Bayberry Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
53 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great choice

4,4 su luglio 15, 2014

We just got back from our first visit to Cape May and stayed at the Bayberry Inn in the sunshine room. Toby and Andy's home is lovely. It is convenient to so many sights and activities that we were able to get around solely by bike and foot. Their home is very comfortable and calls you to the front porch or the garden room, depending on the temp., for tea or coffee. It was great to chat with the other kind guests over the delicious breakfast. Toby and Andy are more than happy to answer any questions you may have about the area, and will even loan you a chair and towel to take to the beach. I highly recommend your visit to this Inn, and would like to do so again some day. :)


Great Getaway!

5 su giugno 03, 2014

The house is enchanting with many antiques to admire and the house is part of Cape May's history. The location is within walking distance to everything including the downtown area, restaurants, theatre, historical area, the Promenade and the beach. Breakfast was delicious and presented in a lovely setting. You are treated like royalty. The Innkeepers are very friendly, knowledgeable about the area and are more than willing to offer suggestions and directions on places to see. We hope to return again next year!


Great Hosts!

3,8 su maggio 23, 2014

We took a getaway to the Bayberry and had a wonderful stay. The hosts were charming and breakfasts were delicious and full of lively conversation! We stayed in the Ivy room on the first floor. I found it VERY spacious as B&B rooms go but would have liked it a tad more historically accurate decor-wise. Everything was clean and neat tho and there was a nice little secluded side porch to enjoy coffee in the evenings as well as a spot on the front porch to relax and take in the breeze. The only drawback which wasn't nearly as troublesome as I had originally thought wouldd be was the parking situation(Not much room for it, but doable).... you left your keys on the mantle and the proprietor would play musical cars for you, lol. Que sera ...it's Cape May!! All in all....it was a most pleasant stay with a lot of one-on-one with the hosts.


Wonderful stay

5 su maggio 12, 2014

My beautiful daughter booked this beautiful B&B for us to celebrate my birthday and Mother's Day. We have a lovely time and so enjoyed everything about Cape May. Toby and Andy were wonderful hosts and have a lovely home. Toby cooked us yummy breakfast each morning and told us about the history of their home and their beautiful furnishings and Andy shared his love of orchids with us. Our room was lovely as was the entire home. Such a wonderful treat. I would highly recommend it. The location is perfect. I have already recommeded Bayberry Inn to my friends and hope to go back soon.


Charming B & B

5 su ottobre 30, 2013

We were so pleasantly satisfied trying out another B&B in Cape May. Toby and Andy were wonderful hosts, our room was very comfortable along with the whole place very accommodating. Nice touches with orchids and antique clocks along with great breakfast. We will definitely go back!


Work weekend in cape may

4,8 su ottobre 18, 2013

We are very familiar with cape may and return for work and play often. So ways we change it up is to visit a new b&b or hotel each time we stay. I have to say I will have a hard time booking somewhere else after staying at the bayberry. Although our room was small (last room available) it was creatively comfortable and impeccable clean. A gorgeous house with a great story and relaxing atmosphere. But it was our hosts that made our stay. Kind, interesting, completely available without being intrusive. I feel like we've made new friends. Thank you Toby and Andy. PS location is great ...central with plenty of parking.


Anniversary Weekend 4/26/2013

5 su aprile 29, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Bayberry Inn for our anniversary. Very welcoming and pretty. Breakfast was wonderful! Andy and Toby made us very comfortable And we enjoyed hearing about the history of the house. Thank you so much! Greg and Cathy Lilly


Lovely Inn, Gracious Hosts

4,8 su aprile 08, 2013

We needed to make (very) spur of the moment reservations in Cape May, to meet up with our Son, Daughter in Law, and grandbabies, for a few days' fun. Bayberry Inn had an opening for the days we needed, and surprisingly, the price was reasonable, comparatively. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Andy and given a brief history of the home. Then we met with Tobi. We were brought to our room and I was totally impressed with how clean it was, which is one of the most important things to me, when I stay somewhere. Our bed was comfortable, and even though the room was not the largest in the place, it was perfect for us. The breakfasts were all quite delicious. I was also very impressed by Tobi, who was at the time, caring for two little baby cardinals whose parents had "flown the coop" so to speak (they left one evening and did not return the next day, sadly). So, she took on the task of hand feeding them, but trying, at the same time, not to imprint on them, so they could learn to fend for themselves in the wild... she did a great job of this (and I still owe her a few photos of her hand-feeding them, too...). Both of them seem to just go out of their way to make your trip pleasant, but not to be overbearing, at the same time. Will we go back?? YOU BET! Especially since Cape May is my most favorite place in the world to be... and now that I found the Bayberry Inn? I'm set for life! :)


Weekend getaway

4,6 su settembre 09, 2012

Toby and Andy were very hospitable and friendly. We felt as if we were staying with friends. Although our room was small, it was set up as comfortable as possible, given the restrictions of the architecture of the house. The B&B is decorated with beautiful antiques and Andy's orchid and clock collections. Toby cooks up a wicked three course breakfast. Had a wonderful weekend. Helen and Peter


Great place to stay in Cape May.

5 su agosto 17, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 30th Anniversary at Bayberry Inn (and the 1st time away from our 4 kids) and couldn't have had a better experience. Had a great time and really enjoyed our stay - Kevin & Stefanie Oates.


May 14th to 16th, 2012

4,6 su maggio 24, 2012

Stopped for two restful nights at this lovely, well located B&B while to Naggs Head. Toby and Andy, the Innkeepers, could not have been more accommodating. Served us a wonderful breakfast the first morning and Toby arose early the second morning just to give us some coffee and light breakfast to go as we had an early departure on the ferry scheduled. We look forward to our return soon......Walt & Suki Fawcett, Wolfeboro, NH


Comfortable and Relaxing!

4,6 su maggio 21, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Bayberry Inn. Toby and Andy were such gracious hosts and EXTREMELY accommodating with gluten free breakfasts! We had such a pleasant time and would love to return to the Bayberry Inn for our next trip to Cape May


A yearly tradition

5 su agosto 20, 2011

Toby and Andy are the best hosts. Where else can you get a 3 course breakfast. Yes, that means dessert for breakfast. Each course cooked by Toby is announced with flair by Andy. All breakfasts are served at one table so all the guests get to converse. It is a refreshing change from the anonymity of hotels.


Bayberry Inn

4,2 su aprile 08, 2011

It was an excellent three days spent at the Bayberry Inn. We got plenty of rest and the host/owners were the best.


OUTSTANDING

4,0 su dicembre 22, 2010

The Bayberry Inn was one of the best experiences in Cape May that we ever had. We planned a girls weekend for the month of December and enjoyed every minute of it. Both Saturday and Sunday morning we were greated with the smell of coffee brewing....and a delicious home made full course breakfast. After our day of shopping for Christmas Treasures we came home to fresh baked cookies and tea. The room was very clean, cozy and very private. If you want to experience the true feeling of a Victorian B & B....The Bayberry Inn is the place for you. Dawn Ciganik, Montgomery County, Pa


A slice of Heaven, Hospitality, and History.

5 su agosto 29, 2010

This was our first visit to Cape May, New Jersey, and our first stay in a Bed and Breakfast. This visit was one of the most enjoyable vacations we have experienced in a long time. Our stay was relaxing and comfortable. We were welcomed by Toby and Andy upon our arrival, and given a brief tour of their home. Bayberry Inn is appointed with lovely antiques and beautiful orchids. The history of the home, and the host's own local ties to Cape May, underscore the authenticity of the period of their home, and the couple's roots. One feels the establishment of the Bayberry Inn in Cape May. Toby and Andy are both very knowledgeable in the home's history and Cape May itself. A deliscious breakfast is served every morning at nine o'clock. This is a three course meal, with a beautifully set table, served with grace and style. Each course was a surprising delight. The company around the table was kind, interesting, and we held great conversation. We reserved the Rose Room, which was cozy and comfortable. This room was without a television, but that was no disappointment. We were occupied every day exploring the town's many unique shops, history, and restaurants. Our hosts suggested several restaurants, which were excellent. We also read about and selected several restaurants, which were superb. Between shopping and dining out, we took pleasure in the cool comfort of our room. Our stay was a delightful escape from daily routine. We felt pampered by Toby and Andy's warm and inviting manner, and loved their home. This will be the standard to which I will hold every other Bed and Breakfast we may visit in the future. But the only Bed and Breakfast, and resort town I wish to stay in, is the Bayberry Inn, Cape May, New Jersey. It was a slice of heaven for me. I cannot wait to return.


The highlight of our trip!

4,4 su agosto 15, 2010

We found that place by luck. The hosts make you feel like you are at home. They are very friendly, delicate, minutious and are concerned in making your stay a perfect one and the best one ever. This historic house is charming and classy. It is very near from the beach and from pretty much everything you can do in Cape May. It is quiet at night, bed is very comfortable and everything was extremely clean. The breakfast we had was sublime. For your adventure at the beach, they offer you beach towels, beach chairs and an outside shower. We would definitely go back!


Springtime in Cape May

5 su marzo 22, 2010

Original plan was to visit Bayberry inn on Feb 8,but due to the blizzard,we had to reschedule for March 18. What a wonderful experience! Weather was glorious,the Inn was beautiful beyond belief and Toby and Andy were the perfect hosts.We were the only ones there at the time so we got lots of attention. There were beautiful orchids everywhere, the room was cozy pretty and quaint and the shower was in a renovated closet!.Breakfast was delightful,Toby asked us what we wanted,we picked french toast and she ran with it... cinnamon swirl stuffed with cream cheese! Fresh papaya with blueberry sauce and a yogurt strawberry parfait,fresh orange juice with the pulp!After breakfast ,before checkout ,we had the opportunity to sit in the parlor(beautiful) and chat with Toby. What an interseting person and the perfect innkeeper,warm friendly and welcoming. Would definetly return, maybe in oct or around Christmas. A plus for the whole experience. Karen Dengler Deptford New Jersey


BLIZZARD OF 2009

5 su gennaio 25, 2010

We were snow bound while we stayed at the inn. Both Toby and Andy made the stay worry free. The house and some of the furnishings have a history connected with the owners which they are happy to share. Besides being served a great breakfast, tea and homemade brownies were available. It was a great stay and we will return in the future.


A Wonderful Pace

5 su settembre 01, 2009

The Bayberry Inn was a wonderful place to stay. Andy and Toby are extremely hospitable and run a wellkept inn. The rooms are beatuifal and clean, the breakfast is wonderful. the location is great - near the beach, stores, restuarants, etc.. Everything listed on the website is representative of what is there. I would highly recommend the Bayberry Inn. This was our first time to Cape May and the trip was great. We hope to come back in the future and will definitly be booking the Bayberry Inn.


Why I came back

4,8 su agosto 24, 2009

There are so many B & B's to choose from in Cape May. However, Toby and Andy are exceptional hosts. They make you feel like you are family. The location is excellent. Just far enough from the hustle and bustle to be peaceful yet walking distance from everything. I do not do mornings as a general rule, however, Toby's 3 course breakfasts are not to be missed. The communal seating around the dining room table enables all the guests to get to know each other. They are true natives and can give advice as to restaurants, attractions and the history of Cape May.


The weekenders

4,0 su luglio 16, 2009

We had a great time. Our host were able to give us suggestions on where to eat, places to see and times. Food was great at the B&B and the hospitality was fabulous.


"and this one is just right."

3,6 su luglio 16, 2009

Everywhere, beautiful flowers - outside as you approach the front door, inside, the orchids, a screened porch looking out on a lush garden. The hosts, there when needed and helpful - but not intrusive or over-anything. A quiet restful stay.


Very Nice but

4,0 su luglio 16, 2009

Our host were very gracious and the breakfasts were terrific but we were suprised that there was no tea time after a day at the beach

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to review Bayberry Inn. With regard to tea time, we provide afternoon refreshments for anyone who comes back for tea. We do ask our guests to let us know before they go out for the day if they plan to return for tea. Quite often, they have other plans, so we take our ques from our guests each day. We try to make ourselves available throughout the day and to be sensitive to our guests' needs; and we will continue to try harder.


Perfectly charming & intimate

4,8 su luglio 16, 2009

As newlyweds, we were looking to escape for a few days prior to honeymoon and found respite at the Bayberry. Warm, inviting and thoroughly relaxing! Would return again for sure.


Charming B/B & Great hosts

5 su luglio 15, 2009

Our stay more than exceeded our expectations. Andy & Toby were very gracious and made us feel very welcome. We look forward to returning.


A Fabulous Escape to The Past

5 su giugno 06, 2009

Our stay was like being a guest in a home from another time in the past. The personal and home touch was very enjoyable and relaxing. Be sure to plan to stay more then a night or two to take advantage of the terrific breakfasts served and tea time in the afternoon. Shopping, playhouses and beaches are only a block away. Thanks Tody and Andy


Bayberry Inn

4,8 su maggio 18, 2009

The Bayberry Inn is a delightful getaway for anyone planning a stay in Cape May. The innkeepers, Toby and Andy Fontaine, are warm, hospitable, and very interesting hosts. Be prepared for very filling and very delicious breakfasts. You will want to take Toby's recipes home. The Bayberry is just two blocks to Washington Mall and the beach. What more could you ask for? Anita Fair


Fabulous and Relaxing

5 su maggio 14, 2009

My daughter and I have stayed here two years in a row and enjoyed our excursion immensely. The inn is beautiful, the orchids sublime, the breakfasts are delicious and the accomodations very comfortable. Andy and Toby are lovely.


Great Place to Stay

5 su maggio 05, 2009

My wife and I spent two nights at this fabulous Inn in mid-April, 2009. The room we had was bright, clean, and very comfortable. The surroundings in the Inn were highlighted by the many antique clocks and beautiful orchids. Andy and Toby were very gracious hosts and constantly asked if there was anything they could do for us - from describing what to see in Cape May to recommending restaurants in the area. And not to forget the breakfasts - they were supurb! The next time we go to Cape May, we know where we will stay - at the Bayberry Inn!


Girls Rule Weekend Get A-Way

5 su maggio 03, 2009

We stayed at the BayBerry Inn this past weekend to have a "girls rule" weekend to celebrate a recent birthday. Toby and Andy are warm & welcoming hosts by serving down home cooking, offering historical tid bits of their inn and Cape May town, and moreover have a genuine passion for inn keeping. This is my first of many visits to Cape May and will certainly stay at the Bayberry Inn. Warmest Regards, Kathryn & Michelle


Special B & B, Friendly, Clean, Quaint

4,8 su aprile 29, 2009

Immaculate! Room was beautifully decorated, generous, and comfortable. Entire house was warm, cozy, and decorated with fine antiques. Andy and and Toby made is feel like family! Breakfast was perfectly prepared and as pleasant visually, as it was delicious. We're definitely returning! Lee and Steve


Bayberry Inn - Romance at the Cape

5 su febbraio 17, 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed at Bayberry on Valentine's weekened. The Inn is historic, beautiful and full of history. The Innkeepers could not have been more warm and welcoming. I arrived with my girlfriend and left with her as my fiance. A very romantic place to stay.


Great Weekend Getaway!

4,6 su novembre 12, 2008

Andy and Toby are great innkeepers and make an excellent breakfast! The rooms were quaint, but quite clean and made for a very relaxing weekend.


The loveliest home, the kindest innkeepers!

5 su novembre 12, 2008

We cannot thank Andy and Toby enough for sharing their lovely home, Toby's fantastic cooking, their family and local history, and their warmth and kindness they gave our family, as we had flown from Nor.Calif. to see our son graduate from Cape May Coast Guard. Their home, the rooms, everything was elegant, quiet, romantic, Toby and Andy made us feel at home, everything is within walking distance, even the shells are more elegant and prettier than our Calif shells! We cannot wait to go back. We encourage everyone to stay with Andy and Toby at their lovely home. - Nancy and John Johnsen, Livermore, CA


A Bayberry Experience

5 su ottobre 04, 2008

We've stayed twice at the Bayberry and will do it again. Toby and Andy have a beautiful home that they love to share. The minute you walk through the door, you sigh a sigh of relief and relaxation. And the breakfasts are to die for! Be sure to ask Andy about his orchids, clocks and music box.


YOU MUST STAY AT THIS CHARMING INN

4,0 su agosto 25, 2008

My husband and I had the l opportunity to stay in this inn this past weekend, as we were there for a wedding .I was so happy that I have to tell everyone that Toby and Andy made our stay so comfortable and beat our expectations of a NJ vacation spot !!!! I have dietary restrictions(gluten free) and they were extremely wonderful people accommodating, and very informative .Needless to say we will return again hopefully soon !


Sanctuary

3,0 su luglio 07, 2008

Restful, relaxing - a retreat from the busy schedule of our conference downtown.

Risposta del proprietario
I'd like to say "Thank you" to everyone who takes the time to post a review about their experience here at Bayberry Inn. We're interested in making any improvements that will enhance your visit; and we're always available during your stay in case a need arises. If we don't meet or exceed your expectations of us, we promise to make every effort to make it right.


A wonderful B&B

5 su giugno 29, 2008

Toby and Andy are great hosts. The room and food were A1! Great location. Make time to sit and chat with Toby and Andy.


B&B has the Greatest Location!

5 su maggio 12, 2008

This was our first B&B in Cape May and we made a wonderful choice. Tobi and Andy have the best location to various restuarants, shops and beaches just a short walking distance away. It was the perfect spot for us! The Sunshine Room was very comfortable and sunny into the evening hour. Tobi makes to most unique and tasty breakfasts which aren't found anywhere else. Both Inn Keepers are very warm and have enormous information about this historic town. I would recommend this B&B to my family and friends. If I come back to visit, this place will be my first choice.


Perfect

5 su maggio 02, 2008

I chose Bayberry Inn because of its proximity to the start line for the Ocean Drive Marathon. I wasn't expecting the level of pampering I received. Toby knew I would arise very early the morning of the marathon to heat water for the necessary cup of coffee. When I opened the door to the microwave, I discovered she had carefully place a card wishing me well in my endeavor. My room was delightful. The food was wonderful. The parlor with its antique clocks and orchids was a most relaxing place. Susan B. Port Angeles, WA


Five star experience

5 su aprile 28, 2008

My husband and I have become regulars at the Bayberry Inn. Cape May represents to us a place to relax, lay-back and do next to nothing. And the Bayberry Inn is just the place to help slow the pace. Andy & Toby make their home warm and inviting. Breakfast is not a hit and run, but a time to relax, have that second cup of tea and talk with the other guests. The Bayberry is just 5 minutes from the mall but enough around the corner to feel away from the crowd. We feel like we step back in time and the hardest decision may be whether to hang out on the front porch to watch the sun set, or take a walk on the beach.


Bravo Bayberry

5 su aprile 27, 2008

Beautiful, orchid-filled B&B (raised by the owners). Andy and Toby were lovely and the breakfasts were scrumptious. Our room was beautiful and comfy. Location, perfect.


Lovely Stay at The Bayberry Inn

4,8 su aprile 26, 2008

We felt well taken care of in the warm and friendly atmosphere of the Bayberry Inn. We truly enjoyed the delicious breakfasts and visiting with our charming hosts and the other guests. The next time we travel to Cape May, staying at the Bayberry Inn will be our first choice.


A delightful Place

4,4 su dicembre 19, 2007

The Bayberry Inn is a beautiful, little and cozy bed and breakfast. The innkeepers, Toby and Andy are very warm and personable. They truly make you feel at home. The food was beautifully presented and extremely delicious. Also Andy describes each course as it is delivered. They also gave excellent suggestions for restaurants and activities. I cannot wait to return.


Home Away From Home

4,0 su dicembre 04, 2007

Toby and Andy are very gracious hosts! They make you feel like you are home. Breakfast is yummy:)


Comfortable

4,8 su novembre 12, 2007

Peaceful! good food and services!


A Home away from Home

5 su novembre 05, 2007

November 2007 was the third year I stayed at the Bayberry Inn, and it was as wonderful a stay as the first. Tobey and Andy are wonderful innkeepers who are knowledgable and helfpul with letting you know all that is going on while you stay with them. And who can forget the amazing breakfast I'm still dreaming about the upside down frenchtoast; and the scent of all the different orchids blooming throughout the inn.....amazing, warm and inviting.


Great time at Bayberry Inn

4,2 su settembre 24, 2007

We loved the Bayberry Inn. The proprietors were very nice and helpful. The breakfasts were wonderful three-course affairs. The room was charming. The Bayberry Inn is in a perfect location to walk to all the sites. The rooms were quiet. I would definitely recommend it.


Wonderful!

4,8 su settembre 11, 2007

We definitely lucked out in choosing Bayberry Inn for our first Cape May trip. Andy and Toby are the nicest B&B hosts! The room was very clean and cozy, breakfasts delicious, plus Washington street is just 1 block away.


A great place to be pampered

4,4 su settembre 06, 2007

We recently had the privelage of staying with Toby & Andy at their inn. It was a wonderful experience. We were well taken care of and pampered. The bed was like heaven..it just enfolded you with comfort. The breakfasts were great and the surroundings are exceptional. Everything is within walking distance. I highly reccomend the Bayberry Inn. Ellie Doman, Pittsburgh, Pa


wonderful experience

5 su settembre 01, 2007

The warm and comfort of our stay was so wonderful we'll be back soon. The breakfast's were unbelievably delicious and our room just great. Biking around Cape May was the best way around.


Bayberry Inn A Great Place to Stay

5 su agosto 21, 2007

If you are traveling to Cape May, staying at the Bayberry Inn is the first step to having a wonderful vacation experience. Toby & Andy are very gracious hosts. Their home is comfortable & inviting. The breakfasts are wonderful! Andy's orchids add another special touch to their home. There are many things to see and great restaurants within walking distance. We'll be back. Hope to meet your there.


Bayberry Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $325
  • Recensioni (53) 4,7
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6098849232
  • Gratuito 1-8779239232

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina