Ultime Recensioni in Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada

Beautiful stay at the Graystone B&B a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2016

Upon arrival, we were graciously greeted by our hostess Nicky, who was very welcoming and joyful as she greeted us in to her beautiful home. As we were the only guests, she offered us an upgrade to a king suite free of charge which was very thoughtful as she knew were were staying for my birthday weekend. The place was beautifully kept and we felt very comfortable, as if we were at home. Breakfast was also delicious. Such a personable hostess and wonderful accommodations close to the down town area. We will definitely return! F Kourakos

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2016

Most wonderful time of relaxation, peace and a memorable experience. Nicki is so charming and caring. A Memorable stay. Geraldine C

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Stay a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2016

Excellent property - very clean, well run. Lovely hostess who makes you feel very welcome. Wonderful experience!

Vedi più recensioni


Nothing Short of Amazing ! a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2016

We had a beautiful stay at Graystone Bed & Breakfast. The room was clean, .private and comfortable. The service was great, and Nicky made our stay a wonderful experience. TB & CL

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely home & Lovely owner a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2016

We stayed at the Graystone B&B for along weekend over spring break. The B&B was beautiful. The room was very comfortable and the food was delicious. Nicki gave us great information about things to do and where to eat in the area. She is a lovely person who is very gifted in taking excellent care of her guests.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Stay a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2016

First time at a B&B and will return for sure. Hostess Nicky was a nice lady who made delicious breakfast. Home is well kept and clean. Elizabeth G

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2016

Nicky was an amazing very hospitable person. Great breakfast and would highly recommend this to others.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect B&B a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 10, 2016

Graystone B&B is a perfect B&B. Every detail of your stay has been well thought out and tried true over 12 years of experience. The home, the main floor rooms, the amenities, the location, the food and most of all the cordiality and warmth of Nicky and Ben are insurmountable in comparison to any other B&B you will find. You will leave refreshed, renewd and feeling well cared for. NNovalski

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Stay - service +++++ a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2016

My wife and I came to Niagara on the Lake for a get away from some stresses we have experienced. We arrived and have had an awesome greeting, the warmest welcome. The environment was described in details including certificates for local businesses and we were provided with maps and great instructions. Our stay was more than excellent. Food was home cooked and it was exceptional. The accommodation was perfect, clean, comfortable and welcoming. We had great conversations and social times and appreciate such kindness. We will return one day and look forward to it as we were not only treated special but we have a new friend, who is so gracious. Thank you P&C Bernie

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay in Beautiful Niagara on the Lake a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2016

We had a lovely weekend at the Graystone B&B. The room was lovely and clean. The food was excellent. Niagara on the lake is a quaint town with lots of options for places to eat. We will recommend Graystone B&B to our friends. Liesl Tozer

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 16, 2016

Our stay at the Graystone B&B was excellent. Our host Nicky, was extremely friendly and welcoming. The room was set up nicely and was very comfortable. The breakfast were excellent and well presented. We would definitely return and would highly recommend! Greg Mills

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Stay at Graystone a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 02, 2016

We enjoyed our wonderfully superb stay at Graystone B&B with Nicky. She was a most warm and accommodating host. Everything was ready for us, and in pristine conditions, plus, her breakfasts are scrumptious and creative! I would highly recommend a stay at Graystone as per of your Niagara on the Lake getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 25, 2016

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying with Nikki at Graystone Bed Breakfast for the Ice Wine Festival. her home is as warm welcoming as she. Nice location exquisite cuisine and robust conversation around the breakfast table. We plan to return in years to come. Kelli McNamara

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 25, 2016

We loved the Graystone B&B and will definitely come back to see Niki at her beautiful B&B. Donna DeGloria

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Host, Food and Location!! a John's Gate Gourmet Bed and Breakfast (Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 24, 2016

We visited John's Gate on December 5th and 6th, 2015 with some friends of ours that raved about this bed and breakfast. We were not disappointed. The place was immaculate, the host was kind and fun to be with and the food was delicious. It was a great getaway at a very reasonable price. The location was perfect. I would highly recommend this quaint, well-kept and beautiful bed and breakfast to everyone!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay! a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 28, 2015

We had a great weekend at Graystone B&B and really enjoyed getting to know Nicki. Such a great hostess. Natasha G

Vedi più recensioni


Gorgeous Bed & Breakfast!!! a John's Gate Gourmet Bed and Breakfast (Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2015

My friend and I travel often and love finding a place to lay our head just like home and we definitely found it here!! Meheroo, our hostess was very personable, friendly and accommodating especially with her gourmet breakfast and my allergies. I highly recommend this establishment for anyone looking for a high quality Bed & Breakfast while traveling through the beautiful Niagara on the Lake!!! Rene and Joanne

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2015

We truly enjoyed our experience. I would highly recommend staying at Graystone. Host made us feel very comfortable and at home. food was excellent. Cabernet Room was beautiful! We would definitely come again. Lynn L

Vedi più recensioni


It could not have been better! a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2015

We were only able to spend one night at Graystone, but certainly hope to return again. In every way, the experience was outstanding. Even more was the warm welcome from Nicky, the owner. What an incredible host! Highly recommend Graystone.

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly and great cooks a Eagle's Wing Bed and Breakfast (Niagara-on-the-lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2015

The hosts were very friendly and the breakfasts were wonderful. They gave us vouchers for free wine tastings and even a free tour at several vineyards, which was a great added value.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B & B. Excellent Breakfast and very friendly hosts. a The Rogers Harrison House (Niagara on the Lake, Ontario)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2015

A wonderful almost 200 year old facility, recently taken over and managed by Rob and Susan a very accommodating host couple. Although old, the property was in n very good condition and well kept. New bedding, towels etc. and the breakfasts were excellent and very imaginative. One was served outside in a beautiful garden environment. The location was within easy walking distance of all three Theaters. and restaurants in town. Definitely a place we would go back to.

Vedi più recensioni


World Class B&B a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2015

Graystone BB certainly deserves to be included in the coveted "Top 10 B&B's in Canada" category. Great facility, wonderful food, incredible attention to details. Nicky is on top of everything as all times. This is the best B&B we have ever encountered in our extensive travels. Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Experience and perfect location! a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2015

This was our 1st stay at Graystone B&B and it was exceptional. Extremely clean and comfortable, nice decor and excellent food! Nicky was extremely welcoming, friendly, and helpful. We loved that the house was walking distance to the town shops and theatre, only 10 min. We would definitely stay there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Location and Great Host a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2015

Great place to stay! Very sweet, attentive and knowledgeable host. B&B is in an amazing location (closer to town and wineries) with clean modern house with all the amenities. Most incredible breakfast. Very good value for money, especially in Niagara. would 100% recommend

Vedi più recensioni


Worthy of all the praise and then some a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2015

We stayed for two night and three days and wished we could have stayed for more. The B&B is just out of the heart of Niagara on the lake which was quite nice, we didn't feel like tourists this way. It is an easy walk to town or a great bike (about 5 minutes). Nicky was a marvellous host and is an incredible cook. Our breakfasts beet our expectations by a mile. Nicky is also very knowledgable about the area and what the vineyards have to offer, we changed our itinerary based on her recommendations and we are happy to have done so, it made the trip! If you do book through Bed and Breakfast.com however, make sure to email her personally with regard to any accommodations that will need to be made. Apparently an email that was sent by myself through the website to the B&B never made it to Nicky. Although it turned out to not affect our stay in the slightest, it is worth just emailing her directly. overall: an outstanding trip, and an extremely knowledgable and wonderful host.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay at Graystone! a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2015

My husband and I spent three nights and enjoyed ourselves! Nicky was a wonderful host! From her wonderful breakfasts to helpful tips about the area, it was all perfect! We will most definitely visit again.

Vedi più recensioni


Review a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2015

We had a wonderful stay! Accommodations were lovely in particular our host Nicky! We look forward to our next visit. Karen Dudzic

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Experience a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2015

This was a most wonderful experience. Everything was perfect, the rooms, the breakfast and most of all, the graciousness of our host,. Renee Steinberg

Vedi più recensioni


Perfection a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2015

This is the best bed and breakfast ever. The house is absolutely gorgeous, with many exquisite and unusual pieces of furniture and art. Our room was large, comfortable, and gorgeous. The two breakfasts we had were delicious, with the presentation you would expect at an upscale restaurant. Best of all was our hostess, Nicky. Nicky is a trained hospitality professional, and it really showed. She was caring, entertaining, organized and helpful. We got Nicky's advice for all of our activities and meals, and all of her suggestions were spot on for what we wanted. Thanks so much, Nick. We look forward to another stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend at the Graystone B&B a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2015

Nikki was most accommodating. She went out of the way to make sure our breakfasts were what we wanted and when we wanted them. Se helped with our travel plans, dinner plans and touring plants . A+ rating Lynda Sabat

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Niagara-on-the-Lake

Niagara on the Lake è una piccola città nella regione del Niagara, in Canada. Situata sulla riva del lago Ontario, alla foce del fiume Niagara, è una destinazione scelta di frequente da chi va in visita alle Cascate del Niagara. Immersa nella regione vinicola del Canada, Niagara on the Lake ha mantenuto intatto il suo antico fascino. Da qui potrete muovervi in bicicletta o in auto e visitare la zona circostante, fermandovi di tanto in tanto a bere un bicchiere in una delle tante vinerie della zona.

Una delle attività più praticate dai turisti che vengono a Niagara on the Lake è il Tour del vino. Avrete la possibilità di visitare diverse cantine ed aziende vinicole, degustare i loro prodotti e acquistare qualche souvenir. Non perdetevi il Whirlpool Jet Boat Tours. Potrete noleggiare dei velocissimi mezzi anfibi e percorre il fiume che scorre sul fondo della stretta gola del Diavolo. Un altro tour interessante è quello delle case infestate dai fantasmi. Niagara-on-the-Lake pare sia la città più infestata del Canada. In questo tour a piedi percorrerete duecento anni di storia e di fantasmi.

Visiterete pub, pensioni e case dove ancora oggi si aggirano oscure presenze, come il fantasma dell'Angel Inn, o il soldato senza testa. Di sicuro è un modo divertente ed inusuale per conoscere la città. Potrete approfittare di questa vacanza per visitare la più grande città del Canada, prenotate un Bed and Breakfast a Torono, distante meno di due ore di auto da Niagara on the Lake. Se invece volete un po' di tranquillità alloggiate in un agriturismo Hamilton, piccola località contadina.

Il simbolo del Canada è l’acero, e da questo si estrae il pregiato succo da gustare insieme ai pancake o ai toast alla francese. Altre pietanze tipiche sono le zuppe, come quella di crostacei o la zuppa gratinata. Altri piatti tipici sono le fave al lardo, lo stufato di zampone e soprattutto la tourtière, un pasticcio a base di selvaggina.


Niagara on the Lake ha un clima continentale con estati calde e umide e inverni molto freddi con frequenti nevicate. Nonostante l'avversità climatica la città è molto attiva e vi sono diversi festival dedicati alla musica e all'arte. Il Niagara Music, un festival musicale che si tiene nel mese di luglio, ospita decine di concerti di diverso genere. Molto interessante anche lo Shaw Festival, evento che prende il nome dal commediografo George Bernard Shaw. Si tratta di un festival teatrale della durata di alcune settimane.

Inizio pagina
}