestion!


Come Wright Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $95 - $345
  • Recensioni (35) 4,5
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6098221927
  • Cellulare 1-6098925873

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina