White Lilac Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,2

Valore della struttura
17 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Anniversary Weekend

5 su settembre 10, 2012

Found the white lilac online and was most pleasatly surprised when we arrived. Beautiful house in a quite neighborhood. Was greated by the owner Mari and her sweet dog, buddy. We stayed in the Gatsby's Getaway room. Large room with an amazing jacuzzi tub! Delicious breakfast in the sunporch was the perfect start to our days. Close to the beach and downtown Spring Lake. The staff were all friendly and knowledgeable about the local sites and restaurants. We will definitely be back for another stay at the White lilac!!!


Wonderful Stay

3,8 su luglio 09, 2012

We had an amazing time while visiting the White Lilac Inn. The staff was so accommodating and helpful, the room and bathrooms were both very nice/clean and the bed was very comfortable.


Serenity at its Best!

5 su agosto 02, 2011

Serenity at it Best...Wonderful Inn, Quaint, quiet,relaxing, Wonderful Breakfast,Caring and Friendly Staff....Clean Rooms...everything you expect from a B&B and More..Beautiful location...Lake right across the Street...Shopping on Third Avenue...Whos on Third for lunch , Beautiful Park with two Bridges...romantic and peaceful......


Love this place .. Third visit .. Peaceful, clean, relaxing, at home

4,8 su giugno 08, 2011

My husband and I spent our 3rd wonderful weekend here to celebrate my June birthday and to relax after a busy week. The Inn is beautifully decorated, very homey, bright, and clean, with soft music playing and sweets awaiting from a day enjoying the beach or reservoir. Private and comfortable, always a treat. Go!


Weekend Getaway

3,0 su agosto 09, 2010

Beautifully decorated, quiet location. Breakfasts were very ordinary and unimaginative for this type of lodging. Those who stay at B & B's when traveling are usually pleasantly surprised by gourmet breakfasts. Innkeeper should probably think a bit more gourmet to go along with an otherwise pleasant lodging experience.


a trip back in time

3,8 su giugno 14, 2010

the White Lilac inn is absolutely beautiful and filled with beautiful antiques. the room was exceptionally clean and pleasant and Mari and her staff were gracious and accommodated our special diet. the inn is on a quiet block right of the lake.


great innkeeper

4,2 su ottobre 12, 2009

we had a great time; the entire weekend was wonderful. mari does a great job and we found the entire house to be very nice and clean


White Lilac Inn Getaway

5 su agosto 14, 2009

The Inn is charming and spacious. The Inn Keeper ( Mari) and her staff are warm, attentive and professional. They really make you feel at home. Breakfasts are absolutely delicious in the Garden Room. We very much enjoyed our stay with the private balcony and double Jacuzzi.


Outstanding B&B

4,8 su agosto 13, 2009

We have stayed at the White Lilac for about 7 years, and we hope to continue this yearly escape. Every room is decorated superbly, the rooms are comfortable and spotless, and the food is great. Mari is gracious and extremely knowledged host. She can answer any question with knowledge and with a very personal touch for each guest. The town is charming, and, of course, the gorgeous beach a few blocks away makes for a perfect getaway. The White Lilac provides beach chairs, towels, bikes--no need to bring anything except a desire to relax. We can't wait to return. Mr. & Mrs. G. Hnath, NJ


A wondeful get-away!

4,8 su agosto 04, 2009

A tranquil setting, tastefully decorated and thoughtful amenities (beach towels, bikes, beach passes, umbrellas, etc.) make it the perfect get-away. The staff is wonderful and accommodating. I have stayed there three times and look forward to going back again in the future. I highly recommend.


White Lilac Inn...One of the Best!

5 su giugno 04, 2009

We have been staying at the White Lilac Inn for the past 8 years. Every time we visit, there is something new or upgraded. Mari pays attention to detail, and is a fabulous decorator and an incredibly gracious host. The Inn is bright and airy and clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast is always excellent! The town is beautiful and there’s lot’s to do. I would recommend this Inn to anyone looking for a great B&B experience. We have stayed in many other B&B’s and this is one of the best! Betty & Bob Jones, Hackettstown, NJ


A romantic place to stay

5 su aprile 16, 2009

This is our 3rd visit. The attention to detail, as well as friendly, helpful staff, is awesome. Mari and her staff are so welcoming- without being overbearing. We had our romantic weekend, but also felt like a welcomed guest.


A wonderful birthday stay!

4,8 su gennaio 13, 2009

We had a romantic and relaxing stay in the Gatsby Room. We celebrated my husband's birthday by the fireplace, soaked in the jacuzzi, and enjoyed the Christmas decorations. We awoke to a lovely breakfast on the indoor porch with a beautiful view and great service!


Wonderful find!

5 su settembre 30, 2008

My husband and I were driving up to the Hudson from Ocean City NJ and thought to stop in Spring Lake for a night. We were recommended by another Inn to try White Lilac and it was truly warm and lovely. We had a great stay. Thnak you!


Not worth the visit...

2,0 su settembre 13, 2007

The worst breakfast at any B&B we've visited, meager and limited. Poor location, 5 blocks from the beach and next to the train tracks. The tv didn't work, the sink for the bathroom was in the bedroom, and the prices are among the highest in town. There are far better places to stay.

Risposta del proprietario
We do realize we cannot relocate our Inn, but the breakfast is something we do take seriously and stive to improve, we have recieved mostly favorable comments and would hope you would give us another chance... I would personally like to invite you back . I feel terrible that this was not addressed in a timly fashion, however this was the first I happened to see this review (732-974-0568). Sincerely, Mari kennelly


The best weekend ever!!!

4,8 su agosto 12, 2007

I spent a long weekend with my boyfriend, we had a great time. The service phenomenal. We want to come back many more times. We loved this place!


Charming Hostess

4,0 su gennaio 23, 2007

Mari is charming and having grown up in the area is a wealth of information. In addition to providing you with a lovely B&B stay, she can help plan your days and answer all your questions.


White Lilac Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $319
  • Recensioni (17) 4,4
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (732) 449-0211

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina