Ultime Recensioni in Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada

Very Welcoming B&B a In Elegance (Niagara on the Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2016

We just returned from a weekend stay at In Elegance and we had a great experience! The rooms are large and clean and Dana is so welcoming and hospitable. We were a short walk away from all the shops and plays which was really nice. The food was excellent as Dana is a gracious cook who truly enjoys hosting and cooking. I couldn't have pick a better place if it was run by myself! You will not be disappointed if you stay at In Elegance. Top quality!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay! a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2016

We had an amazing time at Graystone B&B. Nicky is a wonderful host and great cook. The breakfasts were delicious! The house is beautiful! Loved the area! We will definitely return to this B&B. A Grace

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely stay in NOTL a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2016

We had a fantastic stay at the Graystone with Nicki. Tasty and large breakfasts - all homemade and gourmet. The room was immaculate and the beds comfortable. Location was convenient for walking to downtown and in easy driving distance to many wineries. Highly recommended! Tessa B

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely weekend get away a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 16, 2016

Fantastic stay with such exquisite breakfast from Nikki and perfect location! Nikki was such a hospitable host even making me a small cake for my birthday. Such a comfortable home next to everything we wanted to do. Thank you Nikki

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2016

Amazing Bed & Breakfast. Very nice people and great house/fantastic breakfast and nice neighbourhood. Perfect stay. T Baumert

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely weekend get away a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2016

FANTASTIC STAY with such exquisite breakfast from Nikki and perfect location! Nikki was such a hospitable host, even making me a small cake for my birthday. Such a comfortable home next to everything we wanted to do. Thank you

Vedi più recensioni


A real find! a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2016

Had a wonderful stay at Graystone B&B. Nicky is an attentive host and provided scrumptious breakfasts. We highly recommend it for your stay in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Ruth V

Vedi più recensioni


Niagara on the Lake memory a Lakelands Bed and Breakfast (Niagara on the Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2016

We visited June and Zoli's B&B for 5 days in June 2016. We had two suites for ourselves and cousins from Almeria Spain. From the first minute we entered the establishment we were made to feel at home. The ambience created by the hosts surpassed any other B&B we have stayed in. Wonderful breakfasts and company of the host and hostess. Nothing to difficult for them. This is not a B&B but a home from home.

Vedi più recensioni


Gracious Host a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2016

We selected Graystone B&B based upon reviews and were not disappointed! Nicky is a most gracious host as well as a Chef, wonderful home made breakfast. Rooms well appointed. We highly recommend the Graystone B&B. Phyllis S

Vedi più recensioni


Recent visit a Darlington House Bed and Breakfast (Niagara on the Lake, Ontario)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2016

My friend and I stayed at Darlington House for the first three days of June. Julie and Mark were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them to make us feel at home. We enjoyed lovely breakfasts, slept in a beautiful room and hopped on the Niagara Bike Trail right across the road. A ten minute walk to downtown was a bonus. We would definitely stay here I when we return to Niagara on the Lake. Carol and Louise

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B stay a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2016

We stayed 3 nights at this wonderful B&B. A bright spot in our week long vacation. Wish we could find this B&B in each town we are stayed at. The service is above and beyond. If we return to this area, we will return to this B&B. Thank you Nicky for everything! LaVeneia S

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful stay at the Graystone B&B a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2016

Upon arrival, we were graciously greeted by our hostess Nicky, who was very welcoming and joyful as she greeted us in to her beautiful home. As we were the only guests, she offered us an upgrade to a king suite free of charge which was very thoughtful as she knew were were staying for my birthday weekend. The place was beautifully kept and we felt very comfortable, as if we were at home. Breakfast was also delicious. Such a personable hostess and wonderful accommodations close to the down town area. We will definitely return! F Kourakos

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2016

Most wonderful time of relaxation, peace and a memorable experience. Nicki is so charming and caring. A Memorable stay. Geraldine C

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Stay a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2016

Excellent property - very clean, well run. Lovely hostess who makes you feel very welcome. Wonderful experience!

Vedi più recensioni


Nothing Short of Amazing ! a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2016

We had a beautiful stay at Graystone Bed & Breakfast. The room was clean, .private and comfortable. The service was great, and Nicky made our stay a wonderful experience. TB & CL

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely home & Lovely owner a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2016

We stayed at the Graystone B&B for along weekend over spring break. The B&B was beautiful. The room was very comfortable and the food was delicious. Nicki gave us great information about things to do and where to eat in the area. She is a lovely person who is very gifted in taking excellent care of her guests.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Stay a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2016

First time at a B&B and will return for sure. Hostess Nicky was a nice lady who made delicious breakfast. Home is well kept and clean. Elizabeth G

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2016

Nicky was an amazing very hospitable person. Great breakfast and would highly recommend this to others.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect B&B a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 10, 2016

Graystone B&B is a perfect B&B. Every detail of your stay has been well thought out and tried true over 12 years of experience. The home, the main floor rooms, the amenities, the location, the food and most of all the cordiality and warmth of Nicky and Ben are insurmountable in comparison to any other B&B you will find. You will leave refreshed, renewd and feeling well cared for. NNovalski

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Stay - service +++++ a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2016

My wife and I came to Niagara on the Lake for a get away from some stresses we have experienced. We arrived and have had an awesome greeting, the warmest welcome. The environment was described in details including certificates for local businesses and we were provided with maps and great instructions. Our stay was more than excellent. Food was home cooked and it was exceptional. The accommodation was perfect, clean, comfortable and welcoming. We had great conversations and social times and appreciate such kindness. We will return one day and look forward to it as we were not only treated special but we have a new friend, who is so gracious. Thank you P&C Bernie

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay in Beautiful Niagara on the Lake a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2016

We had a lovely weekend at the Graystone B&B. The room was lovely and clean. The food was excellent. Niagara on the lake is a quaint town with lots of options for places to eat. We will recommend Graystone B&B to our friends. Liesl Tozer

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 16, 2016

Our stay at the Graystone B&B was excellent. Our host Nicky, was extremely friendly and welcoming. The room was set up nicely and was very comfortable. The breakfast were excellent and well presented. We would definitely return and would highly recommend! Greg Mills

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Stay at Graystone a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 02, 2016

We enjoyed our wonderfully superb stay at Graystone B&B with Nicky. She was a most warm and accommodating host. Everything was ready for us, and in pristine conditions, plus, her breakfasts are scrumptious and creative! I would highly recommend a stay at Graystone as per of your Niagara on the Lake getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 25, 2016

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying with Nikki at Graystone Bed Breakfast for the Ice Wine Festival. her home is as warm welcoming as she. Nice location exquisite cuisine and robust conversation around the breakfast table. We plan to return in years to come. Kelli McNamara

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 25, 2016

We loved the Graystone B&B and will definitely come back to see Niki at her beautiful B&B. Donna DeGloria

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Host, Food and Location!! a John's Gate Gourmet Bed and Breakfast (Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 24, 2016

We visited John's Gate on December 5th and 6th, 2015 with some friends of ours that raved about this bed and breakfast. We were not disappointed. The place was immaculate, the host was kind and fun to be with and the food was delicious. It was a great getaway at a very reasonable price. The location was perfect. I would highly recommend this quaint, well-kept and beautiful bed and breakfast to everyone!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay! a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 28, 2015

We had a great weekend at Graystone B&B and really enjoyed getting to know Nicki. Such a great hostess. Natasha G

Vedi più recensioni


Gorgeous Bed & Breakfast!!! a John's Gate Gourmet Bed and Breakfast (Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2015

My friend and I travel often and love finding a place to lay our head just like home and we definitely found it here!! Meheroo, our hostess was very personable, friendly and accommodating especially with her gourmet breakfast and my allergies. I highly recommend this establishment for anyone looking for a high quality Bed & Breakfast while traveling through the beautiful Niagara on the Lake!!! Rene and Joanne

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2015

We truly enjoyed our experience. I would highly recommend staying at Graystone. Host made us feel very comfortable and at home. food was excellent. Cabernet Room was beautiful! We would definitely come again. Lynn L

Vedi più recensioni


It could not have been better! a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2015

We were only able to spend one night at Graystone, but certainly hope to return again. In every way, the experience was outstanding. Even more was the warm welcome from Nicky, the owner. What an incredible host! Highly recommend Graystone.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Niagara-on-the-Lake

Niagara on the Lake è una piccola città nella regione del Niagara, in Canada. Situata sulla riva del lago Ontario, alla foce del fiume Niagara, è una destinazione scelta di frequente da chi va in visita alle Cascate del Niagara. Immersa nella regione vinicola del Canada, Niagara on the Lake ha mantenuto intatto il suo antico fascino. Da qui potrete muovervi in bicicletta o in auto e visitare la zona circostante, fermandovi di tanto in tanto a bere un bicchiere in una delle tante vinerie della zona.

Una delle attività più praticate dai turisti che vengono a Niagara on the Lake è il Tour del vino. Avrete la possibilità di visitare diverse cantine ed aziende vinicole, degustare i loro prodotti e acquistare qualche souvenir. Non perdetevi il Whirlpool Jet Boat Tours. Potrete noleggiare dei velocissimi mezzi anfibi e percorre il fiume che scorre sul fondo della stretta gola del Diavolo. Un altro tour interessante è quello delle case infestate dai fantasmi. Niagara-on-the-Lake pare sia la città più infestata del Canada. In questo tour a piedi percorrerete duecento anni di storia e di fantasmi.

Visiterete pub, pensioni e case dove ancora oggi si aggirano oscure presenze, come il fantasma dell'Angel Inn, o il soldato senza testa. Di sicuro è un modo divertente ed inusuale per conoscere la città. Potrete approfittare di questa vacanza per visitare la più grande città del Canada, prenotate un Bed and Breakfast a Torono, distante meno di due ore di auto da Niagara on the Lake. Se invece volete un po' di tranquillità alloggiate in un agriturismo Hamilton, piccola località contadina.

Il simbolo del Canada è l’acero, e da questo si estrae il pregiato succo da gustare insieme ai pancake o ai toast alla francese. Altre pietanze tipiche sono le zuppe, come quella di crostacei o la zuppa gratinata. Altri piatti tipici sono le fave al lardo, lo stufato di zampone e soprattutto la tourtière, un pasticcio a base di selvaggina.


Niagara on the Lake ha un clima continentale con estati calde e umide e inverni molto freddi con frequenti nevicate. Nonostante l'avversità climatica la città è molto attiva e vi sono diversi festival dedicati alla musica e all'arte. Il Niagara Music, un festival musicale che si tiene nel mese di luglio, ospita decine di concerti di diverso genere. Molto interessante anche lo Shaw Festival, evento che prende il nome dal commediografo George Bernard Shaw. Si tratta di un festival teatrale della durata di alcune settimane.

Inizio pagina
}